View Full Version : Worst Valentine...

lonewolfhan
30-03-2004, 12:04 PM
Well... i think that not everyone has 1st date (or only me? hehee..), but everyone is FORCED to face VAlentine's Day every year no matter u r in a relationship onot... so... why not we share some stories about our worst VAlentine's Day? HAhaha.a.... then at least we know that there are other ppl who have the same tragic experience and feel better.... :P

Hmmm.. mine ah... very very very KEsian lorr... SIgH~ accidentally become a light bulb (Definition: Translated from Mandarin. People who kacau ppl's date.) !!! then watch movie alone in a cinema full with couples.... had dinner alone.... then went home sleep.... Sigh~ i should stay in my house in future... it;s better than becoming light bulb.. hahaha...

SpRInG
30-03-2004, 12:12 PM
hm... Worst Valentine's Day ah......

hehe.... actually dun haf any worst one...... koz dun haf even one experience.... so how can none be best or worst?

kekekeke

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

30-03-2004, 12:56 PM
:cry:
I don't like this thread...reminding me of my worst first valentine.

hungwei
30-03-2004, 01:27 PM
The lesson you can get from every valentine disaster:

Every failure is an opportunity to improve.

Opps, I forgot that you rarely get a second chance in a date. :oops:

So the next time you go out for a date, make sure that you have everything prepared and in hand. No excuse!

30-03-2004, 01:32 PM
boo...
no second chance of course

lonewolfhan
30-03-2004, 01:47 PM
Hei Yekban~well.. i dunno ur case... but im sure in future u will have a better date which u will remember for the rest of ur life.. smile smile~ :) Hmm.. and sorry if i remind u about ur worst first date... i din have the intention to do that.. juz thought of sharing some experience with the others.... sorry ya!

Hope everyone will have the BEST VALENTINE'S DAY in future... :D

sKYwalker
30-03-2004, 01:55 PM
... but im sure in future u will have a better date which u will remember for the rest of ur life..

hmm...that's exactly how i console myself......
....i think no one in INTEC could have worse valentines day than me in the year 2004....my heart is still bleeding....

sKYwalker
30-03-2004, 02:24 PM
haha...
nvm, a wound will eventually heal, but there will always be a scar replacing the wound.....

....and i am glad to have my first scar here in INTEC...at least i hav experienced sth..

anyway, rather than seeking love fr sbd, i now believe that we should love ourselves, rite?? :wink:

kIdd0
30-03-2004, 02:44 PM
hmmm.... upon reading skywalker's words... one could not help but wonder.... hmmm, who's the cause of the one such significant scar in INTEC??? .hmmm.................could it possibly be ermmm.......???? better not make blind guesses... =)

30-03-2004, 02:53 PM
My worst date ... ? Actually not date lar... It's uhmmm.... a group of us (gals plus guys) who has nothing else better to do on valentines day decided going ice skating. I fell, alright, but my friend broke his arm... Very kesian... I think that's his worst valentine kua...

30-03-2004, 03:13 PM
Hmm...never been on any real dates before. Maybe I could learn a thing or two from here about the do and don'ts on first dates...

Sorry to hear all these sad incidents though... :(

30-03-2004, 03:20 PM
That's actually my friend from the Phillipines. I was in Singapore that time.

lonewolfhan
30-03-2004, 04:24 PM
Hmm.. SiGH~ only realize that so many ppl share such experience... SigH~ feel better coz im not the only kesian one.. hehe... am i bad?

SKyWalker: Wahhh... got so serious onot? Bleeding...Scar.... Hmm... pity u ahh... got hurt so deep? Well.. nvm ah. What is important now is FRIENDS !So.. make more frens 1st... romance? What will be will be... dun be so nervous to get one ah! keep the 1st date for the most meaningful one! :)

mystique_jasper
30-03-2004, 04:49 PM
What is important now is FRIENDS !So.. make more frens 1st... romance? What will be will be... dun be so nervous to get one ah! keep the 1st date for the most meaningful one! :)

yeah, friends are indeed important in our college life :wink: As for romance...errr...well,we don't really need to be so eager in searching for a gf/bf...Personally, i have survived 8 months in INTEC without a gf :oops: ...But, i am still very happy because wherever i go there are a group of friends around me...Ha..ha :D

30-03-2004, 04:55 PM
yea...sometimes true friends are all that you need to survive, not gf or bf!

