View Full Version : ATUSA - symbol of inactivity
02-04-2004, 10:20 PM
the current ATUSA is defunct. agree?
b_ronick
02-04-2004, 10:32 PM
ouch..that's pretty painful...
i do not think i wanna say anything...
only if you are in the ATUSA committee then you would know how it truly is..
bear in mind we are all students like you too!
same workload as all of you do..
i dun wanna label these as excuses so....
02-04-2004, 10:36 PM
er... maybe there are currently in the semi-dormant state....
but the futsal is a good thing... and i think ATUSA is not the in thing and not the word u hear from everybody's mouth... becoz they r really too busy... the 2nd sem is really busy... AGREE???
so, lets keep our head together and think of something great and suggest it to the ATUSA and make a big bang!!!
ATU ROCKZ>....ATU RULZ....ATU SHAKES too....
p/s: where's my t-shirt???
b_ronick
02-04-2004, 10:43 PM
but the futsal is a good thing... and i think ATUSA is not the in thing and not the word u hear from everybody's mouth... becoz they r really too busy... the 2nd sem is really busy... AGREE???
so, lets keep our head together and think of something great and suggest it to the ATUSA and make a big bang!!!
thanx for the support..as ATU we need to be united!!
thanx for understanding..
t shirt..welll..hopefully by next sem..
and hopefully next sem we would organize more stuff for you all!!
cos that sem we would most of the time be free..i hope!!!
tree007
03-04-2004, 12:46 AM
ya.. hopefully this time wat the seniors said is true.. that we can shake our legs thruout whole sem.. hehe...
03-04-2004, 12:48 PM
Yeah, i agree that they are busy, and we are busy too. But then, what did we look at first when we elect them? Ok, i wasn't here when the election thing went on, but i think that most candidates would say that they are willing to put in their commitment into ATUSA, rite? Hey, and what do we have? Even some ATUSA say that they are busy becoz they have to study for quizzes... Hello, these elites are supposed to be able to juggle their time between their studies and ATUSA. That's what that distinguishes them from the rest, and the reason why we see them as capable to take up the posts in ATUSA, rite?
I hope that ATUSA is not just a all talk no work organization... I know some of you like B-ronick are really putting a great deal of effort into ATUSA (this kutukan is not for you, b_ronick, it's for the rest), but the majority are just slacking away... I mean, for the past few months, the only activity that i see which is organized by ATUSA is futsal. We are even more dormant than ALMEC ...
-munhua-
03-04-2004, 09:44 PM
well, b_ronick has her point there. :wink: they ARE normal students like us and they do have their own heavy workload. i truly agree with that explanation. :oops: ElansarGelmir, true enough, before this they have said that they would do their best in organizing activities for ATU and all that stuff. :lol: Though the number of activities carried out are quite limited, at least you can see that they have tried. Give them a break rather than commenting on their abilities every now and then. I believe next sem would be an interesting one. 8) :P Plus, i feel that they're only partly responsible in carrying out the activities. We, as ATU students should give our opinions and co-operation on what activities we want, apart from the hot 'prom' and 'JTS' topic. :wink: :oops: :D Those functions can only be carried out later next sem. So, give them some time to plan out their steps for next sem, shall we? 8O
P/S: yeah! where's the t-shirt? haha! :lol:
03-04-2004, 09:47 PM
Well, it's just a pain to see that while we are shaking our legs, the ALMEC are having fun with their events and stuffs (even they have A' Levels and stuffs going on)
b_ronick
03-04-2004, 09:56 PM
okay okay...
we were nominated to ATUSA by ATU and we have a responsibility to the program and the students..i am part of ATUSA and if there's anything that you are unhappy about ATUSA i will also share the burden with my colleagues..
i'm sorry that we are not able to fulfill a lot of the your requests but we promise that we would do our best to work harder for the next sem to cater the the students needs..
have patience and faith in us...
ElansarGelmir, i know that you weren't here when we were nominated and that may have caused sort of disatisfaction towards ATUSA..i will introduce the ATUSA members in the other thread so that you will be acquainted with the members and if you have any problems and suggestions, feel free to come up to us okay?
03-04-2004, 10:06 PM
yeah, that would have been better... otherwise, the only ATUSA that i know of would be one and only b_ronick.
SpRInG
03-04-2004, 11:28 PM
with all respect, i think the term defunct would be too heavy to be used upon ATUSA.....
i personally believe that they've tried their best.... to fulfill most of our needs.... although in reality they were unable to.... but the fact is, i felt that they've tried...... but of koz, we cannot deny the fact that it did not function to the optimum level because of some 'internal conflicts' due to some 'duri dalam daging'?
but the generalisation saying that ATUSA is a defunct - seriously, hurt me also.... we are all ATUSA - ATU Student Association, not meh? If yes, then means that all of us are defunct..... seriously, we must support each other..... and get rid of certain thorns in the community
:lol: :lol: :lol:
tree007
04-04-2004, 01:46 AM
yo! ATUSA members.. if u can't deliver wat u promised.. than congrats! u've taken the few steps towards becoming a succesful politician! just kidding.... :P
i agree fully with Billy... they've (ATUSA) really tried their best... at least we DID have a succesfull activity... which was fun.. really.. although i'm just a mere spectator.. but reagrding wat duri thing i dunno lah.. but wat i do noe is, we should give them a helping hand.. so ATUSA members! if u need help, dun hesitate to ask!!! (as in, answer maybe ok/nah..) :P
CyberJaya
04-04-2004, 01:52 AM
What is AtUsa.
04-04-2004, 02:05 AM
American Top Universities Student Association
it is a student society of ATU(America Top Universities) students in INTEC, UiTM...
correct me if i'm wrong...hahaha 8)
lonewolfhan
04-04-2004, 09:52 AM
Hmm.. i agree that ATUSA have tried their best... But... maybe not good enuf yet ?? Ermm... heard lecturers said that last year ATUSA was damn active... does this mean that we are not as good as the seniors ? i hope NOT !!!!!
Well... 2nd sem is indeed a VERY busy sem.. so... no point arguing about whats going to end soon... what we shud to is think of what to do in the summer semester... lets make our last 2 months in INTEC interesting and memorable... Yeahh... organize a lot of activities.. everyday oso got meeting i oso wont mind ! hehehe..
hope we really can shake legs in summer semester la....
04-04-2004, 08:12 PM
Yeah, the lecturers were all praising the ATU 9's At USA ... I hope that we will surpass them, if not, maintain their activeness so that our juniors will continue to run At-USA actively...
05-04-2004, 06:06 PM
Yeah, the lecturers were all praising the ATU 9's At USA ... I hope that we will surpass them, if not, maintain their activeness so that our juniors will continue to run At-USA actively...
Surpass them?! Yeah, we need people like you who can contribute hundreds of posts to recom within half a month. Channel your enthusiasm to atusa man!! And don't keep on bombing atusa like a coward!! Remember that you're also a member fo atusa!! !#%&*(I reserve my full comments for next time)
05-04-2004, 08:37 PM
Hey, i've been pushing them for weeks, and was only rewarded with "Tomorrow got quiz... we're busy people .... and stuffs." Only b_ronick here always assures that they're going to come up with something. Hope it'll be true :wink:
b_ronick
05-04-2004, 09:04 PM
Hey, i've been pushing them for weeks, and was only rewarded with "Tomorrow got quiz... we're busy people .... and stuffs." Only b_ronick here always assures that they're going to come up with something. Hope it'll be true :wink:
okay..got your point..i think i can promise you that ATUSA would be more active in the coming semester... :D
we are truly sorry we have not been able to live up to a lot of ATU ppl expectations..and we are sorry.. :wink:
05-04-2004, 09:06 PM
Haha, no need to apologize from me. Just hope that you guys actually mean it when you guys said that you guys will try your best to make ATUSA active (I dunno if u guys actually said that...). Let us keep ATUSA a high profile, shall we?
b_ronick
05-04-2004, 09:15 PM
okay..let's hope so too..
but we need your participation to make the events the most happening thing in INTEC!!hahah...
just make sure that you all can contribute!!
support and enthusiam!! :wink: :D :D
YEAH!!
