View Full Version : FELDA Scholarship Award
FELDA (http://www.felda.net.my/holding/about/default.asp) has started to accept applications on 2008.
form: http://www.felda.net.my/holding/about/img/form.pdf
ads:
http://www.felda.net.my/holding/about/img/Star1.jpg
http://www.felda.net.my/holding/about/img/Star2.jpg
Herlene
17-03-2008, 09:33 PM
Is there any website that will give us more info about Felda Scholarship Award?
nicole robbin
18-03-2008, 05:08 PM
dunno la..bt izzit it is open 4 d staff children only?? as i c d syarat is 4 anak peneroka or kakitangan felda la??
Jojo_Crystal
29-03-2008, 03:14 PM
I jz get a call from d felda holdings telling me tat i got shortlisted 4 d interview...
its on 3 april 8.45am
29-03-2008, 04:52 PM
ola!!!!!!!!!! mine is on 2nd of april 8.45am.........
GuoSheng
29-03-2008, 05:01 PM
I jz get a call from d felda holdings telling me tat i got shortlisted 4 d interview...
its on 3 april 8.45am
Aiseh...good for you guys...I didnt manage to send the documents. Coz was procrastinating.-.-''
Body Science (http://bodyscience.ws/)
hey i send ...but not called ...haiya!!!!
wendy191
29-03-2008, 06:04 PM
ya..i don't get the call for interview too.sobx.or maybe they can't contact all the shortlisted candidates in a day? jun,i think its better to keep our fingers cross right now~
yeah i think so too...maybe they will call on monday***pray to god****
ronaldo7
29-03-2008, 10:50 PM
its on 3 april 8.45am
what to prepare for this scholarship interview?and what would they normally ask?any1 knows?
Gemini
29-03-2008, 11:24 PM
Me too not being called up for interview. The chance is 0%. It is because I have applied accountancy. I am a pure science stream student. Well, I do not meet the requirements.
30-03-2008, 12:16 PM
how come u all get 3rd of apr while i get 2nd of apr??? where is your interview location???
ronaldo7
30-03-2008, 02:27 PM
how come u all get 3rd of apr while i get 2nd of apr??? where is your interview location???
hi..i get 2nd oso..where is your interview location?and what course do u apply?what to prepare?
wendy191
30-03-2008, 02:44 PM
Felda Interview.
1st Round.
Group Interview. Like JPA but you get to choose a title from a list.(in a group so u all will discuss and come to an agreement which topic u want to discuss about).
2nd Round
one on one interview with their director
30-03-2008, 02:58 PM
May i noe 1 question: For those who apply Felda and JPA scholarships, if u shorlisted for the two scholarships, which 1 will u choose?
ronaldo7
30-03-2008, 03:07 PM
[QUOTE=wendy191;156512]Felda Interview.
1st Round.
Group Interview. Like JPA but you get to choose a title from a list.(in a group so u all will discuss and come to an agreement which topic u want to discuss about).
2nd Round
one on one interview with their director
the 1 on 1 interview will be conducted for how long?and izit da questions he or she wil ask wil b simple?
wendy191
30-03-2008, 03:19 PM
ronaldo, i am very sorry i could not give much information on this since i am not a Felda scholar. I am posting the information based on what i know through the seniors' post.Anyway, try to read up the previous post in another thread or pm the seniors if you want to know the details.
ronaldo7
30-03-2008, 03:25 PM
ronaldo, i am very sorry i could not give much information on this since i am not a Felda scholar. I am posting the information based on what i know through the seniors' post.Anyway, try to read up the previous post in another thread or pm the seniors if you want to know the details.
sure i wont blame u..i must thanks u...thanks....................
kaixin90
30-03-2008, 03:32 PM
I also got it... Mine was on the 2nd April on2.30 at Balai Felda..
But I am still hesitating whether to go or not.
Who are the participation universities.
Are all of you who got it going?
Aries
30-03-2008, 04:55 PM
I'm also shortlisted for the interview. Mine's on 2nd april on 2.30pm. Any idea wat questions will they ask (d individual one)? N how long will d interview last?
ronaldo7
30-03-2008, 07:47 PM
I also got it... Mine was on the 2nd April on2.30 at Balai Felda..
But I am still hesitating whether to go or not.
Who are the participation universities.
Are all of you who got it going?
where are u from?
lollies123
31-03-2008, 01:19 PM
me oso get 1 ....mine on 3rd apr..at balai felda...
but not prepare at all
haha me too ... i also got it...it seems they tried to call me but i was not at home..**phew**..the thing is my interview is at kl at 3/4 8.45 am.....and my TNB interview is on 3rd april also but at 2.00pm in kajang...HECK! must rush man from jalan gurney to kajang..HOPE can make it in time...GOOD luck everyone who is goin for the interview.
kaixin90
31-03-2008, 07:37 PM
where are u from?
I am from muar. and you?
ellecrystal
31-03-2008, 07:52 PM
hey..my interview is on the 2nd of apr as well at 2.30pm too.. they said to go to dewan merak kayangan..
4got to add..is there any seniors tat can share their experiences going thru this felda interview? hw long is the interview anyway?
ronaldo7
31-03-2008, 09:29 PM
I am from muar. and you?
from perak de lo...haiz...sked ho..
AdreanaBhatt
01-04-2008, 03:49 PM
my interview's tomorrow at 2.30...........help
AdreanaBhatt
02-04-2008, 11:41 AM
hey..my interview is on the 2nd of apr as well at 2.30pm too.. they said to go to dewan merak kayangan..
4got to add..is there any seniors tat can share their experiences going thru this felda interview? hw long is the interview anyway?
hey mine too! hope to see you there
jingying
02-04-2008, 01:44 PM
Hi.i'm new here.i received call from felda informing that i have to attend an interview on 10 April in JB.is there any ppl who is the same with me?why was my interview so late as i see most are on 2nd and 3rd April ? Am i mistaken or i heard wrongly? Is there any hotline which i could call and ask further? anyone knows?
vinnie90
02-04-2008, 06:56 PM
haha me too ... i also got it...it seems they tried to call me but i was not at home..**phew**..the thing is my interview is at kl at 3/4 8.45 am.....and my TNB interview is on 3rd april also but at 2.00pm in kajang...HECK! must rush man from jalan gurney to kajang..HOPE can make it in time...GOOD luck everyone who is goin for the interview.
Hey.. i will be there at Felda too tml..hope to c ya, jun! But im there just to gain xperience for group interview.. as i just simply ticked a course of study, which im nt interested,, haha~ But wat to do? im not allow to pick Arts subject if im from the science stream
jingying
02-04-2008, 07:18 PM
Hey.. i will be there at Felda too tml..hope to c ya, jun! But im there just to gain xperience for group interview.. as i just simply ticked a course of study, which im nt interested,, haha~ But wat to do? im not allow to pick Arts subject if im from the science stream
:huh=="who says so?is it true? i am from science stream and i pick perakauan..felda called me for the interview..but i am jus weird why my interview is so late..
jamesgan
02-04-2008, 08:34 PM
what to prepare for this scholarship interview?and what would they normally ask?any1 knows?
hi i had gone tru the both rounds of interview session for felda scholarship last yr. first round is group discussion, mainly discuss bout recent issues. 2nd round is quite scary, 5 panels interview 5 candidates. the interview is quite scary n the quest is quite tough to answer. make enuf preperation b4 u go. n felda scholarship is really gd, they wil provide tea n oso giv allowance to candidates who r being called for interview. furthermore, the panel they send out r management level officers, so the interview can b quite high standard. so try ur best to noe more bout felda, n the course u apply
lowxuan
02-04-2008, 11:47 PM
Hi guys,
I never received any call nor e-mail. I wonder am i not shortlisted? (how sad)
ronaldo7
03-04-2008, 12:21 PM
hey mine too! hope to see you there
hey...i found u..knw who am i?
jingying
03-04-2008, 12:34 PM
Hi guys,
I never received any call nor e-mail. I wonder am i not shortlisted? (how sad)
don't panic!!wait for few more days:)what's ur result? which place do u put for ur interview session?
Those who had done their interview in KL, do u mind posting your experience during the interview? thanks...
03-04-2008, 02:02 PM
i have done my interview in KL... yesterday morning... is quite ok... like debate... the panel were devilish... haha... u will be grouped into 4... according to the place u sit... 1st, they will ask u to introduce yourself... in english... the whole interview was conducted in english... after that, u will be asked to choose 1 topic out of the 10 topics given... 5 min to choose, 5 min to discuss with your group members... after that present in front the panel individually... they asked me and my group member about why u choose such course, what's the job about... ... ask ques if u have any ques... that's all... then take 50 bulks and chiao...
jingying
03-04-2008, 02:11 PM
i have done my interview in KL... yesterday morning... is quite ok... like debate... the panel were devilish... haha... u will be grouped into 4... according to the place u sit... 1st, they will ask u to introduce yourself... in english... the whole interview was conducted in english... after that, u will be asked to choose 1 topic out of the 10 topics given... 5 min to choose, 5 min to discuss with your group members... after that present in front the panel individually... they asked me and my group member about why u choose such course, what's the job about... ... ask ques if u have any ques... that's all... then take 50 bulks and chiao...
what questions did they ask?recent issue/hot topics?
vinnie90
03-04-2008, 02:30 PM
what questions did they ask?recent issue/hot topics?
Some are recent issues. . i had a discussion abt contribution to Felda.. =)
03-04-2008, 02:40 PM
those recent issue... there were 10 topics for u to choose...
so don worry...
vinnie90
03-04-2008, 02:44 PM
:huh=="who says so?is it true? i am from science stream and i pick perakauan..felda called me for the interview..but i am jus weird why my interview is so late..
weird ! it is stated in the newspaper ads in felda holdings net. Thats the minimum requirement. Plus, i tried to call them up abt this, and they told me to follow wat is stated in the ads.. hmm..
Do tell me if im wrong.if its true, i will feel like being fooled as i am not allow to chose the course of my interest..T.T
me,9 APR ,G Hotel. what should i wear?how long it takes?
ah_seng
03-04-2008, 03:55 PM
oh thats a diff number from the one that called me. I don't think Felda will play a prank. Maybe your friend trying to pull an april's fool joke on you?
No possible...i'm a muarian, usually phone no is something like 06-95xxxxx here. In fact, it's an adult. The first 4 digits r same as Felda's no.
jingying
03-04-2008, 04:16 PM
No possible...i'm a muarian, usually phone no is something like 06-95xxxxx here. In fact, it's an adult. The first 4 digits r same as Felda's no.
do u heard wrongly? maybe it is "tenth" not "third" ..i am from muar too.hehe..and so far as i know,my friends who received call from felda will be going to Puteri Pacific Hotel in JB at 9th and 10th..no one going to JB for the interview so early..
where is G Hotel?
ah_seng
03-04-2008, 04:26 PM
[QUOTE=jingying;158500]do u heard wrongly? maybe it is "tenth" not "third" ..i am from muar too.hehe..and so far as i know,my friends who received call from felda will be going to Puteri Pacific Hotel in JB at 9th and 10th..no one going to JB for the interview so early..
of course i didn't heard wrongly(i double asked him when he phoned me to confirm coz i'm too shocked that the interview is immediately after JPA!). Beware, maybe it's a cheat!! After tat no matter how many time i dialled him, he didn't pick up the phone... hmmm
jingying
03-04-2008, 04:26 PM
weird ! it is stated in the newspaper ads in felda holdings net. Thats the minimum requirement. Plus, i tried to call them up abt this, and they told me to follow wat is stated in the ads.. hmm..
Do tell me if im wrong.if its true, i will feel like being fooled as i am not allow to chose the course of my interest..T.T
hmm..i am also not really sure about this..i didn't notice the minimum requirement ads.. i did take account in SPM but i didn't take science..hehe.count me lucky but if i go there and i can change my course i would change to engineering..
[QUOTE=jingying;158500]do u heard wrongly? maybe it is "tenth" not "third" ..i am from muar too.hehe..and so far as i know,my friends who received call from felda will be going to Puteri Pacific Hotel in JB at 9th and 10th..no one going to JB for the interview so early..
of course i didn't heard wrongly(i double asked him when he phoned me to confirm coz i'm too shocked that the interview is immediately after JPA!). Beware, maybe it's a cheat!! After tat no matter how many time i dialled him, he didn't pick up the phone... hmmm
03-26934641.try this one..
Charlotte.JL
04-04-2008, 01:13 PM
hello...may i know how to check online whether i'm called for interview for the felda scholarsh:)ip ?
jingying
04-04-2008, 02:19 PM
hello...may i know how to check online whether i'm called for interview for the felda scholarsh:)ip ?
i think they will call those shortlisted (by phone) i can't find a way to check online..maybe can try to phone them..good luck:)
mine is also in G hotel at 2pm. wad time is ur session? i think pg is mostly all 9Apr
Halo ....i came back from my felda interview yesterday...mine was at balai felda in kl at 8.45am.....so this was my experience.
well first i went in and took a seat where everyone was seating.... i saw a lot of people actually reading about felda...so i also got very nervous lah!!!!! after that a lady there asked us to line up and we registered.. then they wrote our name and number on a sticker and asked us to stick it on the left side of the shirt....
if you forgot to send some documents to them when you send your application form..they will ask you to give the doc to them wen you go there...so dun need to worry...after that they will asks us to take a seat according to their arrangement..i dun have a clue how they arranged us (**sorry**)...well anyway just to inform you the ones seating in the same row as you will be in your group members wen you go into the interview room...in my case i was fortunate enough to get a good set of members ...i was the only boy in my group...the others were girls( thevasree, Nurul ,and Ng Kher Li) Oh ya i forgot the date of your interview was decided from your course...the ones who applied for engineering will be on the same date (interview) i applied for engineering so my original date was on the2/4 ..but becoz it clashed with jpa...i was asked to go on 3/4 (all the sudents who applied for bio tech got this date) i was the oni who applied for engineering in my interview...**so kesian**...yup so anyway there were two rooms so the interview process will be faster....
.i was lucky to have got such a nice set of interviewers.....well i felt it was not an interview actuallt..there wer four interviewers and they asked us to first introduce ourselves ( english) he said make it short and sweet..they were all malays(interviewers) but they could speak very good english!! after that they just asked us to discuss among our teammates and pick a topic to discuss...they asked us to discuss loudly so they can hear... we discussed it on a round table (the ones that you can see wen you attend a dinner function in a hotel) so we picked a topic.( The effectiveness of intelligent public transport)..the topic was the easiest among the lot..
i cannot remember all the topics but most of them were about economics...oh ya and the other room had different topics...so anyway one of the choices was ..the eastern coridor economic region or something like that lah.....the topics given is sooo hard so get well prepared....no need to prepare yourself for things about the president of felda and so on tough changminie got a topic on how can you contribute to felda.....there was a topic on oil palm GDP also.....anyway so after we discussed our points( they gave us 5 minutes to do so) we had to present individually...the panel was very invovel in the presentation...if he was not satisfied he would say i disagree..i think we have to...blah blah...and then one panel was not satisfied with a persons points so he said i dun understand up to now what you were talkin about ,wat does this got to do with the effectivenss......and so on... it was a fun discussion becoz the panel always joke with us ...once wen we were discussing with the panel about the differences between effective and efficient ..suddenly the perfume sprayer(the one they hang on the wall) sprayed ...so we all looked up the panel then said dun worry the perfume always spray wen we talk a lot..hahaha. so anyway before we went out, the panel said we had a good discussion about the topic...ha that felt very good...
so then the clerk gave us fifty ringgit and then we left.. the clers there were so nice to us they even provide us wth tea and beverages...so to those who are goin to the interview..pls dun worry and enjoy your discussion try to be matured wen you are explaining to them on your points ...wne you are matured ..the panel will be more happy and they will start askin you non relevent question like about bio diesel....and so on but they asked this question(about bio diesel) not to test us but becoz they were not sure how biodiesel as produced... So if you are matured and knowledgeable they will ask your opinion on certai things..it will be like a grown up conversation...i felt this interview was much better than jpa's interview.....the panel was so nice..and open..so i wish those who are goin for their interview GOOD LUCK..i hope i will get called for the second interview becoz i think i did quite well...anyway just keep your cool dress smartly and most importantly try to gain knowledge about economy and recent issues from the newspaper..it will help..So ggod luck ones again and all the best!!!
mine is also in G hotel at 2pm. wad time is ur session? i think pg is mostly all 9Apr
8.45 am........
so,JUN,they didn't ask anything about your choice of course?
8.45 am........
so,JUN,they didn't ask anything about your choice of course?
yes actually they did..they said like ..."so, all of you chose bio tech execpt you right .What kind of engineering you want to do."
actualy this is just the first interview so they dun really stress a lot of importance on the course you chose or why you chose it" they just had a group discussion tats all...i guess they wanted to see whether we can cooperate well and speak confidently..tats all.
YoKaTa Qi
05-04-2008, 01:13 PM
[QUOTE=weiz;158893]8.45 am........
mine too... 8.45am @<hidden> g-hotel
smile!
05-04-2008, 01:21 PM
hey...are you all SPM 2007 candidates?
[QUOTE=weiz;158893]8.45 am........
mine too... 8.45am @<hidden> g-hotel
Engineering??Hope to see you there,good luck.
devilangel
05-04-2008, 06:26 PM
hey... anyone here wil b goin 4 da felda interview on da 10th... mine is at 8.45am..
jingying
05-04-2008, 06:57 PM
hey... anyone here wil b goin 4 da felda interview on da 10th... mine is at 8.45am..
ya..me..mine wan is at JB.
devilangel
05-04-2008, 07:49 PM
ya..me..mine wan is at JB.
oooo... mine is in g hotel... anyone going there....
kwenying900103
05-04-2008, 08:00 PM
i also, g hotel, 8.45 am,
i am from kulim, kedah..
forget... mine at 9 apr
i find this useful
http://recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=4642&highlight=agriculture&page=17
by camy
mine is on 9thapril at puteri pacific jb
1st round only has group discussion? izit? :huh
jingying
07-04-2008, 12:00 AM
mine is on 9thapril at puteri pacific jb
1st round only has group discussion? izit? :huh
ya i think so...u are.....???from muar?
AdreanaBhatt
07-04-2008, 02:27 PM
My interview was 2nd April
2.30pm
My experience:
I know I should've sent this in way earlier but after my JPA interview, i feel no more burden on my shoulders. Yay.
Anyway, at 1.30 I was already there(worried about the traffic). About 30 of us were there at the waiting lounge. We were divided into groups of 5 and there were 2 panels interviewing. About 3 something we were finally called in and there were around 4 interviewers?(sorry, was too nervous to count) We were told to intoduce ourselves and they asked us why we chose the course we did. Mine was bio-tech. They asked me why bio-tech? How can I contribute to FELDA? What kind of personality do I have? Am I willing to shut myself away from ppl and dedicate myself to research?
Then we were asked to go to a separate table with a list of questions. About 10. We were to pick one and present it to the director of FELDA. That was nerve racking because the panel bombarded us with sooooo many questions. Some we just didn't know how to answer. Oh yea our topic was palm oil prices.
After leaving the room each of us got RM50! Yay so all the torture in there was worth is. My advice- READ UP AS MUCH AS YOU CAN ABOUT FELDA.
ronaldo7
07-04-2008, 02:34 PM
My interview was 2nd April
2.30pm
My experience:
I know I should've sent this in way earlier but after my JPA interview, i feel no more burden on my shoulders. Yay.
Anyway, at 1.30 I was already there(worried about the traffic). About 30 of us were there at the waiting lounge. We were divided into groups of 5 and there were 2 panels interviewing. About 3 something we were finally called in and there were around 4 interviewers?(sorry, was too nervous to count) We were told to intoduce ourselves and they asked us why we chose the course we did. Mine was bio-tech. They asked me why bio-tech? How can I contribute to FELDA? What kind of personality do I have? Am I willing to shut myself away from ppl and dedicate myself to research?
Then we were asked to go to a separate table with a list of questions. About 10. We were to pick one and present it to the director of FELDA. That was nerve racking because the panel bombarded us with sooooo many questions. Some we just didn't know how to answer. Oh yea our topic was palm oil prices.
After leaving the room each of us got RM50! Yay so all the torture in there was worth is. My advice- READ UP AS MUCH AS YOU CAN ABOUT FELDA.
hihi.....how are u?
jingying
07-04-2008, 02:35 PM
what do you mean by "about FELDA" is it like ..hmm...felda's board of directors are who who who or felda's activities or their financial things all that?? can you specified that?? thanks a lot....^-^
ctING
07-04-2008, 03:33 PM
i oso send... but no call ..sad
luck n hope
07-04-2008, 09:01 PM
oooo... mine is in g hotel... anyone going there....
hey...mine's in g hotel too...
supos we could meet thr..
my interview's on the 9th april, 2.30pm
YoKaTa Qi
08-04-2008, 09:07 AM
i also, g hotel, 8.45 am,
i am from kulim, kedah..
forget... mine at 9 apr
i find this useful
http://recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=4642&highlight=agriculture&page=17
by camy
mine too...im sure we wil meet up over there..haha
[QUOTE=YoKaTa Qi;159052]
Engineering??Hope to see you there,good luck.
nop...i've choosen bussiness management...
how to see you there...
hey...mine's in g hotel too...
supos we could meet thr..
my interview's on the 9th april, 2.30pm
yup...mine too...2.30pm
hope we cn meet thr!:)
devilangel, i've pm u. u haven replied me hu u r?wad course did u applied 4 felda?
YoKaTa Qi
08-04-2008, 11:57 AM
urgent~
just to make sure...
other than :
1) IC
2) parent's copied IC
3) SPM Result
4) currcuriculum certs
5) school leaving cert
is there anythg else dat we need to bring along on interview day?
devilangel
08-04-2008, 05:33 PM
yup...mine too...2.30pm
hope we cn meet thr!:)
devilangel, i've pm u. u haven replied me hu u r?wad course did u applied 4 felda?
hey... u gain.. i applied for engineering.. how bout u.. can share ur experience tmrw??????
so how was ur int?
mine was gr8!din even feel da tension at all!
my experince:
go in n intro urself...
den choose frm a list of topics...me n my grup members chose Successful Leadership Skills...hehe
it was easy n da interviewer did make a few jokes wiv us...so it was reli relaxed n nice..
much beta den jpa n we aso get 2 collect 50 bucks after da interview!gr8!
nyways, hopefully, we cn all get called 4 da 2nd interview!
till den, keep in touch!
jingying
09-04-2008, 07:35 PM
so how was ur int?
mine was gr8!din even feel da tension at all!
my experince:
go in n intro urself...
den choose frm a list of topics...me n my grup members chose Successful Leadership Skills...hehe
it was easy n da interviewer did make a few jokes wiv us...so it was reli relaxed n nice..
much beta den jpa n we aso get 2 collect 50 bucks after da interview!gr8!
nyways, hopefully, we cn all get called 4 da 2nd interview!
till den, keep in touch!
May i ask there is some more what topics for you to choose?
AdreanaBhatt
09-04-2008, 09:21 PM
what do you mean by "about FELDA" is it like ..hmm...felda's board of directors are who who who or felda's activities or their financial things all that?? can you specified that?? thanks a lot....^-^
well mostly about their enterprise. What they produce and all. Oh do read up on palm oil. haha. They'll shoot you from every direction possible for that one.
jingying
09-04-2008, 09:34 PM
well mostly about their enterprise. What they produce and all. Oh do read up on palm oil. haha. They'll shoot you from every direction possible for that one.
they didn't ask about general issues or recent issues??
gud luck today:)
they did ask,if I am not mistaken,one of the topics is" general election post-mortem.name the factors."they even ask our opinion on datuk dr chua soi lek,is he a real leader.
for my group,the topics are divided into 2 groups namely general and management. general is about the recent issues ie general election,public transport,palm oil etc,while management is about common things ie leaderships skills etc.
they didn't bombard us with tonnes of questions,most of the time they just listen and ask some easy-to-answer questions occasionally.they are nice guys, joke with us and even offer us sweets when we prepare for the discussion.
jingying
10-04-2008, 04:10 PM
oh,herm! thanks..it was over~~~thanks to u.haha.love u ^-^
and thanks to weiz and adrenabhatt ^-^
:)oh,herm! thanks..it was over~~~thanks to u.haha.love u ^-^
and thanks to weiz and adrenabhatt ^-^
heheheee....no problem!:))
we "sot' together..ehmm ehmm
luck n hope
13-04-2008, 09:50 PM
haha...interview'w over...tink we DO meet thr, phyl..LOL
kwenying900103
14-04-2008, 05:23 PM
http://www.wretch.cc/blog/coffeeleaf&article_id=16976148
my felda interview experience
15-04-2008, 01:32 PM
can anyone tell me is FELDA's interview over? I was so sad that I was not shortlisted?
ronaldo7
15-04-2008, 01:48 PM
can anyone tell me is FELDA's interview over? I was so sad that I was not shortlisted?
ya..it is over.what course do u apply for?what scholarship do u stil waiting?
2nd interview 4 felda!!
they just called me this afternoon.
is there anyone who get called?
jingying
15-04-2008, 10:37 PM
2nd interview 4 felda!!
what time they called you?
luck n hope
16-04-2008, 01:25 AM
yup, i gt called the 2nd interview as well....this afternoon (tuesday)...
btw, my interview's gonna be on the 22nd april, in kl...2.30pm..
anyone same as mine?? lol
2nd interview 4 felda!!
when is ur interview?u come from which state?
what time they called you?
about 5pm on tuesday
when is ur interview?u come from which state?
23april 8.30am
Johor
y.h.,may i knw ur result 4 spm?
luck n hope
16-04-2008, 03:56 PM
same here. 2.30pm on 22apr at the balai felda place. good luck!
haha...maybe we'll meet thr...
wat course r u applying for and which state rr u from?/
i'm from perak by the way...:))
y.h.,may i knw ur result 4 spm?
10a1 and 1a2
luck n hope
17-04-2008, 04:50 PM
melaka. applying for biotech. u?
haha nice to meet you :)
yup...biotech too!!!:))
is there anyone same day with me?
23April 8.30am
those who got phone call frm Felda 4 second interview, wud u pls provide me da num?????
wud like 2 confirm wiv dem.....
thnx a lot!
03-26934295
She introduced herself as Kak Ju. Good luck!
thnx! i just cald bt it see,s like they hv finished work( no1 answered)
guess hv 2 wait til mon 2 cal....
those who go 22april, pls post what they ask in the interview. i really dont know what should i prepare.
thanks ya
jingying
21-04-2008, 03:27 PM
OMG..they just called me up today to "remind" me attending the interview tomorrow..and i was not informed before this..what????oh no..i dont know what to prepare for the interview..what will they ask..i think i am the earliest batch.22April 8.15.ah!!!!!!*frustrated*
fuzzy47
21-04-2008, 09:51 PM
Jingying, congrats for getting the 2nd interivew.
you should be happy laa and not get frustrated k.
Good luck for it. :amuse
wendy191
31-05-2008, 11:25 AM
i received one letter form Felda 2 days ago.This is the content of the letter:
Pihak Pengurusan felda dengan berbesar hati megucapkan ribuan terima kash di atas permohonan Biasiswa yang kami telah iklankan.
Untuk makluman,pihak Pengurusan telah pun membuat senarai pendek kepada pelajar yang berjaya, di dalam temuduga yang telah dijalankan pada 2 dan 3 April dan 22 dan 23 April yang lepas.
Dengan ini kami mengambil kesempatan untuk mendoakan kejayaan saudari dalam apa jua bidang yang bakal diceburi.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
My question is,are those who applied,not matter shortlisted for interview or not,will receive this letter OR only those who get shortlisted for interview will receive this letter?
teiya_drumzaddict
02-06-2008, 12:57 AM
yeah i received dat too.. at least they put it in much nicer words than khazanah...
02-06-2008, 08:20 AM
yea, those who applied will get it...
IsabellaZ
15-03-2009, 05:08 PM
hey there, i'm a 2008 spm leaver. can anyone tell me where i can download the application form for 2009 FELDA scholarship award? is it da same with 2008's? i went to the feldaholdings.com but didnt find any... help me...
15-03-2009, 05:16 PM
hey there, i'm a 2008 spm leaver. can anyone tell me where i can download the application form for 2009 FELDA scholarship award? is it da same with 2008's? i went to the feldaholdings.com but didnt find any... help me...
Like you, I did check out their website too about the scholarship, but I couldn't find any information. So, dear felda scholars, could you guys help us on this?
fangirLING
16-03-2009, 06:07 PM
Yea, i wanna know more about this scholarship too. =)
IsabellaZ
26-03-2009, 07:48 PM
hello...can someone..just someone..tell us where or when we can download da form? does da form exist? if felda scholarship is reserved for peneroka felda please kindly state it here.. i have had enough rejection.. it's really really frustrasting..
26-03-2009, 07:50 PM
hello...can someone..just someone..tell us where or when we can download da form? does da form exist? if felda scholarship is reserved for peneroka felda please kindly state it here.. i have had enough rejection.. it's really really frustrasting..
Hey , lets take things positively. I'm also frustrated and got no mood to do anything. Perhaps, there is a better chance is on way for us.
Cheer up.
IsabellaZ
26-03-2009, 08:01 PM
maybe u r rite, xellos... thanks... :-)
davidander
08-04-2009, 09:36 AM
where is the application form?i cant find it....can any scholars tell us??????
Lil_live
16-04-2009, 01:38 AM
I find here and there and got this,
http://www.felda.net.my/felda/english/settler_pbgn.asp
Scroll down and it says that the Felda Schlshp is only for Felda settlers' children only... haiz....
kouzt
17-04-2009, 10:51 AM
i also looking for the application =="
safnakma91
17-06-2009, 09:32 PM
Salam
did any of u guys know is there any FELDA scholarship for this year?
or any info of when is the application available...
plsssss:(
I find here and there and got this,
http://www.felda.net.my/felda/english/settler_pbgn.asp
Scroll down and it says that the Felda Schlshp is only for Felda settlers' children only... haiz....
is there any 4 an "outsider"?i mean a non Felda settlerssssss....:cry