View Full Version : Mara 2008
Danial
12-03-2008, 05:24 AM
How do you apply MARA scholarships? Is it at the same website as JPA?
i just check the JPA site,it says yes. its the same website. click here (http://esila.jpa.gov.my/portaljpa.php)
fuwei
30-03-2008, 05:34 PM
hi danial....
if u apply for the MARA scholarship, what can i say is the MARA officer will make ur application as rubbish if u're not bumiputra.
i know because i'm from MRSM(MARA's secondary college)
AtMostFear
30-03-2008, 05:42 PM
hi danial....
if u apply for the MARA scholarship, what can i say is the MARA officer will make ur application as rubbish if u're not bumiputra.
i know because i'm from MRSM(MARA's secondary college)
thank you for stating the obvious dear.
MARA scholarship is for bumiputra ONLY.
non-bumi will only get a chance to apply for the scholarship if their parents are working with MARA.
dragonia
31-03-2008, 11:00 AM
does anybody know when MARA results will be out? i'm tired of waitin',but stil doesn't prepare..hahah
31-03-2008, 11:06 AM
does anybody know when MARA results will be out? i'm tired of waitin',but stil doesn't prepare..hahah
If I am not mistaken , you can check the result via MARA website.My friend did that
Do correct me if I am wrong
nadia.g
31-03-2008, 05:21 PM
MARA is SLOW.. very slow... maybe next week.
leinad
01-04-2008, 01:17 AM
LOL, i know of a non- bumi MARA scholar.
and yes, her parents work with MARA.
nadia.g
01-04-2008, 08:44 AM
so anybody here applied for MARA? everyoen seems to be a applying for JPA. Any MARA here? I am..
bartimaeus
01-04-2008, 08:53 AM
i was going to apply for MARA as well, but the course i want (science) is not offered by MARA..
nadia.g
01-04-2008, 09:03 AM
so u applied for JPA not MARA?
bartimaeus
01-04-2008, 09:07 AM
yeah, i applied for jpa
nadia.g
01-04-2008, 10:01 AM
yeah MARA is out! check now! :)
sakuraf4
01-04-2008, 12:05 PM
i apply for mara in acturial science and i need to go for interview on 10th April...any tips for the interview?i dunno what should i prepare for that day =____=''
lollies123
01-04-2008, 02:24 PM
i apply on dental course...got intrvw on 8th mar..huhuh
can any1 tell me...which country mara often send their studnt foer dentistry
AdreanaBhatt
01-04-2008, 03:26 PM
if you have applied to JPA, you are no longer applicable for MARA. MARA is only for bumi-puteras and there are 600 places allocated for medicine. The shortlisted list will be out later this week(you can check today if I'm not mistaken) or next. Interviews will be held the week after JPA. It is the same form BUT if you applied for both, the one you last updated will be the one you applied for. You can't apply for BOTH MARA and JPA. And yes, MARA would favour MARA students first and then others. I only found out yesterday from my dad.
i apply on dental course...got intrvw on 8th mar..huhuh
can any1 tell me...which country mara often send their studnt foer dentistry
I'm not sure about dentistry but usually for med they send to ireland, australia, new zealand. if you applied after matriculation then you are sent to india or indonesia
nadia.g
01-04-2008, 03:45 PM
i applied medicine. my interview is on the 10th. check out dis site.
http://www.putera.com/tanya/t35488.html
www.ammarfaris.blogspot.com
we can discuss here.
lollies123
01-04-2008, 04:54 PM
phew~~pliss im really need fer help...
wic countries mara send theirs scholars on dental course???
01-04-2008, 05:47 PM
daem...sabau2...gudluck!! haha
jimi7
01-04-2008, 10:16 PM
Guys..
Mara shortlist for the interview is out
check the website using your IC number
gud luck
http://www.mara.gov.my/
adamhan
01-04-2008, 11:25 PM
results are already out
01-04-2008, 11:55 PM
yeah MARA is out! check now! :)
Redundant threads merged
nadia.g
02-04-2008, 09:39 AM
MARA sends to India for dentistry. u can check that in the Syarat-syarat kelayakan PILN at JPA website
sNaiL0810
02-04-2008, 10:04 AM
actually MARA scholarship is really for bumiputra only!!!
its kinda hard for non-bumiputra to get it
sherenesheep
03-04-2008, 01:07 PM
MARA sends to India for dentistry. u can check that in the Syarat-syarat kelayakan PILN at JPA website
but in the struktur part, they oso mention that MARA will oso send dentistry students to ireland, uk and australia le... haiz so confusing... :wink so which is it???
btw, any1 from kch here is goin for the interview nx tues at 10.am???
sakuraf4
03-04-2008, 03:50 PM
any1 here apply for actuarial science?besides that i wan to ask what is borang j?=_____=
i just receive the form that we need to bring during the interview and they ask to write an essay about 300 words...what should i write? >.<
dya_me
03-04-2008, 03:53 PM
any1 here apply for actuarial science?besides that i wan to ask what is borang j?=_____=
i just receive the form that we need to bring during the interview and they ask to write an essay about 300 words...what should i write? >.<
borang J is some kind of tax form dat ur parents hav...
Danial
03-04-2008, 06:44 PM
I'm also shortlisted for an interview on 9th April. I applied medicine
sakuraf4
03-04-2008, 08:26 PM
I'm also shortlisted for an interview on 9th march. I applied medicine
have u receive the form from mara by post?we need to write an essay rite? =X
nadia_coco
03-04-2008, 10:09 PM
i am also going for the interview this 9th march at 11 am.aaaa=DD
i am also going for the interview this 9th april.heh.typing error down there =pp.at 11 am
sherenesheep
03-04-2008, 10:11 PM
is india and jordan the only place wer they send dentistry students??
theres another page in the jpa website that says otherwise...
reli need to know here, can anyone help? i'm afraid they mite ask me that quez during the interview....
syafiq07
03-04-2008, 11:45 PM
sakura mind adding my ym id=) > myluvdestiny90@<hidden>
where is the interview session for yours btw?
sakuraf4
03-04-2008, 11:51 PM
sorry i dont have ym i only use msn...my interview is at unikl next thursday...
how about urs?
we need to bring our certificate rite?do i need to bring my certificate from form 1 to form 5 or just form4&5 only?blur =___=''
syafiq07
03-04-2008, 11:59 PM
sweet msn will do....I tell you everything in detail once you added me...yeah
mine is exactly as yours...same course same places maybe the time might be slight variation...oh well you dont have any live messenger?
Danial
04-04-2008, 03:59 AM
I havent receive yet...but i think its today...yes, we do need to write an essay about 300 words if not mistaken. By the way nadia, mine is at 2 p.m
nadia.g
04-04-2008, 10:09 AM
mine is 10th april at 11 a.m. why dun we make the MARA thread as happening as JPA
borang J is the old tax payer form. the latest is borang e-BE. hehe tax now all online.
everlearn
04-04-2008, 01:21 PM
what if i've been asked with the question..in interview session.. WHY MARA NOT JPA???
WHAT SHOULD I ANSWER??
p/s: asking for behalf of my cousin..as she got interview this monday..
nadia.g
04-04-2008, 02:08 PM
MARA because it is for bumiputera. MARA's allocation is for bumi. we r bumi so we take MARA.
kua_90
04-04-2008, 02:48 PM
wah everyone seems to have interview on 10th april .. mine is at 12 pm .. actuarial science
nadia.g
04-04-2008, 02:51 PM
a lot of my frens are of the same time and date as urs. have u started of with ur essay? im cracking my head just to figure out points
kua_90
04-04-2008, 02:56 PM
oh haha i see .. i still didnt write the essay. my brain rusty ald .. we have to write it in malay or english ?
nadia.g
04-04-2008, 03:45 PM
same here. eng or bm. its stated there, the bottom of the SPC form. write in the language of your preffered country to study. so english lar. wat koko sijil do we need to bring? form 4 & 5 or form 1 till form 5?
kua_90
04-04-2008, 06:56 PM
i think they want only form 4 and form 5 certificates but i think better bring f1 till form 5 just incase if they want f1 to f3.
btw im having problem to fill the butir2 cadangan pengajian .. for tempat pengajian slot shall i put the country i prefer to go ?
Danial
04-04-2008, 07:20 PM
Whats the essay topic for those who apply medic? Is it the same throughout malaysia?
frenzy
05-04-2008, 01:59 PM
helo, im new here...
its like my interview is the earlier one. mine is on this monday, 9am, biotech
is this mara same as jpa intviu. jpa is done in grup n i heard many of them r ask about current issue like politic n econ. there is also bout perlembagaan...
wonder what quest will i got...............
Danial
06-04-2008, 04:08 AM
MARA's interview is different than JPA. JPA have this group interview whereas Mara is one on one interview. Besides the interview basically to see whether you have the passion for the course you are taking. If you wins the interviewer's heart, then you'll get the scholarship. I'm not sure about the interviewer's question, but you should read up about current issues in the newspaper. They might ask you stuff like that.
amir15
06-04-2008, 02:10 PM
Im gonna die... Essay still not done.. Tommorow 10 am... Engineering...
Anyone here same as me? Btw, is the interview in english or in bm?
nadia_coco
06-04-2008, 08:38 PM
i suppose that we answer the using language the interviewer use when questioning.like if he ask"tolong perkenalkan diri"then we should reply in b.m and if he suddenly ask using english like"why did you choose medicine"then reply back in english i suppose.
p/s-i am damn nervous~~
sherenesheep
06-04-2008, 10:02 PM
MARA's interview is different than JPA. JPA have this group interview whereas Mara is one on one interview. Besides the interview basically to see whether you have the passion for the course you are taking. If you wins the interviewer's heart, then you'll get the scholarship. I'm not sure about the interviewer's question, but you should read up about current issues in the newspaper. They might ask you stuff like that.
wow one on one??? scary... i really didn expect that... are u sure about that?? do u think one on one wud be easier?? :wink
guez i;m to have to read up more on my course... hehe :P
btw about the essay, is it suppose to be handwritten or typed and printed out from the computer??
