View Full Version : forums for 07 jpa scholars......pls join
aioxen
16-06-2007, 12:18 AM
http://z7.invisionfree.com/jpa2007scholars/index.php?act=idx
pls join.....reg is simple...
this forum is one good place to discuss since there r many forums created 4 jpa scholars under recom...... :) :)
16-06-2007, 01:36 AM
can a FaMa's scholar join?? :P
shade
16-06-2007, 02:03 AM
*boos at jpa scholars*
so... starting a clique eh?
16-06-2007, 02:22 AM
I don't see much advantage of having a new dedicated forum for JPA scholars, what more for only a particular year, when ReCom contains such a rich information from previous posts as well as live Q & A with experienced seniors.
16-06-2007, 02:56 AM
I don't see much advantage of having a new dedicated forum for JPA scholars, what more for only a particular year, when ReCom contains such a rich information from previous posts as well as live Q & A with experienced seniors.
yea..I second that..:P
Utilize ReCom to the fullest will be better since it's rather comprehensive in the information and Q&A wise..
anyway, i'm not trying to become spoilsport here..go ahead if you still insist with your idea..
aioxen
16-06-2007, 07:10 AM
hehe.....anyone can join.....seniors r most welcome......
i create this forum so that its easier to meet n know each other...
16-06-2007, 09:32 AM
i create this forum so that its easier to meet n know each other...doesn't ReCom serving the same purpose as well? :roll:
aioxen
16-06-2007, 10:35 AM
i create this forum so that its easier to meet n know each other...doesn't ReCom serving the same purpose as well? :roll:
huhu...... actually there is a jpa scholars group @<hidden> frenster...the group @<hidden> fs sucks most of the time......so i create this forum......
17-06-2007, 09:55 AM
Can a Petronas scholar join?
aioxen
17-06-2007, 11:43 AM
Can a Petronas scholar join?
join jer....:)
17-06-2007, 12:03 PM
huhu...... actually there is a jpa scholars group @<hidden> frenster...the group @<hidden> fs sucks most of the time......so i create this forum......you haven't answer my question yet...
aioxen
17-06-2007, 02:50 PM
huhu...... actually there is a jpa scholars group @<hidden> frenster...the group @<hidden> fs sucks most of the time......so i create this forum......you haven't answer my question yet...
hm....dont know..... :( :( huhuuh.....
18-06-2007, 09:15 AM
I guess aioxen wants to create a new Forum and handle it himself, and I think this will be a good experience for him....
?
18-06-2007, 06:14 PM
Handling a forum is hard. Especially if a one man job and there are a lot of members. So, you think you can handle it?
mythspal
18-06-2007, 06:38 PM
capablanca will be the 1st mod elected :lol: :lol:
aioxen
18-06-2007, 08:53 PM
yeah.....r u interested capablanca? i have no idea what topic to discuss....n have no time too....[busy wif my blog....huhu]
18-06-2007, 08:59 PM
I have posted some comments there, with the same username, white2020 :D
18-06-2007, 09:03 PM
But it seems like noone is answering me in that forum?
18-06-2007, 09:05 PM
i think so :D
18-06-2007, 09:09 PM
I hope someone reply me there, after all, I am talking to myself!
aioxen
18-06-2007, 09:51 PM
I hope someone reply me there, after all, I am talking to myself!hehehe.....dont expect a new forum to be so active :roll: :roll:
thanks 4 posting btw.......
*r u interested to become mod/admin?
It seems like the new forum is so quiet..
18-06-2007, 09:54 PM
I hope someone reply me there, after all, I am talking to myself!hehehe.....dont expect a new forum to be so active :roll: :roll:
What are the differences between admin and mod?
19-06-2007, 04:47 PM
What are the differences between admin and mod?
Admin control the administration. The technical side of the forum. While mods has least power. They are elected to monitor the post of the members only and make some alteration if neccessary.
Fourthshifter
19-06-2007, 04:49 PM
drop the 07
if possible drop JPA as well
and also drop the word scholar because elitism is very negative.
Fourthshifter
19-06-2007, 04:50 PM
*boos at jpa scholars*
so... starting a clique eh?
I agree that this only makes "the rest of students" annoyed with JPA scholars.
Generally it brings more disadvantage than benefit, both for JPA scholars and the public.
19-06-2007, 04:51 PM
And aioxen, I appreciate the offer but no. I don't think I will like becoming a moderator.
Fourthshifter
19-06-2007, 04:51 PM
huhu...... actually there is a jpa scholars group @<hidden> frenster...the group @<hidden> fs sucks most of the time......so i create this forum......