05-04-2004, 09:22 PM
By the way, does ATUSA has a slogan? Or an ATUSA song? How about something which pthers can identify them?
b_ronick
05-04-2004, 09:27 PM
nothing really official...
wanna suggest anything? :wink: :lol: :lol:
jagganatha
06-04-2004, 12:03 PM
wow.. I am really surprised. I guess we have been trying our best but it jus ain't enough. Sorry everyone.. I know how you feel now. Hope we can somehow compensate our mistakes of procrastination. Sorry everyone..b_ronick..you the gal!!
06-04-2004, 12:39 PM
wow.. I am really surprised. I guess we have been trying our best but it jus ain't enough.
Are you sure that's your best? Then I have nothing else to say about ATUSA ....
06-04-2004, 12:49 PM
Oh yeah, any idea where's our prom going to be held? And when? Hopefully not in the middle of the semester break. Lazy to come back to Sec 18
jagganatha
06-04-2004, 04:28 PM
our best was at planning but not implementing stage because of internal problems.. sorry for not preinforming..i am ashamed..but cant help it.. hope somethings we planned so far will materialise :oops: :oops:
06-04-2004, 08:36 PM
Let me suggest a few things.
In the future, perhaps we should set the precedence that every meeting report of ATUSA be made known to every student of atu. Only then will we be able to supervise and know what's been happening all the while.
Second, before implementing any plans, announce it and be open for comments. The best programs are always one that is planned by everyone.
Besides that, since the next intake will come in somewhere around mid June and our semester will end at the end of the month, do we have enough time for our juniors to elect a new atusa committee while we are still around?
07-04-2004, 11:56 AM
well, first of all, elansirgelmir...be a little nicer would u?
i guess in a way, we all contribute to this inactivity...
ATUSA plans n we don participate or give our full support also tak jadi wad....
hmm...i agree wif chiun lin tad ATUSA shud keep us up to date on whats happening n stuff....
about the prom thing only, i haf heard plus minus 5 different versions of wads going to happen...so wads going to happen? i donno....
it is the end of semester 2....ATUSA still has another semester to prove its worth...the futsal thing was not bad....quite good response esp from the guys....juz wish more gals knew about it...
07-04-2004, 02:08 PM
well, first of all, elansirgelmir...be a little nicer would u?
??? :roll: :roll: :roll:
07-04-2004, 02:10 PM
ATUSA, areyou sure the dinner plan is the final decision arr? Please give us some good news ...
b_ronick
07-04-2004, 05:03 PM
final decision for the prom?
none has been concluded just as yet..
i like the idea of chiunlin when he mentioned that we should share the upcoming events to the atu students...
will bring that up in the ATUSA meeting tomorrow...
thanx gal_flower for the support..
we need it and we still do... :D
yes we hope that we will make some events happen soon...
and by next sem we hope that the ATU students will be satisfied with what we will offer to all of ya!!
BioTEch_GizMo
07-04-2004, 05:23 PM
final decision for the prom?
none has been concluded just as yet..
i like the idea of chiunlin when he mentioned that we should share the upcoming events to the atu students...
will bring that up in the ATUSA meeting tomorrow...
thanx gal_flower for the support..
we need it and we still do... :D
yes we hope that we will make some events happen soon...
and by next sem we hope that the ATU students will be satisfied with what we will offer to all of ya!!
Uhhh Sian Mei... Bout the dress code thingy... could u ppl go through the director and see what she has to say?...u know that it's kinda stupid for us to go to a 'high class' hotel and then dress in 3/4 sleeves, pants, and all the conventional looking attire....that'll be a laugh of the day... ANyway...all the best to ur discussions...let's hope it'll turn out fine...if not i dun think many will want to go... Go SIan Mei....daddy support u hahha....
b_ronick
07-04-2004, 05:39 PM
Uhhh Sian Mei... Bout the dress code thingy... could u ppl go through the director and see what she has to say?...u know that it's kinda stupid for us to go to a 'high class' hotel and then dress in 3/4 sleeves, pants, and all the conventional looking attire....that'll be a laugh of the day... ANyway...all the best to ur discussions...let's hope it'll turn out fine...if not i dun think many will want to go... Go SIan Mei....daddy support u hahha....
will try my best for the dress code..
i'll bring it up in the meeting tomorrow..
thanx for the support!! :D
08-04-2004, 02:32 PM
Oh yeah, where's the venue? Hope it won't be somewhere too expensive ...
SpRInG
08-04-2004, 02:43 PM
in humble opinion.... if we were to only haf a dinner in a high class hotel.... then i say, it's not worth the money.... koz we all want a prom..... hopefully it will turn out to be a prom n not only some sort of extravagantly expensive dinner ya?
btw, ElansarGelmir, i noticed that you've really posted a lot hor?
but what have you done in real life leh?
08-04-2004, 03:13 PM
but what have you done in real life leh?
Real life? Uhm... eat.... sleep.... talk..... these are the basic needs of humans, rite? And fortunately, those are my hobbies too. That's why u can find me here. There are just so many people to talk to :wink: :D :P :)
Or do you mean do something for ATUSA? Uhmmm...... hard to say leh, coz i alone can't do much... after all, i didn't know a lot about ATUSAs (they are modest people, i guess) until very recently... As i've mentioned earlier, my suggestions always ditolak, coz due to some who do not believe in JTS (haha, just kidding with ya), due to "busy with quizzes" and other stuffs ...
What's the main function of ATUSA? A student organization to organize events for ATU students or a student board that acts as a bridge between the admin and the ATU students so as to inform us about recent and updated news and to channel our requests and suggestions to the admin board? can someone pls enlighten me?
SpRInG
08-04-2004, 04:08 PM
What's the main function of ATUSA? A student organization to organize events for ATU students or a student board that acts as a bridge between the admin and the ATU students so as to inform us about recent and updated news and to channel our requests and suggestions to the admin board? can someone pls enlighten me?
what is the main function of ATUSA? in my humble opinion, should be the representing body of ATU students.... to take care of our welfare... well, that's the sepatutnya lah.... but what's the fact now, i duno lah and dun dare to say much lah, later say the wron thing not nice ma, rite?... so ATUSA committee member maybe can describe more..
bridge between the admin and theATU students? but well, for me, now actually this bridge is not necessary loh... even if we need them as bridge, how many times have they acted so?
for me, i would like to view ATUSA as a body, to organize thigns for ATU students... to make the whole program more interesting, with more life in it.... rather than the beaurocratical (spelling may be incorect) view of taking care of this and that.....
but well, of course, hopefully the things or events that they organize would be rational, in terms of time - how convenient it is for students.....[/quote]
17-04-2004, 02:40 PM
what is the main function of ATUSA? in my humble opinion, should be the representing body of ATU students.... to take care of our welfare... well, that's the sepatutnya lah.... but what's the fact now, i duno lah and dun dare to say much lah, later say the wron thing not nice ma, rite?... so ATUSA committee member maybe can describe more..
bridge between the admin and theATU students? but well, for me, now actually this bridge is not necessary loh... even if we need them as bridge, how many times have they acted so?
for me, i would like to view ATUSA as a body, to organize thigns for ATU students... to make the whole program more interesting, with more life in it.... rather than the beaurocratical (spelling may be incorect) view of taking care of this and that.....
but well, of course, hopefully the things or events that they organize would be rational, in terms of time - how convenient it is for students.....[/quote]
Any ATUSA's want to add in any informations about ATUSA? Or do i just assume that you guys are a student organization that organizes events for us???
Oh yeah, B-Ronick, what's the latest update about the dinner?
b_ronick
17-04-2004, 11:44 PM
the dinner nite?
finalized ideas would be out when we meet up with all of ya atu students and then you would know what are the real and final plans for the atu nite..just wait and see kayzz
18-04-2004, 02:33 AM
u mean u guys already know what's going on liao? Tell me, is it something everyone will look forward to?
20-04-2004, 05:28 PM
i certainly hope there are more good news than bad news, though i'm sure there'll be bad news...
