View Full Version : Ujian Program Ijazah Luar Negara
bartimaeus
31-03-2008, 10:27 PM
For those who got shortlisted for JPA interview, the ujian piln is up already :))
http://www.interactive.jpa.gov.my/piln/
insertusername
31-03-2008, 10:38 PM
WTF i ran out of time in 5 seconds :confused:
bartimaeus
31-03-2008, 10:40 PM
got timer?? what kind of question do they ask?
xXemilyXx
31-03-2008, 10:40 PM
What?
I thought its from 1-10 April?
Does it has time limit?
What's it about?
Do we have to do it before our interview?
insertusername
31-03-2008, 10:43 PM
I think it was a glitch but yeah theres a time limit 75 minutes to do 280 questions IIRC
bartimaeus
31-03-2008, 10:45 PM
what kind of questions? do u mind taking a screenshot of it? i sound like a freak hahahaa
insertusername
31-03-2008, 10:47 PM
I told you i ran out of time in 5 seconds now I cant access the page
vimal06
31-03-2008, 10:49 PM
hi guys.. anyone took the test yet?? how was it?? care to explain?? thanks..
GuoSheng
31-03-2008, 10:50 PM
I told you i ran out of time in 5 seconds now I cant access the page
same here..I screwed it up...haven't even read the 1 question..ass...=.=
INTERRACIAL GAY (http://www.fucktube.com/categories/707/gay/videos/1)
insertusername
31-03-2008, 10:52 PM
lulz at least im not alone. Why dont you email them I have
bartimaeus
31-03-2008, 10:52 PM
OMG its a trap! .. most probably those jpa guys are trying to give us an early april fool
GuoSheng
31-03-2008, 10:53 PM
me too..am glad u too..lol.. pretty riled up huh? Gotta phone them first thing tomoro..-,-
WHat a fUXxing way for an april fool..
WEED VAPORIZERS (http://weedvaporizer.info/)
Myself_psl
31-03-2008, 10:58 PM
PERINGATAN PENTING !
1) Anda dinasihatkan menggunakan Internet Explorer untuk melayari Sistem Ujian Program Ijazah Luar Negara
2) Pastikan komputer anda berada dalam tarikh, waktu semasa dan zon masa yang betul (Zon Masa: (GMT + 08:00) Kuala Lumpur, Singapore)
3) Anda dikehendaki menjawab semua soalan dalam tempoh masa yang ditetapkan. Kegagalan berbuat demikian akan mempengaruhi keputusan ujian anda.
4) Sekiranya anda mengalami masalah capaian sila hubungi pentadbir sistem Jabatan Perkhidmatan Awam di talian 03-88853720 / 03-88853698 / 03-88853717 pada waktu pejabat dari jam 8.00 pagi - 5:00 petang
I think need to wait till tmr!
bartimaeus
31-03-2008, 11:05 PM
no love for firefox?
kaera
31-03-2008, 11:06 PM
The site is down now, I suppose they are fixing the bug :D
bartimaeus
31-03-2008, 11:09 PM
Works fine here.. but i still havent type in my ic there yet
xXemilyXx
31-03-2008, 11:18 PM
I guess its best to wait till tomorrow since they said its from 1-10 April.
Should we do the test before or after the interview?
OMG its a trap! .. most probably those jpa guys are trying to give us an early april fool
obviously,there are testing the system now.....
maybe an early april fool too....
Sad. BTW, what type of questions do they ask ? IQ oriented or just personality / psychometric ?
FakeAngel
31-03-2008, 11:29 PM
but i finished the test...
actually, don nid to worry about the test, it's juz a psyco test, asking wat u like, wat u can do, all kinds of tat things, juz be honest , it's ok den..
anyway, i tot it's same wit the one i took (given by my sku counsellor teacher), a bit different, in the sense of questions, but same in the sense of asking those KINDS
bartimaeus
31-03-2008, 11:33 PM
can u giv some example of the questions?.. why didnt u take a screenshot :(
IMHO,no one will waste thier time to take screenshot when there is a time limit....will you?
bartimaeus
31-03-2008, 11:42 PM
it takes less than a milisecond to press that print screen key on ones keyboard.. but i dont seem to have the balls to take the test yet. so yeah, fakeangel, u have massive balls hehe :)
FakeAngel
01-04-2008, 11:06 AM
shame to say, i donno how tat functions...
