View Full Version : Yayasan Sime Darby Pre-University Scholarship (for SPM leavers)

Pages : [1] 2

Tasslehoff
04-06-2007, 01:33 PM
The list for Sime Darby Undergraduate scholarships has been finalized on Friday June 1.

I am now an official Sime darby scholar ^_^ YAY!

Any other Recomers under Sime Darby this year? Hope to see you when we collect our official offer letters :D

YiYang
04-06-2007, 01:36 PM
wow Congrats Tassle!

so going to UCB or Cambridge?

05-06-2007, 12:04 AM
Tasslehoff,

congratulations...btw, i just wanna to ask you something...if i take my foundation course (Foundation in Engineering and Science) in Curtin, am i still eligible for SimeDarby's scholarship after i have completed my foundation course??? :? :?

thankss in advance...

aftershox
06-06-2007, 11:27 AM
congrats tasselhoff... i aslo applied..but havent heard from them yet... :( .. did they call or email u??

Tasslehoff
07-06-2007, 01:05 AM
Thanks YiYang, No idea, I havent decided yet. looks like its 75% for Cambridge now.

Thanks aftershox they called me on monday, interviews were done last month. you should call them and check on your status, some of my friends called and they were waitlisted for the scholarship to Australia. only 7 are going UK this year.

aftershox
07-06-2007, 10:37 AM
thanx for the info... will probably call them today... all the best in ur course

Ca3ine
30-03-2008, 02:22 AM
Hello.Its now 2008.But I want to ask something.You see I applied for this schoalrship online.Then barely 5 minutes later they call me for a phone interview.I wonder if this is a good sign or a bad sign.Naturally I was nervous and shocked plus I was at my workplace.The lady said that IF that is IF I get shortlisted I will be emailed.I just wanted to know if anyone else got phoned or is this normal procedure.

FakeAngel
30-03-2008, 03:15 PM
well, i was phoned oso, but after mayb 1, 2 days..

sorri to say, act, i was frustrated whn i's applying tat, coz i couldn't key in details for siblings n language proficiency, so at last i switched to another place to fill it up... and, after filling so many timeS, i definitely lost patience... so, ended up wit juz filled my quiz simply... i mean juz one ort two sentences whn they ask for reasons...

in addition, i cant key in in OTHER UNI, so, i realli fadap....

ronaldo7
30-03-2008, 03:18 PM
well, i was phoned oso, but after mayb 1, 2 days..

sorri to say, act, i was frustrated whn i's applying tat, coz i couldn't key in details for siblings n language proficiency, so at last i switched to another place to fill it up... and, after filling so many timeS, i definitely lost patience... so, ended up wit juz filled my quiz simply... i mean juz one ort two sentences whn they ask for reasons...

in addition, i cant key in in OTHER UNI, so, i realli fadap....

actually,why do they phone?i did not get any call

ngai
30-03-2008, 03:40 PM
actually,why do they phone?i did not get any call

Yeah I also applied for the undergraduate scholarship which only sends people to UK or Australia! Not the States...nevertheless I did not get any immediate phone call or even few days after. All I got was an acknowledgment email.

I hope they are taking their time to evaluate me and not just push it aside or something...

ronaldo7
30-03-2008, 03:44 PM
Yeah I also applied for the undergraduate scholarship which only sends people to UK or Australia! Not the States...nevertheless I did not get any immediate phone call or even few days after. All I got was an acknowledgment email.

I hope they are taking their time to evaluate me and not just push it aside or something...

same here.the acknowledgement is throug email

FakeAngel
30-03-2008, 06:24 PM
but, i am applying pre-uni scholarships...

Myself_psl
02-04-2008, 06:43 PM
i just receive a call from simedarby!
short interview i guess!
haha, i think i'm quite nervous just now!
she take our elaboration, and ask us to explain it back!
haiz, she finished the conservation by thank you and you will be informed if you have been shortlisted through e-mail!

Vaan
02-04-2008, 06:53 PM
i just receive a call from simedarby!
short interview i guess!
haha, i think i'm quite nervous just now!
she take our elaboration, and ask us to explain it back!
haiz, she finished the conservation by thank you and you will be informed if you have been shortlisted through e-mail!

Me too!!!!!!!!! Crap, I was so nervous. Hope I didn't mess up my chances when I talked to her.

Jeryliza
02-04-2008, 10:53 PM
Hi,
Did all of you apply for Pre-U using SPM 2007 results? I didn't know we could apply...

Myself_psl
02-04-2008, 11:18 PM
Hi,
Did all of you apply for Pre-U using SPM 2007 results? I didn't know we could apply...

Yupe, using spm 2007 results!
i apply on the last day, 31 march!

lowxuan
02-04-2008, 11:22 PM
er...guy...i applied for sime darby too..but i havent received any call nor email

is that mean that i'm not shortlisted?

Vaan
02-04-2008, 11:25 PM
Nope, don't worry, you might still be shortlisted cause some people are notified two days ago while for my case, they only called me today. Be optimistic and positive. :-)

Ca3ine
02-04-2008, 11:26 PM
hahaz.she said she'll send email rite.until now also none.feel like i screwed up the phone interview.......:cry

Vaan
02-04-2008, 11:29 PM
hahaz.she said she'll send email rite.until now also none.feel like i screwed up the phone interview.......:cry

She said that she will send email to those shortlisted and I don't think they will shortlist the candidates that fast. So just relax......

lowxuan
02-04-2008, 11:42 PM
i'm still scare anyway...so shud i stay at home and don go out these few days?
i really hope i got shortlisted in interview.
But, i think that my moral had make me down because I scored B3 for moral. It's kinda ridiculous for me. It's because I scored well in my school examination in Moral, always 90+ mark. (Off-Topic:Should I try to appeal my moral?)
I get 8A1 1A2 and some Bs in SPM.
I never get JPA interview i think is because of my moral

Ivonne
03-04-2008, 11:18 AM
I got called as well..about 1 or 2 weeks ago i think...i was so surprised...haha...but I could barely call that a phone interview...cuz to me I thought she was just asking and confirming some details that you've keyed in for the application...THAT called an interview already? !!!!!!! Then if it is somebody just shoot me already.

Yvonne..

shakira
03-04-2008, 03:34 PM
i didnt get a call from sime darby.... i got 10a1's n 1 b3 for EST..

03-04-2008, 03:46 PM
i did get a call but they just ask for my address..

smile!
04-04-2008, 09:19 PM
hey people...don't worry if u're not called by the sime darby people YET... cuz i received their call just two days ago...:)

04-04-2008, 10:06 PM
i havent receive such calls...y???im nt shortlisted izit?if nt,wat a waste of time,dhlah the borang so freaking tedius...damn!

kaera
04-04-2008, 11:08 PM
I got the call too, they asked about my results and the essay I wrote.

darklord_90
05-04-2008, 12:38 AM

same. but i dun even get a phone call or an email. bad sign? watever...

extell
05-04-2008, 12:31 PM
i'm still scare anyway...so shud i stay at home and don go out these few days?
i really hope i got shortlisted in interview.
But, i think that my moral had make me down because I scored B3 for moral. It's kinda ridiculous for me. It's because I scored well in my school examination in Moral, always 90+ mark. (Off-Topic:Should I try to appeal my moral?)
I get 8A1 1A2 and some Bs in SPM.
I never get JPA interview i think is because of my moral
appeal! low chances but dont let the chance go. maybe the marking for the essay part was too strict. :wink

yes, jpa require A2 at least for moral....:(

smile!
05-04-2008, 12:57 PM
hahaha...don't worry about phone calls ler... I'm sure not everyone can get the call so soon... they called me up and asked bout my details and the questions that i answered.. wasn't prepared for it at all..

kaera
10-04-2008, 07:42 PM
HOMGGGGGGGGGGGG SIME DARBY SMSED ME!!

