View Full Version : Yayasan Telekom Malaysia(YTM)
ericjoe
08-07-2007, 11:16 PM
Hi, I purposely open this thread cuz I wan to gather seniors who manage to get YTM scholarship at here so they can provide essential tips to younger generation..especially for those who want 2 get oversea scholarship in YTM...
shade
09-07-2007, 03:13 PM
I'm actually impressed you even completed the application form.
ericjoe
09-07-2007, 05:35 PM
sounds so sarcastic.... Y did u say that??? are u 1 of YTM scholars?
ericjoe
09-07-2007, 05:35 PM
do i know u actually???
shade
09-07-2007, 06:31 PM
Nope. I couldn't even complete the online form. It was difficult and I had to wait for like 30 seconds for EACH dropdown menu to list all choices. I spent like half an hour to complete the form just to get my face slapped with problems.
Ironic. The biggest ISP in the country couldn't even make a decent web application form. [censored!]
Excal
09-07-2007, 08:24 PM
Yup have to agree that the forms are terrible, and besides, the website offers some conflicting information, and has a non-clickable link for English...
09-07-2007, 11:24 PM
u cant blame them. Quality is never an accident.
shade
10-07-2007, 11:47 AM
They're the ones who made the form, and made it so terribly if I might add. They probably asked us to blame for the lack of sense for quality.
ericjoe
11-07-2007, 04:48 PM
Nope. I couldn't even complete the online form. It was difficult and I had to wait for like 30 seconds for EACH dropdown menu to list all choices. I spent like half an hour to complete the form just to get my face slapped with problems.
Ironic. The biggest ISP in the country couldn't even make a decent web application form. [censored].
But in fact, if u fill in the form carefully and u use a stable connection...then i believe u can avoid this problem.
P/S: Dun use any bad word. PLZ.
shade
11-07-2007, 11:26 PM
Ironic. The biggest ISP in the country couldn't even make a decent web application form. [censored!].
But in fact, if u fill in the form carefully and u use a stable connection...then i believe u can avoid this problem.
P/S: Dun use any bad word. PLZ.
I was on a stable connection. I'm still using it now. Most pages load less than 3 seconds, including that form. So I assume that the problem is the code.
15-07-2007, 01:49 AM
They're the ones who made the form, and made it so terribly if I might add. They probably asked us to blame for the lack of sense for quality.well.. "the biggest ISP provider in the country" nt equivalent to the best provider
10-08-2007, 11:43 AM
shit. i don't manage to get the scholarship.... :cry: :cry:
10-08-2007, 01:32 PM
shit. i don't manage to get the scholarship.... :cry: :cry: wat r u trying to shout ? jpa wat ?
10-08-2007, 08:43 PM
shit. i don't manage to get the scholarship.... :cry: :cry: wat r u trying to shout ? jpa wat ?nothing, i juz don't happy i din get any offer from telekom, no other meaning
11-08-2007, 02:04 AM
shit. i don't manage to get the scholarship.... :cry: :cry: wat r u trying to shout ? jpa wat ?nothing, i juz don't happy i din get any offer from telekom, no other meaning oh boy. dun be greedy. juz be happy with wat u got. Dun be unhappy.
we hv two YTM scholars in my class. :twisted:
vinnie90
22-03-2008, 12:17 AM
could u share or mayb ask ya fren who got YTM scholars how is the interview being conducted?
thx Jet lee
22-03-2008, 02:06 AM
I have gone through the interview, you are asking the wrong person..
The interview is conducted for 3 days .It was held 3 days right after Spm was released , in Multimedia College, Taiping
1. On the first day, ice breaking session, as usual. The facilitators introduced themselves and divided us into groups according to our SPM results (I wonder why)... First group project was we were given manila cards. We must make ourselves name tag by using the materials given. Creativity is a bonus.. Haih, I din contribute much..
Later every group was led by a facilitator to a certain place to conduct interview.
I still remember that my facilitator was Pak Din from Sarawak. He briefed us about this scholarship, then asked us to introduced ourselves.. This was the first time I met so many Malays . There were only 3 chinese there, including myself. Later, we were required to choose a partner to interview each other.. After that , we were going to introduce them to everyone in the group.
Before dinner, we made our group a slogan ..After dinner, we were required to tell our name and our parents' name to everyone. Seriously, I had difficulty to remember everyone's name in order..Haih again. We then were ordered to write a 2-pages-essay to describe ourselves.. (Haih, I regret that I din write it seriously).
at around 11 o clock, each group was given a jigsaw puzzle to complete. We did it until 3.30 am..
*ZZZ*
2. On the second day, we met in the same place again. We were ordered to tell everyone our 3 strengths and 3 weaknesses as well (I was so stupid that I told them my true weaknesses) .
After that, Pak din asked us the reasons we applied this scholarship. Some of my group members mentioned that they were very poor.. This made Pak Din angry, saying that 'Kau semua bukan datang ke sini untuk mengemis.. Kau semua mesti buktikan ability anda.. ' *sweat*
Later, the difficult part began. Pak din asked us about patriotism. We have to elaborate using our own words.. Then the topic started to switch to religion..Again m I don't have much thing to talk about, as I din know my religion well enough.. Then, economy topic came *fainted*
Before dinner, we were told to perform "Raja lawak" individually in front of everyone in the group. *malu* After dinner, we have to submit 2 projects (1 ufti kepada sultan and taking 1 chair to decorate) by using the bahan terbuang found around the college .. Finding the raw material was the memorable part of my life. While finding the tree branches near the big dustbin, I was chased by a big group of monkey. I was almost killed by them..
BAck to the scholarship, after collecting raw materials, here the creativity of everyone came. We made a nice-looked ball shaped 'ufti'. We decorated a chair using some coloured papers and tree branches.
HERE came the time to present. We presented the ufti to the sultan in a very formal way. Suddenly something wrong happened. THe 'sultan' kicked our 'ufti' and started to scold us like we did something to wrong to him. We still had to seek for his forgiveness
.. Some of the other group cried because of this.
After this event, we gathered in a group again. Pak din asked about our feelings towards this event. We had to express our feelings ,anger, sadness....
HEhe, at almost 12 again, Jigsaw puzzle session came again. This time we managed to finish in 2 hours because we already knew the pattern. We divided our workload evenly
3. On the third day, we went for an individual interview . Surprisingly, the interview was quite easy. The interviewer just wanted to confirmed my identity and checked the certificates.. If I am not mistaken. that was the only event on that day. I still remember that we walked to Zoo Taiping because we had nothing to do..
4. On the fourth day, we are ordered to sit in the hall to listen to an impressive ceramah.. I really admire the facilitators. They said something very touching and they had the ability to make us cried.. (THey asked that whether we were good enough to our parents...bla bla bla). Honestly I was touched.. THen , they started to ask us whether we smoke, take drugs, take alcoholic beverage, blabla with our faces facing the ground.. (I was really impressed by this).
WE went back home on the next day..
conclusion: It is my first interview. I have to admit that I din do well overall. However, I learn quite a lot from that. I also made some friends there. Thanks YTM!!
PS: THe whole interview was conducted using BM, except 1 part that Pak din told us to speak English in certain part..
Remember to correct me, if i m wrong..
22-03-2008, 07:15 AM
yup. I've had a very very very hard time filling in the form especially the part filling in the SPM results and co-curricular activities.. However, I took things patiently and well, finally, I managed to get the job done. All you need is just patience. Without it, you won't go far.
GuoSheng
22-03-2008, 11:46 AM
the forms will run better in explorer. Don't use firefox.
Honda gl500 specifications (http://www.honda-wiki.org/wiki/Honda_GL500)
22-03-2008, 02:41 PM
with chiachean brief explanation regarding the interview.i have a thorough understanding..thx u for sharing with us..
by the way, r u sure the interview is conducted 3 days after spm result was released?
i noe i have applied for tm scholarships just a few day ago.
also, the interview location is specifically fix on taiping or we can choose in any other state like penang?
22-03-2008, 02:49 PM
with chiachean brief explanation regarding the interview.i have a thorough understanding..thx u for sharing with us..
by the way, r u sure the interview is conducted 3 days after spm result was released?
i noe i have applied for tm scholarships just a few day ago.
also, the interview location is specifically fix on taiping or we can choose in any other state like penang?
1. Actually, there are 2 intakes. 1 is before SPM results released, another 1 is after..
2. No, that's the only fixed place,. I still remembered that there were some people who purposely took a flight to Taiping for this interview..
Good luck..
what is the difference between gaji bersih &gaji kasar ?
dennisssj
23-03-2008, 01:01 PM
i think gaji bersih is the gaji before adding any allowances like COLA, petrol/house allowances etc.. gaji kasar should be more than gaji bersih...
btw.. my parents are now retirees.. so should their gaji bersih and gaji kasar be the same? no differences i think.. coz the amount of pension is fixed every month.
dennis~~
GuoSheng
23-03-2008, 01:37 PM
Gaji kasar should be more than gaji bersih because your gross income include allowances etc. Gaji bersih is after deduction. Better check with others.
