View Full Version : For extremely skinny ppl like me...

hungwei
24-03-2004, 10:57 PM
I eat a lot, sleep a lot, and dream a lot.
Yet, I still look like a chopstick, though i am not really tall.
Makes me wonder why....

Any ideas?

25-03-2004, 12:38 AM
want to switch body with me? :lol: :lol: :lol:

25-03-2004, 12:43 AM
Makes me wonder why....

i'm just like you dude. plus, i dont work out. maybe because i smoke. at least we dont need to eat less like some people do. :P

25-03-2004, 12:52 AM
try soakin yourself in a tub of lard

25-03-2004, 02:22 AM
Hit the gym and eat more!

chenghau
25-03-2004, 03:12 AM
Another chopstick here. Welcome to chopstick's wonderland...

25-03-2004, 07:41 AM
I think everyone differs in terms of body built, digestive system and also have to depend on what are the genes tyou've inherit from your parents.
Just like my friend, who is rather plump, tries so hard to skip meal and lose weight. Undoubtedly, she looks much smaller size than last 2 years, however, the effects from skipping meal, cutting down in food intake are not significant; as her parents are both in rather plump category.
As for another friend, I've never seen her parents before, but she can eat as much as a guy, however she still retains the slim figure.
Hence, due to hungwei's description there, is it your digestive system is much more powerful than anyone else???? *just joking, no offense*

25-03-2004, 07:46 AM
Here (http://bodybuildingpro.com/bodytypeinformation.html) you go.

Three main types of body type classification: Ectomorph, Mesomorph and Endomorph.

Looks like we lalang/lidi/pokok kelapa folks are ectomorphs.

25-03-2004, 07:47 AM
eating a lot of junk food won't help u grow though.

25-03-2004, 07:56 AM
ahh...so brad pitt is a lalang (ectomorph) eh? you might want to ask him how he bulked up his body.

if you're really skinny and want to gain mass, would taking protein supplements help? i don't think you'll gain mass by just working out (as in lifting weights) since you probably don't have much fat to work on in the first place.

btw, anyone here lift weights?

lonewolfhan
25-03-2004, 08:18 AM
Hmm... now only i realize im not the only chopstick... hehehe.e.
I totally agree with hungwei... i eat a lot (Like i have never eaten b4).... but still... i cannot gain weight.... to make my problem worse, im quite tall.. 183cm man !!!! but my weight is like,., sighhh......

Do u guys really think that hit the gym will help?? Coz... i think that there is no MEAT for us to build up too!!!! sad case.... my fren always call me skinny guy.... sad sad... somemore all the magazine or book and TV advertisements always teach ppl how to lose weight only.... Sigh~ Appeton weight gain??? expensive and dunno can work onot.... Hmm.. any idea? if not when i go to USA i will be frozen to death....

SpRInG
25-03-2004, 08:31 AM
haha.... chopstick??

well, i guess i may be one of this category also...
i guess this may be sort of a blessing.... why?

koz you may eat as much as you want to, and never worry about the size of your body...... ho ho ho......
:lol: :lol: :lol:

FiAnS
25-03-2004, 08:47 AM
I do. And protein supplement will help you to get the protein you need to bulk up. But it is better if you can get the desired amount of protein from your daily consumption. This is the advice from my two friends; one is currntly taking a Master's in Kinesiology and the other holds a diploma in Fitness and Nutrition. My advice to you, eat well (the right food though), sleep well, exercise well and go to the gym and build some muscles in you.

FiAnS
25-03-2004, 08:52 AM
And one more thing, supplements in the United States cost more or less the same in Malaysia. E.g. Whey Protein ~$ 40 -$60 in the US and ~ RM 200 in Malaysia. You might want to get Creatine if you hit the gym. It gives you the extra energy to hit those weights.

MarquisX
25-03-2004, 09:14 AM
high protein diet (tuna + Advant Edge protein supplement + milk) coupled with strength workout (3 times a week) can really give you a lot of mass. If you're into long distance run, anything that cardio-heavy may decrease your chance of increasing your body mass. For a start, go buy workout protein supplement and eat a LOT of eggs and then go workout (weight exercise and those weird equipments in the conditioning room). Remember, getting in better shape is a journey..not a destination (serious rip off from a dietician).

25-03-2004, 09:38 AM
hmm...any potential side effects to protein supplements? my body type is best described as an endomorph. i never played competitive sports in my life so i am not athletic. been hitting the gym for real for the past 2 semesters thuogh (in part because i got pissed off looking at all the 'kiat' singapore scholars), not so much to look ripped but to increase strength. at least now i can bench my own body weight and do pull ups and chin ups. (i weigh 165 lbs.) still quite lazy to run regularly, but i guess i should.

how much do you guys bench? any tips on increasing strength?

25-03-2004, 10:47 AM
I am 100% sure taking protein supplements would not cause any side effects, and numerous studies also can't find any side effects from taking creatine. Of course you'll have to take everything in moderation.

