View Full Version : JPA Scholarship (IPTA/IPTS)

wolfbane
14-08-2007, 10:28 AM
I would like to know if anyone here applied and got this scholarship?

If you could, could you list your CGPA and your income (if you don't mind, otherwise CGPA alone is fine)

I'm pretty disappointed cause I did not get :(

PS: And could you list down which uni you are currently studying in. THanks so much

wolfbane
15-08-2007, 03:42 PM
No one at all? :(

15-08-2007, 03:57 PM
I noe bout tis but I havent met anyone reli having tis scholarship, too. Let's forrrrrget bout it.

mysara
18-08-2007, 09:38 PM
hey. my sister got the jpa scholarship... she got double 4.0 during matrix, about income, i can say that is just enough~... and she's studying in USM.. wolfbane, dun worryla, u still got ptptn..

19-08-2007, 03:18 PM
hey. my sister got the jpa scholarship... she got double 4.0 during matrix, about income, i can say that is just enough~... and she's studying in USM.. wolfbane, dun worryla, u still got ptptn.. .. yea.. for local studies get a loan wld be better.. since u can afford it n no bonds

wolfbane
19-08-2007, 05:34 PM
Hey, thanks for your replies and advice.

I'm studying in MMU; its not as expensive as overseas, definitely, but it isnt anywhere near cheap too. I was hoping for a scholarship first, then if can't get then a loan..

I should mention that my pointer is 3.99... so I had expected to get it...

19-08-2007, 07:05 PM

I'm studying in MMU; its not as expensive as overseas, definitely, but it isnt anywhere near cheap too. I was hoping for a scholarship first, then if can't get then a loan..

I should mention that my pointer is 3.99... so I had expected to get it...life's never fair - Heroes -

wolfbane
19-08-2007, 07:37 PM
Well, thanks anyway. :)

21-08-2007, 06:20 PM
Sorry to hear it. Hopefully, fellow ReComers could share various informations on those who obtain the scholarships, so that we could help future ReComers in getting this scholarship too.

Anyone who has any information on the grading criteria etc, please share it at ReCom.org too! This would help younger generation of ReComers in the future!

22-08-2007, 05:05 PM
Anyone who has any information on the grading criteria etc, please share it at ReCom.org too! This would help younger generation of ReComers in the future! this is one of the really main reasons y recom running so good, seasonly

Nelson
11-09-2007, 04:33 PM
I'm the next one who got this scholarship...
My pointer is 3.67 last time in STPM examination and currently studying in UM taking Pure Mathematics course...
My friend also got it and the pointer obtained in STPM examination is 3.5 same, same course as me...

16-09-2007, 02:21 AM
My pointer is 3.67 last time in STPM examination and currently studying in UM taking Pure Mathematics course...
My friend also got it and the pointer obtained in STPM examination is 3.5 same, same course as me... oh someone turn up at least....

I expect JPA scholarship for local studies to be increase tremendously since the budget.. let see..

lwk88
17-10-2007, 02:12 AM
i get it after rayuan. my foundation CGPA is 3.69 and studying at MMU taking accounting

cindy1111
24-06-2009, 10:41 AM

I should mention that my pointer is 3.99... so I had expected to get it...

hi,
U mean yr pointer for stpm o matric?

I get 4.0 and got jpa scholarship. I think they don look on family income. coz some of my friends that is very rich also can get it as long as yr result is good... Btw my uni many of them gt jpa scholarship too....

My friend also got it and the pointer obtained in STPM examination is 3.5 same, same course as me...

Hi,
currenly i also study at um.. Many of Um student get jpa scholarship right.
i think most of them who apply got it...

joyce_limyp
24-06-2009, 12:14 PM
this scholarship that is mentioned here, the bonding is how many years? and this scholarship is awarded based on?

cindy1111
24-06-2009, 07:38 PM
this scholarship that is mentioned here, the bonding is how many years? and this scholarship is awarded based on?

THe scholarship is base on academic and co-curriculum performance....
The bond wise is depend on yr course either 4 o 6 years. it depends

joyce_limyp
24-06-2009, 11:49 PM
if i do MBBS at AIMST, is this the JPA scholarship that i can try to obtain? because i have a friend's friend who's doing MBBS at ACMS with JPA scholarship. she says its 10yrs bond. so im just wondering is this the same JPA scholarship. if yes, then i would like to know more about it, to ask about the procedure to apply for it.