LovelyWendie99 (http://www.lovelywendie99.com/)
23-03-2008, 01:44 PM
i do agree with guosheng. gaji kasar is ur gross income which definetely be more than ur gaji bersih.
Gaji kasar is actually ur basic salary .
Gaji bersih is gotten after basic salary(gaji kasar)being deducted by allowances,epf,sosco..etc
My mother is a housewife,I put TIDAK BEKERJA,so I leave the GAJI part blank,no harm,right?
GuoSheng
24-03-2008, 06:56 PM
should be..
Long term care insurance dicussion (http://www.insurance-forums.org/long-term-care-insurance/)
extell
24-03-2008, 08:12 PM
Probably they wanna see if you have the patience and will to apply for the scholarship ;)
Ivonne
03-04-2008, 05:19 PM
When will we know if we're called for the interview? For those who applied after the results are announced?
ericjoe
05-04-2008, 02:36 PM
You should check the YTM webpage often to update yourself. If you are selected for the interview workshop, they will sms you. That happened to me last year.. The workshop is freaking tough. So many hidden "traps" for psychology tests... Be mentally prepared...
By the way, should you have any enquire regarding YTM, feel free to email me. I am glad to help you... eric_joe1@<hidden>
lindley
05-04-2008, 10:57 PM
ive applied for the TM one too. but apparently the results arent out yet. i just checked the site
ctING
07-04-2008, 04:08 PM
i also have applied it.
now waitin 4 d result
jingying
07-04-2008, 04:09 PM
they call us or we can check online?
matchgirl
07-04-2008, 04:13 PM
do they offer place for medical students?
jingying
07-04-2008, 04:14 PM
do they offer place for medical students?
the application has ended i think.do you apply?
matchgirl
07-04-2008, 04:16 PM
the application has ended i think.do you apply?
i didnt...ithought it was for management an IT students oni..i want to do medicine
lindley
07-04-2008, 05:19 PM
i dont think they will give for medic lor.
i mean, i think they give scholarships for courses which apply to their company and stuff
ericjoe
07-04-2008, 07:29 PM
No medicine course is offered in Yayasan TM. Please do check the website regulary to know the result of your applications. Meanwhile, pray hard, and be mentally prepared.
fuwei
09-04-2008, 03:28 PM
Hey guyz~~
I've received TM's notification to attend their Bengkel Pemilihan at Kolej Multimedia Timur Medan Jaya.
Do you all receive the same thing too ?
Do anyone of you attend the same bengkel pemilihan as mine ? Let me know please, so that we can know each other. ^^
nadia.g
09-04-2008, 03:38 PM
u applied for pre-u mmu or luar negara?
shorlisted name for the bengkel (biasiswa luar negara) will be out today at 4 p.m
hi there. how do i check whether im shortlisted? wad's the website?
yummyummylicious
09-04-2008, 06:54 PM
shorlisted name for the bengkel (biasiswa luar negara) will be out today at 4 p.m
i juz checked ( 6.30 pm) they mention in the website that those who r shortlisted will be informed through e-mails but i havent receive any yet, am i not shortlisted??? sobsob and worried:cry
one more thing, when i clicked on the ' sile semak di sine butto ' , its actually just show the 'status permohonan' which is whether the application is sent or not, it doesnt show the results whether we are shortlisted or not..am i right?
when i type my ic, they just show my name, ic number, what i'm applying, and whether the application is sent...
hi there. how do i check whether im shortlisted? wad's the website?
http://ytm.tm.com.my/
tsygirl
09-04-2008, 07:04 PM
ya..same..i heard that they will come out today at 4 but i do not see any response from that.when check the status,only can see whether appication is sent or not.is it meant cant get it?
elaine_yym
09-04-2008, 07:30 PM
ya..same..i heard that they will come out today at 4 but i do not see any response from that.when check the status,only can see whether appication is sent or not.is it meant cant get it?
i also face the same condition.:cry
Aries
09-04-2008, 07:34 PM
I cant access the website too ler... Anyone can help? I can't even check my status permohonan. Why is it so?
nicole robbin
09-04-2008, 07:40 PM
ernm..i tink telekom will sms u la..as i juz receive la....they ask me 2 go websiye yayasan telekom n check wor..
lindley
09-04-2008, 07:41 PM
Kepada semua pemohon Biasiswa Program Persediaan Ke Luar Negara & Pra Universiti di MMU, anda dikehendaki menyemak status permohonan anda terlebih dahulu sama ada berjaya disenaraipendek untuk ke Bengkel Pemilihan atau tidak. Bagi yang berjaya disenaraipendek anda dikehendaki merujuk kepada Surat Jemputan Bengkel Pemilihan yang terdapat di Maklumat Permohonan menu utama. Pada masa yang sama, kami turut menghantar Surat Jemputan melalui email anda. Untuk pertanyaan lanjut, sila hubungi pegawai Yayasan TM di talian 03-2240 1594 / 1582 / 1599 / 1580 / 1566.
thats the msg. but when i click the status permohonan they just say berjaya dihantar??
and i didnt get any email.
AlynQq
09-04-2008, 07:53 PM
ya,i oso received the sms juz now.bt the workshop is going 2 be held at terengganu.OMG.n we hv 2 go by ourselves.so...........far.i think i won't go.............
ericjoe
09-04-2008, 07:59 PM
Those who get the notification, dun mind answer this ques for our reference? Are ur parents working in TM? I believe it plays a factor in the selection. Thx.
lindley
09-04-2008, 08:00 PM
oh nooo..i didnt get the sms or email or whatever T.T
ernm..i tink telekom will sms u la..as i juz receive la....they ask me 2 go websiye yayasan telekom n check wor..
then, did you get shortlisted?
ericjoe
09-04-2008, 08:09 PM
hmm..
relax...u should wait for a few days. who know somoeone has rejected ytm offer 2 attend interview? and u re given a chance? haha...
i was in ur same boat when waiting for interview result...
lindley
09-04-2008, 08:10 PM
eh means you applied last year?
yummyummylicious
09-04-2008, 08:10 PM
oh nooo..i didnt get the sms or email or whatever T.T
ME TOO !!! help...and i am really scared...
ericjoe
09-04-2008, 08:13 PM
Er..for ur info, I am YTM scholar in MMU. [ I do not want to boast ] I applied that scholarship last year....
lindley
09-04-2008, 08:15 PM
oh ohh! lol.
but even if i get it *i kinda hope that i do* its in terengannu and it clashes with my tests..im studying now.. lol
ericjoe
09-04-2008, 08:17 PM
where do u study now? In my opinion, you should go 4 the interview....u help ur parents 2 save a lot
lindley
09-04-2008, 08:18 PM
im studying SAM in taylors now. but you see, if i dont take my tests, it'll affect my end year results. i applied for JPA and TM but if i dont get either one, i'll have to finish my SAM course. if i do badly for SAM then i dunno how lol.
ericjoe
09-04-2008, 08:20 PM
Then you hav to decide whether u want SAM or YTM...u cant take both at once..."Road Not Taken"
AlynQq
09-04-2008, 08:22 PM
where do u study now? In my opinion, you should go 4 the interview....u help ur parents 2 save a lot
hi,joe.where's ur workshop location last year?i was juz informed tat i was shortlisted 2 the workshop bt it is at terengganu n i live in Sepang...................OMG,should i attend?
kaera
09-04-2008, 08:23 PM
Oh well, looks like I didnt get it, to those who got shortlisted, all the best!!!!!!!
lindley
09-04-2008, 08:26 PM
how you know?
tsygirl
09-04-2008, 08:29 PM
how they informed you?how you know it?
kaera
09-04-2008, 08:30 PM
Cause I didnt get any email or sms or whatnot. Plus I heard TNB and Telekom had similar methods, and since I didnt get TNB Im not surprised if I didnt get Telekom either.
tsygirl
09-04-2008, 08:35 PM
hi,joe.where's ur workshop location last year?i was juz informed tat i was shortlisted 2 the workshop bt it is at terengganu n i live in Sepang...................OMG,should i attend?
how they tell you?
AlynQq
09-04-2008, 08:40 PM
how they tell you?
juz now through sms.i oso didn't get TNB bt i get YTM.bt should i go?too far.........terengganu........n this is only the 1st round.......
09-04-2008, 08:41 PM
tat is bad that the interview location is only at Kolej Multimedia terenganu..
Huh...hw can we in the far state like penang go there.
Haiz...indeed troublesome.
They TM should conduct interview on various states.Just like JPA ...If not we will waste our time and money travelling there.
tsygirl
09-04-2008, 08:43 PM
juz now through sms.i oso didn't get TNB bt i get YTM.bt should i go?too far.........terengganu........n this is only the 1st round.......
thanks.you mean it told you whether you get or not in sms?
AlynQq
09-04-2008, 08:49 PM
thanks.you mean it told you whether you get or not in sms?
yup.................:)
tat is bad that the interview location is only at Kolej Multimedia terenganu..
Huh...hw can we in the far state like penang go there.
Haiz...indeed troublesome.
