View Full Version : in response to "for skinny ppl..." FAT PPL UNITE!

31-03-2004, 07:34 PM
hmm.... enuff bout skinny ppl. :twisted: .... they get to wear the same size every year :roll: ..... they get the best modeling jobs :roll: ....haih....
:(
anyone fat out there who want to share Their opinions.... come here!!!!! :D FAT PPL UNITE!!!

31-03-2004, 07:38 PM
You're fat? Then I mah a snowman liao ....

kIdd0
31-03-2004, 09:04 PM
"fat" ??? Ermmm.... relatively more snowman than others? 8)

31-03-2004, 09:24 PM
Guess I came to the right place...*double-checks map*

Not sure how 'snowmanish' I am though. Any yardsticks? :?

hungwei
31-03-2004, 09:25 PM
I think that we have an anorexia victim here.
ic3b3rg, you need to see a shrink.
You're the skinniest of the skinny and yet you call yourself fat. Hmm....even skinnier than me....

tree007
31-03-2004, 09:37 PM
hmmm.. maybe should start one forum... "for ppl with spare tyres".. haha...

i was fat.. and i noe the suffering.. so now i'm thankful i'm not that fat dy.. although got one bridgestone tyre attached to my stomach.. haha..

31-03-2004, 09:44 PM

Ahh, the question of being fat or not. Is being fat only in the mind of a person? Or is it a real physical thing? There are plenty of fat people out there who know they're fat, but are happy with themselves. On the other hand, there are those who aren't fat, but think they're not thin/slim enough.

31-03-2004, 09:47 PM
although got one bridgestone tyre attached to my stomach.. haha..

Not exaggerated kua... What's your weight?
Niza fits the description better. Hope he won't get offended at this.

tree007
31-03-2004, 09:52 PM
hahahaha!!! nizar's gonna kill u!! but nvm lah.. at least he admits it.. hehehe....

seriously ler... really wana puncture the tyre.. that's y everytime got free afternoon free, surely ajak nizar go burn fat.... play badminton.. haha.... but play for a while pancet dy... haha...

mystique_jasper
01-04-2004, 09:57 AM
seriously ler... really wana puncture the tyre.. that's y everytime got free afternoon free, surely ajak nizar go burn fat.... play badminton.. haha.... but play for a while pancet dy... haha...

Well,exercise is indeed an effective way to burn all your fat.... :D
So,tree007 keep up your effort in burning fat...Hope you will be as thin as takuya kimura after two months...ha..ha :D

Panda
01-04-2004, 10:49 AM
You're the skinniest of the skinny and yet you call yourself fat. Hmm....even skinnier than me....

I totally agree with hung wei. But he is exagerated a little bit. Iceberg is not as skinny as hung wei said. But she is not fat also. She is just right the size. For the anorexia, hmm... I think iceberg if you think you are fat... then you better see a phyciatrist!!

NOt much to say. Just want to give some advice to the fat people out there or they think they are fat. Please dont ever on diet if you want to lose weight. This is not a good method as our body need nutrients. The right way to lose weight is to do more exercise and have a balance diet!! Good luck for people out there :!: :D 8)

01-04-2004, 11:12 AM
Well, I though this thread should be for those with high body-mass index, but until now, most of them who posted their opinions are of the lidi type.

Besides dieting, there are also people who go for liposuction. Of course that's the fastest way to lose fat, can anyone here enlighten me of its side-effects?

01-04-2004, 11:19 AM
heh the real fat boy is here .. all lidi people please step aside .. anyone wanna fight sumo with me?

tree007
01-04-2004, 11:54 AM
ya... so.. Nizar!!! dun do liposuction!!! bad!! bad!!

luke: sumo ah? come lah..i use my tyre bounce u off the ring.. haha..

b_ronick
01-04-2004, 12:58 PM
gosh..
forget about liposuction and diets..

i think the best way to lose weight is eat less than normal and exercise and no snacks in between meals..:!: :!: :roll:

think losing weight is the best time to practice how to resist temptations.. :roll: :lol: :lol:

01-04-2004, 01:01 PM
Do you guys know that i was fatter than Nizar back in my primary school? Even now i've lost some weight, those skins are still there .... Eeew!!!

