View Full Version : Jpa 2008

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13]

cuteranger
29-05-2008, 12:47 PM
U can do medical check up in gov hospital/clinic or private hospital. Private clinic is not allowed i ask them de ^^

989Lee
29-05-2008, 11:03 PM
somewhere in this thread said that v no need post anything bak to jpa. I am so confused now as the yellow book pg9-6.Pemeriksaan Perubatan (B) states that 'satu salinan borang hendaklah dikembalikan ke JPA dan satu salinan ke institusi pengajian ketika melaporkan diri' , so, how?

phoenix1892
29-05-2008, 11:12 PM
somewhere in this thread said that v no need post anything bak to jpa. I am so confused now as the yellow book pg9-6.Pemeriksaan Perubatan (B) states that 'satu salinan borang hendaklah dikembalikan ke JPA dan satu salinan ke institusi pengajian ketika melaporkan diri' , so, how?

Aren't there suppose to be JPA officials at the registrations? Maybe we should hand it over to them, and also to the college. So, we don't need to send anything to JPA. Just bring all the documents on the registration day. But, correct me if I'm wrong...

powerleakin
29-05-2008, 11:13 PM

someone said jpa officers will be there at our respective university/colleges....can some good samaratian call and ask jpa whether we need to post anything? JUst to clear this doubt once and for all...

i'm from north and it would be expensive for me to call kl...

zulcomel
29-05-2008, 11:39 PM
i went to the GH yesterday and was charged rm185 (huge rise here) and the medic guy told me to come back for the report two weeks later...
for anyone of you who want to do it at the GH, do DO IT NOW!!!! because we all knew how 'FAST' they work right????

hehe..no offence....

waa..
quite xpensive..
i did in private hosp. only 132rm..
finish in 5 days..

smashingkiller
30-05-2008, 12:17 AM
someone said jpa officers will be there at our respective university/colleges....can some good samaratian call and ask jpa whether we need to post anything? JUst to clear this doubt once and for all...

i'm from north and it would be expensive for me to call kl...

already call jpa..
bout 4pm i thin...
da jpa officer told me dat we juz need to fill up da doc dat jpa post to us n need 2 bring it to da cllge dat we'll rgster...
no need to post da doc...
cuz there will b jpa officers b waitin 4 us at da cllge durin rgstration day...

hope diz can help....:))

powerleakin
30-05-2008, 07:31 AM
already call jpa..
bout 4pm i thin...
da jpa officer told me dat we juz need to fill up da doc dat jpa post to us n need 2 bring it to da cllge dat we'll rgster...
no need to post da doc...
cuz there will b jpa officers b waitin 4 us at da cllge durin rgstration day...

hope diz can help....:))

thank you very much smashingkiller...it is indeed smashing! oh behave! =D ....(austin powers)

i hope this clears the doubt for everyone...

An Okay Student
30-05-2008, 10:29 AM
Is there anyone else here going to KDU on July 4 ?!?!?!?!?!?!

passOUT
30-05-2008, 04:57 PM
waa..
quite xpensive..
i did in private hosp. only 132rm..
finish in 5 days..

WHAT!!!!!??????

really ar?????!!!!!
haiz.....my dad is so gonna kena from me.......he's the one saying it's cheaper in the gov's hospital...humph......

eM-syaph
30-05-2008, 05:40 PM
errr...i did my MC in GH..ony 110 ringgit...daaa~ :notrust

sNaiL0810
30-05-2008, 05:51 PM
if i am not mistaken, last time i did it for RM120, and its private clinic....
Coz that doctor is my fren's father

K_T
30-05-2008, 06:44 PM
Anyone knows when can we get the slip bayaran for intec? o.O?

cuteranger
30-05-2008, 08:13 PM
Anyone knows how to correct the information that been wrongly filled in the borang-borang JPA(not perjanjian)?

30-05-2008, 08:51 PM
Anyone knows when can we get the slip bayaran for intec? o.O?What slip bayaran?