They TM should conduct interview on various states.Just like JPA ...If not we will waste our time and money travelling there.
yaya,i agreed v u.too far oledi.................wasting time n money...........n this only the 1st round.........
sakiinah
09-04-2008, 08:54 PM
shortlisted oready??is it for the 'persediaan ke luar negara' one?
from website it stated that the result will be out 14/4/2008..
Pemohon dijangka boleh menyemak keputusan senarai pendek ke Bengkel Pemilihan mulai 14 April 2008.
-quoted from this web-
http://219.93.183.139/YTMAPPLICATION/Application_online/SPM_ShowApplication_MainPage.aspx
lindley
09-04-2008, 08:55 PM
LOL. funny xD
you mean they just sms-ed you?
sakiinah
09-04-2008, 08:58 PM
what funny??what if it really true..
then i'm not shortlisted..
lindley
09-04-2008, 08:59 PM
lol funny cos someone said too far, wasting time and money =p
btw they said DIJANGKA
if you head on to the site, they said that you can already check who is shortlisted and all.
sakiinah
09-04-2008, 09:18 PM
it's a waste really..
i checked just now and when i enter my i/c no,,it's just the same as what i did before..
they stated my name,i/c no,e-mail,my choosen program(prsediaan luar ngara),,and whether my form is received or not..
is that some kind of 'REJECTION'???
ericjoe
09-04-2008, 09:47 PM
Well, for those who are selected. Congratulations. But if u have no intention to go 4 interview, I advise you to contact YTM to cancel ur application. The chance is there, yet most of u complain the interview location is far. Very dissapointed with you guys. There re thousands of students who wish to be selected for the interview. You should feel fortunated and grateful to be among those selected for interview.If you do not want to go 4 interview, please, i really hope you make up ur mind and contact YTM to cancel ur application. Give other deserved students the opportunity to further their studies. Sorry I do not want to spoil the party, but this is my advice.
sakiinah
09-04-2008, 09:51 PM
ericjoe,,do u know anything bout this scholarship??
why is it i get the same thing?? (from what i post before..up there)
am i rejected??
ericjoe
09-04-2008, 09:56 PM
ericjoe,,do u know anything bout this scholarship??
why is it i get the same thing?? (from what i post before..up there)
am i rejected??
you give YTM some time 1st. Some might reject YTM's offer to attend the interview due to "far" and "costly" transportation 4 interview. just pray hard.
Myself_psl
09-04-2008, 10:03 PM
i checked my status just now
it stated that
MAKLUMAT PERMOHONAN BERJAYA DIHANTAR
wat is the meaning?..
ericjoe
09-04-2008, 10:04 PM
ur situation is similiar to others who do not get the interview. giv YTM some time
Myself_psl
09-04-2008, 10:05 PM
ur situation is similiar to others who do not get the interview. giv YTM some time
how about urs?
terengganu is just kelantan's neighbour,
i hope i can go!
ericjoe
09-04-2008, 10:07 PM
er er er...i am ur senior btw..read the page above
Myself_psl
09-04-2008, 10:08 PM
er er er...i am ur senior btw..read the page above
oh. sorry!
ericjoe
09-04-2008, 10:10 PM
it is ok. nvr mind
Olataro
09-04-2008, 11:34 PM
So do they inform u by the phone or through the web site?
sakiinah
10-04-2008, 12:07 AM
waa..rejected again..!!!!!not enough from jpa..they reject me again..
this is very not cool:cry:cry:cry
kommy
10-04-2008, 12:23 AM
hei sakiinah...ehm... hw do u noe ur rejected 40m YTM?
puprlish_vione
10-04-2008, 12:35 AM
hi everyone..
i have a problems la..
i got an offer for the bengkel pemilihan biasiswa YTM for persediaan ke luar negara..
But im still not making any decision yet..
can anyone explain further about this scholarships???
please i want to know more..
btw..it will held at terengganu..
just far away from penang..
so..how about the interview??
is it hard??
anyone can explain about the interview process??
fuwei
10-04-2008, 01:14 AM
i apply for pre-u MMU. because i think it's quite hard for us to get overseas scholarship.
elaine_yym
10-04-2008, 01:22 AM
to them who get shortlisted to interview,may i know what you see when you check your status at YTM website?
anyone got shortlisted to interview for program persediaan ke luar negara?
doublevoices
10-04-2008, 02:10 AM
to them who get shortlisted to interview,may i know what you see when you check your status at YTM website?
it says "anda telah disenaraipendek dan berjaya ke bengkel pemilihan":)
Hey guyz~~
I've received TM's notification to attend their Bengkel Pemilihan at Kolej Multimedia Timur Medan Jaya.
Do you all receive the same thing too ?
Do anyone of you attend the same bengkel pemilihan as mine ? Let me know please, so that we can know each other. ^^
hye!me too!its 14th apr aite????
elaine_yym
10-04-2008, 10:56 AM
i just check, 'PERMOHONAN ANDA GAGAL' :cry:
adamhan
10-04-2008, 11:34 AM
I key in my IC number but there's no response. I tried on internet explorer and firefox. Any ideas?
kaera
10-04-2008, 11:46 AM
make sure you add the dashes '-' in too..
So sad. TT... First Tenaga Nasional Scholarship, then Bank Negara, later Yayasan Khazanah, now leh Telekom. Not even picked for the interview so sad.... Anyway congrats to those who received the Telekom surat jemputan. At least you get to go for the Bengkel Pemilihan. Best of luck!
10-04-2008, 12:34 PM
Should we have a list on all recomers that have shorlisted?
ronaldo7
10-04-2008, 12:43 PM
So sad. TT... First Tenaga Nasional Scholarship, then Bank Negara, later Yayasan Khazanah, now leh Telekom. Not even picked for the interview so sad.... Anyway congrats to those who received the Telekom surat jemputan. At least you get to go for the Bengkel Pemilihan. Best of luck!
btw..hw was your results?
extell
10-04-2008, 01:36 PM
May I know what are your SPM results? Thanks :)
i just check, 'PERMOHONAN ANDA GAGAL' :cry:
*huggles* Same here..str8 A1s just not enuf :huh
kaera
10-04-2008, 02:18 PM
Hehe I find it kinda weird though, some those, including me that get BNM n Khaz, which are supposed to be more prestigious than TNB or YTM didnt get TNB and YTM o.O
Olataro
10-04-2008, 02:28 PM
sigh....same here....the only interview i had is JPA.....so my last hope would be petronas...is the result out yet for petronas?
extell
10-04-2008, 02:29 PM
sigh....same here....the only interview i had is JPA.....so my last hope would be petronas...is the result out yet for petronas?
*handshake* no, its not out yet...*sigh* This is getting longer than I tot.
elaine_yym
10-04-2008, 02:50 PM
to them who got shortlisted to interview,may i know your GCE-O result?
i think this cause i failed because i get C5 for this eventhough i get A2 for my english.
May I know what are your SPM results? Thanks :)
*huggles* Same here..str8 A1s just not enuf :huh
you take 8 sunject only?:?:
Olataro
10-04-2008, 02:55 PM
Extell....wat Interviews U Got So Far And Wats Ur Result?
puprlish_vione
10-04-2008, 03:03 PM
anyone who get the offer..
can let me know your result??
sakiinah
10-04-2008, 03:07 PM
i checked again today..now im officially rejected..
permohonan anda gagal..
waaa.....not enuf from jpa,,rejected again by tm..
but somehow,,i manage to get an exam offer from yayasan terengganu..anyone knows bout this??
antkuchiki
10-04-2008, 03:25 PM
me myself was an ex-ytm holder.currently waiting to be interviewed to join tm in may..I've waited couple of months now bcoz I missed the Feb intake.
extell
10-04-2008, 03:33 PM
to them who got shortlisted to interview,may i know your GCE-O result?
i think this cause i failed because i get C5 for this eventhough i get A2 for my english.
you take 8 sunject only?:?:
Nep...11A1s. GCE-O also A1...summore president in 2 clubs, awarded top 80 prefects in Malaysia, and have 3 internationals etc etc. Dunwanna list them out :cry
Extell....wat Interviews U Got So Far And Wats Ur Result?
None. Only jpa. Lol....11a1s. You? :(
------------
Well, my 2 cents, I find no fault in my background. I qualify in all aspects and oh well, I have 100++ certs altogether in my folio. It's just that I was never given that chance. Nuff said. If I don't get jpa, god knows what happens. Form 6? Lol. Just my luck...
haiz...i am really freakingly frustrated right now....bloody TM buggers did not even give me an interview!!!!! these people are nutheads to refuse those who not oni got straight A1 but good koko right guys???? they really have a bad mentality....hmmmm ....wat kaera said was true.... those prestigious scholarships like khazanah call us 4 interview but TM never call!!!! So clear here that they have a quota....
just curious anyway i really would like to know are there any non-malays here who got the interview? and if so wat is your results and koko.....anyway i am not goin to call them and ask them why they did not call me for interview...no point ...useless people like this no point layan also!!
extell
10-04-2008, 03:40 PM
haiz...i am really freakingly frustrated right now....bloody TM buggers did not even give me an interview!!!!! these people are nutheads to refuse those who not oni got straight A1 but good koko right guys???? they really have a bad mentality....hmmmm ....wat kaera said was true.... those prestigious scholarships like khazanah call us 4 interview but TM never call!!!! So clear here that they have a quota....
just curious anyway i really would like to know are there any non-malays here who got the interview? and if so wat is your results and koko.....anyway i am not goin to call them and ask them why they did not call me for interview...no point ...useless people like this no point layan also!!