01-04-2008, 11:12 AM
Relax guys... The time given is more than enough, most people can finish within 20 minutes... You don't have to think long about it, you should know about your true self...
Examples of question:
1)Anda suka membaiki alat electronik? Ya/Tidak
2)Anda suka bercakap depan orang ramai? Ya/Tidak
3)Anda boleh faham mengapa satelit tidak jatuh ke bumi? Ya/Tidak
It's sort of personality + interest + ability related to career test...
abyssesour
01-04-2008, 11:25 AM
lol.. i experienced the same problem.. i called up the hotline and the lady reset my account again.. just give them your ic number.. and USE INTERNET EXPLORER!
01-04-2008, 11:55 AM
ermm..is it compulsory to print out the form?
branch
01-04-2008, 11:35 PM
Well.. i got d same problem.. i think nid wait til 8am to fon them..
internet explorer arhs.. my IE got problem wan leh.. looks like i nid use my mother's pc lols..
btw, i took a screen shot of how i ran out of time b4 d page even loaded!
tell eu sum ques..
1(the time up box blocked it)
2 Saya perlu memahami sesuatu dengan teliti.
3 semua jenis muzik, warna dan keindahan boleh mempengaruhi mood saya
4 manusia memberi makna dan kebahagian dalam kehidupan saya.
(aiyah, the rest i use my own words and type in english larhs.. malas)
5 i am confident dat i can do things successfully
6 i need proper instructions to do things well
7 i always repair and fix things without others' help
8 i'll b in love wen come to problem solving
9 i treasure nice scenery at the same time, colors and shapes bring deep meaning to me
10 i spend time to help my friends solve their personal problems
11. i like to chalenge others..
12 i spend time to make gud plans
oni up to 12.. all are ya and tidak..
just wanna see if u have the quality of a doctor caring people or engineer to solve problems i guess..
dya_me
01-04-2008, 11:42 PM
my fren had some problem wif diz stuff...he had entered but din answer any of da question...when he wan 2 enter once again, it says 'anda tidak berjaya menjawab semua soalan'....wat dats mean actually???
Call up JPA people and you will know what it means
cloudstrife
02-04-2008, 12:31 AM
WTF i ran out of time in 5 seconds :confused:
I got screwed up too..and then can't access th test anymore ...dun worry ,jus relax, call them 2morrow morning, n ask them to reset..
Yvonne90
02-04-2008, 01:37 AM
i finish it within abt 20 minit , while i checking trough to make sure tat i din left out anything, sudenly pop out "microsoft ran out memory 259 "(stg like tat)then i dono wat to do coz the thing kept poping out after i X it..dam scarry ..lucky juz now i try and i can still acess it , coz i haven submit the answers yet..hav to do the question all over again.haiz.:cry.and the timer up there i think got stg wrong..weird.
02-04-2008, 08:38 AM
is it compulsory to print out the 'bukti menjawab ujian' form aftr the ujian hd finished? cz my printer had a problem a need a restart then i open the page again, I COULDN'T enter!! ANDA TELAH MENJAWAB UJIAN...so how am i going to print it !!???
02-04-2008, 09:23 AM
my fren had some problem wif diz stuff...he had entered but din answer any of da question...when he wan 2 enter once again, it says 'anda tidak berjaya menjawab semua soalan'....wat dats mean actually???
Sekiranya anda menggunakan masa yang terlalu lama sehingga melebihi tempoh masa yang ditetapkan, sesi menjawab akan ditamatkan. Anda tidak dibenarkan menjawab ujian kali yang ke dua dan dianggap gagal menjawab soalan dalam masa yang diperuntukkan.
It has already stated there that u cannot access the ujian for 2nd time...
