View Full Version : MiED President's Merit Award 2007
mumeichan
20-06-2007, 01:26 PM
Who got the MiED Presidents Merit Award 2007 and will be going to PWTC on the 28th of June to receive it?
i got it but not going i guess coz clsh with my registeration in taylors
mumeichan
20-06-2007, 05:46 PM
You must be pretty rich man.
Hi... I got the MiED award too.... I'll be going on the 28th to PWTC..Hope to see you there :) Btw...when did you receive your invitation? Did you have enough time to send it out before the 22nd?
evening_go_jogging
20-06-2007, 09:59 PM
may i know what is MiED President's Merit Award?
It is an award given by MIC to students who have scored well in SPM and other public examinations.
haagendaz
20-06-2007, 10:15 PM
Me! Me! :lol:
See you there.
20-06-2007, 10:16 PM
It is an award given by MIC to students who have scored well in SPM and other public examinations.
can a Chinese get it?
evening_go_jogging
20-06-2007, 10:18 PM
thanks, eli!
gajan
20-06-2007, 10:22 PM
i got it too. see u'll in PWTC this 28 th june.
evening_go_jogging
20-06-2007, 10:22 PM
can a Chinese get it?
are you spamming?
20-06-2007, 10:24 PM
can a Chinese get it?
Already say MIC. Of course no, unless you are half-half.
chtay211
20-06-2007, 10:26 PM
onli noe u r indian
r u a petronas schlar?
chtay already forgotten me is it. and nope i am not rich infact i want the 1000 bucks so that i can buy some books. and i am petronas scholar. so cannot miss he registeration. my parents will go there and take the prize
evening_go_jogging
20-06-2007, 11:53 PM
can a Chinese get it?
are you spamming?
yes, you are spamming.
mumeichan
21-06-2007, 01:25 AM
can a Chinese get it?
Already say MIC. Of course no, unless you are half-half.
Like me. I wonder if MCA if gonna give me something too?
Hi... I got the MiED award too.... I'll be going on the 28th to PWTC..Hope to see you there :) Btw...when did you receive your invitation? Did you have enough time to send it out before the 22nd?
I received it on the 20th. I'll give them a call and I'll send the reply by PosExpress.
yeah i send it by pos express too.
haha MCA helps alot for chinese. only MIC give 1000 bucks. MCA even helps chinese to get JPA scholarship. I dont hear MIC helping in this way and MCA also helps students who did rayuan to enter Matrix. hahah so which is better, think for yourselves. and do you expect DATO Samy vellu to call you whereas MCA leader call the students and tell them personally. so think wisely before taking sides
nysha
21-06-2007, 02:39 PM
me me me i gt it too :lol:
Lamborghini Countach Specifications (http://www.lamborghini-tech.com/wiki/Lamborghini_Countach)
digital_lifeform
21-06-2007, 03:44 PM
haha MCA helps alot for chinese. only MIC give 1000 bucks. MCA even helps chinese to get JPA scholarship. I dont hear MIC helping in this way and MCA also helps students who did rayuan to enter Matrix. hahah so which is better, think for yourselves. and do you expect DATO Samy vellu to call you whereas MCA leader call the students and tell them personally. so think wisely before taking sides
I won't take sides, I'll just get help from them both.
nysha
21-06-2007, 04:25 PM
true enuf...both are equally helpful
LindaXXX (http://www.girlcamfriend.com/cam/LindaXXX/)
21-06-2007, 10:20 PM
Wah, advantage of being part of two races.
dejected
22-06-2007, 01:23 AM
im going for it too =)).
aduhaii so hard everyone is in their nick name wont even know who is who hahah on that day.
nysha
22-06-2007, 01:37 AM
im going for it too =)).
aduhaii so hard everyone is in their nick name wont even know who is who hahah on that day.
well i guess we just have to guess around thn :lol:
MEDICAL MARIJUANA (http://www.youtube.com/dispensaries)
22-06-2007, 06:02 PM
im going for it too =)).