They smsed to say that I have been shortlisted and I should check my email.

Im on April 15th, 8.00 to 5.30 anyone else going same day??Looks like its going to be like BNM one, one day thing at Sime Darby building.

*excited* most unexpected as I had really screwed up during my essay ;_______;

thankiu~` good luck guys!

10-04-2008, 08:22 PM
they sent SMS??

Myself_psl
10-04-2008, 08:35 PM
i got<>
Date/Day : Apr 17 2008 8:00AM
Venue : 13th Floor, Wisma Sime Darby, Jalan Raja Laut, KL 50350
Dress code : Office Attire (Candidates inappropriately dressed will not be interviewed)
anyone same as me?

milkshake
10-04-2008, 08:39 PM
i thought sime darby is straight for undergraduate...no pre-u...

Myself_psl
10-04-2008, 09:33 PM
Thank you for your application to the Yayasan Sime Darby Pre-University Scholarship Award for 2008.

We are pleased to inform you that you have been shortlisted for first-level interview and assessment. The details of your session is as below:

Date/Day : Apr 17 2008 8:00AM
Venue : 13th Floor, Wisma Sime Darby, Jalan Raja Laut, KL 50350
Dress code : Office Attire (Candidates inappropriately dressed will not be interviewed)

The assessment and interview will start at 8.00am and will end at 5.30pm.
Please be prepared to stay for one day and lunch will be provided.

To bring:

1) 2 passport-sized photograph (please write your name behind your photos)
2) Photocopy of IC (Write across the IC "For Sime Darby Use Only")
2) SPM result (original and photocopy)
3) Other certificates (original and photocopies)
You are allowed to bring a maximum of 5 certificates. Please select the achievements that you are most proud of.
4) Salary slip of both parents (certified true copy)
If no salary slips are available, a letter of confirmation of employment where the salary amount is stated should be sufficient.

Please staple all copies of document in this order for submission (DO NOT bind or put in file):
1) IC
2) SPM certificate
3) Other certificates
4) Parents salary slips, or letter of confirmation of employment

Please DO NOT include other documents not requested above. In line with our stand of developing sustainable futures, we would like to minimise our paper consumption, and letters of recommendation or newspaper articles will not be add any advantage to your application.

Other items: Stationery (Writing materials, colouring pencils etc)

Please reply to this email and confirm whether you are able to attend the interview and assessment session or otherwise.

Please note that if you are unable to attend the interview AFTER confirming your attendance, you must inform us verbally as soon as possible. Any rescheduling will be at the sole discretion of Yayasan Sime Darby.

Any tips for me?
Anyone same date as me or earlier than me?
Any sime darby scholars here? pls share ur experience!
Thx!

ccter
10-04-2008, 09:51 PM
did they mentioned it's for spm leavers only? because i'm an stpm student who applied too.. and i received no notification up till now.. when exactly they sent you the email/sms? pls reply

kaera
10-04-2008, 10:08 PM
Got pre-u, if u do well for pre-u sthye let u continue to undergrad..

Ca3ine
10-04-2008, 10:16 PM
any sime darby scholars here......im confused if i get dis scholar does tat mean i go straight to cambridge or wat.n the interview bout wat le.help......

Ca3ine
10-04-2008, 10:29 PM
helloe seniors....anyone have interview experience to share.....

HaveYouMetTed
10-04-2008, 10:29 PM
kaera.. i got the exact same date as you. but i might be changing it cos my bnm one is on thursday. pretty unnerving i'd have to say. does anyone have any idea when the 2nd round of interviews for khazanah will be?

kaera
10-04-2008, 10:42 PM
kaera.. i got the exact same date as you. but i might be changing it cos my bnm one is on thursday. pretty unnerving i'd have to say. does anyone have any idea when the 2nd round of interviews for khazanah will be?

Wow, but this is on Tuesday right? It shoudl be okay~` If you dont change, meet you there!! They have group work so it'll be nice to get to know those going on the same day beforehand..

Congrats and all the best!

Ca3ine
10-04-2008, 10:59 PM
group work???????????????????omg

kaera
10-04-2008, 11:11 PM
YUP, i heard its abit like BNM one, solo interview, group work, essays.. i cant remember much what my friend told me tho.

Myself_psl
10-04-2008, 11:26 PM
HaveYouMetTed and kaera,
both of u on tuesday, while me on thursday!
Hope u both can share the experience with me!
Mind to share?
thx first!

wilson21
11-04-2008, 12:18 AM
hello everyone!

i am a new user here. Look forward to learning from all you guys here:)

this recom website is absolutely good!

i am shortlisted for sime darby scholarships on next wednesday (16/4/08)

please share valuable experience here and give your advices abt the interview

Iraka
11-04-2008, 01:44 AM
Just wondering, any of you guys who got shortlisted applied for the undergraduate scholarship? Or all pre-u?

milkshake
11-04-2008, 01:49 AM
Got pre-u, if u do well for pre-u sthye let u continue to undergrad..

ohh crap...i didnt know... i read somewhere when i google search.. they say it's not for spm 2007 leavers cause the application for pre-u was in december 2007. :(

vinnie90
11-04-2008, 02:17 AM
hello everyone!

i am a new user here. Look forward to learning from all you guys here:)

this recom website is absolutely good!

i am shortlisted for sime darby scholarships on next wednesday (16/4/08)

please share valuable experience here and give your advices abt the interview

hey wilson! im also attending the interview on the same date as u.. looking forward in meeting u =) haha

11-04-2008, 04:25 AM
i guess im not getting it since im not getting any news from them...not even a reject email.how can they do this to me?so sad...huhu.

duke23
11-04-2008, 06:49 AM
any sime darby scholars here......im confused if i get dis scholar does tat mean i go straight to cambridge or wat.n the interview bout wat le.help......

u'll have to apply for a place in oxbridge just like anyone else

nadia.g
11-04-2008, 09:53 AM
im not shorlisted... sigh

smile!
11-04-2008, 09:58 AM
i'm not shortlisted too.. anyone else got that besides myself psl?
Nadia, did they call you for a phone interview last time??

smile!
11-04-2008, 10:03 AM
i guess im not getting it since im not getting any news from them...not even a reject email.how can they do this to me?so sad...huhu.

i read on their website that they will definitely inform you about your application status. Even if you're rejected. So just wait and see la..

nadia.g
11-04-2008, 10:22 AM
no. nobody called me. sigh.. im depending on mara

kaera
11-04-2008, 10:30 AM
ohh crap...i didnt know... i read somewhere when i google search.. they say it's not for spm 2007 leavers cause the application for pre-u was in december 2007. :(

Well I applied for Pre-U o.O Dont worry, you can always applyfor Undergrad after your Pre-U.

dennisssj
11-04-2008, 10:57 AM
congratulations to Myself_psl(of course others too who were shortlisted).. i din't receive any notification yet.. maybe again i was not shortlisted.

dennis~~

ronaldo7
11-04-2008, 11:20 AM
im not shorlisted... sigh

how do you know that u are not shortlisted?

phyl
11-04-2008, 11:20 AM
dun get shortlisted too.
din receive a cal last time 2 confirm any of my details...sigh.......

kaera
11-04-2008, 11:26 AM
Mine is on 15th Apr, Tuesday. Anybody same day as me?

extell
11-04-2008, 11:46 AM
>>_<< now i'm pissed..

ayja
11-04-2008, 12:13 PM
Hey Kaera,
I think I saw you that day at the Khazanah interview in Mandarin Oriental.. You were sitting next to the table in the holding room right? Congrats on getting Sime Darby interview.. seems to me you scored all the interviews right? That's cool! I'm going for Sime Darby too but later than you =)

Ca3ine
11-04-2008, 12:21 PM
to all those tat get sime darby did u confirm the interview date cuz the petronas educamp fall on same day rite.lolz..

kaera
11-04-2008, 01:15 PM
Hey Kaera,
I think I saw you that day at the Khazanah interview in Mandarin Oriental.. You were sitting next to the table in the holding room right? Congrats on getting Sime Darby interview.. seems to me you scored all the interviews right? That's cool! I'm going for Sime Darby too but later than you =)

o.O ehh but got so many ppl sitting beside the table.. I was wearing dark brwon skirt n blazer with white blouse.. specs n short hair, blur looking human... who were you?