Danial
06-04-2008, 10:59 PM
wow one on one??? scary... i really didn expect that... are u sure about that?? do u think one on one wud be easier?? :wink
guez i;m to have to read up more on my course... hehe :P
btw about the essay, is it suppose to be handwritten or typed and printed out from the computer??
I think its best if we type them out. By the way, what do you gonna write in your essay? Your koku? or how you gonna study in the future? or how will you serve malaysia upon graduation?
sherenesheep
06-04-2008, 11:05 PM
I think its best if we type them out. By the way, what do you gonna write in your essay? Your koku? or how you gonna study in the future? or how will you serve malaysia upon graduation?
erm sort of.. i wrote my kk activities, about wad i wanna study, wer and y... and i oso write that i wanna work in gov hospital after graduate.. hehe...
actually, i did two copies.. one handwritten, one typed out.. just in case... hehe
wen is ur interview?
Danial
07-04-2008, 03:11 AM
erm sort of.. i wrote my kk activities, about wad i wanna study, wer and y... and i oso write that i wanna work in gov hospital after graduate.. hehe...
actually, i did two copies.. one handwritten, one typed out.. just in case... hehe
wen is ur interview?
Mine is on the 9th April at 2 pm
nadia.g
07-04-2008, 09:47 AM
my mum scolded me yesterday for not completing the essay.. Sigh.. so lazy. for those who already went for the interview. pls post your experience. make this thread as happening as JPA's (:
07-04-2008, 09:50 AM
r u all MRSM students?
nadia.g
07-04-2008, 09:55 AM
im MRSM student. U? wens ur interview
07-04-2008, 11:15 AM
owh..me too.. but I apply JPA sch coz MARA didn't sponsor architecture..hehe..gud luck to u then..
sherenesheep
07-04-2008, 11:16 AM
cool... mine is tomorrow... 10am.. :amazed
so nervous.. hehe
hey does anyone know wad/how to fill the bahagian II on the mara form?? the BUTIR-BUTIR CADANGAN PENGAJIAN???
i;m stuck der... thats the last thing that i have not filled...
greengem91
07-04-2008, 11:29 AM
hi adia g..
did u get the interview from mara?
whn will urs be??
cool... mine is tomorrow... 10am.. :amazed
so nervous.. hehe
hey does anyone know wad/how to fill the bahagian II on the mara form?? the BUTIR-BUTIR CADANGAN PENGAJIAN???
i;m stuck der... thats the last thing that i have not filled...
hi..im a newbies here..urs is tomorrow..wow!!scary..im stuck at dat part too..bt my cuzin said dat for pengajian,put ur course..eg:-engineering,and for pengkhususan,put:chemical engineering(etc)
bt im still nt sure bout dat..do forgive me if im wrong..
kewl!!!mine is on da same date as urs..
any tips????
nadia.g
07-04-2008, 11:32 AM
mine is on the 10th april. i applied for medicine. i still havent strated with my essay. berkarat already my brain. haha. a lot of my fren went today. they said its SOOO packed. if ur MRSM student they will ask about ur SEM, trial and some stuff about MARA
owh..me too.. but I apply JPA sch coz MARA didn't sponsor architecture..hehe..gud luck to u then..
which MRSM were u from??
greengem91
07-04-2008, 11:40 AM
mine is on the 10th april. i applied for medicine. i still havent strated with my essay. berkarat already my brain. haha. a lot of my fren went today. they said its SOOO packed. if ur MRSM student they will ask about ur SEM, trial and some stuff about MARA
which MRSM were u from??
hi nadia..im a newbies here..
mine is on dis wed..im nt frm mrsm..
btw,any tips for the interview???
nadia.g
07-04-2008, 11:49 AM
the interview is simple.. not like JPA's. they ask normal questions. u have to do some homework about MARA. they like to ask about that. thats all. the interview is only 20 mins or so.
Danial
07-04-2008, 11:55 AM
For those who attended the interview on today, please be kind to share it here please. Thanks in advance.
saruhh
07-04-2008, 12:07 PM
hi everyone! i'm new here :)
my interview will be on the 10th, 9am, medicine at unikl.
i'm guessing i'm going to be one of the first few of the day kot, dunno if that's a good thing or not.
& i've done my essay...in my head, that is. still have not started on it yet, still stuck at the first sentence. -_-
does anyone have any idea as to how many people got shortlisted for the interview this year? i'm just curious.
and i agree, anyone who has gone to the interview, do share your experience here! tq
sherenesheep
07-04-2008, 12:16 PM
hey greengem91... about the borang, wad the other parts le? the bidang and pengkhususan shud b no prob.... i'm confused about the others in bahagian II....
does anyone have any clue on how to fill it???
and about the essay, is it ok if i go over 300 words??
nadia.g
07-04-2008, 12:17 PM
hey sarruh, im on the same date too but mine is at 11 am. sigh at least u finished ur essay. i havent even started yet
sherenesheep
07-04-2008, 12:24 PM
the interview is simple.. not like JPA's. they ask normal questions. u have to do some homework about MARA. they like to ask about that. thats all. the interview is only 20 mins or so.
ask about mara?? that a wide topic man.. specifically emphasise on wad part of mara??
nadia.g
07-04-2008, 12:27 PM
MARA under wat kementerian? misi utama mara? at least you know MARA, not necessarilly in detail but generally
sherenesheep
07-04-2008, 12:32 PM
MARA under wat kementerian? misi utama mara? at least you know MARA, not necessarilly in detail but generally
ooo ok.. thx... do u know how to fill the bahagian II of the borang??
saruhh
07-04-2008, 12:38 PM
hey sarruh, im on the same date too but mine is at 11 am. sigh at least u finished ur essay. i havent even started yet
whoops, i think you've mistaken me and my poorly constructed sentences. sorry. i've not done the essay yet, actually, but i have it outlined in my head. kind of, sort of, boleh-boleh lah.
it's been a long time since i wrote something 'intellectual'. this is what happens when i stay at home for four whole months.
:(
nadia.g
07-04-2008, 12:42 PM
haha.. seems like everybody still stuck with the essay. i dont even know what to write as my first word! haha.. wats bah II . I forgotten? havent filled up the form. i outlined the essay in my head too but i dont noe how to write it out. guess what? we will continue to stay at home until end of june.. most college intakes are in june. oh god 7 months of killing time .. no murdering time. haha
sherenesheep
07-04-2008, 12:51 PM
hha did anyone apply for matrix?? if i cn get matrix, i'l go der and wait til MARA results cum out... hehe
saruhh
07-04-2008, 12:52 PM
i've opened microsoft word, not much, but it's progress! haha.
umm bhg II is they ask which course you're applying for. i think for us, we should just put down what course we're applying for and leave the rest blank i think, because it's not applicable to us.
if i'm not mistaken lah :S
aiyoh kan lagi senang if mara had a special form just for form 5 leavers.
sherenesheep
07-04-2008, 12:55 PM
oh yeah life would be so much easier.... haha alot of the columns i left it blank... my essay is over 300 words... ok tak??
nadia.g
07-04-2008, 12:56 PM
i applied for matrix. if i get matrix, i dun want to go there. malas punye hal. haha. ill wait for UPU. when is UPU coming out?
I opened microsoft word too.. im just scanning through sample essays in the net.. just to get some idea.
yup MARA should have a special form for SPC
saruhh
07-04-2008, 01:02 PM
oh yeah life would be so much easier.... haha alot of the columns i left it blank... my essay is over 300 words... ok tak??
i left a lot of it blank, too, especially the pengalaman pekerjaan part. looks so...empty.
as long as your essay not too long, should be fine i think :)
i applied for both matrix and UPU, but if worse comes to worse, i prefer to go to UPU because i think my mum mentioned that asasi courses are taught by professors whereas matrix is taught by school teachers. so yea
sherenesheep
07-04-2008, 01:05 PM
i dunno wen UPU is out... but i know matrix out soon.. mayb next week i heard....
hey nadia.g, wer did u get the sample essays? wad kinda essays are they? are they sample MARA essays o wad??
i left a lot of it blank, too, especially the pengalaman pekerjaan part. looks so...empty.
i applied for both matrix and UPU, but if worse comes to worse, i prefer to go to UPU because i think my mum mentioned that asasi courses are taught by professors whereas matrix is taught by school teachers. so yea
haha to tel u the truth my essay looks a lil bit smth lik this:
-puji myself
-puji the government
hehe hope it works :))
saruhh
07-04-2008, 01:09 PM
matrix out on the 16th, kan? that's what i saw on the news.
sounds like a good plan, sherenesheep! ;) i had in mind to do something like that also haha. just hope it won't sound like i'm selling myself. haha.
i can't find any mara essays specifically, but if you google 'scholarship essay samples' you'd get a fair idea on what they want. do share, if anyone has any samples for mara essay!
Miss_Daniaa
07-04-2008, 01:17 PM
I'm a newbie here, browsed around for the past month but only registered offically 3 minutes ago. FINALLY!
Anyway, I have the interview on Thursday, 2pm, anyone else have the same time slot? I'm applying for Medicine. >.<
Anyway, yeah, more info on the essay? I'm stuck and my mom's been really worrying about it, to the extent of threatening not to accompany me to KL this Thursday (I'm from T'ganu).
T.T
sherenesheep
07-04-2008, 01:21 PM
I'm a newbie here, browsed around for the past month but only registered offically 3 minutes ago. FINALLY!
Anyway, I have the interview on Thursday, 2pm, anyone else have the same time slot? I'm applying for Medicine. >.<
Anyway, yeah, more info on the essay? I'm stuck and my mom's been really worrying about it, to the extent of threatening not to accompany me to KL this Thursday (I'm from T'ganu).