b_ronick
01-04-2004, 01:22 PM
Do you guys know that i was fatter than Nizar back in my primary school? Even now i've lost some weight, those skins are still there .... Eeew!!!

now we know!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: but you lost weight...that's good!! :wink: :lol: :lol:

01-04-2004, 02:17 PM
It's easy if you keep on looking into your wallet

b_ronick
01-04-2004, 02:25 PM
i think the best way to lose weight is eat less than normal and exercise and no snacks in between meals..:!: :!: :roll:
gosh...no snacks between meals? that's gonna be real tough! :!: :wink:

that's why i said it's the best time to practice resisting temptation :lol: :lol: :lol:

01-04-2004, 02:48 PM
hmm.... how come i see the same ppl here with the ones in the topic "for extremely skinny ppl like me"....??!! :evil:

anyway.... i forgot to post the subject of this topic.... choose one...k?
1. why are fat ppl marginalized in society? what have they done wrong?.....
2. what are the forms of discrimination against fat ppl?
3. when fat ppl are asked to lose weight, is it a form of discrimination? why should they lose weight when it harms nobody else....except themselves??

01-04-2004, 03:08 PM
when fat ppl are asked to lose weight, is it a form of discrimination? why should they lose weight when it harms nobody else....except themselves??

It's for their benefits, trust me. U dun want to die of heart attack or obessity at the age of 30, do you?

b_ronick
01-04-2004, 03:18 PM
yeah..i mean they have a choice...
asking them to lose weight would probably for their own good since they can both look good and also feel healthier..

lonewolfhan
01-04-2004, 03:35 PM
Hmm. .another Issue : Why do gals always think that they are fat and need to be on diet while they are actually not fat at all ? :?: :roll: :?: VEry scary ahh.. lunch and dinner also eat bread or apple only... not good for health ahh.. i know health conscious is good... but... this is a bit too much for your own body ade rite ??? Hmm...

tree007
01-04-2004, 03:40 PM
these sound like symptoms of an aneroxic.... who's that?

b_ronick
01-04-2004, 04:29 PM
Hmm. .another Issue : Why do gals always think that they are fat and need to be on diet while they are actually not fat at all ? :?: :roll: :?: VEry scary ahh.. lunch and dinner also eat bread or apple only... not good for health ahh.. i know health conscious is good... but... this is a bit too much for your own body ade rite ??? Hmm...

i dun think i would like that kind of diet..
in a way if we think we're fat then we can watch what we eat you know..just so that we won't gain weight..like motivation to remain slim... :lol: :lol:

Panda
01-04-2004, 05:48 PM
hmm.... how come i see the same ppl here with the ones in the topic "for extremely skinny ppl like me"....??!! :evil:

anyway.... i forgot to post the subject of this topic.... choose one...k?
3. when fat ppl are asked to lose weight, is it a form of discrimination? why should they lose weight when it harms nobody else....except themselves??
FOr your question, it depends on people. For me, I want people to lose weight is purely because I would want them to have a healthy life. Nothing else! No discrimination!! :D

01-04-2004, 08:53 PM
Hmm. .another Issue : Why do gals always think that they are fat and need to be on diet while they are actually not fat at all ? VEry scary ahh.. lunch and dinner also eat bread or apple only... not good for health ahh.. i know health conscious is good... but... this is a bit too much for your own body ade rite ??? Hmm...

Eating apple for lunch??? SOunds like someone i know leh .... a girl somemore .... dunno who ler??? can enlighten me arr, iceberg?

Nizar
01-04-2004, 08:58 PM
being fat is not that bad..i admit..i'm kinda fat..oklar..quite fat lar..but at least i dun suffer from emotional stress like some people do..kakaka..actually, being fat is no big deal, just laugh it off when someone makes fun of you! many successful people are fat anyway..muaahaha!!! Plus, i'm happy having that extra layer of lemak around my belly! gives me comfort!!kekeke..

