View Full Version : 50 fIRsT dAtEs!!

kIdd0
28-03-2004, 12:50 AM
:!: Hey guys, upon reading the article on the Star today which featured yet another 25 lamest first dates experiences. I thought i ought to share with u guys some of the stories here....There was this guy who brought his girlfriend for almost a full-day of playing daytona!! on their 1st date... GAWD!! Then there was this guy who stole the keys to his parents ride to impress his first date and guess wut? He ended up ramming the car into somethin' and his parents came and gave him some 'big' time... right in front of this poor guys first date... i like his final expression though, she never called me again.... haha, so...I was wondering, anyone open to sharing any experiences here? Ya, stuffs like your "friends" :wink: first date experiences or so? Do write in.... 8)

30-03-2004, 10:55 AM
50 First Dates is hilarious!!! My other half got two complimentary tickets from the Hitz Prado Cruisers (after shedding the juicy stuff about our first date huh!!!) and the whole TGV just roared with laughter. Sigh...wouldn't it be SWEEEEET to just be swept off your feet everyday....? Hahaha...gila oredi lah...

kIdd0
30-03-2004, 02:58 PM
hmmm.... trishotiwtuh....why not share some of the juices which won u the two free ticketz for the screening? Don't get me wrong, i dun want to persoanlly know about ur 1st date and stuff. Just wanna know the answer to the question so the next time i come across any prado cruisers, i will know wut to answer and slap myself with some free passes!! hehe =)

07-04-2004, 03:04 PM
hmmm.... trishotiwuth....why not share some of the juices which won u the two free ticketz for the screening? Don't get me wrong, i dun want to persoanlly know about ur 1st date and stuff. Just wanna know the answer to the question so the next time i come across any prado cruisers, i will know wut to answer and slap myself with some free passes!! hehe =)

Ooohhhh...tough tough question hehehe...let's just say it involved a boxful of popcorn, a bad horror flick and lots and lots of lurve!!! hehehe...

12-04-2004, 05:34 PM
hhmm....kiddo... i think not many ppl will want to spill the beans about their first date....especially their BAD first dates....here.... :wink: .....but then again...if the person they dated is internet illiterate, then i guess it would be ok :lol:
.....btw..... 50 first dates....wat can i say...its sWe3t but GrOsS :roll: ............cRaZy but tOuChinG :roll: .......haih....weird.... some parts of it seemed too good to be true 8O .....so unrealistic but somehow i wish real life would be like tht.... :wink:

12-04-2004, 10:26 PM
50 first dates....sigh...let's just say i enjoy the show very very much...
talking abt first dates....haha....i guess things can get quite messy at the end of the date...esp since if things juz aint goin the way u want them to..
first, clarify first date. first date as in the first time he ask u out as a fren n u guys had hell of a time...or first date as in the first time u guys went out when he asked u to be the gf? or first date as in the first time u guys went out n he asked u to be the gf? ...if u r talking abt dates in US sense (from the movies), it's like u never actually see the gal or talked to the gal n u juz ask her out for a date. tads first date. but i don think tad really is the case most of the time in malaysia...

SpRInG
14-04-2004, 06:09 PM
talking about first dates..... first experience..... first this and that.... well yea... always, things that we did for the first time put a great impact in our lives... and always we are unable to forget them, whether they are sweet, sour or bitter experiences

50 first dates....sigh...let's just say i enjoy the show very very much...

i agree!!! hmm.but why's it wif a sigh there huh? yea, the movie is enjoyable... although a bit crazy crazy one.... it's quite touching actually

14-04-2004, 11:30 PM
Spring wrote
i agree!!! hmm.but why's it wif a sigh there huh? yea, the movie is enjoyable... although a bit crazy crazy one.... it's quite touching actually 8O

eik...eik...i thought u say it was a comedy?!!I was the one who said it was touching lar...... :P :twisted:

19-06-2004, 06:39 PM
50 First dates is one of the best comedies this year! hehe... but i doubt that it'll happen in real life though... dunno why la, just it sound a little illigical to me :P

One question, erm... how do you define a date? as in, in what sense is an oting a date?

Kevinlim
19-06-2004, 07:59 PM
Is first date very important? I mean, is 1st date different from other dates?

1st date is when one impresses his/her partner by doing something fun and interesting and of course giving their partner a good impression. But how about the 2nd date, 3rd date and so on? Is there any difference? :D