T.T
wow, that serious ka? hey everyone, regarding the essay, i think u oso have to show how much u know about the course that u are applyin for!!! hope this info helps hehe
i'm re-editing my essay lik mad now!!! :P
saruhh
07-04-2008, 01:57 PM
i have a question! say mara gives us the scholarship to do medicine overseas and we finish med school, do we do the housemanship back here, or overseas?
greengem91
07-04-2008, 02:09 PM
upu'result coming out on the early of may!!!yup,upu is better then mtrix...
sherenesheep
07-04-2008, 02:10 PM
wah i notice most ppl here apply for medic.. anyone here apply for dentistry??
greengem91
07-04-2008, 02:14 PM
hey greengem91... about the borang, wad the other parts le? the bidang and pengkhususan shud b no prob.... i'm confused about the others in bahagian II....
does anyone have any clue on how to fill it???
and about the essay, is it ok if i go over 300 words??
for the other parts dat got nothing to do wit ur life nw,no need to fill in..
if u r nt sure..juz leave it blank 1st..
later when u reach unikl,go n c others form,coz im nt sure as well...:P
wah i notice most ppl here apply for medic.. anyone here apply for dentistry??
yup,i aggree...heheh..r u applying for dentistry btw??
nadia.g
07-04-2008, 02:14 PM
sherenesheep . google it. scholarship essay. helps a lot.
i have a question! say mara gives us the scholarship to do medicine overseas and we finish med school, do we do the housemanship back here, or overseas?
well a lot of the students do their housemanship overseas. many just work there. my cousin is doing his housemanship in UK. he had to beg MARA to allow him to work there. had to use politics to allow him to stay.
MARA is quite Lenient. Medicine for MARA has no bonding. the only bond is to work for the government (which is compulsory for all medic graduates)
sherenesheep
07-04-2008, 02:23 PM
for the other parts dat got nothing to do wit ur life nw,no need to fill in..
if u r nt sure..juz leave it blank 1st..
later when u reach unikl,go n c others form,coz im nt sure as well...:P
yup,i aggree...heheh..r u applying for dentistry btw??
haha i'm from kuching la.. hehe yeah i;m applying for dentistry... i think they only send dentistry students to india :( i was reli hoping ireland...
i wonder why mara not coordinated with JPA... plus, MARA seems to take longer time to complete compared to JPA.... :wink
nadia.g
07-04-2008, 02:55 PM
it depends actually. dun worry as long as we ace the interview and we get placing in the local college.
sherenesheep
07-04-2008, 03:02 PM
yeah for our foundation, its al here in msia... i'm prayin for a miracle on the mara oversea posting... u'l nvr know wad can happen rite?? ^^
saruhh
07-04-2008, 03:07 PM
sherenesheep . google it. scholarship essay. helps a lot.
well a lot of the students do their housemanship overseas. many just work there. my cousin is doing his housemanship in UK. he had to beg MARA to allow him to work there. had to use politics to allow him to stay.
MARA is quite Lenient. Medicine for MARA has no bonding. the only bond is to work for the government (which is compulsory for all medic graduates)
okay thank you very much for clearing that up :)
needed the housemanship point for my essay ;)
nadia.g
07-04-2008, 03:15 PM
omg.. i havent started with my essay. sigh.. i dont know why im not getting any ideas at all
sherenesheep
07-04-2008, 03:18 PM
omg.. i havent started with my essay. sigh.. i dont know why im not getting any ideas at all
try writing about ur kk activities and achievements... it maybe hard to compact it al, but give it a try yeah!! i'm abit worried about the length of my essay.. :(
but u stil have time to finish it, don worry about it!!! gambateh!!!
greengem91
07-04-2008, 03:30 PM
yeah for our foundation, its al here in msia... i'm prayin for a miracle on the mara oversea posting... u'l nvr know wad can happen rite?? ^^
yup..
wat u say is definately true..
i hope u will be placed at the place u've wanted..
:laugh
hey...
u should get started rite nw...
tell em bout ur future study plan..
where would u like to go for a levels n where u wan to do ur degree..
whether u r taking specialist aftr ur degree..
does dat gv u smthg to rite about??:wink
nadia.g
07-04-2008, 03:31 PM
have to be a little show off. i started with my first sentence. then im blank
sherenesheep
07-04-2008, 03:36 PM
thx greengem91... thats reli sweet of u... hehe
nadia.g, try writing a lil bit on ur background oso in the first paragraph.. i.e ur race, wer u from, how many siblings u have etc...
nadia.g
07-04-2008, 03:39 PM
ok ive got it.. im going to write about where i wan to study. my choice of university. then to take specialist. and bla bla.. do we emphasise more about what we want in our future or our past accomplishments
sherenesheep
07-04-2008, 03:41 PM
ok ive got it.. im going to write about where i wan to study. my choice of university. then to take specialist. and bla bla.. do we emphasise more about what we want in our future or our past accomplishments
erm how do u know which uni to put?? i have no clue.. i didn write anything about that -_-"
nadia.g
07-04-2008, 03:47 PM
perancangan pengajian. just write those well known unis like cambridge. to make you look very ambitious
sherenesheep
07-04-2008, 03:50 PM
so we don necessarily hav to write the colleges and universities that are listed in the mara program based on our course???
nadia.g
07-04-2008, 03:52 PM
up to you but its preferable to write it. at least u have an end in mind
megatfais
07-04-2008, 04:06 PM
have to be a little show off. i started with my first sentence. then im blank
its ok at least u have started.i just took my letter from the post office haha.
nadia.g
07-04-2008, 04:09 PM
haha. ive done 2 para. wens ur interview?
megatfais
07-04-2008, 04:14 PM
10th.urs?susah nya nak kena post2 every now and then. -.-
nadia.g
07-04-2008, 04:31 PM
mine is 10th too. wat time is urs? there shud be a chat room right?
saruhh
07-04-2008, 04:39 PM
almost done with my essay! (joy to the world!)
unsure about what to put as the closing line. :S
would something along the lines of.. 'i hope MARA will help me achieve my dream' be too cheesy?
megatfais
07-04-2008, 04:40 PM
mine is 10th too. wat time is urs? there shud be a chat room right?
urs on 10 too?mine is at 9.m new here.so i duno much about this website.
nadia.g
07-04-2008, 04:47 PM
im green in envy haha. my essay seems to be a little long. how long is urs? megatfaris ur taking medic?
saruhh
07-04-2008, 04:51 PM
my essay is over the wordlimit already, 390 words so far. will try to cut down during editing session, haha.
just need one more sentence to finish it off.
megatfais, my interview is at the same time as yours. how coincidental :)
nadia.g
07-04-2008, 05:00 PM
im so blank can someone translate this in english. perihal diri, perancangan pengajian dan kerjaya. haha
Danial
07-04-2008, 05:08 PM
wow....so many ppl post in this thread. Some ppl gotta give me credits for starting this thread. Haha...just kidding. Well i'm not sure too what to write for my essay. There's plenty to write about myself but so little things to write for the perancangan pengajian dan kerjaya. I kinda doubt that the interviewers will even read our essays. So many ppl are shortlisted in this interview, and they have to read every last one of them? About the 300 words, they wont notice one la. I'm confident that they wont count every word in your essay. Anyway, for those who are goin for interview tomorrow, gud luck and all the best.
nadia.g
07-04-2008, 05:12 PM
wow....so many ppl post in this thread. Some ppl gotta give me credits for starting this thread. Haha...just kidding. Well i'm not sure too what to write for my essay. There's plenty to write about myself but so little things to write for the perancangan pengajian dan kerjaya. I kinda doubt that the interviewers will even read our essays. So many ppl are shortlisted in this interview, and they have to read every last one of them? About the 300 words, they wont notice one la. I'm confident that they wont count every word in your essay. Anyway, for those who are goin for interview tomorrow, gud luck and all the best.
its true. i doubt they will read our essays. haha.. yay! im about to finish. well actually half way to go.
Miss_Daniaa
07-04-2008, 05:37 PM
If I'm not mistaken, we can ask for overseas housemanship - it's the reason my sister wanted me to choose MARA for sponsorship - but I don't really care about where I do my housemanship, I worry more about getting the scholarship right now. ^.^
Hope I helped!
07-04-2008, 06:07 PM
which MRSM were u from??
PC...u?
p/s jus in case someone need it: make sure u say something about serving Malaysia after u hv studied..what u can contribute to Msia and pembangunan bumiputera..
megatfais
07-04-2008, 07:42 PM
credit to u daniel.lol.my interview in on d 10th.so anyone with me?look forward to see u guys.
Danial
07-04-2008, 07:46 PM
credit to u daniel.lol.my interview in on d 10th.so anyone with me?look forward to see u guys.
wow....thanks. Hehe. All the best for your interview.
sherenesheep
07-04-2008, 09:18 PM
does anyone know wad title we shud put for mara essay?? wud it be weird if i put MARA ESSAY???
cuz if i put KARANGAN PERIHAL DIRI SENDIRI, PERANCANGAN PENGAJIAN DAN KERJAYA, and then my essay in english, it wud be super weird man.... and i dunno how to translate it oso... wakaka
help pls...... pls my essay now 329 words... thats ok rite???
amir15
07-04-2008, 09:23 PM
the interview is damn hard.... the interviewer blasted me with weird questions n i finally succumbs.. my essay also hancur... pretty much finished already 4 me...
sherenesheep
07-04-2008, 09:26 PM
the interview is damn hard.... the interviewer blasted me with weirds question n i finally succumbs.. my essay also hancur... pretty much finished already 4 me...
wow reli???? mind sharing more about it?? wad quez did they ask u??? wad do u mean that ur essay hancur????
wah my interview tomorrow eh.... freakin out here :cry
amir15
07-04-2008, 09:33 PM
deadly questions r like these
Why do u choose this country n why not the others?