01-04-2004, 09:14 PM
In chinese beliefs (or that's what my uncle told me, at least), fat on the belly means wealth .... Dunno true or not

mystique_jasper
01-04-2004, 09:18 PM
:) Yeah, Nizar...It doesn't matter if you are fat as long as you are happy...What is the point of living if you are not happy :D So nizar, hope you will always be happy and no worry..
As for ic3b3rg.......when you look at the mirror,be objective....Why do you need to diet for the fat merely visible in your eyes...Think before you consider yourself fat... 8) No offense! :wink: Just stating my point of view...he...he... :D

sKYwalker
01-04-2004, 09:24 PM
actually i think there is one cheap way to reduce ur fat nizar...

remember the maxim "mind over body"?

if u kind of condition urself to believe that u r not fat, eventually, u will shed a few pounds....

worth trying, rite???

(actually, nizar, don feel down for being categorized as fat....there are more extreme examples in the world...even in INTEC...oops!!)

01-04-2004, 09:32 PM
hmm....a question. fat people and macho people...same? or different? can fat people be considered macho? or are macho people considered fat? actually, nizar fat mer?

i think macho is more like well-built with meat and muscle, while fat means, you're full of lipids ...

(actually, nizar, don feel down for being categorized as fat....there are more extreme examples in the world...even in INTEC...oops!!)

Yeah, just look at certain people, than you'll feel alright ....[/quote]

b_ronick
01-04-2004, 10:00 PM
hmm....a question. fat people and macho people...same? or different? :? :oops: :lol: can fat people be considered macho? or are macho people considered fat? actually, nizar fat mer? :?: :wink:

i dun think nizar can really be considered fat...
i dun know what would the word actually describe but i dun think it's fat!

01-04-2004, 10:08 PM
hey...... stop picking on nizar :x

btw....if you wanna tok about being skinny.....or thin....go to the other topic......
this forum is not for u guys to comment about my fatness..... :( :( :cry:
let fat ppl talk in peace....

kumitaa
01-04-2004, 10:45 PM
hmm.... enuff bout skinny ppl. :twisted: .... they get to wear the same size every year :roll: ..... they get the best modeling jobs :roll: ....haih....
:(
anyone fat out there who want to share Their opinions.... come here!!!!! :D FAT PPL UNITE!!!

i dun think ur fat.....

b_ronick
01-04-2004, 10:52 PM
hey...... stop picking on nizar :x

btw....if you wanna tok about being skinny.....or thin....go to the other topic......
this forum is not for u guys to comment about my fatness..... :( :( :cry:
let fat ppl talk in peace....

i'm not picking on him...
in fact i'm defending...i dun think he's fat!

01-04-2004, 11:16 PM
NIZAR IS not FAT!!!!!

ooopss... should contrast the other way....

nvm.... Nizar is not fat (at heart at least)... look at how fast he can run the other day(KO-PLN)....

anyway, wat's wrong izzit being fat? it is more important to be fit....
even if ur BMI is high, but u can run 2.4km in 12 minutes.... i see no problem with that... I have a fren who is about 1.75m, 80+ kg, quite fat, but he can run 2.4km in 11 minutes... i challenge all the skinny guys to run 2.4km and see ur time.... :P

no point being as skinny as lidi and fall asick all the time.... :roll:

tree007
02-04-2004, 12:57 AM
ya! look at sammo hung!! can perform all those chun moves without needing any buns of steel.... alright.. maybe he got a big big dun.. haha...

and look at william hung! can shake so well.. hahaha...

so..as long as fit then dun care..

-munhua-
02-04-2004, 11:50 AM
and look at william hung! can shake so well.. hahaha...
william hung can shake well? haha! i sense sarcasm. :lol: but nvm. i didn't say that nizar is fat...i asked the question earlier coz i can't understand why everyone keep saying that he's fat... :wink: :( but enough about nizar. afters he shy lor.. :oops: :lol:

anyway, yes, there is nothing wrong with being a little fat...but you can't deny the fact that being TOO fat is not good. :( although you can condemn this statement by saying it's discrimination, it does occur in society. whether you're looking for a job or something, first impressions do count. well, the same goes for people who are TOO skinny i think. that's just my opinion though. :lol: :P :oops:

02-04-2004, 06:54 PM
This is from the perspective of an 'outsider'. I'm neither fat nor skinny. I'm blessed with big bones but I've got high metabolism rate too in my genes so I'm lucky.