Welcome to the pack. But my situation is worse. Only jpa interviewed me so far. Lols..:amuse
me myself was an ex-ytm holder.currently waiting to be interviewed to join tm in may..I've waited couple of months now bcoz I missed the Feb intake.
hi there antkuchiki! i'm an ex-ytm scholar too, now already working with tm at the hq. good luck with the interview :)
p/s: sorry i can't share any tips for getting ytm scholarship since i didn't apply; ytm just called me for an interview in 2001with some 30-ish spm students and i was lucky i got through both scholarship & degree. it was back in those days when 10 A1 were something.
yeah i kinda agree with you ...i really need to know how you contain your anger lah...being rejected by tm and bank negara already can make my blood boil!!!!
elaine_yym
10-04-2008, 03:47 PM
Welcome to the pack. But my situation is worse. Only jpa interviewed me so far. Lols..:amuse
me too,i get 9 A1,1 A2 and 3B3. but my koko not steady like you. the highest post i hold is only the secretary and the highest level cert that i have is only district level(when i am f2 and f3)
steph
10-04-2008, 04:30 PM
1. Actually, there are 2 intakes. 1 is before SPM results released, another 1 is after..
2. No, that's the only fixed place,. I still remembered that there were some people who purposely took a flight to Taiping for this interview..
Good luck..
taiping,my hometown.......if it is in taiping....better..
but i din get the thingy ....sob..
>>misel<<
10-04-2008, 05:13 PM
you know what. i tried to call those "people" if there is any problem regarding the apllication form - they didn't answer it at all.Are they kind of busy or what?
maybe they don't want to answer any calls at all...
Aries
10-04-2008, 06:17 PM
Hehe I find it kinda weird though, some those, including me that get BNM n Khaz, which are supposed to be more prestigious than TNB or YTM didnt get TNB and YTM o.O
Yeah, I'm wondering how they shortlist candidates for YTM. I was not shortlisted too... But i did get BNM and Khazanah interview. Any1 has any idea? Is it not academics and cocuricular that counts the most?
abuzar
10-04-2008, 06:22 PM
hello everybody there.i just want to ask a question.i am an ex-holder of Biasiswa Kecil Telekom.My question is,is it possible that i apply telekom scholarship for overseas programme?
Yeah, I'm wondering how they shortlist candidates for YTM. I was not shortlisted too... But i did get BNM and Khazanah interview. Any1 has any idea? Is it not academics and cocuricular that counts the most?
i noe how they shortlist...by closing their eyes!!!
abuzar
10-04-2008, 06:30 PM
hai..i am new here.i was only called for interview by JPA.I got 9 A's and 1 B3 for EST.extell,have u applied for matriculation,because it seems you are one of the top student here.it is just unfair if u go to form 6...i mean your hardwork ...what do u think...by the way,my name is abuzar...:)
Danial
10-04-2008, 06:35 PM
Hey...how do check whether you're enlisted? I try to press the button carikan but nothing happened.
lindley
10-04-2008, 06:36 PM
lol i didnt get it either. but never mind lah xD
gd luck to those who got shortlisted!!
your ic no. must have the dash(-)
Danial
10-04-2008, 06:49 PM
your ic no. must have the dash(-)
thx...but i'm not shortlisted...T.T...
ericjoe
10-04-2008, 07:03 PM
Frankly speaking, I am a YTM scholar under MMU programme. Last year workshop, there were less than 10 non-malays in the camp. What surprised me the most was most of them didnt not get excellent result. I recalled some got many Bs, Cs. Very weird. To those who are shortlisted, congratulations. But do not be over elated. Although you are 1 step closer to the scholarship, bear in mind that the interview process is not as easy as ABC. Many hidden traps during psychology tests.
hahaha i knew i was right...many malays in the camp..haiz malaysia has still a long way to go.....to be honest now i am realy glad i was not called...coz i will oni be lowering myself to TM standards!!
btw..hw was your results?
Not so outstanding lo...I only got 11 straight As. My koku highest level is the international level.
ohyying
10-04-2008, 07:35 PM
Nep...11A1s. GCE-O also A1...summore president in 2 clubs, awarded top 80 prefects in Malaysia, and have 3 internationals etc etc. Dunwanna list them out :cry
------------
Well, my 2 cents, I find no fault in my background. I qualify in all aspects and oh well, I have 100++ certs altogether in my folio. It's just that I was never given that chance. Nuff said. If I don't get jpa, god knows what happens. Form 6? Lol. Just my luck...
well...Extell..im of same fate as u!...wif 12As (11A1s and 1A2) GCE-O another A1....and the academic/KK/music participation's list goes on...have several(dun rber how many..) national level stuff...and yet i got rejected by TM, tnb, bnm, khazanah! >.< :cry dunno if its their problem or my problem oso....and just like u...so far only attended JPA interview...haihh....thats lik my only hope otherwise....i wonder...what other choice i hav other than Form 6 or Matrics??im not keen on matrics tho...coz it simply means u will b stuck in msia for further studies...coz its not recognised out ther...aihhhhh....at least we noe we are not alone in facing this problem....:(
ericjoe
10-04-2008, 07:40 PM
well...Extell..im of same fate as u!...wif 12As (11A1s and 1A2) GCE-O another A1....and the academic/KK/music participation's list goes on...have several(dun rber how many..) national level stuff...and yet i got rejected by TM, tnb, bnm, khazanah! >.< :cry dunno if its their problem or my problem oso....and just like u...so far only attended JPA interview...haihh....thats lik my only hope otherwise....i wonder...what other choice i hav other than Form 6 or Matrics??im not keen on matrics tho...coz it simply means u will b stuck in msia for further studies...coz its not recognised out ther...aihhhhh....at least we noe we are not alone in facing this problem....:(
I believe parents salary might be the main factor u got rejected 4 scholarships??
hey i would like to suggest to you guys....ecspecially ohyying and extell to bring this matter up in the newspaper....you know... write it in the letters for editor....this is a serious problem..we cannot let them continue wat these scholarship providers are doin...it is time to put our feet down and say " hey i got straight A1 for my spm and i deserve the right to at least have an interview!!!!" wELL I HOPE YOU WILL TAKE MY ADVISE !!! GOOD LUCK!!
extell
10-04-2008, 08:01 PM
yeah i kinda agree with you ...i really need to know how you contain your anger lah...being rejected by tm and bank negara already can make my blood boil!!!!
I oso dunno le...Didn't get the chance..so I guess it's just L.U.C.K. As long as I did my best I dun mind liaw :oh
Oh well..my dad was like, you are guaranteed a scholarship if you get str8 A1s because your KK good enuf. *sigh*
me too,i get 9 A1,1 A2 and 3B3. but my koko not steady like you. the highest post i hold is only the secretary and the highest level cert that i have is only district level(when i am f2 and f3)
Thank you for replying..At least foruming helps me cool down..:P
hai..i am new here.i was only called for interview by JPA.I got 9 A's and 1 B3 for EST.extell,have u applied for matriculation,because it seems you are one of the top student here.it is just unfair if u go to form 6...i mean your hardwork ...what do u think...by the way,my name is abuzar...:)
hi, welcome to recom~
No $$, no talk...Only form 6 can help me pursue medical (locally), if not just accept IPTA and go for engineering (result not out tho). Yes, i work hard enuf, and went to junior college for 5 years which is miles away from my home. Summore, there is only 1 or 2 chinese in my form. Can't believe this...:cry
*if my frens are reading this, thank you for helping me throughout the years..I had never felt lonely b4 :)*
extell
10-04-2008, 08:09 PM
Thank you~ Lets console each other and hope others will come to us, k? A good always follow a bad. And yes, I believe there are many out there who faces the same thing.
hey i would like to suggest to you guys....ecspecially ohyying and extell to bring this matter up in the newspaper....you know... write it in the letters for editor....this is a serious problem..we cannot let them continue wat these scholarship providers are doin...it is time to put our feet down and say " hey i got straight A1 for my spm and i deserve the right to at least have an interview!!!!" wELL I HOPE YOU WILL TAKE MY ADVISE !!! GOOD LUCK!!
Eep, if I get medical jpa in european countries, I'll let this pass, if not...*fondles a voodoo doll*. Oh well, it's always hot news anyway.
My parent's income is just cukup makan nia....Kais pagi makan pagi. :P I listed everything and went through, there's no possible factor why I'm not even given the chance for an interview! Oh yes unless;
1. I stay in Sarawak. Well,....maybe.
2. I'm not the "special being".
3. They didn't see through my application! :mad
yummyummylicious
10-04-2008, 08:20 PM
Thank you~ Lets console each other and hope others will come to us, k? A good always follow a bad. And yes, I believe there are many out there who faces the same thing.
Eep, if I get medical jpa in european countries, I'll let this pass, if not...*fondles a voodoo doll*. Oh well, it's always hot news anyway.