WHAT!!!!!??????

really ar?????!!!!!
haiz.....my dad is so gonna kena from me.......he's the one saying it's cheaper in the gov's hospital...humph......I did mine before flying here to Germany for 110 Ringgit from my family doctor :P

Anyone knows how to correct the information that been wrongly filled in the borang-borang JPA(not perjanjian)?
If you haven't send it in, use a rules to draw a cross at the error and write the corrected one on top of it.

If the error is in the perjanjian, do the same and put your and your guarantors' signature at that point.

If you had sent in the forms, call JPA and tell them about it...

zulcomel
30-05-2008, 11:21 PM
errr...i did my MC in GH..ony 110 ringgit...daaa~ :notrust

when d result wil out?? in a week?? i dun tink so..:wink

powerleakin
31-05-2008, 12:14 PM
hey...if u read page 8 of the yellow book,

"Yuran yang dibayar oleh JPA meliputi: i.Yuran kemasukan dan pendaftaran..."

Does this mean we don't have to pay the rm200(boys) and rm195(girls) for those who are goin INTEC?? Earlier someone said the bill will be online at INTEC's website from middle of june...

And then from the small INTEC book, it states here boys have to wear kemeja for registration....Initially I thought I'll just wear a collared T shirt..oh man...

lance
31-05-2008, 01:15 PM
so do we nid to pay for the INTEC yuran?

smile!
31-05-2008, 04:19 PM
just wanna ask anyone from PENANG who did the medical check up de?
or anyone knows whether private clinic allowed to do medical check up or not?

next is, we only need to bring the forms and everything on the registration day right? how come in the booklet they asked us to post to one alamat stated??? the yellow book first page lidat.. pls clear my doubts here

sNaiL0810
31-05-2008, 04:42 PM

What had you done wrong in the form? mayb i can help, coz i did something wrong in the contract before as well.

powerleakin
31-05-2008, 05:22 PM
anyone called jpa to ask about yuran?

do tell them about wats said in the yellow book...(refer my previous post)

smashingkiller
31-05-2008, 09:20 PM
just wanna ask anyone from PENANG who did the medical check up de?
or anyone knows whether private clinic allowed to do medical check up or not?

next is, we only need to bring the forms and everything on the registration day right? how come in the booklet they asked us to post to one alamat stated??? the yellow book first page lidat.. pls clear my doubts here

already call jpa...
they said, NO PRVTE CLINIC...
n 1 more thin,u dun have 2 post da letter to jpa...
juz brin it to da cllge dat u supposed to go...

lance
31-05-2008, 09:35 PM
already call jpa...

well i got a different answer....
the officer told me that private clinic can...

smile!
31-05-2008, 09:39 PM
What had you done wrong in the form? mayb i can help, coz i did something wrong in the contract before as well.

IN CASE we did anything wrong, what are we supposed to do?

runninghorse
31-05-2008, 09:42 PM
already call jpa...

So which one is true?

powerleakin
31-05-2008, 09:47 PM
some ppl got their letters with 1 copy of medical check up separated and cliped with a yellow ppr which says "clinic x dibenarkan"

PS:i didn't get any yellow papers....and i hv done mine at gh...

lance
31-05-2008, 09:50 PM
So which one is true?

i dunno......
but from wat i noe, many seniors did their medical checkup at private clinic too.

sNaiL0810
31-05-2008, 09:51 PM
IN CASE we did anything wrong, what are we supposed to do?

anything wrong means?

cuteranger
31-05-2008, 10:16 PM

erm in the borang penjamin my bro tell me to put the annual salary for the pendapatan but when i email the jpa officer she say put monthly salary... so i dunno wat to do now...

zulcomel
01-06-2008, 12:40 AM

yea..
me 2..
i called d person who signed our letter..
she said it doesnt matter...
as long as done by a doctor..
n diz med checkup is nt as strict as d 1 dat v wil do b4 going overseas..

sNaiL0810
01-06-2008, 02:24 AM
erm in the borang penjamin my bro tell me to put the annual salary for the pendapatan but when i email the jpa officer she say put monthly salary... so i dunno wat to do now...

o..about this issue,actually last time when i did something wrong in the contract, the jpa officer ask me to draw a line on it and then fill in the new one.
But i think its better for u to stay it that way first coz u cannot use liqiud in the contract i think. U can ask them about what to do that time.