I do not think your actions suits your roles as a scholar. It is something to be frowned upon.
mythspal
19-06-2007, 05:42 PM
He just wants a cleaner & clearer space for exchanging informations between particular group of people having the same experience, chill~
dnsz89
20-06-2007, 12:33 AM
yeah chill . :roll:
aioxen
20-06-2007, 10:43 PM
wah......so many reply since my last visit.....actually this is a short-term forum.......not a very serious one....[seriously.....i dont have time to seriously manage a forum when i start studying....rite?]
so i think that answer all the q......
groundum
20-06-2007, 10:59 PM
ei ..i wan bcome ADMIN CAN ONOT? PLZ LA...=.='
1 WORD..LAMER
opening a new forum merely for JPA 2007..SWT-est thing i ever heard this yr...y dun u go and have a nice sleep better stil..it is particularly annoying for those JPA rejected ok?
aioxen
21-06-2007, 12:19 AM
1 WORD..LAMER
opening a new forum merely for JPA 2007..SWT-est thing i ever heard this yr...y dun u go and have a nice sleep better stil..it is particularly annoying for those JPA rejected ok?
lor...why r u thinking so negative????????
this is the situation.....
someone create a jpa 07 scholar group @<hidden> fs.....
as we all know......fs group suck......sumtime can post a discussion.....n sumtime cant.......
so i create the forum....to make the discussion easier......dont u think im rite?im not insulting those who dont get the scholarship......im just making a place wer this group of people can discuss easily.....
hope this clears all the misunderstanding......
*take it or leave it......
21-06-2007, 02:37 AM
1 WORD..LAMER
as we all know......fs group suck......sumtime can post a discussion.....n sumtime cant.......
so i create the forum....to make the discussion easier......dont u think im rite?im not insulting those who dont get the scholarship......im just making a place wer this group of people can discuss easily.....
I think we should take a good look at each other's perspective.
Groundem, I believe that aioxen doesn't mean to insult anyone who doesn't get JPA scholarship. When someone sets up a gathering place for a certain people, it doesn't mean that they are discriminating, belittling or insulting people who do not belong to that category. For example, as a slightly stretched example, ReCom is a "worldwide malaysian students network", but it doesn't mean that we are belittling Malaysians who drop out from school, does it? I know that it's a bit uncomfortable to see those JPA 07 people having a forum, as it seems like they are forming an elitist clique; but sometimes it's the intention that counts.
On the other hand, aioxen, I stand by my opinion that ReCom would be a better place for discussions and information exchange for those who got JPA newly. I understand that you might mean well, you just want to get a fresh place for those new scholars to share information. However, your benign gesture might provoke unrest in some of us.
I would just illustrate a scenario... say, one day I post a new thread in ReCom and say "Hey, people who are school reps for maths olympiad, I have just created a new forum for you called 'Olympiad Maths Forum', come and join!!!"
What would people feel about it? Yes my intention might have been pure, I just felt like creating a platform for people involving in olympiad to share questions, info or tips. However, by putting a qualification (especially one that is based on academic aptitude) on your new forum, people who do not meet that criteria might feel uncomfortable as it seems as though you are forming an elitist clique. It might not be your intention, I emphasize, but to many "elitist clique" might have been their interpretation.
So I hope that we all stay calm and don't get worked up. Everyone is a friend here. :)
21-06-2007, 08:27 AM
This is not the only time i see groundum making personal attacks here...
aioxen
21-06-2007, 11:29 AM
1 WORD..LAMER
I think we should take a good look at each other's perspective.
Groundem, I believe that aioxen doesn't mean to insult anyone who doesn't get JPA scholarship. When someone sets up a gathering place for a certain people, it doesn't mean that they are discriminating, belittling or insulting people who do not belong to that category. For example, as a slightly stretched example, ReCom is a "worldwide malaysian students network", but it doesn't mean that we are belittling Malaysians who drop out from school, does it? I know that it's a bit uncomfortable to see those JPA 07 people having a forum, as it seems like they are forming an elitist clique; but sometimes it's the intention that counts.
On the other hand, aioxen, I stand by my opinion that ReCom would be a better place for discussions and information exchange for those who got JPA newly. I understand that you might mean well, you just want to get a fresh place for those new scholars to share information. However, your benign gesture might provoke unrest in some of us.
I would just illustrate a scenario... say, one day I post a new thread in ReCom and say "Hey, people who are school reps for maths olympiad, I have just created a new forum for you called 'Olympiad Maths Forum', come and join!!!"
What would people feel about it? Yes my intention might have been pure, I just felt like creating a platform for people involving in olympiad to share questions, info or tips. However, by putting a qualification (especially one that is based on academic aptitude) on your new forum, people who do not meet that criteria might feel uncomfortable as it seems as though you are forming an elitist clique. It might not be your intention, I emphasize, but to many "elitist clique" might have been their interpretation.
So I hope that we all stay calm and don't get worked up. Everyone is a friend here. :)
thanks youngyew.....that's my intention.....but what u have said is also true.....sorry for any inconvenience......