My parent's income is just cukup makan nia....Kais pagi makan pagi. :P I listed everything and went through, there's no possible factor why I'm not even given the chance for an interview! Oh yes unless;
1. I stay in Sarawak. Well,....maybe.
2. I'm not the "special being".
3. They didn't see through my application! :mad
hey there, i face the same problem like you too...sad...sobsob
i had send my application to simedarby, felda, tm, telekom , bnm, khazanah, and loads more...sad cause i just get to the jpa interview but the others, i didnt even make it to the interview stage...my results are not really bad though, i got 11A1 and 1A2...not really very good lar, but considered mediocre kua...haiz,,,at least let me gone through the interview ma...and my coco is not bad also, got national level qualification in some competition & quiz and kinda active in school, hold certain post...AAAHHHH, geramnya, didnt make it to the interview!!!:mad
sopie
10-04-2008, 08:28 PM
i got shortlisted for this interview (yeah!!!).......however i cannot go because i have to go to t'ganu just to attend the interview (so FAR AWAY and think how huge the cost will be and i have 7 siblings still schooling>>>blom lg dpt scholarship baru nk interview!!) .... some1 called me (i think he is from telekom) dis evening asking me whether can make it or not, so i said i cannot make it because of the cost and transportation....... guess wat he said, "blom lg pegi oversea, nk pegi dlm negara pon da x bleh" .... i just want to say like this to him after that (lucky i just shut up myself), " excuse me encik, dat's y la i ask for this scholarship. so dat some1 can sponsore me studying because i can't afford even to go anywhere inside the country!!! HALOOO..... wat was he thinking about.....it is not his money (and like i desperately want this scholarship). If he didn't say like that, mayb i wont be pissed off like dis!! So to THOSE WHO DO NOT GOT THIS SCHOLARSHIP, don't mind so much!!
extell
10-04-2008, 08:34 PM
@<hidden>: *sigh* Not another... XP
@<hidden>: May I know your spm results? Thanks for sharing btw.
sopie
10-04-2008, 08:42 PM
9 A1 2 A2 ..... and my GCE-O A2...
milkshake
10-04-2008, 09:03 PM
Hi guys.... this forum really helped me feel better after all the rejections.. khazanah,felda and bank negara all didnt give me a chance to go for the interview..didnt apply tm though.. got straight A1 but i took 10 subjects only and through this forum...i feel that 10A1 really nothing much as compared to those with 11A1 such as ohyying and extell and so on... the only interview i got was jpa... and that's like my only hope if not i'll resort to form 6 which im not keen... =(
ohyying
10-04-2008, 09:14 PM
I believe parents salary might be the main factor u got rejected 4 scholarships??
lol..i don't think so..dun think my parents salary is that high after all my dad is a government pensioner as compared to my fren's whu got shortlisted for Khazanah..n oh my..not like her results is better than mine...but if they consider in the sense of like how many siblings/dependents are ther....then probably dats the factor..im da youngest...and both my brother and sister are alredi working...so whenever i fill in the forms...its always blank at the "Name of Dependents"....
extell
10-04-2008, 09:15 PM
Hi guys.... this forum really helped me feel better after all the rejections.. khazanah,felda and bank negara all didnt give me a chance to go for the interview..didnt apply tm though.. got straight A1 but i took 10 subjects only and through this forum...i feel that 10A1 really nothing much as compared to those with 11A1 such as ohyying and extell and so on... the only interview i got was jpa... and that's like my only hope if not i'll resort to form 6 which im not keen... =(
I'm happy we are here for each other. :) At the same time, pray that jpa grant us something.
ohyying
10-04-2008, 09:29 PM
wat to do...guess it will b never ending list if everyone of the same fate as us were to come forward and blast thru this forum....HAHA...just hope for the best...but im oso prepared for the worst la...meanwhile searching thru other sources where there are short term scholarships without bonds eg. A levels at private colleges...coz its gonna b the same bet as doing STPM...=) dats the least we can do now...
I'm happy we are here for each other. :) At the same time, pray that jpa grant us something.
yeah...i take comfort in this..like there are people around who are there for us....:) it was hard to take it in at first...when i found out that i was being rejected by those scholarship providers...i forced myself to NOT think about it for 3 days..no touching of the computer..nothing..and i went away from my hometown for a short break..it was hard....really..but at last i came to terms wif it....not lik i bow down to them...but i blif it cud b a blessing in disguise for me....so i think all of us whu are facing this...will be strong and optimistic about it...after all...its not the last second yet....JPA results is not out yet!..btw..Extell, u applied for medicine??
Well..u have a point ther...but...this is not a problem which is NOT known by these people....it has been going on for years...i have witnessed how really good students being deprived of scholarships....and these students...ended up being offered scholarships by singapore government...if this goes on....msia will soon lose its 'brains'....so hah hah....i will take wat it comes... thanks anyway for ur advice....oh yes...wat about urself....??lik which interviews have u attended...?
Hi there. I've only gone for JPA too so far. my spm results are just so-so. my koko oso so-so. sigh. didn't even qualify for other scholarships like tm, bnm, khazanah as well. very sad and disappointed. =[
extell
10-04-2008, 09:31 PM
@<hidden>: Yes...i'm prepared for india, indon, or nothing at all. . .bad huh? what about you?
im studying SAM in taylors now. but you see, if i dont take my tests, it'll affect my end year results. i applied for JPA and TM but if i dont get either one, i'll have to finish my SAM course. if i do badly for SAM then i dunno how lol.
hi. im taking SAM in taylors as well. i didn't get shortlisted for the tm one. so sad la.
i agree..and i dun mean to be a racist or anything..but SOPIE do you happen to be a malay??? Guess TM has seriously raised a lot of questions for us ah? anyway i am glad i have this forum to express my emotions....nevertheless i cannot compare myself to extell , ohyying, milkshake and the others.. wen you guys tell me your problems i sincerely start appreciating myself coz at least i got an interview with felda tnb and khazanah..but anyway i would sincirely like to help you guys...so if you hv any problems you can always pm me...maybe we should wait and see wat the future holds for us?
Xianst
10-04-2008, 09:40 PM
jun i am kinda bored around here.. haha... just surfing around to see if there is anyone online..
hey then come chat wiv me..i will try to keep u occupied..hehe
extell
10-04-2008, 09:53 PM
i agree..and i dun mean to be a racist or anything..but SOPIE do you happen to be a malay??? Guess TM has seriously raised a lot of questions for us ah? anyway i am glad i have this forum to express my emotions....nevertheless i cannot compare myself to extell , ohyying, milkshake and the others.. wen you guys tell me your problems i sincerely start appreciating myself coz at least i got an interview with felda tnb and khazanah..but anyway i would sincirely like to help you guys...so if you hv any problems you can always pm me...maybe we should wait and see wat the future holds for us?
Cool, you got khazanah!~ *secretly envies* What course is that? :P
ohyying
10-04-2008, 09:54 PM
Extell:
haha...i applied for Pharmacy...so it doesn't really matter wher they send me...coz limited to three countries only, Aussie, NZ or UK (twinning wif IMU)....whichever applies...im happy enuff....the prob is dunno can get anot only!lol...well...
sigh if i dont get any scholarships i would need to resort to applying for loan. i really really wanna get a scholarship. plus, my family bg isnt that good too. i dont think my spm results and koko is that bad. maybe compared to others others are better. sighs
extell
10-04-2008, 09:57 PM
Extell:
haha...i applied for Pharmacy...so it doesn't really matter wher they send me...coz limited to three countries only, Aussie, NZ or UK (twinning wif IMU)....whichever applies...im happy enuff....the prob is dunno can get anot only!lol...well...
Nice...ya lor, medic got the countries I regard as "not really ..erm...condusive?", so whatever will be will be. Goodluck man~ :amuse
Cool, you got khazanah!~ *secretly envies* What course is that? :P
i applied for biotech for khazanah...i dun realy put much hope into it neway coz i heard the selection criteria is tough
ohyying
10-04-2008, 10:01 PM
Nice...ya lor, medic got the countries I regard as "not really ..erm...condusive?", so whatever will be will be. Goodluck man~ :amuse
Yep..i get wat u mean....there are so many countries which now they are offering most of the medicine scholars to....even middle east....meeeeppp...haha...anyways...im getting abit 'tired' refreshing the pages here...do u use msn??if u dun mind...u can add me on ohy_ying@<hidden>...:)
i applied for biotech for khazanah...i dun realy put much hope into it neway coz i heard the selection criteria is tough
ooo...i heard the selection process is kinda tedious huh...from last year's ppl...4 rounds....anyway where are u from?
i am from muar johore...wat about you...
extell
10-04-2008, 10:08 PM
@<hidden>: Hehe..Okies I'll add.
@<hidden>: Best of luck. >w<
also grew 'tired'..
@<hidden>: Hehe..Okies I'll add.