Ca3ine
01-06-2008, 05:27 PM
how about yuran pendaftaran....for people going to INTEC,,we must pay in Bank Islam r???

Kuekkuek
01-06-2008, 05:32 PM
how about yuran pendaftaran....for people going to INTEC,,we must pay in Bank Islam r???

yes, pay 2 Bank Islam...bt be4 that, we must get the bil bayaran pendaftaran from INTEC website

lance
01-06-2008, 08:15 PM
yes, pay 2 Bank Islam...bt be4 that, we must get the bil bayaran pendaftaran from INTEC website

u manage to find the bil?

K_T
02-06-2008, 07:19 AM
Not yet, i think the bill will be generated soon. ;)

eve02
02-06-2008, 10:55 PM
i really really need help on this. someone please reply to this :)

1) on the borang pengakuan kedudukan kewangan penjamin..what do we write for the nama universiti, nama kursus and tahun pengajian? are we supposed to just write the country, the course (ausmat, alevels, etc) and 2008?

2) and we just bring all the documents to the college on the registration day right? no need to post anything to JPA?

3) and are we supposed to give the medical check up form thing to the doctors when we do the MC and let them keep it until we get the results?

thanks sooo much.

snail
03-06-2008, 09:20 AM
i hav done a medical checkup 2 years ago, and the physician i went to see told me that i dont have to do another 1, just use the results two years ago. is this OK????? i'm so worried about it

Ca3ine
03-06-2008, 09:53 AM
But yuran pendaftaran is covered under JPA,people going to INTEC really have to pay meh??

zulcomel
03-06-2008, 10:05 AM
But yuran pendaftaran is covered under JPA,people going to INTEC really have to pay meh??

is it covered??
coz i callaed ppl in intec..
they said v still hav 2 pay..
go check the bill inquiry page..
it says dat ppl under jpa must pay d reg fees wif their own money..
or 2 b clearer..juz giv jpa a call..

vimal06
03-06-2008, 10:09 AM
How do we know how much to pay for the registration fees?? I got INTI International but dont know how much to pay yet...

powerleakin
03-06-2008, 10:37 AM
is it covered??
coz i callaed ppl in intec..
they said v still hav 2 pay..

if u look into page 8 of the yellow book, it says yuran pendaftaran is covered by jpa...did you ask jpa ppl about this?

How do we know how much to pay for the registration fees??

http://topaz.kampus17.uitm.edu.my/nsas/

go check the bill inquiry page..
it says dat ppl under jpa must pay d reg fees wif their own money..

http://topaz.kampus17.uitm.edu.my/nsas/images/bill.jpg

there is no mention of JPA...

am i in the wrong page?

vimal06
03-06-2008, 10:50 AM
if u look into page 8 of the yellow book, it says yuran pendaftaran is covered by jpa...did you ask jpa ppl about this?

http://topaz.kampus17.uitm.edu.my/nsas/

I meant for INTI not INTEC.. Thanks anyway..

vaanbalthier
03-06-2008, 12:50 PM
i really really need help on this. someone please reply to this :)

1) on the borang pengakuan kedudukan kewangan penjamin..what do we write for the nama universiti, nama kursus and tahun pengajian? are we supposed to just write the country, the course (ausmat, alevels, etc) and 2008?

2) and we just bring all the documents to the college on the registration day right? no need to post anything to JPA?

3) and are we supposed to give the medical check up form thing to the doctors when we do the MC and let them keep it until we get the results?

thanks sooo much.

1) write da college ur going, then course like sam/icpu abd write 2008 for year
2) yep
3)er, yea. u go do MC then depends lor, if can take back on da same day, if cannot let them keep but be sure to remember which doctor

Jeryliza
04-06-2008, 08:50 PM
What should we fill for:
1) "Universiti/Negara" in Lampiran B
2) "Institusi" in Borang maklumat penjamin
3) "Programme" in Health Declaration and Medical Examination Form
4) "Nama Kolej/Institusi, Bidang Pengajian, Negara/Program" in Borang Biodata Pelajar?

Also, i wrote the wrong handphone numbers in the butiran ibubapa section (last page of the booklet), and used liquid to correct it. How? Is it against the rules to use liquid on these forms? It's not the contract.

