View Full Version : This is interesting... check it out! ^^
29-03-2004, 02:53 AM
http://www.bharian.com.my/m/BHarian/Sunday/Dunia/20040328102026/Article/
29-03-2004, 03:01 AM
"Pakar paru-paru yang beribu pejabat di Innsbruck, Prof Dr Friedrich Bischinger, berkata golongan yang mengorek hidung dengan jari mereka lebih sihat, lebih gembira dan mungkin lebih sensitif kepada perubahan tubuh mereka."
that explains why i'm always so happy. :roll:
29-03-2004, 03:04 AM
"sesiapa yang mengorek hidung dan memakannya dapat meningkatkan sistem imunisasi tubuh secara semula jadi dengan percuma"
now i know what i should be having for lunch. the good doctor forgot one thing though, you gotta watch out for nostril hair.
29-03-2004, 03:07 AM
it's good, so that you'll know whether you're "tahi hidung masin" or not.
i can't believe this news is on BH. it's more appropriate for World Weekly News newspaper. you know what it is right?
29-03-2004, 12:11 PM
First reaction : Ugh. What gross news.
After some thoughts : Quite economical...less trips to the pharmacy.
Okay people now we should all start digging our 'treasures'...wonder what my significant half would say if he sees me 'korek-ing' in front of him...hehehe...I predict he'll say, "I told you so!"
29-03-2004, 12:22 PM
After this shocking (disgusting-yak!) scientific discovery, we should do further research to develop health product(tablet,pills, any form) from our "treasure". haha.. Guess how many would buy such product:lol:
29-03-2004, 12:30 PM
I think this qualifies for a big WTF award!
29-03-2004, 12:35 PM
some people say drinking your own urine is good for health. i'm just waiting for some doctor from vienna to verify that.
"Pakar paru-paru yang beribu pejabat di Innsbruck, Prof Dr Friedrich Bischinger, berkata golongan yang mengorek hidung dengan jari mereka lebih sihat, lebih gembira dan mungkin lebih sensitif kepada perubahan tubuh mereka."
that explains why i'm always so happy. :roll:
hehe .. I'm always happy too ... kita geng :D :D :D .. wanna korek mine, topdog?
29-03-2004, 01:06 PM
some people say drinking your own urine is good for health. i'm just waiting for some doctor from vienna to verify that.I'm pretty sure urine has some pretty crazy toxins or something.. it's passed out of the system for good reasons you know!
unbeliavle!! Is it true? yuk!!!!!
29-03-2004, 01:40 PM
Well, i heard of drinking urine before...
Anyway, i just have my Speech Comm just now and there's this girl in her persuasive speech tried to persuade us to observe and smell our feces before flushing them down. She includes pictures as well.
Yux!!!
29-03-2004, 02:38 PM
Well my younger bro does it, eating the crap from his nose. And I was wondering why he's always active and happy. Now I know the answer!
sKYwalker
30-03-2004, 02:54 PM
hmm..if that's true, i think i will start collecting my own treasure...who knows, maybe i will have to use it to save lives.......
30-03-2004, 02:59 PM
I wonder how true it is as i believe that it does contains a certain amount of dirt form the air :roll:
sKYwalker
30-03-2004, 03:09 PM
-munhua-, tell me when u r in need.
i'll definitely try my best to save u.........
free of charge!!
30-03-2004, 03:13 PM
make sure your collected treasure is not expired...quality deteriorates with time. Thanks but keep for Mun Hua. I have enough from my own....haha :D :D :D
sKYwalker
30-03-2004, 03:22 PM
-munhua-:"this is the time when i really mean what i say....i'd rather die!"
hmm....to save or not to save.......
oshmelvin
30-03-2004, 03:24 PM
Interesting... Devouring your own nose pickings. I guess that must have given our ancestors (the cave men) the immunity when vaxines weren't discovered yet. Although there is a logic sense to it, i still think that eating your nose pickings is a disgusting habit (ethic wise). Moreover, how if someone is weak? Then eating his own nose pickings will actually get him infected by a disease really easily. There is a reason why we have nose hair (that is to trap bacterias or unwanted particles from entering the nose and your body.) Aren't you letting your defences down when you eat your own nose pickings? It's not like going for a vaxine because vaxines are dead or weakened viruses. But by eating your nose pickings, these are life viruses/bacterias that you are eating. I think that drinking your own urine is much safer by the way because the urine that comes out of your body is sterile and void of any bacterias.