So u cannot enter twice..
insertusername
02-04-2008, 10:45 AM
is it compulsory to print out the 'bukti menjawab ujian' form aftr the ujian hd finished? cz my printer had a problem a need a restart then i open the page again, I COULDN'T enter!! ANDA TELAH MENJAWAB UJIAN...so how am i going to print it !!???
get a screenshot first i guess
All the difficulties that you people had has made me frightened to do the online test.
extell
02-04-2008, 11:54 AM
It's the first year they did this. I assume they weren't prepared for all this. O_o
02-04-2008, 04:15 PM
Use a pdf printer and keep a pdf copy of the question. PDF creator is the software that you'll need to install for this to work...
pink lover 0725
02-04-2008, 05:30 PM
hmm..if u guys face such problem in doing the test,don't worry!!
since i hv faced the same problem as u all,i hv phoned there early yesterday and they asked me to send an e-mail to e-sila~
plz state clearly yr name and IC number in yr e-mail,then they will try to reset the password so that u can reseat yr test again,it works quite fast~
dont worry,be patient and just wait~
good luck o~
^.^
xXemilyXx
02-04-2008, 08:08 PM
get a screenshot first i guess
What?!
We need to screenshot the page to print out the bukti menjawab?
I don't know how to do it.
All these make me so scare to do this online test.
02-04-2008, 09:31 PM
hmm..if u guys face such problem in doing the test,don't worry!!
since i hv faced the same problem as u all,i hv phoned there early yesterday and they asked me to send an e-mail to e-sila~
plz state clearly yr name and IC number in yr e-mail,then they will try to reset the password so that u can reseat yr test again,it works quite fast~
dont worry,be patient and just wait~
good luck o~
^.^
thanks..so, i'll just have to send them e-mail
matchgirl
03-04-2008, 05:18 PM
hi guys.. anyone took the test yet?? how was it?? care to explain?? thanks..
stupid psychoogy test only...
dont worry...
take it ezy la
lance
03-04-2008, 08:59 PM
y is everyone freaking out?
simple psychology test...
kaera
03-04-2008, 09:01 PM
Habis in 20 mins. Got alot of similar Qs to test your consistency though...
lc_lian
03-04-2008, 09:23 PM
nth to worry about.. just a simple test. will finish it in around 20++ minutes. just ask ques. like what u like to do, what u wanna b, what u wanna learn..sth like tat d. just choose yes or no.. dun think too much. just b urself when answering.
smile!
04-04-2008, 09:09 PM
thanks..so, i'll just have to send them e-mail
so how was the result after mailing them? do u need to redo the test? i have the same prob as you.. :mad
04-04-2008, 09:19 PM
so how was the result after mailing them? do u need to redo the test? i have the same prob as you.. :mad
no..they asked me to send my IC n e-mail so that they can send in my 'slip bukti menduduki ujian PILN'...and I already got it:))
smile!
05-04-2008, 01:16 PM
no..they asked me to send my IC n e-mail so that they can send in my 'slip bukti menduduki ujian PILN'...and I already got it:))
how they send in to you? by allowing the access to the website or email? means u dont hafta resit for the test right? u mailed to the esila@<hidden> e-mail??
AlynQq
05-04-2008, 01:46 PM
hmmm.....vy sorry 2 hear tat u guys face lots of problems 2 take the test......now only i noe i was lucky coz i didn't face any problems when taking the test...........well,probably it's b'coz of this is the 1st time online test.......many things still in progress........so,gud luck 2 u all.(",)Oh,b4 i 4got,the timer really got problem,so i took the test as fast as possible coz afraid of ran out of time...........
i just done with the online test. ummm,evrything goes well and smooth. Yo,i use Microsoft IE.
lindley
05-04-2008, 11:56 PM
btw, after youve done the test, and assuming that your results show that your personality is not really suited for that particular course that you applied for, will that affect your chances of JPA?
i finish it within the time limit.
anyway, there's ntg to worry abt..jz yes no questions.
minic00per
06-04-2008, 01:45 PM
i didnt print BUKTI MENJAWAB coz da cc dat i use dont have it!!!so i saved da page but my name , course , n da detail didt come out.....