SpRInG
20-04-2004, 08:58 PM
me too..
i agree.... hope for good news...... but somehow, i felt that there's more bad news than good news...
btw, b_ronick, just to tell u 1st, this is not pointed to you, so don't get offended.... but well, we've been waiting and waiting.... and there's nothing coming out from the atusa.... in the end, it will only be announcement to the students, not discussion, somehow, that is what i felt
20-04-2004, 11:05 PM
Yeah. I do hope the "meeting" you guys promised to have with us will be a 2 way communication and our suggestions would be taken into serious consideration in lieu of the ATUSA talks and the students listen and listen and listen and go back . . . I know it shouldn't be that way, but somehow i feel it will
21-04-2004, 08:40 AM
to be or not to be...tad is the question...
how many of u wanna bet it wont b much diff....
probably a little good changes...
sorry b_ronick....not directing tis at u either....
from talking to so many diff atusa ppl, diff responses i get..so i juz wonder..
b_ronick
22-04-2004, 12:47 AM
okay..the thing is i am not too sure how much can be changed as yet..
but just voice out your opinions if it is possible and then we'll see what changes that the committee can make okay?
SpRInG
23-04-2004, 01:36 AM
alright.... i'm sure we can trust in u... ur the only active member of atusa, as far as we can see... but we really hope that ATUSA will listen and really take into consideration, what have we said, and especially suggestions taht we have passed through b_ronick!
23-04-2004, 03:33 PM
ur the only active member of atusa,
i don't know about that
but i know that b_ronick is the only atusa member that cares about what we think and what we want....thanx
23-04-2004, 04:16 PM
In fact, i think she's the only ATUSA in recom... haha . . . Well, what can we say about other ATUSA members? Lost in their own world? Why dun ATUSA held a monthly meeting with the students to discuss about the coming agendas for each month?
SpRInG
23-04-2004, 09:25 PM
Why dun ATUSA held a monthly meeting with the students to discuss about the coming agendas for each month?
maybe they are very busy eh... you know lah.... ATUSA top committee woh.... they must have a lot of things to do.... first they need to take care of themselves, and then they need to organize meetings, then they need to invite us to the meeting summore.... whoa... heavy job oh.... maybe we shouldn't demand so much, since holding a meeting is actually a very very difficult task, needs lots of sweat.... :roll:
24-04-2004, 12:59 AM
since holding a meeting is actually a very very difficult task, needs lots of sweat.... :roll:
So next time, when we are working, since the managers and CEO have to fly here fly there, busy with managements and stuffs, sweat a lot (in the air con room), so there shouldn't be a general meeting for the staffs as well?
b_ronick
24-04-2004, 01:38 AM
okay okay i sense sarcasm and ermmm direct insults as well here!!
okay..the thing is i'm not the only active member in ATUSA...
so is every other members as well..you just can't see it..but they are okay?
the meeting will be held as promised..that would be sure...
i can still see a lot of peeps are unhappy with our current state as ATUSA...
so the thing is now that we would ask you to be more patient and just wait and see what can be done as ATU at the start of our third term..
we hope that we can convince you why you had nominated us to be ATUSA and hopefully we can fulfill what we promised to do..okay?
24-04-2004, 02:12 AM
You dun have to repeat yourself, B-ronick... You've been telling us from the start and we are still trying to be patient. hehe. Well, we are not scolding you since you've been really trying your best. The rest, well, maybe they are doing their jobs and we can't see them doing it, but i'm not really interested in that. What i'm interested is, why ATUSA is still not budging from where it had stopped? If everyone's doing their job, and albeit they are invisible, still we will see or at least sense something being accomplished, yes?
b_ronick
24-04-2004, 02:25 AM
yes..but that time when we were discussing about us was almost the end of the semester and knowing now that it is hols there is nothing much we can do at the current mo..
but we promise we would have something as soon as the new semester starts!
24-04-2004, 02:40 AM
we promise we would have something as soon as the new semester starts!
Yeah, the futsal was good though... Hope that u guys won't just have something, but have lots of things coming. Anyway, if u need our help, just say, k? It's not that we are sitting around complaining and do nothing. We are here to help, but we do not know how as we do not know what u guys have in mind....
b_ronick
24-04-2004, 02:47 AM
sure..we need all the help we can get...thanx..
24-04-2004, 02:50 AM
sure..we need all the help we can get...thanx..
Yeah, what?
b_ronick
24-04-2004, 02:53 AM
i can't tell now but when i know i'll let you all know!
24-04-2004, 11:38 AM
Yeah, the futsal was good though...
if it was that good, y didn't u participate?
24-04-2004, 01:05 PM
so where do u guys play futsal? in the cemara outdoor court?
gesar
24-04-2004, 01:17 PM
:? hmmm, sorrie, kinda out of way a while so did not catch up with all these... :D
okie, first of all, i hope no one is blaming everything on the ATUSA...hey, those who know how to complain, you are not even trying to do anything, why don't you all confront them instead, maybe then ATUSA will react according to u people...well, actually we did not even bother to ask them so it's partly our own fault...
next, here goes the ATUSA, no offence here...I know some of you have been really trying hard to organise something but ATUSA is supposed to be our representatives...so shouldn't you all have a meeting with all of us...at least to ask us for ideas and our opinions about things...We don't even know anything you people organize, we only knew certain things from certain someones...sigh...very disappointing but I think there are still time for us to organize sumting fun
People...dun over react over silly things..everything have a solution... :D
jagganatha
24-04-2004, 01:27 PM
topdog, we played in the small court in cemara near the playground
24-04-2004, 03:28 PM
Yeah, the futsal was good though...
if it was that good, y didn't u participate?
I like to watch football doesn't mean i can play it . . . :( :( :(
24-04-2004, 06:01 PM
the best way 2 support atusa is 2 participate in activities organized by atusa. nvm if u can't play. winning isn't everything (doesn't this sound familiar?).
24-04-2004, 06:29 PM
just hope when the atusa members are holding meetings or attending any function as "committee member of American Top University Students Association" they remember that we elected them. Sometimes you hurt ppl when you act like you deserve ardent adulation because you hold posts... B_ronick... i dun mean you. Enough said.
25-04-2004, 12:07 AM
the best way 2 support atusa is 2 participate in activities organized by atusa. nvm if u can't play. winning isn't everything (doesn't this sound familiar?).
Yeah, why didn't u participate? Hehe, at least i went down with the rest and cheer for them... Isn't that counted as participation?
25-04-2004, 12:17 AM
Yeah, why didn't u participate? Hehe, at least i went down with the rest and cheer for them... Isn't that counted as participation?
mind u. i did participate. me, ek kia, & azim had 2 form a team with nizar bcoz other boys of atu10e refused 2 cooperate. who r they?
25-04-2004, 12:22 AM
just hope when the atusa members are holding meetings or attending any function as "committee member of American Top University Students Association" they remember that we elected them. Sometimes you hurt ppl when you act like you deserve ardent adulation because you hold posts... B_ronick... i dun mean you. Enough said.
Actually, i doubt there's much meetings or functions held during our first two sems... Coz ATUSAs are elite ppl and they are always busy, rite? Why do they always have to remind us that they are busy people? . . . We know you guys are "busy", coz like you guys, I'm a student in INTEC and i'm taking the same course as you guys do... However, Don't tell me you all did nothing except burying your nose into your text books? Yeah, quizzes are important, but it's also important as ATUSAs you all do not let the spirit of ATUSA die... Think of it - do you think you all have achieved what you guys promised or proposed when you all were running for ATUSA posts? Do you all think that the current ATUSA is standing at the level where our seniors had stood last year? Are you all satisfied with the ATUSA's current state? Were the seniors last year less busy than us? Were they exempted from certain subjects, and unlike us, had about roughly 15 contact hours of studies a week? I doubt it... What were your reasons to run for ATUSA? To serve the students by organizing tonnes of events for us? To make ATUSA fun for the students? To continue the ardent spirit of ATUSA?
Don't say we don't help... We are willing to help, it's just that no ATUSAs opened their mouth to ask for help... And besides giving suggestions (i think we had a handful here already), we don't see any other ways we can play our parts in ATUSA unless you guys tell us what you want.
25-04-2004, 12:29 AM
Oh yeah, B_ronick, as usual, this message is not for you, but the rest... But i hope that you will spread your enthusiasm in ATUSA to the rest and encourage them to be more "active and responsive to our needs " like you. :wink:
25-04-2004, 12:40 PM
:lol: hey...y don ATUSA do smtg for Teachers' Day, huh? b_ronick, wad do u think?!