What is the specialty of the course ur taking?
i pretty much remained silent throughout the interview..
mine lasted for 5-8 mins.. some r lucky enuff to get 20 mins of th interviewer's time..
my essay pretty much sukz...
sherenesheep
07-04-2008, 09:43 PM
deadly questions r like these
Why do u choose this country n why not the others?
What is the specialty of the course ur taking?
i pretty much remained silent throughout the interview..
mine lasted for 5-8 mins.. some r lucky enuff to get 20 mins of th interviewer's time..
my essay pretty much sukz...
ooo i kinda expected that quez... wad course did u apply for??
for my course, i don think i have any other option except for india :(
y do u say that about ur essay? did they bomb u about it?? btw wad title did u put for ur essay??
amir15
07-04-2008, 09:51 PM
ooo i kinda expected that quez... wad course did u apply for??
for my course, i don think i have any other option except for india :(
y do u say that about ur essay? did they bomb u about it?? btw wad title did u put for ur essay??
I applied 4 da engineering course... UK...
no title for my essay.... hectic last minute work..
megatfais
07-04-2008, 09:54 PM
I applied 4 da engineering course... UK...
no title for my essay.... hectic last minute work..
hey chill la.dun give up.things happen u know.
sherenesheep
07-04-2008, 09:55 PM
ooo cheer up amir15... its not the end of the world... mayb there are better opportunities for u out der.. i;m sure of it... everything happens for a reason yea... don be sad ya
amir15
07-04-2008, 10:06 PM
ok... maybe u're right..
sherenesheep
07-04-2008, 10:06 PM
btw are we suppose to type the essay or write it out?? i've been asking this quez the whole day :(
nadia.g
07-04-2008, 10:29 PM
type it out. it will be better and neater
sherenesheep
07-04-2008, 10:39 PM
thx nadia.g
hey guys, my fren went for the interview today and he told me that it is xtremely important that u know wad u are in for in the course u are applyin for!! so read up and prepare urself
Danial
07-04-2008, 11:10 PM
mara is only for bumi?
Yes. Mara is for bumiputeras only
Miss_Daniaa
08-04-2008, 09:59 AM
Gosh, everyone around is mostly on 10th morning right? Is there anyone got 4PM interview?
When the interview REALLY start? Yesterday?
nadia.g
08-04-2008, 10:28 AM
yesterday. 7th april. wat course did u apply for?
yay! i finally finished my essay! (=
megatfais
08-04-2008, 10:30 AM
congratulations nadia.i tink m gona copy paste my previous personal statement.hehe.anyone else on 10th, at 9a.m?
nadia.g
08-04-2008, 10:32 AM
megatfaiz r u ready for the interview. ur taking medicine rite? which country do u want to go to?
Miss_Daniaa
08-04-2008, 10:36 AM
I applied for medicine, and for my own sanity I won't tell you what I got for SPM. T.T
I'm still stuck on my essay tho. Did you make your essay like a flowing essay or like a truly factual *boring* essay?
megatfais
08-04-2008, 10:39 AM
I applied for medicine, and for my own sanity I won't tell you what I got for SPM. T.T
I'm still stuck on my essay tho. Did you make your essay like a flowing essay or like a truly factual *boring* essay?
Miss Daniaa,m with you.haha m not gona tell anyone my SPM results.
nadia.g
08-04-2008, 10:41 AM
omg sorry megat. i get mixed with names easily. im sorry. so forgetful of me. im taking medicine.
my essay is well mm like the boring factual. haha.
i finally figured out why cudnt start with my essay its because i was thinking too long about it.
just start writing like ur doing a kindergarten essay trust me there will be a flow and in no time u will definitely have finished at least 2 paragraphs.
thats my tip
are you all from MRSM?
megatfais
08-04-2008, 10:43 AM
omg sorry megat. i get mixed with names easily. im sorry. so forgetful of me. im taking medicine.
my essay is well mm like the boring factual. haha.
i finally figured out why cudnt start with my essay its because i was thinking too long about it.
just start writing like ur doing a kindergarten essay trust me there will be a flow and in no time u will definitely have finished at least 2 paragraphs.
thats my tip
are you all from MRSM?
its ok no hard feelings.so m seeing a future doc la ni?m not from mrsm.r u nadia?u miss daniaa?
Miss_Daniaa
08-04-2008, 10:45 AM
Thank you megatfais. ^.^ Nice to see someone agreeing with me. All these mentions about SPM results will make my self-esteem go down the drain. T.T
nadia.g, thanks for the tip, tho I'm not too good in factual essay, I shall prevail~
I'm not from MRSM, so I'm hoping that won't hurt my chance too much. >.<
megatfais
08-04-2008, 10:47 AM
Thank you megatfais. ^.^ Nice to see someone agreeing with me. All these mentions about SPM results will make my self-esteem go down the drain. T.T
nadia.g, thanks for the tip, tho I'm not too good in factual essay, I shall prevail~
I'm not from MRSM, so I'm hoping that won't hurt my chance too much. >.<
owh comon miss daniaa.its too early to give up.m not from mrsn too anyway.
nadia.g
08-04-2008, 10:49 AM
InsyaAllah. hehe. im frm MRSM langkawi. miss daniaa?
Miss_Daniaa
08-04-2008, 10:52 AM
owh comon miss daniaa.its too early to give up.m not from mrsn too anyway.
Yah, I'm not giving up yet (don't mind the language, I've watched too much K-dramas after 4 months of "home-schooling" ^.^')..
I just hope I'll do my best for the interview. AJA!
Megatfais, which school are you from?
nadia.g, I'm from SBPIBR (you won't know the school, we are so rural T.T)
POST EDITED. ^.^
Miss_Daniaa
08-04-2008, 10:58 AM
no that is not true.ur gona offend those mrsm students u know.haha that includes u nadia.dun tink that way.everyone has equal chances.anyway miss daniaa m from kolej yayasan saad.
Jjjin jja? Then I'd better edit my post then.
How come that's what 2 school counsellors told me? They all scolded me when I told them put MARA as my sponsor in the borang. T.T
nadia.g
08-04-2008, 10:59 AM
dont worry. MARA will definitely help bumis. just do your very best during the interview. pray a lot. buat solat hajat byk2. so that the interviewer will be more relaxed and pick you as the 'chosen one'. hehe.
usually they will ask y u want to take the course and which country and why.
do some homework. just browse through some websites to know why u shud study at that particular country.
megat. who did u met during the sime darby interview?
nadia.g
08-04-2008, 11:03 AM
MARA has priority for MRSM students because they have been funding these students from secondary. it will be a waste if these students dun end up in gud universities.
but Mara is for bumiputera. they want to help bumiputera. there a special quota for us bumis, so we shud fill up the quota.
for JPA with have to compete with the non-bumis
so its better for bumis to go for MARA. through experience, most ppl who apply and went for the interview, will get sponsorship.
megatfais
08-04-2008, 11:03 AM
dont worry. MARA will definitely help bumis. just do your very best during the interview. pray a lot. buat solat hajat byk2. so that the interviewer will be more relaxed and pick you as the 'chosen one'. hehe.
do some homework. just browse through some websites to know why u shud study at that particular country.
megat. who did u met during the sime darby interview?
i cant remember.it was months back.sorry nadia but im quiet sure that person was from your school.has anyone from ur batch gotten d sime darby scholarship?based on trials,nov intake.
Miss_Daniaa
08-04-2008, 11:06 AM
Amiiiiin.
It's a one-on-one type right? So AJA!
nadia.g
08-04-2008, 11:06 AM
yup. a friend of mine.. omg. i cant even remember his name. its nor hafiz if im not mistaken. his doing his foundation now under sime darby scholarship
nadia.g
08-04-2008, 11:12 AM
so do u reckon we will meet on the 10th?
sakuraf4
08-04-2008, 11:12 AM
btw guys i want to ask something....after we finish our studies in overseas we need to pay back money as mara does not offer full scholarship rite?i'm not sure whether i want to go for the interview now..=X
Miss_Daniaa
08-04-2008, 11:14 AM
urmm wats AJA?wen is ur interview?
Hahaha..It's like, "goodluck" or "gambatte" or "do your best". ^.^
I've on Thursday, 4PM. U on 9am right?
megatfais
08-04-2008, 11:19 AM
btw guys i want to ask something....after we finish our studies in overseas we need to pay back money as mara does not offer full scholarship rite?i'm not sure whether i want to go for the interview now..=X
it does offer full scholarship.but u have to pay just a part of it.go for d interview,its good to nurture ur self confidence.
Hahaha..It's like, "goodluck" or "gambatte" or "do your best". ^.^
I've on Thursday, 4PM. U on 9am right?
yup.haha i can see that u have edited ur post.ive got at least 3 other friends on d same day.but diff time.i guess ur gona meet one of em.
sakuraf4
08-04-2008, 11:20 AM
oh....kk thanks for the info =)
sherenesheep
08-04-2008, 11:22 AM
hey everyone!!! i just got bak from my interview a few minutes ago... anyone has any questions can ask me yeah... don malu-malu kch ho
nadia.g
08-04-2008, 11:23 AM
no no.. if you do well you will get a full scholarship.if u dont u only have to pay less than 5%. for JPA we have to serve the govt for years. but mara we dun.
for engineering students theres no bonding.
for medic, the bond is to work in govt hosp for 3 years. (compulsory for all medic students)
megatfais
08-04-2008, 11:23 AM
oh....kk thanks for the info =)
was that thanks for me?if it was then ur welcome.seriously,interviews are good experiences.go ahead.
nadia.g
08-04-2008, 11:25 AM
hows ur interview? share ur experience with use. we wud love to noe.
