wat la u sayang suddenly..
erm..
well..
u take mechanical eng..
dwinn take bussiness..
that all i:):)
knw ...

haha..its my term for 'pal' la..:P
got som fwen already la..but major chinese je..hik2..ive noe some malay fom smapl la..hik2..glad..

B.T.SengYee
05-07-2008, 01:11 PM
haha..its my term for 'pal' la..:P
got som fwen already la..but major chinese je..hik2..ive noe some malay fom smapl la..hik2..glad..

ok then..
haha..
sayang..
erm..
better dun have any1 there...
at least u knw sum1..
enjoy ur life there...
me here with jeff la..
hahahah:P:P
KinkyViolet (http://www.girlcamfriend.com/cam/KinkyViolet/)

abuzar
05-07-2008, 04:57 PM
LOLZ abuzar, mayb u shud put that as ur signature.. hehe u'v mentioned it so many times dy.. u not tired of repeatin urself ka? hehehe

no, just to make sure everybody knows me :nuts. ok.now,look at my signature :rofl

B.T.SengYee
06-07-2008, 11:15 AM
no, just to make sure everybody knows me :nuts. ok.now,look at my signature :rofl

haha..
nice signature then..
ur dream come true sherenesheep
:)):)):)):))
Bigasswow cam (http://camslivesexy.com/cam/Bigasswow)

sherenesheep
06-07-2008, 05:17 PM
yes!! dream come true!!!! kakaka

vikraman
06-07-2008, 05:55 PM
my god i'm really left out of this thread! and it's only been two weeks!.. you guys have been really busy.. First week in shah alam sucks to the max.. i'm planning to ask petronas about renting a house and staying on my own.. UiTM hostel is just baddddd

B.T.SengYee
06-07-2008, 11:56 PM
my god i'm really left out of this thread! and it's only been two weeks!.. you guys have been really busy.. First week in shah alam sucks to the max.. i'm planning to ask petronas about renting a house and staying on my own.. UiTM hostel is just baddddd

erm..
u r under petronas n u stdy at uitm..??
wat courses...???
Live sex (http://livesexwebshows.com/)

sherenesheep
09-07-2008, 12:13 PM

hmm here in kdu the jpa kids are allowed to stay outside of the assigned condo, but i don think we petronas kids are allowed.. mayb u can try and ask..

nazerrul_za8
13-07-2008, 11:49 AM
ok then..
haha..
sayang..
erm..
better dun have any1 there...
at least u knw sum1..
enjoy ur life there...
me here with jeff la..
hahahah:P:P

haha..vewy njoying here in nottingham..its only about 250 students here..malay plak only abowt 14% of d whole foundt students..:cry

im staying wif dwinn la..he is taking biz..im mecha..

awyeong
26-07-2008, 05:28 PM
well im a petronas scholar oso(2008)
i gt chem engineering in monash bt i hav to complete my course in msia onli...T.T sob doing mufy in snway nw....any1 gt sunway oso??contact me le...awyeong_141@<hidden> ask for advice lolwish tat they wil transfer me to overseas T.T:cry

leinad
27-07-2008, 12:11 AM
they wont let you stay outside the hostel officially.
i asked last year.
they denied my request to move out on basis of training to be able to live with other people so we'll be able to meet new people. (something like that la)

20-08-2008, 01:33 AM
this thread has been dead for quite some time...

anyway, guys, just to let you know, we have a new petronas scholars portal. The link below will take you there

www.myesuportal.com

and I stumbled upon this website but i dont really know the purpose of it

www.petronaswdc.com

sherenesheep
20-08-2008, 12:51 PM
thx syamil for the two sites.. the 2nd site was super useful... but the first one, er.. haha have to register to login?? and they say my info not in their database.. hehe

thx anyway...

20-08-2008, 08:11 PM
thx syamil for the two sites.. the 2nd site was super useful... but the first one, er.. haha have to register to login?? and they say my info not in their database.. hehe

thx anyway...

your scholar ID must be correct... check with Petronas, everyone should have their own scholar ID.

remember when they came for meeting that day, your scholar ID was written on the attendance sheet.

sherenesheep
20-08-2008, 08:22 PM
your scholar ID must be correct... check with Petronas, everyone should have their own scholar ID.

remember when they came for meeting that day, your scholar ID was written on the attendance sheet.