25-04-2004, 12:45 PM
one thing abt the stuffs tad ATUSA organize (well, the small number of things they haf come up wif...)...we the commoners of ATU don know anything abt them...like the futsal...i din even noe such thing was goin on till like day 2?! n the muhibbah lunch etc...tis kind of stuff cannot be held around or near the weekend where ppl will be heading back home...tads y la no ppl...timing is everything...if the timing aint good, ppl aint gonna turn up...juz commenting k....no offense....i really seriously hope thad next sem things will be diff since everyone's more free n tad ATUSA will TALK to us....u know wads talking? like face to face u guys tell us wads happening....a two way thingy...u talk i also talk kind....
let's jus all hope for the better..
aquila
25-04-2004, 12:59 PM
looks like ATUSA this yr is very problematic.. i was in atusa last yr and we had quite a good group of people......
organized quite a number of activities, sports carnival, chinese ny celebrations, prom (excellent turnout, big success, my and others' pet project... :P)
saying that u're bz is no excuse... if you dont have time for ATUSA you shouldnt have run for elections in the first place...
power must come with responsibility.. n to the other students, COMPLAIN if you're unhappy with the "defunct" atusa... that's why you're educated... so that you can change things that you feel "bo-song"/unhappy about... C=
gesar
25-04-2004, 01:44 PM
Looks like ATUSA gotta do their best to prove that they worth the votes they get... :roll:
okie...yes...ATUSA...please come talk to us straight and please not only one or two of you initiate the move to at least come talk to us...have a meeting with us...we do not know much about whatever you people are planning...this certainly shows no confident and failure to connect with the students...
hmm, please try...don give up just because we had complaint...good luck :wink:
25-04-2004, 04:15 PM
saying that u're bz is no excuse... if you dont have time for ATUSA you shouldnt have run for elections in the first place...
Yeah, i wanted to say that, but afraid that it would have been too harsh for them to handle.... Hehe ... ATUSAs.... where are your commitments???!!!???
b_ronick
25-04-2004, 11:45 PM
so where do u guys play futsal? in the cemara outdoor court?
yupz..we held it there..it turned out pretty okay..at least i hope it did!! :lol: :wink: :roll: :lol: :lol:
b_ronick
25-04-2004, 11:58 PM
okay in response to the posts that i have read on this page...
hmm..first..about ATUSA not being active...
i will not make up anymore excuses or anything like that..
just wanna say this..see how we perform as your committee next semester..no point for me to tell that we are bz or reasons of our current state..i have tried that too many times but to no avail...
talking to ATU..yes..we have plans to hold meeting with ATU students..but plz plz do not throw tomatoes at us when we have the meeting with u guys okay? watch out for the meeting next semester okay?
next, yes gal_flower, i have forwarded the thing to the committee and they like the idea of having a thing on teacher's day..just need a good idea to have something on..if we cannot come up with a suitable idea in various aspects, i dun think we can do much on that day..but pls i do welcome suggestions that most importantly doesn't use our funds and if possible is able to collect funds for our ATUSA funds..
SpRInG
26-04-2004, 12:05 AM
well well, talking about funds, i'm really curious about this question, as well as other students...
what is the use and purpose of funds if it is not to be used? why must we collect money and pile it up like mountain and not use it when organizing event? then is it still called a fund? or isit called a-pile-of-money-collected-to-look-beautiful-on-the-account-book?
b_ronick
26-04-2004, 12:11 AM
well well, talking about funds, i'm really curious about this question, as well as other students...
what is the use and purpose of funds if it is not to be used? why must we collect money and pile it up like mountain and not use it when organizing event? then is it still called a fund? or isit called a-pile-of-money-collected-to-look-beautiful-on-the-account-book?
in response to your question..most of our funds are gonna be used for ATU nite and other future events that we plan to hold..we need a lot of funds for these activities..without the funds we cannot hold anything..
26-04-2004, 01:17 AM
talking to ATU..yes..we have plans to hold meeting with ATU students..but plz plz do not throw tomatoes at us when we have the meeting with u guys okay? watch out for the meeting next semester okay?
Since when we throw tomatoes? Well, let's hope that you guys can prove yourself worth the votes for the next sem (am i making this too harsh for you guys? If yes, i'm sorry, but still, you guys are ATUSAs and you guys are shouldering a heavy responsibility).
27-04-2004, 10:23 AM
if the ATUSA ppl r doing smtg, no tomatoes will be thrown! =)
don worry, b_ronick....u haf our support!!
the teachers' day thingy....i believe u guys can come up wif smtg...
27-04-2004, 12:23 PM
How much did ATUSA earn from organising Futsal?
SpRInG
27-04-2004, 05:39 PM
How much did ATUSA earn from organising Futsal?
wow.... so u mean the ATUSA is actually making a profit from that futsal? now, this conversation is getting more and more interesting...
27-04-2004, 09:51 PM
Let me clarify my statement.
First of all, I presume that since every team has to pay RM15 and judging from the prizes given, it is logical to deduce that ATUSA has made some profit from it. But since there's also the possiblity that it might not have, let me ask again:
Did ATUSA earn any money from ATUSA? If yes, how much?
b_ronick
27-04-2004, 10:02 PM
Let me clarify my statement.
First of all, I presume that since every team has to pay RM15 and judging from the prizes given, it is logical to deduce that ATUSA has made some profit from it. But since there's also the possiblity that it might not have, let me ask again:
Did ATUSA earn any money from ATUSA? If yes, how much?
if i am not wrong, ATUSA did not earn any money from the futsal..
and i think one of the committee had to come up with some of his money...
27-04-2004, 10:21 PM
How come? This is absurd!! How much was spent on the prizes and souvenirs?
SpRInG
27-04-2004, 10:43 PM
hmm.. what chiunlin said was quite correct also. although i'm no math genius, but it can't be logical that all the money from ALL the classes went to prizes and souvenirs right?
b_ronick
27-04-2004, 10:54 PM
okay 15 times 8 is around erm...
there are 6-8 peeps on one team right?
so the towels for two teams one for each member and also the referees..
so there isn;t much that is left..i'm not sure how much they have spent tho..
i dunno...
i was not in the committee that was in charge of buying the gifts...
soz..not too sure!
SpRInG
27-04-2004, 11:12 PM
hmm... so after all, there is such thing as net profit....
so, can we expect more of transparency from the ATUSA in the future?
28-04-2004, 05:14 AM
okay 15 times 8 is around erm...
there are 6-8 peeps on one team right?
so the towels for two teams one for each member and also the referees..
so there isn;t much that is left..i'm not sure how much they have spent tho..
i dunno...
i was not in the committee that was in charge of buying the gifts...
soz..not too sure!
Hmmm..... I hope i'm not stirring things up, but i just want to get this straight . . . I think each team pays 15 bux, rite? Well, in addition to that, each class also has to pay 15 bux... That applies to my class coz my class sends no team and yet we are still paying for it... Ok, forget about how many ppl pay... We assume that each class pays 15 bux. We have 7 classes, that makes a total of 105 bux... and to spend 105 bux on 16 towels (ok, if you want to add 10 referees, it'll be 26) . . . So to spend RM 105 on 26 towels . . . You guys must be bad shoppers! And those towels, i believe, though i haven't seen them, are face towels? Well, so next time, please plan your budget properly . . . Our money is not to be squandered just like that . . . Even it's little, but it's still money......
28-04-2004, 09:14 AM
is tad true, b_ronick?
28-04-2004, 11:28 AM
does atusa have a treasurer & an auditor? if yes, r they doin their job? r our t-shirts ready?
28-04-2004, 03:22 PM
Will it be too much to ask if i request ATUSA shows us their monthly financial status?
28-04-2004, 04:14 PM
Will it be too much to ask if i request ATUSA shows us their monthly financial status?
they'll have 2 do so if the majority agrees with it.
28-04-2004, 04:19 PM
I still believe it's best to hold a monthly meeting . . . With that, we will be updated by ATUSA's latest agendas, their upcoming activities, the fund, and we can channel our opinions to them... The current way of telling them (you meet them, you suggest something to them) is quite inefficient, coz if the ATUSA remembers, then he would bring it up in the meeting.... If not, then too bad lar . . . Then we won't know if the majority agrees with the sugestion . . .
28-04-2004, 10:03 PM
No, it's our privilege for us to know the financial situation!
As for what ElansarGelmir said, there's no use now holding monthly meeting since there are only two months left. The urgent thing now is to set a precedent for the next ATUSA to operate with greater flexibility, efficiency and transparency.