To bulk up - do weight training. Mostly low-rep + heavier weights. You can take creatine prior to the workout, and should take your protein supplements immediately after the workout.

Here's (http://forum.bodybuilding.com/) a good resouce to get started on what kinda exercise you should do.

But yean.. I'm no muscleman myself :oops:

25-03-2004, 11:58 AM
hungwei, u are just one of those people who're blessed with skinny genes. i suppose you family members are of your size too? anyway, have you done your Body Mass Index calculations? since you said you're not that tall, you should be thankful that you're not so heavy :lol: hahaha but then if you still want to put some more weight, maybe you can taking vitamins lah...

MarquisX
25-03-2004, 04:21 PM
Yes, the protein supplements are quite safe ( i am talking about the powder protein). Anyway, the best time to take your protein+tuna is 1 hour after your workout....i got that from the PE class i took here :) .and yes, less rep + high intensity = bulky mass. more rep + low intensity (less weight) = endurance.

personally, i like rowing .. hehehe

25-03-2004, 04:39 PM
Yes, the protein supplements are quite safe ( i am talking about the powder protein). Anyway, the best time to take your protein+tuna is 1 hour after your workout....i got that from the PE class i took here :) .and yes, less rep + high intensity = bulky mass. more rep + low intensity (less weight) = endurance.

personally, i like rowing .. hehehe

very true :)
i am those LIDI type too but well, i prefer endurance rather than bulky mass though. I think balanced meals is important as i have gained more than 6 kg after coming to Japan though i am still a LIDI

For a start, go buy workout protein supplement and eat a LOT of eggs and then go workout
remember not too much of those egg yolks or you may be caught in the trouble of high cholesterol :wink:

25-03-2004, 05:28 PM
i am those LIDI type too but well, i prefer endurance rather than bulky mass though. I think balanced meals is important as i have gained more than 6 kg after coming to Japan though i am still a LIDI

hehe. I definitely agree on that one :lol: Schye mmg kurus..tp rambut dia lawa!!! One good thing bout being an ectomorph

Anyway, don't say i'm like the pot, calling the kettle black. :D I am one of you guys, ppl blessed w really high metabolism rate and other special traits which contributes to our "skinnyness" ( :?: ) Nothing i do can make the needle exceed the number 50 on the weighing machine. My heaviest weight? 48kg. Now lesser a bit (i'm not telling!! :lol: ) I eat a lot, and i eat many many times per day, but it seems that nothing's helping.

I think I'm on the thin side's coz of my genes. My dad's real tall and thin, my mum is shorter and a bit plump. Ppl always think my mum weighs more than my dad coz of the body size, but actually, he weighs more, a LOT more, but ppl don't see that coz he's like taller.
All of my siblings are like me.

Don't be surprised. Although we are skinny, we eat a lot. that's why i feel so bengang when ppl asked," you ni mkn sikit kot, itu yg kurus je." heheh..they don't know me 8)

Well..one thing i don't like bout being skinny is when ppl comment on my weight, like," You ni tak cukup makan ke?" or sthing like that. One guy even had the nerve to ask me whether i am anorexic or not. I felt like slapping him right smack on the face. It seems like nothing is good enough for us Msians. if you're a bit on the heavy side, they'll be like,"Eii...why are you so big?" etc. And when you're too skinny, it'll be the total opposite..Hmm... :roll:

Well, thing is, i don't hv a problem w my body, :D although i'd love to weigh more since i get cold really easy (the library's practically a North Pole to me). the thing that i really, really hate is when other ppl hv a problem w MY body...which is kinda weird...*i thought i's my body...Hmm...*

Anyway, know what? Just be happy w urself. I love being skinny, coz i can fit into those cute cute jeans, nice clothes, really easy to find something that fits. And i can eat a whole cow and still hv room for that delicious chocolate cake

My 2cents? Just be happy with what you have. We can try and eat supplements etc, but like my sister says (she's a dietatic grad), it's very hard to gain weight, but once you do, it's very hard to lower it. So watch your diet...

hungwei
25-03-2004, 08:13 PM
I think that the problem is in my genes. Nearly all my family members have the same size as me too, though not as skinny as me.

When I went to a clinic for medical checkup, the doctor remarked that I should eat more after seeing my x-ray.

But does that really help? Since the root of the problem lies with the genes, maybe we should deal with the genes first.

Panda
25-03-2004, 11:22 PM
Hung Wei, I might afraid that there is no solution for you.
I think I read some articles that stated your situation is caused by genetic factor. So, how you eat also you will also stay the same.
But you must be grateful because there are people out there who is inherited with "Fat genes". So, they will get fat also although they eat a little. So, Their condition is far more worst than yours... :D

26-03-2004, 12:17 AM
haha! so many skinny out there??!!! i'm not teasing 8O ....conversely i'm also 1 of this group!!! i had ask my father about the problem n he said that he was also thin like me when he was teenager. then onli he become fatter after marriage.is that also genetic problem???