Ryosuke01
06-04-2008, 04:09 PM
i didnt print BUKTI MENJAWAB coz da cc dat i use dont have it!!!so i saved da page but my name , course , n da detail didt come out.....
ya,i am about the same problem with you, my pc rosak and i cant print it out
btw, i think that it is not important la
because,
if you get this jpa schholarhip, will they ask you to show off this prove?
if you didnt get,then also nothing lo
my advice here just want to tell you dont be worry about this problem
be happy ya!!!!!
life must be happy and healthy
wish you good luck
I had applied to change my course (from perubatan to sains) after the interview...but the "kursus dipohon" on the online test still shows "perubatan".. Should i phone JPA to ask about this?
Has the timer started when i reach the page showing "Maklumat Pelajar"?? I'm worried that if i exit the window now the timer will continue...please help >.<!!
I had applied to change my course (from perubatan to sains) after the interview...but the "kursus dipohon" on the online test still shows "perubatan".. Should i phone JPA to ask about this?
Has the timer started when i reach the page showing "Maklumat Pelajar"?? I'm worried that if i exit the window now the timer will continue...please help >.<!!
wow
can we do this?they do allow u to change course?
minic00per
07-04-2008, 02:02 PM
i think only student who applied 4 medic r all0wed 2 change da course,rite??
An Okay Student
07-04-2008, 02:38 PM
Weird, why you guys get worry on such small little problems? How are u suppose to live overseas if u get the scholarship? Living in overseas is difficult!
ic...
i think i saw it somewhere in recom, can't rmb whr now..
jingying
07-04-2008, 04:05 PM
Weird, why you guys get worry on such small little problems? How are u suppose to live overseas if u get the scholarship? Living in overseas is difficult!
these small problems meant a lot to those who wanted it so much..not everyone cant coped with life overseas..and we dont know if we dont try right?
milkshake
07-04-2008, 04:33 PM
Hey...after the interview...the only thing we need to do is sit for the online test and nothing else right?? So worried that i'd leave out something important... there's 282 questions only right? haha..hope i did answer all of them...
I think all are allowed to change course... the interviewers did ask all of us generally during the end of the interview and those who wanted to change course needs to fill in some form and state the reason why he/she wanted to change course. That's in Kuching..not sure bout other states.. :)
matchgirl
07-04-2008, 04:34 PM
Hey...after the interview...the only thing we need to do is sit for the online test and nothing else right?? So worried that i'd leave out something important... there's 282 questions only right? haha..hope i did answer all of them...
yaya,dont worry so much....
I think all are allowed to change course... the interviewers did ask all of us generally during the end of the interview and those who wanted to change course needs to fill in some form and state the reason why he/she wanted to change course. That's in Kuching..not sure bout other states.. :)
not mentioned in penang
nicole robbin
07-04-2008, 06:00 PM
gnaw, i tink u better dun chnage d course la as it mayb messy up d pegawai n they may blur wif u lo...change n change may cause them 2 make mistake wen selection la..
07-04-2008, 07:04 PM
gnaw, i tink u better dun chnage d course la as it mayb messy up d pegawai n they may blur wif u lo...change n change may cause them 2 make mistake wen selection la..
If you've decided that you don't like the course that you've selected i think you should tell them that you would like a change in course... else you will be stuck doing things that you'll most probably don't like for the next few years to come...
yogurt_addict
07-04-2008, 09:05 PM
uh oh...i jz thought tht i had answer yes for "adakah anda suka tawar-menawar"...
is tht no good?? i wish i can answer again.......T.T
I phoned them up. The lady said most probably they haven't changed the course yet...so I asked "Ujian itu boleh saya buat terus?" She said yes. So i'm going to do it now >.<
08-04-2008, 10:44 PM
I had the same problem too..then I sent them e-mail about the problm so, they asked me to send my IC number and e-mail address so that they can send ur bukti via e-mail n u could print it whenever u want. I got it already..
how they send in to you? by allowing the access to the website or email? means u dont hafta resit for the test right? u mailed to the esila@<hidden> e-mail??
they send an e-mail with the slip bukti..no re-sitting the test..hehe