29-04-2004, 12:32 AM
hmm... maybe we can do a semester by semester elections...haha!! maybe the same ppl will still be elected but the elections will keep them on their toes....hehe.. just a suggestion... no offense
SpRInG
29-04-2004, 12:59 AM
hehe, but well, it's too bad, koz we only haf one semester left. so what's the point of implementing that?
29-04-2004, 04:37 AM
No, it's our privilege for us to know the financial situation!
As for what ElansarGelmir said, there's no use now holding monthly meeting since there are only two months left. The urgent thing now is to set a precedent for the next ATUSA to operate with greater flexibility, efficiency and transparency.
Set a precedent? After what 3 semesters of experimenting this and that, we found that you guys should blah blah blah in order to keep ATUSA alive? I dun think i have the face to tell our juniors what to do with ATUSA since our year's is so . . . dormant. It's like, when we tell them something, they might go - yeah, like you'd known better . . . Get my point?
29-04-2004, 05:26 PM
hmm... maybe we can do a semester by semester elections...haha!! maybe the same ppl will still be elected but the elections will keep them on their toes....hehe.. just a suggestion... no offense
hehe, but well, it's too bad, koz we only haf one semester left. so what's the point of implementing that?
isy... i was replying to chiunlin's suggestion tht we set a precedent for our juniors lar....
29-04-2004, 09:25 PM
they shud let us noe wad they do wif our money rite? one funny thing abt our t-shirts, if i'm not mistaken, someone is being paid for designing the shirt. if tad someone is in ATU, i don see y he or she shud b paid, don u all agree? i mean, tis is for US.
29-04-2004, 09:26 PM
Seriously guys, do you think we have the face to tell them what's best for them? Coz we are doing pretty badly for our batch (no offense to ATUSAs, but this is what I've assumed) . . . It's like some kid who did not so good in his studies and giving study tips to his juniors on how to score in his exams...
b_ronick
29-04-2004, 11:38 PM
ouch ouch and ouch again..
okay i can see yet many are still very unhappy with ATUSA..
it is pretty much clearly seen here with the past posts since i last posted here..hmmm..
gal_flower: seriously..i dunno how are the money spent but i am confident there are reasons as in what has happened to the money..as i told you i wasn't too sure whether they made any money...
zAiTsEv:yes we do have a treasurer..auditor..i guess both treasurers hold that post as well..
ElansirGelmir, chiunlin, zAiTsEv, gal_flower:
i think we can discuss about the financial thingi in the meeting with the ATU students that would be held really soon...i will put this up as a suggestion to the committee that the financial report be included in the agenda..and if you are wondering when would the meeting gonna be..we have planned it to be on the first week when we get back okay?
t-shirts..the last time i heard it would be ready by the time you get back in the next sem..i'm not really in charge with this t-shirt thingi so i am not so much updated as to when it would be out..but if i am not wrong..it is by the new semester when it starts..but i am not too sure about that okay? so no promises...so dun quote me that i said that it was going to be on the start of the new sem..but we are hopeful too it would be by then!
so is there anything else left to be answered?
SpRInG
29-04-2004, 11:48 PM
zAiTsEv:yes we do have a treasurer..auditor..i guess both treasurers hold that post as well..
ElansirGelmir, chiunlin, zAiTsEv, gal_flower:
i think we can discuss about the financial thingi in the meeting with the ATU students that would be held really soon...i will put this up as a suggestion to the committee that the financial report be included in the agenda..and if you are wondering when would the meeting gonna be..we have planned it to be on the first week when we get back okay?
t-shirts..the last time i heard it would be ready by the time you get back in the next sem..i'm not really in charge with this t-shirt thingi so i am not so much updated as to when it would be out..but if i am not wrong..it is by the new semester when it starts..but i am not too sure about that okay? so no promises...so dun quote me that i said that it was going to be on the start of the new sem..but we are hopeful too it would be by then!
so is there anything else left to be answered?
well, i guess then it is obvious that the treasurer cum auditor is not doing his/her job well, maybe not at all. If he is doing his job well, then there would not be so many questions among the students, isn't it? Really, this is a very poor job done!! But dun worry, b_ronick, this bullet is not shot to you.
Bak kata pepatah, siapakah yang makan cili, dialah yang merasa pedasnya!!
b_ronick
30-04-2004, 12:04 AM
hahah..now got malay pepatah sumore huh? hee hee!
30-04-2004, 03:19 AM
One query here . . . Is Brian Ritchie an ATUSA?
30-04-2004, 08:55 PM
sorry b_ronick....it was not meant at u, seriously!!!
elansar, brian is in ATUSA, but how n why, let's spare b_ronick k. ask somebody else in ATUSA.....
SpRInG
30-04-2004, 11:17 PM
actually we're all ATUSA, u noe or not? the difference is a few of us are ATUSA committee members.... that's the difference
30-04-2004, 11:33 PM
sorry b_ronick....it was not meant at u, seriously!!!
elansar, brian is in ATUSA, but how n why, let's spare b_ronick k. ask somebody else in ATUSA.....
Yeah, you are coming to my point here, gal_flower. If Brian is in ATUSA, how come he didn't help b_ronick to clarify all our doubts on ATUSA? Or is it that he agrees with our points that ATUSA is memang dysfunction? Brian, you there?
b_ronick
01-05-2004, 02:21 AM
One query here . . . Is Brian Ritchie an ATUSA?
yes he is..
he is in charge of the public relations bereau..
b_ronick
01-05-2004, 02:24 AM
dun worry..i understand..but i am part of the ATUSA committee..
we work as a team so whatever that is directed to the committee would also be directed to me in a way..dun worry...
i understand why you all are unhappy about us all but we are doing our best to improve that...
no offense taken really..
01-05-2004, 02:26 AM
Yeah, as what ICEBERG suggest, want to have an ATU outing? Perhaps it's a little 'mafan' coz ATU is real big, and most ppl go back on weekends, but if we really work on this, i believe it may just work.
tree007
01-05-2004, 02:38 AM
yaya..
go trip to say.... Shah Alam State Mosque!
just a suggestion....
01-05-2004, 02:55 AM
But i believe we will have a trip to the US embassy soon, rite?
sze_xian
01-05-2004, 02:11 PM
ohh... i knew Brian was in ATUSA not by election though... ah but i certainly did not know he was in the public relation department... wow sian mei thanx for telling me dat man.... wow Brian in public relation... hehe gal flower anything u have to say to dat????
01-05-2004, 10:03 PM
Seriously guys, do you think we have the face to tell them what's best for them? Coz we are doing pretty badly for our batch (no offense to ATUSAs, but this is what I've assumed) . . . It's like some kid who did not so good in his studies and giving study tips to his juniors on how to score in his exams...
I get your point there Elansar. Now, let me ask you, if you fail in your exam, does it mean that you're not fit to give study tips? No, as you are fit, at the very least, to tell them what not to do so as to avoid failure as happened to you before.
Besides, when I said set a precedent, I meant writing them down formally, just like the Constitution, so that it can serve as a guideline for future ATUSA to avoid problems as we face now.
As for the trip, it's not feasible at all given such limited time. Let's concerntrate on the betterment of ATUSA for the time being.
If you wish to travel around, ask your friends lor, I'm sure you all have friends from different states, right?
02-05-2004, 02:44 AM
if so, can i suggest something? Can we ask them not to tergesa-gesa vote for ATUSA commitee members? Instead, we asked them to go for the kem bina insan thing first, then after that, they may only start to campaign for ATUSA. Coz if these guys don't really go out and face hardship together, they won't know each other that well, and thus, may make a mistake while voting for the ATUSA members. After they know each other better, than they are able to make up their mind who's capable and who's not.
02-05-2004, 12:04 PM
Disagree. A new ATUSA must be set up before we leave. Besides, are sure that everyone will go for the kem bina insan? What if the same thing happens again?
Hence, there are two alternatives.
a) Hold the election immediately before we leave. But state that a reeelection must be held the following semester.
b) Set up a temporary committee to handle ATUSA affairs. A possible way is to appoint all monitors and their assistants. The election will be held at a later period when they have known each other better.