26-03-2004, 12:18 AM
then onli he become fatter after marriage.is that also genetic problem???
ahah a solution! go and get married quick! :lol: :lol:

MarquisX
26-03-2004, 10:02 AM
then onli he become fatter after marriage.is that also genetic problem???
ahah a solution! go and get married quick! :lol: :lol:

dang Luke, you beat me on that.

I forgot to mention that eggs = white eggs
anyway, i am not sure if the link of egg yolks to cholestrol is true. There are several papers by the egg advocates saying that the link was fallacious. Of course, those papers maybe bias.

26-03-2004, 10:30 AM
hmmm...at least we LIDI ppl jimat a lot of money on kain baju kurung! :D :D

26-03-2004, 10:34 AM
i had ask my father about the problem n he said that he was also thin like me when he was teenager. then onli he become fatter after marriage.is that also genetic problem???

My dad stays the same though, :? before n after marriage - still the same old kurus him. :o

We hv this joke in the family:

:idea: My dad had this lung operation back in 1999, 2 holes were punctured thru his chest to make way for the tubes etc. The scars are the reason why he's thin - got 'lubang angin', no matter what comes in, everything will come out thru there hehehe :lol: :lol:

26-03-2004, 11:40 AM
"I think that the problem is in my genes. Nearly all my family members have the same size as me too, though not as skinny as me."

There is always an exception for gene factor. My parents are obese and all my siblings experienced obesity during childhood. Surprisingly, I am always slim, never experience obesity no matter how much or less I eat. :D

26-03-2004, 12:31 PM
I used weight gain product Appeton for some time one year ago. It is amazingly effective when you consume it and do workout twice a week at the same time, but unfortunately I stopped due to financial limitation.

Well,you guys, remind me of this product..now I am going to take it again.

HungWei, if spending RM100+ a month for this product is affordable to you, then I recommend you to try it. Anyway, just to remind u that not everyone will find it effective like I do. Have a try is better than never :wink:

26-03-2004, 06:30 PM
Whoa, RM100+ a month, that will definitely burn a big hole in my pocket. Currently, I am also skinny like Hungwei, after my weight took a nosedive from 60 to 52.
Anyway, I don't care so much about my weight, as long as I'm not so light until I can be blown away by the wind.

mystique_jasper
26-03-2004, 09:14 PM
8) well,actually, i am also a member of chopstick family :wink: i am short and skinny :oops: just like hung wei. And, the worst part is my friends always calll me "pendek" or "kenek". However, i do not regard that as an insult...In fact, it does not have any negative impact on me. Because, i always remember the saying "beauty lies on the eyes of beholder"....No one is perfect....So why bother if you are short? there is nothing wrong to be short and skinny...it is just a diversity of god creation...ha..ha :wink:

sKYwalker
26-03-2004, 09:27 PM
mystique, i can see that god is really do care about "diversity" in creating u....
haahah

anyway, to be pendek is not that bad rite??
maybe u can get free movie tickets or free treats...
haiz...too bad that tall guys don't have such advantage.... :twisted:

Nizar
26-03-2004, 09:29 PM
suggestion:

I'll give you all my fat!! For Free!!!!Nothing in return!! Good deal leh?...

-munhua-
26-03-2004, 10:01 PM
8) well,actually, i am also a member of chopstick family :wink: i am short and skinny :oops: just like hung wei. And, the worst part is my friends always calll me "pendek" or "kenek". However, i do not regard that as an insult...In fact, it does not have any negative impact on me. Because, i always remember the saying "beauty lies on the eyes of beholder"....No one is perfect....So why bother if you are short? there is nothing wrong to be short and skinny...it is just a diversity of god creation...ha..ha :wink:
haha...that's true. i did that for my persuasive speech...crapped all the way about the advantages of being short. :lol: :oops:
I'll give you all my fat!! For Free!!!!Nothing in return!! Good deal leh?...
erm....*ahem* giving people ur body fat for free? like samples? doing promotion har?? :lol: :oops: :wink:

26-03-2004, 10:46 PM
Eh chopsticks out there,

be contented with ur body ler. Do you know i was a Doraemon back then in primary school? I eat a little bit and the next day, i realize i became bigger .... i think it's due to my body's low metabolism rate. sigh ...

27-03-2004, 12:54 AM
appeton that effective ah??? but i still look the same de???? i gotconsume it also ah! i heard that everytime after u consume it u have to do some exercise to digest those protein. if not those protein will come out from body with uraine

27-03-2004, 11:09 AM
Yes, the nutrients especially protein which is not absorbed will be flushed out with urine. Consuming it alone without workout is a waste. If you wanna to maximize the effectiveness of it, do workout everyday. As for me, I did twice a week at that time.