Jim
05-06-2008, 09:57 AM
Hey!!! When we must complete filling all the documents? Should we send those documents to JPA or what?

K_T
05-06-2008, 10:52 AM
Hey!!! When we must complete filling all the documents? Should we send those documents to JPA or what?

no we do not. You can fill them up slowly until the date of registration into your college :laugh , just bring all to there.

to all who goin to intec, the bil bayaran have been generated ytd. time to spend again. :P

powerleakin
05-06-2008, 12:03 PM
to all who goin to intec, the bil bayaran have been generated ytd. time to spend again. :P

here's the link:

http://topaz.kampus17.uitm.edu.my/nsas/ <--after you do this,you can see your student number

and also do register at the student portal:

http://istudent.uitm.edu.my/stp/Newlogin/seluser.asp?act=pelajar

EDIT: it seems student portal not ready yet...

by the way, any1 noticed they said "tandakan 3" beside the size of t-shirt(S,M,L) in the INTEC book?
does tat mean we are buying 3 t-shirts?
seniors?

chess_the_world
05-06-2008, 02:20 PM
Kuota JPA: GPMS mahu jumpa Najib

http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/83897

http://www.malaysia-today.net/2008/content/view/8288/37/

whui
05-06-2008, 02:26 PM
Kuota JPA: GPMS mahu jumpa Najib

http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/83897

http://www.malaysia-today.net/2008/content/view/8288/37/

Geez. Its been aired few days ago. Well, the sum of JPA and MARA bumi scholars is still way ahead to non-bumis afterall.

vimal06
05-06-2008, 02:30 PM
This is among the reasons our country is facing the biggest brain drain it has ever seen.. Resort to these racist mentality will eventually lead the ocuntry to sufer with limited resources while the true minds that were never given a chance will be happily giving their services to other countries..
Only then Malaysian goverment will start to think of solutions..
Everything never think before do or say.. Really hopeless..

powerleakin
05-06-2008, 02:39 PM
yeah...wat's the big deal...its not as though they are giving the scholarships to low-acheiving non-malays...we got our grades wat...futhermore MARA is 100% bumi...PSD to my understanding, is for all msians...i think gpms should be hanged upside down and spanked for making such a racist statement in a multiracial society..

I hereby disclaim that all views in this post are my personal views and by reading this,you agree that you'll not sue me for making those remarks...

This is to save my @<hidden>$$....hehe...

05-06-2008, 02:42 PM
here's the link:

by the way, any1 noticed they said "tandakan 3" beside the size of t-shirt(S,M,L) in the INTEC book?
does tat mean we are buying 3 t-shirts?
seniors?

as far as i noe, u'll hav to buy an INTEC T-shirt, n a Cendana/cemara/akasia T-shirt, n a uitm tie as well....

whui
05-06-2008, 02:42 PM
This is among the reasons our country is facing the biggest brain drain it has ever seen.. Resort to these racist mentality will eventually lead the ocuntry to sufer with limited resources while the true minds that were never given a chance will be happily giving their services to other countries..

Plus, they don't realize these racial mindsets have always bringing them retrogressively.

"Ketua biro pendidikan Pemuda MCA, Datuk Dr Wee Ka Siong, menolak hujah rakan sewajatannya dalam Pemuda Umno yang mendakwa langkah JPA itu menyebabkan "700 biasiswa untuk pelajar bumiputera telah hilang."

Hilang? Well I have to say the scholarship is better to give to those who can excel and make full use with the scholarship. The primitive concept of giving scholarship is based on meritocracy provided if you don't want to waste the taxpayers money. We need hydrogen and solar fuel car since the relentless hike of fuel price. We need outstanding graduates to come back and implement the knowledge to help us get out of the dark.

powerleakin
05-06-2008, 02:51 PM
yea race based politics is 100% primitive politics!

as far as i noe, u'll hav to buy an INTEC T-shirt, n a Cendana/cemara/akasia T-shirt, n a uitm tie as well....

oh...so 2 t-shirts?

here is the scan from the book...u can see they say tandakan 3:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3061/2553267902_b162dc8d79_o.jpg

05-06-2008, 03:02 PM
yea race based politics is 100% primitive politics!

