View Full Version : why ethics?
03-04-2004, 02:33 PM
do u find ethics beneficial? (i mean the one we learn in intec) i personally find that it is irrelevant to what i'm doing now. why i don't like ethics? first, it is taught in malay. it should be taught in english since we're u.s. bound. second, the textbook is unsuitable for non-muslims because it only focuses on islamic ethics. last but not least is the lecturer (you know who). don't u think that her voice has a soporific effect? moreover, she likes to degrade other religions. what do you think?
windy_city
03-04-2004, 02:35 PM
do u find ethics beneficial? (i mean the one we learn in intec) i personally find that it is irrelevant to what i'm doing now. why i don't like ethics? first, it is taught in malay. it should be taught in english since we're u.s. bound. second, the textbook is unsuitable for non-muslims because it only focuses on islamic ethics. last but not least is the lecturer (you know who). don't u think that her voice has a soporific effect? moreover, she likes to degrade other religions. what do you think?
It may turns out that ethic is the only class you can transfer!!!
03-04-2004, 02:44 PM
Yeah, we can transfer, but with only 2 hour of credits ... It's not worth the pain that we have to go through. But oh well, since we are living in Malaysia, everyone in the public uni would have to study Ethics
SpRInG
03-04-2004, 02:49 PM
well, if Ethics is really about Ethics.... then i don't mind studying it.. but it seems that we're studying more about religions and downgrading other religions in Ethics.... which i dont' htink have anythign to do with Ethics anyway.....
And personally..... there's no relevance at all of the Ethics we've studied in Ethics in our lives....... it's just to fulfill the government's criteria on certain religion thing
03-04-2004, 02:55 PM
seriously, if ethics is abt learning abt every religion n respecting each n every one of them, fine!
but....tad is not the case!
the lecturer chooses to downgrade other religions, even to the extend of criticizing it in front of us! the nerve of her!!!!!
if she wants to say islam is good, fine!
if she wants to say islam is tis tis tad tad, fine!
but she has NO RIGHT to say other religion is SESAT n no good!!!
who does she think she is anyway? tis is call religion discrimination!!!
i for one have opted ethics...i don care....
i studied so hard for mid-term, n she bluffed me....say study tis n i go study tis....n i got a C!!!
go die....
03-04-2004, 02:59 PM
dun b angry gal_flower. i understand how u feel. u certainly can't compare ur grades 2 mine, which is the worst in atu10. :wink:
sze_xian
03-04-2004, 02:59 PM
well, if Ethics is really about Ethics.... then i don't mind studying it.. but it seems that we're studying more about religions and downgrading other religions in Ethics.... which i dont' htink have anythign to do with Ethics anyway.....
cant say that i dun agree... hello.. we have the same lecturer... my goodness.... she is horrendous.... whenever I ask her a question she just sidestep it n throw in some islamic rubbish in it that is irrelevant to my question....... sigh... why dun they just call it islamic study instead of ethics.... n studying it...well lets just say it does not change us??? we are still the same selfish ppl at the end of the day... sad but true.....n tell me... how can downgrading anotehr person's religion be good??? we are taught to respect other people's religion and culture.... but when a lecturer tells the whole class that the other religious books like the Bible for example is terpesong.... well lets just say that i dun call that respect..... wat so u call that ??? anyone???
03-04-2004, 03:06 PM
hmm, degrading other religion is inethical.
damn!!
03-04-2004, 03:14 PM
I heard that in MMU, the ethics class is more worthwhile. At least the peeps there are studying moral in lieu of a boring subject which only praises one religion while condemns the others
03-04-2004, 03:50 PM
haha...i thought during our time ethics study was pretty crappy and now it's even worse?
03-04-2004, 09:34 PM
haha...i thought during our time ethics study was pretty crappy and now it's even worse?
The syllabus and the lecturer only talks about Islam. As if ethics only appears in Islam
b_ronick
03-04-2004, 09:39 PM
you know what?
i thought we were over with ethics after high school..
i thought no more ethics classes....
and suprise, suprise we still have to study ethics..when would all these end? sigh
03-04-2004, 09:51 PM
you know what?
i thought we were over with ethics after high school..
i thought no more ethics classes....
and suprise, suprise we still have to study ethics..when would all these end? sigh
I dun mind if this is moral or ethics. But this is Islam and condemning other religions. there's no space for rebutal in this ethics... WE have to agree, or else we won't get anything for our AAP
SpRInG
03-04-2004, 11:30 PM
actually having moral and ethics as academic subjects really are two different things you know?
the one that we took during our secondary school was moral, now is supposedly ethics.... but it's not actually.... it's Islamic studies... actually not so Islamic studies also.. it's more to... hmm... backstabing other religions and teaching studies... ah... that sounds more suiting.....
03-04-2004, 11:32 PM
AGREE....
everytime u talk about anything... all the controversial stuff such as abortion, adultery, suicide, suicide bombings....
she will turn a big circle, beat around the bush, then she will come to the conclusion that Islam is the only Agama tat... I do agree that Islam is there to solve these controversies... but she can't degrade other religions... :roll: :roll:
Melo_15
04-04-2004, 12:17 AM
mnday is final 4 ethics....haha i havent study a s&*^...i dun care la...wanna opt alredi..... but wat i persoanlly think, we're not studying ethics actually, but study agama Islam....u guys agree? yeh im sure u do....ethics suppose to teach akhlak, nilai n God knows wat in a general point of view.... n if we are to study that thrugh...a single Religion, then we shouldt ake religious class then.... peace out@<hidden>
lonewolfhan
04-04-2004, 12:24 AM
Melo_15... we CANNOT opt any subject ade... Hmm... heard that we have to opt or audit b4 the exam starts.. so.. i guess its too late to opt for Ethics ade... i kind of regret that i din opt too.. sigh~
lonewolfhan
04-04-2004, 12:28 AM
Agree AGree... she always told us to study these pages but at last minute... only a few of us know that we are supposed to study other pages oso.. DAMN IT !
And.. yeahh.. the conclusion for every class is the same..
Islam is the best... and every problem can be solved by Islam..
Hmm.. why are we studying islam only ? Ethics supposed to cover every religion rite ? Too much... :roll:
tree007
04-04-2004, 01:18 AM
you noe.. the so called "ethics" class is so much much much much ^1000000000 more different than the "ethics" class i had back in INTI college..... yeah.. i took eithcs b4 as a LAN subject.. ok, most ppl hated it to, but compared to the ethics class we have now, whoa, that's heaven... really.. wanna noe how a REAL ethics class should be?
firstly, more than 70% of the ethics class is on ETHICS.... meaning, we will discuss various controversial issues based on various ethical perspectives.. namely.... relativism. ethical egoism... utilitarianism.... other consequestialist theorys... various deontological theroeis.. Kant's categorical Imperative.. The Golden Rules.. and many other intersting perspectives... and the fun part is... it's how u view them from these perspectives! if all use Islam to view it, then no fun dy.. 'cos the akhlak in Islam is MUTLAK.. so... not much argument.. can't argue agianst God, can we?
RELIGION only comes in later.. n Islam just gets a fair share.. and YES, we do touch on OTHER religions as well... n noe wat? my lecturer is a Muslim... but not Ustaz.. but still.. he's very open to various views.. unlike.. u noe who.. ahhh... now i sort of miss him.. En. Zahari Ishak.. any1 noe him? man.. he's a pro in ethics i must tell u.. hehe.. too bad we wun be learning the REAL deal... oh well..
Rights and morals come from wrongs, in other words, we learn what is ethical by observing what is wrong in this world.
Ironically, many of you who posted about the "Ethics" class in UiTM have observed some wrongs, and this is extremely important to reinforcing your moral judgment. Let me give you an example.
If you've never seen a racist or never met a religious fanatic, it is almost impossible for you to have a moral judgement on that issue of race and religious simply because everyone you've met and every experience you had never touched on the issue of race and/or religion.
The UN and many of the declarations and international laws on human rights came up from witnessing the atrocities of the Nazis and their allies.
04-04-2004, 05:06 AM
i think the prob is damn bad. why dont you guys talk to her or the admins.
04-04-2004, 05:14 AM
in atu 5 we had this ustaz (i forgot his name:-() for ethics. on retrospect, he was actually pretty good. reasonable guy. the best times were when we had classes together with the alg students. a lot of tongue in cheek comments and stupid jokes cracked all around.
04-04-2004, 05:30 AM
ustaz azlan i believe. won't forget his cat's joke and the way he said "dun care, dun care"
04-04-2004, 10:29 AM
ustaz azlan i believe. won't forget his cat's joke and the way he said "dun care, dun care"
hehe... the cat's joke at the first class... :lol:
04-04-2004, 02:53 PM
hahahah..."don't care, don't care!" good times.
SpRInG
04-04-2004, 06:47 PM
you noe.. the so called "ethics" class is so much much much much ^1000000000 more different than the "ethics" class i had back in INTI college..... yeah.. i took eithcs b4 as a LAN subject.. ok, most ppl hated it to, but compared to the ethics class we have now, whoa, that's heaven... really.. wanna noe how a REAL ethics class should be?
firstly, more than 70% of the ethics class is on ETHICS.... meaning, we will discuss various controversial issues based on various ethical perspectives.. namely.... relativism. ethical egoism... utilitarianism.... other consequestialist theorys... various deontological theroeis.. Kant's categorical Imperative.. The Golden Rules.. and many other intersting perspectives... and the fun part is... it's how u view them from these perspectives! if all use Islam to view it, then no fun dy.. 'cos the akhlak in Islam is MUTLAK.. so... not much argument.. can't argue agianst God, can we?
RELIGION only comes in later.. n Islam just gets a fair share.. and YES, we do touch on OTHER religions as well... n noe wat? my lecturer is a Muslim... but not Ustaz.. but still.. he's very open to various views.. unlike.. u noe who.. ahhh... now i sort of miss him.. En. Zahari Ishak.. any1 noe him? man.. he's a pro in ethics i must tell u.. hehe.. too bad we wun be learning the REAL deal... oh well..
yea yea... this is exactly what i was trying to say earlier.... the real picture of ethics... not solely the study of islamic religion... but about these controversial issues happening all around us... and what are the justifications used by the world to defend their ways.. and stuff.... debates.. n bla bla bla...
this should be the ethics that we should be studying, if we are requred to study ethics... now, it's just another brain washing in the name of ethics... how about that?
04-04-2004, 08:23 PM
Scheizer!!! Why no one told me earlier that we can't opt ethics last minute like last sem? Now got to cramp all these notes into my throat liao.
We ethics class suffer more than the Islam class in Intec. We are currently using the same syllabus, except that we have the extra Insan dan Agama book to study!!!
BioTEch_GizMo
05-04-2004, 12:39 PM
Just had the ethics finals today...shot all the objective questions and wrote crap for the structure and essay questions.... As usual, the whole paper is about all the islamic crap we have to, or rather are forced to study. Wat the heck is all this islamic thing for anyway... If ethics is really bout Islamic crap then we should rename ethics as " ISLAMIC STUDIES". That way, we wont be illusioned with the fact, or rather, be instilled with hatred (the feeling of being cheated), for being forced into studying Islam instead of the real ethics.... In the first semester, there is already such discimination, when the subject was supposed to be about theology and philosophy, there we go....ISLAM...wat bout now....ethics...and? ISLAM.... theology and philosophy should be something more objective....if you put plato and socrates..ya it might be difficult, but then at least we're not cheated by the subject title....Maybe the education board will give reasons that they want us to be exposed to Islam, because since the malays are the original inhabitants of this land, we are supposed to understand their culture.... But then if they want to do so, just name it cultural studies...introduce a few aspects of Islam...and that's it. Y in the world would we want to learn about terms like tauhid, taqwa or watever crap that i cant remember, wont remember and definitely will NOT REMEMBER. They're not doing a favor by trying to instil tolerance or watsoever 'make malaysia a peaceful country' crap, but instead they're making us hate other cultures more..... Y cant we just live our own ways, believe in what we want to believe, and give us the freedom to understand other cultures as much as we like. From young, we have been told not to mess with other people's business; it's good to ask 'how are you' but not 'why the hell did you do that'... I believe that's what we should maintain....if you want the world to be a different place, just accept each other's difference and don't force anything into anyone. Enough said.
05-04-2004, 12:41 PM
Way to go, Biotech!!! We'll vote you as our president for our Anti Ethics campaign!!! Long live Biotech!!! DOwn with Ethics!!! DOwn with Ustazah Sharifah!! DOwn!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
05-04-2004, 01:45 PM
it's over...it's over...it's over.... :lol: :lol: :lol:
=p i don heck care anymore!!!
it's over...it's over...it's over... :lol: :lol: :lol:
SpRInG
05-04-2004, 05:15 PM
If ethics is really bout Islamic crap then we should rename ethics as " ISLAMIC STUDIES".
well well, actually the paper's just been renamed to day, to Islamic Moral Studies... so it's not ethics... but still, we felt very deceived, as the subject name is officially called Ethics.... but if, if you have noticed, today the paper's name is Islamic Moral Studies...
So hmm.. i don't know... is this another deception or wat?
05-04-2004, 08:41 PM
Where's democracy here? Why can't have the freedom to choose what subject we want to take in Malaysia? Why are we obliged to certain subjects which we dun want to take??? Where's freedom???
06-04-2004, 08:32 PM
Where's democracy here? Why can't have the freedom to choose what subject we want to take in Malaysia? Why are we obliged to certain subjects which we dun want to take??? Where's freedom???
Say that when you are in US...
While you are still here, it's better to accept what that comes.
06-04-2004, 09:14 PM
I heard that in MMU, the ethics class is more worthwhile. At least the peeps there are studying moral in lieu of a boring subject which only praises one religion while condemns the others
I took that subject during my 2nd year. Mmm, many students like to skip the lecture class. Guess, it's just too boring for them. I can't recall who is out lecturer, but I vaguely remember that, the lecturer divided us (around 200+ students) into groups of 6 or 7, then 5 minutes before every lecture class, each group would take turn to perform a sketch, and the moral of the sketch must be related to ethical values in the syllabus.
07-04-2004, 11:44 AM
islamic moral studies or ethics....no diff....it still sucks big time...
07-04-2004, 02:12 PM
I took that subject during my 2nd year. Mmm, many students like to skip the lecture class. Guess, it's just too boring for them. I can't recall who is out lecturer, but I vaguely remember that, the lecturer divided us (around 200+ students) into groups of 6 or 7, then 5 minutes before every lecture class, each group would take turn to perform a sketch, and the moral of the sketch must be related to ethical values in the syllabus.
Wow, 200 people in one Ethics class and watch you perform sketch? A little too much attention rite?
wesleyanne
08-04-2004, 08:26 AM
I personally believe that it is wrongs that come from rights and morals, in other words we are able to identify what is wrong by observing what is right and ethical :) If we did not have a code of ethics or a sense of what is right in the first place, we would not be able to identify what is considered wrong. Then again, in ethics, there is the question of who gets to determine what is right and wrong? And for most cases, unfortunately, power makes right, hence the one who holds the most power gets to decide. There is also the role of religion, where we learn the concept of what is right and wrong by what our religion has taught us.
That aside, I would strongly encourage all of you to consider retaking ethics in the states? I know most of you are probably sick of ethics by now, but I personally believe that ethics is such a wonderful, enlightening subject and there seriously should not be that much of a difference in ethics taught in Intec or other institutions. Ethics is a subject that is applicable in EVERY aspect of life :) and yes, I do agree that it is extremely interesting to use different theories of ethics to approach different points of views.
For example, there is a general consensus that killing and torturing is wrong and the Nazis were cruel for what they had done. However, if you were a supporter of the theory of moral relativism that states that there are no objective moral truths, and that moral judgments are relative to individually and culturally variable states of opinion, then the Nazis have done no wrong :P Jean Paul Satre himself used this theory of moral relativism to protest against the Nuremberg trials of the Nazi war criminals. Of course, I?m not saying that moral relativism is right, and there are a lot of philosophers out there that have debated this theory, I?m just using this as an example of how you can apply different theories of ethics.
The beauty of ethics is that it should educate you in such a way that you should leave the class questioning your initial fundamental beliefs, and have a deeper understanding of where other individuals are coming from. Therefore, I seriously hope you guys would reconsider taking ethics in your future colleges in the states. It?s such a waste that most of you have such a strong feeling of dislike for this most enlightening subject based on one professor :) :) :)
wesleyanne
08-04-2004, 08:28 AM
Out of curiosity, did you guys discuss the case of the fat man in the cave during your ethics class? Its real fun and a classic example of utilitarianism vs deontological ethics :)
and a great text for ethics would be The Moral Life by Louis Pojman :)
08-04-2004, 02:27 PM
That aside, I would strongly encourage all of you to consider retaking ethics in the states? I know most of you are probably sick of ethics by now, but I personally believe that ethics is such a wonderful, enlightening subject and there seriously should not be that much of a difference in ethics taught in Intec or other institutions. Ethics is a subject that is applicable in EVERY aspect of life and yes, I do agree that it is extremely interesting to use different theories of ethics to approach different points of views.
For example, there is a general consensus that killing and torturing is wrong and the Nazis were cruel for what they had done. However, if you were a supporter of the theory of moral relativism that states that there are no objective moral truths, and that moral judgments are relative to individually and culturally variable states of opinion, then the Nazis have done no wrong Jean Paul Satre himself used this theory of moral relativism to protest against the Nuremberg trials of the Nazi war criminals. Of course, I?m not saying that moral relativism is right, and there are a lot of philosophers out there that have debated this theory, I?m just using this as an example of how you can apply different theories of ethics.
I guess after going through UiTM's ethics, U.S. ethics seems to be very exciting... Yeah, we are supposed to discuss these issues in ethics, not solely what is akhlaq in Islam, what is mahmudah, why is Rasullallah the best model of akhlaq in the universe and others... Yeah, we can learn this as well in ethics, but not only this... I'm looking forward to an ethics class where we can argue what is right and what is wrong...
SpRInG
08-04-2004, 02:55 PM
Wah..... ElansarGelmir, i'm so proud of you..... that you can still remember the terms..... whatever the rasulah or makmunah is, whatever it is, sounds crap to me only... whoa.... you're really the man..... can still remember
08-04-2004, 03:05 PM
Of course lar got to burn midnight oil to memorize this. So much for forgetting to opt ethics. But that day's MCQs are quite easy. Use common sense (and things thought by our parents) is enough to answer those questions, instead of applying those ethics principe thought by ustazah
SpRInG
08-04-2004, 03:08 PM
oh really.... but too bad lahh.... for ppl without brain like me.... no common sense also..... so all seemed like crap to me - crab.... ngiap ngiap..... hmm... what am i talking about???
anyway, ethic? neh..... crap...... it's islamic moral studies.... nth to do wif common sense at all, for me lah... no offense ya?
wesleyanne
09-04-2004, 02:02 AM
I guess after going through UiTM's ethics, U.S. ethics seems to be very exciting... Yeah, we are supposed to discuss these issues in ethics, not solely what is akhlaq in Islam, what is mahmudah, why is Rasullallah the best model of akhlaq in the universe and others... Yeah, we can learn this as well in ethics, but not only this... I'm looking forward to an ethics class where we can argue what is right and what is wrong...
Yes, exactly!~!! :) I'm so very extremely glad to hear that your initial negative thoughts and views of Ethics have changed :) :) :) Ethics REALLY is VERY interesting and even if you don't want to retake the class, read up a little about it when you have the time :)
and for those of you who still think Ethics is a waste of time ;) I'm really sorry to hear that your professor has caused you to label Ethics as boring and uneducating :) And yeah, I agree that Ethics shouldn't just be limited to Islamic studies.
But hey~ at least all of you now have a better understanding of the religion right? :) Trust me, it may prove useful in the future, Islamic terms and all, you never know :) I believe if you learn something that you've never learned before, even though you don't like it, it's never a bad thing. I'm sure all of you know its not good to condemn other religions, so if you just ignore that part and the rest of the negative remarks your professor has made, and focus more on the positive teachings of the Islamic religion, I think its awesome~ :) Hey, I wish I had taken an Islamic studies class...at least I'd have more knowledge which might enable me to relate to my Muslim friends :) See, not everything goes to waste you know? ;) You may be cursing your teacher for limiting ethics to solely Islam, but you may even thank her in the future :) who knows right? hehe :)
wesleyanne
09-04-2004, 02:12 AM
oh yes, which brings me back to the case of the innocent fat man in the cave :) The gist of it goes like this. Some of you may have already heard of it.
There are 10 people (including you) in the cave. The tide is rising and if you don't get out soon, you and everyone else will drown and die. There's a very fat man who's stuck at the entrance of the cave. Even if the tide rises, he'll live because his head is already above the water. You have one dynamite and you can use it to blow him up and get everyone else out of the cave, but killing the poor innocent fat man. What do you do?
By the way, there's no correct answer for this :) Its just one of the many many cases a lot of ethics professors use to get their class interested in discussion. But ultimately it boils down to deontological ethics versus utilitarianism :)
SpRInG
14-04-2004, 06:19 PM
I'm really sorry to hear that your professor has caused you to label Ethics as boring and uneducating
whoa whoa..... i noe you have good intentions..... but excuse me, she's no professor.... well, regarding your question....
well, for me, i dun think we need any ethics to discuss that... what right have we to take away the fat man's life?
actually sometimes i really do not agree with ethics..... it became the channel of justified crimes.... when on the fundamental basis, some of the things should never even came to our mind... just for example, killing.... in this case.... actually it is so clear, what should our answers be...
ethics??? it's just another channel of deceptiion for man, that's why it's interesting
15-04-2004, 02:24 AM
things i learnt in ethics:
1. how to appreciate the beauty in every religion
2.i really saw what altruistic motives can do for the benefit of mankind
3. i saw that society functions not erratically.... but it follows certain.. subtle code of ethics....which i have not noticed before...
15-04-2004, 02:28 AM
:lol: yeah .... i think tht many may disagree but i do find ethics enlightening ....
unfortunately :cry: i need to say that i think in more than several instances i disagree with the way the lecturer taught the subject.... i felt that she has insulted our beliefs and our religions several times.... she must understand that in order for us to respect her religion and her teachings, she needs to respect our beliefs too.... :wink: proselytizing won't encourage us to be more enthusiastic about learning....
chenghau
15-04-2004, 07:00 PM
There must be way to make the grade up? Or make the grade total disappears as if you never took it?
Good luck...
tree007
16-04-2004, 12:23 AM
hmmmmm.. the fat man thing... i think most ppl would agree with the utilitarianism theory rite?
orestes
16-04-2004, 02:17 AM
whatever the rasulah or makmunah is, whatever it is, sounds crap to me only...
Please watch what u say... you do not want to sound like an ignorant racist fool...
16-04-2004, 08:48 AM
:i need to say that i think in more than several instances i disagree with the way the lecturer taught the subject.... i felt that she has insulted our beliefs and our religions several times.... she must understand that in order for us to respect her religion and her teachings, she needs to respect our beliefs too....
I so agree with you! I have this lecturer in my college who was giving us his opinion on the recent elections and he went saying something like "Oh, we shouldn't let kafirs rule the country"...that really ticked me off because I'm a non and I have been elected as my course student rep! :evil: But then I thought, what the heck, this old man prob never reads and that's why he's so shallow. Some of my Muslim friends even came and apologized for the incident.
So my point is, learn to differentiate btwn facts and opinons. Just shut your ears to whatever nonsense your lec's trying to infleunce you with. What matters most is your grade
17-04-2004, 02:35 PM
after the test i just found out that UC Davis does not allow the applicants to opt any subjects. we're not supposed to have any 'Pass' in our transcript, gotta have a grade. i am soooOoOooo dead!
Uhmmm..... Can u ask Pn Umi to un-opt ur ethics?
gesar
17-04-2004, 11:42 PM
hey hey, i am back to this recom...hehe, well, have asked Pn Umi about this and here goes her answer...
"Write down the names of those going to UC and then the terms and then I'll try to help you..."
Well, hope she can help us...really need her help...or else, we are doom...forever...
18-04-2004, 02:38 AM
I guess u guys need to constantly remind her about your problems coz she's kind of forgetful (due to a spate of works to be done, i assume). Last sem, 2 friends of mine didn't know their grades yet, so they gave the Opt form (for Writing and RSS) to Pn Umi and ask her to opt them IF they get B- and below. Well, they got B+ for both subjects and Pn. Umi opted for them . . .
18-04-2004, 05:56 AM
I think one thing that I could interprate is that UC Davis will not accept transfer credit for any course that you audit. So, basically if you audit, they will not accept that credits for that particular course. Or else, I don't think it is their business to care about your transcripts.
It is just my two cents, based on my experience.
24-04-2004, 02:47 AM
Is Ethics a humanity subject? Usually, how many credit hours do they allocate for that subject in US?
SpRInG
26-04-2004, 12:39 AM
whatever the rasulah or makmunah is, whatever it is, sounds crap to me only...
Please watch what u say... you do not want to sound like an ignorant racist fool...
ops... sorry sorry... okay... so can u please teach me the proper way of expressing it? that i mean... erm... well, i dun dare to say it anymore... if not i'll dibelasah teruk later..
oh yea, did you know that our beloved Ustazah Sharifah appeared on TV3? Whoa.... interview summore... al-Hiddayah if i'm not mistaken
26-04-2004, 01:26 AM
Whoa, never know that you're interested to watch that... I bet she would be talking about the Ethics that she taught us in class . . .
SpRInG
26-04-2004, 01:38 AM
haha.... actualy i memang interested one.... but then my doors were shut by her teaching methods........
anyway, yea.... whoa....... she really looked..... whoa... different.. n TV woh........
hahahahah
:P :P :P
26-04-2004, 02:20 AM
haha.... actualy i memang interested one.... but then my doors were shut by her teaching methods........
anyway, yea.... whoa....... she really looked..... whoa... different.. n TV woh........
hahahahah
:P :P :P
haha, Spring, you're "mesmerized" by her?
SpRInG
26-04-2004, 03:11 PM
haha... this thing very hard to say one lor... u noe lah... our dear ustazah.... has charming personality woh..... mesmerized ah... very hard to say also..... hehehe :lol: :lol:
28-04-2004, 05:56 AM
haha... this thing very hard to say one lor... u noe lah... our dear ustazah.... has charming personality woh..... mesmerized ah... very hard to say also..... hehehe :lol: :lol:
I think our Ustazah's a celebrity wannabe . . . :twisted:
SpRInG
28-04-2004, 08:45 PM
celebrity? aiyor...... lu man man tang lah.... where got this kind of ppl can become celebrity one? why would ppl want to pay her for? aiyor...... really, kenot lah.......
SpRInG
29-04-2004, 01:42 AM
kua kua kua.......
hmm... but i haf to admit, u make sense also
hahahhha
29-04-2004, 04:22 AM
why would ppl want to pay her for? aiyor...... really, kenot lah.......
got lar....actually our ethics teacher is not bad for that subject...i mean, she's a real pro when it comes to the Islam subject...the problem is just that she has the wrong audiences. if she were to teach the muslim students, i think they would maybe find her as a very informative and professional lecturer...who knowS? yessY?
Not for Ethics . . . It's for Islam Education . . .