Melo_15
27-03-2004, 02:07 PM
Six reasons to avoid the gym

http://www.netlaughter.com/funpages/view.cfm/2290

check this out...its darn funny!!! haha :D

30-03-2004, 10:08 AM
skinny = more choices of baju n seluar, jimat money coz you don't need much kain to buat baju, easy to menyelit in buses heheh and many many more reasons :P

hungwei
30-03-2004, 01:23 PM
Well, not really. Especially when you go to US. All the cloths there will be too large for me. Might have to go to the children's apparel section to find a suitable one.

But its true when you're in an Asian country.

At least its better to be thin than fat, though something in between would be better.

lonewolfhan
30-03-2004, 01:59 PM
Hmm.. too skinny not nice ahh.. dun have much choice of types of shirts to wear... everyday can only wear T-Shirts.... very boring one ahh.... TIght Fitting? Ewwwwww..... no eyes to see myself in the mirror too! hehe..

Hmm.. hope i can get a bit fatter.. but not obese la...

31-03-2004, 01:43 AM
yeah! gals keep telling me that i'm so skinny n feel so ...........bad

chenghau
31-03-2004, 03:16 AM
Someone said my waistline was smaller than that of a girl. In fact, it was quite... 8O

windy_city
31-03-2004, 03:22 AM
skinny = more choices of baju n seluar, jimat money coz you don't need much kain to buat baju, easy to menyelit in buses heheh and many many more reasons :P

Less kain does not mean cheap cloth, ask the gals and see??
Dresses that are"tak cukup kain" are very very expensive you know!!

31-03-2004, 10:46 AM
Maybe it is true that it will be cheaper for those who are thin if they buy the cloth yourself and bring it to the tailor :) compare to those who has more "meat".

By the way, i think budakerek was saying that because she bought "3-4" trousers/pants AT ONCE when we met in Malaysia.... 8O ----> out of topic though

lonewolfhan
31-03-2004, 11:58 AM
Yea agree... being said as "Too Skinny" is not a good thing... its not a compliment.. especially for guys laa... Hmm... still wondering how come i cannot become fatter ? is there cacing pita in my stomach ?? :roll:

31-03-2004, 05:14 PM
only if your waistline is below 28, in my opinion. Mine is slightly higher than that...

soul_out
31-03-2004, 07:44 PM
I'm also underweight, but i found out that eat more protein rich food and carbohydrate food and go to workout at least twice a week will help. Your body might looks more muscular.

hungwei
31-03-2004, 10:37 PM
Interesting.
So how do you get your body to look more muscular?
Any specific activities that you can suggest, diets and so forth?

Nothing too stressful or requiring hours of toiling though, thank you. I appreciate something simple and easy. And not too costly please.

soul_out
31-03-2004, 11:41 PM
I'm a poor student as well, and i think you don't hv to spend lots of $$$ to gain weight. :)

Eat more high protein and high carbo food. You need energy to workout. I think egg is the cheapest food we as a student to get to give us energy. I tried to go to gym twice a week and I do 50 push up every night before i shower. You can skip the gym session when u r bz in college. But i think 50 push up a day will help to keep ur arm and chest looks good.

On the other hand, if you think your stomach isn't looks cool, 100 sit up a day is good for you. Do it on the flat floor instead on ur bed. If 100 is too much for you, you may split it into 20,20,20,20,20. Means 20 times of sit up each set. Do 5 set a day. You will see ur sexy 6 packs one day in front of ur bath room's mirror.

Consistency and determination is the key of success.

Hope this help.

Enjoy your workout.

kennytang
01-04-2004, 12:48 AM
i mainly sleep all the time. dunno got time or not to do sit-up.

01-04-2004, 12:52 PM
i mainly sleep all the time. dunno got time or not to do sit-up.

And consume instant noodle almost everyday
Kenny, how to gain weight ???

By the way, if waist line below 28 is underweight, what's the range for a normal guy's?

Mine's 32, and lots of ppl say that this is fat. Is it true?

chenghau
01-04-2004, 01:08 PM
If waist line below 28 is underweight, then I am extremely underweight.

:lol:

01-04-2004, 07:34 PM
under 28 is just for average people, i guess. if you are quite short, say 160, then 28 is acceptable. for you elansar, 32 is ok if you are tall.

try to check out your ideal weight through this healthy body calculation:

http://www.dietitian.com/ibw/ibw.html

01-04-2004, 09:18 PM
I've to admit that i'm fat then ....
*sob sob :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:
must go jogging everyday liao ......
no more ice creams .....

mystique_jasper
01-04-2004, 09:23 PM
I've to admit that i'm fat then ....
*sob sob :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:
must go jogging everyday liao ......
no more ice creams .....

it doesn't matter if you are fat...You can burn fat easily...But if you are short and skinny...it is very hard to gain weight and height...Hei very kesian :cry: ...I realy hope there is an universal remedy for all short and skinny people.... 8)

01-04-2004, 09:35 PM
Well, at least you're not that clumsy when u're thin, rite?
And you can play sports better .... Something i would love doing but can't

sKYwalker
01-04-2004, 09:37 PM
ehemehem...

correction, mystique....
"short n not tht skinny" should be used instead of "short n skinny"...haha...

