View Full Version : JPA 2008: Interview Shortlist Released!

yanagii
27-03-2008, 05:04 PM
Follow this link

http://esila.jpa.gov.my/semakan_permohonan_temuduga_ic.php

Insert your IC number

and

TADAA!

make sure that you print the call letter by the end of the session!

The documents that must be brought on that day are the original and one certified copies of

1. IC
2. Result Slip
3. Born certificate
4. Both father and mother born certificates
5. Letter of completion of secondary school
6. Residence certificate (Parents)
7. Retirement card/Salary slip
8. Certificate of cocurricular activity (Form 4 and Form 5 ONLY)
9. Certificate of foreign language (if any)
10. Family's income form
11. Letter of involvement in 'Exposure to Career as a Doctor Programme' (for potential doctors only!)

Alot of questions about the dress code have arisen in this forum.

For males, I would recommend formal attire - long sleeves with tie,black slacks, black shoes.

For females, formal attire a.k.a. office wear should be fine but I would recommend baju kurung as most of the interviewers are bumiputras.

Well, it was stated on JPA website that the minimum requirement for applying its scholarship is at least 8A1s. Some of my friends who hold 4A1s/5A1s with average cocurricular record are shortlisted in this interview.

Surprising,isnt it?

princessanicole
27-03-2008, 05:29 PM
i was shortlisted with only 7 a1s, really surprising

chypre
27-03-2008, 07:34 PM
i got shortlisted with 6a1 plus an ugly b3... it seems like everyone i know who applied for jpa got shortlisted. what gives?

wendy191
27-03-2008, 07:55 PM
my interview falls on next monday,1 April. LOL, April Fool.

Venue: Ipoh Kompleks Belia dan Sukan
Time: 2pm

Anyone else having their interview on the same day and same venue?

I'm getting tense.

27-03-2008, 08:10 PM
i am also being shortlisted. My interview is on 1 April 2008. i apply for the sastera dan kemanusiaan ..seem like the interview mostly fall on 1 April.
thx yanagii for informing us the jpa shortlisted candidates.
also, the jpa require us to do the psychology test.from 1 to 10 april .
follow this link http://esila.jpa.go.my/portaljpa.php

FakeAngel
27-03-2008, 08:21 PM
Thank god, i'm shorlisted.

ipoh kompleks belia dan sukan.
4th - april
2pm

should i Grateful as i'm on 4th? den i can know how my frens Dresss

kaera
27-03-2008, 08:24 PM
TwT

Got shortlisted too, Apr fools day, in Merlimau.. and I live all the way in Kota Melaka..

Congrast to all those who got shortlisted!

wendy191
27-03-2008, 08:29 PM
Thank god, i'm shorlisted.

4th - april
2pm

should i Grateful as i'm on 4th? den i can know how my frens Dresss

pooi ling, to be on the safe side,dress in Baju kurung.

p/s: i miss you!

jun_mei
27-03-2008, 08:32 PM
Mine is on the 2nd of april....
Merlimau,melaka...
All the best to those shortlisted!

abyssesour
27-03-2008, 08:40 PM
april 1st.. USM.. 8am..
let's do our best!!

Elsie
27-03-2008, 08:43 PM
april fool,usm,8am 2...
wat do u appply?
i apply 4 pharmacy..
wat 2 wear...in a headache now..

Yvonne90
27-03-2008, 08:46 PM
4th april..at Merlimau too...haiz..so far..

abyssesour
27-03-2008, 09:12 PM
elsie : i applied for economics. you? i'm gonna wear formal blouse and skirt and heels (:

GuoSheng
27-03-2008, 09:14 PM

I'm getting tense.

Same here. Meet you there. LOl
RETURN OF PREMIUM LIFE INSURANCE ADVICE (http://www.insurance-forums.org/return-premium-life-insurance/)

27-03-2008, 09:38 PM
Haha, for JPA interviews, here's the dress code. Guys, wear formal. Girls, baju kurung. That's all. Good luck. Hehe, fresh meat to pounce upon next sem.

weiz
27-03-2008, 09:39 PM
3 APR, intan kampus sg petani,anyone same with me?

My masa is 10 pagi,so how long it takes for the interview? A whole day??

Myself_psl
27-03-2008, 09:56 PM
hi, well.
i'm from kel.

got shortlisted.
10a.m, ptpl, kb.
also headache, clothes,
but who should we wear on our foots?
selipar, sandal or shoes,
i'm a girl.

insertusername
27-03-2008, 09:59 PM

I'm getting tense.

lulz same
10chars

chypre
27-03-2008, 10:06 PM
anyone failed to get shortlisted yet?

abyssesour
27-03-2008, 10:25 PM
it's kinda weird how there's no link at all on the website. o_O

ronaldo7
27-03-2008, 10:32 PM
which short-listers are at 10am in 4th april?

27-03-2008, 10:43 PM
hi, well.
i'm from kel.

got shortlisted.
10a.m, ptpl, kb.
also headache, clothes,
i'm a girl.
Hehe, wear what you think looks nice and comfortable, but no sandals nor flip-flops...

FakeAngel
27-03-2008, 11:04 PM
pooi ling, to be on the safe side,dress in Baju kurung.

p/s: i miss you!

keke, missing You

so far, i cant find anyone same day time wit me...
but, first , i don hav...
2nd, i feel a bit over.. ( personally think they may feel us try to PAI MA PI)
so, i still donno how about the dresscode.....

jun
27-03-2008, 11:26 PM
haha...i also got shortlisted.....and Jun Mei What a coincidence again you also same place and time with me lah!!!!hahaha anyway i got Merlimau.....2nd April....2 pm anyone here same with me???????? good LUCK Everyone!!!!I am actually surprised that people with 5 A1 are getting called for the interview....I think they are focusing more on koko and socioeconomy now lah!! which is good in some ways right?

chypre
27-03-2008, 11:43 PM
So far, everyone i know who applied for the scholarship gets it.. I think almost everyone who meets the requirements gets it, and they'll filter through the interview . The interview is going to be tough hmm..

Jojo_Crystal
28-03-2008, 12:09 AM
i got shortlisted 2...

merlimau, 4th april, 2pm

jun
28-03-2008, 12:13 AM
jojo crystal i tell you what.....i will try to help you! i also got shortlisted but on the 2nd april merlimau 2 pm......so after i do my interview i will post here what the interviewer ask...since we are in the same place probably they might repaeat questions!I think all recomers should do this too **"Saling membantu"!**

lowxuan
28-03-2008, 12:16 AM
good luck for all of u...

i nvr got shortlisted....

spm result: 8A1...
i'm pts jumper too...
kinda sad right now...feeling like gonna cry

kaera
28-03-2008, 12:30 AM
jojo crystal i tell you what.....i will try to help you! i also got shortlisted but on the 2nd april merlimau 2 pm......so after i do my interview i will post here what the interviewer ask...since we are in the same place probably they might repaeat questions!I think all recomers should do this too **"Saling membantu"!**

Im due to go to Merlimau too, Apr1 10am.. haha earlier! don't min if i contribute first?

vimal06
28-03-2008, 12:37 AM
i totally agree that recommer should help each other out.. I got called in for 2nd April 10am at USM. Would love to get in contact with people who got earlier or later than me.. Do email me or call. I'd be more than happy to help other people up.. Its the law of Karma.. what goes around comes around..

jun
28-03-2008, 12:43 AM
haha u think we should open a new thread for this??? -for those who are goin for jpa interview should post their experience ....so that others can see?

vimal06
28-03-2008, 12:47 AM
haha u think we should open a new thread for this??? -for those who are goin for jpa interview should post their experience ....so that others can see?

haha, an interesting topic.. Maybe we should but for the time being we should keep contacted via mobile phone primarily coz we can pass the mesej directly and faster. the idea that interview questions depend on the area also seems to come in play.. Dont you think so?

