View Full Version : FINAL FANTASY!
lonewolfhan
24-03-2004, 08:38 PM
Hei guys.. juz wanna create a thread to discuss about my favourite game... Final Fantasy.... Hmm... i like the series of Final Fantasy veyr much... especially FF VIII.....
The story line of the game is soooooo interesting.... and i just like the feeling of finally manage to enjoy watching the superb ending after playing for so long....
So... hope those who like FF too will come and join in the fuN!
Squall & Rinoa
Zidane & Garnet
Tidus & Yuna
Shuin & Lene
gesar
24-03-2004, 08:45 PM
erm......never try the game before....but you have just tempted me....Can I try??? :? :? :wink:
jaclyn
24-03-2004, 08:56 PM
FINAL FANTASY RULES!!
love the game since the very beginning. the effects in ff8 is so cool, squall has got to be the best looking japanese anime there is! and i love rinoa! only managed halfway thru ff10.......sad la.......no ps2......anyone can sponsor me? :oops:
24-03-2004, 10:45 PM
no no, ff dont rule.
everything depends on the platform. for playstation, the greatest games ever made are Gran Turismo 2 and Metal Gear Solid.
for PC, ff VIII still dont rule. ign gives it 7.5/10.
p/s: Pac Man has been voted the greatest video game character of all time. :P
squall has got to be the best looking japanese anime there is!
what anime? video games character and animes are 2 different things .. don't mix them up ..
24-03-2004, 11:52 PM
p/s: Pac Man has been voted the greatest video game character of all time.
Yeah!! Go Pac Man!!!
But seriously, I don't really understand this obsession people have with FF. I tried it once (FF8 or FF7 I can't remember...) and didn't like it at all. Anyone here can perhaps enlighten me on the joys of playing FF?
25-03-2004, 01:09 AM
i think FF7 is the best for me
i played thru it completely...and i mean COMPLETELY
from getting all the secrets to defeating all the impossible to beat bosses!
the one i didn't like was FF9 though
lonewolfhan
25-03-2004, 08:32 AM
Yeah Jaclyn !!! Thats the way gal ! FF rules...
well.. i guess what Jaclyn meant is that Squall is good looking.... and for ur information.. there is a VCD which records the game's story line... its juz like a movie... so.. Squall can be considered as an anime character too.... Rinoa is pretty too...no offense ya!
Jaclyn..same here.. but im more pathetic ah... havent even played FF10 b4... dun have PS... can only watch the VCD ~~ my frens and i are crazy over the story !!!!
Hmm.. FINAL FANTASY is superb... however... not everyone will like it though... different ppl has different favourite... i guess FF is more suitable for those who like RPG and complicated story line.... and the graphics of the game are more than excellent! the music blends well with the game environment too!!!!! to sum it up... FINAL FANTASY RULEzzzz... Yeahh!
geh i hate ff8 :/ 9 rules tho
hate is of course a relative term
jaclyn
25-03-2004, 08:48 PM
[quote="lonewolfhan"] i guess FF is more suitable for those who like RPG and complicated story line.... and the graphics of the game are more than excellent! the music blends well with the game environment too!!!!! quote]
yup! most of my friends say RPG sucks esp the fighting part cause it looks like the characters are just taking turn to strike each other :o think i play the game cause of the graphics, seriously stunning and the ending is well-worth despite the tough bosses. remember i stayed up all night til 6 am everyday just to finish playing ff9. total obsession :oops: :lol:
lonewolfhan
25-03-2004, 09:29 PM
Agree Jaclyn !! Agree... hmm.. looks like only both of us like FF in this thread.. .sad sad..
The ending is superb.... its worth it to fight the bosses !! Yeah... i stayed up all nite juz to defeat the bosses.... soooo nice ! im replaying FF8 now... hehe..
jaclyn
25-03-2004, 09:45 PM
[quote="lonewolfhan"]Agree Jaclyn !! Agree... hmm.. looks like only both of us like FF in this thread.. .sad sad..
yeahlor! nvm, if they can make bridge and tai dee popular, we can make ff popular as well!!!! YEAHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
atilla2k
26-03-2004, 09:49 AM
Hi, do you mind me joining the group :?:
I am a fan of FF too. I have been inluenced by it since I was young,when was the first FF :?: Wow, that's really long time ago.
OKay since Jaclyn is crazy about Squall....I am crazy about Tidus.
I like the story of FF10 Part 2......and most of alll it's girl power :!:
27-03-2004, 11:07 PM
I have only played FF7 and though the gameplay isn't very bad, it is not one of my favourite games. Perhaps we should call lionheart here, the FF fan who has played nearly every FF series.
28-03-2004, 03:11 PM
I haven't played any FF games, but I like the songs, like Eyes on me and Melodies of Life. Which episodes are they from?
jaclyn
28-03-2004, 06:27 PM
I haven't played any FF games, but I like the songs, like Eyes on me and Melodies of Life. Which episodes are they from?
Eyes on me- FF8
Melodies of life- FF9
:D :D
lonewolfhan
30-03-2004, 11:14 AM
Hmm.. good taste ElansarGelmir! hehee... the songs are very very ncie indeed... try to check outt these songs too !
FFX: Suteki Dane... and the ending theme (forgot the japanese name ade. :P )
FFX2: 1000 words.... a very nice song.. meaningful lyrics.... touching!
Hmm.... check out the video clip too !!! its one of the best MV i have ever seen... Errrr... kind of having tears in my eyes when i watched the clip for the 1st time.. keke... especially the chorus part.... soooo nice~ Jaclyn: Watched b4??? u such a big fan too mah !
The piano versions of the soundtracks are superb too... Err... to sum it up... all songs from FF are nice... hahaha... :D