US* not use
megatfais
hey everyone!!! i just got bak from my interview a few minutes ago... anyone has any questions can ask me yeah... don malu-malu kch ho
really?u sounded so bubbly.sure ur interview was good kan?tell us bout it.how many questions?how long?
Miss_Daniaa
it does offer full scholarship.but u have to pay just a part of it.go for d interview,its good to nurture ur self confidence.
Oh yeah baby. It really does nurture your self-confidence. Even mock interviews with my Dad is scary enough but in the end, you learn loads. And you get comfortable talking. ^.^ I <333 talking sometimes.
yup.haha i can see that u have edited ur post.ive got at least 3 other friends on d same day.but diff time.i guess ur gona meet one of em.
I can't bear to suffer the wrath of MRSMians. ^.^ Really? Well, thanks for the heads-up! ^.^
megatfais
08-04-2008, 11:28 AM
no no.. if you do well you will get a full scholarship.if u dont u only have to pay less than 5%. for JPA we have to serve the govt for years. but mara we dun.
for engineering students theres no bonding.
for medic, the bond is to work in govt hosp for 3 years. (compulsory for all medic students)
yup nadia has explained more in details.do well means u have to get the 1st class honours.one thing which is not gud about mara is that we are not bonded.so a lot of students would stay at overseas.please dun do that.we need someone to govern this country.the nation needs us.do come back wen ur finished with ur studies.for nadia lain la,cuz she mmg kena balik.hehe.
sakuraf4
08-04-2008, 11:29 AM
i found these two website that are quite useful for mara interview..
http://www.putera.com/tanya/t35488.html
http://ammarfaris.blogspot.com/2008/04/sebuah-perkongsian-interview-expanded.html
sherenesheep
08-04-2008, 11:30 AM
fuhh wen i got into the interview room, i was kinda nervous.. hehe
first they ask u to intro urself, wad kk u join... then they ask y u wanna choose this course... they oso ask u whether u faham o not about the course, wer mara will send u, how long u'l be there... and they oso ask wad u goin to do if u don get it?? wer wil u go...
the tricky quez they asked was wad are ur career plans??? this is a death trap here!!!!
of cos the obvious ans is to say i wanna work with the gov... but then they tembak balik saying private has higher pay, wad for u wanna go gov?? work in gov salary not enough to pay bak ur loan... blah blah blah...
they more o less were mocking my answer... i dunno how to ans them oso.... -_-"
i got two lady interviewers... thats y they were so cut throat man......
Miss_Daniaa
08-04-2008, 11:30 AM
yup nadia has explained more in details.do well means u have to get the 1st class honours.one thing which is not gud about mara is that we are not bonded.so a lot of students would stay at overseas.please dun do that.we need someone to govern this country.the nation needs us.do come back wen ur finished with ur studies.for nadia lain la,cuz she mmg kena balik.hehe.
How come it's compulsory for nadia to come back after that? But not for some of us?
O_o?
sherenesheep
08-04-2008, 11:31 AM
haha megatfais, not reli bubbly la... i just wanna help you guys... cuz the ppl that went for interview didn put up anything, except amir la... so i'm here to help yeah!! wakaka
nadia.g
08-04-2008, 11:33 AM
sherenesheep pls share wit us ur experience
How come it's compulsory for nadia to come back after that? But not for some of us?
O_o?
haha nadia kena balik. becos shes taking medic. hehe
megatfais
08-04-2008, 11:35 AM
O_o?
m not sure.maybe cuz medic fees are costly and they have to study longer rite nadia?correct me if m wrong.
nadia.g
08-04-2008, 11:36 AM
haha if they ask why u want to work for govt. cos govt has a lot of elaun. and nowadays even govt pays are a lot better than private. in govt, the networking is better.
Miss_Daniaa
08-04-2008, 11:36 AM
fuhh wen i got into the interview room, i was kinda nervous.. hehe
I don't blame you, I'm having the butterflies right now. Already!
first they ask u to intro urself, wad kk u join... then they ask y u wanna choose this course... they oso ask u whether u faham o not about the course, wer mara will send u, how long u'l be there... and they oso ask wad u goin to do if u don get it?? wer wil u go...
What are you applying for, is you don't mind me asking? These are all basic stuff if I'm not mistaken right?
the tricky quez they asked was wad are ur career plans??? this is a death trap here!!!!
of cos the obvious ans is to say i wanna work with the gov... but then they tembak balik saying private has higher pay, wad for u wanna go gov?? work in gov salary not enough to pay bak ur loan... blah blah blah...
But I thought Nadia said that if we graduate with honours we get full scholarship, I take it? T.T I'm getting a bit confused here.
HONEY, YOU DID WELL!
megatfais: so if taking medic, I've to come home? Wow. Home sweet home. ^.^
megatfais
08-04-2008, 11:38 AM
haha megatfais, not reli bubbly la... i just wanna help you guys... cuz the ppl that went for interview didn put up anything, except amir la... so i'm here to help yeah!! wakaka
thats very kind of u.i pray d best for u.how many people were there actually?how long was ur interview?
What are you applying for, is you don't mind me asking? These are all basic stuff if I'm not mistaken right?
But I thought Nadia said that if we graduate with honours we get full scholarship, I take it? T.T I'm getting a bit confused here.
HONEY, YOU DID WELL!
yup home sweet home.i hope each and everyone of us here would come back after we get our 1st class honours.chewah.
sherenesheep
08-04-2008, 11:41 AM
haha if they ask why u want to work for govt. cos govt has a lot of elaun. and nowadays even govt pays are a lot better than private. in govt, the networking is better.
yeah but have to becareful on wad u say... cuz they mite twist ur words around.... they say for my course, gov only pay 1600, not enough to pay bak for loan or wadever... i got kinda stuck der... this is a really question here eh.... wish they didn ask me that
megatfais
08-04-2008, 11:41 AM
lol working in private sectors doesnt assure u a gud paycheck.i can get 20k++ as a VP in any gov company.
Miss_Daniaa
08-04-2008, 11:43 AM
yup home sweet home.i hope each and everyone of us here would come back after we get our 1st class honours.chewah.
megatfais, I'll try checking you up in a few years time, see if you've made it back home yet. LOL
yeah but have to becareful on wad u say... cuz they mite twist ur words around.... they say for my course, gov only pay 1600, not enough to pay bak for loan or wadever... i got kinda stuck der... this is a really question here eh.... wish they didn ask me that
How long did the interview last? And do you think it's possible for them to ask about current issues? Oh excluding all those politics, I mean?
.....Oh wait, it IS possible, right?
sherenesheep
08-04-2008, 11:43 AM
HONEY, YOU DID WELL!
about the loan question, i actually didn realise it until i finish the interview... by then i was lik, OMG......... y they suddenly say loan?????? argh...
but during the course of my interview, i didn say i wanna be on loan, i use the word scholarship... haiz, she say loan, i say scholarship.. lik duck talking to chicken ah... :wink
i'm applyin for dentistry... yeah basic quez.... u have to understand and know about ur course oso
sakuraf4
08-04-2008, 11:44 AM
they ask all the questions in english or mixed with malay?
sherenesheep
08-04-2008, 11:45 AM
megatfais, I'll try checking you up in a few years time, see if you've made it back home yet. LOL
How long did the interview last? And do you think it's possible for them to ask about current issues? Oh excluding all those politics, I mean?
around 20mins i think... wont be very long... no mara is not lik jpa.. they don ask current issue.. they ask specifically about ur course....
oh btw guys, u oso have to know about the country that u wanna go to... very important... my interviewer asked me about india.... luckily i was prepared.. haha :))
sakuraf4
08-04-2008, 11:47 AM
Tips~~=)
PERSOALAN AND PER'JAWAB'AN
Untuk manfaat semua applicants MARA, saya telah compile soklan2 yang korang tanya and jawab dalam post nih...Thanks for the soklan and I hope I answered all the questions fairly and adequately...
Anonymous: (kalu boleh tulis la nama...hehehe)
Bagaimana nak beri jawapan yang baik tuk 2 soklan nih?
1. Why MARA not JPA???
2. Why do you want to study at UK???
Ammar Faris:
First, cubalah Mr./Ms. anonymous wat brainstorming..you should know why hati tuh desired nak gi UK...Anyway, for the first question, you can answer something like this which basically what I had answered during my interview>> >
I prefer MARA to JPA because I am interested in the entrepreneurial field. I am planning to initiate my own business which will relate to engineering products (eg. solar car..etc...what you are planning to major la, like for me at that particular time, I opt for Mechanical Engin). As MARA provides and encourages Malay entrepeneurs to prosper in the entrepeneurial field, i think by choosing MARA, I'm in the right path and my aim can be easily achieved .I also wish, with my business, I will be able to help boost the Malay economics and at the same time encourage other Malays to set up their own business with the help of MARA.
For the second Q...
During that time, they asked me, why do you want to study in the US??
So, I answered something like...because a lot of innovation and techology come from the US.
I mentioned that I have watched a television program called 'Beyond Tomorrow' and was fascinated by the innovations and was encouraged by the superb technological inventions. I said that a lot of those sophisticated 'stuffs' was created by top US schools such as 'MIT', which is why I desired to go there.
Therefore, try searching the benefits of studying in UK, maybe you can cite some good engineering Uni there such as Imperial College... wat reasearch, kay...
Anonymous (the second) & Ammar Rosli:
Pasal esei, perancangan study and kerjaya tu macam mane sebenarnya?Maksudnya kalo kite diterima ke ataupun sumthing else??Essei nak buat macam mane?
Ammar Faris:
Essei nih x der lah 'fix' atau terlampau 'terkongkong' sgt isinya...dier x der fix format pun..memang x der skema..Write anything that relate dgn your backgroud, your study plannings, and future plannings lah which is your kerjaya pada masa hadapan...