01-04-2004, 09:48 PM
Perhaps it would really fit in the real picture with only "short" ?

kumitaa
01-04-2004, 10:02 PM
i can relate...
i'm 19, 168 cm tall yet i only weight 43kg...
groan...
i eat a lot...almost 24/7... (except when i'm sleeping)...
but its impossible 2 gain weight...
hmm...ya,i guess...sports,weight lifting tht sorta thing does help...
but not much....
oh well, 2 me its a blessing....so no complaints here.... :)

01-04-2004, 10:07 PM
Yeah, u'd better maintain the rate of your food consumption.... Otherwise, the wind would have blown u away (juz kidding ....)

03-04-2004, 01:13 PM
I think i seriously need to reduce my food intake these days. I've this uncomfortable lump of tyre around my waist ... Doesn't feel rite. Feel the urge to terminate them!!!

03-04-2004, 04:17 PM
My goodness...I guess you should post this statement in "In response to "skinny people' Fat ppl"
After reading that, I am suddenly confused, "Have I logged in the wrong forum-another quite similar to this forum title-"In response to "skinny people' Fat ppl".

I think this confusion arise when one choose to participate in both forum. :lol:

03-04-2004, 09:59 PM
I think it's more convenient to post on one forum since we're on the same topic but different focus

SpRInG
03-04-2004, 11:31 PM
Uh? what's going on here....
so what's the focus here now?
skinny people or fat people?

enlightenment pls>?

04-04-2004, 02:28 PM
Here is Chopstick world. So topics shall be focused on ways of gaining weight and muscles. :D
Enjoy our strive to fitness :D

05-04-2004, 11:27 AM
eat appetton or weightgain...... :D or maybe seek advice from steve ng a.k.a. maggot queen! :lol:

05-04-2004, 11:44 AM
Gosh, and 16 402 is the maggot queen's lair. I think he'll swallow u up, Zaitsev!!!

05-04-2004, 06:10 PM
maggot queen's lair?! Be careful with your words elansargelmir. Wait till I tell Steve about that. You wil be the first one to be swollen at today's bridge session!! If not, Zaitsev, ek kia, biotech gizmo or I kidnap you for liposuction. We skinny people reall need some of yyour fat! :D

05-04-2004, 06:25 PM
We don't want fat, what we want is muscle /meat. :lol:
I am afraid fat is only the thing that elansar can offer..haha just kidding :lol:

05-04-2004, 08:14 PM
haha, yeah.... must go jogging and burn all those fats liao ..... Hehe. Or at least get the fats to the right part of the body, i.e. the brain!!!

05-04-2004, 11:11 PM
the problem is skinny people do not have fat to burn........what skinny people have when they exercise or wanna be muscular???

06-04-2004, 12:38 PM
Eat egg yokes.... meat... milk ... and cheese! Hmm... I think thin people do not feel easily tired while doing exercise compared to fat people

06-04-2004, 02:42 PM
the problem is skinny people do not have fat to burn........what skinny people have when they exercise or wanna be muscular???

We exercise and eat high protein food at the same time to gain more weight of muscle;not fat. If we don't exercise, either one of 2 situation will happen-
1. The extra nutrients we take will flush out of our body wastefully or
2. We gain more fats successfully but I don't think we want to achieve status as fat people. Instead we strive for a healthy strong body.

06-04-2004, 03:01 PM
Eat egg yokes.... meat... milk ... and cheese! Hmm... I think thin people do not feel easily tired while doing exercise compared to fat people
Not so...

For aerobic exercises when one carries his/her own weight, maybe, but when you lift weights.. the 'fat' guy would normally be able to perform more work.

jagganatha
06-04-2004, 04:19 PM
[quote="screw3dNot so...

For aerobic exercises when one carries his/her own weight, maybe, but when you lift weights.. the 'fat' guy would normally be able to perform more work.[/quote]

I second that..

07-04-2004, 01:53 PM
Well, how about in a 100 meter sprint?

fish
07-04-2004, 04:02 PM
I feel sooooooo pitiful for the chopsticks (*sinister laugh*). Intro: I am in the another group (fat ppl unite)

08-04-2004, 01:14 PM
welcome to fat club, fish .. which fish are you? blowfish? barracuda? catfish? :lol: :lol:

08-04-2004, 01:18 PM
Nemo?

SpRInG
08-04-2004, 04:30 PM
i am shark boh
how?

btw, are there are sharks considered as fat sharks ah?