Anyway, I have friends, good friends of all sizes. Some are too skinny they might prob fly if strong wind blows, a few are too big they can't sit comfortably in cinemas. But in our society, they big ones are the most disadvantaged and discriminated againts. You know what I mean.

The big people can overcome this. Try not to put yourself down by looking at beauty magazines and comparing yourselves to the likes of Kate Moss or Giselle! Stand up for youself if you feel someone is making fun of you because of your weight. I had a friend in secondary school who was overweight but she was popular and was looked up upon by many. She didn't care if she couldn't wear baby tees like we, her other friends did. She was very outspoken and people just never look at her as merely the big-sized girl.

So to those who are (or think they are) bigger than the average, stop playing the victim. You are special, don't let anyone else tell you otherwise.

02-04-2004, 08:46 PM
:wink: thanx, trishotiwuth for your inspiring reply....

tree007
02-04-2004, 10:02 PM
yey.. i'm special..:P

02-04-2004, 10:08 PM
being slim doesn't mean that u're healthy and being fat doesn't mean that you're unhealthy. be whatever u like. it's good 2 have a spare tyre because who knows u'll need it. as the saying goes: "prevention is better than cure." 8)

02-04-2004, 10:13 PM
Even though u are fat, but if u can do exercise and sports, i dun see anything wrong with that. It's healthier than those skinnies who just spend their time on their bed and in slumberland (i think i'm approaching towards this side as well)

02-04-2004, 10:17 PM
maybe steve ng should see this. he may change his mind after this. :lol:

03-04-2004, 12:49 PM
Nothing would ever change his mind lar .... You should know your roomate well rite, zAiTsEv?

SpRInG
03-04-2004, 02:59 PM
I couldn't agree more

*angkat tangan dan kaki*

03-04-2004, 09:36 PM
aww...that's kinda mean, don't you think?

The only time he goes out of cemara is to eat or to go to school. Else time ... you ask his roomates :lol:

SpRInG
03-04-2004, 11:35 PM
hmm.... this suddenly reminds me of somthing.....

who plays Diablo II here?

i guess he's like the Maggot Queen in the Maggot lair..... hehe, won't move one..... and .... imagine.... the structure..... hehe....

ops......

anyway, no offense.... just that it came to my mind when we were discussing about him not going out to do anything, except to eat, hehehe

tree007
04-04-2004, 01:36 AM
maybe should form a new society at INTEC:

Persatuan Tayar Ganti INTEC...

Matlamat Persatuan: Menyeru pelajar yang memiliki tayar ganti agar bersenam supaya dapat melepaskan angin dari tayar.

Perjumpaan akan diadakan setiap hari di dapur cafeteria Cemara supaya setelah mereka lihat betapa menjijikkan cara makanan dimasak dan dihidang, mereka akan hilang selera untuk makan.:P

muffaa.. i'm going crazy after studying ethics.... ahhhh!!! help~~~!!!

04-04-2004, 01:45 AM
hahaha.... i can see how bad is ethics now... I thought i am the only one going 'cuckoo' after long hours of Ethics cramming....

Ethics is not bad... but Ethics in INTEC is disastrous....hahaha 8)

04-04-2004, 08:18 PM
Ethics sux!!! I think i can be passed as an Imam now ...

04-04-2004, 08:22 PM
u've digressed, elansargelmir!!!!!

04-04-2004, 08:25 PM
oops. Wrong forum. Haha, all decentmerson's fault.

yeah, i think steve should enrol into fitness class next sem... Haha. Ask umiyatun to create one new course exclusively for Steve...

05-04-2004, 06:17 PM
Or perhaps you could bring your ethics note along each time you go for a meal. I'm sure you'll be "spiritually fulfilled" such that you don't need to fill in your stomach. :D

06-04-2004, 12:54 PM
I wonder if a fat person who's genetically fat, if he changes his gene coding, will he be slim, or at least, less fat?

06-04-2004, 01:06 PM
what is genetically fat? come out at birth with flappy stomach? :roll: poor mom ...

06-04-2004, 01:07 PM
please ask maggot queen for further information... :lol:

06-04-2004, 01:27 PM
what is genetically fat? come out at birth with flappy stomach? poor mom ...