Hmm dier nak pendek jer kan (around 300 ker??)..so jgn lah byk sgt merepek tuh..anyway, buat dulu, then baru edit..korang akan realize biler korang khusyuk buat yang korang dah lebih limit 300 tuh... (eh nak mintak kepastian...betul ker 300 patah perkataan limit dier???)
Yang intro tuh mungkin korang boleh buat a brief explanation about yourself and your background, a little bit of your achievements (kalu ader achievement yang relate dengan bidang yg korang pilih lagi baik) and kalu mcm sket mungkin boleh tambah what makes you choose that course..
Then, teruskan dengan your study plannings...
Elok mcm check la tempat yg MARA akan hantar and what type of courses yg korang bakal amek (eg. IB, A-level) and tempoh study tuh, contohnya mcm sape yg plan nak gi UK tuh...biasanya MARA akan hantar ke Kolej MARA Banting tuk buat IB around two years..and kalu yg middle east tuh biasanyer kat INTEC selama 3 bulan...
So, dlm study plannings tu boleh lah tulis yg korang plan nak wat persediaan kat mane, tempoh and pengalaman yg korang nak amek time persediaan tuh..
lepas tuh pegi ke Degree pulak...mcm pe target Universities, Oxford or Harvard or MIT ker???bape tahun amek degree..and ape nak buat time kat overseas tuh..what kind of experience do you want to gain???
Lepas tuh state la, de plan nak sambung master or PhD ker... what course to you plan to specialize...
Then, teruskan dengan future planning or kerjaya...
Cakaplah lepas balik MAS nnti..nak wat per?? serve MARA sebab dorang sponsor ker..realisasikan hasrat tuk menjadi entrepreneur yg berjaya ker..nak tolong orang2 melayu ker...
Basically, tu lah isi2 penting yang korang kena ader..x yah lah nak tulis benda yg membodek atau merayu2 supaya MARA mengambil saya...
(Hmm dier nak kiter tulis pakai pen ker taip??)- ade indicate x kat borang kuning tuh???
Anway, during my time, saya taip biar nampak kemas and kepilkan bersama borang kuning tuh...(masih kuning lagi kan borang tuh???)
Persoalan tentang dalam ENGLISH or BM.. I suggest that you tulis dlm English especially those who plan to further their studies kat English-spoken countries mcm US or UK..
nabilahhasbullah:
File tuh nak kasi terus ker x time interview???
Ammar Faris:
Just pegang time bawak dlm bilik interview and biler dier persilakan kita duduk, neatly and carefully, slow2 letak atas meja tuh.. sebab dh ramai applicant yg di 'interview', so mungkin secara automatik dier akan amek file tuh and tgk (sebab dier dah tau dah setiap applicants yg bwk file tuh memang content file tuh ialah sijil2)
but, take notes that kadang2 dier x tgk pun..during my time, dier sentuh2 mcm tu jer..
They are actually lebih interested in knowing kiter punyer achievements through kiter punyer mulut..kiter lah yg kena pandai elaborate and explain articulately and accurately psl kiter punyer achievements...
abbymira90:
Tahun lepas, ramai x dak mrsm yg dapat tajaan MARA?
Ammar Faris:
Yang ni diluar pengetahuan saya, but what I know is ramai yg pegi interview dpt offer (1000 tuh kira ramai la tuh).. kalu ikut statistik thn lepas..lebih kurang 5000-6000 dpt gi interview...yg dpt dalam 1000...
Husna08:
Betul ke orang cakap sape2 yg dpt gi interview MARA ni confirm gi overseas?? dah dua thn mereka pakai sistem tuh..
Ammar Faris:
I would definitely say no.. kalu mcm tu, wat per lah dorang buat interview..
as I have mentioned above, yg dpt gi interview around 5000-6000.. and yang dapat offer dlm 1000... (tahun lepas dier tambah sket)...
iqbal:
Kalu time interview, tiba2 gatal kaki, macma mane nak garu??
Ammar Faris:
Ish2 iqbal, buat lawak ek...hmm biasanyer sebab nervous and sebab kiter betul2 concentrate tuk interview tuh, so, badan kiter nih mcm x der masa tuk melayan gatal2 ringan di badan..hmm nway kalu gatal sangat garu jer la..but cover2 la..x pun, guna kaki satu lagi tuk garu...
nadzirah90:
Agak2 brapa lama interview???
Ammar Faris:
Interview kadang2 depends gak..mcm kalu kena giliran hujung2 tuh and interviewers dah nak makan atau dah interview ramai sgt orang..chances tuk dipendekkan interview tuh agak tinggi..but average mcm 20-30 minit la.. kalu dier minat dengan kiter (cara kiter ckp, or byk soklan kiter tanya)..mungkin lama sket la...
sakura90:
untuk interview MARA kena bagi sijil2??? nak bagi sijil daripada form 1 smpai form 5 atau form 4 & form 5??
Ammar Faris:
U mean sijil2 yg di photostat ker???time masa saya x yah bagi yg photostat..just bwk yg original and 'compile'kan dlm file (2D is recommended)...hmm x semestinya sijil tuh dari form 4 & form 5... dari form 1 sampai form 5 pun boleh..tapi lagi elok kalu ader byk sket yg form 4 and form 5 lah..sebab yg tu paling recent..even dlm 2D file saya, saya letak some core achievements time sekolah rendah (eg. pengawas and tokoh murid)...so depends la..but memang byk gak lah sijil2 tuh datang dari form 4 and form 5
Farah:
Bila result kuar lepas dah interviu??? biler start wat preparation?? kena masuk matrik dulu ke??
Ammar Faris:
Biler dier release result tuh kena check website dier la..kalu thn lepas...dalam pertengahan ke hujung bulan May...
Preparation tu lak depends on tempat preparation..contohnya yg pegi INTEC tuk program A-levels or AUSMAT dlm awal bulan tujuh, kalu x silap...
Hmm definitely sempat nak decide whether perlu masuk matrik ke x.. mcm time saya cmni..saya dpt tau yg dpt masuk ke pusat asasi UIA tuk wat engin (dpt tau UPU)..so saya tolak matrik...but sebelum daftar UIA or other UPU tuh, kiter akan tahu whether kiter dpt scholarship or not so flow dier mcm nih la..
keputusan matrik> keputusan UPU> daftar matrik> keputusan scholarship>daftar UPU> daftar tempat persediaan
Adawiyah91:
Budak2 SBP lagi smaller chances dorang untuk dapat scholarship MARA berbanding budak2 MRSM??
Ammar Faris:
Sama sekali tidak. If you do well in you interview regardless of your school, insyaALLAH you will get the scholarship...but just note that tuk MRSM quota dorang besar sket... but seriously, it doesn't mean that if you are a SBP student, your chances are small..
Last year, from my school KISAS, which is a SBP school. From those who get the interview, 95 percent got the scholarship..so, no fret..just try your best!!!
Hariz Hazwan & abby90:
Pe soklan yg sesuai untuk di tanya time Q&A session?
Ammar Faris:
Tanya je soklan yang korang nak lebih explanation about certain things..
juz jgn tanya soklan yg x releven la and soklan yg dah ader dlm website MARA ker...
So, antara soklan yg releven nak tanya ialah:
1. (paling simple and common) When will MARA release their results?(tambah sket benda cmni) as it will make it easier for me to plan for my post-secondary studies and for a back up plan.. .
2. Will MARA sponsor me if I want to further my studies for Master and PhD??
3. Do I have to pay MARA if I did not reach certain requirements?
4. How long will I be serving MARA upon completion of my undergraduate studies?? (kalu mcm nak menarik sket)...Can I extend if i'm interested in continuing to serve MARA...
5. (follow up from Q2) If I want to further my studies for Master and PhD, am I supposed to serve MARA first or I can continue my studies first and serve MARA after completing my PhD
or Master..
and mcm2 lagi soklan yg boleh ditanya...
sherenesheep
08-04-2008, 11:47 AM
they ask all the questions in english or mixed with malay?
actually, we started off in english.. then suddenly one of the interviewer ask me a quez in malay, but i ans in english al the way... i'm not sure if i was suppose to change to malay, but i tot being consistent the whole way wud be ok....
megatfais
08-04-2008, 11:49 AM
lol daniaa.anyway,anything is possible during an interview.so juz try to prepare as much as u can.then pray a lot!
sherenesheep
08-04-2008, 11:50 AM
[QUOTE=megatfais;159925]thats very kind of u.i pray d best for u.how many people were there actually?how long was ur interview?
thanks... that svery sweet of u... my interview here in sarawak, not many ppl.. i think about 20 ppl are being interviewed today... yesterday oso i think.... other students outside kuching all came here to kuching for the interview.... my interview wasn very long about 20 mins o so....