28-03-2008, 01:00 AM
haha u think we should open a new thread for this??? -for those who are goin for jpa interview should post their experience ....so that others can see?There is already an existing thread on this. The scholarship faq thread had listed some of them.

rach
28-03-2008, 01:03 AM
Mine is on the 2nd of april....
Merlimau,melaka...
All the best to those shortlisted!

i got merlimau melaka too! well, see u there!
would u be wearing baju kurung there?

hey, congrats!

jun
28-03-2008, 01:21 AM
hey i also merlimau melaka 2nd april....wat time is yours..

kaera
28-03-2008, 01:24 AM
Why is it there are no Merlimau Apr1st ppl here??

tiffy!
28-03-2008, 01:24 AM
i got merlimau too!! 4th april 10am! :))

28-03-2008, 01:28 AM
Hehe ~~ I am also shortlisted !! Mine is on 3rd Apr , at 2pm...Anybody is on tat day ?? So far , I don't see anyody being called to interview on that day

28-03-2008, 01:33 AM
Congrats for those who got shortlisted!

Do try your best to prepare well for the interview!

sinyeeloh
28-03-2008, 01:41 AM
i m in johor kluang~but i think my father din hv birth cert,he lost it
u guys know wat?my teacher gv us wrong mark for koko~there are lots of us that get wrong marks..he admit that he get them wrong,but he say we cant change the marks already..i know it gonna affects my jpa
i know it :(

28-03-2008, 01:45 AM
u guys know wat?my teacher gv us wrong mark for koko~there are lots of us that get wrong marks..he admit that he get them wrong,but he say we cant change the marks already..i know it gonna affects my jpa
i know it :(You know, if you keep reminding yourself of a gloomy outlook, you will almost be sure that you'll get it. The other way works as well. So how about thinking that you'll get the scholarship instead?

28-03-2008, 01:45 AM
i know it :(

Your teacher is a fool. There is absolutely no room for mistakes when it comes to these things!!
Request a letter from him clarifying his mistakes. In my opinion, he has an obligation to do it for you!!

28-03-2008, 01:53 AM
Essentially, for JPA Scholarships, you do not depend on the marks of co-cu.

What matters are the co-cu that you fill up in the form online. And that will depend on your form. So, as long as you fill up the actual one online, then you are not losing any mark at all.

rach
28-03-2008, 02:15 AM
hey i also merlimau melaka 2nd april....wat time is yours..

mine is 2 pm.

jun
28-03-2008, 02:43 AM
haha then we can meet there i also 2 pm see you there and good luck btw...i am an indian boy(tall thin) .....at least won be so nervous there ...hope can meet new friends there..you gal or boy Rach?

Myself_psl
28-03-2008, 05:09 AM
can i know whether we need to bring our parents original birth cert?
bcs it's stated that bring along dokumen asal.
but, i think that's impossible that our parents give us their ori birth cert.
or i misunderstood jpa meaning?
hope for advise, thanks!

Leen
28-03-2008, 06:57 AM
can i know whether we need to bring our parents original birth cert?
bcs it's stated that bring along dokumen asal.
but, i think that's impossible that our parents give us their ori birth cert.
or i misunderstood jpa meaning?
hope for advise, thanks!

I don't think you need that. It's really ridiculous to bring all those documents when a scholarship is given to the student, and not the parents.

It is not impossible to produce your parents' original birth cert. but I think photocopied IC will be as good as producing the birth certs.

If you can somehow produce the original birth certs and you are skeptical/nervous about JPA people, just bring them alone. If you don't have, then you can resort to just bringing the ICs and inform them politely how you are unable to produce the birth certs. :wink

hope that helps.

Elsie
28-03-2008, 08:18 AM
ya,my dad also lost his birth cert...i can't do anything about it,juz giv ic copy..so might as well focus on da interview..:)

i think i will wear baju kurung...really save alot of problem...

elsie : i applied for economics. you? i'm gonna wear formal blouse and skirt and heels (:

:nod pharmacy..i think i will wear baju kurung...safe me from alot of headaches~:cry

virtuoso90
28-03-2008, 08:28 AM
hi guys..this is my first time here..
who can i get to certify all my certs? is it necessary to be only pengetua?
or can i go to a lawyer coz my pengetua seems to be busy all the time..
btw my interview is on the 1st at politeknik merlimau...10am..

ckckc
28-03-2008, 08:32 AM
I don't think you need that. It's really ridiculous to bring all those documents when a scholarship is given to the student, and not the parents.

It is not impossible to produce your parents' original birth cert. but I think photocopied IC will be as good as producing the birth certs.

If you can somehow produce the original birth certs and you are skeptical/nervous about JPA people, just bring them alone. If you don't have, then you can resort to just bringing the ICs and inform them politely how you are unable to produce the birth certs. :wink

hope that helps.

Do bring everything that's asked for & arrange them accordingly in a clear folder. The officers on duty at the centre might not have time to listen to u.
Parents' birth certs are important to proof the 'kewarganegaraan' or place of birth of ur parents since the scholarship is meant for anak warganegara Malaysia sahaja. I.C would not have all these details.
Btw, one can easily get the copy of the birth cert. fr. the Jab. Pendaftaran.
Good luck to all of u. !

Leen
28-03-2008, 08:46 AM
^

Of course, by all means, if you can produce them, bring them. It's just that a lot of our parents might not have their birth certs with them anymore. That can be a little troublesome for our friends who wish to bring the original copies of those documents.

Myself_psl
28-03-2008, 09:17 AM
ya,my dad also lost his birth cert...i can't do anything about it,juz giv ic copy..so might as well focus on da interview..:)

i think i will wear baju kurung...really save alot of problem...

:nod pharmacy..i think i will wear baju kurung...safe me from alot of headaches~:cry

just let them see the foto ic?
not need ori? i mean parents de,
if wear baju kurung, how about the shoe?
thx 1st if reply/

princessanicole
28-03-2008, 09:41 AM
Hehe ~~ I am also shortlisted !! Mine is on 3rd Apr , at 2pm...Anybody is on tat day ?? So far , I don't see anyody being called to interview on that day

mine is on 3rd april too, 2pm at USM

weiz
28-03-2008, 09:52 AM
1) What is 'Sijil Berhenti Sekolah' ?
2)sijil kewargaranegaraan ibu bapa is not needed if my parents are malaysian?

haikalanuar
28-03-2008, 10:03 AM
waa..u all must be extremely smart..

It was a miracle for me to even get the shortlisted for the interview..

anyway..
mine 2 april at putrajaya..

xiaobit
28-03-2008, 10:12 AM
is that most of the Chinese girl will wear baju kurung?

My interview session is on 3 Apr 2 pm at Politeknik merlimau.
what will jpa ask in Ujian PILN?

vimal06
28-03-2008, 10:15 AM
hi. Anyone who got USM on 1st or 2nd april?? Mine is 2nd april at USM.. hoping to find some friends to meet up there.. At least it wouldn't be so nerve wrecking with someone to talk to.

28-03-2008, 10:39 AM

I think most of them will wear baju kurung, since this is the best formal attire for interview.

Ujian PILN? You mean the psychology test? Almost the same with the Holland Assessments In Adult Career Counseling (Google it)

Look here (http://www.recom.org/forum/showpost.php?p=155605&postcount=520)

ayja
28-03-2008, 10:53 AM

I'm on the 3rd at 2pm too! Where's your interview?

vinnie90
28-03-2008, 11:54 AM

Jun and kaera will indeed be of good help! thanks so much for the willingness to share!! though im not in merlimau.. i hope to meet s1 like u ppl~
any1 in Nilai?? im on the 4th of april...

cathy
28-03-2008, 11:55 AM

hi cathy here..xiaobit...r u shi ying??my interview session is on 3 of apr too but on 8 am..so u want to wear baju kurung?

apart from this..anyone same date and time with me??

jun_mei
28-03-2008, 11:58 AM
i got merlimau melaka too! well, see u there!
would u be wearing baju kurung there?

hey, congrats!

Congrats to you too!
Well, i'll definitely be wearing baju kurung...
Anyway, mine is at 8am, so unfortunately can't meet you there...:(
Anyone here got the 8am session??? (merlimau,2nd april)

kaera
28-03-2008, 12:27 PM

If you can somehow produce the original birth certs and you are skeptical/nervous about JPA people, just bring them alone. If you don't have, then you can resort to just bringing the ICs and inform them politely how you are unable to produce the birth certs.

hope that helps.