When he was born, he wasn't fat yet. But somehow, in the process of growing up, he grows fatter and fatter, even though he just eat a little. That happens to my friend. Poor him...

06-04-2004, 01:31 PM
That happens to my friend. Poor him...

Ermm... I dun mean Steve. I dun think Steve is genetically fat... :lol:

06-04-2004, 06:55 PM
Ermm... I dun mean Steve. I dun think Steve is genetically fat...

another example of thin ppl's "superiority" :x ...... they think they can just comment on ppl's weight without regard for their feelings..... and complain whole day about not gaining weight..... when there are ppl who have to try so hard not to fall into "fatness"......to avoid negative impressions from the society...... :x

:lol: hehe.....sorry for being so bitter....tomoro is my C++ exam and i am kind of stressed out now :evil: ......very stressed out....... :twisted: dunno wat to study..... :roll: no mood to study...... :roll: but have to study.... sigh..... :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

06-04-2004, 07:08 PM
another example of thin ppl's "superiority" :x ...... they think they can just comment on ppl's weight without regard for their feelings..... and complain whole day about not gaining weight..... when there are ppl who have to try so hard not to fall into "fatness"......to avoid negative impressions from the society...... :x

:lol: hehe.....sorry for being so bitter....

I know that some overweight people has tried very hard to eat less and less but still cannot lose weight due to the genetic reason. For good, they have to learn to accept and love themselves first and do not take heed personally on other's comment. As long as they do not mind of being overweight themselves, they need not to bother about other's comment.

06-04-2004, 08:10 PM
maybe we should stop talking about steve. it's not nice to backstab people.

06-04-2004, 08:20 PM
maybe we should stop talking about steve. it's not nice to backstab people.

Yeah, after you have backstabbed him several times...
Anyway, hope he doesn't see elansargelmir and your post...

07-04-2004, 01:32 PM
He saw liao lar... I showed him the messages. I mean, i didn't say I'm thin, but at least i get up and do exercises ... Ermm.... I did ask him to go jogging once, but he ended up sleeping everyday ...

12-04-2004, 05:22 PM
hei elansar....wanna go jogging wif me sometimes?? :lol:

12-04-2004, 08:15 PM
hei elansar....wanna go jogging wif me sometimes?? :lol:

elansar, ppl ask u 2 go joggin. reply la! :D

13-04-2004, 09:33 AM
Sorry lar, can't log into recom for SO MANY days liao. The server always down... sigh
sure iceberg, i guess if u wanna jog, we can jog together . . . Biotech can also join us . . . :D :P :) :wink:

13-04-2004, 12:56 PM
Sorry lar, can't log into recom for SO MANY days liao. The server always down... sigh
sure iceberg, i guess if u wanna jog, we can jog together . . . Biotech can also join us . . . :D :P :) :wink:

sigh... elansargelmir, u still don't get it, do u? ppl ask u, ONLY U, 2 jog 2gether. y u simply ask others 2 join? seize this golden opportunity 2... u know wat. :lol:

13-04-2004, 07:43 PM
is skinny/slim/thin = healthy? many ppl go on diet simply becoz they wanna attain a pear-shaped figure regardless of the side effects on their health. my advice is: eat wat u like, exercise regularly, & always look at the bright side of life. as the saying goes:"health is wealth". (sounds commonplace)

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
"2 live 2 eat is not a sin" - zAiTsEv

14-04-2004, 02:11 AM
Zaitzev wrote:ElansarGelmir wrote:
sure iceberg, i guess if u wanna jog, we can jog together . . . Biotech can also join us . . .

sigh... elansargelmir, u still don't get it, do u? ppl ask u, ONLY U, 2 jog 2gether. y u simply ask others 2 join? seize this golden opportunity 2... u know wat.

8O 8O 8O 8O .....wat the????? arghh..... i rather jog alone lar in tht case....

19-04-2004, 04:29 PM
wad de ....??? Zaitsev, try to read people's message from other perspectives lar... Now you make iceberg cry liao ...

SpRInG
19-04-2004, 06:22 PM
wow, ElansarGelmir, so fast you already taking side for Ic3b3rg ah?
hahah.... well, ladies and gentleman, does this prove what zAiTsEv has said?