30-03-2004, 04:56 PM
As for romance...errr...well,we don't really need to be so eager in searching for a gf/bf...Personally, i have survived 8 months in INTEC without a gf

Advertising your vacancy eh? Hehehehe... :lol: :lol:

mystique_jasper
30-03-2004, 05:01 PM
Advertising your vacancy eh? Hehehehe... :lol: :lol:

no lar..i am not promoting myself :oops: Actually, what i mean is friendship are more important than romance, especially during our college life... :wink:

30-03-2004, 05:15 PM
Yeah, it's sad to see our friends who started on relationship spend less time with us anymore

lonewolfhan
30-03-2004, 05:16 PM
YEa true... FRens are definitely more important for us now... well u see.. if u have a gf now. .u will tend to spend more time with her... everyday u will only go out with her... in the end.. ur relationship with others will not be so good.... WHAt IF.. i mean WHAT IF... both of cant be together in the end ? Then u will have no close frens at that time...

Hmm.. not promoting myself.. but im very happy with my life in INTEC>.. made a lot of frens~ everyday go out oso got company... lunch and dinner oso not alone... Nice ahh.... im not saying that GF is not good la.. for me... even if i have a gf.. i hope that i can spend my time with my gf and frens as well... the best is my gf can mix with my frens la.. hahahaa.... still dreaming ~~ :oops:

Err... personally.. i dislike those who forget about Frens after they get into relationship....

30-03-2004, 05:34 PM
Err... personally.. i dislike those who forget about Frens after they get into relationship....

I doubt that they forget us. It's just the matter of priority, i think. They want to spend time with us as well, but they need time with their gfs more often.... Yeah, you are right. It's good if our friend is not selfish and spend his time with his gf alone. The couple should spend their time joinning us once a while....

z
30-03-2004, 06:46 PM
that's why those couples should seriously consider being more inclusive in doing stuff/hanging out/chilling etc.
of course they should have their private time... but as so many ppl have mentioned, it's not wise to isolate yourselves from friends who care a lot about both of you too.

hahahahaha... i think i can become counselor :P

31-03-2004, 01:13 AM
for me... even if i have a gf.. i hope that i can spend my time with my gf and frens as well... the best is my gf can mix with my frens la.. hahahaa.... still dreaming ~~ :oops:

Don't mean to make anyone feel bad about their valentines but I just wanted to say that my gf hangs out with my friends and is very understanding. After reading all your posts, I think I should go home and give her a special treat :)

lonewolfhan
31-03-2004, 11:03 AM
Hmm... priority? yea i agree with that... but.. not everyday oso give priority to gf rite? unfortunately... one of my frens is like this :cry: when she's with her bf... she totally forget about my existence... Sigh~ somemore gang up with Bf to kutuk me.... So fed up with them ade...
some couples will only find frens when their partners are not around... Err.... frens are juz for use when u r lonely ? Im not quite agree with this... :P

SpRInG
31-03-2004, 11:57 AM
Actually, what i mean is friendship are more important than romance, especially during our college life...

yalor... i couldn't agree more.... friends are those who will help you, to be by your side when you're in need.....

31-03-2004, 07:44 PM
Hmm... priority? yea i agree with that... but.. not everyday oso give priority to gf rite? unfortunately... one of my frens is like this when she's with her bf... she totally forget about my existence... Sigh~ somemore gang up with Bf to kutuk me.... So fed up with them ade...
some couples will only find frens when their partners are not around... Err.... frens are juz for use when u r lonely ? Im not quite agree with this...