ZOMG I DID NOT NOTE DOWN MY ID NUMBER!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sandmaniam
24-08-2008, 10:57 PM
Hi all! I am a pet scholar too. An old one since i am doing my postgrad.
Any ideas whom should i contact for details? Can't log in the esu coz i dont have a scholar ID, guess mine is difference from yours.
Regards and good luck!

rxy
30-09-2008, 12:55 AM
I am studying in a local foreign university in Malaysia.Do I still have chance to apply for Petronas Scholarship as I am studying foundation in engineering this year?My SPM results were not very good but my foundation results are not bad,I think.

nazerrul_za8
06-10-2008, 10:49 AM
I am studying in a local foreign university in Malaysia.Do I still have chance to apply for Petronas Scholarship as I am studying foundation in engineering this year?My SPM results were not very good but my foundation results are not bad,I think.

aet..
where r u stdyin.??

rxy
17-10-2008, 01:44 PM
aet..
where r u stdyin.??

Nottingham in Malaysia..

mysara
22-10-2008, 03:41 AM

i think maybe u can apply when they open for stpm/matrix student... usually around this time, if i'm not mistaken. best of luck! ;)

Jules_Verne
25-10-2008, 04:03 AM
this thread has been dead for quite some time...

anyway, guys, just to let you know, we have a new petronas scholars portal. The link below will take you there

www.myesuportal.com

and I stumbled upon this website but i dont really know the purpose of it

www.petronaswdc.com

I can answer the question on the WDC site, it serves as a link between the scholars in Canada and USA. The site is a bit outdated (in terms of designs) but all the notice, forms and anything necessary can be obtained from the site itself. If you're looking for list of scholars in that region, its all listed on that site.

Hi all,

I don't know how active this thread is but its 'inspiring' seeing you all actively chatting about where you're heading and such so and so.

Reminds me of how I was way back...like...right after SPM...

Well here's something for thought.

You'll be signing the contract for a long stretch. Like, 10-15 years of your future is all set.

You gotta admit that JPA/MARA/PNB/whatever scholars will be getting more than what you'll get, yet you perform way better than them

Its NOT a scholarship, its a convertible loan.

What you deal right now is with ESU, not with carigali, dagangan and so on. So don't misinterpret what the company wants and what ESU is doing (people always get those two mixed up)

Hope you can manage to keep your motivational level high, cause somewhere down the road, there are a lot of obstacles you'll endure.

lol...good luck kids.

joofei
25-10-2008, 09:06 AM
I heard that Petronas is offering scholarships to students with good results in their Trial Exam in SPM. Bachelor Courses are offered. Are they sending scholars to overseas in this scholarship?

Jules_Verne
25-10-2008, 04:09 PM
not sure about that, but from previous year that's where you get the creme de la crop for the Jan UTP batch usually consist of SBP and top tier schools of malaysia.

joofei
25-10-2008, 05:47 PM
I see I see... you mean those creme de la crop are in the UTP or Petronas sent them overseas?

Jules_Verne
25-10-2008, 06:29 PM
depends. if ur lucky they select you for immediate departure for pre-u prog.

joofei
25-10-2008, 08:35 PM
LOL... seems like I don't get an answer haha... Maybe my question should be more specific.

I mean, the scholarship offered by Petronas in which we apply with our trial results, is only for local UTP? Do they send scholars out to overseas with this schoalrship?

AppryL89
25-10-2008, 09:35 PM
hi.. its a super long time i didnt log in to this website.
yes, petronas do offer scholarship using spm trial result, UTP and overseas, through your school..but some selected schools only.

Jules_Verne
26-10-2008, 10:30 AM
kuching b-u? whats up with all the folks from kuching on recom..haha..

rxy
27-10-2008, 04:24 PM
Sorry.I went there to the official website to check but couldnt get any info on that.They just listed for SPM...

joofei
27-10-2008, 10:01 PM
rxy you're interested in the scholarship based on your Trial Results? Our school got it... if you want more information, I can get for you as soon as school reopens. But the UTP allowed is the one in Perak(Gopeng I guess).

