View Full Version : Wrong IC Number in JPA Registration
herklim
28-03-2008, 01:04 AM
hi everyone....i registered for the JPA scholarship...but i put the wrong ic number n i am not shorlisted for the interview....what should i do?..please give me some suggestion...T_T...thank you
*moved to the scholarship section*
I think what you can do is to call them up, email them, fax them, and ask them to reconsider.
Bahagian Latihan
Jabatan Perkhidmatan Awam Malaysia,
Aras 4-6, Blok C1, Kompleks C, Pusat Pentadbiran Kerajaan Persekutuan, 62510 Putrajaya, Malaysia.
Tel : 603-8885 3049
Email : esila@<hidden>
28-03-2008, 01:11 AM
inform JPA AS SOON AS POSSILBLE!!! CALL!
28-03-2008, 02:53 AM
What?! You better called JPA ASAP..
?!
such an important application also can fill in wrongly?!
28-03-2008, 01:21 PM
Title Edited
herklim
28-03-2008, 02:38 PM
i called the JPA just now...the person who answered the call told me that there is nothing they can do...
28-03-2008, 05:15 PM
i called the JPA just now...the person who answered the call told me that there is nothing they can do...thn i phoned the deputy minister of education >.wei jia xiang...he also said that he cant do anything...
Why you would make a serious mistake in such an important matter? It seems that nothing can be done now...
Olataro
28-03-2008, 05:54 PM
Oh dear..thats bad....
Me? i forgot wat course i applied for...any way to check?
28-03-2008, 11:59 PM
i called the JPA just now...the person who answered the call told me that there is nothing they can do...thn i phoned the deputy minister of education >.wei jia xiang...he also said that he cant do anything...
Your mistake. Too bad.
How about you forget JPA and try other scholarships?
Such a small mistake brings a huge consequence. In this scholarship business the sponsor will try to find anything that can be the reason to drop you from the list and that small error is like a "shoot me" sign on the forehead.
Hope this will be a lesson for all of us.
:wall:flush
29-03-2008, 01:06 AM
Agree with Luke. Take this as the painful experience for you. Work hard for other scholarships . JPA is not the ONLY choice..Good luck
sorry to hear this. agree with luke and chiachean here. lucks on others~
Olataro
29-03-2008, 01:05 PM
X()X
How bout checking for the course u applied?
seiken
29-03-2008, 05:06 PM
That's a heavy price to pay for such a small mistake that you should not have made in the 1st place. What happened? Anyway, there's no use crying over spilt milk. Maybe you can appeal or something. Best of luck.
herklim
31-03-2008, 06:47 PM
hey....guess what....the JPA just phone me n told me that i can go to the interview d....>.<''......im so excited now .....!!!!thx to everyone that gave me comments n suggedtions....love u all...^^
bartimaeus
31-03-2008, 06:55 PM
i think u should hug those jpa guys after the interview session for giving u a second chance
haikalanuar
31-03-2008, 07:17 PM
hey....guess what....the JPA just phone me n told me that i can go to the interview d....>.<''......im so excited now .....!!!!thx to everyone that gave me comments n suggedtions....love u all...^^
wow..
lucky u..
more competition...:cry
kidding only :P
HEY CONGRATS HERKLIM!!!!!! I am extremely happy for you.....i noe how it felt .......you must have had sleepless nights?? Anyway good luck to you...and i hope we can all do well in the interview and get a scholarship!!!
Congrats yang herk. Wish you the best during your interview.
leinad
01-04-2008, 01:08 AM
lol, seriously, your so lucky , u know. better don't make another mistake again
01-04-2008, 01:23 AM
Ooo!! Good for you!! Now, appreciate this and give your best shot during the interview!! =D
04-04-2008, 07:48 PM
Oh, herklim, You are really really lucky. Do make full use of the chance given to prove yourself to the interviewer that you are the ONE!!!