View Full Version : Anime weirdness
let's discuss some light stuff :) ...
ok, how about weird things in animes / mangas?
- girls have big round eyes and tiny mouth
- natural blue hair is normal
- apparently all talking creatures in the whole universe speak japanese :P
26-03-2004, 02:37 AM
the characters will talk a lot before they fight (check dragon ball out for example)
when the superheroes undergo transformation with a lots of "stunt", the bad guys will always stand there to wait and see.
speaking of transformation,
- all transforming girls must be naked first, guys don't have to :P
26-03-2004, 07:32 AM
hehe...is that scene from some hentai anime?
hehe not really ... you can find one even in sailormoon .. well, not really naked but "void of clothes" :lol: :lol: .. can see the shape la .. :twisted: :twisted:
26-03-2004, 04:32 PM
and they'll hv time to reflect on tehir lives, sad moments, meaningful times etc before they fight (like sakura in naruto)
which is kinda weird coz usually in that kind of situations (you're in a fight and the enemy's waiting to attack you) you still hv time to think n reflect? hmmm 8O
hahaha that's so true ... it's as if time somehow slows down in every fight .. einstein's theory of relativity, perhaps?
27-03-2004, 12:22 PM
i watched naruto yesterday..the one where they're in the 2nd test (early episodes). They hv like massive animals, and all the ninjas hv this weird skills...which i don't think can be acquired in real life.
And every character's hair is different!!!! Sakura = pink, Naruto = yellow..hmm..hyperpigmentation perhaps?
08-04-2004, 04:56 PM
one thing came to my mind...how come they're always wearing the same baju aa? no concept of smelliness ke in cartoons, like in naruto...the bajus tak busuk ke after fights etc? hehe :lol: :lol:
If you want to watch ppl change clothes, try Sailor Moon or Card Captor Sakura. Those animes by and for girls normally changes clothes lots of times but I suppose guys have no imagine *warau* and doesn't really care for clothes.
12-04-2004, 05:21 PM
yep...right on, fish-sensei! those kinda animes sure got one...ppl must salin baju at least a few times, esp during tranformation. But i think most of us not interested in watching the baju....the hentai ones :twisted: ...are more interested in watching the "proses penyalinan baju" hihihihi :lol: :lol:
one more .. when people smile, they close their eyes like ^_^ .. I don't know if this is normal for a japanese ...
25-04-2004, 02:58 PM
Maybe its because most Japs have mata sepet (although many of them have "BIG" eyes now )
29-04-2004, 12:09 PM
heh, so, if Schye senyum, jd mcm ^_^ laa..heheh...if it's me, jd mcm o_o ek? hehe..
then I will be ?_? ...
ah, we are digressing ...
tree007
30-04-2004, 03:14 AM
most "weird" stuffs r also apparent in most kung fu flicks.. especially when involving scenes where it's on against.. say 100.. if u observe, it'l be 1 on 1.. hile the other guys will like.. dance around the hero.. haha!
n the language thingy.. haiyah.. in star trek every alien also speak english lah.. (ok, maybe they have translator.. but still..... :P)
wearing same baju only nice mah.. cna easily identify that fella.. u c kenshin lah.. his robe kena slice n cut duno how many times dy.. in the end still wear back same thing.. haha!
to me... the "wierd stuff" in anime is how they over-exaggerate simple things... for example.. how "go" is played in hikaru no go.. all those super chun hand movements blah blah... hehe. but IMHO.. these weird things r the ones that make anime sooooo special... wee!
30-04-2004, 02:27 PM
hehe..good one, tree007!
i mean..ya..come to think bout it, they always hv the same baju..sthing like i saw on Dexter's lab (kinda not an anime, just using as e.g) he opened his closet and he was like, "hmm..what am i gonna wear today?" the funny was every baju in the closet is identical, right down to the creases and number of buttons on em..haha..
hah, another one...when guys see a cute, sexy onano, they'll always get nosebleed..like ero sennin and the the 3rd Hokange in Naruto and Hideki in Chobits
*Luke-kun, atashi wa hentai nai!*
^_^
Heh, Luke..why would you go ?_? ? jeles kaa tgk atashi to Schye-kun? hehehe..
hmm...fish-kun...missing in action...i wonder...another weirdness we must check out ;)
01-05-2004, 02:33 AM
hentai is a noun :)
so it should be hentai JYANAI
by the way....
my eyes will be ~_~ i think if i smile....haha
05-05-2004, 01:08 PM
hentai is a noun :)
so it should be hentai JYANAI
okie..back to the "nai, kunai, dewa arimasen, jyanai" argument...ARGHH!!!
Schye, you got eyes kaa? hahaha LOL
XYZ_CITYHUNTER
10-05-2004, 02:00 AM
Ah.....I had just finish watching the AzuManga DaiOh and I just have to ask.Why does the neko always bite the Sakagi-san one?
(Do I pronounce the name right?)
boafan
01-08-2005, 04:56 PM
during a battle (naruto) da person performing da jutsu (technique) will tell fully wat it is and wat it does to da opponent..
01-08-2005, 05:56 PM
haha, leaking sensitive information to the enemy, not the smartest thing to do eh?
Slasherbaven
01-08-2005, 07:12 PM
during a battle (naruto) da person performing da jutsu (technique) will tell fully wat it is and wat it does to da opponent..
Yeah, but they explain the jutsu after it's been performed, or a third person who knows about it.
website host (http://hostndesign.com)
Byron
04-08-2005, 02:58 AM
Just want to recommend my favorite anime which has almost all the typical anime weirdness discussed previously
It's "Ultimate Girls"!!
1) The people have red/yellow/blue/orange/brown colored hair.
2) Whenever they transform, they turn completely naked. The monsters (and all other people too) will stare at them until they finish transforming.
3) The monsters speak Japanese too.
4) Whenever they fight, there is ALWAYS a commentator commenting about the tactics used by the heros. He even broadcasts it over the television.
So.. The Ultimate Gilrs.. Highly recommended.
04-08-2005, 05:25 AM
sounds like hentai though...is it one?
Byron
05-08-2005, 02:53 AM
sounds like hentai though...is it one?
There's only 1 way to find out....
anime ...... dunt be so logistic on animes ok?
deRame
06-08-2005, 08:48 PM
one weird thing about anime is most of the characters have small noses. even worse no nose at all. i wonder how they breathe.:lol:
by the way littleprince, we are only making jokes rather than being too critical on animes.
Slasherbaven
06-08-2005, 10:08 PM
Yeah, the nose....
Though unrealistic, their hair are l33t~!!!!
volcano vaporizer (http://volcanovaporizer.net/)
sakurakinomoto
28-08-2005, 01:19 PM
i suppose they think the nose is extra to the char?(that spoil beauty?) well, but some got their nose...eg asthran zala's father in gundam seed...
boafan
01-09-2005, 05:52 PM
another weirdness which i consider an anime trait is that they have one LARGE bead of sweat along with lines on their face..that's juzt so funny!! then one more is their faces turn to *he no he no mo he ji*<< referring to hiragana *he-eyebrows and mouth* *no - eyes* *mo - nose* *ji - face shape and sweat thingy*
http://img292.imageshack.us/img292/5922/capture284fo.jpg
http://img292.imageshack.us/img292/5592/caps273oq.png[/img]