Jules_Verne
28-10-2008, 04:40 AM
Tronoh lar, there's only one UTP, its the one in Toronto, next to Boston. =) (fellow UTP-ians do understand this pun.)

camy
28-10-2008, 12:22 PM
sigh~~~ Very funny... HA Ha HA...

*sarcasm*

xinni
19-12-2008, 08:38 PM
Is there any possibility where one can use her SPM 2007 result to apply for Petronas Scholarship next year? the closing date for Jan intake is over right? thanks

tdw
25-12-2008, 09:22 PM
hey guys. wah so long did not post here.
anyone knows when a-level result will come out

25-12-2008, 10:42 PM
I heard that Petronas is offering scholarships to students with good results in their Trial Exam in SPM. Bachelor Courses are offered. Are they sending scholars to overseas in this scholarship?

Those that I know of getting this scholarship is being sent to Curtin branch campus and UTP. Well, those who applied for this scholarship will have to attend to the PETRONAS educamp in December if not wrong or before the real SPM result is released. hope this helps!!!

Is there any possibility where one can use her SPM 2007 result to apply for Petronas Scholarship next year? the closing date for Jan intake is over right? thanks

Nope. Totally closed. My friend tried to check it out already. JPA as well.

abuzar
26-12-2008, 04:04 PM
guys,when i log on into myesuportal.com,i got " The server encountered an internal error () that prevented it from fulfilling this request."

mysara
26-12-2008, 09:50 PM

i think we can. coz when i (spm 2006) went to educamp last year, i met a girl, she used her 2005 spm result. n yeah, she got the scholarship...

26-12-2008, 10:13 PM
Tronoh lar, there's only one UTP, its the one in Toronto, next to Boston. =) (fellow UTP-ians do understand this pun.)

Yes, that's true. Here's the list of puns:

Tronoh ---> Toronto
Ipoh ---> Idaho (don't ask me how it came to be like that)
Bota ---> Boston
Parit ---> Paris (of course!)

LOL... seems like I don't get an answer haha... Maybe my question should be more specific.

I mean, the scholarship offered by Petronas in which we apply with our trial results, is only for local UTP? Do they send scholars out to overseas with this schoalrship?

Yes, they do send scholars for overseas programmes using the SPM trial examination results. Of course, you should be doing your A Levels in Malaysia first before you go overseas.

And by saying "overseas", it doesn't just mean "to the United Kingdom, the United States, Australia, or the like". It could also just mean "over the South China Sea" (that is, to Curtin University Sarawak Campus - you'd never know!).

Its NOT a scholarship, its a convertible loan.

What you deal right now is with ESU, not with carigali, dagangan and so on. So don't misinterpret what the company wants and what ESU is doing (people always get those two mixed up)

Hope you can manage to keep your motivational level high, cause somewhere down the road, there are a lot of obstacles you'll endure.

lol...good luck kids.

Yes, this is true. It is strictly NOT a scholarship per se. The correct term IS "convertible loan", as mentioned above. It can also be said simply as a sponsorship. It comes with a contract whose conditions must all be satisfied. Currently, the bond is for ten (10) years.

A convertible loan works in quite a different way compared to a scholarship and/or sponsorship. If PETRONAS does not choose to release you and calls you back to work for them, then you must comply. Otherwise, you would be charged with for Breach of Contract (BoC) and you will be required to pay all the expenses lavished onto you during your study period. Of course, this can be done through instalments.

However, IF, for any reason whatsoever, PETRONAS does not recruit you to work for them after six months of your graduation, you would be released unconditionally. There is no BoC in this case. Depending on your academic results, you could be released without being required to pay a single cent, or might be required to repay a small portion of what has been spent on you during your study period.

If you have received the contract from PETRONAS and you have any form of enquiries, you should telephone the Education Sponsorship Unit (ESU) at the PETRONAS Twin Towers. The telephone numbers should be provided at the letterhead attached together with the contract. Do not be ashamed to ask, because the decision you make can make a difference to your future.

abuzar
27-12-2008, 12:29 PM
yup.Its a convertible loan.Go through the contract many times,although its quite thick but i have friends who were surprised that its a convertible loan.so be careful :).

xinni
27-12-2008, 01:16 PM
i think we can. coz when i (spm 2006) went to educamp last year, i met a girl, she used her 2005 spm result. n yeah, she got the scholarship...

hey is that real?! i gave them a call few days ago but one of the person in charged tod me I can't apply for it already.. BUT I still feel like giving it a try... how to apply?