Miss_Daniaa
08-04-2008, 11:50 AM
about the loan question, i actually didn realise it until i finish the interview... by then i was lik, OMG......... y they suddenly say loan?????? argh...
but during the course of my interview, i didn say i wanna be on loan, i use the word scholarship... haiz, she say loan, i say scholarship.. lik duck talking to chicken ah... :wink
i'm applyin for dentistry... yeah basic quez.... u have to understand and know about ur course oso
Ah, so in the interview they mention it as a loan? I'll bear that in mind. I have bad listening skills sometimes. T.T
Dentistry, eh? That's interesting. Peering into someone's cavities. ^.^ I used to have really bad perceptions towards dentists, perhaps because trips to the dentist is often painful, on my part, but I'm hoping you can be yet another dentist that makes us people NOT afraid for a teeth checkup. ^.^
On your part, was the place packed with people? And interview in Malay or English? Or mixed?
sakuraf4
08-04-2008, 11:51 AM
erm..i thought that when they ask us in malay we need to answer in malay and vice versa......but anyway congrats coz u finish ur interview~ =)
nadia.g
08-04-2008, 11:53 AM
1600 gaji bersih excluding elaun. true they pay 20k++ for VP. if u become ketua pengarah u can get datukship.
haha.. perks of govt
sakuraf4
08-04-2008, 11:55 AM
another site with mara interview tips especially for those that apply for medic..
http://lynawan.blogspot.com/2008/03/experience-mara-interview.html
sherenesheep
08-04-2008, 11:57 AM
actually megatfais, i don think being malay has anything to do with it... (i'm not malay btw, dayak here.. hehe).. a couple of malay gals went ahead of me and they were also asked in malay... but my interview, 96% of the time in english... hehe....
miss daniaa, the place wasnt packed... only aobut 20 ppl scheduled for interview today i think... the times are from 9am-4pm...
thx sakuraf4!!! i'm quite relieved.. hhe
sherenesheep
08-04-2008, 12:03 PM
no, no... its ok.. i didn see anything offensive in ur previous post anyway... hehe don worry about it
Miss_Daniaa
08-04-2008, 12:03 PM
actually megatfais, i don think being malay has anything to do with it... (i'm not malay btw, dayak here.. hehe).. a couple of malay gals went ahead of me and they were also asked in malay... but my interview, 96% of the time in english... hehe....
miss daniaa, the place wasnt packed... only aobut 20 ppl scheduled for interview today i think... the times are from 9am-4pm...
thx sakuraf4!!! i'm quite relieved.. hhe
Thanks for all the infos, ne? I'll need to brush up my language skills, both Malay and English, hunt up all the infos so that I won't freeze my brain out when they start shooting me questions.
THANKS EVERYONE~
nadia.g
08-04-2008, 12:06 PM
dun worry. im sure everyone will do great. btw sherenesheep how do we arrange our certs? is there any special arrangement? how do we hand in our documents? just staple it or put it in a file?
sherenesheep
08-04-2008, 12:10 PM
thats very kind of u.i pray d best for u.how many people were there actually?how long was ur interview?
dun worry. im sure everyone will do great. btw sherenesheep how do we arrange our certs? is there any special arrangement? how do we hand in our documents? just staple it or put it in a file?
arrange them according to the checklist... i put it al in an envelope, tho i don think its necessary.. hehe jz follow the checklist, shud be fine
megatfais
08-04-2008, 12:17 PM
put the oris in a file.compile the copies in an envelope.that shud be ok.
nadia.g
08-04-2008, 12:28 PM
we need to put our ori birth cert, ori parents birth cert, ori parents salary slip???
sherenesheep
08-04-2008, 12:32 PM
we need to put our ori birth cert, ori parents birth cert, ori parents salary slip???
yeah i put mine in
Miss_Daniaa
08-04-2008, 12:35 PM
I guess to be safe just put it. Sheesh, need to go cert-hunting later today. >.<
For the borang kuning, we can safely say that the bahagian 4 is left empty right? It's the part with pengalaman pekerjaan n stuff.
nadia.g
08-04-2008, 12:43 PM
yup just leave it empty. altho some of us might have part time jobs
Miss_Daniaa
08-04-2008, 12:59 PM
i worked at home.lol.with my beloved ps2.any idea how to asnswer this,y mara not jpa?
LOL.
My borang looks ridiculously empty, since I didn't have any biasiswa since I was born, I've never worked anywhere. T.T
megatfais, I worked as the bibik at home. All I do is cook, cook and cook. No wonder I've been gaining a little bit of weight. T.T But the plus point is of course the ultimate hogging of the internet, LOL.
WHY MARA NOT JPA?
LOL. MARA focuses on helping Bumiputera students who are aspiring and aiming for professional courses towards life. This in turn....
...I need to go brainstorming my ideas. >.<
megatfais
08-04-2008, 01:03 PM
LOL.
My borang looks ridiculously empty, since I didn't have any biasiswa since I was born, I've never worked anywhere. T.T
megatfais, I worked as the bibik at home. All I do is cook, cook and cook. No wonder I've been gaining a little bit of weight. T.T But the plus point is of course the ultimate hogging of the internet, LOL.
WHY MARA NOT JPA?
LOL. MARA focuses on helping Bumiputera students who are aspiring and aiming for professional courses towards life. This in turn....
...I need to go brainstorming my ideas. >.<
well that is so nice of u helping out to cook.at least u tolong.i tolong makan je.lol.so bad of me.i getting nervous sigh.
Miss_Daniaa
08-04-2008, 01:08 PM
well that is so nice of u helping out to cook.at least u tolong.i tolong makan je.lol.so bad of me.i getting nervous sigh.
Larr... Yeah, in a way it's good since before I'm useless in dapur, except for the onions and stuff, so now my mom doesn't bother going to the dapur since she's put all her trust in me and my cooking skills. ^.^ I blame 2 years of boarding school that made me previously useless in dapur. LOL. Now I'm not. YAY!
Anyway yeah, need help with my essay. T.T What should I do now?? I'm barely on my opening sentence. T.T
Danial
08-04-2008, 02:29 PM
Hurm, i'm getting quite nervous here. Tomorrow is my interview date. Luckily i finished my essay. Hey sherenesheep..did they read your essay? erm..the interviewer seems nice? or like the one face garang only the whole time? Did they tembak you a lot of death questions?
ac_spm07
08-04-2008, 02:40 PM
hey guys, do anyone here know what they're actually seeking in our essays?
bdw danial,what course are u aiming for?
saruhh
08-04-2008, 02:47 PM
fuyoo, this thread grew more than 10 pages since i last visited. ;p
a question regarding the essay: should i put where i prefer to do pre-u?
because i don't want to sound picky
'beggars can't be choosers' and all that.
ac_spm07
08-04-2008, 02:57 PM
i'm not very sure bout this,
but maybe I might be helping ya,
well,i did mention where i want to study(mara banting),
because i think by that way they can see that we have a vision already..
toing2,,hehe
nadia.g
08-04-2008, 03:00 PM
wow everyone seems to be aiming mara banting. i didnt put that in the essay. i just put where i want to study my degree.
saruhh
08-04-2008, 03:04 PM
eep, still on the fence :S
oh and those applying for medicine, don't be suprised if the interviewers ask about the latest medical developments or even something from our form 5 textbook. that's what i heard, anyway.
ac_spm07
08-04-2008, 03:07 PM
wow everyone seems to be aiming mara banting. i didnt put that in the essay. i just put where i want to study my degree.
bdw nadia,what course are you for?
and,is it a must for us to put a title for the essay?
huhu..busy2,,
eep, still on the fence :S
oh and those applying for medicine, don't be suprised if the interviewers ask about the latest medical developments or even something from our form 5 textbook. that's what i heard, anyway.
ouh!i left my books in penang babeh..
megatfais
08-04-2008, 03:09 PM
i din put any any uni nor college in my essay.juz bebel pasal what i expect after getting d scholarship.shud that be ok?
nadia.g
08-04-2008, 03:09 PM
i just did the title, perihal diri, perancangan pengajian dan kerjaya. but my essay is in english
i applied for medic. wens ur interview ac_spm07? mine is on the 10th. huh?? bio stuff? omg. so wat is the latest medical development??
saruhh
08-04-2008, 03:10 PM
ouh!i left my books in penang babeh..
internet kan ada! haha ;)
nadia.g
08-04-2008, 03:10 PM
i din put any any uni nor college in my essay.juz bebel pasal what i expect after getting d scholarship.shud that be ok?
anything shud be okay as long as you now where u r heading. my essay is 900 words! gosh.. full of crap man..
megatfais
08-04-2008, 03:13 PM
anything shud be okay as long as you now where u r heading. my essay is 900 words! gosh.. full of crap man..
takut dorang ingat i x da wawasan pulak.dat wud be a prob u know.
saruhh
08-04-2008, 03:13 PM
i just did the title, perihal diri, perancangan pengajian dan kerjaya. but my essay is in english
i applied for medic. wens ur interview ac_spm07? mine is on the 10th. huh?? bio stuff? omg. so wat is the latest medical development??
googling now. should watch that show on discovery channel, human body pushing the limits, must have lots of points we can get from there
nadia.g
08-04-2008, 03:15 PM
saruhh u applied for medic? wens ur interview? haf u finished ur essay
saruhh
08-04-2008, 03:18 PM
yup applied for medicine. my interview's on the 10th, 9am.
almost done with the essay, but i dunno how to end it, and i think i need to edit some things.
did you write about your ko-ku in the essay? or don't need, because they already ask us to write about it in the previous page?
Danial
08-04-2008, 03:18 PM
hey guys, do anyone here know what they're actually seeking in our essays?
bdw danial,what course are u aiming for?
I'm aiming for medicine. If choose australia as a country of choice, what uni will mara send? Where will do pre-u?
saruhh
08-04-2008, 03:25 PM
I'm aiming for medicine. If choose australia as a country of choice, what uni will mara send? Where will do pre-u?
hope this helps a bit:
if you get sent to banting to do IB, some of the unis they send to is
MELBOURNE
MONASH
NEWCASTLE
WESTERN AUSTRALIA
TASMANIA
(taken from their website)
sometimes they will even send you to do SAM at taylor's but dunno which uni you'll get sent to though
dude we are meeting each other la on dat day.wats ur name?i cant go there and shout hu is saruhh in recom here?rite?
can try ;) garner a lot of weird looks, i'm sure. haha
name's sarah, if the username is a clue
megatfais
08-04-2008, 03:27 PM
hope this helps a bit:
if you get sent to banting to do IB, some of the unis they send to is
MELBOURNE
MONASH
NEWCASTLE
WESTERN AUSTRALIA
TASMANIA
(taken from their website)
sometimes they will even send you to do SAM at taylor's but dunno which uni you'll get sent to though
can try ;) garner a lot of weird looks, i'm sure. haha
name's sarah, if the username is a clue
sarah?!lol i thought u were a guy.my mistakes.which school are u from?the username nvr helped at all tho.well it might help i guess.
saruhh
08-04-2008, 03:31 PM
sarah?!lol i thought u were a guy.my mistakes.which school are u from?the username nvr helped at all tho.
ouchh. sedih, sedih. s'okay though, never thought i could pass as a guy ;)
syllables from my name, you know, sar-uhh. no? ok nvm.
from sri aman, pj. you?
nadia.g
08-04-2008, 03:34 PM
a lot are on the 10th but mine is at 11am.
omg! sarah! im from sri aman too
i WAS from sri aman
nadia.g
08-04-2008, 03:38 PM
haha. mrsm indah khabar drpd rupa... kys more elite. issit tru u haf to pay 20,000 per semester?
megatfais
08-04-2008, 03:41 PM
haha. mrsm indah khabar drpd rupa... kys more elite. issit tru u haf to pay 20,000 per semester?
true enuf for now.my time, we din have to pay.now yes.