Thanks! Nolar, I got rejected by TNB and YTM.. but got all the corporate ones XD dont think i'll make round 2 for Khaz..

11-04-2008, 01:39 PM
i wan to know how simedarby notified u? by phone? thru email? or by mail?

kaera
11-04-2008, 01:55 PM
SMS telling u to check email. Email contains all the info.

11-04-2008, 03:35 PM
For undergrad, they require a minimum TER of 90. Can anyone pls enlighten me on how to calculate the TER score? Isn't it arbitrary? thanks in advance.

milkshake
11-04-2008, 04:00 PM
Well I applied for Pre-U o.O Dont worry, you can always applyfor Undergrad after your Pre-U.

thanks for the info. Good luck in your interview.. You seem to have gotten shortlisted for quite a number of interviews. So lucky..ur spm results must have been really outstanding. All the best to you. :))

Myself_psl
11-04-2008, 04:54 PM
to all those tat get sime darby did u confirm the interview date cuz the petronas educamp fall on same day rite.lolz..

When the educamp?
u confirm dy?

Hey Kaera,

Hi, when ur interview date?

anyone here comfirm your attendance to sime darby interview dy?

fuwei
11-04-2008, 06:26 PM

ca3ine, the petronas application result already came out ?

kaera
11-04-2008, 07:09 PM
thanks for the info. Good luck in your interview.. You seem to have gotten shortlisted for quite a number of interviews. So lucky..ur spm results must have been really outstanding. All the best to you. :))

Thank you~ No lar my SPm only 11A1 and 1A2 o__O I think koku helps.. all the best to you too!!

thia_lyn
11-04-2008, 09:07 PM
My interview is going to be on the 17th too! I got the message at first, then got a call from them asking me to confirm.
Anyone has any advice for us here? Really need them. What are we going to do and face during the interview and assessment?

fuwei
11-04-2008, 11:16 PM

haiz, same thing happen to me too..
castle, you're not alone~~:cry

ayja
12-04-2008, 04:17 PM
o.O ehh but got so many ppl sitting beside the table.. I was wearing dark brwon skirt n blazer with white blouse.. specs n short hair, blur looking human... who were you?

Thanks! Nolar, I got rejected by TNB and YTM.. but got all the corporate ones XD dont think i'll make round 2 for Khaz..

lol.. I was the girl in the pin-striped long sleeved blouse =) Yeah I figured it was you.. I even heard your name outside cause they arranged the files differently. =) I got rejected by TNB and TM also but oh well.. =)

Myself_psl I'm on the 17th at 8am.

It's a whole day affair!

smile!
12-04-2008, 05:31 PM
haiz, same thing happen to me too..
castle, you're not alone~~:cry

same here...just waiting for their email whether it's successful or rejected now.. haih

vinnie90
12-04-2008, 05:41 PM
Thank you~ No lar my SPm only 11A1 and 1A2 o__O I think koku helps.. all the best to you too!!

hey kaera, r u going to the petronas interview?

kaera
12-04-2008, 06:27 PM
lol.. I was the girl in the pin-striped long sleeved blouse =) Yeah I figured it was you.. I even heard your name outside cause they arranged the files differently. =) I got rejected by TNB and TM also but oh well.. =)

Myself_psl I'm on the 17th at 8am.

It's a whole day affair!

Ohh that was you? :D Cool I didn't know there was another recommer there!

Vinne90--> Erm nope, I did not apply for Petronas. All the best to you!

vaanbalthier
12-04-2008, 10:39 PM
hey, i confirmed that i'll go to the interview on the 17th using the quick link that they gave me in my e-mail.....think i should reply them by sending an e-mail or just called them to confirm..........

by the way, congrates to all who got the interview.....><

smile!
12-04-2008, 10:47 PM
hey, i confirmed that i'll go to the interview on the 17th using the quick link that they gave me in my e-mail.....think i should reply them by sending an e-mail or just called them to confirm..........

by the way, congrates to all who got the interview.....><

hey, may i know when did u get the email?

Ca3ine
13-04-2008, 04:21 AM
it looks like if i do the math there r oni 3 days of interview....so oni 24 people....wats going on....is everyone here 4 accounting

does the email mean i can only bring 5 certs.....tats very few....i dunnoe which cert better woh...

duke23
13-04-2008, 06:30 AM
the 5 that matters to you the most?potentially of the highest credentials.

dcwk04
13-04-2008, 10:04 AM
Hello guysss...

I've also been called for the interview. On the 17th at 8.00 for Civil Engineering. If any of you happen to see a tall skinny lanky guy in horrid brown/yelow shirt, thats me! XD Then make sure you come up and say hello orhh...

If not very lonely ler.

vaanbalthier
13-04-2008, 11:25 AM
hey, may i know when did u get the email?

10th of april lol.......

amalinadavis
13-04-2008, 11:36 AM
hey. i have been called to sime darby interview too on the 17th of april for petroleum enginnering. hope to see you there. im amalina, and i'll be wearing a green baju kurung. please say hi! =)

kaera
13-04-2008, 12:28 PM
Uwaaa where are all the 15ths?? Anybody on 15 I'll be wearing blue striped blouse, black skirt wiv blazer and wearing very noisy black shoes..

5 certs shouldnt be too bad, Im bringing my koku cert which pretty much summarises all the activities I've been through.

deppfan11
13-04-2008, 02:57 PM
I Am New Here....wilson21 And Vinnie90...i Am Also Shortlisted For The Sime Darby Interview On Wednesday.i Hope To See You Guys There!it Is Better To Know Each Other Before The Interview..esp When It Comes To The Group Discussion Part.

Ca3ine
13-04-2008, 05:55 PM
hi add me in wednesday also.my name is Catherine......

deppfan11
13-04-2008, 06:05 PM
Ca3ine,you Mean Sime Darby Interview On Wed?

Ca3ine
13-04-2008, 06:10 PM
yala.ish ish

deppfan11
13-04-2008, 06:28 PM
Ok,see You There...i Will Be The One Wearing A Long Sleeve Blackish Kinda Of Shirt...

vinnie90
13-04-2008, 09:05 PM
Ok,see You There...i Will Be The One Wearing A Long Sleeve Blackish Kinda Of Shirt...

SO now v have dippfan, catherine, me, wilson...=)and a girl called diyana( she left a comment in my blog informing me that she will also be having her interview on wednesday) ^^

fire-ablazed
13-04-2008, 10:58 PM
HEy. you all applied for Pre-U or Undergraduate? Anyone applying for undergraduate?

deppfan11
13-04-2008, 11:18 PM
...well, I Will Be Looking Forward To Meeting You All (catherine,vinnie90 And Wilson)

Iraka
14-04-2008, 12:32 AM
HEy. you all applied for Pre-U or Undergraduate? Anyone applying for undergraduate?

Yeah, me. I still haven't gotten any word from them though.