27-12-2008, 04:06 PM
Keep your eyes open for any announcement in newspapers or the PETRONAS website for the sponsorship offer by the ESU. At this time around, they would only accept SPM trial exam results for applications, and they are done through schools only.

The next open application for all students should be available only after the 2008 SPM exam results are released (ca. February 2009). So the online application should be opened in April 2009 at the latest, because the EduCamp would need to take place in the next month or two after the opening of applications.

d3stinydanc3withm3
27-12-2008, 07:56 PM
yes, that's true. Here's the list of puns:

And by saying "overseas", it doesn't just mean "to the united kingdom, the united states, australia, or the like". It could also just mean "over the south china sea" (that is, to curtin university sarawak campus - you'd never know!).

lolololololololol

mysara
28-12-2008, 01:45 PM
hey is that real?! i gave them a call few days ago but one of the person in charged tod me I can't apply for it already.. BUT I still feel like giving it a try... how to apply?

yeap, but i'm not sure if they had change the rule though... just give it a try, kay!

nursha90
17-01-2009, 06:47 PM
Hi
What chance for who now at UM 'asasi sains"..how do us to apply degree with PETRONAS scholarship in Engineering... any Link or advice for us

jupiter
26-01-2009, 08:32 PM
Hi
What chance for who now at UM 'asasi sains"..how do us to apply degree with PETRONAS scholarship in Engineering... any Link or advice for us

Hello nursha

U have to personally apply to Petronas. Make sure your PASUM results are excellent, then they might consider you. Or you can call ESU at..er..wait..I forgot where I put their contact details. hehe.

I shall PM you when I find it, alright?

But keep in mind that they will most likely agree to sponsoring you locally (IPTA or UTP only).

All the best in PASUM! I really wanted to go there.

27-01-2009, 07:58 PM
Hi guys, I'm a petronas scholar which is studying A-levels in Taylor's now. Well, in last year's educamp, there were a few fields which very little people apply so your chances may be higher in it. I can't remember the full list but one of it was Geology. Oh yeah, and remember one thing. Once you apply for PETRONAS, always expect the unexpected. You can be sent practically anywhere in the world like my friends going to Hong Kong for Economics and business studies, South Africa for engineering. To those hoping to get this scholarship this year, I wish you guys all the best and if u want to ask anything more you can personally message me or just post here. :)

jupiter
27-01-2009, 08:11 PM
Hi guys, I'm a petronas scholar which is studying A-levels in Taylor's now. Well, in last year's educamp, there were a few fields which very little people apply so your chances may be higher in it. I can't remember the full list but one of it was Geology. Oh yeah, and remember one thing. Once you apply for PETRONAS, always expect the unexpected. You can be sent practically anywhere in the world like my friends going to Hong Kong for Economics and business studies, South Africa for engineering. To those hoping to get this scholarship this year, I wish you guys all the best and if u want to ask anything more you can personally message me or just post here. :)

Hey dude, nice meeting ya. I'm a Petronas scholar too.

Just wanna wish you all the best for your A-levels, don't screw it up like I did.

I know what it's like around Taylor's, although I don't doubt you as an excellent student, I just wanna share a piece of advice here with you.

Don't mess up the opportunity, and study real hard k. Don't get dragged away by the carefree lifestyle most kids in Taylor's live.

There. Take it or leave it.

27-01-2009, 08:23 PM
Hey dude, nice meeting ya. I'm a Petronas scholar too.

Just wanna wish you all the best for your A-levels, don't screw it up like I did.

I know what it's like around Taylor's, although I don't doubt you as an excellent student, I just wanna share a piece of advice here with you.

Don't mess up the opportunity, and study real hard k. Don't get dragged away by the carefree lifestyle most kids in Taylor's live.

There. Take it or leave it.

