View Full Version : study in poland is good or not?

muj2k
09-12-2007, 05:02 PM
hi.
m kashan from Pakistan.i am interested to study and work in poland. somebody can tell me that how is the standard of study in poland? and what if i get a job in poland then what is the paid currency? euro or PLN? if PLN or EURO then how much approximately?
Some body had told me do not go to poland as the poland is really a poor country. so guys plz help me out i really want to know about it as soon as possible.

Fourthshifter
09-12-2007, 05:13 PM
I do not know about the education but English is not the main language there.

Their currency is called Zlotych and the value is more or less 1 Euro to 3.6 Zlotych

Poland is not poor and I believe it performs better than Malaysia in terms of economy. Even the currency is stronger than Ringgit Malaysia.

The food is nice and affordable.

kintaro_kun
10-12-2007, 07:21 PM
poland is one of the emerging economies of europe thanks to joining the EU and largely in part of german investment. i reckon they speak polish and german there.

perhaps you wanna enrol yourself in jagiellonian university? its a great uni, the best in poland and one of the oldest in europe.

and as what 4th said, poland's economy is equal, if not better, than msia's. plus the weather and chicks are so much better there :D .

Fourthshifter
10-12-2007, 07:33 PM
plus the weather and chicks are so much better there :D .

this is very true
actually it can be a problem because the chix are too seductive.... literally

kintaro_kun
10-12-2007, 08:18 PM
empress josephine of france(napoleon's wife) once said that polish girls are the weakness of french men. true enough, napoleon had a polish mistress after that, the countess marie walewska.

Fourthshifter
10-12-2007, 08:22 PM
empress josephine of france(napoleon's wife) once said that polish girls are the weakness of french men. true enough, napoleon had a polish mistress after that, the countess marie walewska.

I don't mind having a Polish GF (in fact I try to persue one)
Polish girls are really "red alert" type
be warned.

I am not sure about Russian chix. They have good reputation too