19-04-2004, 10:15 PM
8O

19-04-2004, 11:33 PM
wad de ....??? Zaitsev, try to read people's message from other perspectives lar... Now you make iceberg cry liao ...

as her name implies, she won't cry that easily... :)

fish
20-04-2004, 03:55 PM
Diet tips anyone?

20-04-2004, 05:03 PM
hehe...i juz started reading tis forum...quite interesting ya...

first of all...i do not understand y someone who is not fat would start a forum to unite fat pp ... yes, ic3b3rg, i'm talking abt u....come on, i'm sure all of u agree wif me tad she's not fat rite...if u r, then i am too... don u see the picture? if u define urself as fat, then so am i...which by my own standards n my previous body frame, i AM getting fatter...

oh...ic3b3rg...no need shy la....i'm sure elansar will pui u jog willingly... :wink:

i noe wad u r goin to say next, another 'not fat' person coming in to tis forum to speak their mind which is easy in their case since they r 'not fat'...i agree wif a previous entry tad being thin doesnt mean u r healthy n being fat doesnt mean u r unhealthy either...it really depends....if someone say i'm not fat, then i agree...but if someone say i am thin, now that would need a little rephrasing....also, if someone say i am healthy and fit juz bcoz i'm not fat....then it's just an assumption ppl often make...i'm sure everyone knows tad no matter u r fat or skinny, junk food n lots of does high-sugar, high-calories, high-oil stuff r not good for health....fat or not, tad depends on ur body metabolism....

enuf said...judge for urself

20-04-2004, 05:05 PM
diet? unless u really need it, forget abt it..i know so many ppl who keeps dieting even though they don need it...

i know of ppl who crash diet like crazy, really forcing themselves to eat nothing more than a few biscuits a day....u want tad kind of life?

fish
20-04-2004, 05:49 PM
Diet for health, not eating about only a few biscuits daily.......I will die with that kind of lifestyle.

20-04-2004, 08:48 PM
Diet tips anyone?

eat fish! :D

SpRInG
20-04-2004, 08:53 PM
ikan keembong?
ikan sardin?
ikan tenggiri?
ikan puyu?
ikan jerung?
ketam?
udang?

mahu ikan ape?

20-04-2004, 11:02 PM
Tips from ZeuVen: Be vegetarian!!! :) :D :wink: :P

21-04-2004, 08:36 AM
don eat shah alam food...haha..

21-04-2004, 03:13 PM
Diet for health, not eating about only a few biscuits daily.......I will die with that kind of lifestyle.

Eat fish instead! :lol: It's the healthiest of all meat. Just don't dunk em in the fryer too often lah...

24-04-2004, 01:21 AM
IMHO, eat as usual, but do more exercise... Move that lazy ass . . . Run extra laps, swim more, dance more, do more sports, sleep less (unless u are struggling to get 6 hours of sleep a day, which will certainly make u not fat, so why diet?), and be cheerful always... Sad people tends to eat more, or feel more lethargic . . . That's why they hardly move around. They just stay at a corner and mourn everyday . . .

24-04-2004, 02:11 AM
so why diet?), and be cheerful always... Sad people tends to eat more, or feel more lethargic . . . That's why they hardly move around. They just stay at a corner and mourn everyday . . .

can you choose to be cheerful?

24-04-2004, 02:30 AM
Well, remember our SAT2 writing class? our first writing topic? Something about generating emotions? Well, of course we can't avoid feeling sad, and it's hard to not to think of them (yeah, i've been through that, lots of it, so i know), but things aren't gonna get better if u just sit down there and cry. Cry, if u must, but u must know when to stop. No use crying the whole time...

By the way, a doctor once told me if we laugh too much, we can grow fatter... Is it true?

SpRInG
26-04-2004, 03:29 PM
can you choose to be cheerful?

by all means... yes...

now, you see? each morning, you wake up, you have only two decision, either to be happy or not to be happy.... it's your choice..
then, maybe you'll argue with me, how about circumstances such as misfortune?

well, let say you get robbed, you still have a choice, remain optimistic about it, and continue with your daily life, or to choose to mourn over your lost, and continue to cry over your money... now, aren't all that your choices?

so the answer is definitely yes.. you can choose to be cheerful, in all circumstances

fish
26-04-2004, 07:50 PM
Yeah. We can choose to be cheerful. I was so depressed just now that I indulged in Almond-Latte Hagen Daaz ice cream.