oh...so 2 t-shirts?

here is the scan from the book...u can see they say tandakan 3:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3061/2553267902_b162dc8d79_o.jpg

2 T-Shirt + 1 tie i suppose......

passOUT
05-06-2008, 06:50 PM

seriously, i agree...
come on, it's already the twenty first century, if these people do not change their mindset, malaysia would always berada di takuk lama...we would not go anywhere...
besides, i thought we are all MALAYSIANS...so does it really matters at the end of the day whether it's 45% or 55%? NO!!!!

the most essential thing here is that we as MALAYSIANS should be contributing towards the development of the nation, BANGSA MALAYSIA and not malays, chinese, indians or any indigenous races...

K_T
05-06-2008, 09:46 PM
Seniors, at intec, females' sport wears = long sleeves too?
AHh..!

St Bernard
06-06-2008, 03:36 PM
Anybody taking ADFP in INTEC?
is it engineering??

g1noah
09-06-2008, 01:30 PM
Official reply

Saudara/i,

Berapa salinan perjanjian yang telah silap diisi? Sekiranya satu sahaja sila
pangkah dan tandatangan di hujungnya. Jika kesemua salinan didapati salah
maka Jabatan ini akan menghantar salinan perjanjian yang baru.

Sila pastikan liquid paper/blanko tidak digunakan semasa mengisi perjanjian.

Terima kasih.

Bahagian Pembangunan Modal Insan / Bahagian Latihan
JPA

An Okay Student
09-06-2008, 02:21 PM
Official reply

Saudara/i,

Berapa salinan perjanjian yang telah silap diisi? Sekiranya satu sahaja sila
pangkah dan tandatangan di hujungnya. Jika kesemua salinan didapati salah
maka Jabatan ini akan menghantar salinan perjanjian yang baru.

Sila pastikan liquid paper/blanko tidak digunakan semasa mengisi perjanjian.

Terima kasih.

Bahagian Pembangunan Modal Insan / Bahagian Latihan
JPA

oh, u email the Bahagian Pembangunan Modal Insan / Bahagian Latihan
JPA ?? can u leave the email address here?? thanks

lance
09-06-2008, 02:56 PM
btw...
is bank islam available in any banks?

jun
09-06-2008, 03:16 PM
btw...
is bank islam available in any banks?

huh? i dun understand wat you mean by that?. Bank Islam is a bank like CIMB, HSBC, MAYBANK...I just paid my bill from intec. just go to Bank Islam and submit the printed out bil from INTEC and hand it over at the counter. pay 210 and they will give you a pay slip.

lance
09-06-2008, 04:02 PM
huh? i dun understand wat you mean by that?. Bank Islam is a bank like CIMB, HSBC, MAYBANK...I just payed my bill from intec. just go to Bank Islam and submit the printed out bil from INTEC and hand it over at the counter. pay 210 and they will give you a pay slip.

owh...
thx...
i tot bank islam is different wit CIMB them...
lol...

St Bernard
10-06-2008, 01:15 AM
i not really understand..means we no need to go to Bank Islam la..
CIMB Bank can?

10-06-2008, 02:17 AM
i not really understand..means we no need to go to Bank Islam la..
CIMB Bank can?

Pay the bill in Bank Islam ONLY, nt any other bank.......

g1noah
10-06-2008, 12:29 PM
oh, u email the Bahagian Pembangunan Modal Insan / Bahagian Latihan
JPA ?? can u leave the email address here?? thanks

The email address is as written on the last page of surat tawaran, harlina.mohamed@<hidden>

smile!
10-06-2008, 12:51 PM
eh?? my letter wan was azriel.mazlan@<hidden> LOL

10-06-2008, 01:27 PM
Nah, that's the person in charge of the program. For Mr. Azriel, he's in charge of US and Indonesia JPA scholars.

qwerkie
10-06-2008, 03:08 PM
Azriel...
sounds like Azrael, Archangel of Death.. :twisted:

schem
10-06-2008, 09:41 PM
i was just curious..how much will jpa give per month? rm430? will the allowance be reduced due to malaysian 'shortness' of money??

cyther90
10-06-2008, 10:32 PM
Rm 430 a month...they already allocated enough budget to cover all the scholarship holders...if not, why on earth do they bother to offer you their money? Heh

ling ying
10-06-2008, 11:04 PM
Anyone of the recom users who has friends that obtained JPA scholarship who got law study??

lance
11-06-2008, 03:37 PM
so when will we start studying at INTEC?
29th is jz the registration day rite?