08-04-2004, 04:39 PM
fish-sensei! 8O You're not fat meh..i saw your pic..oke what? at least, you're a whole lot 'healthier' than me n Schye sensei...Honestly, i think, if really strong wind comes, both of us will be uprooted...hehehehe :lol:

fish
08-04-2004, 07:26 PM
hahaha. I prefer to be fugu??? :lol: or puffer fish

Thanks for the support KERREK. But after today's entrance party, I had swollen up a great deal....

Off topic now.I should leave this place now and go back to the another forum. Join me at FPU (Fat People Unite)!

KERREK, eat and sleep more. My advice for chopsticks is that after you eat, go to sleep immediately. That way you would slow down your metabolic rate and the extra glucose will be transformed to glycogen and stored away as fat as you will not be burning it.

Adios chopstick people!

Joke: What is the most valuable creature on earth?
(oh this is a silly joke which I came up with)
Dinosours-apparently their fat are now being used as petroleum. Fat people may one day contribute to their country's economy (Answer is in white font.Please select/highlight to read it)

08-04-2004, 10:17 PM
Joke: What is the most valuable creature on earth?
(oh this is a silly joke which I came up with)
Dinosours-apparently their fat are now being used as petroleum. Fat people may one day contribute to their country's economy (Answer is in white font.Please select/highlight to read it)

ha.............

hungwei
04-05-2004, 09:14 PM
Is there such thing as reversed lipo suction, perhaps called lipo pumping?
I wonder!

04-05-2004, 09:29 PM
Is there such thing as reversed lipo suction, perhaps called lipo pumping?
I wonder!

It's not possible as "lipo pumping" will stretch your skin to the extent that you'll feel like an inflated balloon all the time. Besides, whose fat do you want? Eww... came to think of it, its actually ver gross, transferring what other people don't want onto yourself.

04-05-2004, 11:38 PM
halo,i am new here.well,i used to be a chubby boy but then i have tried to drop my weight and now i am 172 cm , 6o kg lo, but then there is still a tyre on my waist , so pity........anyway , i think i am quite skinny la

04-05-2004, 11:43 PM
halo,i am new here.well,i used to be a chubby boy but then i have tried to drop my weight and now i am 172 cm , 6o kg lo, but then there is still a tyre on my waist , so pity........anyway , i think i am quite skinny la

Same gang here... I dunno how to kill those lipids on my waist. Many ppl thought I'm ok until they see those horrible stuffs. Yux... I hate it more and more everyday... Hehe... But it's harder to kill fats on the waist.

04-05-2004, 11:51 PM
Do sit ups everyday for 1 year....about 20 each day...soon all the girls will start screaming when u take off ur clothes....hehe :P

05-05-2004, 01:33 AM
Do sit ups everyday for 1 year....about 20 each day...soon all the girls will start screaming when u take off ur clothes....hehe :P

Show off... :P Btw, i'm not comfortable being topless in the public...

lzyee
05-05-2004, 11:57 AM
hi.

skinny ppl here ...arrrr...
wat do u all call ppl with over 180cm with only 56kg?

hahah

05-05-2004, 01:57 PM
Ermmm....... A sheet of paper viewed from sideways?

05-05-2004, 03:11 PM
umm..pandaboy..why would you wanna go topless in public?

But actually, honestly, i prefer to see a guy, with like real muscled body..rather than seeing a guy with a not so comel bdn..flashing it around..hahah...*sthing i saw last week...heh, nightmare!*

lzyee
05-05-2004, 11:27 PM
hehehe
but i still cannot fly when the wind is blowing..

topless=without head?

06-05-2004, 12:05 AM
umm..pandaboy..why would you wanna go topless in public?

But actually, honestly, i prefer to see a guy, with like real muscled body..rather than seeing a guy with a not so comel bdn..flashing it around..hahah...*sthing i saw last week...heh, nightmare!*

what la...i didnt say anything about me wanna go topless also...
I'm also not comfortable being topless in public....cos no body to show...haha

lzyee : going topless means without wearing any tops la...meaning no shirt...u sounded so innocent there... ^_^

06-05-2004, 12:07 AM

then wat do u call ppl like me with 175cm with 48kg???

06-05-2004, 12:17 AM

then wat do u call ppl like me with 175cm with 48kg???

if u r a girl, u r slim. IF u r a guy...u r slim too...haha

06-05-2004, 04:24 PM
Doesn't ostrich sound nicer? Hehe. However, we already have a few ostriches in INTEC, so the name's taken, buddy!

07-05-2004, 02:11 AM
Doesn't ostrich sound nicer? Hehe. However, we already have a few ostriches in INTEC, so the name's taken, buddy!

Huh? Why ostrich? Blur blur......#_#

08-05-2004, 10:23 PM
U've never seen an ostrich before?

lzyee
08-05-2004, 11:15 PM
slim,,is a nice word!!

08-05-2004, 11:26 PM
Hey, slim people at least got shape somemore one lar. if u're one long skinny stick hovering around, that's beyond slim liao. Haha ...... But then, you know yourself better. So call yourself whatever you want lar.