Ask them to put on a special signal. A tied yellow ribbon on the wrist or something like that.
everyone shave their head
hahahha just kidding
aya so few people will be there so i tink we will know each other
22-06-2007, 08:28 PM
hahahha just kidding
You never know. And how do you know if he/she is a recomer. Can you just go and ask, "Hey, are you a recomer?"
dejected
22-06-2007, 08:40 PM
hahahha just kidding
You never know. And how do you know if he/she is a recomer. Can you just go and ask, "Hey, are you a recomer?"
they will be like few hundreds there. i cant be going around and asking everyone haha. Oh i give you all clue my name starts with Y. Doubt anyone has my name so all you bunch clap loudly when it comes you hear anyones name called with the letter Y. I need some boost of encouragement when it comes to taking photo =)))
i was only kidding about shaving the head
well good point. hmn...... maybe the reben idea works better
dejected
22-06-2007, 09:46 PM
i was only kidding about shaving the head
well good point. hmn...... maybe the reben idea works better
oh ribbon. hmm i have it though but again it might be stupid tying the ribbon around our hands hahah. we might get curious looks from the guest.
well guys one question, can we mingle around during the function
and how many of yuo got a scholarship
nysha
23-06-2007, 02:51 PM
i wuld luv to meet all the recomers....well i agree wid capablanca.....juz go ahead n ask r u a recomer lar...4 the fun of it :lol: ..even if they aren't..u end up making new frens ...wats there to loose.... :D
LIFESTYLE VAPORIZER REPLACEMENT HEATER COVER (http://vaporizer.org)
rajjkumar
24-06-2007, 08:27 PM
i received the award last year...n gues wat..thr vl b about 300 students at da function...thats not a few, rite? :D
nysha
24-06-2007, 08:45 PM
i received the award last year...n gues wat..thr vl b about 300 students at da function...thats not a few, rite? :D
wow...neways the more the merrier rite... :lol:
Coach Purses (http://icoachhandbags.com/)
dejected
24-06-2007, 09:38 PM
hahah yes. the more the merrier. OKAY i shall ask who ever i meet then whether they are a recommer anot :D
nysha
24-06-2007, 10:44 PM
hahah yes. the more the merrier. OKAY i shall ask who ever i meet then whether they are a recommer anot :D
thts the spirit!!!!....hahahaha
PAXIL LAWSUIT INFORMATION (http://www.classactionsettlements.org/lawsuit/paxil/)
stop tokin...just go receive d 1k..eat..n go bak 2 ur house..u all got no time 2 meet each other..if got aso..u tink samy will let ah? during d function....u cant make any single noise although camera flash..2 bad for any1 woe gonna tie yellow band or wuteva wei..
nysha
25-06-2007, 08:53 AM
stop tokin...just go receive d 1k..eat..n go bak 2 ur house..u all got no time 2 meet each other..if got aso..u tink samy will let ah? during d function....u cant make any single noise although camera flash..2 bad for any1 woe gonna tie yellow band or wuteva wei..
its okie shan v all noe tht u r frustrated n sad tht u cant wear the yellow ribbon~~~ :lol:
well the part whether samy let or nt...hu cares weh whether he let or nt.... 8) v dcide wat v want 2 do 8) 8) huhuhuhu.......
chill dude....hahahahha
GM FOODS (http://gmfoods.info/)
great we have a flammer. man there is always be after party. after samy vellu finsihed his bussiness we can mix around right. our at least get our contacts and do a meeting ker or something like that right guys... :D
nysha
25-06-2007, 09:07 AM
great we have a flammer. man there is always be after party. after samy vellu finsihed his bussiness we can mix around right. our at least get our contacts and do a meeting ker or something like that right guys... :D
yeah y not...dat wuld b cool...according to the schedule mr samy will onli b arriving after lunch~~ lots of time to migle arnd i presume :lol:
LovelyWendie99 (http://www.lovelywendie99.com/)
haha good point. but sadly i cant be there. my parents will be there though
dejected
25-06-2007, 04:16 PM
haha good point. but sadly i cant be there. my parents will be there though
oh why not? OHHH, you will be going taylors for registration at taylors hahah. Luckily for the JPA scholars our registration on at july for taylors hoho. Hmm does the number in the card determined our number in getting the prizes?because my num is like 100 plus aduhaiii.
ahhh....... not fair you guys, i want to go and see you guys. hahaa.... guess i have ask my mom to yellow ribbon
gajan
25-06-2007, 07:40 PM
yellow ribbon...hmmm...idea paling giler !!! and i thought mrsm fellows were nuts. but,....good to get some attention.