MUST BRING PARENTS BIRTH CERT!!

Its been clearly stated on the JPA surat thing. If you don't bring you are asking for trouble!

Doesn't matter if yopur parents dont wanna give em to you, explain that you need it.

davidchak
28-03-2008, 12:36 PM
i am also being shortlisted. My interview is on 1 April 2008. i apply for the sastera dan kemanusiaan ..seem like the interview mostly fall on 1 April.
thx yanagii for informing us the jpa shortlisted candidates.
also, the jpa require us to do the psychology test.from 1 to 10 april .
follow this link http://esila.jpa.go.my/portaljpa.php

Great. I hope you can get it and be my junior Lol

My advice: Talk only when you have points. Talk too much will not do any good

Elsie
28-03-2008, 12:52 PM
just let them see the foto ic?
not need ori? i mean parents de,
if wear baju kurung, how about the shoe?
thx 1st if reply/

i will bring da foto ic which had been sahkan...my teacher ask me to wear shoes dat cover my toes...gals better wear skirts which r longer den ur knees...dat's her advice..but wait...v can get a copy of birth cert from Jabatan pendaftaran?any jabatan pendaftaran also can?

28-03-2008, 01:11 PM

hope that helps.

Agreed! Ridiculous condition.

dennisssj
28-03-2008, 01:15 PM
Follow this link

http://esila.jpa.gov.my/semakan_permohonan_temuduga_ic.php

Insert your IC number

and

TADAA!

make sure that you print the call letter by the end of the session!

The documents that must be brought on that day are the original and one certified copies of

1. IC
2. Result Slip
3. "BIRTH" certificate
4. Both father and mother "BIRTH" certificates
5. Letter of completion of secondary school
6. Residence certificate (Parents)
7. Retirement card/Salary slip
8. Certificate of cocurricular activity (Form 4 and Form 5 ONLY)
9. Certificate of foreign language (if any)
10. Family's income form
11. Letter of involvement in 'Exposure to Career as a Doctor Programme' (for potential doctors only!)

Alot of questions about the dress code have arisen in this forum.

For males, I would recommend formal attire - long sleeves with tie,black slacks, black shoes.

For females, formal attire a.k.a. office wear should be fine but I would recommend baju kurung as most of the interviewers are bumiputras.

Well, it was stated on JPA website that the minimum requirement for applying its scholarship is at least 8A1s. Some of my friends who hold 4A1s/5A1s with average cocurricular record are shortlisted in this interview.

Surprising,isnt it?

just find "born" certs disturbing.. correct it please..

dennis~~

milogal
28-03-2008, 01:27 PM
haha. i got it too!!
putrajaya 8am!

anyone else???

dennisssj
28-03-2008, 01:35 PM
good luck for all of u...

i nvr got shortlisted....

spm result: 8A1...
i'm pts jumper too...
kinda sad right now...feeling like gonna cry

Maybe you don't meet their requirements, eg moral, bm and sej at least 2A.

Or maybe you don't meet the course requirements that you are applying for, eg Accounting-must take prinsip perakaunan or ekonomi(not too sure).

Need not to be sad, somebody closes your door, you should open another one for you.

Best of luck!

dennis~~

qwerkie
28-03-2008, 01:35 PM
4th
2pm
ipoh

are we supposed to go there in the morning and register first,
or just turn up at 2?

and why is my principal asking me to get my testimonial ready?
there is no mention about a testimonial for the interview...

btw, fakeangel, see you there! =)

ronaldo7
28-03-2008, 01:57 PM
4th
2pm
ipoh

or just turn up at 2?

what course do you take up?

dennisssj
28-03-2008, 02:00 PM

hey.. what's the location of the interview?

dennis~~

matchgirl
28-03-2008, 02:20 PM
april 1st.. USM.. 8am..
let's do our best!!

what course are you applying?
I will oso be there at the same place at the same time...
see you then..

Elsie
28-03-2008, 02:44 PM
what course are you applying?
I will oso be there at the same place at the same time...
see you then..

i will also be there same time same time...
i apply for pharmacy..:)
gud luck 2 u guyz o~:))

Wyllie0915
28-03-2008, 02:56 PM
hey.. what's the location of the interview?

dennis~~Is there anyone go for da interview in Ipoh at 3rd April,10a.m.Is da online test is just phsycology test?:P

haikalanuar
28-03-2008, 02:57 PM
haha. i got it too!!
putrajaya 8am!

anyone else???

same here...
but mine 2 april..
yours?

shakira
28-03-2008, 03:54 PM
i got shortlisted ..
usm, 2nd april, 2pm
any ideas on wad topic they would ask?
i've heard from some seniors to where covered shoes as in no sandals or slippers but i was thinking wad will look gud wif baju kurung?

vincent ho
28-03-2008, 03:56 PM
I got shortlisted too...
merlimau....
what issue they will ask??
i am worry about my poor english....
what should i do??

dennisssj
28-03-2008, 04:02 PM
I'm on the 3rd at 2pm too! Where's your interview?

i'm shortlisted too..

3rd April, 2pm, Ipoh Kompleks Belia dan Sukan...(anyone same batch with me??? can PM/email/add me in Windows Live Messenger)

No idea where it is coz i'm not staying in IPOH.. i'm frm a small town in Perak.

Anyone hv a map of the location of interview??

thanks!

dennis~~

p/s: where's yours(ayja)?

rach
28-03-2008, 04:14 PM
haha then we can meet there i also 2 pm see you there and good luck btw...i am an indian boy(tall thin) .....at least won be so nervous there ...hope can meet new friends there..you gal or boy Rach?

gal. yala, at least make frens here first so when go there not so weird. i'm a chinese gal, tall n dark. haha. c u there!

insertusername
28-03-2008, 04:38 PM
i'm shortlisted too..

3rd April, 2pm, Ipoh Kompleks Belia dan Sukan...(anyone same batch with me??? can PM/email/add me in Windows Live Messenger)

No idea where it is coz i'm not staying in IPOH.. i'm frm a small town in Perak.

Anyone hv a map of the location of interview??

thanks!

dennis~~

p/s: where's yours(ayja)?

googlemaps is your friend

bartimaeus
28-03-2008, 04:42 PM
www.wikimapia.org is a better friend

FakeAngel
28-03-2008, 05:26 PM
4th
2pm
ipoh

or just turn up at 2?

so far, oni u is same date n time wit me... i cant c anyone.... i think better ask those 1st day d, to b on safe side.

bartimaeus
28-03-2008, 05:30 PM
if i go and get a recomendation letters from my teachers, will it help??

Olataro
28-03-2008, 06:17 PM
wat s a testimonial?

jun
28-03-2008, 08:13 PM
hey Rach are you from Muar , johor?? Are you Rachel from SMK Convent?

SiLvErStAr
28-03-2008, 08:56 PM
im on 2nd of april... in ipoh.. 2pm...
got any1 same wit me???

phoenix1892
28-03-2008, 09:47 PM
What's the on-line test that we need to take? I mean what are they gonna ask in the test?

BTW my interview is going to be on the 4th at 2 pm at INTAN KAMPUS SABAH,TKT 17, WISMA PERINDUSTRIAN JALAN ISTIADAT, LIKAS. Anyone going there too?

lc_lian
28-03-2008, 10:13 PM
my fren has bought a BLACK BAJU KEBAYA for the interview(not knowing tat baju kurung is a better choice). it cost her around rm100++. is it suitable for her to wear the black baju kebaya instead of baju kurung. hav any senior wore baju kebaya for the interview before?

sheithin321
28-03-2008, 10:40 PM
it's okay as long as it's long sleeve and your legs r covered..
and i wore kebaya for the interview last yr..