It cheered me up......

27-04-2004, 09:05 AM
ooo....no better way to cheer up than ice-cream n choc....=)

fish
27-04-2004, 10:14 AM
Yeah. I love ice cream a lot. Uh, I better not discuss this topic here. I guess I better start correcting my food intake again.

lzyee
28-04-2004, 12:02 AM
hi all.
newbie here.
heheh...how to be fatter? asked thin ppl.

SpRInG
28-04-2004, 12:24 AM
huh? why ask thin ppl? i thought think peopel are supposed to be tellling how they eat but not get fat? hahahaha

28-04-2004, 05:43 AM
perhaps they want to exchange tips of getting fat? Btw, when you say get fatter, do you mean get more meat or get more lipid around those slim waist?

28-04-2004, 09:33 AM
wads the point in getting an extra inch or two of lipid around...yucks! my idea of good fatter is the muscle n flesh kind...tads y when i got fatter in spore, i didnt mind...it was muscle n flesh...from all the pe n athletics, cheerleading workout...from my worked-up appetite...
but come to shah alam, no exercise...eat so much oily fatty food with so much carbs...tads getting fatter in a not good sense...

28-04-2004, 12:05 PM
hi all.
newbie here.

Did you mean asked 'by' thin ppl?

Well, I'm the lidi type but it's not hard to get hard as long as you have the correct genes...
Or else, be contented to be skinny

28-04-2004, 03:20 PM
hi all.
newbie here.

Did you mean asked 'by' thin ppl?

Well, I'm the lidi type but it's not hard to get hard as long as you have the correct genes...
Or else, be contented to be skinny

Hmmm...
Chiun Lin, I dun think you're skinny . . . You're just fine . . . The skinny one is my roomate . . .

lzyee
28-04-2004, 10:51 PM
hahahahhhaah.
i was asking..........how to be fatter......i am the thin one..hhahaha
and may i know how slim u r..Chiun lin? and the roomate..??

28-04-2004, 11:22 PM
how slim am I? Let me see, the skinniest should be kenny, followed by HungWei, then only me. My weight is around 52-54kg while kenny is .... oops, all I can say is that he is skinner than I. My house mate is the famous...uuh, person who has been constantly mentioned by elansar and zaitsev

SpRInG
28-04-2004, 11:48 PM
u mean, Queen Maggot?

29-04-2004, 05:06 AM
how slim am I? Let me see, the skinniest should be kenny, followed by HungWei, then only me. My weight is around 52-54kg while kenny is .... oops, all I can say is that he is skinner than I. My house mate is the famous...uuh, person who has been constantly mentioned by elansar and zaitsev

Chiun Lin, let me get this straight

Skinniest is Kenny, then Hungwei, then Jon San, then Anthony, then . . . blah blah
you are not skinny!

29-04-2004, 10:09 PM
kumitaa!! don forget kumitaa!!

30-04-2004, 02:00 AM
the posts here are really depressing me... sigh...

30-04-2004, 03:09 AM
Wah lau . . . tough situation here . . . The not skinny guy called himself skinny, the not fat girl call herself fat . . . Really give up on convincing you guys . . . So, Iceberg, y dun u exercise more? Go swimming? Chiun Lin, oh yeah, you should ask Steve to pass down some of his assets to you, then you won't be as skinny as what you say u are now.

lzyee
30-04-2004, 12:14 PM
tq ..for ur tips on how to be fatter...
but it seems that i am not the skinniest...even fatter than u,chiun
lin!
heehee

lzyee
30-04-2004, 12:28 PM
but...how tall r u? chiun lin.

30-04-2004, 08:31 PM
i think chiun lin looks normally fine to me...not thin not fat...
r u really tad light, chiun lin?
ohmigosh...if tads ur weight then i'm like...so heavy!!
haha...by comparison....don worry..i wont say i'm fat n need a diet k ppl....