Haha, poor guy. But when they kutuk u, doesn't that mean that they are still talking to you?

Panda
01-04-2004, 11:28 AM
Hai... LonewolfHan, why you need to remind me of my worst valentine!!!???

lonewolfhan
01-04-2004, 11:56 AM
ElansarGelmir : Harr ? what type of theory is it ? How can kena kutuk a good thing ah ? they juz kutuk me so that they can have fun themselves.. they can have topic to discuss.... they can share the similarity.... HATE THEM SO MUCH! :evil:

01-04-2004, 12:46 PM
they can share the similarity

Isn't that's the reason why they are together?
What i actually mean is when they kutuk u, they were just fooling around with u, rite? Which means, they are still spending time with you. It's not like they're kutukking u from your back.

lonewolfhan
01-04-2004, 02:59 PM
ElansarGelmir: AIyaaa.. u were not there ahh.. so u cant understand the situation... they were not fooling around.. they juz want to start a topic so they can share something similar.... its definitely my WORST valentine.... :evil:

01-04-2004, 09:00 PM
Haha, ya lar
no point getting pissed off ..... In fact, if you are in my shoes, u should know that there are many other crisis in my life, even here in INTEC, but what the heck? if i keep on dwelling on it, I'll grow white hair and maybe pimples ... Just chuck it aside lar... Eat more ice cream, laugh more, smile more, cry less, dance more, sing more, play more, think less, cherish your moment with your friends more, enjoy your life!!!!

01-04-2004, 09:01 PM
SOmething i found from my mail ......

A YEAR AGO today, I had lunch with my boyfriend and took the opportunity to
complain to him.
"Today is Valentine's Day. Why didn't you give me any flowers?"
He raised his eyebrow.
"Why should I give you flowers? You are not my anyone."

"Then... you should at least give me a card!" I pouted my lips, hurt by his
tone.
"I know, I know. After lunch, I'll send you an e-card."
"E-card??"
That sounds so impersonal, but that's the way he is.
"You have to e-mail it to me. I'll be waiting." I excitedly smiled and ran
to sneak home after lunch to check e-mail. Even though he wouldn't use any
romantic words, I still looked forward to the card.

"I'm going back to work. Hurry and send me the card!"
As soon as I walked in my door, I turned on my computer and got online.
Staring at the empty inbox, I began to reminisce about how we met. Maybe no
one will believe me, but my boyfriend and I were actually neighbors. Our
homes were only 1 wall away. Ever since we were kids, we liked to fight with

each other all day long. We were only neighbors. At that time, I hated my
parents for making us live next to him.

At that time, I had a crush on a senior. After a while, I found out that the

senior student had lots of girlfriends. When I cried about it, he silently
passed me a handkerchief and awkwardly held me in his arms.

"I told you he wasn't any good." He roughly comforted me.
I cried in his arms the whole night, and began to see him in a different
way. Things began to change between us. We still fought all the time, but he

started to look at me differently. And I blushed and my heart beat faster
when he was near.

We both knew: we fell in love with each other.

Even with this knowledge, neither of us said anything. Even though we would
not be able to resist and kissed each other constantly. Even though we cared

about each other's every moves. Both of us refused to admit our love.

Alright, we became lovers, but we still wouldn't say we loved each other. We

didn't even spend Valentine's Day together until he saw me share dinner with

a man one Valentine's Day. That night, he waited for me in front of my door
and said that he would take me out to dinner on Valentine's Day from then
on. I have to say that he was very arrogant. But I nodded and accepted his
request. Since then, we spent every Valentine's Day together. On the
surface, we may have left each other. But in reality, we were still
together. We spent every Valentine's Day together but each year became more
dreary than the next because he never told me he loved me even with all my
hints.

Still facing the empty inbox, I suddenly grew very angry. He wouldn't say it

and wouldn't send me a card. What did he mean? Who did he think I was? I
called his cell phone.

"Hello." He picked up the phone.