Olataro
28-03-2008, 10:48 PM
How bout shoes? Are sport shoes okay?

extell
28-03-2008, 11:50 PM

In the program pendedahan, a few people were criticized for wearing sporties. So for an important interview, it wouldn't be advisable. :) Goodluck to you k~

28-03-2008, 11:55 PM

Unless you can't afford to buy a proper shoe, then go for it. I'm not being sarcastic here.

insertusername
28-03-2008, 11:56 PM

dont you have formal leather shoes? Dont you think sport shoes would look awkward in a formal setting?

rach
29-03-2008, 12:38 AM
hey Rach are you from Muar , johor?? Are you Rachel from SMK Convent?

who are u? so scary

29-03-2008, 12:44 AM
hi, well.
i'm from kel.

got shortlisted.
10a.m, ptpl, kb.
also headache, clothes,
i'm a girl.

me 8am, ptpl too..geez dat's early!!!!

i've done a mock interview in my school n u're required to wear shoes! like the one woman wears to office, preferably not too stylish..just formal black/brown..n make sure the heels r not too high! half inch is good..

as for clothes, u can wear a suit/ baju kurung...make sure the colours suits u. not too bright/colourful...no jewelleries, a plain bracelets is fine. Do wear wrist watch as it shows how much u appreciate time..(dat's what my teacher said)

29-03-2008, 12:49 AM

sport shoes wouldnt match ur formal clothing well.. get a leather shoes..

29-03-2008, 12:51 AM
sport shoes wouldnt match ur formal clothing well.. get a leather shoes..
Black or brown will look nice

dennisssj
29-03-2008, 01:08 AM
googlemaps is your friend

www.wikimapia.org is a better friend

huh?! i dunno how to use that..

anyway, i found out this when i google the name of the place.

share it with you guys(for Ipoh Kompleks Belia dan Sukan only).

http://wikimapia.org/2152246/kompleks_belia_dan_sukan_negeri_perak

29-03-2008, 08:43 AM
april 1st.. USM.. 8am..
let's do our best!!

hey..i was in the same place and same time with u..r u gal or guy?hope we can do our best!
Anyway, wat course u apply ya?

Elsie
29-03-2008, 09:58 AM
hey..i was in the same place and same time with u..r u gal or guy?hope we can do our best!
Anyway, wat course u apply ya?

i'm dat place 2...hehehe:P

WilsonCWJ
29-03-2008, 10:05 AM
Hye
I am shortlisted for the interview too. Putrajaya 10am on the 3/4. Anyone here with the same date and time?
Btw, how should the certificates in the cocurriculum part be arranged?
Are we going to be interviewed together with people who applied for the same course or are we going to be interviewed together with random people applying for random courses?
I really appreciate any replies on these 2 matters.

29-03-2008, 10:14 AM

hope that helps.

one question: do we need to ceritifite those birth certs and ICs??? i mean ours and our parents... need???

mine is 3/4 at Pustaka Kuching.

Elsie
29-03-2008, 10:50 AM
one question: do we need to ceritifite those birth certs and ICs??? i mean ours and our parents... need???

mine is 3/4 at Pustaka Kuching.

yup...we'll need to hav it certified:)

Yvonne90
29-03-2008, 11:40 AM
yup...we'll need to hav it certified:)

is not stated in the letter but do we need our parents ic too?..they juz said birth cert..if we include their ic, mean that in the clear holder, we hav to put our parents original ic inside? ( my parent will hav to go wothout their ic for a day then) BTW, the sijil kewarganegaraan , wat's tat?:huh

kaera
29-03-2008, 11:49 AM
is not stated in the letter but do we need our parents ic too?..they juz said birth cert..if we include their ic, mean that in the clear holder, we hav to put our parents original ic inside? ( my parent will hav to go wothout their ic for a day then) BTW, the sijil kewarganegaraan , wat's tat?

If don't have don't pandai pandai bring la... Save you the trouble!

I think probably if they are foreigners only they will have that. Ask your parensts, they should know. My parents are Malaysians born in malaysia anyway so I dont have to bring that document.

dennisssj
29-03-2008, 11:53 AM
is not stated in the letter but do we need our parents ic too?..they juz said birth cert..if we include their ic, mean that in the clear holder, we hav to put our parents original ic inside? ( my parent will hav to go wothout their ic for a day then) BTW, the sijil kewarganegaraan , wat's tat?:huh

To be on the safe side/extra safe, you can bring your parents' certified photocopy of ICs, but i think not necessary. Do not bring their originals, they cannot afford going out without their ICs.

Regarding the sijil kewarganegaraan, it's for those parents who are not born in Malaysia(their birth certificates were not issued in Malaysia) and requires additional proof that they are Malaysians. I guess... not sure.. correct me when necessary.

dennis~~

lost lamb
29-03-2008, 12:09 PM
I gt shortlisted too
mine is at politeknik, ARAU.
guess no one here gt there....
I sincerely hope that we can open a thread "JPA2008 INTERVIEW QUESTIONS" starts from 1st April so that every recommers who had go to interview can share their experience there...

Oh ya,forgot to mention i got at 3rd April...I applied for SCIENCE
anyone here same with me??

29-03-2008, 03:20 PM
MUST BRING PARENTS BIRTH CERT!!

Its been clearly stated on the JPA surat thing. If you don't bring you are asking for trouble!

Doesn't matter if yopur parents dont wanna give em to you, explain that you need it.

I dont agree with u..some parents might lost their birth cert and it is not the neccessity that parents of us keep the birth cert for such a long time without losing it. it is not to be blame to our parents for losing their birth cert..
to prove whether ur parents are waganegara or not, ic definetely is a good proof oredi..cos it has oredi written there 'warganegara malaysia', isnt it?

rach
29-03-2008, 03:27 PM
I dont agree with u..some parents might lost their birth cert and it is not the neccessity that parents of us keep the birth cert for such a long time without losing it. it is not to be blame to our parents for losing their birth cert..
to prove whether ur parents are waganegara or not, ic definetely is a good proof oredi..cos it has oredi written there 'warganegara malaysia', isnt it?

i still think we have to follow the list given by the jpa department. if the parents who have lost their birth certs, i think it is possible to head to the pejabat pendaftaran and ask for one or a temporary one.

29-03-2008, 03:27 PM
hi. Anyone who got USM on 1st or 2nd april?? Mine is 2nd april at USM.. hoping to find some friends to meet up there.. At least it wouldn't be so nerve wrecking with someone to talk to.

hi there, my interview is on 1 april 2008 , 8am at USM, penang.
perhaps i am the first batch among interviewee..so a little bit nervous..
Wat do i wear for the interview ya? long sleive white shirt or just a white shirt? can i wear jeans?

cloudstrife
29-03-2008, 03:28 PM
I gt shortlisted too
I sincerely hope that we can open a thread "JPA2008 INTERVIEW QUESTIONS" starts from 1st April so that every recommers who had go to interview can share their experience there...

hi lostlamb..I gt there too, on th same day...
dun worry..c ya soon..:))

Olataro
29-03-2008, 03:33 PM
anyone from kelantan who have interview on the 2nd april?

phoebet
29-03-2008, 03:37 PM
I want to ask..
is it possible to change the course that i had chose during the JPA scholarship interview?
Anyone here had such experience before???

cathy
29-03-2008, 03:42 PM
if i am wearing baju kurung..what shoes should i wear??must be high heel shoes?sport shoes cannot?

so nervous now..what will be asked there?how if i cannot answer?we will be given chances to view our opinion one by one or we need to find oppotunity to view opinion during the discussion?

kaera
29-03-2008, 03:48 PM

If you have it, bring it.Since its already stated VERY clearly that they want it. Lost birth certs are a seperate case. That one I'm not sure what you have to do.

if the parents who have lost their birth certs, i think it is possible to head to the pejabat pendaftaran and ask for one or a temporary one.
I've also read somewhere that you can do this.

rach
29-03-2008, 03:54 PM
one of my more senior friend lost hers n went to the pej. pendaftaran to mohon for a new one, so it can be done. no worries.

onlydevils
29-03-2008, 03:58 PM
erm, can i ask u tat wat question they normally ask in the interview? is it using BM or engligh in conversation? N i heard it is in the form of group discussion, is it true? thx

29-03-2008, 07:58 PM
erm, can i ask u tat wat question they normally ask in the interview? is it using BM or engligh in conversation? N i heard it is in the form of group discussion, is it true? thx

http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=3052&page=23

choonminlee2007
30-03-2008, 01:58 AM
I also get merlimau but i don't know where is it.............:huh
I get 3 of april at 2.00pm . Actually what should i wear? Can i wear school uniform? For those , who is earlier than me please inform me about the interview.Thank you.....