Cookies
11-06-2008, 06:47 PM
There will be a orientation week after regis day. u will only hav class after that.

12-06-2008, 12:38 PM
http://esila.jpa.gov.my/images/tambahan_tkrtmpt_dftar.gif

lilian
12-06-2008, 03:15 PM
Anyone of the recom users who has friends that obtained JPA scholarship who got law study??

hi ling ying.. i have a friend who's going for law too..she''ll be going to taylor's for sam.. how bout you?

opisthonecta
12-06-2008, 03:39 PM
Ling Ying, one of my friends is being offered by JPA to study law in England. He'll be studying A-level at Taylor.

avazaviera
14-06-2008, 01:32 PM
hey ling ying,
i got the jpa law scholarship. will be headed to taylors to do my sam :)

orangie
26-06-2008, 10:31 PM
I have an enquiry. URGENT! Im JPA holder and goin to intec shah alam soon. N i cant get the nearest hotel, palma inn as it is fully booked. My last choice is Hotel UiTM. How to book? Does it have online-booking?? Anyone knows what are the other hotels nearby? Pls rpl.

jun
28-06-2008, 01:57 PM
hotel UiTM
Phone : 03-5544 3682
Fax : 03-5544 3688

i m sori but i dun think they have online bookings, but wat you can do is you can fax them or call them up? sori for the late post.

you can also try these two hotels :
Intekma resort : http://www.intekmaresort.com.my/reservation.php
Concorde hotel : http://www.concorde.net/shah/ ( they have online bookings)

ps: orangie sori for the late post , i was not at my home that time. Hope by now you found your place to stay! meet you in intec!

bliss90
01-07-2008, 11:35 PM

Hey ling ying, I got law (Australia), gonna do my sam at taylor's real soon..

By the way, besides the RM500-600 we're supposed to pay on the registration day, do we have to pay again for the hostel after that? Do we still have to pay hostel fees from our monthly allowance of RM430 every month?And also, what is the dress code for registration day? Casual?

I also have no idea where we're gonna stay..one of my friends said Casa subang, and i checked out the website, but it seems too good to be true..T-T
I wonder if we are allowed to choose our room mates??

weiz
06-07-2008, 02:55 PM
can we change our course?I mean not the upgrade type.
I'm a dentistry student and will go to Australia, now in intec,doing ausmat.
But because of the limited places in Australia,I might not get a place even with good result.
So I'm wondering can I change my course to pharmacy?

Hisyer
18-07-2008, 01:09 AM
i am JPA scholars too..... currently i'm studying at Vanderbilt University, US..... Will entering the freshmen level this sept.08 :)

insertusername
18-07-2008, 06:13 AM
i am JPA scholars too..... currently i'm studying at Vanderbilt University, US..... Will entering the freshmen level this sept.08 :)
Good school

smile!
18-07-2008, 10:49 AM
anyone here got their allowance from JPA yet? I'm desperate for money now!

18-07-2008, 02:27 PM
anyone here got their allowance from JPA yet? I'm desperate for money now!I think it's still way too early to get the allowance, according to previous record, you'll have to wait for a month or more...

skatemusicianer
18-07-2008, 03:42 PM
Yeap. Seniors say it takes 2 months or more. Get ready enough money till then.

ayja
18-07-2008, 04:01 PM
If I'm not mistaken that time the JPA Officer mentioned that the allowance will begin once everyone has settled their contracts and health checks. A number of them with errors have to complete the health checks and all to be submitted so that it can be processed together so that no one is either left out or overlooked.

chen
19-07-2008, 02:01 AM
lol...
I got it like 2 weeks after I report myself at my college...

smile!
19-07-2008, 09:54 AM
lol...
I got it like 2 weeks after I report myself at my college...

really?? means you've received your allowance now? i wish i can get it by next week ler.. :P

sheng
19-07-2008, 08:08 PM
im gonna bankrupt....
and how about the book allowance??

ronaldo7
21-07-2008, 11:35 AM
im gonna bankrupt....
and how about the book allowance??

are there any book allowances??????

aitheng
22-07-2008, 04:59 PM
are there any book allowances??????

i dont think there is any books allowance this year as it is stated dimansuhkan in that yellow book.