30-03-2004, 03:44 PM
Picking nose and eating them is things which small kids will do. YUX!
oshmelvin
30-03-2004, 03:54 PM
Yes, it is a disgusting habit but I think adults do it too although they don't show it in public. One of my friends have the habit of eating zits. And she's not a child anymore. Picking your nose is not that disgusting and we all do it but eating them is far beyond the comprehension of the modern society. I still think that it is a very unhealthy habit of introducing foreign body into your body which supposedly strengthens your immune system. That is if you recover at all for your immune system to be strengthened. People who have AIDS or immune deficiency are especially vulnerable to diseases caused by microbes. So I don't think that eating their nose pickings will strengthen their immune system but instead make them more vulnerable to life threatening diseases. :D
kIdd0
31-03-2004, 08:53 PM
ElansarGelmir wrote:
EWWW!!!! How could possibly anyone with a sane mind do that!! Hey, those stuff are actually all the foreign bodies meant to be prevented from entering our bodies......n now u guys say about eating themmm...... not only its unhealthy but EWWW!!!!!
Why am i even wasting time talking bout this........ EWWW!!!!
Wayne
31-03-2004, 09:50 PM
i agree with you...
i suppose that stuff is meant to keep all dirts and bacteria from entering our body...
if we eat them,its like consuming poison la...no way...
anyway,i had better start collecting this stuff so that when it is realy prove that it is good for health, then i will become rich!!
hehe..
to prevent it's quality from deteriorating, i think i will seal them off every time i get 500g. :wink:
Panda
01-04-2004, 11:00 AM
I will practise that if it can really improve my health. :wink: By the way, how we define digusting and not? It is just all about our opinion! If picking nose can really improve our health, then I believe that in 10 years time, picking nose will be consider normal and good for humans. Agree?? :P :?:
kIdd0
01-04-2004, 02:03 PM
How can eating dirt and foreign bodies PREVENTED from being inhaled into our bodies be healthy ?? There is no sense in doing so!
sKYwalker
01-04-2004, 09:00 PM
ermmm....kiddo..u can't be sure rite?
everything is possible in this insane world..
01-04-2004, 09:09 PM
ewww....
maybe that's why u get positive when u multiply or divide negative with negative....
or there's also a chinese saying which goes: Yi Du Gong Du...
use a poison to counter a poison....
kIdd0
01-04-2004, 09:44 PM
No matter wut u guys say, im still in no way gonna try eating those dreadful pickings man.... not even if u pay me $$ to do!! NEVER WILL I EVER COMMIT MYSELF TO SUCH EWWWW (SICK) "UNDERTAKINGS"!! You guys wanna try it, go ahead...
i pass on this one...
mystique_jasper
01-04-2004, 09:54 PM
Yeah, no matter how much you pay me...$10000,00000 or $20000,00000...I will never pick my nose and eat the "tahi"...I mean NEVER....yuks...i can't imagine people doing that ...it is soooooooo...gross...eating tahi hidung..Oh PLEASE!!!!! 8O
01-04-2004, 10:19 PM
Yeah, no matter how much you pay me...$10000,00000 or $20000,00000...I will never pick my nose and eat the "tahi"...I mean NEVER....yuks...i can't imagine people doing that ...it is soooooooo...gross...eating tahi hidung..Oh PLEASE!!!!! 8O
sure or not?! :wink: $10000,00000 or $20000,00000 is already much more than the pay of Fear Factor, but just for you to pick and eat your tahi hidung.
Wayne
02-04-2004, 10:19 PM
Frankly speaking, didn't anyone of you pick those things and put them into your mouth when you were small?
haha,gotcha!! :wink:
kIdd0
03-04-2004, 02:39 AM
janewai wrote
sure or not?! $10000,00000 or $20000,00000 is already much more than the pay of Fear Factor, but just for you to pick and eat your tahi hidung.
haha, for that amount of money.... ermmm.... i could do a way with me dignity just for a while... HAHA... come on!! Money will not be coming any easier than this!! HAHA[/quote]
04-04-2004, 12:00 AM
1 of my friend like to do that n eat that..................
she still doing that ....................
CyberJaya
04-04-2004, 12:25 AM
I would probably do it for money. I'd just make sure that i had some food or something to wash it down with :D
04-04-2004, 08:56 PM
Yeah, just pick it, press your nose, and swallow the damn whole thing. You won't taste a thing, and hey, u have lots of money. $100 also i dun mind
04-04-2004, 10:12 PM
hehe.. obviously.. all of us here will listen a sound "ding" when think of money $.$ except mystique_jasper!! :P
12-05-2004, 09:42 AM
I don't know where to put this but here
http://urlsnip.com/785475
be warned for those with non-cable connection. it's a video.
I'm a skeptic but whoa man! UFO! and reported by Associated Press!
Pandaboy: Link edited because it's too long
06-06-2004, 01:55 PM
Maybe one day we can sell it! hehe! then it'll really be a "gold mine" then! imagine... bank taik hidung!
try your asshole, you'll get more profit, i wonder if they ever did the research on ppl digging their ass.