Myself_psl
14-04-2008, 02:53 AM
The list of recommers going to sime darby interview 2008!
15 April 2008(Wed)
-Kaera
-HaveYouMetTed

16 April 2008
-Ca3ine
-Vinnie90
-Wilson21
-deppfan11

17 April 2008
-Myself_psl
-amalinadavis
-thia lyn
-ayja
-vaanbalthier
-dcwk04

That's all!
If got wrong, sorry!
For those who are going to interview on 17 april, please keep in touch with me, thx, better for us to get know each others before going to interview!
My msn
myself_psl[at]hotmail[dot]com

I want to ask about office attire for girls, any idea?
I'm confusing that baju kurung is one type of office attires, anybody know about it?
Give some ideas!
Thx, i'm a chinese Girl!

dcwk04
14-04-2008, 08:09 AM
Yo.. me also on the 17th April. XD

amalinadavis
14-04-2008, 09:25 AM
The list of recommers going to sime darby interview 2008!
15 April 2008(Wed)
-Kaera
-HaveYouMetTed

16 April 2008
-Ca3ine
-Vinnie90
-Wilson21
-deppfan11

17 April 2008
-Myself_psl
-amalinadavis
-thia lyn
-ayja
-vaanbalthier

That's all!
If got wrong, sorry!
For those who are going to interview on 17 april, please keep in touch with me, thx, better for us to get know each others before going to interview!
My msn
myself_psl[at]hotmail[dot]com

I want to ask about office attire for girls, any idea?
I'm confusing that baju kurung is one type of office attires, anybody know about it?
Give some ideas!
Thx, i'm a chinese Girl!

i am also confused whether baju kurung is an office attire or not... but my mum said since it is the national attire, it should be the most appopriate! i'll be wearing a green baju kurung x) and thx for making the list! its very helpful!

ayja
14-04-2008, 10:11 AM
hmm..I'm not sure if I were to wear baju kurung or slacks and a long-sleeve. Looking forward to meeting you guys!

Ca3ine
14-04-2008, 12:48 PM
i will be wearing baju kurung as well.easiest.lolz.
btw is everyone on 16 for accounting??

megatfais
14-04-2008, 12:54 PM
guys i went for sime's interview back in dis.ill try to post my exp asap.

deppfan11
14-04-2008, 02:51 PM
I Applied For Engineering..

hllwhee
14-04-2008, 02:55 PM

Hey there, I applied for undergraduate too. I called them this morning and apparently they said all calls have been made, and if we were shortlisted we'd have known by now! I did say I was an applicant for the 'Undergraduate' Scholarship so I don't think she thought I was referring to post-SPM applicants.

You heard anything yet? ):

ccter
14-04-2008, 08:13 PM
ya i applied for the Undergraduate scholarship too.. and haven't heard any news from them..

Ca3ine
14-04-2008, 08:19 PM
oh my ....my mistake i applied 4 chemical engineering..

vaanbalthier
14-04-2008, 08:23 PM
guys i went for sime's interview back in dis.ill try to post my exp asap.

how fast is ur asap?
faster than FedEx?
btw, da interview is on 15th to 17th(i think)..........
plz make haste..........................WE NEED HELP!!!!!!!!!

thx n hav a nice day................^^

kaera
14-04-2008, 09:06 PM
Mine is tomorrow!! HaveYouMetTed, see you there!!

im going to look like a lunatic who is asking around for recommers there :sweat:

Iraka
14-04-2008, 11:45 PM
Hey there, I applied for undergraduate too. I called them this morning and apparently they said all calls have been made, and if we were shortlisted we'd have known by now! I did say I was an applicant for the 'Undergraduate' Scholarship so I don't think she thought I was referring to post-SPM applicants.

Seems like all the undergrad applicants here haven't heard any word from them. Hmm...

megatfais
15-04-2008, 01:18 AM
this is my exp during my Sime interview back in Dis.applied for pre-u prog.I came around 7 a.m.do come early, dun make mistakes by coming late.then I went to the 13th floor, Sime?s HR Group.Meet 7 of my school mates there.There were like 25 of us I tink.sorry cant remember that well cuz it was long time ago.

It was a one day prog.we started off with 3 essays.two of em were about the company,the motor division.so do know about the company,Sime is a huge conglomerate with diff types of businesses.my essays were not really good,cuz I wanst aware that Sime only distribute cars.my mistakes for not knowing that.i hope u guys wouldn?t repeat that mistake.

Then came the group interview.few sheets of paper were given the we had to discuss everything and write em off on the manhjong papers within 5 mins.yes only 5 mins.then another 5 mins for presentation.they really want fast thinker.after every presentation, there was a QnA session.the assessors would pick anyone from the team.so make sure each of ur team member knows wat ur doing or else ur group would get banged every now and then.after that we had lunch.

next was the 1on1 interview with the HR people.read up about the company.and also other scholarship FAQs.i guess that?s all.sorry I would not wana remember the experience tho,cuz I wasn?t successful.but I hope I could help u by sharing my exp.

There shud be another phase, but the next phase wud be an interview only I guess.do ask em to know more about the selection processes.

Gluck to all of u!sorry for the late post.

wilson21
15-04-2008, 08:09 AM
dear: Ca3ine, Vinnie90, deppfan11

I'm heading to kl from penang this morning.

See you all there.

God bless

deppfan11
15-04-2008, 12:35 PM
Hope To See You There Wilson21......
The Interview Is So Scary.........i Have Not Read About Sime Darby Yet!

fire-ablazed
15-04-2008, 04:11 PM

NAH. Oh my. I wish everyone who applied for undergrad aren't called yet. =(((

kaera
15-04-2008, 09:18 PM
Jz came back:

Nothing asked about Sime Darby. At All...But they do ask how u can contribute to SD, so u have to know that.

Myself_psl
16-04-2008, 11:33 AM
Jz came back:

Nothing asked about Sime Darby. At All...But they do ask how u can contribute to SD, so u have to know that.

can u tell me about the process?
thx

HaveYouMetTed
16-04-2008, 02:14 PM
KAERA, who were you? i was looking around thinking hmm.. okay, who's this kaera.. i dont even know if you're a guy or a girl. sorry. lol.

ummmm so yeah, sime darby, dont fret. pretty easy. dont need to read on the company. i dont think so. unless you have very few certs and they dunno what to talk bout with you, then yeah they might ask. it's usually like that. if you've performed well co-cu wise, then they'll ask you questions that are related to those activities. and some of the questions were also based on the online quiz/essay questions. i had shazli and sharifah who were amazing. they were really really friendly in the individual interview. the individual interview was really really fun.

the group interview which was first for my group (there were 2 groups, A & B) was pretty scary. scary in a sense that we had a rather heated up discussion. and there was a kid who got shot down by sharifah during the group presentation. sharifah just went, 'i dont know what you're talkin about' in a really stern tone. scared the crap outta me. but yeah, all in all, it was pretty good. after the group presentation, there was an open discussion, so i guess it'd be better if you raised your opinions more and let yourself be heard. and not wait till your name gets called for you to speak. cos i guess what they're lookin for is someone who's got ideas and who's brave enough to voice them out. pretty much something like that.

it was really fun. no worries.

btw, there are 84 ppl in these days. they're cutting down to 54 for the next round. only 20 will be given scholarships. only to australia though. so dont give them crap bout how you wanna go to the uk/usa/canada, unless you want them to shoot you down and bite you in the ass.

amalinadavis
16-04-2008, 05:36 PM
i'll be goin to sime darby tomorrow! recommers do say hi! i changed my mind, i'll be wearing a purple baju kebaya tomorrow. c ya ;D

kaera
16-04-2008, 10:40 PM
KAERA, who were you? i was looking around thinking hmm.. okay, who's this kaera.. i dont even know if you're a guy or a girl. sorry. lol.