@<hidden>: Best of luck. >w<
also grew 'tired'..
you too extell!!!!!ALL THE BEST!!!!
ohyying
10-04-2008, 10:11 PM
Jun : Im from Penang....and all the best to u too....=)...
sopie
10-04-2008, 10:56 PM
yea..i am. but let me tell u something, those people which their parents work at tm, petronas or tnb, they are easier to get the scholarships that these companies offer. at first i dont believe this, but my father works at tm....and hey!! i got the scholarship (which i'm soo pissed off and dont wanna go). There is my frewn who got 11 A1 but he didn't get any scholarship from any of these companies. This is DISCRIMINATION!!!
Well, for those who are selected. Congratulations. But if u have no intention to go 4 interview, I advise you to contact YTM to cancel ur application. The chance is there, yet most of u complain the interview location is far. Very dissapointed with you guys. There re thousands of students who wish to be selected for the interview. You should feel fortunated and grateful to be among those selected for interview.If you do not want to go 4 interview, please, i really hope you make up ur mind and contact YTM to cancel ur application. Give other deserved students the opportunity to further their studies. Sorry I do not want to spoil the party, but this is my advice.
i agree with u......but they called me be4 i call them:notrust. Like u said, The chance is there, yet most of u complain the interview location is far.....i agree with that too but location is far needs money to go!! and my parents have to feed my sisters and brothers too (i have 7 siblings) and btw....the interview date is at the middle of month (bkn masa org tgh gaji). They held the interview so far away just to test whether we can make it to go or not as it "baru dlm negeri da x bleh pegi blom lg luar negara lg". LOL!! than wat for we applying for the scholarship:mad
shakira
10-04-2008, 11:20 PM
Omg... I just checked n i got rejected!!! Wad is their problem anyway? My buddies told me they cut out those ppl from mid n higher income group... is it true? Gosh, my dad's tangunggungan is still a lot..... this is sooooo unfair!
puprlish_vione
11-04-2008, 12:32 AM
yea..im too disapointed
why they cant just doing it at every state..
its too far and need a lot of money
.............................seems like they doesnt care too much about that..
Danial
11-04-2008, 12:41 AM
I think they mostly accept those whose parents are working with tm. Probably.....
yummyummylicious
11-04-2008, 12:59 AM
haiz, got rejected again and again...and i really got fed up with those who are called up for the interview and still dont wanna go just for What? transport problem??? oh gosh!!!
there are soooooooooo many people outside who wanna get to the interview stage but cannot make it...and i really got soooooooo fed up when i knew some of my friends who results r not so good, and not as active in coco end up are shortlisted to the interview but not those who are really deserving....sooooo disappointed , sad , and anrgy..what's wrong with how the ppl there choosing those for interview..???
fuwei
11-04-2008, 01:32 AM
I didn't check for my status. Telekom notified me through e-mail.
hey....yea, it's 14th april.
so will u coming for the selection workshop ?
and u're from ?
Hey,
you got notification from khazanah ?
i applied for khazanah too, but i didn't receive any information from them.
i think i was rejected ! :(
anyone who get the offer..
can let me know your result??
Hey puprlish, i got 9 1A and 2 2A :)
i checked again today..now im officially rejected..
permohonan anda gagal..
waaa.....not enuf from jpa,,rejected again by tm..
but somehow,,i manage to get an exam offer from yayasan terengganu..anyone knows bout this??
Hey sakiinah...
I am also got exam and interview offer from yayasan terengganu for the scholarship of A-level preparation to overseas' university !!:amuse
puprlish_vione
11-04-2008, 01:34 AM
I didn't check for my status. Telekom notified me through e-mail.
hey....yea, it's 14th april.
so will u coming for the selection workshop ?
and u're from ?
Hey,
you got notification from khazanah ?
i applied for khazanah too, but i didn't receive any information from them.
i think i was rejected ! :(
Hey puprlish, i got 9 1A and 2 2A :)
Hey sakiinah...
I am also got exam and interview offer from yayasan terengganu for the scholarship of A-level preparation to overseas' university !!:amuse
hey fuwie,
what couse u apply??
milkshake
11-04-2008, 01:38 AM
Extell:
I applied for pharmacy too... :) I hope there isn't much competition in this course.. I dont see many people applying for this course... i stand corrected though...
fuwei
11-04-2008, 01:49 AM
------------
Oh my god extell !! your spm result is awesome !!!
and your co-curricular involvement is absolutely great too !!
wondering why you're not shortlisted.
But nevermind, try on others.
and my advice, with your excellent result and co-curriculat involvement, you're not suppose to choose form6 to continue your studies !!
Gambateh !!!:wink
Hey jun, khazanah called you for interview ?
haiz, i applied for khazanah too, but was not called to their interview, mayb i was rejected.....
btw, i'm a chinese and i'm one of the telekom shortlisted candidate to selection workshop.
So, how was your khazanah interview ?
hi aries, you got the interview offer from khazanah ? when did you get the interview offer from khazanah ?
Hey...how do check whether you're enlisted? I try to press the button carikan but nothing happened.
make sure you put dash for your I/C number.
Frankly speaking, I am a YTM scholar under MMU programme. Last year workshop, there were less than 10 non-malays in the camp. What surprised me the most was most of them didnt not get excellent result. I recalled some got many Bs, Cs. Very weird. To those who are shortlisted, congratulations. But do not be over elated. Although you are 1 step closer to the scholarship, bear in mind that the interview process is not as easy as ABC. Many hidden traps during psychology tests.
Oh my god, less than 10 non-malays !?!?!
then i will be a lonely cat there~~:cry
ohyying
11-04-2008, 01:54 AM
I applied for pharmacy too... :) I hope there isn't much competition in this course.. I dont see many people applying for this course... i stand corrected though...
Hi..Which state are u from??there are many applicants for Pharmacy in Penang...as far as i noe....one of my fren's group, 4 pharmacy...another group...3 pharmacy...my own group 2 pharmacy.....alredi got 9 d...out of like...96 groups??and i heard from most of my friends...at least oso got one person in their group applied for pharmacy....so i think its quite competitive...:(
Oh my god extell !! your spm result is awesome !!!
and your co-curricular involvement is absolutely great too !!
wondering why you're not shortlisted.
But nevermind, try on others.
and my advice, with your excellent result and co-curriculat involvement, you're not suppose to choose form6 to continue your studies !!
Gambateh !!!:wink
Hey jun, khazanah called you for interview ?
haiz, i applied for khazanah too, but was not called to their interview, mayb i was rejected.....
btw, i'm a chinese and i'm one of the telekom shortlisted candidate to selection workshop.
So, how was your khazanah interview ?
hi aries, you got the interview offer from khazanah ? when did you get the interview offer from khazanah ?
make sure you put dash for your I/C number.
Oh my god, less than 10 non-malays !?!?!
then i will be a lonely cat there~~:cry
Well..all the best to u....i got rejected....wif 11A1s n 1A2 plus another A1 for GCE-O...wats ur results??
fuwei
11-04-2008, 01:55 AM
I oso dunno le...Didn't get the chance..so I guess it's just L.U.C.K. As long as I did my best I dun mind liaw :oh
Oh well..my dad was like, you are guaranteed a scholarship if you get str8 A1s because your KK good enuf. *sigh*
Thank you for replying..At least foruming helps me cool down..:P
hi, welcome to recom~
No $$, no talk...Only form 6 can help me pursue medical (locally), if not just accept IPTA and go for engineering (result not out tho). Yes, i work hard enuf, and went to junior college for 5 years which is miles away from my home. Summore, there is only 1 or 2 chinese in my form. Can't believe this...:cry
*if my frens are reading this, thank you for helping me throughout the years..I had never felt lonely b4 :)*
hi extell, i'm kinda agree with you..
the scholarship stuff is not all depends on your academics and co-curricular achievement, but it also depends on the luck too.
6500 student got straight As for SPM 2007, do you think all of them will got scholarship ? So, luck is important too~~:amuse
ohyying
11-04-2008, 01:56 AM
haiz, got rejected again and again...and i really got fed up with those who are called up for the interview and still dont wanna go just for What? transport problem??? oh gosh!!!
there are soooooooooo many people outside who wanna get to the interview stage but cannot make it...and i really got soooooooo fed up when i knew some of my friends who results r not so good, and not as active in coco end up are shortlisted to the interview but not those who are really deserving....sooooo disappointed , sad , and anrgy..what's wrong with how the ppl there choosing those for interview..???
hey ther...chill...im of the same fate...ur not alone....i got rejected till numb d...not lik my results suck....not lik im not active...not like i hav no national level participations....but wat to do??so cheer up...n dun boil over it d....
puprlish_vione
11-04-2008, 01:58 AM
fu wei
what course u apply in khazanah??
yummyummylicious
11-04-2008, 03:11 AM
i noe how they shortlist...by closing their eyes!!!
haha...agree with jun...!!! raise both hands and feet to support what you say!
khazanah interview was great fuwei...it was fun and enjoying....and btw congrats for bein called for the TM interview..first non-malay i noe tat got it...
Yummyyummylicious: yay i got supporter d!!!!
extell
11-04-2008, 11:42 AM
haha...agree with jun...!!! raise both hands and feet to support what you say!
count me in. *raises the hand and feet of people sitting beside me* :amuse
fuwei
11-04-2008, 12:39 PM
I think they mostly accept those whose parents are working with tm. Probably.....
