View Full Version : JPA allowance
wweRaw
21-06-2009, 05:54 PM
hi!!wht course tht u chose???i too gt ipts-imu.knew it by calling jpa.havent receive letter yet.hw bout u?received the letter ady?
i dunno the answer for ur question...sry!!:P:))
I chose business admin..what course is urs? haven't received the letter too,quite worrying :( i got this after appealing :P damn lucky ! maybe it's because business admin is least competitive and cheapest to study , so gov gives me that ( i took pure science + acc for spm ). Anyone going to Nottingham too?
i get uk twinning...
bt wil be studying in uni of nottingham tuu after my 2 years pre-u...
u say u r going to nottingham malaysia for foundation course, tat means u straight study in there, o same like us, wil be doing pre-u in intec first?
i really cant imagine my life there...
oways eat bread? omg...
i nid hokkien mee, wantan mee n all tat...
haha...
Oh no,i'm not as good as u,i am given business admin course foundation at nottingham and , like every other Ipts scholars, if i could achieve good result during this foundation year then only i could continue degree at Nottinghma Malaysia..Have u received the letter? What course u chose?
[quote=wweRaw;270365]I chose business admin..what course is urs? haven't received the letter too,quite worrying :( i got this after appealing :P damn lucky ! maybe it's because business admin is least competitive and cheapest to study , so gov gives me that ( i took pure science + acc for spm ). Anyone going to Nottingham too?
I gt pharmacy...:)
strawberygal
21-06-2009, 11:19 PM
Oh no,i'm not as good as u,i am given business admin course foundation at nottingham and , like every other Ipts scholars, if i could achieve good result during this foundation year then only i could continue degree at Nottinghma Malaysia..Have u received the letter? What course u chose?[/quote]
u apply for farmasi o business admin?
tat means u wil study in INTEC first la b4 continue ur degree in uni of nottingham?
i tink all of us oso same de la, muz hav gud results in pre-u then oni can continue our degree, nt oni those getting ipts like tat.. so, dun worry^^
i receive my letter d long long time ago...
i get farmasi...
wweRaw
21-06-2009, 11:29 PM
Oh no,i'm not as good as u,i am given business admin course foundation at nottingham and , like every other Ipts scholars, if i could achieve good result during this foundation year then only i could continue degree at Nottinghma Malaysia..Have u received the letter? What course u chose?
u apply for farmasi o business admin?
tat means u wil study in INTEC first la b4 continue ur degree in uni of nottingham?
i tink all of us oso same de la, muz hav gud results in pre-u then oni can continue our degree, nt oni those getting ipts like tat.. so, dun worry^^
i receive my letter d long long time ago...
i get farmasi...[/quote]
No la, i got business admin,i'll straightaway go Nottingham for business admin and if i could secure my degree with good result,i would also finish degree at there too! Whoah,u got the jpa for the first time or after appeal?
strawberygal
21-06-2009, 11:49 PM
oo... i have to study in intec for 2 years first...
then oni going to uni of nottingham, wit the syarat muz get good results lo...
i get it without appeal... so feeling myself veli lucky^^
anyway, u r lucky tuu...
wweRaw
22-06-2009, 12:08 AM
oo... i have to study in intec for 2 years first...
then oni going to uni of nottingham, wit the syarat muz get good results lo...
i get it without appeal... so feeling myself veli lucky^^
anyway, u r lucky tuu...
whoah, that's very good of u to get twinning programme :nuts what is the minimum CGPA requirement for both foundation and A level programme? I have a friend going to Intec too for medicine,after that she'll go Ireland . So good ~
22-06-2009, 02:36 AM
Please stick to the topic, this thread is meant for JPA allowance discussion.
~Miracle_seed~
wweRaw
22-06-2009, 09:37 AM
Sorry...:Ptoo excited to see there's ppl going to Nottingham too. Does anyone know what is the allowances for IPTS? JPA gives us a certain amount to buy books or we have to use our own money to buy??
gundamseedw
03-07-2009, 07:26 PM
The Jpa officers said that we cant claim back the money for certain books. i dunno which, they also told us to keep the receipt to ask them whether can claim or not.
wweRaw
03-07-2009, 10:45 PM
The Jpa officers said that we cant claim back the money for certain books. i dunno which, they also told us to keep the receipt to ask them whether can claim or not.
U meant overseas scholars or local one? Where have u got?
mages
08-07-2009, 07:36 PM
i hav been chosen 4 france engineering...
n i wud study 2 years in unikl
n 3 years in france....
so wat is my allowance in unikl n in france????
hocklee
01-08-2011, 10:42 PM
Hello.
Does anyone here know what is the latest JPA allowances for Russia?
I mean the details like books, winter allowances, graduation allowances, etc.
Hello.
Does anyone here know what is the latest JPA allowances for Russia?
I mean the details like books, winter allowances, graduation allowances, etc.
In your letter from JPA, some sort of a breakdown of your allowances should have been included. It's quite detailed.
letitia
02-08-2011, 11:56 PM
i know i'm out of topic but can someone be kind enough to tell me how can i post a new thread? i can't seem to find where to click.......ps: asap,pls.
03-08-2011, 10:12 PM
i know i'm out of topic but can someone be kind enough to tell me how can i post a new thread? i can't seem to find where to click.......ps: asap,pls.
Go to index, click on the sub-forum of your choice. You can see "New Thread" icon on the top left.
hocklee
04-08-2011, 02:49 PM
In your letter from JPA, some sort of a breakdown of your allowances should have been included. It's quite detailed.
I'm not a JPA scholar. :) do u happen to know the details? tq
So sorry, but I'm not bound to Russia, so I don't have that info. =/