02-05-2004, 02:01 PM
ohh... i knew Brian was in ATUSA not by election though... ah but i certainly did not know he was in the public relation department... wow sian mei thanx for telling me dat man.... wow Brian in public relation... hehe gal flower anything u have to say to dat????
haha....he very friendly hor...public relations wor!!!
it's pretty interesting how we are not even INFORMED abt his appointment....esp since he was not elected by US...i mean, tell us at least la! (agree, sze_xian?)
lets juz say tis: wow! brian is the public relations in-charge? we are so priviledged to haf someone so GOOD in PR....
02-05-2004, 04:38 PM
Disagree. A new ATUSA must be set up before we leave. Besides, are sure that everyone will go for the kem bina insan? What if the same thing happens again?
Hence, there are two alternatives.
a) Hold the election immediately before we leave. But state that a reeelection must be held the following semester.
b) Set up a temporary committee to handle ATUSA affairs. A possible way is to appoint all monitors and their assistants. The election will be held at a later period when they have known each other better.
Yeah, the alternative B is what i have in mind. You said it earlier... Hehe. It's good to have at least an ATUSA member in every class, so they can easily update the class about what's happening in ATUSA. But i also agree with the holding another election. However, how would someone feel if he/she was in ATUSA for the first semester but not in the second?
b_ronick
02-05-2004, 05:25 PM
okay.now is a discussion about reelection..
is this plan like for the current ATUSA commmittee?
i dunno..criticism has now come to a level where it is disheartening for us..
02-05-2004, 05:40 PM
okay.now is a discussion about reelection..
is this plan like for the current ATUSA commmittee?
i dunno..criticism has now come to a level where it is disheartening for us..
No ler... This are guidelines drawn by Chiun Lin for the ATUSA Jr. so that they won't make mistakes that our batch make. We're not blaming everything on u guys. We have our share of fault coz we did not try to activate you guys in the first place.
b_ronick
02-05-2004, 05:54 PM
soz you guys..i know you are pretty unhappy with us..
02-05-2004, 06:05 PM
never too late to be active again, huh?
b_ronick
02-05-2004, 06:11 PM
yupz..it's never too late!!
SpRInG
03-05-2004, 02:08 AM
kata itu kota!!!
03-05-2004, 03:35 AM
We take you, word by word... hehe.
Anyway, do you think it's possible to have INTEC day, where we can hold competitions against ALM, ALG and AUSMAT? Maybe it's not that feasible coz ALG's all guys, and they can't play some games that require girls... But maybe you guys can put ur heads into it and come out with something like that? Just to revive the ATU spirit, and make something happenning in INTEC. However, this should be carried out after the A S papers.
03-05-2004, 09:20 AM
i heard atusa is trying to organize futsal for everyone...way to go!
but remember tad the ALG n ALM haf their AS n A2 paper starting may....till june, i think....
SpRInG
03-05-2004, 12:36 PM
yea, till June..
hmm.. but howabout plans for ATU ourselves?
04-05-2004, 12:50 AM
i think a trip to KL..... KEEP READING.....
like a trip to the Bridge on Petronas Twin Tower... to KL TOWER... and to Petronas Philharmonic....and to the Tourist Information Center in KL....
so that we will learn about our Country b4 we leave for US....
REMEMBER... we are Malaysia ambassadors to the States..... we need to know about our country, to be proud of it...and to LOVE it
04-05-2004, 12:57 AM
like a trip to the Bridge on Petronas Twin Tower... to KL TOWER... and to Petronas Philharmonic....and to the Tourist Information Center in KL....
REMEMBER... we are Malaysia ambassadors to the States..... we need to know about our country, to be proud of it...and to LOVE it
sorry for barging in...
why are people so proud of the petronas towers? there are many things about malaysia that i'm proud of, but the twin towers is not one of them.
b_ronick
04-05-2004, 01:02 AM
okay..about INTEC day i think the hal ehwal pelajar department or someone like that is organizing one...
about the futsal carnival..we are planning to have it and we are aware of the examinations esp the ALG cos of their exams day extends from may to june or something like that..but i think we are going ahead with our plans and furthermore altho it is a competition it doesn't take much of their time...
and DecentMearson idea is a good one..will bring up to the committee..but i have a question..would you all be willing to pay if we do come up with this idea?
04-05-2004, 01:11 AM
Why not, as long as the budget and financial stuffs are transparent to us... In other words, we know about the expenses about this and that....
04-05-2004, 01:19 AM
sorry for barging in...
why are people so proud of the petronas towers? there are many things about malaysia that i'm proud of, but the twin towers is not one of them.
How many people are aware that the Penang Bridge is the 4th (formerly 3rd) longest bridge in the world? Gua Niah (or Mulu) has the shape of Abraham Lincoln's face shape at the entrance? KL Tower is still the tallest building in the world... There's only 1 resort in Pulau Pangkor? If we are to go to the States, we are supposed to be prepared to answer their questions about Malaysia, especially her geographical structure. =)
Eh, why not a trip to Genting Highlands? Just suggesting. If u guys think it would be of too much work, then nvm.
b_ronick
04-05-2004, 01:19 AM
Why not, as long as the budget and financial stuffs are transparent to us... In other words, we know about the expenses about this and that....
okay..but i think we are now focusing more on the expenses on the ATU nite as in our funds would mostly focus on that function..but i think we have allocations for other activities as well..
any fund raising ideas that anyone has?
04-05-2004, 01:29 AM
Fun fair lor.... But harnessing income from students of INTEC alone is not enough, however, we can't open our fun fair to outsiders unless INTEC allows. So, the idea is totally out. How about sell recycle stuffs? We collect papers and tins, then sell them to the recycle factory?
b_ronick
04-05-2004, 01:34 AM
we have thought of that and we are carryin that out as soon as our sem starts..
so everyone start collecting stuff that we can recycle and sell!!
04-05-2004, 01:42 AM
Haha..... We can get lots of them from the pejabat INTEC. I always see a pile of garbage (papers) that's going to be thrown away. The prob is, who's willing to keep those junks (or money-to-be)?
b_ronick
04-05-2004, 01:46 AM
Haha..... We can get lots of them from the pejabat INTEC. I always see a pile of garbage (papers) that's going to be thrown away. The prob is, who's willing to keep those junks (or money-to-be)?
we will find some place to keep them dun worry..
04-05-2004, 11:21 PM
er... it's good to recycle... do u wan to collect in UiTM campus??? or hostel?? if it is at the campus.... do u have a room to collect it....and who wants to bring it on the UiTM bus....
and pls contact some companies and dun sell it thru the Gudang Garam man........ i think there's one company nearby... T.R.E.E.S... there handle the newspaper recycling thingy in the Subang Jaya region...
b_ronick
04-05-2004, 11:49 PM
er... it's good to recycle... do u wan to collect in UiTM campus??? or hostel?? if it is at the campus.... do u have a room to collect it....and who wants to bring it on the UiTM bus....
and pls contact some companies and dun sell it thru the Gudang Garam man........ i think there's one company nearby... T.R.E.E.S... there handle the newspaper recycling thingy in the Subang Jaya region...
i think most prob we would do the recyling thingi in the hostel..
i am not in charge...my colleague is the in charge..any questions you can forward it to nurul aiy'in..but you can also come to me if there have difficulty of meeting her...
SpRInG
22-05-2004, 09:42 PM
whoa.... this is good.... ATUSA seems to be more and more active liao now.... keep up the good work...
22-05-2004, 10:58 PM
whoa.... this is good.... ATUSA seems to be more and more active liao now.... keep up the good work...
More and more? Already in top gear already right?
Anyway, keep up the good work. Wonder whether the karaoke competition will be held. I am definitely looking forward to hearing wayne sing on stage.
23-05-2004, 12:14 AM
oo... i hope to see wayne sing also... but dunno who else will sing leh?? hmm... i hope they do not cancel it though...
23-05-2004, 01:40 AM
Can we have INTEC idol?
24-05-2004, 07:55 PM
Can we have INTEC idol?
Who's the judge then?
SpRInG
27-05-2004, 05:04 PM
I hope those who will be appointed to become judges will have at least some musical qualifications. If not, you might as well just forget about it.
27-05-2004, 08:22 PM
I hope those who will be appointed to become judges will have at least some musical qualifications. If not, you might as well just forget about it.
Who's going to be the judge to judge who can be the judge? :D
KobeBryant
09-06-2004, 02:34 PM
ermm....about the futsal...it was held annually ?
how about pingpong , badminton , basketball and other sports ?
the current ATU batch is going to US in August ?
09-06-2004, 05:14 PM
the current ATU batch is flying in August!
09-06-2004, 05:43 PM
ermm....about the futsal...it was held annually ?
how about pingpong , badminton , basketball and other sports ?
Futsal is not an annual event but maybe you all(juniors) can make it
an annual event if you like. As for pingpong, badminton and basketball, you can only play them at the girl's hostel. There are two badminton courts, two pingpong tables and a basketball court.
10-06-2004, 12:00 AM
There are badminton court, basketball court, tennis court etc at Section 17 right?
11-06-2004, 11:37 AM
Can we have INTEC idol?
Who's the judge then?
suggesting pn. suzana as judge! yeah....lol!
oh, judging by her sacarsm, i think she's qualified. But then, if i were the participant, i will surely get the last... coz we have cold war between us...
chillout
11-06-2004, 02:40 PM
wah..wah.. whylah so MEAN!!
she's OK wat... sarcasm is good mer..
12-06-2004, 01:46 AM
why dun we make the teachers sing as well? hmm... but of course, most of them won't be sporting enough to sing on stage... maybe malu...
KobeBryant
12-06-2004, 12:27 PM
should have sports carnival AT INTEC since the minister of youth and sports encourages youths to involve actively in sports and inculcate the habit of exercise regularly
12-06-2004, 01:10 PM
i think we planned to have one before, but until today no further discussions have been made... last time ATU used to organize sports carnival
12-06-2004, 01:40 PM
i think we have to ask the Moderator to change the name of this thread to
ATUSA - it's so HOT...
coz... there are really many activities organized by ATUSA going on... and on and on....
can't wait to go to the next MPO performance...
KobeBryant
12-06-2004, 02:05 PM
ATUSA - it's so HOT...
coz... there are really many activities organized by ATUSA going on... and on and on....
many activities ? like ?
what is MPO ?
12-06-2004, 02:42 PM
ATUSA - it's so HOT...
Hehe.... let the flame burns!
12-06-2004, 02:44 PM
many activities like Math Week, Inline hockey... and selling ATUSA students-baked-cookies and stuff....
later, will have ATUSA night....
MPO is Malaysia Philharmonic Orchestra....
b_ronick
12-06-2004, 07:40 PM
yeah i think so too..
this topic doesn't apply to ATUSA anymore!!!
heheh..change it!!
13-06-2004, 02:03 AM
Why don change into ATUSA 10- the rise of the phoenix?
KobeBryant
13-06-2004, 04:39 PM
ATU is the biggest part at INTEC ? how come there aren't any JPA scholars other than ATU students ?
13-06-2004, 08:02 PM
ATU is the biggest part at INTEC ? how come there aren't any JPA scholars other than ATU students ?
The ALMs are busy preparing for A subsidiary... ALMs are busy with research... ALG busy with AS as well.... so left the ATUs doing nothing,..,,
b_ronick
14-06-2004, 11:20 AM
The ALMs are busy preparing for A subsidiary... ALMs are busy with research... ALG busy with AS as well.... so left the ATUs doing nothing,..,,
that isn;t really true!! we are bz too..heheh..in our own way!!
17-06-2004, 02:42 PM
Busy enjoying our final month. Haha!! :D
chillout
17-06-2004, 04:36 PM
*sob *sob...
I can't believe ATU 10's time in INTEC is gonna be gone soon...
*sob *sob
17-06-2004, 06:26 PM
*sob *sob...
*sob *sob
Hey, since when u stay in Akasia? Haha... there's more fun stuffs happenning in Akasia and Cemara than in INTEC. U've missing the stuffs all this while ler...
KobeBryant
17-06-2004, 08:41 PM
u all have to do medical check-up again ? in malaysia or overseas ?
david_david
18-06-2004, 08:28 AM
is there anyone called Wong Dan Ee in ATU?Which U going to ....If not then never mind
18-06-2004, 07:21 PM
There is no such person at ATU. If I remembered correctly, he is studying at UNITEN. Zaitsev! Someone looking for your ex-classmate, if I'm not mistaken.
18-06-2004, 07:35 PM
u all have to do medical check-up again ? in malaysia or overseas ?
in malaysia. but usually it's about 2 months before u are supposed to fly
b_ronick
18-06-2004, 10:22 PM
*sob *sob...
*sob *sob
i know..it has been a great one year.. i mean there is the ups and downs but all in all a great one year..will be missing it really..
so an advice to future students..
enjoy your time here..trust me it would be a great experience..well for most i think..heheh
david_david
19-06-2004, 07:02 AM
There is no such person at ATU. If I remembered correctly, he is studying at UNITEN. Zaitsev! Someone looking for your ex-classmate, if I'm not mistaken.
ermmm....sorry.he's from kuantan.Is he under JPA?to where?
19-06-2004, 08:31 AM
ermmm....sorry.he's from kuantan.Is he under JPA?to where?
sad 2 say, he didn't get it. who r u? do u know him?
19-06-2004, 10:07 AM
so sad...the fact that we are all separating and leaving... :cry: :cry:
lonewolfhan
19-06-2004, 11:40 AM
share the same feeling here... any gathering now might be the last time we will meet each other.. kinda sad when think of this rite? Sighh... hope all of us still can keep in touch after we leave INTEC... Friendship Forever oh !!!
chillout
19-06-2004, 03:49 PM
yeah.. i've grown to like INTEC
haha but never the hostels...
the rare visits I make there still makes me uneasy...
haha!
KobeBryant
19-06-2004, 04:37 PM
yeah.. i've grown to like INTEC
haha but never the hostels...
the rare visits I make there still makes me uneasy...
haha!
" the rare visits " ??
SpRInG
19-06-2004, 07:24 PM
hi there...
oh yes, there's something that has incited my curiosity lately, a question which i would like direct it to the ATUSA. I'm quite surprised of the price of our dinner, which is 65. Wow, isn't that a bit expensive? Even after all that browny sales?
Kalau boleh, cut down more, can or not? For the sake of everyone.
lonewolfhan
19-06-2004, 09:17 PM
KobeBryant:
Hehe..Rare visits ahh... some ppl dun stay in the hostels... they go back to their homes everyday after class... of coz all of them are KL ppl laa..
ChillOut is one of them lorr.. so she rarely goes to our hostels.. haha..
19-06-2004, 09:50 PM
After all the effort, I think the revised price for the ATU night should be around 60 bucks. It's still quite expensive, if you ask me.
20-06-2004, 01:26 AM
too bad... they chose a place like Saloma Bistro... in KL... so basically, we are paying for the environment... and the place...
furthermore, we need to pay for the sound system (the amp, the keyboard and stuff, the speaker(i think so... normally, u need to pay a fee for all this)), and the food...
if my guess is not wrong, and if my calculations are correct... without ATUSA's activities and without the sponsors, we need to pay rm 90 per person...
yet, rm 60 is still quite expensive, but wait and see... maybe ur experience there will worth much more than wat u pay...
20-06-2004, 05:29 AM
It seems that the dinner is getting higher and higher class. For our batch, it was at Concorde Shah Alam, pretty decent place, for $30. Original price was like $60, but they manage to get donations from some rich parents who sponsor partially... It was 8-course dinner, but the food is not good... A lot of the cost went to the candle-light food initiation etc...basically the environment and the red carpet...
And I think either last year or the year before was at Sunway Hotel...
KobeBryant
20-06-2004, 06:49 AM
KobeBryant:
Hehe..Rare visits ahh... some ppl dun stay in the hostels... they go back to their homes everyday after class... of coz all of them are KL ppl laa..
ChillOut is one of them lorr.. so she rarely goes to our hostels.. haha..
thanks , lonewolfhan
u always reply to me
20-06-2004, 04:31 PM
wah, why suddenly RM 60 one? u guys add things issit? last time promise us RM60, then try to sell cakes to lower the price... now u guys sell cakes liao and how come the price still remain the same? Is what DM said is true? RM90? How come suddenly the price increase?
20-06-2004, 04:43 PM
ANNOUNCEMENT!!!
Please wait for the confirmation of the price for ATU night before making any presumptions, ATUSA will keep the price as rendah as possibel...
THank you....
have a nice day!