msn: choonminlee2007@<hidden>
yahoo:choonminlee2007@<hidden>

30-03-2008, 02:00 AM
never ever post your email directly to the public...... you will get yourself into trouble.....spam boots might use your emails.....

rach
30-03-2008, 12:57 PM
I also get merlimau but i don't know where is it.............:huh
I get 3 of april at 2.00pm . Actually what should i wear? Can i wear school uniform? For those , who is earlier than me please inform me about the interview.Thank you.....

msn: choonminlee2007@<hidden>
yahoo:choonminlee2007@<hidden>

if u got in merlimau, it'll be in the politeknik merlimau. i've been there before. its quite easy to get there or maybe u could ask around the melaka folks for directions beforehand. as for the attire i think there are previous post about the attire already. at least check it out yourself 1st.

kaixin90
30-03-2008, 03:44 PM
well. i got 10 1As, 1 2A and 2 3Bs but wasnt cuz my sejarah was 3b.
i guess they only filtered out those who got less than 2A for bm and sejarah.. which is the minimum requirement.

kaera
30-03-2008, 03:44 PM
Better take a trip there first to estimate how long u need!It takes bout 30 mins to get there from bandar hilir to politeknik merlimau by the new highway road..

Yin YoY
30-03-2008, 04:12 PM
I got shortlisted too...
1st of April....April fools day...
In USIM, Bandar Baru Nilai......
8am...early in the morning...
Anyone else having their interview on the same day and same venue with me??

I want to know....

1. Whether we have one by one interview section after the group discussing section??
2. The interview is in BM or BI??
3. Normally what questions will be asked if i choose pharmacy??
4. Any other not relavent certificants have to bring?? I mean except documents that
must be brought on that day.....

milogal
30-03-2008, 08:24 PM
same here...
but mine 2 april..
yours?

ehehhe. mine is on the 4th of april la.

I gt shortlisted too

hehe. i applied for science too. but diff place and diff date

To be on the safe side/extra safe, you can bring your parents' certified photocopy of ICs, but i think not necessary. Do not bring their originals, they cannot afford going out without their ICs.

Regarding the sijil kewarganegaraan, it's for those parents who are not born in Malaysia(their birth certificates were not issued in Malaysia) and requires additional proof that they are Malaysians. I guess... not sure.. correct me when necessary.

dennis~~

for the sijil kewarganegaraan, my dad told me that only those who were born b4 merdeka will have dat sijil. so yea.

cuteranger
30-03-2008, 08:40 PM
same here...
but mine 2 april..
yours?

me too putrajaya 8am^^ btw izzit necessary to wear shoe? i mean sandal is quite formal too........

Vaan
30-03-2008, 08:46 PM
Can anyone help me? First I checked on Friday (28 Mac) I get interview at 2pm then I checked again on Sunday (30 Mac) I get interview at 2.45pm. What is going on? Can anyone explain this incident?

lost lamb
30-03-2008, 08:55 PM
hi lostlamb..I gt there too, on th same day...
dun worry..c ya soon..:))
cloudstrife?! nice to meet u, r u a chinese?malay?indian?
wat time u gt?

nicole robbin
30-03-2008, 09:15 PM
ehehhe. mine is on the 4th of april la.

hehe. i applied for science too. but diff place and diff date

for the sijil kewarganegaraan, my dad told me that only those who were born b4 merdeka will have dat sijil. so yea.

i oso apply 4 science...how is ur spm result?? hope we can get la...

lostlamb n millogal how ur two spm result?? i apply 4 science 2...ijuz wan 2noe my chnace 2 get jpa la..as i get 9a1 oni la..pls reply faz...thx ya..

milogal
30-03-2008, 09:30 PM
ehm mine arr?

11A1, 1A2, 1B3.

aha. aiya. dun need to compare. really. it depends on interview oso. who knows u'll do well dur the interview and u got it. eheh. chill.

lost lamb
30-03-2008, 09:39 PM
nicole robbin hi! i already met 5 persons in recom applying this...
mine?hehe 9A1 and 1A2(take only 10 subjects)
Yours?

bartimaeus
30-03-2008, 09:50 PM
science here too :)

lyne
30-03-2008, 10:31 PM
mine's also at april 1st.

~*bing*~
30-03-2008, 10:38 PM
I got shortlisted too...

I want to know....

1. Whether we have one by one interview section after the group discussing section??
4. Any other not relavent certificants have to bring?? I mean except documents that

im too in USIM^^:)

30-03-2008, 10:38 PM
seem like this year...alot people apply science....hmmmm

~*bing*~
30-03-2008, 10:40 PM
I got shortlisted too...

I want to know....

forgot to tell..mine is 2nd april--2pm

yvonnesay
30-03-2008, 10:46 PM
wow..u hav mock interview..wat it is mainly about?

AthirahSoars
30-03-2008, 11:29 PM
ah, i have a lot of questions to ask! anyone with answers, please do answer them cuz the butterflies in my stomach refuse to fly away until my curiosity is paid off!

Regarding the things needed to be brought:
1. Are we supposed to bring the original copies of our parents' birth certs?
2. If our parents are Malaysians (stated in birth certs), we dont have to bring any "sijil kewarganegaraan ibu bapa", do we?

Regarding the test/essay:
1. The test we are supposed to do online, is it a Psychology Test?
2. If we are supposed to do an essay, will it be during the interview?
3. How much time will be given for us to complete the essay?

Regarding the interview:
1. Roughly how long will the interview be?
2. Say my interview is supposed to be at 2pm, around what time will it end?
3. Are we allowed to choose to speak in English or Malay, or will the interviewers decide for us?
3. For the introduction part, what are the things that should be mentioned? i.e name, interest, personality..?
4. How's the interview like? Will it be a group discussion or will each of us be given specific time for ourselves (like public speaking?)

those are my questions..for now. anyone care enough to answer any of them? if possible, i need the answers ASAP, my interview's gonna be on the 2nd, Putrajaya..

Vaan
30-03-2008, 11:38 PM
Okay this is so far what I know. Not guaranteed.
Regarding the things needed to be brought:
1.Yes, original copies what be taken to the interview.
2.No, your parents are born in Malaysia rite? So no need to take any sijil kewarganegaraan ibu bapa.

Regarding the test/essay:
1.The online test is either your personality test or psychology Test. Not sure oso.
2.Many people said that the essay writing during JPA interview has been abolished since last year or two years ago so no essay writing during the interview.

Regarding the interview:
1. 30 minutes to an hour.
2.Not sure, depends on the situation. Some judges interview the candidates longer while some faster.
3.Interviewers will decide whether to converse in English or Malay.
4.Group discussion. You will be divided into groups of 6 to 10 (guess only) then the judges will call each of the group members to introduce his or herself. Then, they will be a topic and off you go, the discussion begins.

Sorry, typing error*
1.Yes, original copies must be taken to the interview
4.4.Group discussion. You will be divided into groups of 6 to 10 (guess only) then the judges will call each of the group members to introduce his or herself. Then, they will give the group a topic and off you go, the discussion begins.

xXemilyXx
30-03-2008, 11:52 PM
hi there, my interview is on 1 april 2008 , 8am at USM, penang.
perhaps i am the first batch among interviewee..so a little bit nervous..
Wat do i wear for the interview ya? long sleive white shirt or just a white shirt? can i wear jeans?

Oh, mine is 4th April at USM, 10am.
Good luck ya.
So are you going to do the online test before or after your interview?
No, don't wear jeans.
Best is baju kurung or long sleeves shirt with maxi skirt.

haikalanuar
31-03-2008, 12:02 AM
me too putrajaya 8am^^ btw izzit necessary to wear shoe? i mean sandal is quite formal too........

haha..same la
Get along with me please :P
huhu..

when introducing urself..
don't drag too much n talk for too long..
coz it will give the interviewer a bad first impression

about the discussion..
don't overshadow and condemn other people..
talk moderately..n keep ur cool
don't be silent for too long also..

