View Full Version : sexual discrimination
01-04-2004, 12:43 PM
:evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: how come this year all the girls go to the good unis while boys are left behind????? :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:
01-04-2004, 12:49 PM
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
how come this year all the girls go to the good unis while boys are left behind?????
Coz in order to protect women, men are being discriminated mah ...
The universities dun want to be blamed for being sexually discriminative if they accept too many males applicant kua ..........
windy_city
01-04-2004, 12:52 PM
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
how come this year all the girls go to the good unis while boys are left behind?????
Coz in order to protect women, men are being discriminated mah ...
The universities dun want to be blamed for being sexually discriminative if they accept too many males applicant kua ..........
Actually the male to famale ratio in most coed universities is about the same!!(50% to 50%)
01-04-2004, 12:52 PM
well, i dun think the admission decision is based on the applicant's gender. maybe the girls are smarter?
01-04-2004, 01:09 PM
well, i dun think the admission decision is based on the applicant's gender. maybe the girls are smarter?
I think that's called stereotyping .... anyway, poor chiun lin still hasn't got his desired Uni ... Maybe he should turn into a girl ... (juz kidding man). All the best ya for your application to Cornell. :D
lilet
01-04-2004, 01:22 PM
Er, does the unis in this forum refer to unis that are offered under JPA in your choice countries? If yes, does this so-called "sexual discrimination" applies to US only or other countries too? 8O
01-04-2004, 01:41 PM
No idea . . . .
I think it's only applied to the States kua ......
01-04-2004, 01:43 PM
come on lah people....must you take everything said on this site so seriously?
01-04-2004, 04:00 PM
sexual discrimination is wrong whether it favors male or female....all of us want to be recognized for our ideas and achievements...... not our gender....
kIdd0
01-04-2004, 09:10 PM
I believe that to a certain extend gender matters.... ermm... if not all the application forms would not specify gender rite? Hmmm... have anyone thought of that? Why do we need to specify our gender whenever we are filling forms anyway.... hmmm.... to identify us better?
01-04-2004, 09:25 PM
ermmm... actually it is good for us and for them to know our gender... so that they can be fair (and at the mean time, unfair if they really want to be so) in accepting students....
and they can have diversity of student in gender and ethnicity....
and they can have a fair ratio of XX:XY so that they will not indirectly encourage homosexual...
and they can have the dorm for them...
and they can have.... dunno... i think they have the experience and they know what they are doing hen they asked us to fill in evey piece of information....
8)
01-04-2004, 09:37 PM
I heard that to balance out the low ratio of female:male in Georgia Tech, MIT had decided to increase its ratio for female:male... True or not?
noneedname
04-05-2005, 04:23 AM
---
04-05-2005, 07:13 AM
niama... look who's back...
*shakes head in disbelief*
While I support free speech, this idiot needs to be banned.
Can we get some minister to use the ISA on him?
Iolite vaporizer repair (http://vaporshop.com/)
lolilo
04-05-2005, 09:14 AM
bzz......
misled_youth pon kalah... 8O
i thought it was sexual discrimination, apasal tetiba.......bzz.........
khor_albert
04-05-2005, 02:05 PM
Hmm....I do not know that explicitly vulgar terms are allowed in ReCom. Maybe in the circumstances of a "burning human".
Btw, can someone pm me and tell me what type of so-called ridiculous message that has been posted by that nameless character, causing distress to the most controversial member of ReCom in history?
reign226
04-05-2005, 06:24 PM
Eh, I thought the average ratio was around 75% females? Maybe the number might not be that high, but I remember reading in the newspaper that such as situation is normal. Or was it abnormal? Damn I can't recall.
04-05-2005, 06:26 PM
Hmm....I do not know that explicitly vulgar terms are allowed in ReCom. Maybe in the circumstances of a "burning human".
Btw, can someone pm me and tell me what type of so-called ridiculous message that has been posted by that nameless character, causing distress to the most controversial member of ReCom in history?
of course it is allowed since the mod and anchors are using cursing words as well...
just spit it out... :lol: