View Full Version : Yayasan Khazanah
can anyone give me the address of yayasan khazanah???
becasue i want to post it...
i confuse with it...
in the application form...
it stated that is
UEM Education Development & Support,
18th Floor, Menara 1, Faber Towers, Jalan Desa Bahagia,
Taman Desa, 58100 Kuala Lumpur
but online i saw that it is
19th Floor, Menara 1, Faber Towers, Jalan Desa Bahagia,
so...
now can anyone help me on this???
i m in a hurry...
please help me if you can...
i hereby thanks anyone who willing to help me...
thank you
snail
20-03-2008, 02:32 PM
i have one ques for yayasan khazanah... after u've applied online, do u have to post any documents to them?
erm...my friends ask me to post it also...
so...i decided to post it...
as it deadline is just around the corner...
so...you better be hurry
matchgirl
20-03-2008, 08:18 PM
can anyone give me the address of yayasan khazanah???
becasue i want to post it...
i confuse with it...
in the application form...
it stated that is
18th Floor, Menara 1, Faber Towers, Jalan Desa Bahagia,
but online i saw that it is
19th Floor, Menara 1, Faber Towers, Jalan Desa Bahagia,
so...
now can anyone help me on this???
i m in a hurry...
please help me if you can...
i hereby thanks anyone who willing to help me...
thank you
http://recom.org/forum/newreply.php?do=newreply&p=154158
GuoSheng
20-03-2008, 08:23 PM
I called Khazanah.That lady told me if you are submitting on9, no documents are needed. It is only when you are called up for interview, then only you take them along. I think this applies to UEM, since they are from the same thing rite? Anyway, i think it is the way lor, coz if you can post your cert and documents to there, why even bother to do it on9?
ZOLOFT SETTLEMENT INFO (http://www.classactionsettlements.org/lawsuit/zoloft/)
dennisssj
20-03-2008, 08:25 PM
wait.. Khazanah scholarships and UEM Group Scholarships are the same?? anyone please enlighten me?
dennis~~
matchgirl
20-03-2008, 08:25 PM
I called Khazanah.That lady told me if you are submitting on9, no documents are needed. It is only when you are called up for interview, then only you take them along. I think this applies to UEM, since they are from the same thing rite? Anyway, i think it is the way lor, coz if you can post your cert and documents to there, why even bother to do it on9?
yaya,all scholarships will only need your certs if you are short-listed for interview..
matchgirl
20-03-2008, 08:26 PM
wait.. Khazanah scholarships and UEM Group Scholarships are the same?? anyone please enlighten me?
dennis~~
they are offer by the same company ,i think..
do you realize the similarity in the forms?
GuoSheng
20-03-2008, 08:51 PM
haha..yup same forms..
same inquiry email address...different persons, but both also .uemworld.com
VAPORIZER-INFO (http://johan-luis.tumblr.com/)
matchgirl
20-03-2008, 08:53 PM
haha..yup same forms..
same inquiry email address...different persons, but both also .uemworld.com
wish you good luck and all the best in your application..
add me in friendster if you ve an account
GuoSheng
20-03-2008, 09:05 PM
what's ur add?
V50 (http://www.yamaha-tech.com/wiki/Yamaha_V50)
matchgirl
20-03-2008, 09:08 PM
what's ur add?
me_soothing[at]hotmail.com
Mail address edited to a safer display format. Spambots scour the net all the time looking for mail address to be confirmed as true and then spams will flood your mailbox. Next time do be careful and safeguard your mail address well :)
*seehua~
20-03-2008, 09:21 PM
My advice, don't post your email here. Spam-bots get information from forums and please be expected to received spam from now on.
GuoSheng
20-03-2008, 09:42 PM
lol..icic...
Prilosec Side Effect (http://www.classactionsettlements.org/lawsuit/prilosec/)
kaera
26-03-2008, 12:27 AM
I heard Khazanah Scholarship is REALLY tough to get. Only 14 or so in 2007.
Is there anyone here with experience in applying for Khazanah?
26-03-2008, 09:36 AM
Yeah, it's tough. But they sponsor damn lot to their students. Get this and you won't worry about not enough money to spend throughout pre-u.
GuoSheng
26-03-2008, 12:52 PM
WALAU WEyy!!!lol..i hope at least they would give me the chance for an interview..-.-'
Infants Paxil (http://www.classactionsettlements.org/lawsuit/paxil/)
i applied for both UEM and Khazanah...is tat silly???? i mean are the selection commitee for the two scholarships the same?
cheryl926
26-03-2008, 03:49 PM
I did the same thing as well
FakeAngel
26-03-2008, 07:12 PM
me 2, as i juz knew khazanah =uem
kaera
26-03-2008, 08:00 PM
Yeah, it's tough. But they sponsor damn lot to their students. Get this and you won't worry about not enough money to spend throughout pre-u.
Thanks~ But chances look so slim >.<
Jeryliza
02-04-2008, 10:50 PM
When will they notify us if we're short-listed?
Is it through the phone or e-mail?
hazellim90
03-04-2008, 03:22 PM
yalo...whn wil we noe we r shortlisted?
matchgirl
03-04-2008, 03:28 PM
yalo...whn wil we noe we r shortlisted?
i heard will be out o middle april...
taht means next two weeks
03-04-2008, 03:44 PM
we'll be notified by e-mails or phone?
matchgirl
03-04-2008, 03:48 PM
we'll be notified by e-mails or phone?
i think by phone or post...
anyway, the sponsors, esp jpa is conducting their interviews very badly...
not like the ASEAN...
jingying
03-04-2008, 04:36 PM
i think by phone or post...
anyway, the sponsors, esp jpa is conducting their interviews very badly...
not like the ASEAN...
how badly? and how's about ASEAN? how did they conduct? (just eager to know)
everlearn
03-04-2008, 04:49 PM
ya la..me too eager to know..i feel jpa have done their best.
matchgirl
03-04-2008, 04:50 PM
how badly? and how's about ASEAN? how did they conduct? (just eager to know)
the asean wanotified by post with clear venue..
the three interviewer are very pro, they had in their mind what hey want toask you and they have all your info in their mind d....
they treat it as a real evaluation,not like the tidak apa attitude of jpa ones...
everlearn
03-04-2008, 04:52 PM
the three interviewer are very pro, they had in their mind what hey want toask you and they have all your info in their mind d....
they treat it as a real evaluation,not like the tidak apa attitude of jpa ones...
What do you mean? Maybe you can explain more??
jingying
03-04-2008, 04:54 PM
hmm..actually i do admit that but it has its advantage.At least we are not so scared.besides, some interviewers are friendly.they tried to calm you dowm by joking..etc..
i thought this thread is discussing about yayasan khazanah..hehe..maybe we should discuss this in other relevent thread:nod
matchgirl
03-04-2008, 04:57 PM
What do you mean? Maybe you can explain more??
there are 3 interviewer, and they only interview one person at a time...
u have to take the test first so they have all your answer sheet inside a file...
and they ask relevant questions, such as:
what three words would your enemy/friend describe you
how do you manage stress
what do you expect of life in singapore
what will you do if you did badly in the new environment
but the jpa wan...just read my experience in the other thread...
Off topic...but I agree with matchgirl. ASEAN interviewers = pro. Even though I got bashed in that, I still respect them more than the JPA fellows.
Actually, the best interview I've gone for so far was the AISM one...but then again, they're Aussies, so...
Ivonne
03-04-2008, 06:51 PM
I thought the Asean scholarship applications are still open?? How can the interviews be conducted first?
Jeryliza
03-04-2008, 06:52 PM
Actually, the best interview I've gone for so far was the AISM one...but then again, they're Aussies, so...
What is AISM?
I was referring to the ASEAN interview I went for last year, using my Form 4 and Form 5 school exam results (most people went for it then). If you go for it this year, you'll only start your Pre-U in Singapore next year, I think, so correct me if I'm wrong.
AISM is Australian International School Malaysia.
Ivonne
03-04-2008, 07:08 PM
I see..haha...thanks...I was running around in frantic thinking maybe I misread the datelines or something..
HEY GUYS !!! I just got a called from Khazanah Scholarship ...i am shortlisted for the interview at 10.30 am at 9/4 in MandARIN oRIENTAL KL..Anyway got the call yet???
smile!
05-04-2008, 01:11 PM
Nope i din get any call from them... Guess I'm not shortlisted ler.. Haih... Jun...what did you apply for?
i applied for biotech ( khazanah is the oni scholarship in which i applied for a course other than engineering)
jingying
05-04-2008, 01:43 PM
JUN, i wonder what results do u get?i mean SPM result.
GuoSheng
05-04-2008, 01:47 PM
anyways...I wanna tell u guys that if today you din get a call, then u r not shortlisted. I contacted khaz just now. And if you have anything to complain, you can do so on monday.
Haizz...-.-''
Make A Vaporizer (http://howtomakeavaporizer.info/)
i got straight A1 (11 subj) and i also have state representations and a few awards in KoKo...
GuoSheng
05-04-2008, 01:50 PM
muaahahahahahahahahah....I got a called the very time i posted the previous mesej in recom...thank you..khazanah...at least you give me a chance for interview!!!MuacKsss!!
Jun..meet you there!!!
Lovely Wendie (http://www.lovelywendie99.com/)
yeah wat time you goin ...i m from muar johor so i will prob be leaving at about 6 in the morning....
GuoSheng
05-04-2008, 02:00 PM
yeah wat time you goin ...i m from muar johor so i will prob be leaving at about 6 in the morning....
2.50pm mandarin oriental KL. I am from Perak. Guess I will be staying over at my uncle's house.
ZX14 VS HAYABUSA (http://wiki.answers.com/Q/Which_bike_is_quicker_kawasaki_zx_-14_or_suzuki_hayabusa)
2.50pm mandarin oriental KL. I am from Perak. Guess I will be staying over at my uncle's house.
haiz guo sheng mine is at 10.30...anyway pm me your number and i will sms you wat they asked me in the interview...try to remind me becoz i will tend to forget ok....
GuoSheng
05-04-2008, 02:10 PM
Dear all khaz scholars or those who had experienced the interview, please do share with us the details of the session. Many thanks.
THREESOME SCHOOLGIRL (http://www.fucktube.com/categories/1080/schoolgirl/videos/1)
GuoSheng
05-04-2008, 02:11 PM
wow..for real? THANKS A LOT!!!
I shall reciprocate then, anyone whose time is after 2.50pm, pm me ur number as well. I will send you the questions.
Prilosec help (http://www.classactionsettlements.org/lawsuit/prilosec/)
kaixin90
05-04-2008, 02:55 PM
HEY GUYS !!! I just got a called from Khazanah Scholarship ...i am shortlisted for the interview at 10.30 am at 9/4 in MandARIN oRIENTAL KL..Anyway got the call yet???
mine is same place same day at 9am....
><
Aries
05-04-2008, 03:05 PM
Congrats! I also received a call just now. Mine's on 9/4 11.00 am (but have to be there by 10.30 am) at mandarin oriental too! Mayb i'll be able to meet u there. Haha... Anyway, where r u from? What course did u apply? Any idea how's d interview process like?
Good luck to you all! I just got the call, my interview seems to be the earliest - 8th April (Tuesday) at 2pm. I applied for Food Tech...
Congrats! I also received a call just now. Mine's on 9/4 11.00 am (but have to be there by 10.30 am) at mandarin oriental too! Mayb i'll be able to meet u there. Haha... Anyway, where r u from? What course did u apply? Any idea how's d interview process like?
hey tats nice....i am from Muar johore...where r u from??? tell you wat give me your describtions so that we can meet up....i really have no idea how the interview process will go on..i guess we have to check all the old threads ah! anyway i am an indian(male) tall thin .......so meet you there and good luck ok!!
Jeryliza
05-04-2008, 05:14 PM
Congrats to all of u!
I didn't get a call from them..which means i'm nto shortlisted... :(
congrats 2 all of u too. i dun think i get da interview cz i haven receive any cal yet til nw...
jingying
05-04-2008, 05:36 PM
jeryliza and phyl, we are on the same boat..haiz..at least give us a chance to be interviewed..
cuteranger
05-04-2008, 05:41 PM
they call house phone or hp? i didn get >.<
jingying
05-04-2008, 05:53 PM
i cal them and they said they are almost done( i mean calling those shortlisted ppl) and those who are not called that means.....NO CHANCE (cruel) crying......
awesomeming
05-04-2008, 06:06 PM
Hey guys,
Just wondering, are you guys applying for the undergraduate programme or the pre-u programme?
jingying
05-04-2008, 06:09 PM
Hey guys,
Just wondering, are you guys applying for the undergraduate programme or the pre-u programme?
undegraduate..what is the difference between undergraduate and pre-U.there is just two types,under graduate and post graduate,isn't it?
lance
05-04-2008, 06:24 PM
yeah...juz got their calls.
2pm at Mandarin Oriental Hotel. 9/4 wednesday.
we r required to bring:
a) spm slip
b) form 4 results
c) parents income slip
d) testimonial of koko
e) other certs
is there anything i left out?
Gimme_Sight
05-04-2008, 06:40 PM
Hi, my name is Eddie. I'm shortlisted to the Yayasan Khazanah interview on Thursday, 10th of April. I'm from Kuching, Sarawak, so I have to fly all the way to KL for the interview. I am wondering if there is anyone from Kuching, too. I think of going alone, but if we can gather a group to go it will definitely be easier and more convenient. Contact me at ad_902003[at]hotmail[dot]com. THANKS!
matchgirl
05-04-2008, 07:27 PM
I thought the Asean scholarship applications are still open?? How can the interviews be conducted first?
that was last year's...
i cal them and they said they are almost done( i mean calling those shortlisted ppl) and those who are not called that means.....NO CHANCE (cruel) crying......
what!!!
i didnt get it ???
why???
hahahahahahaha....
Hey, I was also just short listed for the interview for undergraduate studies. I am wondering who else got the interview, excluding those who just received SPM 2007 results?
jingying
05-04-2008, 07:35 PM
that was last year's...
what!!!
i didnt get it ???
why???
hahahahahahaha....
are you laughing???? oh God !!!! i dont know why i didn't get it.at least an interview for me..matchgirl,u also didn't get it?? wow,i am pretty shocked.i really wish to know how they evaluate..
kaera
05-04-2008, 07:38 PM
JUN!! I got shortlisted too!! mine is one 8th, Tuesday!! 3.15, applying for Biotech! Sure hope I get a shot at this cause I really wanna study biotech...
Its Mnadarin Oriental rite? Not Mandarin Hotel? I panicked when I couldnt remember which one was it.
CONGRATS!!!!
I was eating lunch when they called..
btw anyone same day as me do contact me at sakura_zeta(at)hotmail(dot)com !
matchgirl
05-04-2008, 07:39 PM
are you laughing???? oh God !!!! i dont know why i didn't get it.at least an interview for me..matchgirl,u also didn't get it?? wow,i am pretty shocked.i really wish to know how they evaluate..
i applied for medicine..I guess they dont want medic students...
JUN!! I got shortlisted too!! mine is one 8th, Tuesday!!
Its Mnadarin Oriental rite? Not Mandarin Hotel? I paniced when I couldnt remember which one was it.
CONGRATS!!!!
they call hp or house??
kaera
05-04-2008, 07:40 PM
HOld on!!
They want both the copy and original right? Shoot I didnt photostat my form 4 results..
mathcgirl--> they called my HP. So far all scholarships called my HP :D I was at shakeys pizza wiht a mouth half full with pizza and yakking away with my old buddies XD around 3pm. They should call soon as the inrerviews are on 8th and 9th
jingying
05-04-2008, 07:41 PM
JUN!! I got shortlisted too!! mine is one 8th, Tuesday!!
Its Mnadarin Oriental rite? Not Mandarin Hotel? I paniced when I couldnt remember which one was it.
CONGRATS!!!!
kaera,why are you so lucky? you get BNM and khazanah and i get neither one of them:( and i am crying:cry
matchgirl
05-04-2008, 07:43 PM
kaera,why are you so lucky? you get BNM and khazanah and i get neither one of them:( and i am crying:cry
cheer up jing ying...the world is not going to end..
if they dont want you, they rugi la...
cheer up!!!
match girl and jing ying hooray!!!
kaera
05-04-2008, 07:49 PM
Aww dont say that! *pats* Who knows you wil get JPA? I may be shortlisted but that doesn't mean I will get the scholarship >__<
Cheer up! Still have Telekom, Sime Darby and ASEAN to go! HEy I even got rejected for TNB one.
icyprincess
05-04-2008, 07:51 PM
I didnt get a call from khazanah too... Sadness!! So far i've been rejected for felda,bnm and now this.. ohh gosh..painful.. haha.. =(
wendy191
05-04-2008, 07:52 PM
I am not shortlisted as well. Anyway,this is the process of Khazanah interview which i get from an ex Recommers in another thread.Good luck everyone.
Yayasan Khazanah Nasional- 2006/2007.
"First round(2006)
There are four rounds of interviews. First is purely an interview. Prepare like yayasan TNB. And be quick on thinking, don't ever waver even though the questions will come non-stop. Stop to think if you must but show confidence. You will feel like it's raining with questions.
1. Have a thorough understanding about the course that you want. Like e.g. u applied for electrical engineering, know how electricity is produce, the sources of electricity in Malaysia, how much is the max supply to each house, etc.
2. Read up about YAyasan khazanah nasional. (VERY VERY IMPORTANT)
3. Sell yourself.( this applies for all interviews)
4. One test. All vocabulary. So, make sure you do as much as you can.
Second round(2006)
1)Personality Test
- a standard personality test
2) Learning Ability Test- Can be easy or complicated... depends on how fast you're able to catch the pattern. (see example below)
- there are a few sets. Same concept but different patterns.
- eg:
--> They'll give you 3 sets of number... lets say 5 19 60
--> The task is to choose the number FARTHEST away from the MIDDLE number.
--> in this case, it'll be 60. Because.... middle number is 19 (the median)... and 19-5=6 , while 60-5=55
--> so it's the same kinda thingy, but it progresses from simple to much much more complicated. Another example... the numbers are 75 59 68.... Answer would be 59.... coz middle number is 68( 59 68 75), and 59 would give a difference of 9.
- yea, hope you get the concept of it. It's not only numbers... they give other things as well... like ali is taller than raj. raj is shorter than chong. raj is ali is taller than devi. Who's the tallest?
3) Essay- yup, just some good old essay writing. Write one essay in like 45 minutes or something.... can't really remember too.
- have choices... i did about the education system...
4)Group Interview 1- Small group of about 5 person.
- Case study style.
- we had a mini project kinda thingy. We were tasked to design and build a twin tower for a gold company or something. They'll give the case, conditions, and requirements, etc. And we'll have to design build it.
- Build meaning.. physically build the prototype. They provide stuff like newspaperm scissors, cardboards, tapes, colour paper, etc.
- Have to come up with a budget too. Each item has a price/cost. eg: newspaper would cost RM1 million (simulation), cardboard RM500000, etc. (heck... if newspaper is reallyyy RM1 million, i'll be rich!)
- yup thats it for this i guess. It really depends on you group members as well... Wether they're agressive kind or good ppl kind. If aggressive they might be loud, dominating, and all... So you'll have to see what's the situation like. But personally, I still think it's better to be yourself. No point making yourself aggresive just to match up and compete with the selfless person.talking across the table.
5)Group Interview 2- bigger group. about 10+ people.
- case study as well.
- last year's case: we're on board a ship and it's sinking. Only one person can be saved to the shore. Who would that be?
- Each person will be assigned a character. For example, i was assigned to be a pregnant lady. Others we're assigned to characters like lawyer, pilot, army.We were give about 30 minutes to decide on consensus(not vote) bout who should be the one who deserves to be saved.
- And everybody would go wacko and start talking simultaneously
- Again, the only thing i can say is be yourself and try your very best to present your point clearly and directly.
- try looking on other perspective as well. Yea, i know the ship is sinking and there's only one space left. So psychologically, everybody would be defensive on themselves and be some how selfish.
First Round(2007)
Same like 2006.
Second round (2007)
The only differences are
1) there's no essay because we were asked to write a personal statement about your career aspirations and the course you applied for beforehand and submit in on the day of the 2nd round.
2) Only 1 group interview instead of 2.
To tell you the truth the 2nd interview is purely fun. Don't stress yourself. They won't interview you again. They are finding for something here, the criteria tat they want which they will never reveal. So don't pretend. Be yourself. It's okay even if you fail the test. They don't really see it. And this is the chance to do some networking.
Third round
one to one interview with someone. To prepare, read up about the company, and also prepare general questions like your strength, weakness, the values u believes, your activities: general interview questions.
Fourth round (Final)
One to one interview with their MD-Dato Azman Haji Mokhtar. One of the questions that my friend told me and I can recall is "What is the meaning of success to you?"
Hope it helps.
jingying
05-04-2008, 07:56 PM
Aww dont say that! *pats* Who knows you wil get JPA? I may be shortlisted but that doesn't mean I will get the scholarship >__<
Cheer up! Still have Telekom, Sime Darby and ASEAN to go! HEy I even got rejected for TNB one.
i also rejected by TNB...:(
matchgirl
05-04-2008, 07:58 PM
i also rejected by TNB...:(
i only apply four and got rejected twice d...
now left yayasan UEM and JPA only....
jingying
05-04-2008, 08:03 PM
i only apply four and got rejected twice d...
now left yayasan UEM and JPA only....
i wonder if UEM is same with khazanah..why their address are likely the same?and the application form also more or less the same...
shakira
05-04-2008, 08:04 PM
i didnt get a call from them too.. my friend did.. such a downfall. first bnm n now this...
jingying
05-04-2008, 08:05 PM
i didnt get a call from them too.. my friend did.. such a downfall. first bnm n now this...
same nasib..haiz.first tnb,then bnm and now khazanah..
oh...matchgirl,tell me how to cheer up......
matchgirl
05-04-2008, 08:06 PM
i wonder if UEM is same with khazanah..why their address are likely the same?and the application form also more or less the same...
its same...but they do it separately..
GuoSheng
05-04-2008, 08:07 PM
They are different actually. Khazanah has stake in UEM. But then again, their addresses are similar maybe because both scholars will end up in the same college-Kolej Yayasan UEM.
Glass bubblers (http://bubblers.net/)
kaera
05-04-2008, 08:08 PM
UEM and Khazanah are affliated with each other. They are connected with similar companies if Im not mistaken. I didn't apply for UEM as the only biotech-related company under them is a waste disposal company.. Plus I'd already applied for yayasan as well.
Anybody has an interview on the 8th/Tuesday before 3.15? If so loks like I'm the earliest recommer to be going o.O right before the BNM one.
matchgirl
05-04-2008, 08:08 PM
They are different actually. Khazanah has stake in UEM. But then again, their addresses are similar maybe because both scholars will end up in the same college-Kolej Yayasan UEM.
so the UEM inform short-listed candidates d o not?
jingying
05-04-2008, 08:09 PM
its same...but they do it separately..
o..i see...hehehehe...now i find a reason for me to cheer up.thanks match girl :) i hope you..oh no..we :) can get it ..
shakira
uem is under khazanah.. so i've heard.. jingying, u know the best way to console urself is a great ice-cream cone.. having it rite now
kaera
Im going on Tuesday, 3.15. Looks like I'm the earliest. I wont be able to go on9 after my turn so Im sorry I wouldnt be able to share the process ...
GuoSheng
05-04-2008, 08:11 PM
so the UEM inform short-listed candidates d o not?
O...no idea. Should be around these days i think. So be prepared for a call. You stand a very bright chance.
HAWAII DISPENSARY (http://hawaii.dispensaries.org/)
matchgirl
05-04-2008, 08:11 PM
o..i see...hehehehe...now i find a reason for me to cheer up.thanks match girl :) i hope you..oh no..we :) can get it ..
we will..dont worry....
O...no idea. Should be around these days i think. So be prepared for a call. You stand a very bright chance.
its very nice of you,gua sheng...
anyway good luck and all the best in your interview...
i do hope you can secure it...
at least i will have more chance in other scholarship then...
wakakakakaka
smile!
05-04-2008, 08:18 PM
i applied for biotech ( khazanah is the oni scholarship in which i applied for a course other than engineering)
oh i see....then what scholarships u got shortlisted for summor? guess i'm not shortlisted since they din call me at all today...haih... disappointment..
anyway, good luck to you! :))
we will..dont worry....
its very nice of you,gua sheng...
anyway good luck and all the best in your interview...
i do hope you can secure it...
at least i will have more chance in other scholarship then...
wakakakakaka
hey matchgirl..u're from which school? i'm a penangite too.. what scholarships did u apply summor besides khazanah?
Well dun be upset if u did not get called for the interview..it might be a blessing indisguise....you might end up getting the best scholarship ..who knows!!! So anyway KAERA .....you are one day ahead of me lah...
haiz looks like oni Aries same with me...anyway they called my father's h/p so my dad talked to them.... so the first round and second round are in two separate dates is it??? oni the shorlisted candidates can go into second round??? i am really not sure about this......i wish the seniors will chip in and help us here!!!!
matchgirl
05-04-2008, 08:23 PM
oh i see....then what scholarships u got shortlisted for summor? guess i'm not shortlisted since they din call me at all today...haih... disappointment..
hey matchgirl..u're from which school? i'm a penangite too.. what scholarships did u apply summor besides khazanah?
convent datuk keramat..
nice to met you
[QUOTE=smile!;159166]oh i see....then what scholarships u got shortlisted for summor? guess i'm not shortlisted since they din call me at all today...haih... disappointment..
thanks or the good luck...i wish you the same too...i was short listed for felda and tnb as well as jpa too...but i realy dun put much hope in tnb...anyway i failed to get bank negara scholarship...haiz....nvr mind lah just pray n hope we can all get jpa...
matchgirl
05-04-2008, 08:33 PM
[QUOTE=smile!;159166]oh i see....then what scholarships u got shortlisted for summor? guess i'm not shortlisted since they din call me at all today...haih... disappointment..
thanks or the good luck...i wish you the same too...i was short listed for felda and tnb as well as jpa too...but i realy dun put much hope in tnb...anyway i failed to get bank negara scholarship...haiz....nvr mind lah just pray n hope we can all get jpa...
me too...ya..nothing much can be done
smile!
05-04-2008, 08:38 PM
hahaha...same fate here i got rejected for bnm.. without knowing the reason at all.. but then i don think there's any point calling them to ask why also right? wow u got shortlisted for so many interviews.. u surely can hit the best one u want..hahah!
kaera
05-04-2008, 08:39 PM
Well dun be upset if u did not get called for the interview..it might be a blessing indisguise....you might end up getting the best scholarship ..who knows!!! So anyway KAERA .....you are one day ahead of me lah...
haiz looks like oni Aries same with me...anyway they called my father's h/p so my dad talked to them.... so the first round and second round are in two separate dates is it??? oni the shorlisted candidates can go into second round??? i am really not sure about this......i wish the seniors will chip in and help us here!!!!
Yup why am I always the earliest one? LOL nvm I'll msg you about the procedure then :D
I suppose based on 2007 info, there are foru rounds? cause my senior got cut off at the second round, which was the group interview, if Im not mistaken...Im confused about this too, seniors, please advis
jun--> I didnt get TNB and I missed the FELDA deadline :( but got BNM haha glad to know you won't be my competition everywhere!! or else Im a goner XP congrats on the FELDA and TNB shortlist though!
Just confirming, its at the MANDARIN ORIENTAL HOTEL? not mandarin hotel?? Cause the former is a 5 star and the latter is a 3 star o.O
matchgirl
05-04-2008, 08:42 PM
hahaha...same fate here i got rejected for bnm.. without knowing the reason at all.. but then i don think there's any point calling them to ask why also right? wow u got shortlisted for so many interviews.. u surely can hit the best one u want..hahah!
i only got the jpa wan...
yeah guess there is no point fretting about it...right matchgirl? hey i was reading a lot of post on your interview experience....yours very unique leh!!! i see it as a positive thing just for your information...here is my two cents worth...they were taking your picture right?
usualy they do that i think to put it in their list of activities.. you know like you go perkhemahan st.john and then you take pictures and put it on your kelab magazine or papan kenyataan.....yeah...so usually would you take pictures in which your ahli kumpulan not doin any work and so on...no.. you will definitely take pictures of your friends helping each other and how you went jungle trecking..and so on..( hope you can keep up with me here)...te same goes with jpa. they took your picture i think it is because you all were doin a hell of a good job ...
So dun be surprise if you go to the HQ one day and you see your picture on their papan kenyataan which states there..." pegawai-pegawai jpa sedang meenemubual seorang calon biasiswa" or Calon-calon biasiswa sedang meluahkan pendapat mereka tentang isu blah blah blah dengan penuh semangat dan keayakinan" you see. so i see it as a very good thing...i wish they had taken my picture..** more glamour**hehe..Anyway good luck to you and the rest ....
matchgirl
05-04-2008, 08:48 PM
yeah guess there is no point fretting about it...right matchgirl? hey i was reading a lot of post on your interview experience....yours very unique leh!!! i see it as a positive thing just for your information...here is my two cents worth...they were taking your picture right?
usualy they do that i think to put it in their list of activities.. you know like you go perkhemahan st.john and then you take pictures and put it on your kelab magazine or papan kenyataan.....yeah...so usually would you take pictures in which your ahli kumpulan not doin any work and so on...no.. you will definitely take pictures of your friends helping each other and how you went jungle trecking..and so on..( hope you can keep up with me here)...te same goes with jpa. they took your picture i think it is because you all were doin a hell of a good job ...
So dun be surprise if you go to the HQ one day and you see your picture on their papan kenyataan which states there..." pegawai-pegawai jpa sedang meenemubual seorang calon biasiswa" or Calon-calon biasiswa sedang meluahkan pendapat mereka tentang isu blah blah blah dengan penuh semangat dan keayakinan" you see. so i see it as a very good thing...i wish they had taken my picture..** more glamour**hehe..Anyway good luck to you and the rest ....
oic...it never cross my mind that they are doing that...
ell,they are taking shots from the straight front..likr taking your portrait...
i guess i am th one with the widest grin...wakakakaka
thanks anyway...i hope i can get one to UK
Yup why am I always the earliest one? LOL nvm I'll msg you about the procedure then :D
I suppose based on 2007 info, there are foru rounds? cause my senior got cut off at the second round, which was the group interview, if Im not mistaken...Im confused about this too, seniors, please advis
jun--> I didnt get TNB and I missed the FELDA deadline :( but got BNM haha glad to know you won't be my competition everywhere!! or else Im a goner XP congrats on the FELDA and TNB shortlist though!
Just confirming, its at the MANDARIN ORIENTAL HOTEL? not mandarin hotel?? Cause the former is a 5 star and the latter is a 3 star o.O
yup it is at the MANDARIN ORIENTAL HOTEL(5 STAR) - actually i should be glad that you won be my competiton everyewhere...you were the one who got shortlisted for bank negara...you must have excel in koko...anyway what ever it is we all still wan jpa right!!!!
kaera
05-04-2008, 08:50 PM
matchgirl--> I think it was a really good thing they took your pic cause I got 'shot' too XDXD but my other friends who got the same panel did not get thier pic taken. And what jun said is true too. hee hee who knows? Yup glamour.
I take it as a good sign! For all yo know you could have gotten it. Oh well, not all scholarships are closed yet anyway~
matchgirl
05-04-2008, 08:53 PM
matchgirl--> I think it was a really good thing they took your pic cause I got 'shot' too XDXD but my other friends who got the same panel did not get thier pic taken. And what jun said is true too. hee hee who knows? Yup glamour.
I take it as a good sign! For all yo know you could have gotten it. Oh well, not all scholarships are closed yet anyway~
yaya..but allthat is left forme is only jpa and YAyasan uem....
I think its because jpa will give me so others dont bother to ask me...
cos i have 10A1s and above and a family income of 1.5k and below...
that means automatically eligible for jpa d...
yup it is at the MANDARIN ORIENTAL HOTEL(5 STAR) - actually i should be glad that you won be my competiton everyewhere...you were the one who got shortlisted for bank negara...you must have excel in koko...anyway what ever it is we all still wan jpa right!!!!
i won alot of prizes,state and national as welll...
kaera
05-04-2008, 09:02 PM
LOL! Not really, I've always thought that my kku is average. CGPA of 8.6, I saw a girl with 9.0, I tell you THAT was scary, she looked so much more deserving of the JPA scholarship than I did but oh well..and I applied for an obscure course lah.. so thats probly the only reason why.
wait, you are already guaranteed the JPA one!! So no worries la, chances are high you will get the JPA one already! when Yayasan called me, they asked if I have already received a scholarship. I just mentioned that i had been shortlisted for interviews.
smile!
05-04-2008, 09:05 PM
hey matchgirl....u sure that got those criteria will be guaranteed the scholarship? they don care about the interview performance?
matchgirl
05-04-2008, 09:11 PM
hey matchgirl....u sure that got those criteria will be guaranteed the scholarship? they don care about the interview performance?
i not sure...thats what the newsletter say anyway
smile!
05-04-2008, 09:13 PM
ya that's what i read also... but then nobody's sure bout it at all.. hahaha..
matchgirl
05-04-2008, 09:16 PM
ya that's what i read also... but then nobody's sure bout it at all.. hahaha..
ya,but if they dont keep their promise we can always appeal...
i only hope i can get jpa now...since i was not shortlisted for others...
ronaldo7
05-04-2008, 09:22 PM
hey matchgirl..i oso saw that...if the statement is out and they din keep their promise,is their embarassment..so hope they know what to do
matchgirl
05-04-2008, 09:24 PM
hey matchgirl..i oso saw that...if the statement is out and they din keep their promise,is their embarassment..so hope they know what to do
you oso like cristiano??
nice tomeet you
ronaldo7
05-04-2008, 09:26 PM
nice to meet you too...i like him..wher do you from?i have the same feeling with you oso..
i know ady...from penang..got msn?
matchgirl
05-04-2008, 09:32 PM
nice to meet you too...i like him..wher do you from?i have the same feeling with you oso..
i know ady...from penang..got msn?
me_soothing[at]hotmail.com
friendster oso same
ronaldo7
05-04-2008, 09:39 PM
i add already wo...no response wan?
jingying
05-04-2008, 09:42 PM
ya,but if they dont keep their promise we can always appeal...
i only hope i can get jpa now...since i was not shortlisted for others...
hey girl,still got UEM..haha.anyway i think u are sure for jpa..inerview is just a process everybody must undergo.
tienchuen1990
05-04-2008, 09:49 PM
can anyone tell me what exactly do we need to bring on the interview day?
OPTIMISTIC
05-04-2008, 10:11 PM
KHAZANAH shorlisted list is out?
check on9 or they'll call us if v gt shortlisted?
fire-ablazed
05-04-2008, 10:12 PM
Did you all apply for the Pre-U level or Degree level?
I applied for degree level. How long will the first interview last? Need to write essay too. -.-
tienchuen1990
05-04-2008, 10:14 PM
can anyone tell me what do we need to bring on the day of interview?
GuoSheng
05-04-2008, 10:26 PM
they will call those got shortlisted. I guess, they want us to bring those original certs and exam slip and a set of certified copies. But then again, for safety, I will do it like during JPA, with birth certs included and pengesahan pendapatan and so on.
XXX MOVIES FREE (http://www.fucktube.com/)
kaera
05-04-2008, 10:28 PM
They just told me to bring all your ori certs, IC and SPM slip but I read that another recommer had the person calling tell him/her to bring your from 4 results too!
GuoSheng
05-04-2008, 10:35 PM
i think we all should bring those required documents that can prove all the details we had filled in. For example, your father's income is rm5000. Perhaps, you should bring his pay slip.
Opa (http://www.toyota-wiki.com/wiki/Toyota_Opa)
How is the format of the interview? One on one, group discussion etc? Is it different for SPM applicants and pre-u applicants?
Iraka
05-04-2008, 11:02 PM
I applied for degree level. Just got the call this evening. Interview on Wednesday at Mandarin Oriental. And yeah...have to write a 'personal statement' as well.
kaera
05-04-2008, 11:06 PM
I applied for degree level. Just got the call this evening. Interview on Wednesday at Mandarin Oriental. And yeah...have to write a 'personal statement' as well.
Personal Statement??
Is this exclusively for those applying for degree level or for all applicants?
Im applying for PreU and the caller didnt mention anything bout personal statements.
Dear all khaz scholars or those who had experienced the interview, please do share with us the details of the session. Many thanks.
Khazanah call u thru house phone or hp?
if i din get any call today,does that mean that i m not shortlisted?
kwenying900103
06-04-2008, 12:06 AM
can i know how to write a personal statement??
izzit cv letter?
Iraka
06-04-2008, 12:56 AM
Personal Statement??
Im applying for PreU and the caller didnt mention anything bout personal statements.
Well, I'm not sure. You could ask the other Pre-U applicants who got calls. But I guess it's safe to say that if the caller didn't mention it, then no, there's no personal statement for Pre-U applicants.
Well, the caller gave me the title 'Why do you deserve this scholarship and how would you contribute to the development of the nation?' So I guess it's sorta more essay style.
Aries
06-04-2008, 10:28 AM
Personal Statement??
Hey, I'm applying for the pre-u level and they din mention anything about personal statement. So, I guess we don't need it.
GuoSheng
06-04-2008, 12:50 PM
Khaz reached me through my handphone. But before that, i did call them up asking whether I am shortlisted. They said they will be contacting those shortlisted yesterday, and if you didn't get a call, then most probably you aren't shortlisted. Anyhow, she did say, any enquiry you can do so on monday.
Zoloft Lawsuit Information (http://www.classactionsettlements.org/lawsuit/zoloft/)
Khaz reached me through my handphone. But before that, i did call them up asking whether I am shortlisted. They said they will be contacting those shortlisted yesterday, and if you didn't get a call, then most probably you aren't shortlisted. Anyhow, she did say, any enquiry you can do so on monday.
icic...thanks.
btw..can i know ur spm result?
cuteranger
06-04-2008, 01:04 PM
contact on monday? may i know the contact number pls thx
kaixin90
06-04-2008, 01:13 PM
JUN!! I got shortlisted too!! mine is one 8th, Tuesday!! 3.15, applying for Biotech! Sure hope I get a shot at this cause I really wanna study biotech...
Its Mnadarin Oriental rite? Not Mandarin Hotel? I panicked when I couldnt remember which one was it.
CONGRATS!!!!
btw anyone same day as me do contact me at skura_zeta(at)hotmail(dot)com !
wow. that's pretty early isnt it?
but mine is on 9th april at 9am. Which means I have to wake up at 3-4am to start preparing .. =_=
hmm... that scholarship sounds pretty hard to get isn't it..
how should we prepare for it??? is it just like a normal interview (which they will ask: what is your strength/weakness) or do they have some sort of quiz question like : who is the minister of education?
i really dunno how to prepare....
or should i start memorising english vocabulary from now? (memorise the dictionary for 4 days..)
for those who didn't get TNB, you guys applied for the overseas course right? cuz i only applied for the uniten course... my interview is on the 10th april, 8am (a day b4 khazanah..)
anyone has any tips?
yes, same here.
what is then number?
kaera
06-04-2008, 01:39 PM
wow. that's pretty early isnt it?
but mine is on 9th april at 9am. Which means I have to wake up at 3-4am to start preparing .. =_=
Yup, I was one of the last few to choose so I was left with Tues or Wed, and Wed i have BNM for the whole day so no choice, Tuesday it was. I really shoul've picked up the phone earlier ;_________;
ALL the best to you! why so early? o.O
kaixin90
06-04-2008, 01:41 PM
ya it's the 5 star hotel.. sounds cool right?
i didn't go for the felda interview.. cuz the only engineering course available is mechanical engineering.. not many options...
GuoSheng
06-04-2008, 01:59 PM
icic...thanks.
btw..can i know ur spm result?
12A1s........
HOW TO TURN IOLITE OFF (http://vaporizers.net)
fire-ablazed
06-04-2008, 02:06 PM
Mine's on Wednesday 11.30am. Anyone know how long the interview will last? And they said the essay can be any length you like. O.o
Iraka, are you taking A levels? Are you going to submit your forecast results if any?
12A1s........
any A2 ?
r they looking for straight A1s?
kwenying900103
06-04-2008, 02:33 PM
any A2 ?
r they looking for straight A1s?
i just get 10a1 n 1a2 but i get interview for khazanah...
i m a ex MRSM student
GuoSheng
06-04-2008, 02:40 PM
straight..but when i called them up, they said academic is only 50%. And i have friend with one A2 getting interview but kind of good koko she has.
Myositis Advice (http://www.health-forums.org/myositis/)
kaera
06-04-2008, 02:43 PM
I have 11A1s and an A2 too, so I dont think they place that much importance on academic only.
vinnie90
06-04-2008, 02:55 PM
I have 11A1s and an A2 too, so I dont think they place that much importance on academic only.
Did u guys submit the form online? or u did it by post?
is ya parent salary income under 5K or so?
kaera
06-04-2008, 03:04 PM
Did u guys submit the form online? or u did it by post?
is ya parent salary income under 5K or so?
Online, about 5K, both govt servants.
vinnie90
06-04-2008, 03:18 PM
Online, about 5K, both govt servants.
i got call from a woman named Pn.Khidayati.But as i was in a noisy place, i thought i heard her saying she's from Felda. Calling for the 2nd interview.. hmm~ i will be there on Tuesday, mandarin oriental hotel. so is it a Khazanah interview or a Felda one??
Kaera, when r u going for BNM interview? mine is on Thursday....
kaera
06-04-2008, 03:24 PM
i got call from a woman named Pn.Khidayati.But as i was in a noisy place, i thought i heard her saying she's from Felda. Calling for the 2nd interview.. hmm~ i will be there on Tuesday, mandarin oriental hotel. so is it a Khazanah interview or a Felda one??
Khaz is also in Mandarin Oriental Hotel!
My BNM one is on 9th, Wednesday. in BNM KL XD
Congrats!!
vinnie90
06-04-2008, 03:36 PM
Khaz is also in Mandarin Oriental Hotel!
My BNM one is on 9th, Wednesday. in BNM KL XD
Congrats!!
thx! congrats and all d best to u too!weird?? means felda and khazanah together?or did i heard it wrongly? cox i went on9 , Pn. Khidayati, the number she gave me,76272024,
shows that its Khazanah's..
kaera
06-04-2008, 03:44 PM
Could be leh? You sure she said 2nd round interview? Khaz baru first round...but they used a different number 2 call me. and it wasnt Pn Khiadyati.
wait, I checaked again, yes its the same number! o.O does this tell us something?
vinnie90
06-04-2008, 04:15 PM
Could be leh? You sure she said 2nd round interview? Khaz baru first round...but they used a different number 2 call me. and it wasnt Pn Khiadyati.
76272000 , mayb?(i tracked my call register in my hp..haha=) )
hi,vinnie.
knw me ady?
what's ur spm result?
any A2?
kaera
06-04-2008, 04:36 PM
76272000 , mayb?(i tracked my call register in my hp..haha=) )
YUP!! ehh u sure its felda who called u?
nop definitely not felda..becoz felda told me tat the results for shortlisted candidates goin to the second round will oni come out in two weeks time.....so Vinnie90..congrats you got kazanah scholarship interview!!!!!
vinnie90
06-04-2008, 05:04 PM
hi,vinnie.
knw me ady?
what's ur spm result?
any A2?
are u zi ling? the one applying for dentistry?
me? mine is actually the minimal.. 10A1, 1A2.. but i suppose my KK helps a lot..
are u zi ling? the one applying for dentistry?
me? mine is actually the minimal.. 10A1, 1A2.. but i suppose my KK helps a lot..
hey
yeah,that's right.
my kk is not bad,either.but i m not shortlisted.T_T.
u get bnm and khazanah interviews,right?
that's great.i got no more...
vinnie, i had sent a private msg to you.
mind to check it out?
thx.
can u delete my name?huh?
vinnie90
06-04-2008, 05:14 PM
YUP!! ehh u sure its felda who called u?
great!... where r u from? ya name is kaera, i mean will u mind telling us ya name?mine is really vin nie...hehe ^^
kaera
06-04-2008, 05:35 PM
great!... where r u from? ya name is kaera, i mean will u mind telling us ya name?mine is really vin nie...hehe ^^
Awesome!! What time is ur interview? Mine is 8th, 3.15pm Im S.Minn btw, so if I see you there I'll be sure to call out XD
haiz how come no one same place and time with me one.....anyone goin khazanah interview at madarin oriental 9/4 10.30...pls tell me !!!!
thepretenderooi
06-04-2008, 07:32 PM
Hi all,I get called in this morning.
can everone share wat course r you persueing?
believe it anot?my SPM is suck,3A only with B and C sumore. however, i am shorlisted to interview. weird.
my interview time is 9/4 3.15pm.
jingying
06-04-2008, 07:39 PM
Hi all,I get called in this morning.
can everone share wat course r you persueing?
believe it anot?my SPM is suck,3A only with B and C sumore. however, i am shorlisted to interview. weird.
my interview time is 9/4 3.15pm.
oh !!! really??? they call u??? sorry that i am really surprised to hear that..i get 11A1 and they din call me up..haizz..what course do you apply?? is that your co-co is very very very good izt??? yea.weird..:huh :huh :huh :huh
thepretenderooi
06-04-2008, 07:41 PM
another weird thg....my coco is so so only...
but i did well in my A level and persueing for Actuarial science in UK.
seems like diff courses have diff judgement, more strict for medicine course mayb...
u guys are applying with SPM or STPM or A level equivalent?
jingying
06-04-2008, 07:54 PM
another weird thg....my coco is so so only...
but i did well in my A level and persueing for Actuarial science in UK.
seems like diff courses have diff judgement, more strict for medicine course mayb...
u guys are applying with SPM or STPM or A level equivalent?
so i see..i am using my SPM result to apply..anyway,good luck ya :)
thepretenderooi
06-04-2008, 08:01 PM
thx and same to u too...
so you are applying for foundation scholarship.
wat course are you applying?
i have unconditional offer from several universities in UK already, perhaps they are deeply demand for actuary i think.
tienchuen1990
06-04-2008, 08:21 PM
Is there anyone who is having the interview same time with me? 9th 9am
iamjuvin
06-04-2008, 08:44 PM
I have been reading most of the posts concerning me and this my first time typing here. Haha :P As i've noticed that a fellow ex-classmate of mine is a recommer too. Hey Sher Minn, HOW ARE YOU? I am Ju Vin over here. :P I got shortlisted for the khazanah interview at mandarin oriental hotel, 10 april at 11am. anyone else same time with me?? does anyone have any idea whether the interview will be in BM or English?
thepretenderooi
06-04-2008, 08:52 PM
i think shud do some preparation for both language.
long time din speak BM,dying...
I have been reading most of the posts concerning me and this my first time typing here. Haha :P As i've noticed that a fellow ex-classmate of mine is a recommer too. Hey Sher Minn, HOW ARE YOU? I am Ju Vin over here. :P I got shortlisted for the khazanah interview at mandarin oriental hotel, 10 april at 11am. anyone else same time with me?? does anyone have any idea whether the interview will be in BM or English?
interview will be english.....Actually i am quite frustrated that many of the seniors are not giving us any advice...we are so lost here i have tonnes of questions like
1. will all the four rounds be on the same day or after finishing the first round they will they will call us and let us noe whther we have to go to the second round?
2. who will be interviewing us and is it a group interview? must we discuss a topic or is it they will ask us individually ?
3.will they ask a lot of questions on khazanah? will they be so extreme and ask us what is khazanah's share price?(like tnb)
oh how i wish the seniors would be more proactive!
thepretenderooi
06-04-2008, 09:23 PM
ya loh...really hard to find many info about the interview...
and are u sure it has 4 rounds of interview so many?OMG
kaera
06-04-2008, 09:29 PM
1. Only the solo interview on the first day
2. No important ppl, maybe HR people doing the interview. from my seniors: they will bombrad u with questions! it will rain questions
3. My senior only got 1 or 2 questions. One guy got 'how much is khazanahs revenue' I hope they reserve that for the econs people *scared*
Last year, only 40 people managed to get through to round 2 and only 14 people were offered the scholarhship. Scary aint it?
thepretenderooi
06-04-2008, 09:32 PM
oh ic...is everyone applying by SPM result?anyone is applying with pre-U result.
GuoSheng
06-04-2008, 10:06 PM
1. Only the solo interview on the first day
2. No important ppl, maybe HR people doing the interview. from my seniors: they will bombrad u with questions! it will rain questions
3. My senior only got 1 or 2 questions. One guy got 'how much is khazanahs revenue' I hope they reserve that for the econs people *scared*
Last year, only 40 people managed to get through to round 2 and only 14 people were offered the scholarhship. Scary aint it?
wowow...crazy..what's the revenue? It's that even a question. hahah..scary. Guess I should do more preparation.
Wellbutrin Problems (http://www.classactionsettlements.org/lawsuit/wellbutrin/)
vinnie90
06-04-2008, 11:48 PM
Awesome!! What time is ur interview? Mine is 8th, 3.15pm Im S.Minn btw, so if I see you there I'll be sure to call out XD
Mine is in d morning.. sobx.. need to wake up early =P. wow! ur awesome! how did u know wat Qs had they asked? like the revenue thingy? and.. wat shud v prepare?
hihi
mind to delete my name?
can gv me ur msn or not?
kaera
07-04-2008, 12:05 AM
Always keep contact with seniors =) Mine were really nice and agreed to let me ask them about khaz interview.
jingying
07-04-2008, 12:08 AM
ya loh...really hard to find many info about the interview...
and are u sure it has 4 rounds of interview so many?OMG
haha..ya ya..it's freakingly hard !! luckily i didn't get the interview (hehe..it's a way to console myself..) anyway,good luck for those who will be going for the interview :) many many luck !!!
vinnie90
07-04-2008, 12:24 AM
I am not shortlisted as well. Anyway,this is the process of Khazanah interview which i get from an ex Recommers in another thread.Good luck everyone.
Yayasan Khazanah Nasional- 2006/2007.
"First round(2006)
There are four rounds of interviews. First is purely an interview. Prepare like yayasan TNB. And be quick on thinking, don't ever waver even though the questions will come non-stop. Stop to think if you must but show confidence. You will feel like it's raining with questions.
1. Have a thorough understanding about the course that you want. Like e.g. u applied for electrical engineering, know how electricity is produce, the sources of electricity in Malaysia, how much is the max supply to each house, etc.
2. Read up about YAyasan khazanah nasional. (VERY VERY IMPORTANT)
3. Sell yourself.( this applies for all interviews)
4. One test. All vocabulary. So, make sure you do as much as you can.
Second round(2006)
1)Personality Test
- a standard personality test
2) Learning Ability Test- Can be easy or complicated... depends on how fast you're able to catch the pattern. (see example below)
- there are a few sets. Same concept but different patterns.
- eg:
--> They'll give you 3 sets of number... lets say 5 19 60
--> The task is to choose the number FARTHEST away from the MIDDLE number.
--> in this case, it'll be 60. Because.... middle number is 19 (the median)... and 19-5=6 , while 60-5=55
--> so it's the same kinda thingy, but it progresses from simple to much much more complicated. Another example... the numbers are 75 59 68.... Answer would be 59.... coz middle number is 68( 59 68 75), and 59 would give a difference of 9.
- yea, hope you get the concept of it. It's not only numbers... they give other things as well... like ali is taller than raj. raj is shorter than chong. raj is ali is taller than devi. Who's the tallest?
3) Essay- yup, just some good old essay writing. Write one essay in like 45 minutes or something.... can't really remember too.
- have choices... i did about the education system...
4)Group Interview 1- Small group of about 5 person.
- Case study style.
- we had a mini project kinda thingy. We were tasked to design and build a twin tower for a gold company or something. They'll give the case, conditions, and requirements, etc. And we'll have to design build it.
- Build meaning.. physically build the prototype. They provide stuff like newspaperm scissors, cardboards, tapes, colour paper, etc.
- Have to come up with a budget too. Each item has a price/cost. eg: newspaper would cost RM1 million (simulation), cardboard RM500000, etc. (heck... if newspaper is reallyyy RM1 million, i'll be rich!)
- yup thats it for this i guess. It really depends on you group members as well... Wether they're agressive kind or good ppl kind. If aggressive they might be loud, dominating, and all... So you'll have to see what's the situation like. But personally, I still think it's better to be yourself. No point making yourself aggresive just to match up and compete with the selfless person.talking across the table.
5)Group Interview 2- bigger group. about 10+ people.
- case study as well.
- last year's case: we're on board a ship and it's sinking. Only one person can be saved to the shore. Who would that be?
- Each person will be assigned a character. For example, i was assigned to be a pregnant lady. Others we're assigned to characters like lawyer, pilot, army.We were give about 30 minutes to decide on consensus(not vote) bout who should be the one who deserves to be saved.
- And everybody would go wacko and start talking simultaneously
- Again, the only thing i can say is be yourself and try your very best to present your point clearly and directly.
- try looking on other perspective as well. Yea, i know the ship is sinking and there's only one space left. So psychologically, everybody would be defensive on themselves and be some how selfish.
First Round(2007)
Same like 2006.
Second round (2007)
The only differences are
1) there's no essay because we were asked to write a personal statement about your career aspirations and the course you applied for beforehand and submit in on the day of the 2nd round.
2) Only 1 group interview instead of 2.
To tell you the truth the 2nd interview is purely fun. Don't stress yourself. They won't interview you again. They are finding for something here, the criteria tat they want which they will never reveal. So don't pretend. Be yourself. It's okay even if you fail the test. They don't really see it. And this is the chance to do some networking.
Third round
one to one interview with someone. To prepare, read up about the company, and also prepare general questions like your strength, weakness, the values u believes, your activities: general interview questions.
Fourth round (Final)
One to one interview with their MD-Dato Azman Haji Mokhtar. One of the questions that my friend told me and I can recall is "What is the meaning of success to you?"
Hope it helps.
Thank u! But r u sure v r having a vocab test? They dint tell us to bring any stationaries also...
Iraka
07-04-2008, 01:30 AM
Mine's on Wednesday 11.30am. Anyone know how long the interview will last? And they said the essay can be any length you like. O.o
Iraka, are you taking A levels? Are you going to submit your forecast results if any?
Yeah, I thought that was weird too...usually there'd be a word limit or something for the essay.
I finished my A-Levels in November lol. I was in the June 2006 intake at Taylor's. So yeah, I already got my results.
Iraka
07-04-2008, 01:39 AM
My interview's on the 9th (wed), 10.40 am. I'll probably be there around 10 though.
You guys applying for pre-u, at least don't have to write personal statement/essay lol. Now I have that on top of preparing for the interview itself. So umm...tons of questions huh? Khazanah-related too...better look them up then. I sure hope I don't get some really obscure questions about them though. XP
hey iraka mine is also the same time and date...yours in madarin oriental??? gud then we can meet there!!!Good luck !!!
Iraka
07-04-2008, 11:47 AM
Yep, Mandarin Oriental. Hope to catch ya there then. Good luck with your preparations.
well anyway i am an spm leaver and frankly i really dun understand this whole Sovereigh Wealth Fund thingy..haiz i hope they dun ask so deep questions..anyway wat is khazanah's revenue? izit us 25.7 bilion???
kaera
07-04-2008, 12:40 PM
What Sovereign Wealth thingy?? I couldn't find anything about ther revenue on their site though.
matchgirl
07-04-2008, 03:06 PM
i add already wo...no response wan?
sorry,offlined..
added!!
megatfais
07-04-2008, 03:53 PM
I didnt get a call from khazanah too... Sadness!! So far i've been rejected for felda,bnm and now this.. ohh gosh..painful.. haha.. =(
hey girl chill out.chances are everywhere.maybe those are not meant for you.dun be disappointed.ok?
icyprincess,what's ur spm result?
i dun get shortlisted either.
jingying
07-04-2008, 03:59 PM
ya, me too.dont get too sad..we are on the same boat..
matchgirl
07-04-2008, 04:09 PM
ya, me too.dont get too sad..we are on the same boat..
does that mean we are not shortlisted for Yayasan UEM scolarship also?
had anyone called to ask?
can you ask them why you are not selected?
megatfais
07-04-2008, 04:19 PM
does that mean we are not shortlisted for Yayasan UEM scolarship also?
had anyone called to ask?
can you ask them why you are not selected?
uem is a sub of khzanah.but they are two diff entity.so, not being shortlisted for khzanah doesnt mean ur not through for UEM.
matchgirl
07-04-2008, 04:24 PM
uem is a sub of khzanah.but they are two diff entity.so, not being shortlisted for khzanah doesnt mean ur not through for UEM.
so when will the UEM result come out?any idea?
megatfais
07-04-2008, 04:25 PM
so when will the UEM result come out?any idea?
no idea but they would surely contact us soon.
matchgirl
07-04-2008, 04:30 PM
i applied for medicine...is this why i was rejected??
jingying
07-04-2008, 04:32 PM
what do they look for ?? do they stress more in co-co??
megatfais
07-04-2008, 04:32 PM
regarding the khazanah scholarship,the first phase is purely an interview.get ur self prepared with scholarship faq.it would not be a long interview cuz they have to interview thousands of people.at this stage they just wan to know u n whether u deserve to go through for the second stage.4 phases all together,diff days.so u guys will have ulang alik i guess.should u need any other information,dun hesistate to buzz me.
to matchgirl,
u applied medic?as far as i am concerned khzanah would not sponsor for medic courses.i thought they have stated clearly about the fields of study on their website?co-co yes, they do wan active people.but that doesnt mean u have to be involved in everything.khzanah want leaders,futute leaders.anyway,if u get selected for the interviews,ur certs n results shud not matter much anymore.its all about how u perform during the selection processes.
Michy
07-04-2008, 04:35 PM
Hello y'all. I'm currently a scholar with YK, one of the first batch to be selected, and thought I'd drop by to say a few words before your big day tomorrow. ^^
I've been informed this year that over 5000 applications were received for both Pre-U and degree scholarships. So if you've been shortlisted for interviews, congratulations, be yourself, be confident, and charm the interviewers! The one thing you must note is that all of you, at this stage, are already certain to have academic talent as you've all passed the prerequisites, and so YK is looking for something else in your interviews, tests, and whatever they'll be setting you tomorrow. It's no longer a question of how smart you are (because they know that already)!
So to everyone, I wish you all the best. Enjoy the process, make new friends, and I'm looking forward to meeting all you new juniors soon. :) Khazanah takes really good care of its scholars.
For those who didn't get shortlisted, don't fret...like I said, 5000 applications is a lot to go on. You may still be a brilliant student, but there may just not be enough places because it is highly competitive, and that's really regretful sometimes :( But that's how the world is. I hope you all find better opportunities elsewhere! :3
Lastly, if you have any questions throughout the interviews, or anything else you'd like to know, email me at michii [at] gmail.com and I'll get back to you as soon as I can.
P/s: UEM scholarships and Khazanah scholarships are similar, but not the same. UEM is a GLC owned by Khazanah with more than a 50% stake.
jingying
07-04-2008, 04:37 PM
regarding the khazanah scholarship,the first phase is purely an interview.get ur self prepared with scholarship faq.it would not be a long interview cuz they have to interview thousands of people.at this stage they just wan to know u n whether u deserve to go through for the second stage.4 phases all together,diff days.so u guys will have ulang alik i guess.should u need any other information,dun hesistate to buzz me.
there is thousands of ppl and i am not being shortlisted??!!! that means i am very teruk...haiz..
Hello y'all. I'm currently a scholar with YK, one of the first batch to be selected, and thought I'd drop by to say a few words before your big day tomorrow. ^^
I've been informed this year that over 5000 applications were received for both Pre-U and degree scholarships. So if you've been shortlisted for interviews, congratulations, be yourself, be confident, and charm the interviewers! The one thing you must note is that all of you, at this stage, are already certain to have academic talent as you've all passed the prerequisites, and so YK is looking for something else in your interviews, tests, and whatever they'll be setting you tomorrow. It's no longer a question of how smart you are (because they know that already)!
So to everyone, I wish you all the best. Enjoy the process, make new friends, and I'm looking forward to meeting all you new juniors soon. :) Khazanah takes really good care of its scholars.
For those who didn't get shortlisted, don't fret...like I said, 5000 applications is a lot to go on. You may still be a brilliant student, but there may just not be enough places because it is highly competitive, and that's really regretful sometimes :( But that's how the world is. I hope you all find better opportunities elsewhere! :3
Lastly, if you have any questions throughout the interviews, or anything else you'd like to know, email me at michii [at] gmail.com and I'll get back to you as soon as I can.
P/s: UEM scholarships and Khazanah scholarships are similar, but not the same. UEM is a GLC owned by Khazanah with more than a 50% stake.
From 5000 applications how much will they chose??
matchgirl
07-04-2008, 04:40 PM
there is thousands of ppl and i am not being shortlisted??!!! that means i am very teruk...haiz..
and it seems to me like my hard earned 13a1s means nothing....
Michy
07-04-2008, 04:44 PM
That I cannot be sure. But in my year, they picked 100 people for the first interview.
And they don't interview thousands of people...that would be too taxing @<hidden>@<hidden>;
jingying
07-04-2008, 04:44 PM
ya ya..and i pity you..i got just 11A1..anyhow,it is a fact that we din get shortlisted..
haiz..cheer up..life goes on..
megatfais
07-04-2008, 04:47 PM
That I cannot be sure. But in my year, they picked 100 people for the first interview.
And they don't interview thousands of people...that would be too taxing @<hidden>@<hidden>;
during ur time was it after spm results are out or before?
Michy
07-04-2008, 04:49 PM
Another quick note for you guys applying. Statistics of present scholars are:
2006 : 4
2007 : 11 + 2 at degree level + 2 postgrad
jingying
what??!! OMG !! that means until the final stage there will be left with less than 100 or even less than 50 ppl ?? that is really few..and you are pretty lucky or i must said that you are an all-rounder.
matchgirl
ya ya..and i pity you..i got just 11A1..anyhow,it is a fact that we din get shortlisted..
haiz..cheer up..life goes on..
yaya...i a meant for jpa...wakakaka
Michy
07-04-2008, 04:52 PM
during ur time was it after spm results are out or before?
After. Interviewees with SPM trial results are normally from schools YK picks and visits. So far, I believe they've interviewed a couple, but there were none who got through in my year without proper SPM results.
what??!! OMG !! that means until the final stage there will be left with less than 100 or even less than 50 ppl ?? that is really few..and you are pretty lucky or i must said that you are an all-rounder.
We had 10 in our final stage, and only 4 got through. :) So yes, I suppose it is very very tough.
GuoSheng
07-04-2008, 04:54 PM
You did exceptionally well. But perhaps, your problem might be your course of study. Khazanah sponsors medicine? Anyways, with your great result, sure no problems for JPA.
PLYMOUTH VALIANT SPECIFICATIONS (http://www.dodge-wiki.com/wiki/Plymouth_Valiant)
jingying
07-04-2008, 04:56 PM
You did exceptionally well. But perhaps, your problem might be your course of study. Khazanah sponsors medicine? Anyways, with your great result, sure no problems for JPA.
yeah !! matchgirl, dun worry..maybe you are destined for JPA..haha :)
Michy
07-04-2008, 04:58 PM
Like I told her, Khazanah normally will not consider medicine because they don't specialize in that area or in healthcare, although they have stakes in a few GLCs in that area.
The number of As don't really matter for them either. I took the minimum 10 and got 9A1 and 1A2 when I applied (later on it was revised to 10A1s because I appealed) and still got through to the interviews.
matchgirl
07-04-2008, 04:58 PM
After. Interviewees with SPM trial results are normally from schools YK picks and visits. So far, I believe they've interviewed a couple, but there were none who got through in my year without proper SPM results.
We had 10 in our final stage, and only 4 got through. :) So yes, I suppose it is very very tough.
wow..it is something like asean...tough and few get it...
michy,you are cool.......
Michy
07-04-2008, 05:01 PM
wow..it is something like asean...tough and few get it...
michy,you are cool.......
Lol there's luck involved as well. ^^; To be fair, YK was new during my year (first batch =P).
GuoSheng
07-04-2008, 05:01 PM
Like I told her, Khazanah normally will not consider medicine because they don't specialize in that area or in healthcare, although they have stakes in a few GLCs in that area.
The number of As don't really matter for them either. I took the minimum 10 and got 9A1 and 1A2 when I applied (later on it was revised to 10A1s because I appealed) and still got through to the interviews.
I see. So shud I consider myself extremely lucky to be shortlisted? Only 4 from your batch? Goodness...it is more selective than bank negara i think.
ZX14 VS HAYABUSA (http://wiki.answers.com/Q/Which_bike_is_quicker_kawasaki_zx_-14_or_suzuki_hayabusa)
Michy
07-04-2008, 05:02 PM
haih.i just got rejected by khazanah from the third phase.so i am not through to the 4th phase.so sad of me.my time,first phase was 50++ i tink,then they cut it to 40 sumtin.then third phase was only 16.haihhh.4th phase i duno.3 of my schoolmates are through to the 4th phase out of 7.
*pats* Yes, it's highly competitive... :( I hope you found better offers?
matchgirl
haih.i just got rejected by khazanah from the third phase.so i am not through to the 4th phase.so sad of me.my time,first phase was 50++ i tink,then they cut it to 40 sumtin.then third phase was only 16.haihhh.4th phase i duno.3 of my schoolmates are through to the 4th phase out of 7.
you are applying this year?
wat!!they conduct the 'rejectint process'so fast?
i thought you will be going to the interview this week only....
jingying
what is alll that numbers mean??
Michy
07-04-2008, 05:03 PM
I see. So shud I consider myself extremely lucky to be shortlisted? Only 4 from your batch? Goodness...it is more selective than bank negara i think.
Yep. That's because Khazanah looks for different things than Bank Negara. =3 Congrats on your shortlist, and good luck!
GuoSheng
07-04-2008, 05:04 PM
Bdw, how would they shortlist us for second round? Will we know it on spot? Or by phone again -.-?
BABE MOVIES (http://www.fucktube.com/categories/6/babe/videos/1)
matchgirl
07-04-2008, 05:04 PM
is UEM wan as competitive as this one
Michy
07-04-2008, 05:05 PM
Bdw, how would they shortlist us for second round? Will we know it on spot? Or by phone again -.-?
By phone, normally.
GuoSheng
07-04-2008, 05:05 PM
I doubt so..considering the number who got sponsored by khazanah, if uem is worse, then none will get it. =)
Satanism, the church of satan forums (http://www.religionboard.org/satanism-church-satan/)
Michy
07-04-2008, 05:06 PM
is UEM wan as competitive as this one
Perhaps more so. There are only 3-5 UEM scholars per year.
GuoSheng
07-04-2008, 05:07 PM
wowowowowowowowowow...goodness!!! it makes JPA looks like a welfare charity organization...hahaha
Wiki vaporizer (http://vaporizerwiki.com)
jingying
07-04-2008, 05:08 PM
looks like there is no hope for us...
Michy
07-04-2008, 05:10 PM
looks like there is no hope for us...
...what other scholarships did you apply for?
what's ur spm result, GuoSheng?
UEM:3-5 scholars?
really?
someone plz correct me if it's wrong.
megatfais
07-04-2008, 05:13 PM
m on for mara next week.pray for me ya.congratz to u.ive heard quiet a lot about ur batch as in the 4 of u guys from that lady in khzanah.
jingying
07-04-2008, 05:14 PM
...what other scholarships did you apply for?
tnb,bnm and khazanah being turned down.now left with jpa,petronas,uem,felda,kplspm..hope can get either one of them.
matchgirl
07-04-2008, 05:14 PM
willthey sponsor students who want to study medicine
Michy
07-04-2008, 05:16 PM
m on for mara next week.pray for me ya.congratz to u.ive heard quiet a lot about ur batch as in the 4 of u guys from that lady in khzanah.
Ooh. Good luck for Mara! :3 And lol well she's like a mother to us, and we love her lots. XD That's the best thing about small batches, we bond pretty well.
Jingying: You still have lots of hope in JPA and Petronas. :) Keep your hopes up!
matchgirl: Not normally, no. UEM also doesn't deal with medicine much.
jingying
07-04-2008, 05:17 PM
three to five is it?? or thirty five?? it seems freakingly hard..haiz..
GuoSheng
what's ur spm result, GuoSheng?
I remember telling you before lor....12A1s
redhead girl Cams (http://www.girlcamfriend.com/webcam/redhead-girls/)
matchgirl
tnb,bnm and khazanah being turned down.now left with jpa,petronas,uem,felda,kplspm..hope can get either one of them.
i only left jpa and UEM,that equals to nothing
Michy
07-04-2008, 05:18 PM
three to five is it?? or thirty five?? it seems freakingly hard..haiz..
3 to 5, I'm afraid.
I remember telling you before lor....12A1s
oops...sry.
okay,GuoSheng:12A1
3 to 5, I'm afraid.
r u serious?not kidding?
wow,no chance then.
jingying
07-04-2008, 05:20 PM
come on.cheer up.13A1 girl.believe that you will get jpa.you stand a very chance :)
GuoSheng
07-04-2008, 05:21 PM
Why fret? Coz...even if you get all scholarships available, you can only choose one. And I believe your JPA is as good as a confirmed case for you.
Stranger Originated Life Insurance Forum (http://www.insurance-forums.org/stranger-originated-life-insurance/)
matchgirl
07-04-2008, 05:22 PM
3 to 5, I'm afraid.
how s your result an co cu??
you must be a super duper all rounder
jingying
07-04-2008, 05:26 PM
ya,no doubt..
Michy
07-04-2008, 05:26 PM
Lol what super duper all rounder? Mine's pretty average.
I got 10A1s for SPM (2005). President of Lembaga Koperasi, editor of school Editorial Board, and secretary to one society in Form Five, rep for a few state level academic quizzes, and the like....debating etc.
matchgirl
07-04-2008, 05:32 PM
Lol what super duper all rounder? Mine's pretty average.
I got 10A1s for SPM (2005). President of Lembaga Koperasi, editor of school Editorial Board, and secretary to one society in Form Five, rep for a few state level academic quizzes, and the like.
eh...then you must be lucky and did well in the interview...
GuoSheng
07-04-2008, 05:32 PM
what course you are doing?
ALASKA MEDICAL MARIJUANA DISPENSARY (http://alaska.dispensaries.org/)
Michy
07-04-2008, 05:34 PM
eh...then you must be lucky and did well in the interview...
I guess. YK as far as I know doesn't go on the basis of academic and koko alone. They want people who don't just have paper qualifications...
what course you are doing?
Sponsored to do Economics, and hopefully Econs and Management in Oxford this year.
matchgirl
07-04-2008, 05:34 PM
Why fret? Coz...even if you get all scholarships available, you can only choose one. And I believe your JPA is as good as a confirmed case for you.
ya, but i afraid they sent meto indonesia which i will not take...
chezh is better...
anyway, i think i might have offended them with my 'change government'theory...
GuoSheng
07-04-2008, 05:35 PM
meaning personality, charisma etc?
Ford Shelby Gr-1 Specifications (http://www.ford-wiki.com/wiki/Ford_Shelby_GR-1)
Michy
07-04-2008, 05:36 PM
meaning personality, charisma etc?
Beyond that, in fact. I can't say for sure, but it must be leadership qualities and all that, since they're grooming scholars to be future leaders.
jingying
07-04-2008, 05:45 PM
I guess. YK as far as I know doesn't go on the basis of academic and koko alone. They want people who don't just have paper qualifications...
Sponsored to do Economics, and hopefully Econs and Management in Oxford this year.
OXFORD? wow !!! i really admire you !!!
hai michy..first let me congratulate you for actually getting khazanah scholarship!!!!! i am extremely happy that seniors are helpin around here now!!
anyway i am an spm leaver and i am shortlisted for the interview.. so i wanted to ask whether during the interview ...wil they ask a lot about khazanah ....like wat they do ...their revenues...and so on??? wat questions wil they ask in the interview in the first phase????
GuoSheng
07-04-2008, 05:48 PM
ya, but i afraid they sent meto indonesia which i will not take...
chezh is better...
anyway, i think i might have offended them with my 'change government'theory...
most probably wont lor...coz you result is clearly above most...
jun...getting nervous arhh? lol.... me too..
black Webcams (http://www.girlcamfriend.com/webcam/ebony-girls/)
matchgirl
07-04-2008, 05:49 PM
ganbatte kudasai...
all the best toyou...
get it ya, hahah...
less person tocompete for jpa...
wakkakakak
GuoSheng
07-04-2008, 05:50 PM
ganbatte kudasai...
all the best toyou...
get it ya, hahah...
wakkakakak
aiayah..where got threat...we are applying for different courses mah.
NO2 VAPORIZER (http://no2vaporizer.net)
Michy
07-04-2008, 05:51 PM
hai michy..first let me congratulate you for actually getting khazanah scholarship!!!!! i am extremely happy that seniors are helpin around here now!!
anyway i am an spm leaver and i am shortlisted for the interview.. so i wanted to ask whether during the interview ...wil they ask a lot about khazanah ....like wat they do ...their revenues...and so on??? wat questions wil they ask in the interview in the first phase????
For me, nope. It may have changed last year. They asked me ordinary questions like significant events, why do you find it significant, etc etc. Nothing technical.
Congrats on being shortlisted!
Jingying: lol, will have to fulfill the conditional offer first...
yalah dude soo nervous leh... i am just afraid they will ask a lot of stuff about khazanah tat is all....
GuoSheng
07-04-2008, 05:53 PM
another thing, is yk very particular about the uni u r applying for? No less than the top uni izit?
yalor JUN...haizz...I just afraid i ill stutter during the interview
Fix Ps3 (http://fixps3.info/)
Michy
07-04-2008, 05:54 PM
another thing, is yk very particular about the uni u r applying for? No less than the top uni izit?
Yes they are. You'll find they supply you with a list when you're actually a scholar, listing what unis you can apply to. Normally top ten in the world for YK, no less.
For me, nope. It may have changed last year. They asked me ordinary questions like significant events, why do you find it significant, etc etc. Nothing technical.
Congrats on being shortlisted!
Jingying: lol, will have to fulfill the conditional offer first...
thanks...hope i can get a chance on this scholarship.....actually my koko almost similar like you leh...president of a club ...chief editor of school magazine ...sccretary of tennis club.. representations at stat e leve and national...haha hope i can get the scholarship like you ...hahaha
jingying
07-04-2008, 05:54 PM
ganbatte kudasai...
all the best toyou...
get it ya, hahah...
wakkakakak
who can compete jpa with you..13 A1 ler...
Michy
07-04-2008, 05:57 PM
thanks...hope i can get a chance on this scholarship.....actually my koko almost similar like you leh...president of a club ...chief editor of school magazine ...sccretary of tennis club.. representations at stat e leve and national...haha hope i can get the scholarship like you ...hahaha
:) I hope you do! All the best!