View Full Version : help me

tsehui
26-08-2007, 01:14 PM
im new here. Im in science stream, exm comin soon,actually v dun hav time to study all da syllabus from beginning ti;; end..so now im doing pass yer papers n model test papers..But still i cant really do well in my chemistry and add maths.. I cant seem to und chem equation, reaction, and as for maths i duno how to use the correct formula..very blur n helpless.. :cry: :cry:

thread locked. Promblem solved. Redundant thread.

26-08-2007, 01:31 PM
u muz understand the concept b4 doin lar...most of my clazmates doing pass yr papers like hell...but me...guess wad? i do less than them coz i personally put more effort on understanding...if u stress on quantity but nt quality....all wil stil be the same....nt that i suggest u to do less...but its kinda worthy to do after better understandings....

28-08-2007, 02:19 AM
im new here. Im in science stream, exm comin soon,actually v dun hav time to study all da syllabus from beginning ti;; end..so now im doing pass yer papers n model test papers..But still i cant really do well in my chemistry and add maths.. I cant seem to und chem equation, reaction, and as for maths i duno how to use the correct formula..very blur n helpless.. :cry: :cry:

You must study all over again. From what you wrote, it is very clear that you are not that familiar with the syllabus and all.

28-08-2007, 07:31 AM

Are you talking about SPM level Chemistry and Math? If you need help with Chemistry at SPM level, feel free to ask what you do not know. I can't promise to help you know everything, but I will try to help you understand some concepts.

By the way, what do you mean by you can't really do well in Chemistry and Add Math?

28-08-2007, 03:26 PM
Do more questions. Practice, practice and practice. That's it. Pull out all your past year papers, ask your teachers to pile more work on you and have a study group with some friends. Never be too shy to ask when you have a question. A lot of questions are applications. There's slightly more than two months to go for SPM. Work hard. And you can post your questions here in this SIG, I'm sure there are others like ElansarGelmir who can help you.

thesporadyke
23-10-2007, 07:02 PM
agree with what jayden say..do more practice...sleep less eat meal 1 time a day...don't go out but in front of comp.
also,it is recommended to do exam papers from A-Levels,SAT or equivalent exma board(if they are in the STPM sylabus)

thesporadyke
23-10-2007, 07:03 PM
oops i erred...sorry for spm..do more past year paper,try out some stpm questions and ask the teachers... :oops: :oops:

Mafer
23-10-2007, 11:26 PM
Erm...actually you do have time to revise back...but not in slow speed, thank you...You are supposed to revise in faster speed...If you really do the papers and found out you can't do well, it's a must to revise back...doing questions blindly won't help much...You got to understand...

Mad_Hatter
24-10-2007, 09:09 PM
Yeah... If you really feel like there's too much to revise you don't know where to start (boy do I know that feeling well, haha), you can start with the questions you don't understand. Continue doing past year questions and whenever you stumble upon a question you don't understand, look up that particular topic and start reading from the beginning. You'll get a sense of satisfaction when that question starts making sense to you, haha.

I think that only helps a little for add math, in terms of remembering the formulae. If you don't know how to do, perhaps you can practise doing questions with a friend who's good at it around. That way whenever you can't solve a question, you could ask your friend. Eventually, you'll get the hang of it =)

27-10-2007, 11:34 PM

Perhaps what other ReComers could help would be for you to post some of those concept that you do not fully understand, and ReComers could help to guide you.

That could be a good way of learning.

Of course, do definitely try to google it too!

Good Luck!

Mad_Hatter
28-10-2007, 08:54 PM
Brilliant idea! Reminds me of the quote:

When one teaches, two learn.
-Robert Half

:lol: