View Full Version : anything to do for research on Nuke?
oreoboy
15-10-2003, 01:17 PM
so... i'm srill looking forward for a topic for my research next year... so friends.. what do you think.. i'm doing one on Nuke/CMS? Is it ok? What aspect can i emphasize?? feel free to share...
bachok83
22-10-2003, 01:05 AM
okay.. i got something for ya.. why dont you try to merge cellphones and computer (your website or anything)
or make a room that lights or fan triggered by voice.. how's that?
i think it's not that hard, isnt it??
Innovane
22-10-2003, 01:09 AM
so... i'm srill looking forward for a topic for my research next year... so friends.. what do you think.. i'm doing one on Nuke/CMS? Is it ok? What aspect can i emphasize?? feel free to share...
What are the scopes for your research? Just anything you like to present or there are guidelines?
22-10-2003, 01:21 AM
anyone is doing systemsand control engineering here?
raise up yourhand please...
bachok83
22-10-2003, 01:54 AM
how about raising my foot?? gegegege
anyway, i'm not into it.. but to me, i dont have to take major on that to make something related to that field.. all we need is just research
somehow, people cannot believe when they know that i'm taking EE (not CS)
i'm not telling that i'm a geek, or i'm a super power evil consuming energy.. (it's true though i'm a geek :D)
but still, if we determine to do something, we must try to make it great, and we need to put 150% effort on that - Steve Jobs
22-10-2003, 01:59 AM
i have known bachok for a long time
and i'm agree with what he says
and bachok mmg terer!
22-10-2003, 05:39 AM
paham!! :D
tolong translate aku pon teringin nak paham jugak :p
22-10-2003, 07:59 AM
hik hik hik :wink:
emm bachok kate,
kalau nak tahu pasal satu2 perkara
tak payah tunggu ambik course tu baru bleh tahu
kalau kite rajin buat research pun kite akan jadi terer gak
kene rajin la syaratnya (masalah utama aku tu!)
betul dak chop?
23-10-2003, 03:03 PM
I strongly encourage BiskutOreo to read the history of PHP-Nuke.
http://www.estouaqui.com/hosting/phpnuke_manual/history.html
(and maybe contact directly to the author of this program ) to get more info. I learn that PHP-NUke originally written in Perl, but due to the complexitiy of Perl, he switched to PHP.
But there're many CMS out there, like Zope. NST's using Zope.