PS. Please come to me if you have any querries.
20-06-2004, 05:47 PM
wah lau... ELANSAR GELMIR....
if my guess is not wrong, and if my calculations are correct... without ATUSA's activities and without the sponsors, we need to pay rm 90 per person...
can u pls read properly....
since there are such activities going on, that's why we are paying rm60 or lesser.....
the promise is about rm60.... (after all the selling things and stuff lar....!!!!) it will be slightly lower(some lecturers did sponsor quite a bit)
lonewolfhan
20-06-2004, 09:34 PM
Hm.. personally... as long as the price is around rm60.. its fine with me... in my opinion.. this is the last time we will be able to gather rite ? so... i guess its worth it to pay the price and have a good dinner and memory ! :D
21-06-2004, 03:03 PM
can u pls read properly....
since there are such activities going on, that's why we are paying rm60 or lesser.....
the promise is about rm60.... (after all the selling things and stuff lar....!!!!) it will be slightly lower(some lecturers did sponsor quite a bit)
at first, we need to pay about RM60 per person... then, they made us pay RM 30 first... the balance, they try to cover it through the sale of the brownies and other stuffs... so in the end, it should be somehow lower than 60, rite? since the cakes and stuffs are selling... i mean, before we had our fund raising activity, didn't they promise us 60 bux?
oh yeah, i think the 65 bux is confirmed, since there is Pn Umiyatun's stamp on the notice... is it?
SpRInG
24-06-2004, 02:54 PM
yea, that's correct, then what's the brownies sales for? then where did the money go to?
and i agree with han, but the point is, we're paying so much, for our last gathering, why not make it better... as in still, there are so many restrictions...
again, the price should be lower. It is impossible that the UiTM is not sponsoring us. If they are not, means that there's something wrong, right?
24-06-2004, 07:09 PM
How did the auditions go? How many groups will be performing that night? Can't wait to see u guys putting up your best show. good luck!
b_ronick
26-06-2004, 12:09 PM
okay before the questions and complains flows out from the peeps here...
there are things to clarify..
first and foremost, the sponsorship forms are out slightly late this time so we did not manage to get calculate how much sponsorship and all on time before we confirm have to confirm the number of people...so that;s that..RM65 is the safest amount to charge the students...besides the food for which your payment are mostly going into that, there are other things that we still need to pay for...that's why we are charging you at that price...
and if we have extras the money would be going to the cost of your yearbooks which are in the form of soft copy okay?
the bake sales, as much as we have done, the money coming in is not all that much so it helps to reduce the cost slightly..
and another thing about the dress code..i have heard that a lot of people thinks that shawl is okay, i'm not too sure about that..if you wanna get conformation for that, call pn umiatun if you dun wanna get in trouble and if you dun wanna deprive your juniors an atu nite next year...
and our juniors are not allowed to join us..those juniors who are joining us are those who are either volunteering for the event or performing...other than that..sorry, they are not allowed to join.this is a function specially for the seniors..somewhat a farewell dinner..
anymore questions about the cost and things regarding the dinner?
26-06-2004, 12:44 PM
hey... i dun think it is fair for us, any of us to complain about the price of the ATU nite for being expensive...
think about it, just becoz it is slightly more expensive than u had expected, some of u started to complain about it... it is very hard make ends meet... of course, the committees can make their live easy by having less food and meet the price of RM 60... but instead, they choose to organize this and that, ask lecturers to sponsor, and organize activities, auditions, and have sleepless nights, flunk their quizzes, and stuffs.... and some of them are sick now... and try to keep the price as low as possible, and it is not at rm 65...
we should really be thankful... and stop complaining...
how much do you think selling brownies can fetch? it can't earn much even if they sell it daily... and who is going to bake it daily.... who is going to buy it daily...??? u can't expect the price to drop from rm 65 to rm 60 or lesser becoz u bought 2 brownies...??
let's do some math here....
u pay rm 1 for the brownies... lets see where the money goes!!!
this is my assumption, and i think it is logical and reasonable...
the raw material : flour, sugar, chocolate, butter, and stuff....cost about 50%
so, ATUSA earn 50 cents for every brownies they sell... so.... how many brownies have u purchased??? for the price to go down for RM 5, u need to buy 10 brownies, and i mean each and every one of us ler...
and i observe that the lecturers are spending more on the brownies than the students .... Pn. Ruzela bought the students of her class brownies ... that's about 20+ brownies...
even the lecturers are being so supportive... how can u blame the committees for that RM 5 when we are not as supportive as the committees have expected us to be...
the least we can do is to trust them and support them....
Go ATUSA....
3 cheers for ATUSA...HIP HIP HOORAY....
b_ronick
26-06-2004, 01:08 PM
hey... i dun think it is fair for us, any of us to complain about the price of the ATU nite for being expensive...
think about it, just becoz it is slightly more expensive than u had expected, some of u started to complain about it... it is very hard make ends meet... of course, the committees can make their live easy by having less food and meet the price of RM 60... but instead, they choose to organize this and that, ask lecturers to sponsor, and organize activities, auditions, and have sleepless nights, flunk their quizzes, and stuffs.... and some of them are sick now... and try to keep the price as low as possible, and it is not at rm 65...
we should really be thankful... and stop complaining...
how much do you think selling brownies can fetch? it can't earn much even if they sell it daily... and who is going to bake it daily.... who is going to buy it daily...??? u can't expect the price to drop from rm 65 to rm 60 or lesser becoz u bought 2 brownies...??
let's do some math here....
u pay rm 1 for the brownies... lets see where the money goes!!!
this is my assumption, and i think it is logical and reasonable...
the raw material : flour, sugar, chocolate, butter, and stuff....cost about 50%
so, ATUSA earn 50 cents for every brownies they sell... so.... how many brownies have u purchased??? for the price to go down for RM 5, u need to buy 10 brownies, and i mean each and every one of us ler...
and i observe that the lecturers are spending more on the brownies than the students .... Pn. Ruzela bought the students of her class brownies ... that's about 20+ brownies...
even the lecturers are being so supportive... how can u blame the committees for that RM 5 when we are not as supportive as the committees have expected us to be...
the least we can do is to trust them and support them....
Go ATUSA....
3 cheers for ATUSA...HIP HIP HOORAY....
awww that's nice..thanx...
i think the committee needs all the support that we can get..
thanx!!!
26-06-2004, 01:34 PM
The drink sales was quite good. So did the hotdog and beverages sale during the treasure hunt, though i dare to say 99.9% of the buyers are ATUs themselves (ouch, my pocket hurts)... Good job, peeps...
Btw, Decentmerson, dun have to exaggerate ler... Operational and raw material costs are usually below 20% of the total selling price... Anyway, i noticed that the brownies aren't selling that as hot as the drinks... Btw, did we managed to sell the drinks 100%ly?
Yeah, B_ronick's right. The sales of the drinks and brownies are used to cover up the cost for ATU year book (why call it a book when it's in soft copy?)... But it still hurts to see 65 bux spent on one dinner... but what to do... sigh!
b_ronick
27-06-2004, 07:12 PM
Yeah, B_ronick's right. The sales of the drinks and brownies are used to cover up the cost for ATU year book (why call it a book when it's in soft copy?)... But it still hurts to see 65 bux spent on one dinner... but what to do... sigh!
it's a dinner which you will be spending the last week with your frenz..so it is something special that is priceless...hehehe...so 65 is worthwhile spending...altho it may be painful to come out with..
27-06-2004, 07:44 PM
Anyway, i noticed that the brownies aren't selling that as hot as the drinks...
Ehem... i think we should thank ppl like kumitaa and jenny who willingly sold brownies to reluctant customers ... even though they are NOT ATUSA members and they do not get anything out of it.... not a single cent or crumb.... and i dun see them go around complaining about it...
30-06-2004, 08:47 AM
Iceberg, i wasn't complaining lar... just can't help noticing during our sales... i also tried asking ppl to buy our brownies what. but when they see our brownies, they just shook their heads immediately, and just get their drinks. but we must thank those who willingly bake the brownies... it tastes quite nice... but still dunno why is it not selling.
30-06-2004, 10:57 AM
Haha, I'm paying my ATU night using the money I get from selling books to juniors.
30-06-2004, 11:12 AM
me too ler... hehe, glad that i've finally sold off my books :D