SpRInG
30-04-2004, 11:45 PM

twaing!!! what is this?? what do u mean?

30-04-2004, 11:55 PM
I just need to maintain my weight... yeah, make sure i exercise or at least walk for 30 minutes or more... Just to burn up everything that I've consumed.

01-05-2004, 10:12 PM
my height ar? 170-175cm.
Now, let me get this straight, the ideal weight for my height is in the range of 56kg, which means that I'm slightly underweight.
Considering my size, my friends once remarked that my bones must be very light. Who wants to fight long jumping with me?

01-05-2004, 10:17 PM

Depressing? Which can only mean either that you suddenly find yourself seriously overweight or seriously underweight to qualify for being fat! Wonder who put the idea of fat in your head, that fellow deserves to undergo eye-correction surgery.

SpRInG
01-05-2004, 10:18 PM
yea.... i agree, again
hahhaha

01-05-2004, 10:27 PM
Sorry for the multiple posts, here's something that I just found out.

Four symptoms of anorexia nervosa:
a) Intense fear of becoming obese, which does not diminish as weight loss progresses.
b) Disturbance of body image(for example, claiming to "feel fat" even being emaciated).
c) Refusal to maintain body weight at or above a minimal normal weight for age and height.
d) In females, the absence of at least three consecutive menstrual cycles.

Criteria for bullimia:
a) Recurrent episodes of binge eating(rapid consumption of a large amount food in a discrete period of time, usually less than 2 hours)
b) Recurrent inappropriate behaviour o try to prevent weight gain, such as self-induced vomiting.
c) The binge eating and compensatory behavior must occur at least twice a week for three months.
d) Body shape and weight excessively influence the person's elf-image.
e) These behavior do not occur only during episodes of anorexia.

Any anorexic or bullimic people out there?

02-05-2004, 01:27 AM

Depressing? Which can only mean either that you suddenly find yourself seriously overweight or seriously underweight to qualify for being fat! Wonder who put the idea of fat in your head, that fellow deserves to undergo eye-correction surgery.

Maybe she needs more muscle, not lipids.

02-05-2004, 11:53 AM

Muscle? What do you mean by that?
Anyway, here's another interesting fact.
In 1992, a survey of people who graduated from Harvard in 1982 reported cases of eating disorder had dropped by half for females but had doubled for males.

02-05-2004, 02:14 PM
hey, as long as u r healthy n happy, i don think the rest matters....
if ur BMI is fine, then forget abt the rest!!

02-05-2004, 04:14 PM

Muscle? What do you mean by that?
Anyway, here's another interesting fact.
In 1992, a survey of people who graduated from Harvard in 1982 reported cases of eating disorder had dropped by half for females but had doubled for males.

About the criterias of aneroxia and bulimia - do you have to fulfill all the criterias to confirm that you are having those eating disorders or any one of them?

03-05-2004, 01:38 PM
About the criterias of aneroxia and bulimia - do you have to fulfill all the criterias to confirm that you are having those eating disorders or any one of them?

In terms of psychology, there's no fixed or absolute symptoms for certain disorders due to the difference in gender, culture, age, environment, etc. Those criteria only serve as a guideline to judge whether a person is anorexic or bullimic. In other words, the more a person satisfy the criteria, the more probable for the person to be having those disorders.

04-05-2004, 09:54 AM
y? u fit some of the criterias?

04-05-2004, 09:12 PM
Elansar being bullimic? Ha, the sun will rise from the west if he is one. Elansar, what do you have to say? Anyway, since you have spent so much hours posting at recom, I wonder whether the sedentary hours have made you gained weight or not. I shall be waiting to see tomorrow night.

05-05-2004, 12:14 AM
LOL ... It's not that I'm bulimic. Someone read your post and told me that he/she thinks that he/she has bulimic because of some of those criteria. So i'm just helping him/her to clarify about it. Hehe... Any about me being sedentary... Well, that's not true. I did spend about 7 hours a day on the comp screen (not only Recom lar, I got addicted to Civ 3), however, I still go out, jalan-jalan.... However, I think I've gained some weight coz I've been eating REALLY a lot since I'm back. Hehe...