Ok. thanks for ur advice man. I take it all. But yeah.. I noticed some of my friends-petronas scholars as well- who changed quite a lot.. he starts to smoke, go clubbing and play truants at times.. So, I just hope i dont turn like him.. Thanks once more. I'll try my best. You too yea! Take care, good luck and never give up!!! Ganbate Kudasai!!!!

jupiter
27-01-2009, 09:14 PM
Ok. thanks for ur advice man. I take it all. But yeah.. I noticed some of my friends-petronas scholars as well- who changed quite a lot.. he starts to smoke, go clubbing and play truants at times.. So, I just hope i dont turn like him.. Thanks once more. I'll try my best. You too yea! Take care, good luck and never give up!!! Ganbate Kudasai!!!!

Yeah, just hold on tight to your principles and don't let Sunway Pyramid or Asia Cafe get you off track. You won't regret missing a few outings or movies with the more 'outgoing' friends.

Good luck!

rxy
28-01-2009, 12:14 AM
Do anyone here know whether people taking up foundation program could apply for the scholarship,using the foundation result?e.g.Nottingham engineering foundation.I wanted to apply but don't know when...

28-01-2009, 11:22 AM
Do anyone here know whether people taking up foundation program could apply for the scholarship,using the foundation result?e.g.Nottingham engineering foundation.I wanted to apply but don't know when...

This i am not so sure.. but i do have frens who has done a level in january, got a scholarship(bank negara) and continued with her course in another college under sponsorship. So, she saved herself halve a year!

rxy
29-01-2009, 02:05 AM
thanks for your info.i jz hope to apply for a scholarship in order to reduce burden.well,hope my results could be enough to apply...

Sshyan
10-02-2009, 05:41 PM
hey..i m petronas scholar in kdu, doing a level 1.5 years, geophysic course to australia.. just wanna ask if there is any seniors doing some course with me can provide me some info about which australia university u apply?as in kdu, seems no seniors doing the same course with me which is bound to australia..urgently need help, thanks alot..:)

jupiter
11-02-2009, 04:36 PM
hey..i m petronas scholar in kdu, doing a level 1.5 years, geophysic course to australia.. just wanna ask if there is any seniors doing some course with me can provide me some info about which australia university u apply?as in kdu, seems no seniors doing the same course with me which is bound to australia..urgently need help, thanks alot..:)

hey.. a friend of mine who's doing geophysics, he's in University of Western Australia (UWA). Other notable universities in Earth Sciences are University of Melbourne, University of Sydney and University of Adelaide.

Good luck!

12-02-2009, 07:38 AM
thanks for your info.i jz hope to apply for a scholarship in order to reduce burden.well,hope my results could be enough to apply...

Strong Cocu will help u get petronas scholarship. U dont need to be a straight A1 student to get Petronas. That's the advantage of it. Once u r called for interview, put all ur heart and soul into it as u will be judge solely on ur interview and tests on that day-at least this is what i have heard-... Good luck!! Hope to c u as my junior this year!!-If possible.. LOL

Sshyan
13-02-2009, 01:27 PM
hey.. a friend of mine who's doing geophysics, he's in University of Western Australia (UWA). Other notable universities in Earth Sciences are University of Melbourne, University of Sydney and University of Adelaide.

Good luck!

hehe..thanks for the info..anyway do you mind to give me ur email add of ur fren. .i would like to ask him some questions 2..i do find some info on the website of the universities, but there is no bachelor of geophysic. i mean this course is not really well known and all the courses i find mainly has the similar meaning like mineral geoscience, geology, etc...but is not exactly the same as geophysic, i am not sure if i am eligible to apply or not..

sherenesheep
13-02-2009, 01:46 PM
hi suzie!!!! jeng jeng jeng.. caught u!! hehe

any other scholars doin petroleum engineerin and headed for USA??

Well, in last year's educamp, there were a few fields which very little people apply so your chances may be higher in it. I can't remember the full list but one of it was Geology.

i rmb.. its geology, geophysics and petroleum engineering :)

rxy
14-02-2009, 03:15 AM
so approximately the scholarship will open on March after release of SPM/STPM results rite?How could I get the scholarship application form ah?senksiang,how to apply b4 get notified??Did I got the time wrongly for the scholarship application?

