View Full Version : Khazanah Scholarship Thread [Current and New Scholars]

Michy
13-06-2007, 05:01 PM
Hi! Michelle here! I'm one of the pioneer 4 who got picked for Khazanah's scholarship award. :)

I would like to hear from all of you interested, especially those who got selected this year, and if possible compile a list of people who will be coming to KYUEM this July - which I presume will be all of you, including those going to the US. If you have any questions, please feel free to ask me.

Also, here are the 4 students in my batch, 3 of which are in KYUEM, including myself (for the incoming KYUEM juniors):

Mohd Naufal -- Accounting
Aimran Amir -- Finance
Michelle Tan -- Economics
Ahnaf (who is studying in Singapore) -- Law

And because I like easy-to-organise data :P...please fill out this form if you're a Khazanah scholar!

Name:
Course Area:
Country of Choice:
Coming to KYUEM?:

Thank you!

[edit] To all who wanted to know about Khazanah earlier, yes, my bad, I didn't sign up for Recom earlier (I forgot my username lol.) I'm sorry!

kirara1987
13-06-2007, 05:17 PM
Me no khazanah can fill in ar?

Michy
13-06-2007, 05:20 PM
Me no khazanah can fill in ar?

Nope.. For now just Khazanah scholars. Go and fill in your BNM scholar form instead :P

JoyceLWY
07-10-2009, 02:51 PM
Hi, is it possible to apply for this Khazanah scholarship for foundation studies using SPM Trial? I'm sitting for SPM this year but i've completed my trials.

How do we apply for this scholarship?

hannna
09-10-2009, 11:21 PM
Hi, is it possible to apply for this Khazanah scholarship for foundation studies using SPM Trial? I'm sitting for SPM this year but i've completed my trials.

How do we apply for this scholarship?

well this is a rather random reply after 2 years! :) maybe check the Khazanah website and see?

10-10-2009, 11:58 PM
Khazanah scholarship is one of the hardest to get scholarship especially for non-malays. Every year, the number of scholars are 20 n less. it is very often that the number is smaller. Last time, one has to score A1 in a lot of subs (more than 10 obviously) to even qualify for the interview, let alone getting chosen. Thus, bonne chance (good luck)

irin91
11-10-2009, 10:55 AM
The numbers offered each year varies. For pre-u its usually about 10 or less. Though you don't need tons and tons of A1s to apply. 10 is quite enough, lol =) A good co-curriculum record is what you need with the A1s :)

InternetAddict
15-10-2009, 02:47 AM
Khazanah scholarship is one of the hardest to get scholarship especially for non-malays. Every year, the number of scholars are 20 n less. it is very often that the number is smaller. Last time, one has to score A1 in a lot of subs (more than 10 obviously) to even qualify for the interview, let alone getting chosen. Thus, bonne chance (good luck)

No lah, I think you have a false perception on the Khazanah scholarship being biased towards Malays. Yes, it is extremely selective but there is absolutely no such thing as Khazanah being harsh on non-Malays. You can take a look at the list of recipients for this year.

You can pump in as many A1s in your SPM cert as you can/want but the truth is, the folks at Khazanah looks a lot into your personality very much.

Damian45
17-03-2010, 06:54 PM
Thats really great, I have also visited many other forums but this one is best of all