anyway , if u the name 'gajan' ....juz clap really loud....whisle also can....ohh....how i love attention.!
haha......... bring also party poppers and firecrackers and especially mercun bola.... after you guys got the money fire your ammo and run like there is no tomorrow. make sure sammy vellu is there to witness.
nysha
25-06-2007, 09:56 PM
lame
the yellow ribbon thingy i have to agree wid him...gudness...pls lar...so weird~~
NARUTO DICUSSION (http://www.tv-gossip.com/naruto/)
nysha bluek....wait when i c u at there..i will tie u wif d yellow ribbon 2 d chair..wakakakakkaka
nysha
26-06-2007, 12:45 AM
nysha bluek....wait when i c u at there..i will tie u wif d yellow ribbon 2 d chair..wakakakakkaka
keep dreaming~~ 8)
Vapir oxygen (http://oxygenvaporizer.com)
hahaha shan wants to be a flammer here... go go shan
silent_man
11-06-2008, 10:04 PM
any1 went 4 da 2008 awards? this thread looks dead..
vanajahm
11-04-2009, 06:31 PM
any1 know when year 2008 achiever will get merit awards? so far no glue..
twinkle4_ever
28-04-2009, 11:28 PM
do u wrote a letter to mied attaching ur photostated result? u nid 2 send it. MIED,
1ST FLOOR MIC BUILDING ,
JALAN RAHMAT,
JALAN IPOH ,
50350 KUALA LUMPUR.
PRICE MONEY FOR SPM 2008 RESULTS
Regarding to the matter above, I hereby would inform about my details for the respect of price money for SPM 2008 results honored by respected MIED. Details of myself as written below,
NAME :
NRIC :
Address :
Contact No.. :
I have successfully managed to obtain 8 A’s and 4 B's in SPM 2008. I had 4 A1 ,
4 A2 , 3 B3 and 1 B4 all together for eleven subjects. I have included a photocopy of my SPM 2008 results for your kind references. Please do not be hesitate to contact me for any further clarifications about the matter mentioned above. Your support and cooperation is much appreciated. Thank you.
Yours truly,
29-04-2009, 09:07 AM
thanx Twinkle..normally they will announce in news paper but why this year no news?
29-04-2009, 05:38 PM
thanx Twinkle..normally they will announce in news paper but why this year no news?
It was announced in newspaper this recently. The Star, Education, 26 April 2009.
vanajahm
29-04-2009, 05:47 PM
i called them, it's out in sunday and monday paper and date line is 8th may.
tadaa
09-05-2009, 11:40 AM
i already sent everything. But i wanna ask, evrybdy who writes in gets the prize or do they choose a few only???
hiya...i heard my fathers friend say it's gonna be on 6th june. But donno can trust this info or not...
twinkle4_ever
13-05-2009, 04:12 PM
owh i cant get the award. coz only got 6A1. SO, anybody got apply 4 NLFC? they r giving RM 1000. but, ur parents need 2 b a member of it.
patma
13-05-2009, 05:46 PM
All student who apply and meet their minimum qualification will be given the award.The ceremony 4 this year will be held on 06.06.2009 at The Putra World Trade Centre (PWTC).All student who have submitted will receive a invitation card.
tadaa
15-05-2009, 02:00 PM
owh i cant get the award. coz only got 6A1. SO, anybody got apply 4 NLFC? they r giving RM 1000. but, ur parents need 2 b a member of it.
what's NLFC??:huh
tadaa
16-05-2009, 04:12 PM
i just got the invitation card for the mied thingy....its on 6th june, 10 am...till 4 pm.
16-05-2009, 04:54 PM
i just got the invitation card for the mied thingy....its on 6th june, 10 am...till 4 pm.
I too have received the invitation card today.
patma
16-05-2009, 05:47 PM
what's NLFC??:huh
national land finance cooperative society.
tadaa
16-05-2009, 11:47 PM
national land finance cooperative society.
oooh...yeah. my father's a member:nod...
twinkle4_ever
18-05-2009, 04:28 PM
then, call nlfc today o tomorrow n ask them how to apply? the due date is over actually. but do try.
sleepygoat
19-05-2009, 08:51 PM
hi there,
I didn get the letter too although i had sent it in an infinite time ago to the MIC hq
so i called them and asked for confirmation
they said they might have misplaced it and therefore asked me to fax them a copy of ic and spm slip again.