ummmm so yeah, sime darby, dont fret. pretty easy. dont need to read on the company. i dont think so. unless you have very few certs and they dunno what to talk bout with you, then yeah they might ask. it's usually like that. if you've performed well co-cu wise, then they'll ask you questions that are related to those activities. and some of the questions were also based on the online quiz/essay questions. i had shazli and sharifah who were amazing. they were really really friendly in the individual interview. the individual interview was really really fun.

the group interview which was first for my group (there were 2 groups, A & B) was pretty scary. scary in a sense that we had a rather heated up discussion. and there was a kid who got shot down by sharifah during the group presentation. sharifah just went, 'i dont know what you're talkin about' in a really stern tone. scared the crap outta me. but yeah, all in all, it was pretty good. after the group presentation, there was an open discussion, so i guess it'd be better if you raised your opinions more and let yourself be heard. and not wait till your name gets called for you to speak. cos i guess what they're lookin for is someone who's got ideas and who's brave enough to voice them out. pretty much something like that.

it was really fun. no worries.

btw, there are 84 ppl in these days. they're cutting down to 54 for the next round. only 20 will be given scholarships. only to australia though. so dont give them crap bout how you wanna go to the uk/usa/canada, unless you want them to shoot you down and bite you in the ass.
I was in Group B, I think you were A cuz I asked my whole group if any of them were recommers and no.. Was wearing blue stripes n black skirt n blazer, chinese girl short hair n specs. Oh well NVM. Mt group presentation was really serious, as in they really shot us down!! not fun at all..

vinnie90
16-04-2008, 10:56 PM
FOr the 2nd day , i did meet Wilson, Catherine,Dippfan,Yifon.These recommers are all in the same group!We were in Group B ^^
Both our individual and group session were fun! The task that v need to do during group case study was initially really confusing.BUt after some explanation, v ALL manage to deliver good presentations.There is a Q and A session then after the presentation.So be prepared to think quickly and answer their questions with good points.Be outspoken (but not dominating)and help ur team members out.
IF im not mistaken, they will call the shorlisted candidate to come for 2nd round interview next Wednesday.

sweeling87
18-04-2008, 01:26 AM
I am so freaking nervous and worry reading all these comments about the interview. I applied for the undergraduate prog, but I am yet to receive any reply from them.

Has anyone went for the interview under the undergraduate application?

fire-ablazed
18-04-2008, 07:59 AM
I am so freaking nervous and worry reading all these comments about the interview. I applied for the undergraduate prog, but I am yet to receive any reply from them.

Has anyone went for the interview under the undergraduate application?

hey no worries. I applied for undergrad and haven't been called yet as well. =)

destroyer
18-04-2008, 09:04 AM
Do yayasan sime darby will sponsor me for architecture degree oversea if i perform in my politeknik diploma? juz asking. hope someone will answer.

smile!
18-04-2008, 12:55 PM
hey no worries. I applied for undergrad and haven't been called yet as well. =)

are u SPM 2007 school leaver?

ccter
18-04-2008, 01:10 PM
I called them. The undergraduate would be notified next week.

fire-ablazed
18-04-2008, 06:18 PM
are u SPM 2007 school leaver?

Erm no actually. I'm doing my A levels now. Ending in June.

Avene
19-04-2008, 01:05 AM
Hello there!

I applied for the undergraduate scholarships too. I'm a bit worried as I have not received any notifications from them. Well, since 'ccter' had called them, I guess we shall wait and hope for the best! :wink

Good luck guys. I now you need it as much as I do. *grin*

p/s: do tell if you got the call.

sweeling87
20-04-2008, 02:15 AM
Yes badly need a scholarship. lolx.

Hmm... next week is like so soon, but then and again, I can't wait any longer.

You too, do share if you managed to be shortlisted.

Pray hard!

=)

Ca3ine
22-04-2008, 09:35 AM
im quite confused,4 the pre uni scholar,,,,,,where r we going to do pre uni.......help!!!!

wilson21
22-04-2008, 11:23 AM
erm if i m not mistaken we r going to local colleges like sunway, taylor to do our A'level or ausmat...

any news for the second round interview???

Ca3ine
22-04-2008, 12:29 PM
they already started calling 4 phase 2 already.

ccter
22-04-2008, 12:41 PM
seriously? You mean for the Undergraduate Programme? When? Today?

Ca3ine
22-04-2008, 12:50 PM
I meant the pre uni programme phase 2.
Does this scholar include all our edu expenses?
Is it really good?

kaera
22-04-2008, 09:18 PM
I got called for the 2nd round tomorrow, 10.30am.

Anyone same day? Im really surprised I made it to round 2, honestly...

fire-ablazed
23-04-2008, 02:38 PM
so has anyone who applied for undergrad got called? i received a miss call yesterday...anyone mind to give me sime darby's number? thanks~

Avene
23-04-2008, 06:30 PM
I applied for the undergraduate schlrshp. Still no reply :(

fire-ablazed
23-04-2008, 06:51 PM
Seems that my friend got called for phone interview. =S I don't know when was this though. Oh gosh.

reinoSakana
24-04-2008, 07:26 PM
Yes, I received a call from Sime Darby also. It was yesterday in the morning. The person in charge told me that they will inform me if I'm shortlisted for the interview. Can I know what course did any of you listed in the application?

ccter
24-04-2008, 09:20 PM
I applied for Accounting and Finance. But I have yet to receive a call from them. What did they ask you about?

natlee
24-04-2008, 09:27 PM
me too. u guys know when will the results out ?? ( for interview )

heres the no. 0326914122

reinoSakana
25-04-2008, 06:15 PM
they just asked the questions in your application, like verification. I am not sure, hehe forgot to ask them straight away... all the best anyway =)

sweeling87
25-04-2008, 07:14 PM
I have not received any phone calls at all too. Sigh!

I might be the odd one as I applied for international relations (communications)

artistic1412
28-04-2008, 05:21 PM
hey the results for spm leavers out already or what??

im so nervous!

runninghorse
28-04-2008, 05:35 PM
hey the results for spm leavers out already or what??

im so nervous!

hello there... have you been shortlisted to the final round of the interview? (i mean pre-u scholarship)

there is preliminary round and final round of interview.....

artistic1412
28-04-2008, 07:19 PM
yeah i went for the final round of spm leavers one last 24 april!
is the result out already? im nervous!!

reinoSakana
28-04-2008, 07:22 PM
To prevent confusion in the future, I think every one of us who post a reply should indicate which level you applied... just to cut down posts on questions like 'are you applying for undergraduate or Pre-U?'

By the way, I applied for Undergraduate. I got the phone interview call already but haven't been called up for the interview. Wishing all the best to all Yayasan Sime Darby applicants =)

runninghorse
28-04-2008, 08:30 PM
yeah i went for the final round of spm leavers one last 24 april!
is the result out already? im nervous!!

[pre-university]
i did ask them during the interview.... and they say the result will be out within 2 weeks starting from 24 apr....

artistic1412
29-04-2008, 07:55 AM
so long, ive heard rumours its this wednesday, tomorow??

vinnie90
29-04-2008, 11:44 AM
so long, ive heard rumours its this wednesday, tomorow??

Im not "rumour-ing" haha! lolx~ i called them and this is wat they said...

runninghorse
29-04-2008, 01:49 PM
Im not "rumour-ing" haha! lolx~ i called them and this is wat they said...

Wow!!:nuts Is it true? I am so nervous now.... REally REally hope that i can get it...

Vinnie90, artistic 1412.... lets pray for the best, ok?

kaera
29-04-2008, 04:27 PM
Serious results out tomorrow?? good lord.. Hope you guys get it!

farah17491
30-04-2008, 01:14 PM
hye...

about sime darby,how they will inform us btw?

if we're selected?

so,,r the results out?

glad to know!!!

