View Full Version : Sitcoms - love em or hate em
07-04-2004, 02:44 PM
Hey it's final the season of Friends...finally have to kiss buh bye to one of my favourite shows. I remember watching the antics of Phoebe and the gang for the first time when I was 12 or 13 (gasp) It's been 10 years and I practically grew up together with Friends!You can click on this link to see the shots from Friends through the years.
http://et.tv.yahoo.com/micro/friends/hotshots/throughtheyears/
Anyway, which is your favourite sitcom? Were you ever attached to any particular shows? Why? Care to share some of the episodes that are still fresh in your minds?
Btw, anybody remembers Beverly Hills 90210?
b_ronick
07-04-2004, 05:42 PM
do you consider who's line is it anyway as a sitcom?
nah..dun think it is..
it is comedy..but not a sitcom right?
beverly hills 90210 . . .
i remember that but i dont think it's a sitcom. btw, The OC is almost like beverly hills 90210. Rich and pretty high school kids.
Senario, Pi Mai Pi Mai Tang Tu anyone? :wink: :wink: :wink:
08-04-2004, 01:20 PM
F.R.I.E.N.D.S. is my all time favourite, along together with Ally MacBeal. I like the exaggerated animations ...
08-04-2004, 01:21 PM
do you consider who's line is it anyway as a sitcom?
Yeah it's not a sitcom but it is one of the most hilarious shows on StarWorld hehehe...love it. Ryan is my fav tho I think Wayne is the most talented of the four main casts. What u think?
08-04-2004, 01:25 PM
Senario, Pi Mai Pi Mai Tang Tu anyone? :wink: :wink: :wink:
Ugh. I once followed Senario but after a few seasons the show got stale. Sorry to local comedy show fans but Senario is nothing but outdated tricks and lame jokes. Very predictable, very boring. As for Pi Mai Pi Mai Tang Tu, it's one of the longest running show on TV3 (if I'm not mistaken) and altho the jokes are equally annoying, at least the content is better than Senario.