09-05-2004, 01:36 AM
U've never seen an ostrich before?

of cos i'd seen bfore....but didn get wat u mean...
u mean ostrich leg? skinny long leg? ostrich body is fat ...

09-05-2004, 09:32 PM
Uhmm... They have long and skinny legs and necks. Never mind lar. I think it's hard for you to get the picture. Hmm... I've been doing 50 crunches a day and now my stomach's feeling great. No more that flabby feeling (though the lump of lipid is still there). feel my muscles are coming together.

GGuy
30-07-2004, 12:41 PM
Makes me wonder why....

Any ideas?

Hung Wei, the secret of gaining mass and muscles is -
1. eating well-balanced diet, rather than eating alot. supplement diet with vitamins and minerals. if you are desparate, try mass gaining products from GNC or Nature's Farm

2. do exercises/play sports.

I was skinny until i decided to change my body type. now i am proud to say that i have a pretty good physique. you just have to be really determined and serious about what you want. and go get it.

GGuy
02-08-2004, 01:53 PM
ahh...so brad pitt is a lalang (ectomorph) eh? you might want to ask him how he bulked up his body.

if you're really skinny and want to gain mass, would taking protein supplements help? i don't think you'll gain mass by just working out (as in lifting weights) since you probably don't have much fat to work on in the first place.

btw, anyone here lift weights?

HI Topdog,

yes - i have been lifting weights since 2nd year university. i believe in working out because it makes you feel good and look good (and hence significantly increase the chances of scoring guys' as well as girls' attention when you go out).

from my experience, for those who want to gain mass fast might want to consider mass gainer which contains about 50% carb and 50% protein. the carb will assist in building bulk on the body while the protein promotes the growth of lean muscles.

for those who think lifting weight is boring may incorporate aerobic work out into the routine (2 days weights and 2 days aerobics. tmost gym offer a great variety of classes these days until i can't even keep up with them. doing classes will help achieve those model like - lean, nicely defined muscle and toned look.

i am definitely a weight person - i have never done one single classes although these classes have become so popular at the gyms these days.

gatecrasher
02-08-2004, 03:49 PM
1. eating well-balanced diet, rather than eating alot. supplement diet with vitamins and minerals. if you are desparate, try mass gaining products from GNC or Nature's Farm

haha... why don't you eat lots of fatty food, so you gain fat. and then you follow the same step 2 recommended by gguy, that is exercise, so the fat will turn into muscle! :lol: bingo!
ice cream diet - nice idea eh?

GGuy
03-08-2004, 08:06 AM

haha... why don't you eat lots of fatty food, so you gain fat. and then you follow the same step 2 recommended by gguy, that is exercise, so the fat will turn into muscle! :lol: bingo!
ice cream diet - nice idea eh?

Hi Gatecrasher,

i hope you were joking and and i hope those who had read your comments above knew that too.

fat can never turn into muscle. they are totally different type of tissues. fatty tissues are made up of lipid cells. muscles tissues are totally different from fatty tissues. to get rid of the fat that is stored in your body, you will have to burn it - usually through aerobic exercises.

all of us have identical muscles in our bodies. the only thing that makes us look different is - the size of the muscles. when you lift weights, the muscles grow and become bigger. when you stop lifting, they shrink. no, the muscles can never turn into fat either.

gatecrasher
03-08-2004, 08:42 AM
oh... thanks for disabusing me of the myth that fat can turn into muscle and vice versa. :)
anyway i was joking, not because i knew that notion is a myth, but because an ice-cream diet is extremely unhealthy even though (i thought) it can help one achieve a healthier-looking body.

kevinkhoo1986
02-09-2004, 10:12 PM
I found that it is easier for a fat man to build muscle rather than a skinny man..... is that true?

02-09-2004, 10:22 PM
I think that's only a perception. Ppl see fat man as stronger compared to skinny man. Doenst mean that fat man can build muscles easier than skinny man.

02-09-2004, 11:52 PM
fat can never turn into muscle. they are totally different type of tissues. fatty tissues are made up of lipid cells. muscles tissues are totally different from fatty tissues. to get rid of the fat that is stored in your body, you will have to burn it - usually through aerobic exercises.

all of us have identical muscles in our bodies. the only thing that makes us look different is - the size of the muscles. when you lift weights, the muscles grow and become bigger. when you stop lifting, they shrink. no, the muscles can never turn into fat either.
Er, is there any scientific proof here? I mean, well yeah, fat isn't completely the same as muscle but is n't is possible that fat can be changed by some process in the body to muscle? Or perhaps fat is resolved back into its simplest component, which is then used to build muscle?

03-09-2004, 07:03 AM
Well, I wrote my last post in a hurry and didn't have time to verify it. Anyway, here are some urls concerning the myth of changing fat to muscles.
http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/henkin6rrr.htm

http://www.uk-muscle.co.uk/showthread.php?t=2869&page=2
http://www.naturalstrength.com/features/detail2.asp?AuthorID=169&ArticleID=108

03-09-2004, 11:55 PM
oh dear....sad news... :oops: looks like i cannot change my fat into muscles

05-09-2004, 03:00 PM
Haha...dont be sad. U can always burn the fat first and build muscles. ;) Exercise is the best!