"I didn't receive the card." I immediately showed my displeasure.

"You didn't receive it?" He seemed really busy.
"But I sent it." He was really busy but I didn't care.

"I didn't receive it. Send it again."

"Okay, I'll send you 100 times. Is that good enough??" He said with
impatience. His tone further infuriated me. Is that how lovers speak to
each other?

"Don't bother sending it to me. And you don't have to pick me up tonight.
I'll eat dinner by myself."

"Don't be childish, ok? I'm really busy."

"I AM childish!" I hung up the phone and tears rolled down my cheeks.

Childish?? Why didn't he consider the situation? We've gone out for so many
years and spent countless Valentine's Day together. I never received any
flowers nor cards from him. Now, I just want a little e-card. Is that too
much to ask for?? I unplugged the phone from the wall and turned off my cell

phone. I didn't want to hear his explanations.

After I returned to the hospital, I instructed the receptionist not to
forward me any phone calls. I wanted to concentrate on work. Because there
were so many emergencies today, I was sweating 1 hour later and forgot about

our argument.

"Dr. Shu, please take a look at that patient."
As I was collecting my equipment, the shrill sound of an ambulance sounded
outside the ER. When I stepped out the door, the emergency medics hurriedly
wheeled in a gurney.

"What happened to him?" I asked the 1st medic.
Everyone else were trying to help put the patient on the gurney. He was
covered with blood.

"Car accident." The medic replied.
"Very serious. He may die." I nodded and ran to the operating room with
them.
When I arrived, the nurses told me that the man had already stopped
breathing and also his heartbeat also stopped.

"Prepare for shock." I calmly instructed the nurses.
Saving people is our duty. We can't and shouldn't lose our calm.

But when I saw who laid on the operating table, I lost my calm. That person
was my BOYFRIEND!

"NO..." I stood in shock.

"NO!!!" I grabbed the paddles and continuously shocked his body.
His body bounced up and down from the shocks. The scared nurses went to find

another doctor, to tell him that I was crazy.

I didn't know if I was crazy or not. I just wanted to save my lover. Even
though we fought all the time. Even though he never showed me his love. I
still wanted to save him. He still owed me a card. He couldn't die! I threw
away the paddles and began to press on his heart. I pressed with all my
strength, hoping it would revive him, but he didn't wake up. He didn't even
say "It hurts". He just laid there with his eyes closed, punishing me with
his silence.

Dr. Jian angrily pushed me away. By that time, I couldn't see clearly
anymore. I cried. I wailed. I bowled until no sounds could come out of my
mouth.

"It's too late, Dr. Shu. He's already dead. I'm sorry." Dr. Jian patted me
on the shoulder.
They knew each other and ate together once. I introduced them.

"He can't die." I shook my head.
"He can't die!!" I struggled to run to him.
"Dr. SHU, control yourself!" Dr. Jian slapped me.
"I understand what you're going through, but you're a doctor."

"Yes, I'm a doctor, but I'm also a regular person." How can Dr. Jian
understand how I feel? I've loved him for so many years that it's become a
habit. How can I just throw away a habit? Besides, he still owed me a card.

"I want him to live! I want him to live!" I ran to him again and tried to
knock the life back into his body.

"Take her away!"
That day, I lost my control and my professionalism. And that day happened to

be Valentine's Day.

Afterwards, I asked his co-workers why he left work early that day. They
told me that after I hung up the phone, he tried to call me several times
but couldn't reach me. Worried, he drove to the hospital to find me and got
hit by a large truck on the way.

When I heard this, I froze. My tantrum killed him. Just because of an
unmailed card, he died. After that, I lost my privilege to be childish. Like

an abandoned cat, I couldn't even cry anymore.

After his death, I couldn't cry anymore, regardless of how touching the plot

or how tear-jerking the dialogue. They didn't affect me anymore.

I turned on computer after a year later, even though I know no one will send

me a mail, I still hoped that someone will remember me on this day.