Hm..what's with you guyz telling ur result..
I know ur very smart..
but this time ..the result doesn't matter..
the interview is what u must score now..
got people who get straight a's
but didn't do well in their interview..
TheY DiDn'T GeT ThE ScHoLeRsHiP !!
At this point..ur result doesn't matter so much
my opinion only :P

remember to have at least a question for the interviewer..

Joan_ne
31-03-2008, 10:18 AM
Mine is on the 4th,friday...
GOOD LUCK & ALL THE BEST!

Jun and kaera will indeed be of good help! thanks so much for the willingness to share!! though im not in merlimau.. i hope to meet s1 like u ppl~
any1 in Nilai?? im on the 4th of april...

I m in nilai...April 4th too...10am..how abt u?

lucisferre
31-03-2008, 12:34 PM
Hi! New here.

Got the interview in Putrajaya.
4th of April(friday)
10.00am

Good luck to everyone and I hope to see some recomers there!

BTW, who should certified/endorse the Borang Pendapatan Ibu Bapa? Commisioner of Oath ? or Headmistress/school principal?

Thanks in advance.

nithiya
31-03-2008, 12:45 PM
anyone same with me?:(

diaz
31-03-2008, 12:48 PM
HI there.. About the introducing ourselves part, do we have to talk about our family background, like parents' income n the no. of siblings??

iryna
31-03-2008, 12:51 PM
hello recommers,
im new here..
my jpa interview is on the 2nd apr/2pm
i applied fr medic(yeah...though field and massive competition)

Vaan
31-03-2008, 01:21 PM
iryna, I also applied for medicine. Finally, someone in the same boat. yay!!!

vivienliew
31-03-2008, 01:26 PM
pls tell me - what is this family income form that i would need to bring along for the interview

Vaan
31-03-2008, 01:29 PM
Parents salary slip. For the Borang Pengesahan Pendapatan Bulanan Keluarga, you can download it from the eSILA website. The DOKUMEN SOKONGAN stated in the Borang Pengesahan is the salary slip.

derexeddie
31-03-2008, 01:44 PM
qwertyuiopl

qwerkie
31-03-2008, 01:56 PM
what course do you take up?

engi. u?

if it is up to the interviewers to decide whether we speak in bm or english, i really really hope they choose english.

cuz if it is bm, i might as well commit hara kiri. http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a311/SanativeStigma/cryinganime.gif
:cry

ronaldo7
31-03-2008, 02:03 PM
engi. u?

if it is up to the interviewers to decide whether we speak in bm or english, i really really hope they choose english.

cuz if it is bm, i might as well commit hara kiri. http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a311/SanativeStigma/cryinganime.gif

actuarial science...kinda the nervous..1st experience

vivienliew
31-03-2008, 02:17 PM
thank you so much, interview on 2nd april.... all jitters

haikalanuar
31-03-2008, 02:36 PM
engi. u?

realy..hara kiri??
then I'm gonna watch u do it :P

the introduction may be in bahasa~
then the discussion in english~
or vice versa..

then again..
it all depends on the interviewer :))

cathy
31-03-2008, 03:45 PM
for those who need to attend their interviews tommorow..

GOOD LUCK TO U!!!!:))

does anyone same date,time,place with me??
3 of april..8am..merlimau...

jun
31-03-2008, 04:12 PM
hello recommers,
im new here..
my jpa interview is on the 2nd apr/2pm
i applied fr medic(yeah...though field and massive competition)

hey which place are you goin 4 the interview...i will also be goin in the same date and time as you but mine is in merlimau melaka!

ellecrystal
31-03-2008, 08:02 PM
ALL the best for everyone going for d interview over d next 4 days.. thks to all d helpful input frm d seniors! really appreciate it!

milogal
31-03-2008, 10:31 PM
Hi! New here.

Got the interview in Putrajaya.
4th of April(friday)
10.00am

Good luck to everyone and I hope to see some recomers there!

BTW, who should certified/endorse the Borang Pendapatan Ibu Bapa? Commisioner of Oath ? or Headmistress/school principal?

Thanks in advance.

im before you =)

phoenix1892
31-03-2008, 10:34 PM
Can anyone help me please? I'm freaking out over every little details now...

I just wanna ask if I can compiled the photostated copies of the document in another clear folder? And just give the clear folder to them after that. But I'll also be bringing the original documents in another clear folder...Can I do that? I figured (actually my dad) it'll look neater and easier...

And, for the borang kehadiran program pendedahan kerjaya doktor, do I need 2 copies of that too?

Thanks in advance...

haikalanuar
31-03-2008, 10:51 PM
Title says all..

sorry if got a mistake in the information
just write ur name,place n time..
I'll edit my post..
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Ipoh

wendy191(2pm),GuoSheng(2pm),insertusername(2pm)
1 April

SiLvErStAr(2pm),hui wen(10am)
2nd of april
ipoh

Wyllie0915(10am),dennisssj(2pm),Nana(10am)
3rd April
Ipoh

FakeAngel(2.45pm),qwerkie(2.45pm),crystalblue(2.45pm),Vaan(2.45)
4th april

Merlimau,Melaka

kaera(10am),Virtuoso90(10am)
1st april
Merlimau

jun_mei,jun(2p.m),rach(2pm)
2nd of april
Merlimau,melaka

xiaobit(2pm),cathy(8am),choonminlee2007(2pm)Adreana
3 Apr
merlimau

Jojo_Crystal(2pm),tiffy(10am),Yvonne90,Ang(8am)
4th april
merlimau

vincent ho
merlimau

-----------------------------------------------------------------------
USM

abyssesour(8am),matchgirl(8am),starlemon(8am)
april 1st
USM

vimal06(10am),shakira(2pm),kaajjal(10am)
2nd April
USM

princessanicole(2pm),Mandy(2pm),POH1990(10am)
3rd april
USM

xXemilyXx(10am)
4th April
USM

Elsie(8am)
usm

Putrajaya

Jason_Goh90(10am),OPTIMISTIC(10am),e.pulse(10am),Pippa(8am)
1st april
putrajaya

haikalanuar(8am),cuteranger(8am),Yvonne(8am),dya_me(2pm)
2nd april
putrajaya

WilsonCWJ(10am),LadyAmethyst(8am),Yeap(10am)
3rd april
putrajaya

milogal(8am),lucisferre(10am),zhenlim(10am),summer(2.45pm),kennylee(10am)
4th april
putrajaya

Isaac Tan(10am)
Putrajaya

Nilai(USIM)

Yin YoY(8 am)
1st april
USIM, Bandar Baru Nilai

~*bing*~(2pm)
2nd april
USIM

vinnie90,Joan_ne(10am)
4th april
Nilai

Kuching

sh3ng,junyong5155,jia
1 april

shien
2 april

3rd april
Pustaka Kuching

weiz(10am)
3rd april
intan kampus sg petani

Myself_psl(10am),06008(8am)
ptpl, kb

ronaldo7(10am)
4th april

AnnDeBlurry(2pm),ayja(2pm)
3rd Apr

phoenix1892(2pm)
4th april
INTAN KAMPUS SABAH

lost lamb,cloudstrife
3rd april
politeknik,Arau

olataro,
2nd april
Kelantan

lyne
1st april
majilis bandaraya miri, sarawak

iryna(2pm),vivienliew
2nd apr

vivace(8am)
2nd april
wisma belia,Kuantan

Queendom(8am),qdfb(8am)
2 april
kluang intan kampus wilayah selatan

elaine_yym(8am)
1 april
kompleks wisma belia,kuantan

blursylvia
4th april

darklord_90(8am)
1 April
Pustaka Negeri Sarawak

warerabit(2.45pm)
4th april
ptpl,kltn

crystalblue
31-03-2008, 11:04 PM
hi, FakeAngel n qwerkie. My interview oso at d same time. wat course do both of u apply?

31-03-2008, 11:06 PM
Kuching

1/4 sh3ng,junyong5155,jia
2/4 shien

miss out anyone?

kaera
31-03-2008, 11:08 PM
Can anyone help me please? I'm freaking out over every little details now...