Danial
08-04-2008, 03:44 PM
Wooo....i'm not from MRSM...i'm from daily-school..T.T. Now i know how alien feels when they land on earth.
nadia.g
08-04-2008, 03:45 PM
during ur time. how much did u pay? now? for those who cant afford? how?
saruhh
08-04-2008, 03:48 PM
a lot are on the 10th but mine is at 11am.
omg! sarah! im from sri aman too
i WAS from sri aman
hey! i remember you!
ahaha coicidences, coincidences ;p
Danial
08-04-2008, 03:49 PM
Lol...what a small world we live in. Another 53 more posts then we win JPa's thread....hahaha
nadia.g
08-04-2008, 03:56 PM
haha. come lets discuss about the mara interview
saruhh
08-04-2008, 04:02 PM
question to the ppl who already went for interview:
did you guys sit on the other side of the table across of the interviewers or was there like a one metre gap between you and the interviewers?
megatfais
08-04-2008, 05:59 PM
anyone here?
saruhh
08-04-2008, 06:15 PM
i'm guessing you're very bored? haha
shahkang
08-04-2008, 06:27 PM
Ahh i miss this forum so much
it has been a very long time since I posted my latest last entry
by the way i was a spm 2006 student and a mara scholar
anything to ask, I am very please to answer
before this, I just writing my experiences and other stuffs in my blog
but there are not so many comments for my post (although the number of unique visitor per day almost 80 - which is quite high for a personal blogger like me)
mind that most of MARA scholars are in Kolej MARA Banting.. the place where I'm study now..heheh..
anything to ask? I'm surfing almost everyday but not round the clock like some of you. I still have lot of works to do :) ..
I've given some tips in my web but I couldn't put here since I wrote in Malay
nice to come back in this forum!
p/s: anybody keen to know about IB?
megatfais
08-04-2008, 06:28 PM
Ahh i miss this forum so much
it has been a very long time since I posted my latest last entry
by the way i was a spm 2006 student and a mara scholar
anything to ask, I am very please to answer
before this, I just writing my experiences and other stuffs in my blog
but there are not so many comments for my post (although the number of unique visitor per day almost 80 - which is quite high for a personal blogger like me)
mind that most of MARA scholars are in Kolej MARA Banting.. the place where I'm study now..heheh..
anything to ask? I'm surfing almost everyday but not round the clock like some of you. I still have lot of works to do :) ..
I've given some tips in my web but I couldn't put here since I wrote in Malay
nice to come back in this forum!
p/s: anybody keen to know about IB?
me!tell me about IB
shahkang
08-04-2008, 06:39 PM
Heh
i will write an article about mara college banting and ib in my blog later on k..plus with pictures and anything
its so hard to explain here
so just ask simple2 questions here
(sorry my english is quite bad, I'm used to write in Malay) .. by the way, for IB in KMB, we have Malay subject.. I really like it very much..
saruhh
08-04-2008, 06:44 PM
is it true upon completing IB, the students get to choose their preferable university?
pretty sure i read this somewhere in the forum, but i could be mistaken :S
anyway, i'm wondering what's the estimated percentage of mara scholars who get send to banting? because seems like a lot of them get sent there
shahkang
08-04-2008, 06:53 PM
we have lot of sponsors here
jpa,petronas, felda
depends on your sponsor..
for me (MARA), they did not decide yet which country for us.. so we can choose after this insyaAllah (depends on the results and other stuffs too)
for engineering, MARA has 20 sponsored students here. Actually it was 30 but 10 ppl didn't turn up..heh.. for actuary , 20 students.. medic is about 200 sumtin i guess.. biotech im not sure but just a few of them.
hye i need to go back to my room. i will reply tomorrow..
nadia.g
09-04-2008, 08:59 AM
morning everyone!
megatfais
09-04-2008, 09:12 AM
morning everyone!
nadia wat time is ur interview?i was looking at d online users, only few of em.i bet d others are still sleeping haha.
nadia.g
09-04-2008, 09:19 AM
mine is tomorrow at 11 am. megat i haf a prob. im wearing a suit tomorrow. ppl say its over becos everyone is wearing a baju kurung. do u think its ok? or u think ill look weird? or it will make me look more outstanding?
nadia.g
09-04-2008, 09:28 AM
true true. thanks megat. u noe lar budak2 mrsm ni. conservative skit.
im scared megat for my interview.i dunno why.
megatfais
09-04-2008, 09:34 AM
true true. thanks megat. u noe lar budak2 mrsm ni. conservative skit.
im scared megat for my interview.i dunno why.
ex mrsm langkawi shudnt be scared of anythin rite?chill la.i am scared too tho.
-.- how r u preparing now nadia?
nadia.g
09-04-2008, 09:35 AM
i added u on msn. easier for us to chat
Miss_Daniaa
09-04-2008, 10:11 AM
Morning sunshine~
Awal2 pagi da spamming in this thread eh?
megatfais
09-04-2008, 10:17 AM
Morning sunshine~
Awal2 pagi da spamming in this thread eh?
lol mana ada spam.wat r u up to daniaa?
nadia.g
09-04-2008, 10:27 AM
hye daniaa. r u ready for tomorrow?
sherenesheep
09-04-2008, 10:48 AM
hey i was wondering... is it possible for MARA to offer us scholarship to study a course that is different from wad we applied for???
Miss_Daniaa
09-04-2008, 10:49 AM
Nothing much, Just doing some fine-tuning for my essay with my mom's help.
>.<
I'm getting nervous here. T.T
saruhh
09-04-2008, 11:26 AM
hey i was wondering... is it possible for MARA to offer us scholarship to study a course that is different from wad we applied for???
i doubt it. worse comes to worse, they'll only send you to a country that wasn't your preferable choice, like you ask for u.k. but they send you to australia, that kind of thing. after all, why would they fund hundreds and hundreds of thousands of ringgit on a student whose not passionate about a certain course? i'm guessing it would not be good for them.
anyway. don't lah talk about being nervous, you guys are making me jittery! :S
let's think of the good things! ;)
shahkang
09-04-2008, 11:39 AM
just go to the interview
don't think about which country that MARA will send u
but u need to have a plan for your study.. so just choose which country do u prefer if they ask in the interview
in my experience, everybody that been chosen for the scholar, got the course that they applied before..
hye.. anybody ex langkawi here?
heh then i ur senior lah :)
conservative?
hmm.. i asked my fren about their opinion for wearing suit in the interview
one of my friend said, there were some ppl wearing it
but most of them wearing baju kurung.. it's better (for me lah)
nadia.g
09-04-2008, 12:02 PM
hye im frm langkawi.
my interview tomorrow.
i bought a suit (not exactly suit) for the interview. so im wearing it. i hope ppl dun call me mm gedik *gulp* haha conservative ppl
i hope to go to KMB. cos my niece is a student there n my cousin is a teacher there
megatfais
09-04-2008, 12:19 PM
i doubt it. worse comes to worse, they'll only send you to a country that wasn't your preferable choice, like you ask for u.k. but they send you to australia, that kind of thing. after all, why would they fund hundreds and hundreds of thousands of ringgit on a student whose not passionate about a certain course? i'm guessing it would not be good for them.
anyway. don't lah talk about being nervous, you guys are making me jittery! :S
let's think of the good things! ;)
sarah!!are u prepared for the interview?m sooo nervous.
m off to bukit jelutong this evening.look forward to see u sarah.
saruhh
09-04-2008, 12:50 PM
sarah!!are u prepared for the interview?m sooo nervous.
m off to bukit jelutong this evening.look forward to see u sarah.
stop it, don't make me nervous man. :S
i think as long as i'm able to stop myself from peeing in my pants, i'll (hopefully) be able to sprout out some intellectual to say to the interviewers. not that i excrete involuntarily when i'm nervous lah okay, hypothetical scenario ;p
maybe we'll bump into each other tmrw
sherenesheep
09-04-2008, 12:58 PM
hey did anyone receive a call from MARA??? i jz got a call jz now.... not exactly sure wads it about
saruhh
09-04-2008, 02:39 PM
eep, no call for me.
did they ask you about your interview or anything like that?
edit: oh wait. was it something about a college course somewhere and a seminar or something? because some lady called me, but i wasn't really paying attention, hah.
okay just to confirm again, for bhg II in our form, we just need to fill in the 'bidang pengajian' column, right?
thanks in advance :)
nadia.g
09-04-2008, 03:05 PM
yeah. put in the tempat. a call from MARA? why?
saruhh
09-04-2008, 03:36 PM
okay, so just the bidang pengajian and tempat, right got it, tq (:
sherenesheep
09-04-2008, 04:06 PM
err her voice wasn reli clear...not sure wads it about... she asked me wad am i doin after my spm.. i told her apply for mara scholarship, and we talked about it....
then she told me smth... we can have 2nd choice in mara scholarship...wad??? i tot only one choice??? the borang in JPA website only state one choice le.... haiz confused here
nadia.g
09-04-2008, 04:33 PM
huh? 2nd choice?