Josh Loo
30-04-2008, 07:57 PM
a very good fren of mine :P is waiting for the result.. so i help her ask.. did any one get call or wat.. pm me.. thx:laugh:laugh

vinnie90
30-04-2008, 08:47 PM
a very good fren of mine :P is waiting for the result.. so i help her ask.. did any one get call or wat.. pm me.. thx:laugh:laugh

Im so sry..but mayb i have made a mistake. They dint annouce yet i suppose, as they said regardless of whether its a pass or a fail, they will notify us thru mail or phone..

runninghorse
05-05-2008, 04:26 PM
Hey all... the result of sime darby scholarship will out by the end of this week....

i just received an email from them...

do read this:

Dear CHEAH,

APPLICATION FOR THE POSITION OF Pre-University (for SPM leavers)

Thank you for attending the second interview session at Wisma Sime Darby for the Yayasan Sime Darby Pre-University Scholarship 2008.

We are pleased to inform you that your status whether you are shortlisted or not for the finalist of scholarship recipient will be notified after the approval from the Management.

We will inform you immediately upon received the approval from them.

Hopefully by end of this week we will announce whether you are one of the finalist of scholarship recipients or not.

Should you have any questions, please contact us.

Thank you.

Yours faithfully,
Zerizan Salbinih@<hidden>
Yayasan Sime Darby

Ca3ine
05-05-2008, 05:11 PM
tat means i nvr get email means i den get la:cry

artistic1412
05-05-2008, 05:23 PM
yeah, i got that email too!

what does it means?

anyway, this is making me soo nervous..

runninghorse
05-05-2008, 05:51 PM
tat means i nvr get email means i den get la:cry

Dont give up, Ca3ine....

there is an equal chance for all who have gone through the final round interview...

maybe they will send it to you later...

yeah, i got that email too!

what does it means?

anyway, this is making me soo nervous..

i think they just wanna notify us that we will get the result soon...

yeah... i am very nervous these days whenever i saw the title 'Sime Darby'...
Hahaha....:laugh

Ca3ine
05-05-2008, 05:57 PM
u guys first day one izit.....how cum i din get the email????so sad.:cry

runninghorse
05-05-2008, 05:59 PM
u guys first day one izit.....how cum i din get the email????so sad.:cry

Dont be so sad...

mine was on 24apr... when was yours?

Ca3ine
05-05-2008, 06:01 PM
23rd....huhuhu....why like dis????

runninghorse
05-05-2008, 06:11 PM
23rd....huhuhu....why like dis????

Huh??? so strange... i think you better check through your email today and tomorrow... maybe you will get it later....

artistic1412
05-05-2008, 07:54 PM
mine on the last day as well.. hey who are u? do i know u? haha!

kaera
05-05-2008, 08:32 PM
I got the email too.. I think all final interviewees would get it? So nervous!! All the scholarship results should be out by this week!

sweeling87
07-05-2008, 09:29 AM
[Undergraduate Application]

I am wondering has anyone received any reply for the undergraduate application?

I am not getting any updates from them. It's quite worrying.

Thx

Ca3ine
07-05-2008, 02:28 PM
adoih mine endeed up in the bulk and arrive late....wanna go bang wall d..lolz

fire-ablazed
07-05-2008, 03:16 PM
I've not heard from them at all either. -S

Avene
07-05-2008, 03:25 PM
sweeling, me too. Haven't heard from them either. :oh

sweeling87
07-05-2008, 03:35 PM
adoih mine endeed up in the bulk and arrive late....wanna go bang wall d..lolz

Hi there, what do you mean that yours endeed up in the bulk? how do you know?

runninghorse
07-05-2008, 03:45 PM
Hi there, what do you mean that yours endeed up in the bulk? how do you know?

for ur information, Ca3ine applies pre-u scholarship...

we just received a notification email from them about the pre-u application...

so...

ccter
07-05-2008, 05:15 PM
Me neither. I think they will finalize on the Pre-U applications first before they start considering the Undergraduate applications. I think it should be next week.

Avene and fire-ablazed, what course are you guys applying for? I'm applying for Accounting and Finance.

artistic1412
08-05-2008, 12:00 PM
im applying biotech..

i heard sime darby doesnt take biotech! or they just take like 1-2 ppl only!

any truth to that?

waaa... i didnt get khazanah.. sime darbys my last chance... im soo sad!

please answer me..

Avene
08-05-2008, 12:38 PM
ccter, I applied for accounting and finance also. :)

artistic1412
08-05-2008, 12:40 PM
uwaaa

how bout me?

sime darby doesnt take biotechs

is that true?

uwaaa

runninghorse
08-05-2008, 12:52 PM
uwaaa

how bout me?

sime darby doesnt take biotechs

is that true?

uwaaa

hey hey please relax yourself....

read the following, taken from the website faq:

8. Do you have any particular subjects that you sponsor?
Engineering: Civil, Electrical, Mechanical, Chemical, Computer
Business: Accountancy, Finance, Business Administration, Computer Science, Information and Communication Technology
Science: Agriculture, Food Technology, Plantations Management, Plantation Technology, Forestry, Biotechnology

artistic1412
08-05-2008, 01:00 PM
i know..

but ppl say its just on the adds

sime darby is not interested in biotech students..

uwaa

im soo scared..

shuldve taken finance or what, but im passionate to science.. haih..

runninghorse
08-05-2008, 01:07 PM
i think you think too much...

what people told you might be rumours only after all...

they need researchers as well contributing to their plantation business...

so just relax yourself and wait for their notification... and let's PRAY together all the times hoping for the best!! :hi5

ccter
08-05-2008, 04:32 PM
With the imminent worldwide food shortage crisis, I believe biotech should be high on Sime Darby's list. Chill down =)

This is especially so with plantation being their core business.

artistic1412
09-05-2008, 11:15 AM
hey

is the result out already? uwaaa

i didnt get huh?

uwaaa

im soo sad!

its 11 am its friday

and no calls no emails no anything

i didnt get sime darby or wht

man, been rejected a lot already... im soo sad!

dcwk04
09-05-2008, 11:19 AM
Its not yet out. Be patient la... ppl predict its this afternoon. They always call in the afternoon anyways.

runninghorse
09-05-2008, 11:23 AM
hey

is the result out already? uwaaa

i didnt get huh?

uwaaa

im soo sad!

its 11 am its friday

and no calls no emails no anything

i didnt get sime darby or wht

man, been rejected a lot already... im soo sad!

hey hey... do u know that u r very emotional and impatient? Hahahaha.... u r like the kindergarden children... :headsmack:wall:fail

artistic1412
09-05-2008, 11:28 AM
daniel!! i miss uu!! hahahaha!!

heiyor, we got rejected by khazanah, its their loss! haha! (trying to make myself feel better!)

anyway, sime darby, puhleeezz call me! afternoon is what? if they call during fridays prayers thats sooooooooooooooooooo unapropriate! (im talking nonsense cuz im nervous..)

dcwk04
09-05-2008, 11:31 AM
daniel!! i miss uu!! hahahaha!!

Eyy.. haha.. are you talking to me? Daniel? Me? =P

Who are u ler.. haha.. sorry, I cant divine your real name from "artistic"...

artistic1412
09-05-2008, 11:38 AM
hahaha

we watched ironman together!! daniel! i miss uu!!

dang it, if i got the 4th stage id be watching muvie with darimmiiii now!!

darriiimmiiii cuuttteeeeee!!

or, maybe lunching with kak lidaaaaaaaaaa!!

i hate khazanah! uwaa!!