I just wanna ask if I can compiled the photostated copies of the document in another clear folder? And just give the clear folder to them after that. But I'll also be bringing the original documents in another clear folder...Can I do that? I figured (actually my dad) it'll look neater and easier...

And, for the borang kehadiran program pendedahan kerjaya doktor, do I need 2 copies of that too?

Thanks in advance...

Better clip em together or put in a single file(transparent plastic ones that cost rm1) cause they want to keep the photostated copies and I sure you dont wanna give em your nice clear folder..

phoenix1892
31-03-2008, 11:29 PM
Better clip em together or put in a single file(transparent plastic ones that cost rm1) cause they want to keep the photostated copies and I sure you dont wanna give em your nice clear folder..

The clear folder for the copies is rather cheap...:P

But there's no problem putting the copies in a clear folder, is there?

FakeAngel
31-03-2008, 11:32 PM
hi, FakeAngel n qwerkie. My interview oso at d same time. wat course do both of u apply?

applying for actuarial science.. meet u there....
d time is 2.45, no longer 2, does everybody know?
i mean for those fall on 4th, and 2 pm.
i think bcoz their prayal time

kaera
31-03-2008, 11:36 PM
Em they might ask you to take it all out thou...It might get messy trying to take the copies out in front of them unless u wanna give em your clear folder.

rach
31-03-2008, 11:37 PM
how bout binding the copies?

phoenix1892
31-03-2008, 11:48 PM
Em they might ask you to take it all out thou...It might get messy trying to take the copies out in front of them unless u wanna give em your clear folder.

I am gonna give them the clear folder.

how bout binding the copies?

Thought about that, but decided not to. If they are going to make copies of the photostated documents, it's gonna be hard to take out the sheet one by one.

Pippa
31-03-2008, 11:55 PM
pheonix 1892, I think its easier using a paper clip. Its easy and simple. Put the papers in a folder to avoid losing it of course.

BTW, anyone has the interview at 8am, tomorrow in Putrajaya?
I don't know if I should feel lucky or horrified that mine's so early.

Vaan
31-03-2008, 11:56 PM
Title says all..

Ipoh

1 April

SiLvErStAr(2pm)
2nd of april
ipoh

Wyllie0915(10am),dennisssj(2pm)
3rd April
Ipoh

FakeAngel(2pm),qwerkie(2pm), Vaan (2.45pm)
4th april

Merlimau

1st april
Merlimau

2nd of april
Merlimau,melaka

xiaobit(2pm),cathy(8am),choonminlee2007(2pm)
3 Apr
merlimau

Jojo_Crystal(2pm),tiffy(10am),Yvonne90
4th april
merlimau

vincent ho
merlimau

USM

april 1st
USM

vimal06(10am),shakira(2pm)
2nd April
USM

princessanicole(2pm)
3rd april
USM

xXemilyXx(10am)
4th April
USM

Elsie(8am)
usm

Putrajaya

Jason_Goh90(10am),OPTIMISTIC(10am),e.pulse(10am)
1st april
putrajaya

haikalanuar(8am),cuteranger(8am)
2nd april
putrajaya

WilsonCWJ(10am)
3rd april
putrajaya

milogal(8am),lucisferre(10am)
4th april
putrajaya

Nilai(USIM)

Yin YoY(8 am)
1st april
USIM, Bandar Baru Nilai

~*bing*~(2pm)
2nd april
USIM

vinnie90,Joan_ne(10am)
4th april
Nilai

weiz(10am)
3rd april
intan kampus sg petani

ptpl, kb

ronaldo7(10am)
4th april

3rd Apr

phoenix1892(2pm)
4th april
INTAN KAMPUS SABAH

3rd april
Pustaka Kuching

lost lamb,cloudstrife
3rd april
politeknik,Arau

olataro
2nd april
Kelantan

lyne
1st april

iryna(2pm),vivienliew
2nd apr

Added my name in Ipoh 4th April :)

rach
01-04-2008, 12:01 AM
how bout clipping at the side to make into a book. its neat though.

phoenix1892
01-04-2008, 12:02 AM
pheonix 1892, I think its easier using a paper clip. Its easy and simple. Put the papers in a folder to avoid losing it of course.

Try telling that to my dad :(
I told him that and he still insisted on putting them in a clear folder. I think he is more tense about this interview than I am...We'll just see where it goes...

Anyway, thanks to all the people who gave some suggestions regarding this. This may seemed like a small thing, but I'm still freaking out. Good luck to all for the interviews.

kaera
01-04-2008, 12:04 AM
Good luck to you too!

U could bring the clear holder and a copy that is clipped. Just in case they dont wanna take the clear folder u got the clipped copy to avpid hassle :D

cathy
01-04-2008, 12:08 AM

so we just need to clip all photocopied v paper clip and put them in 1 transparent file?need to clip as a book o just clip on the side?

thanks...

Vaan
01-04-2008, 12:16 AM
Yes, clip photocopied documents with paper clip, then put them in 1 transparent file to make it easier for you and the JPA people. Need to clip as a book or clip on the side is totally up to you. I think clip as a book will make it looks more clean and neat.

derexeddie
01-04-2008, 10:46 AM
Yes, clip photocopied documents with paper clip, then put them in 1 transparent file to make it easier for you and the JPA people. Need to clip as a book or clip on the side is totally up to you. I think clip as a book will make it looks more clean and neat.

Vaan if i put the certified photostated copies in another clear holder n during interview i will hand them the two files. After that, i will ask them to keep the file containing the photostated copies (including the clear holder). Is it possible?

Vaan
01-04-2008, 11:09 AM
Yes derexeddie, you may do so. In fact, I think the interviewers will be please with you cause you provide the convenience to them to browse through your photostated copies more easily and neatly.

Yes derexeddie, you may do so. In fact, I think the interviewers will be pleased with you cause you provide the convenience for them to browse through your photostated copies more easily and neatly.

jun
01-04-2008, 12:35 PM
[QUOTE=Vaan;157323]Yes derexeddie, you may do so. In fact, I think the interviewers will be please with you cause you provide the convenience to them to browse through your photostated copies more easily and neatly.

Actually it is not recommended for anyone to put it in a clear folder....The interviewer dun browse through the photocopies they browse through the original ones...they will take our photocopies for refferences later( i think)... you will create more work for yourself if they ask you to take it out... Another thing........you can clip the photocopies as how you like it to be...these matters are very subjective...the interviewers would not deduct marks just because we clip it at the side like a book or if we just use a paper clip....

One thing is important though...just make sure the photocopies are not crumpled and do not have " telinga anjing"..tat is very important...

vivace
01-04-2008, 12:40 PM
Title says all..

just write ur name,place n time..
I'll edit my post..
Ipoh

1 April

SiLvErStAr(2pm)
2nd of april
ipoh

Wyllie0915(10am),dennisssj(2pm)
3rd April
Ipoh

FakeAngel(2.45pm),qwerkie(2.45pm),crystalblue(2.45pm),Vaan(2.45)
4th april

Merlimau

1st april
Merlimau

2nd of april
Merlimau,melaka

xiaobit(2pm),cathy(8am),choonminlee2007(2pm)
3 Apr
merlimau

Jojo_Crystal(2pm),tiffy(10am),Yvonne90
4th april
merlimau

vincent ho
merlimau

USM

april 1st
USM

vimal06(10am),shakira(2pm),kaajjal(10am)
2nd April
USM

princessanicole(2pm)
3rd april
USM

xXemilyXx(10am)
4th April
USM

Elsie(8am)
usm

Putrajaya

Jason_Goh90(10am),OPTIMISTIC(10am),e.pulse(10am)
1st april
putrajaya

haikalanuar(8am),cuteranger(8am)
2nd april
putrajaya

WilsonCWJ(10am)
3rd april
putrajaya

milogal(8am),lucisferre(10am)
4th april
putrajaya

Nilai(USIM)