Exactly !!!
TM's worker's children will be their first choice.
hey fuwie,
what couse u apply??
puprlish, i applied for accountancy.
How about you ? what's your result ?
If you don get for the scholarship interview, don feel so disappointed, you can try the others....right ?
I believe that you have attended for the JPA interview right ? result haven't come out yet, maybe you're the one who is selected for the JPA scholar to overseas:)
ericjoe
11-04-2008, 12:42 PM
There are many factors in YTM scholarship selection. Among them are SPM result, GCE O level for english, cocu, parents income( most important ) and others.... If 1 of your elder siblings had YTM scholarships, propably you have greater chances of rejection...
Again I remind you, the YTM workshop is not easy....I have no time to explain here because I hav exam tmr...I will be free a bit at tmr night...so I can explain how the interview process is...but it might change for this year batch..
fuwei
11-04-2008, 12:58 PM
Hi..Which state are u from??there are many applicants for Pharmacy in Penang...as far as i noe....one of my fren's group, 4 pharmacy...another group...3 pharmacy...my own group 2 pharmacy.....alredi got 9 d...out of like...96 groups??and i heard from most of my friends...at least oso got one person in their group applied for pharmacy....so i think its quite competitive...:(
Well..all the best to u....i got rejected....wif 11A1s n 1A2 plus another A1 for GCE-O...wats ur results??
ohyying, your result is excellent. mine is just 9 1A and 2 2A....is not good as yours.
besides TM, what else you applied and you have attended how many interviews ?
Anyway, all the best to you. with your excellent result, no doubt, your future is bright~~:wink
fu wei
what course u apply in khazanah??
purplish, i applied for bio-chemical in khazanah.
Do you applied for khazanah too ?
Do you get called up from khazanah to an interview ?
khazanah interview was great fuwei...it was fun and enjoying....and btw congrats for bein called for the TM interview..first non-malay i noe tat got it...
Yummyyummylicious: yay i got supporter d!!!!
oh, you got interview offer from khazanah already.
it seems like my application rejection has became a fact.:(
Fun and enjoying ? is it in KL ? sigh, so sad didn't get called up from khazanah..
So, how was the interview ? are you qualify ? All the best ya !!
thanks for the congratulations, hope that there are many chinese in the TM selection workshop, or else i'll be Mr.lonely there...:P
There are many factors in YTM scholarship selection. Among them are SPM result, GCE O level for english, cocu, parents income( most important ) and others.... If 1 of your elder siblings had YTM scholarships, propably you have greater chances of rejection...
Again I remind you, the YTM workshop is not easy....I have no time to explain here because I hav exam tmr...I will be free a bit at tmr night...so I can explain how the interview process is...but it might change for this year batch..
Oh i see, so wait for your explaination ya tmr !!! :P
Thank you~~~
AlynQq
11-04-2008, 01:09 PM
i got shortlisted for this interview (yeah!!!).......however i cannot go because i have to go to t'ganu just to attend the interview (so FAR AWAY and think how huge the cost will be and i have 7 siblings still schooling>>>blom lg dpt scholarship baru nk interview!!) .... some1 called me (i think he is from telekom) dis evening asking me whether can make it or not, so i said i cannot make it because of the cost and transportation....... guess wat he said, "blom lg pegi oversea, nk pegi dlm negara pon da x bleh" .... i just want to say like this to him after that (lucky i just shut up myself), " excuse me encik, dat's y la i ask for this scholarship. so dat some1 can sponsore me studying because i can't afford even to go anywhere inside the country!!! HALOOO..... wat was he thinking about.....it is not his money (and like i desperately want this scholarship). If he didn't say like that, mayb i wont be pissed off like dis!! So to THOSE WHO DO NOT GOT THIS SCHOLARSHIP, don't mind so much!!
Sopie,i agreed v u(v both hands n legs raised!!!!!!!!!!)haha:)Last evening they called me 4 confirmation,i replied tat i'm considering...................................OMG,they treat me same as u!!!!!!!!!!!They y i applied 4 this scholarship???Of course i seek 4 sponsorship!!!!!!!!!!!:madDamn angry!!!!!!!!!!!
me too...haizzz
yummyummylicious
11-04-2008, 04:21 PM
its kinda sad when i know from what fuwei posted, being a TM worker's kid is one of the parameter considered to shortlist someone...WHAT kind of thing is this???@<hidden>@<hidden>$%%&##%@<hidden>%^@<hidden>#%$%#$%%$@<hidden>%@<hidden>#%@<hidden>%@<hidden>#$%@<hidden>#$
Isn't that academic performance and cocu achievements are the first 2 priorities??? omg!!! just hard to control my anger now and cant describe my feelings...its kinda like mixture of sad + disappointed + angry + unfair...
maybe i will call any parents to quit whateva job they are in now and start working for these big companies offering scholarship and so that their kids will secure a scholarship or easier to get shortlisted for interview...sigh...
adamhan
11-04-2008, 04:41 PM
its kinda sad when i know from what fuwei posted, being a TM worker's kid is one of the parameter considered to shortlist someone...WHAT kind of thing is this???@<hidden>@<hidden>$%%&##%@<hidden>%^@<hidden>#%$%#$%%$@<hidden>%@<hidden>#%@<hidden>%@<hidden>#$%@<hidden>#$
Isn't that academic performance and cocu achievements are the first 2 priorities??? omg!!! just hard to control my anger now and cant describe my feelings...its kinda like mixture of sad + disappointed + angry + unfair...
maybe i will call any parents to quit whateva job they are in now and start working for these big companies offering scholarship and so that their kids will secure a scholarship or easier to get shortlisted for interview...sigh...
What they're doing is a community service. Better than not offering right?
Just apply, if you dont get it, then find alternatives.
PS: and no i wasnt called for TNB or TM scholarship interview.
extell
12-04-2008, 12:01 AM
No point being angry...look at me...I got nothing. Only jpa so far..
Read my love letters on page 10.. http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=5506&page=11
adamhan
12-04-2008, 10:14 AM
No point being angry...look at me...I got nothing. Only jpa so far..
Read my love letters on page 10.. http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=5506&page=11
Hahaha, too great for them already eh :P
Elfena
12-04-2008, 11:12 AM
me too!! I hav been rejected for BNM,telekom ytm, khazanah and petronas... sooooooo sad~:cry
what's ur spm result?jz added u in msn.
extell
12-04-2008, 11:54 AM
*shakes hand* *sigh* *turns away..* :cry
Ivonne
12-04-2008, 12:42 PM
"PERMOHONAN ANDA GAGAL"
Seriously, there aren't any three words can hurt me more than these three for now.
Sighs.
lindley
12-04-2008, 05:56 PM
oh thats okay. i didnt get it too. *hugs*
fuwei
12-04-2008, 08:44 PM
Guyzz.....
I'm in dilemma now !!
i got chosen for petronas interview, it's on 15-16 april, meanwhile the telekom's is on 15-18 april.
Actually i preferred petronas, but i think wasted the opportunity in getting the telekom scholarship since it's hard to get selected for the interview.
Help me please !!! Confusing~~~
yummyummylicious
12-04-2008, 08:54 PM
Guyzz.....
I'm in dilemma now !!
i got chosen for petronas interview, it's on 15-16 april, meanwhile the telekom's is on 15-18 april.
Actually i preferred petronas, but i think wasted the opportunity in getting the telekom scholarship since it's hard to get selected for the interview.
Help me please !!! Confusing~~~
you're considered very lucky as you can get to both interview...well try comparing which scholarships provide better privilege like allowances, lesser bond, better future, which course you prefer better and which scholarships pose lesser competition and easier to secure it...
lindley
12-04-2008, 09:12 PM
well personally i prefer petronas lor.
talk to your parents abt it? =)
fuwei
12-04-2008, 09:18 PM
haiz....
I also don't know....
Both is hard of course.
Actually i wanna attend for the telekom's cause i want the experience.
well personally i prefer petronas lor.
talk to your parents abt it? =)
ya, i preferred petronas too
but the telekom's 4-day-camp for sure will be an amazing camp..
i can gain lots of experience~~
Argh !!! confusing~~~:(
lindley
12-04-2008, 09:29 PM
yealor but i kinda think that petronas is more worthit. =)
fuwei
12-04-2008, 09:33 PM
sigh....
already decided....
I'm going to sacrifice telekom's....
Just discussed with my parents.....