14-02-2009, 05:29 PM
so approximately the scholarship will open on March after release of SPM/STPM results rite?How could I get the scholarship application form ah?senksiang,how to apply b4 get notified??Did I got the time wrongly for the scholarship application?

All u have to do is just make sure u buy malay newspapers especially utusan malaysia and be aware of the advertisements which they post. Normally, it will be 1 week or so after the SPM result is released but for safety measures, it's best if u just buy the newspaper daily. Nowadays, we apply through online application and therefore, u do not need any application forms unless of course ur parents work in petronas then u can state the place u want to go study-whether UK or anywhere at all- so, once u apply just be prepared to be sent any parts in this world.
One piece of advice here as well, when u apply, though ur result may not be that good, just put ur designated place of study to 'Luar Negara' and who knows, ur luck might just play out. But at least u show ur determination and they might just give it to u but changed the offer to 'dalam negara' like my friend. So, just telling u the truth here, results is not everything in petronas so u dont really need like 11A1s to get it. So, dont worry too much. As long as u have a strong co-curricular background with a stable SPM result, it's more than enough to get the interview for petronas.

rxy
15-02-2009, 02:40 AM
Thanks for telling me.I met a problem now.Firstly,the place I study now not easy to get Malay newspaper.Secondly,I apply using my University foundation result,which is University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus.I wished to get a scholarship in Nottingham where I studying now.Is it possible?Even if it is all in Malaysia,I also no problem.

duke23
15-02-2009, 06:04 AM
not sure if this is true but a friend used to joke that if u are non bumi ,chances of getting a petronas scholarship are way higher if u get a few a2's or b3's as opposed to all a1's..

15-02-2009, 03:16 PM
Thanks for telling me.I met a problem now.Firstly,the place I study now not easy to get Malay newspaper.Secondly,I apply using my University foundation result,which is University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus.I wished to get a scholarship in Nottingham where I studying now.Is it possible?Even if it is all in Malaysia,I also no problem.

oh.. ok.. then what i suggest is that u should go online daily to checkout the petronas website. Last time, we used this link to put in our applications. I don't know about this year's though..

http://spmonline.petronas.com.my

well, if u want to find out more, u can browse through this website :

http://www.petronas.com.my/internet/corp/centralrep2.nsf/frameset_edu?OpenFrameset

well, I'm not sure if petronas do send their scholars to that Uni, but I think even if they do, the possibility for u to continue ur study under petronas scholarship after that is quite slim unless your parents are high ranking officers in petronas.

To Duke23: well, it might be true, it might not be true. Yes, if u get A2, in any subjects u do still stand a chance to secure a petronas scholarship though u r a non-bumi, hwever, count the numbers urself. My batch alone, there are 4 chinese, 1 indian and 14 bumis-2 who got offer to china rejected it- so, do the stats urself n c if what the joke is saying is true or nt. :)

rxy
19-02-2009, 03:52 PM
thanks for ur info..means even if i can really be able to get the scholarship using my foundation results,i also might not be able to get back to nottingham malaysia campus to study??

20-02-2009, 10:33 PM
thanks for ur info..means even if i can really be able to get the scholarship using my foundation results,i also might not be able to get back to nottingham malaysia campus to study??

I dont think u will be judged based on ur foundation result. It's all purely on SPM results. bt then again.. i'm really nt tat sure as i nvr encountered such situation before. so u cn try anyway.. no harm right.. LOL..

Okay this data i specially got it from the Petronas officer today, Encik Norman when he came to visit Taylor's University College.

Altogether for SPM 2007, 6000+ applied for Petronas sponsorship. Only 2000+ are called for interview. Then the size is trimmed down to 600 people who received the sponsorship whereby 200+ received overseas programme while the rest are local. Out of 200+, only 120+ accepted the offer for last year's Petronas offer. Then he also told us, these few points which i guess u guys should know :

(1) PETRONAS and JPA does have collaboration in giving out sponsorship and that's why they will try to make sure not everyone have two scholarship offers.
(2) PETRONAS will be sending more of its scholars to CAL or IB. SAM and AUSMAT will be less and very soon, none will be sent there for pre-u programme anymore.
(3) Very soon but most likely not for SPM 2008 though, PETRONAS will be more strict and only select straight A1's students only. Very soon..