23-07-2008, 03:12 PM
if u still doing pre-U studies in malaysia..that book allowance thingy is equal to nothing.. usually the college sides will get it.. and u get nothing of it.. tat's the case here

xinni
23-07-2008, 03:50 PM
Well , I wonder is there any new commer in the colleges , regardless of which colleges recently. Just curious have JPA contacted those who got it for the second or third intake.

chen622
23-07-2008, 04:58 PM
Well , I wonder is there any new commer in the colleges , regardless of which colleges recently. Just curious have JPA contacted those who got it for the second or third intake.

Is there such thing as second or third intake? Sorry if im being ignorant :D

xinni
23-07-2008, 05:57 PM
yea , there's such thing ..

23-07-2008, 10:12 PM

ah ya u reminded me.. i dun notice any in my college.. no 2nd batch for last year either
mayb the figure is too little to be noticeable in every college ..

Vaan
21-08-2008, 09:36 PM

Hey, to satisfy your curiousity, I'm second intake. I got it JPA Medicine Scholarship to Australia.

I really didn't expect it, I was concentrating for my A Levels when the JPA results came out.

XterNalz
06-11-2008, 11:24 PM
SPM taker this year. Is there any advantage for a person who owns a CompTIA A+(http://certification.comptia.org/a/) cert and a CIW Associate(http://www.ciwcertified.com/certifications/foundations.asp) cert to apply JPA overseas programme in Computer Science ?

sNaiL0810
18-01-2009, 02:24 PM
Sorry guys about not logging in recom for like so long. I finally am here. I am now in Canada by JPA. U guys can ask me anything about it right now.

tent
22-01-2009, 11:17 AM
Is there any possibilty to reapply JPA this year if someone wasnt get it last year? Just ask in favour of my friend.

xinni
22-01-2009, 07:57 PM
How about Petronas Scholarship?

Appolo
05-02-2009, 10:29 AM
Is there any possibilty to reapply JPA this year if someone wasnt get it last year? Just ask in favour of my friend.

if you're trying to apply for the local jpa scholarship, there is always a chance.Though, I would say that the overseas scholarship is granted to last year's spm takers.

justcameforfun
22-02-2009, 07:38 PM
do you submit you form 4 results?:oh

sugarspice
22-02-2009, 07:45 PM
do you submit you form 4 results?:oh

As far as i can remember, nope, for both JPA PILN and Tajaan Tambahan

christina^^
22-03-2009, 06:06 PM
ermm, wht is program ijazah luar negara and program ijazah dalam negara? ( both these r under jpa)
luar negara means overseas and dalam negara means in malaysia only ?
sorry if i am asking stupid questions ^^

Cadence_hope
26-03-2009, 09:10 PM
ermm, wht is program ijazah luar negara and program ijazah dalam negara? ( both these r under jpa)
luar negara means overseas and dalam negara means in malaysia only ?
sorry if i am asking stupid questions ^^

Yeah you are right. :) There are 2k scholarships offered for program ijazah luar negara and 10k for dalam negara. You are not applying for jpa right?

27-03-2009, 09:20 AM
PIDN is something like what Upper 6 2009 students getting now. A lump sum of RM 1980 only. And they review your scholarship again when you got your STPM results.

angel_tnp29
28-03-2009, 02:06 PM

No I think because it is for SPM 2008 batch..unless your friend is taking spm2008

PositiveForces
29-03-2009, 03:17 PM
Hi may i know whether we are supposed to answer in gndlish or bm?? Which is more preferable by the panel of judges?? What preparation do i need to do before going for the interview.

Thank you so much, :)

29-03-2009, 04:01 PM
Moderator Note: There's already a JPA 2009 (http://recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=8087) thread so this thread is to be closed to avoid confusion. Thanks.