Anyway, thx ya !!!!
vaanbalthier
12-04-2008, 09:45 PM
sigh...i din get called 4 telekom, tenaga.................so sad
now dunno petronas get or nt coz now still under process..........
how?
i dunno wat to do lar coz petronas still under process......can anyone help me?
shed some light over here plz.............><
fuwei
12-04-2008, 10:01 PM
sigh...i din get called 4 telekom, tenaga.................so sad
now dunno petronas get or nt coz now still under process..........
how?
i dunno wat to do lar coz petronas still under process......can anyone help me?
shed some light over here plz.............><
Hey, you already can check for the petronas application result.
spmonline.petronas.com.my
vaanbalthier
12-04-2008, 10:09 PM
Hey, you already can check for the petronas application result.
spmonline.petronas.com.my
check dy
but they say under process....
i dun know wat they mean..........
just say gagal or berjaya enuf lar............
haiz........
fuwei
13-04-2008, 02:05 AM
mayb u can jz simply phone to utp and ask...
kaixin90
13-04-2008, 03:11 AM
dun worry lar..
u know i think i heard of this before but I am not sure if it is really true..
sometimes the scholarships providers will not offer scholarships to those who are too excellent cuz they have a high possibility of getting a JPA / Bank negara / petronas scholarships.. but i don't know whether this is true or not..
besides, both of u have such outstanding result... straight 1As and such great koko! u will DEFINITELY get something. I have faith in u!! (^_^)
haiz...
i din get also.
hopefully can get something soon.
well. STPM isn't really that bad. besides, you get free accomodation, free food, and don't have to do the laundry, no bonds attached, might even can drive a car to school, be the most senior person at school, etc.... Isn't that great?
(am i too optimistic?? haha...)
ericjoe
13-04-2008, 10:10 AM
here how my interview was conducted last year,
1st day- registration, briefing on 3-days events, then the selection of Penghulu and Penghuluwait commenced. I advised you guys to nominate urself into Penghulu or Penghuluwati. The students were divided into groups, and a group leader was selected. Again, nominate urself to be the leader. It helped you to show ur leadership skill to interviewer. A teacher would be placed in each group...
2nd day-Psychology test begun. Various activites were held.. I cant recall most of the activities..but 1 of them is puzzle game. 1000 jigsaw puzzle. We had to complete it by 12am. But that activites was kept aside. Then another activity I can recall is group presentation. You have to use any things available near the interview workshop. Last year, the interview was conducted near the beach. So my group managed to collect many scources. We had to design a thing, anything based on our collection. And my leader had to be creative to make an opening ceremony for the presentation. I was the presenter and surprisingly, after the presentation, a teacher from other group condemned our work. The team was very furious...then our group teacher explained to us that was a psychology test. That teacher screwed us to test our emotion control...(walau)..
3rd day- The interview was conducted by YTM officer...the teacher calculated our psychology test mark and submitted to YTM officer as selection reference...
OK. That all I can recall...any doubt can email me...Good luck..
doublevoices
13-04-2008, 03:43 PM
wow!dats kinda tough=S
newney
13-04-2008, 05:19 PM
Me too! With 12 A1 & A1 in GCE-O English.:cry
seeweijie
24-04-2008, 03:43 PM
I was called for YTM 2nd interview for oversea program which will be held at Menara Telekom, KL on 29 April..
I got no idea what we are going to do at there.. my friends are called too but at different time with me... i m at 2.15pm n he is at 12.15pm..
Anyone can enlighten me on what are we going to do in the 2nd interview?
Help me Telekom scholars!!
ericjoe
24-04-2008, 06:11 PM
I was called for YTM 2nd interview for oversea program which will be held at Menara Telekom, KL on 29 April..
I got no idea what we are going to do at there.. my friends are called too but at different time with me... i m at 2.15pm n he is at 12.15pm..
Anyone can enlighten me on what are we going to do in the 2nd interview?
Help me Telekom scholars!!
Congrats, you re 1 step closer to the scholarship door. Not many people re selected in 2nd roud. give a round applause to urself... may i know what question u got during ur 1st interview?? i believe in 2nd interview, they will ask question in other fields, but i cant predict unless i know what questions hav been asked in ur 1st interview..
seeweijie
24-04-2008, 06:24 PM
Congrats, you re 1 step closer to the scholarship door. Not many people re selected in 2nd roud. give a round applause to urself... may i know what question u got during ur 1st interview?? i believe in 2nd interview, they will ask question in other fields, but i cant predict unless i know what questions hav been asked in ur 1st interview..
First they ask me some questions about my application form to verify it.
Then they ask me:
Q: Why you want to go oversea?
Q: Why you choose to study at United Kingdom?
Q: If you were offered to work in TM with salary of RM2000 and another company has offered you a job with salary of RM5000 which 1 will you choose?
Q: What scholarship you have been shorlisted other than YTM?
Q: If Petronas and YTM offer you scholarship at the same time, which 1 will you choose?
Actually i heard from my friend that they din't ask them so many questions.. Some they just simply ask them questions about their application form only and some stupid questions like how you go back later, have you had your lunch..
Some they got the same question with me but not as many as i got..
By the way do you wish to know what i answer them?:)
ericjoe
24-04-2008, 10:53 PM
First they ask me some questions about my application form to verify it.
Then they ask me:
Q: If you were offered to work in TM with salary of RM2000 and another company has offered you a job with salary of RM5000 which 1 will you choose?
Q: If Petronas and YTM offer you scholarship at the same time, which 1 will you choose?
Actually i heard from my friend that they din't ask them so many questions.. Some they just simply ask them questions about their application form only and some stupid questions like how you go back later, have you had your lunch..
Some they got the same question with me but not as many as i got..
By the way do you wish to know what i answer them?:)
Oh definitely, or else the conversation is incomplete.... haha... btw, did ytm choose all the oversea applicants 4 2nd interview or they shorlisted??
seeweijie
25-04-2008, 10:39 AM
Oh definitely, or else the conversation is incomplete.... haha... btw, did ytm choose all the oversea applicants 4 2nd interview or they shorlisted??
Okay.. The whole conservation is like that
A: First, the country I wish to go is United Kingdom, because as i know there are two university in UK that provide a higher standard of accountancy course, that is Oxford Brooke U and Lancaster U. It is undeniable that Malaysia itself also have the ability to produce professional accountants, but i just want to go for the best.
A: I have done some research and I found that professional accountancy course is originally from UK about 100 years ago, so I believe the original is the best.
A : I will definately choose to work in TM, as TM is the one who provide me the scholarship for me to further my study oversea. If there is no TM, I would probably don't have the chance to study oversea and get a degree oversea. I would also don't have the chance to get offer from the other company without TM.
A: JPA, Petronas, BNM.
Frankly, I can't give you the answer now because I am now not really clear about what both scholarship offer me. I am attending Petronas educamp next week, that time I will ask them what they offer in their scholarship. Then, I will definately choose the scholarship that provide me for a brighter future.
So, I just can't give you the answer now.
As I know they shorlist applicants (oversea programme) who attend the bengkel pemilihan. That means not all who attend the bengkel are called for the 2nd interview.
I heard that they only shorlist 20 out of 60 who attend the bengkel pemilihan.
But till now I get to know that there are 7 people out of 19 in my group have been shorlisted for the interview already. (I also get to know that 1 of my friend in my group are not shorlisted, others i still don't know) There are another 2 people from other group are shorlisted (others I still don't know). However, that figure have been sured yet, because it is just my "investigation". So, I doubt that if YTM only shorlist 20 people for the 2nd interview.
One more thing is, they ask us who are shorlisted to attend the interview at different time. Mine is on 2.15pm. My other friends got 9.15am, 12.15pm, 3.45pm. So, I think there would not be anythings like group interview.
So, what you all do in the 2nd interview?
What you predict we have to do in the 2nd interview and what question will they throw to me during the 2nd interview?
seeweijie
07-05-2008, 02:53 PM
YTM scholarship is OUT !!!!
I have secured the scholarship for oversea programme..
I am applying accountancy course...
They say they will send me to Taylor to study SAM 1st before going to Australia..
Feel ecstatic.. between anyone got the offer already?
Anyone got the same offer with me with the last few year? Please enlighten me on what I am going to do in SAM n the life in Australia...
Thanks... God Bless...
syafiq07
07-05-2008, 03:37 PM
They say they will send me to Taylor to study SAM 1st before going to Australia..
Anyone got the same offer with me with the last few year? Please enlighten me on what I am going to do in SAM n the life in Australia...
Thanks... God Bless...
congratz seeweijie :amuse hehe
My TM scholars seniors in Taylor and he is applying for accountacy course too!lol what a coincidence..
For SAM, 50% of the total marks is based on exams and the other 50% depend on your assignments. He said when doing SAM you must know how to organise your time well especially because sometimes there are lots of assignments that will clash together.
You can choose 5 subjects. I'm not sure what's the minimum subjects that you need to take, but if I'm not mistaken, 5 is the maximum.His advised is just prepare for the stress level and workload that will keep you buzy throughtout the year:)
07-05-2008, 04:16 PM
There are lots of old threads in ReCom about SAM and Australia. Search for them. As a starting point, try keywords such as australia or sam, and then look particularly under my user name.
Thanks... God Bless...
OMG I just realized today that you are that fella that asked me questions about TM on MSN! Million congrats to you for securing YTM scholarship! Hope to see you around at Menara TM some years in the future :nod
seeweijie
10-05-2008, 02:34 AM
OMG I just realized today that you are that fella that asked me questions about TM on MSN! Million congrats to you for securing YTM scholarship! Hope to see you around at Menara TM some years in the future :nod
Ya... that's me... Thanks
I got many many more questions to ask you le..
Prepsre for my questions...