(out of topic, god please let sime darby call meee!! call meeeeeeeeee!!)

dcwk04
09-05-2008, 11:41 AM
Dude.. =P

Wrong Daniel. I never watched Ironman in my life. =)

artistic1412
09-05-2008, 06:23 PM
omg

im soooo soooooooooooooorrrrrrryyyyyyyyyyyyy

i got mixed up by u and a guy named adam

alamak tersalah org maluuuu seeyhh!!

but i do recognize u.. tapi di mana ya? you know me? im a guy named alif aizat!
weeeeeeeeeeee!!

uwaa

whens the result??

i didnt get or wht???

Xianst
09-05-2008, 06:59 PM
hahaha

we watched ironman together!! daniel! i miss uu!!

dang it, if i got the 4th stage id be watching muvie with darimmiiii now!!

darriiimmiiii cuuttteeeeee!!

or, maybe lunching with kak lidaaaaaaaaaa!!

i hate khazanah! uwaa!!

(out of topic, god please let sime darby call meee!! call meeeeeeeeee!!)

Haha! Funny la you. How i wish i got into the last round of khazanah. Fake hope la when I got the 3rd round. lol.

Anyway... Have anyone applying for Undergraduates Scholarships got the call?

artistic1412
09-05-2008, 07:15 PM
hey

i sent an email to sime darby

heres what she replied(zerizan the one in charge of us)

Hi Alif Aizat,

Sorry for being waiting of the scholarship status.

FYI, suppose the results of the recipients will be announcing today, Friday 8 May 2008, however the decision is still pending the approval from the Management. Probably, latest by Tuesday, 13 May 2008 the results will be out.

We will announce immediately via email and phone upon received the approval.

Thank you and best regards,

Zerizan Salbinih @<hidden> Salbini
Talent & Performance
13th Floor, Group Human Resources
Sime Darby Holdings Berhad

Ca3ine
09-05-2008, 07:15 PM
I din get call also.Looks like have to wait summore.Patience.:nod

artistic1412
09-05-2008, 07:21 PM
i miss kak lida(off topic..)

Xianst
09-05-2008, 08:39 PM
I am afraid that they will have the interview on next friday.

My asean scholarships interview lor...

kaera
12-05-2008, 07:37 PM
Dear All,

Kindly be advised that we will announce the recipient of YSD Scholarship latest by Wednesday, 14 May 2008.

Sorry for the delay as we are still waiting fot the approval from the management.

We will email or contact you immediately once we receive the approval.

Thank you.

Intan Shuriena Jamaludin
Yayasan Sime Darby
13th Floor, Group Talent & Performance
Sime Darby Berhad
Tel: +603 2691 4122
Fax: +603 2698 7468

ARGH witht he title 'Status Pre-U Scholarship Interview results' made me panik for ntg.. ;P

Hurry up Sime Darby!

artistic1412
12-05-2008, 08:07 PM
lol

first they said end of last week, then by 13 now by 14?

whats up with them? owh i hope i get this...
uwaa!

kaera
12-05-2008, 09:16 PM
Whut la didnt you already get offered JPA? XP

I doubt I'll be offered this.. They may be delaying so that they can check if you got JPA or not..

artistic1412
13-05-2008, 12:11 AM
noooo!! i wan sime darbylaaa!! i really wan.. huk huk huk! id rather sacrifice this jpa laa..

runninghorse
13-05-2008, 03:57 PM
Hey ALL i just received an email from sime darby concerning the scholarship recipients result!!!!

Do check your email now....

hahaha... sad to say... i fail the scholarship....:cry

Ca3ine
13-05-2008, 04:03 PM
I din get but I'm happy because this means I have no ther choice but JPA so I did'nt have to choose....phew.:)

dcwk04
13-05-2008, 04:03 PM
"We are pleased to inform you that you are shortlisted as a recipient for the Yayasan Sime Darby Pre-University Scholarship Award for 2008. "

LOL thats cool. But they never said if its local or for overseas.
And the term "Pre-U Scholarship" contradicts what they told us about it covering Degree also.
Hmm. Wait for call lah.

runninghorse
13-05-2008, 04:08 PM
"We are pleased to inform you that you are shortlisted as a recipient for the Yayasan Sime Darby Pre-University Scholarship Award for 2008. "

LOL thats cool. But they never said if its local or for overseas.
And the term "Pre-U Scholarship" contradicts what they told us about it covering Degree also.
Hmm. Wait for call lah.

Hey dcwk04.... congratulation!!! you must be very outstanding during the interview....

btw, what course you apply in sime darby?

I din get but I'm happy because this means I have no ther choice but JPA so I did'nt have to choose....phew.:)

Hi CA3ine.... same boat as you... i fail this scholarship tooo...

May i know what course you apply in sime darby? i apply for biotech...

dcwk04
13-05-2008, 04:29 PM
I applied for Civil Engineering.

However they called me and said it is a local scholarship. So I suppose I will reject it in favor of JPA overseas scholarship. =)

kaera
13-05-2008, 04:57 PM
Omg Checking Now

edit: I didnt get but NEVERMIND!! Jpa here I come then ^^

*dances away*

avazaviera
13-05-2008, 09:43 PM
i got the sime darby scholarship. but they didn't call me. i don't know if mine is overseas or local. i called and she said i'll be doing my SAM at MMU.

Xianst
13-05-2008, 09:44 PM
Most probaby you are goin to Australia then..

fire-ablazed
13-05-2008, 11:52 PM
what about the UG students? O.o

lwk88
14-05-2008, 01:31 AM
MMU is Multimedia University. It is a local university and does not offer SAM. only offer foundation programs

artistic1412
14-05-2008, 09:44 AM
im applyong spm leavers

for a weird reason, i got the email saying i failed for the secong round of UG interview.. is there a mistake?

vinnie90
14-05-2008, 02:25 PM
I called and asked again.14 of them who are selected for PreU scholarship will be sent to 3 different institutions.Either uniten, MMU or Taylors to do their pre u programme.In Uniten and MMU, scholars will be doing a foundation programme.In Taylors, scholars will be doing the SAM programme.However, for the degree, PreU scholars have to perform well in which ever institution they are sent to in order to continue to get sponsorship to do their degree overseas.Ms.Intan also mentioned that scholars wil be receiving the offer letter latest by Next monday....

artistic1412
14-05-2008, 03:36 PM
only 14? this year? woah

all australia or what?

megatfais
14-05-2008, 05:38 PM
usually sime takes scholars based on trials.those people get to go to UK n etc.for the latter one(after SPM results are released),yes i heard its only for Aussie.

runninghorse
14-05-2008, 07:09 PM
I called and asked again.14 of them who are selected for PreU scholarship will be sent to 3 different institutions.Either uniten, MMU or Taylors to do their pre u programme.In Uniten and MMU, scholars will be doing a foundation programme.In Taylors, scholars will be doing the SAM programme.However, for the degree, PreU scholars have to perform well in which ever institution they are sent to in order to continue to get sponsorship to do their degree overseas.Ms.Intan also mentioned that scholars wil be receiving the offer letter latest by Next monday....

Hi Vinnie90... did you get this scholarship?

sweeling87
15-05-2008, 11:14 AM
Hey there,

I am wondering if any of you contacted Sime Darby to ask about undergraduate application?

Btw, congrats to those who successfully secured a scholarship from Sime Darby.

Thx

vinnie90
15-05-2008, 11:18 AM
Hi Vinnie90... did you get this scholarship?

ya...doing SAM..u?

artistic1412
15-05-2008, 11:19 AM
hmmm did anyone applying biotech gets this scholarship??

fire-ablazed
15-05-2008, 11:49 AM
Hey there,

I am wondering if any of you contacted Sime Darby to ask about undergraduate application?

Btw, congrats to those who successfully secured a scholarship from Sime Darby.

Thx

HEy. I didnt' contact them. Did you?

runninghorse
15-05-2008, 11:55 AM
ya...doing SAM..u?