Yin YoY(8 am)
1st april
USIM, Bandar Baru Nilai

~*bing*~(2pm)
2nd april
USIM

vinnie90,Joan_ne(10am)
4th april
Nilai

Kuching

sh3ng,junyong5155,jia
1 april

shien
2 april

3rd april
Pustaka Kuching

weiz(10am)
3rd april
intan kampus sg petani

ptpl, kb

ronaldo7(10am)
4th april

3rd Apr

phoenix1892(2pm)
4th april
INTAN KAMPUS SABAH

lost lamb,cloudstrife
3rd april
politeknik,Arau

olataro
2nd april
Kelantan

lyne
1st april

iryna(2pm),vivienliew
2nd apr

mine 1 - vivace;2nd april; wisma belia,kuantan; 8am

Vaan
01-04-2008, 12:40 PM
Dude, they will still browse through the photostated copies for references later. So when they are referring your photostated copies and if they way you arrange the copies are not neat and easy to access, you think they will deduct marks or increase marks?

haikalanuar
01-04-2008, 12:44 PM
wow..stop quoting mine..=.="
jus say ur name...
place..
time..
Ill edit my post n put ur name in it..

queendom
01-04-2008, 12:53 PM
Queendom
2 april, 8am

Pippa
01-04-2008, 01:03 PM
Pippa
Putrajaya
8 am
1st April

lost lamb
01-04-2008, 01:06 PM
uhm...does clip means staple?

dennisssj
01-04-2008, 01:08 PM
cool! thanks to haikalanuar to arrange those who are going for interviews.

See u there!(for those who are going to Ipoh, 3rd at 2pm)

My name begins with 'S'.. hehe.. and i'm applying for dentistry.

good luck!

dennis~~

p/s: hopefully won't be flamed for posting this reply!

dennisssj
01-04-2008, 01:16 PM
uhm...does clip means staple?

are you going to clip whole stack of certified photocopies?

you can either use paper clip(for smaller stacks) or perhaps the clips*dunno what's the name*(in many coulours) that u can buy in supermarket stationery department.

dennis~~

lost lamb
01-04-2008, 01:27 PM
o,is it triangle clip?

01-04-2008, 01:32 PM
o,is it triangle clip?

You are right!

org_jhr
01-04-2008, 01:44 PM
helo...
my interview is on 3th april
at kluang johor..

i take scince too...

actually, i am not clear about this course..can everybody tell me something about this course???

Olataro
01-04-2008, 01:55 PM
Geez, anyone from kelantan going to interview tomorrow? ME?

My surname is hong and i am fat, fat, fatty.

mines is tomorrow 8 am, anyone going with me?

luck n hope
01-04-2008, 01:58 PM
hui wen
ipoh
2nd april, 10am

qdfb
01-04-2008, 02:24 PM
qdfb
2nd april, kluang, 8am

nobody
01-04-2008, 02:47 PM
helo...
my interview is on 3th april
at kluang johor..

i take scince too...

actually, i am not clear about this course..can everybody tell me something about this course???
As I've read in this forum, forget about which exact thread it is from, there are 26 branches of science course.
Video Reviews (http://videoreviews.org)

AdreanaBhatt
01-04-2008, 03:31 PM
Adreana
3rd April
Merlimau, Melaka

nana90
01-04-2008, 05:25 PM
Nana
3rd April (10am)
Ipoh
Dentistry

Ivonne
01-04-2008, 05:48 PM
Yvonne.
2April. 8am.
Putrajaya.

Mandy Koay
01-04-2008, 06:25 PM
Mandy.USM Penang.3rd of April.2.00pm.
hope to meet someone same with me.=)

princessanicole
01-04-2008, 06:27 PM
Mandy.USM Penang.3rd of April.2.00pm.
hope to meet someone same with me.=)

gee, i'm on the same day, time and place with u. Good luck! What course r u applying?

lyne
01-04-2008, 06:51 PM
mine is at majilis bandaraya miri, sarawak 2pm

elaine_yym
01-04-2008, 07:13 PM
1/4
8pm
kompleks wisma belia,kuantan

lawrenceleong888
01-04-2008, 07:57 PM
gee, i'm on the same day, time and place with u. Good luck! What course r u applying?

Haha, same as u too...Medicine is my course

zhenlim
01-04-2008, 10:16 PM
zhenlim
4th April, 10am
Putrajaya :)

dya_me
01-04-2008, 10:22 PM
dya_me
2nd april, 2pm
putrajaya

blursylvia
01-04-2008, 11:58 PM
blursylvia,
4th apr
dentistry

good luck everyone~

Yvonne90
02-04-2008, 10:31 AM
Yvonne90
4th apr
merlimau melaka
medicine

POH1990
02-04-2008, 01:21 PM
POH1990
3rd apr
USM penang (10 a.m)
Pharmacy

LadyAmethyst
02-04-2008, 01:38 PM
LadyAmethyst
3rd of April
Putrajaya (8 AM)
Biotech

(Nobody biotech kaaa T.T)

angelineyeap
02-04-2008, 02:28 PM
Yeap
3rd April
10am
Putrajaya

Age_2_Perfection
02-04-2008, 03:01 PM
Isaac Tan
10 am
Putrajaya
Medicine

imforumer
02-04-2008, 03:04 PM
Ang -4/4/08 8am sharp at merlimau .

summer
02-04-2008, 03:55 PM
i got 4/4
2.45pm
putrajaya
any1 there wit me?

darklord_90
02-04-2008, 07:16 PM
darklord_90, Pustaka Negeri Sarawak, 1 April 8am

WilsonCWJ
02-04-2008, 07:29 PM
Yeap
3rd April
10am
Putrajaya

Hi, I gt the same time and date at the same place as u do. What course are u applying?

angelineyeap
02-04-2008, 08:41 PM
Pharmacy, u?

WilsonCWJ
02-04-2008, 11:54 PM
Pharmacy, u?

Engineering. Good luck.

warerabbit
03-04-2008, 12:32 AM
warerabit
4th april
2.45pm
ptpl,kltn

kennylee
03-04-2008, 12:38 AM
add me

putrajaya, 10am, 4 of april........

thanks lo

hy_maniac
03-04-2008, 09:24 AM
hy_maniac
3rd of April
2pm

Jieweitan
03-04-2008, 02:17 PM
Mine was on the 1st of April, 8am at Merlimau, Melaka. I am so retarded.. Did not see Kluang on the list. Ahh well, at least I stayed at an uncle's house in Malacca.

everlearn
03-04-2008, 02:53 PM
mine is yesterday..

2Apr
Putrajaya
2pm
Law
UK

s-hng
03-04-2008, 11:16 PM
putrajaya(PICC)
2 April,
2pm
panel 3
room 14

Gemini
04-04-2008, 12:27 AM
Jbt Belia dan Sukan, IPOH
1 Apr
10a.m.
Panel 2
Course applied: Pharmacy

Ca3ine
04-04-2008, 01:27 AM
ca3ine
8am
sp

YoKaTa Qi
08-04-2008, 09:13 AM
yokata qi
date: 4th april
time: 8.00am
venue: usm panel 1

nicole robbin
08-04-2008, 08:55 PM
want 2 ask about sumthing...any1 who apply for science pls write ur name,state n spm result here..thx ya...

nicole robbin
08-04-2008, 09:13 PM
nicole robbin hi! i already met 5 persons in recom applying this...
mine?hehe 9A1 and 1A2(take only 10 subjects)
Yours?

wah..dis year seem many ppl r applying for science lo..me 9a1 2a2 n 1b3 nia...pray 4 us la..hope we can get la...

As I've read in this forum, forget about which exact thread it is from, there are 26 branches of science course.

nobody,u chose science oso ma??how is ur result??? erm,i tink we can bcum research la...haha..

cfliang
09-04-2008, 08:05 AM
cfliang
Kluang Intan Campus
4th Apr
2.45pm
Panel 3
Actuarial Science

ratiut
09-04-2008, 10:16 AM
ratiut
arau, perlis
3rd april
2 pm
economics

anybody out there apply for economics oso??

09-04-2008, 10:37 AM
Kuching

1/4 sh3ng,junyong5155,jia
2/4 shien

miss out anyone?

missed me!!!im new anyway.:P
my interview was on 1st april,at pustaka negeri,10 am.

thomas_hang0000
09-04-2008, 10:42 AM
Hang
4/4/2008
8am
INTAN Campus Sungai Petani (INTURA)