---now still waiting for answer :)
tadaa
28-05-2009, 02:06 PM
then, call nlfc today o tomorrow n ask them how to apply? the due date is over actually. but do try.
hi twinkle....i apply dy...
i got the invitaion:amuse...
magician
28-05-2009, 11:09 PM
hi twinkle....i apply dy...
i got the invitaion:amuse...
Do we need to be any dress code for thisawrd? I got the invitation too. So tired waiting for the offer letter...mmmm
28-05-2009, 11:14 PM
Do we need to be any dress code for thisawrd? I got the invitation too. So tired waiting for the offer letter...mmmm
It is already stated at the invitation card. You need to wear formal or traditional clothes.
magician
29-05-2009, 12:05 AM
It is already stated at the invitation card. You need to wear formal or traditional clothes.
Thanks buddy. I have not seen the invitation card since I'm away from home now.
Have you heared of an award by the Tamil news paper...Makkal Osai...they also offerin award on same day as MIED. They startin at 4pm...MIED finishin at 4pm right? Butyou must have taken Tamil Language. And they want everyone in white long sleeve shirt and tie...I dont like the timing and condition. I told my parents I'm not going. Some VIP's coming for the ceremony but I'm not interested....mainly due to the timing and the dress codelah...anyone here goin?
twinkle4_ever
29-05-2009, 02:24 PM
hey, wat makkal osai? wat does they r giving n how 2 apply?
owh.if i cum to nlfc award i can actually meet u guyz rite. unfortunately, i will not b attending. the next day, is my cousin's wedding. so, i have 2 b there. miss an oppurtunity.
good tadaa. haha. u got it. but my friend didnt get it coz she apply late.
tadaa
01-06-2009, 10:59 AM
Thanks buddy. I have not seen the invitation card since I'm away from home now.
Have you heared of an award by the Tamil news paper...Makkal Osai...they also offerin award on same day as MIED. They startin at 4pm...MIED finishin at 4pm right? Butyou must have taken Tamil Language. And they want everyone in white long sleeve shirt and tie...I dont like the timing and condition. I told my parents I'm not going. Some VIP's coming for the ceremony but I'm not interested....mainly due to the timing and the dress codelah...anyone here goin?
u sure its makkal osai???
i applied the one from nanban. They also require bahasa tamil in spm.
and the dress code is also the white shirt/black tie thingy.
i'm also not going bcos of the timing larh....:notrust
duke23
01-06-2009, 11:02 AM
so all u ppl took tamil for spm?thats so nice..i wish i had the chance too..but then my tamil is kinda hopeless...
tadaa
01-06-2009, 11:12 AM
so all u ppl took tamil for spm?thats so nice..i wish i had the chance too..but then my tamil is kinda hopeless...
no lar....for mied u dont need tamil.
only for the nanban award u need tamil....probably bcos its a tamil daily rite:amuse...
so u got mied or not???
roses
01-06-2009, 09:22 PM
hiya...i also gt the mied award...
mayb i'm the "weird" one on tat day..haihz...
tadaa
01-06-2009, 10:46 PM
hiya...i also gt the mied award...
mayb i'm the "weird" one on tat day..haihz...
why weird????
roses
01-06-2009, 11:13 PM
why weird????
u just see on that day... *sigh*
magician
02-06-2009, 12:25 AM
hey, wat makkal osai? wat does they r giving n how 2 apply?
owh.if i cum to nlfc award i can actually meet u guyz rite. unfortunately, i will not b attending. the next day, is my cousin's wedding. so, i have 2 b there. miss an oppurtunity.
good tadaa. haha. u got it. but my friend didnt get it coz she apply late.
opssss....soo soriler...it is Nanban, not the Osai....I dont like their dress code requirement. So decided not to go....in addition the schedule clashes with the MIED award....just go get one...can use to buy our books for a-levelma....hehehehehe
tadaa
02-06-2009, 11:09 AM
opssss....soo soriler...it is Nanban, not the Osai....I dont like their dress code requirement. So decided not to go....in addition the schedule clashes with the MIED award....just go get one...can use to buy our books for a-levelma....hehehehehe
exactly:nod!!!