:cry i failed..... :D:

:wtf since you are doing SAM that means you will pursue your degree overseas loh? so jealous.... mind to tell what course you get?

ccter
15-05-2008, 02:17 PM

Me neither... should we do it now? its already 15th of May... Kinda delayed too long...

sweeling87
15-05-2008, 02:24 PM

No i did not as well. and yeah, it has been very long delayed. let's just wait till tomorrow and see whether they will call any of us or not. If not, I guess i will call them up on next tuesday to ask.

amalinadavis
15-05-2008, 08:17 PM
i got sime darby scholarship too.i'll be doing my SAM at Taylor's. anyone else goin to Taylor's too?

vinnie90
15-05-2008, 10:45 PM
:cry i failed..... :D:

:wtf since you are doing SAM that means you will pursue your degree overseas loh? so jealous.... mind to tell what course you get?

I applied Acc n finance..=)

i got sime darby scholarship too.i'll be doing my SAM at Taylor's. anyone else goin to Taylor's too?

yea..same here..mind to intro? my name is vin nie.

amalinadavis
18-05-2008, 08:01 PM
im amalina davis, from bandar baru bangi. i just got the sime darby letter a few days ago. i will be doing chemical engineering, under sam at taylors. how bout you? msg me ur ym pls =)

acap72
18-05-2008, 09:46 PM
hello amalina
ill be doing SAM at taylors too :nod

ccter
20-05-2008, 02:38 PM
Anyone knows anything abt the undergraduate programme? any news yet?

I've been trying to call them but no one from the scholarship department picked up.. hmm...

sweeling87
21-05-2008, 03:35 PM
Anyone knows anything abt the undergraduate programme? any news yet?

I've been trying to call them but no one from the scholarship department picked up.. hmm...

Hi there,

I tried calling also. No ans =(

ccter
21-05-2008, 09:09 PM
Hi there,

I tried calling also. No ans =(

Hi sweeling87 :),

I called them today. A lady said that the call for the Undergraduate interviewees has not started, but it would still be within May, most probably next week. Kinda depressing wait, ain't?

sweeling87
21-05-2008, 09:56 PM
Hi sweeling87 :),

I called them today. A lady said that the call for the Undergraduate interviewees has not started, but it would still be within May, most probably next week. Kinda depressing wait, ain't?

Yeah,,,, it's very depressing. Guess, there's nothing much we can do but to wait. Keep each other updated ya! =)

extreme
28-05-2008, 08:44 PM
any1 got calls from sime darby for undergraduate yet???

darkseraphim88
28-05-2008, 08:55 PM
nope none yet!
May is gonna end soon!

Xianst
29-05-2008, 03:50 PM
I just called and the lady said they will contact us by email tomorrow... anyway as soon as any of us got the email... post it here and keep each other updated k?

Good luck fellas...

artistic1412
30-05-2008, 09:28 AM
kak zerizan is sooo nice!

darkseraphim88
30-05-2008, 02:02 PM
i just got an email from Sime Darby stating that the shortlisted candidates list will be out next week. (1st week of June)

ccter
31-05-2008, 12:24 AM
Ya me too.. Hopefully this is a good sign..

extreme
31-05-2008, 01:17 AM
hey anyone get phone interview for undergraduate application yet??
if got what time did they call you??
they called me around 7pm but i missed the call. Hope it doesn;t effect my chance for the interview.

Xianst
31-05-2008, 05:43 PM
Why did they tell you that the shortlist will be out instead of informin you guys to go for an interview? I did not hear from them tho.. aiks

fire-ablazed
01-06-2008, 12:08 AM
neither did i hear anything from them =S

sweeling87
01-06-2008, 02:35 PM
me too.. i did not receive any e-mail.... hmm...

extreme
01-06-2008, 03:17 PM
just wait for the 1st week of june then... still no reply then i dunno. we just got mail say the shortlisted list will come out only. nothing more. Did you receive an e-mail when u finish doing everything in the registration form for the scholarship. An e-mail confirming they receive your application??? If not then they may not have receive your application. They actually delayed the undergraduate application for quite some time already. It's also hard to contact them cause nobody cares to pick up the phone just dunoo why. haha. Wait for e-mail then. Good luck to all who applied.

sweeling87
01-06-2008, 05:04 PM
just wait for the 1st week of june then... still no reply then i dunno. we just got mail say the shortlisted list will come out only. nothing more. Did you receive an e-mail when u finish doing everything in the registration form for the scholarship. An e-mail confirming they receive your application??? If not then they may not have receive your application. They actually delayed the undergraduate application for quite some time already. It's also hard to contact them cause nobody cares to pick up the phone just dunoo why. haha. Wait for e-mail then. Good luck to all who applied.

Yeah, i received the e-mail stating that they have received my application form. But, other than that e-mail, there's nothing from them after that.... sigh!

Xianst
02-06-2008, 09:55 AM
Anyonegot the interview?

extreme
02-06-2008, 10:58 AM
nope still no reply from them yet until now

ccter
02-06-2008, 01:56 PM
Xianst, fire-ablazed, sweeling87, maybe you guys should try checking your junk mail.. I found my Sime Darby email there...

artistic1412
02-06-2008, 11:42 PM
congrats to 8 pre us ppl who got it

fire-ablazed
03-06-2008, 12:06 AM
Xianst, fire-ablazed, sweeling87, maybe you guys should try checking your junk mail.. I found my Sime Darby email there...

Nopes. nothing at all. Oh gosh. REjected? O.o

Thanks though ccter. =)

sweeling87
03-06-2008, 05:54 PM
Nopes. nothing at all. Oh gosh. REjected? O.o

Thanks though ccter. =)

me too nothing at all...
i think they are taking way too long ....

thx ccter =)

darkseraphim88
05-06-2008, 09:15 PM
ok we are only few hours from the last working day in the 1st week of JUNE. lets all keep each other updated here. the anxiety.............

Xianst
05-06-2008, 10:35 PM
I Am So Damn Scared!

Wondering if I will get the interviews... and wondering if it will be within June... will not be here anymore in July... aiks

extreme
06-06-2008, 12:15 AM
haha u got other scholarship already?? not here anymore in july???
this is the only scholarship that i still have chance to get. others all burn already. haha
:-)
already friday lor. still no reply from them so long they delay. hope still can get the interview though or maybe we will directly be offered. dreaming on

natlee
06-06-2008, 08:16 AM
hmm, i didnt get any feedback from it neither...
wonder how come they take so long time
anyway, did they call u guys and ask u some questions ??
something about the essay, like recomfirmation like that..

Xianst
06-06-2008, 05:19 PM
I called a few hours ago and they said they will do it by today... but... aiks...

extreme
06-06-2008, 05:23 PM
hmm by today... maybe they will. las time they called me at 7pm. now already over office hour.. haiz...

Xianst
06-06-2008, 08:48 PM
No news..........

extreme
06-06-2008, 09:02 PM
yalo no news how long must we wait somemore...
it had been month waiting for their reply

sweeling87
06-06-2008, 11:34 PM
i think this is crazy... the waiting...
hmmm... i really hope that at least by next week they will start announcing...
do you think it's possible that they just tell us who gets the s'ship without any interview.. ahahaha... i knw it's certainly impossible..

ccter
06-06-2008, 11:52 PM
Nope, no news yet.. Hmmm... anxiety...

extreme
07-06-2008, 12:15 AM
i think this is crazy... the waiting...
hmmm... i really hope that at least by next week they will start announcing...
do you think it's possible that they just tell us who gets the s'ship without any interview.. ahahaha... i knw it's certainly impossible..

haha u seem to dream like me... so long the wait actually this is my last hope for scholarship for my degree. getting bored applying for many scholarship. too many things to do. certify this that. just so much