05-09-2004, 03:10 PM
oh dear....sad news... :oops: looks like i cannot change my fat into muscles

I thought you are a girl...I dont think girl likes to build muscle in general.
I do believe fat man has an advantage over skinny people in building muscle. My hypothesis is that a fat man has the "base" for building muscle. The skinny people never develops fat nor muscle as some kind of "cell foundation" on his body, thus to initiate the growth of muscle it may be more difficult and time consuming.

05-09-2004, 04:09 PM
:D a muscular body is nicer than a flabby one don't you agree? For example most of the female athletes in the Olympics have a low percentage of fat and high percentage of muscles per body mass.

05-09-2004, 04:45 PM
Ic3b3rg is a girl if I'm not mistaken ;)

05-09-2004, 11:57 PM
huh? I thought ICEBERGS have no gender unless you look at it from the POV of French... anyway, Alexis is a girl who desperately thinks she's fat.... anyway Alexis, u know what? I've been gaining about 2 kg since i came here... no shit, with this ALL YOU CAN EAT BUFFET at Sherman's Dining Hall (yeah, they name the place after me)... haha.... now, having second thoughts of coming to the States?

06-09-2004, 12:49 AM
ya meh!!! die le like tad...i guess i'll haf to keep to resolution to eat bread n salad only...

06-09-2004, 12:55 AM
oh dear... elansar.... maybe you will lose it after u get used to the food there! :D gal_flower... i give u my moral support!!!

06-09-2004, 01:31 AM
ya meh!!! die le like tad...i guess i'll haf to keep to resolution to eat bread n salad only...
And fruits!!
Wah, 2kg already ah? Well, if you were here, you will definitely break Cornell's freshman 15.

06-09-2004, 09:33 AM
Hmm elansar looks like you're on your way to the freshman 15. if i'm not mistaken, you're a guy, so too help motivate you to watch your diet, here's a gentle reminder that freshman 15 typically applies to girls. ;)

lzyee
06-09-2004, 04:34 PM
helo everyone, i am back!
i can use college computer to enter this web liao.,,finally.

07-09-2004, 02:29 AM
Hmm elansar looks like you're on your way to the freshman 15. if i'm not mistaken, you're a guy, so too help motivate you to watch your diet, here's a gentle reminder that freshman 15 typically applies to girls. ;)
What happens to boys then? Freshman 30? :D

07-09-2004, 08:31 AM
How come there's Freshman 15 everywhere? I thought they only have this Brandeis 15... LOL! well, Brandeis 30, here i come... FYI, i dun enjoy being fat, but i think i need to consume lots of food for the winter... yeah, it's f@<hidden> cold here in Boston, especially for SUMMER!!! well, got to eat a lot and work out a lot...
oh yeah, most Americans eat raw vege, including brocolli and cauliflower... if u ever see a cooked vege, just GRAB it before it's finished... just my two cents...

well gal_flower, if you have all you can eat buffet at ur uni, u might want to avoid going there often... but it's a good place to go when you are starving... and usually after i go to the buffet, i won't take dinner (if it's a lunch) or lunch (if it's a breakfast).... well, i'm sure u guys will be able to balance out the things according to what's best for u... happy flying!

lzyee
07-09-2004, 03:55 PM
yeah..happy flying!!

07-09-2004, 11:24 PM
if you have all you can eat buffet at ur uni, u might want to avoid going there often... but it's a good place to go when you are starving... and usually after i go to the buffet, i won't take dinner (if it's a lunch) or lunch (if it's a breakfast).... well, i'm sure u guys will be able to balance out the things according to what's best for u... happy flying!
Haha, I go to my dining hall, which is buffet style, three times a day. My stomach is always hungry but I always control it so that I don't eat too much. And yeah, unless the chef is Chinese or if they are serving oriental style food, you won't see much cooked vege here.

hungwei
08-09-2004, 03:55 PM
Been ages since i last visited here. Well, what can I say....im still a chopstick, but that may change as soon as i fly. Wish me good luck...hehe

08-09-2004, 04:34 PM
Haha...you're the one who started this thread right? Still a chopstick? But I'm pretty sure u'll gain weight in overseas...good luck to u.

lzyee
08-09-2004, 04:37 PM
chiunlin:do u still remember me?
wat?u r fat liao?
here in matric kedah too...seldom u can see vege(green) in the cafes.....there be chicken or fish or DAGING or so on...no vege..

lzyee
08-09-2004, 04:46 PM
hungwei: and u will become fairer.....my leturer said one's skin will become fairer when u stay at cold country as u will become fatter (skin surface extend to maximun )..j=hehe..