View Full Version : JPA 2008: Appeal

lowxuan
28-03-2008, 12:21 AM
Er, i nvr got shortlisted in interview this time...can i appeal?

And how i gonna appeal? wher to?

My result : 8A1 1A2
Furthermore i'm pts jumper

><embrassing* i scored B3 in my moral, which is VERY RIDICULOUS for me as i always 90+ marks in school

28-03-2008, 01:13 AM
Sorry lowxuan but I do think this is not possible. Appeal could only be done by those who attended the interviews but failed to get an offer.

kaera
28-03-2008, 01:17 AM
*pats* its okay, there are plenty of other scholarships around, I'm sure you can get try for another one.

28-03-2008, 01:18 AM
you might be able to write to them and ask them to consider. but i wouldn't put high hopes on it...

28-03-2008, 01:26 AM
you might be able to write to them and ask them to consider. but i wouldn't put high hopes on it...

Not advisable. The letter or e-mail might just as well grow wings and fly straight into the dustbin.

28-03-2008, 01:27 AM
Not advisable. The letter or e-mail might just as well grow wings and fly straight into the dustbin.

a try is worth more than a no try...

28-03-2008, 01:36 AM

Actually, I would say is that do go and appeal.

If you do not appeal, you will not get the interview.

If you do appeal, then you have the chance. No harm trying.

What are your results? Do you meet the minimum requirements? If you do meet the minimum requirements, would strongly encourage you to appeal.

Have seen quite a number of cases of those who were not shortlisted and then appealed and eventually got the scholarships.

So, don't give up!

Good Luck!

(Of course, no guarantee that they will give you interview, but no harm trying!)

28-03-2008, 01:37 AM
Write your appeal to:

Bahagian Latihan
Jabatan Perkhidmatan Awam Malaysia,
Aras 4-6, Blok C1, Kompleks C, Pusat Pentadbiran Kerajaan Persekutuan, 62510 Putrajaya, Malaysia.

Tel : 603-8885 3049
Email : esila@<hidden>

28-03-2008, 01:42 AM
JPA has so many applicants each year. These days, even students with mediocre results managed to secure an interview. No offence but you are eliminated in the first round so you might as well search for alternatives. Indeed, a try is worth more than a no try but bear in mind that the probability of you getting a reply is quite low.

28-03-2008, 01:51 AM
as said, it's worth a try since it will cost him almost nothing. And instead of considering statistics (which usually bring along depression and hopelessness on it), which not think of the bright side?

'At least I did my best to get it!'

28-03-2008, 01:51 AM
In my batch last time, most of my friends who didn't manage to secure JPA asked the assistant from the politicians..

Try to appeal via MCA..

28-03-2008, 01:53 AM
as said, it's worth a try since it will cost him almost nothing. And instead of considering statistics (which usually bring along depression and hopelessness on it), which not think of the bright side?

'At least I did my best to get it!'

I hope the positivity remains in our dear OP here, despite my not-so-encouraging post.

In my batch last time, most of my friends who didn't manage to secure JPA asked the assistant from the politicians..

Try to appeal via MCA..

Ughh, Been there, done that. Outcome=0

28-03-2008, 02:04 AM
Ughh, Been there, done that. Outcome=0

Not really, some of them managed to get it after appeal

28-03-2008, 02:13 AM
Not really, some of them managed to get it after appeal

Grrr!! I more good-looking! Why am I denied my offer??

28-03-2008, 02:34 AM
Grrr!! I more good-looking! Why am I denied my offer??
Honestly, I think in this case, luck does matter, no offence..

jun
28-03-2008, 02:53 AM
hey, LowXuan.... i advise you to call the people incharge and ask them the reason you got rejected....they probably messed up somewhere(it happens sometimes)..It happened to me for my Tnb scholarship. I got straight A1 and my father is an ex-worker for tnb but they still did not called me for interview....so i called the people there and they said i did not write in the app form that my father works in TNB.( LIARS!!!-**i wrote**)

anyway, they asked me to send a rayuan letter and today they send me an e-mail saying that i am called for interview On the 3rd April..(1 day after jpa...bz bz bz)
So i advice you to do they same too ....Good Luck Low Xuan !!!!!

28-03-2008, 02:53 AM
Honestly, I think in this case, luck does matter, no offence..

LOL, guess I was out of luck then. Nvm lar, 2 years liao, should have destroyed this baggage.

hey, LowXuan.... i advise you to call the people incharge and ask them the reason you got rejected....they probably messed up somewhere(it happens sometimes)..It happened to me for my Tnb scholarship. I got straight A1 and my father is an ex-worker for tnb but they still did not called me for interview....so i called the people there and they said i did not write there that my father works in TNB.( LIARS!!!-**i wrote**)

anyway, they asked me to send a rayuan letter and today they send me an e-mail saying that i am called for interview On the 3rd April..(1 day after jpa...bz bz bz)
So i advice you to do they same too ....Good Luck Low Xuan !!!!!

It is easier to crop up deceits than to admit ones flaws.

28-03-2008, 05:25 PM
You should first know why you didn't get the interview, if you don't meet the requirements, then nothing can be done. Or else you can try to appeal, if I'm not mistaken, there were second batch interviews last time...

28-03-2008, 11:57 PM
You should first know why you didn't get the interview, if you don't meet the requirements, then nothing can be done. Or else you can try to appeal, if I'm not mistaken, there were second batch interviews last time...

Hmm! Come to think of it, I think something of this sort happened in 2006.

29-03-2008, 12:29 PM
If i am you...i will call...fax and do everything i can at the very very moment....and on the same time....ask political helps...anyway....i am utterly shock the wei jia xiang cant do anything to help..... @<hidden>@<hidden>

29-03-2008, 01:08 PM
If i am you...i will call...fax and do everything i can at the very very moment....and on the same time....ask political helps...anyway....i am utterly shock the wei jia xiang cant do anything to help..... @<hidden>@<hidden>

No shock there. Standard answer:" I can't do anything about it"

nadia.g
31-03-2008, 05:09 PM
pls do appeal!! u scored good grades and u deserve to sit for the interview. ask your parents to seek help from influential ppl maybe politicians. hehe

AdreanaBhatt
01-04-2008, 03:55 PM

My result : 8A1 1A2
Furthermore i'm pts jumper

what did you get for your moral? and your core subjects for the course you applied for? the minimum is A2.