View Full Version : International Chinese Book Fair
yee_88888
18-11-2007, 01:45 PM
http://www.wcb.com.my/
????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????? 50,000 ??????????? 125,000 ?????????????????????????????????? 350,000 ????????? 8,000 ??????????????600 ?????? 20,000 ???????????????????????????????????????????????
Australia (http://www.dodge-wiki.com/wiki/Chrysler_Australia)
10-12-2007, 11:29 AM
It was over...
i was there.izt klcc?Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre..?
book fest for this yr is coming soon!do take note.
anyone going?
Caprio
06-05-2008, 12:20 PM
i was there.izt klcc?Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre..?
book fest for this yr is coming soon!do take note.
anyone going?
I live in Penang. I might go with my friends.
oh...so u will go lah?how old r u?
06-05-2008, 06:57 PM
I also wanna to go ? I heard that they'll be having this year again ~
runninghorse
06-05-2008, 08:05 PM
count me in, i will be going too...
in fact i went to this big event ever since it first organise in 2006...:P
Caprio
06-05-2008, 10:25 PM
oh...so u will go lah?how old r u?
Does it matter?
As far as I know, there is no age limit for the book fair.
Or perhaps you are interested in me due to... ahem... hehe
Just kidding. :)
Does it matter?
As far as I know, there is no age limit for the book fair.
Or perhaps you are interested in me due to... ahem... hehe
Just kidding. :)
no,i m not interested in u.lol *fully taken*
jz curious mah...
I also wanna to go ? I heard that they'll be having this year again ~
meet u thr!!!!
07-05-2008, 01:18 AM
LOL , just in about 2 days time , you are fully taken ??!! it seems that I pass you luck !
of course , I am dying to see you , =p
yummyummylicious
07-05-2008, 01:41 AM
i wanna go too...
can anyone tell me the venue? time? date?
runninghorse
07-05-2008, 08:53 AM
i wanna go too...
can anyone tell me the venue? time? date?
venue: KLCC Convention Centre
time:10.00 am - 10.00pm
date: 24/5/2008 - 1/6/2008
LOL , just in about 2 days time , you are fully taken ??!! it seems that I pass you luck !
of course , I am dying to see you , =p
me too.hahaha.
Caprio
09-05-2008, 05:13 PM
For those who are not living in KL, I assume most of you all will go there by bus right?
Will you all stay overnight in KL and the next day go around for shopping, fooling around and for whatever activities you can think of?
Or you all will just reach there in the morning and go back in the evening without staying overnight?
runninghorse
09-05-2008, 05:26 PM
For those who are not living in KL, I assume most of you all will go there by bus right?
Will you all stay overnight in KL and the next day go around for shopping, fooling around and for whatever activities you can think of?
Or you all will just reach there in the morning and go back in the evening without staying overnight?
i am doing the second way...
09-05-2008, 07:44 PM
I'll stay there and fooling around =p , by the way , it's holidays time !! ( I don't know about you la ~~) Are you going , Caprio ?
Caprio
10-05-2008, 12:23 PM
I'll stay there and fooling around =p , by the way , it's holidays time !! ( I don't know about you la ~~) Are you going , Caprio ?
Yea, i am going... I hope to stay there for a few days. Since I hardly go to KL, must play play for a few days before going back.
Now I try to convince my friends since they plan to do the latter one. Haha...
10-05-2008, 04:02 PM
Yea, i am going... I hope to stay there for a few days. Since I hardly go to KL, must play play for a few days before going back.
Now I try to convince my friends since they plan to do the latter one. Haha...
Luckily I already found somebody to accompany me , hehe ! Enjoy before your uni life starts !
11-05-2008, 09:53 AM
who izt?so u will come?
I've told you gazillion times ~~ I am going !!
Caprio
11-05-2008, 02:28 PM
The book fair is held for a few days. Which day will you guys be going?
11-05-2008, 02:38 PM
The book fair is held for a few days. Which day will you guys be going?
will be going on 24th may , you ? succeeded in persuading your friends :p ?
I've told you gazillion times ~~ I am going !!
ok ok..u come alone?dangerous lah...:))
jingying
12-05-2008, 08:16 PM
is this a chinese book fair???
weird..the first page state it is an international chinese book fair but i dont think so la...
runninghorse
12-05-2008, 08:20 PM
is this a chinese book fair???
weird..the first page state it is an international chinese book fair but i dont think so la...
Not exactly chinese book fair... they do sell english and malays books as well...
this bookfairs is participated by almost all bookshops throughout malaysia and some bookshops are actually from china and taiwan!! so, it's worth to pay a visit there...
12-05-2008, 08:54 PM
It's not a fully chinese book fair. Definitely worth going. I'm going to check out the discounts and to see how many books I might be able to carry home
Caprio
12-05-2008, 09:09 PM
Yea, Chinese books are more compartively to English and Malays books.