GOSH....I have.... 100 emails! Who would be bored enough to send me 100
junk mail? I was just about to delete them all when I received another mail,

and this one said: "Because of system error, we could not send these until
today. We apologize for the delay."

The sender was my BOYFRIEND!!! I looked at the 1st mail. It showed the send
date is last year's Valentine's Day. My heart began to beat fast. Could he
have sent these? With a trembling hand, I opened the mail.

The first thing that popped up was a gorgeous red rose set against green
leaves. Then a beautiful melody began to play...."Only Love". I couldn't
believe it. The rose was so beautiful and the music was so dreamy.

I almost thought I was in a fantasy. Most touching of all were the words
underneath the rose, because the words read like a beautiful poem.

"Only love can make a memory. Only love can make a moment last.
You were there and all the world was young and all it's songs unsung.
And I remember you then when love was all, all you were living for,
and how you gave that love to me...."

The lyrics of this song fits our love so closely. When he was alive, my
world was so young. Every day, I could find a something different to fight
with him about. But after he left, my life is only left with memories and
coldness that will never go away. When I read these words, my tears
unconsciously came, wetting the keyboard. I replied 100 times, and "Only
Love" played 100 times.

In this cold Valentine's night, the line that's been broken for LAST ONE
YEAR finally got RECONNECTED.

Moral of the story :
====================
Never make assumption in love and in life.

Try to express out your feeling towards each other so that both know what u
are thinking!! ;)

lonewolfhan
01-04-2004, 09:21 PM
Hmm.. feeling better now.. hehe... i will just take ur advice and make this experience a joke in my life... well... what the heck ! i shouldn't let those two idiots to cause my life miserable rite ?? Hmm.. thanks a lot... the benifit which i get from this horrible Valentine is that,,, i know who are my true frens now... :) thanx !

01-04-2004, 09:26 PM
Hmm.. feeling better now.. hehe... i will just take ur advice and make this experience a joke in my life... well... what the heck ! i shouldn't let those two idiots to cause my life miserable rite ?? Hmm.. thanks a lot... the benifit which i get from this horrible Valentine is that,,, i know who are my true frens now... thanx !

Maybe they thought that u're ok with their teasing leh? tell them that u're not comfortable with it lar. Friends are supposed to be open with each other mah. That's how u improve friendship. It's better than a superficial one ...

01-04-2004, 09:46 PM
Eh, the story got moral arr? I think i've skipped it. nvm lar . There are more touching stories but i deleted it liao ... ANother one is about the adding salt into the coffee. I've deleted it long time ago ... Anyone heard of it before?

01-04-2004, 10:00 PM
skywalker said...
haha...
nvm, a wound will eventually heal, but there will always be a scar replacing the wound.....

....and i am glad to have my first scar here in INTEC...at least i hav experienced sth..

my sympathies.... u sure the wound will heal?..... i hope it does ....for you at least......for some ppl.... the wound will never heal.....
just remember this..... it is very difficult to find someone whom you love....and loves you in return....... if u find her...cherish her.... if u don't... then well...... don't blame the person.......take heart that at least you have the courage to love somebody who doesn't love you...it is a very difficult thing to do..... not everybody can do it.....

lonewolfhan
01-04-2004, 10:21 PM
What a touching story... :cry: :oops: hehehe.... very nice... din read it until MunHUa said it is very nice... keke.. coz too long ah !

02-04-2004, 09:53 AM
wah...ElansarGelmir can actually post such a touching story?!

anyways....talking abt valentines' day, probably we all need to hear how bad other's experiences are to make us feel better...

me? let's juz say me n valentine's day have no fate...

one year we had a major fight tad screwed the whole day
the next i was alone in spore
the next next, i am without one d..

if i need to go into the details, it'd be so sad...
well, gf and bf aint everything there is....
if u ask me, friends r the best thing tad can happen to a person,
but we tend to take friends for granted, coz they're always around us...
i admit, bfs and gfs can be real good friends too n really, the memories r so so sweet....
but remember, who is the one u turn to when the memories end?

02-04-2004, 10:07 PM
wah...ElansarGelmir can actually post such a touching story?!

I've always liked touching stories ... But i dun think this's that touching lor, compared to others...

Friends are still the best .... Sometimes if you have trouble in your relationship, it's friends who cheer you up, or try to save your relationship. I hope i can have a good circle of friends around me all the time ....

02-04-2004, 10:22 PM
A long time ago, before the world was created and humans set foot on it for the first time, and vices floated around and were bored, not knowing what to do.

One day, all the vices and virtues were gathered together and were more bored than ever. Suddenly, Ingenious came up with an idea: "Let's play hide
and seek!"

All of them liked the idea and immediately Madness shouted: "I want to count, I want to count!" And since nobody was crazy enough to want to seek
Madness, all the others agreed.

Madness leaned against a tree and started to count: "One, two, three..."

As Madness counted, the vices and virtues went hiding. Tenderness hung itself on the horn of the moon... Treason hid in a pile of garbage... Fondness curled up between the clouds...and Passion went to the centre of the earth.... Lie said that it would hide under a stone, but hid at the bottom of the lake... whilst Avarice entered a sack that he ended up breaking.

And Madness continued to count: .... "seventy nine, eighty, eighty one..."

By this time, all the vices and virtues were already hidden - except Love. For undecided as Love is, he could not decide where to hide. And this should
not surprise us, because we all know how difficult it is to hide Love.

Madness: "...ninety five, ninety six, ninety seven..."

Just when Madness got to one hundred.........Love jumped into a rose bush where he hid.

And Madness turned around and shouted: "I'm coming, I'm coming!" As Madness turned around, Laziness was the first to be found, because Laziness had no energy to hide. Then he spotted Tenderness in the horn of the moon, Lie at the bottom of the lake and Passion at the centre of the earth. One by one, Madness found them all - except Love.

Madness was getting desperate, unable to find Love. Envious of Love, Envy whispered to Madness: "You only need to find Love and Love is hiding in the rose bush."

Madness grabbed a wooden pitch fork and stabbed wildly at the rosebush. Madness stabbed and stabbed until a heartbreaking cry made him stop.

Love appeared from the rose bush, covering his face with his hands. Between his fingers ran two trickles of blood from his eyes.

Madness, so anxious to find Love, had stabbed out Love's eyes with a pitch fork. "What have I done! What have I done!" Madness shouted. "I have left you blind! How can I repair it?"

And Love answered: "You cannot repair my eyes. But if you want to do something for me, you can be my guide."

And so it came about that from that day on, Love is blind and is always accompanied by Madness.

03-04-2004, 02:51 PM
my goodness

03-04-2004, 03:25 PM
That's just a story though. Don't think it will ever happen. But what i want to highlight here is love is blind indeed, and people who are in love are willing to swim the seven seas just to prove their love. A real madness indeed!

03-04-2004, 03:28 PM
ElansarGelmir, since when you're a 'pakto'logists. Should be very experienced...... :D

03-04-2004, 03:32 PM
ElansarGelmir, since when you're a 'pakto'logists. Should be very experienced......

Uhmm... From those novels and movies and dramas and people around?

Melo_15
04-04-2004, 12:29 AM
my worst valentine's day was...

woke up one morning, was a holiday, so stayed at home.......did nothing....still thought it was a normal day,....went to sleep......!!!haha
next day read paper....15 february........hmm...ohh yesterday was valentine's day haha!!! :?:

CyberJaya
04-04-2004, 12:31 AM
melo 15...are you african?

04-04-2004, 08:34 PM
my worst valentine's day was...

woke up one morning, was a holiday, so stayed at home.......did nothing....still thought it was a normal day,....went to sleep......!!!haha
next day read paper....15 february........hmm...ohh yesterday was valentine's day haha!!!

That time got attached liao arr? Or no? If got arr, pity your gf ler