I guess that's about it.. Haha!! Good luck to those SPM 2008 leavers. It just gets tougher and tougher doesn't it? :)

camy
21-02-2009, 09:27 PM
Also, do expect the cut off point to increase, an along with that, the quality of the students they seek. So, for the new batch, its going to be rather competitive for them. It good, in a sense to say that Petronas is being selective as we current scholars will have to whoop our own asses and start studying for the 2-year A-levels and IB program is about to end and we dont want to embarrass the new batch, Petronas or worse, not get to go overseas at all.. 0.0

Btw, SPM 2006 batch... 2 year program... how are things? Application to Unis? We're so near the end of it ans it felt like only yesterday that we met at the Educamp of 07. :)

Note!!!! Duit scholar, has been increased for all pre-u Petronas sponsored students to RM 500. yeay!!! so much more from the RM 359 we had before.

21-02-2009, 10:34 PM
Note!!!! Duit scholar, has been increased for all pre-u Petronas sponsored students to RM 500. yeay!!! so much more from the RM 359 we had before.

Now PETRONAS pre-u scholars are the richest compared to Bank Negara, JPA and MARA. Hurrah!!! And.. actually depend on where u go if u r talking about the a level programme. To Australia and South Africa is 1 1/2 year programme and for Hong Kong, US, UK and Canada is 2 years programme.

rxy
22-02-2009, 03:16 PM
if they only examine my spmm results,then really no hope ald..cz my spm results really bad..haiz..

22-02-2009, 09:26 PM
if they only examine my spmm results,then really no hope ald..cz my spm results really bad..haiz..

well, it's not all that bad. There are those who actually scored mixtures of as and bs but still managed to get petronas sponsorship.. that is of course if u have a reputable cocu to back it up like wakil negeri or negara kinda stuff.. so do keep ur fingers crossed and always hope for the best.. n btw, u r SPM 2008 right? the result have not been released so don't be too sure about urself getting poor results.. dont give up even before the war has begun. wel,, good luck to u.. Lots of it.. cuz u r gonna need it for the upcoming weeks!!! Cheers!!!

rxy
24-02-2009, 08:23 PM
mine is spm 2007.that's why i wish to apply using my foundation results.though my final foundation result still an unknown,i am still more confident with my foundation results.

xinni
02-03-2009, 03:49 PM
Well, BIS, ICT and accountancy are overseas programme or local programme under Petronas scholarship? thanks

03-03-2009, 01:31 PM
Well, BIS, ICT and accountancy are overseas programme or local programme under Petronas scholarship? thanks

If you're talking about non-science subs, there are only if not mistaken, Accounting, Business admin and Economics.... That's the three that i know of... All offers overseas as well as local.

lik
07-03-2009, 06:11 PM
excuse me,i'm a SPM2008 leaver,and am planning to apply for this scholarship.
i've read a few of the replies and still a little bit blur.
where do i actually get the application done? on the official website or somewhere else?
and,i'm planning to take engineering...are the chances high for me to get the overseas program?:huh
besides,wut's the process of this scholarship?
do we go for the interview and test together?

07-03-2009, 08:00 PM
excuse me,i'm a SPM2008 leaver,and am planning to apply for this scholarship.
i've read a few of the replies and still a little bit blur.
where do i actually get the application done? on the official website or somewhere else?
and,i'm planning to take engineering...are the chances high for me to get the overseas program?:huh
besides,wut's the process of this scholarship?
do we go for the interview and test together?

Ok let me clear the air.

(1) Application
- every scholarship you apply nowadays are done online. The advertisements are normally being put up in Utusan Malaysia, New Straits Times etc etc-leading newspapers in the country. As for me, I buy these two papers everyday that's why i recommend it. So, to cut things short, SPM 2007 petronas applicants used this website to apply for petronas.

http://spmonline.petronas.com.my/

(2) Chances
- I would definitely recommend u to put overseas programme straightaway. This is because if petronas find u good but nt fit enough to be under oversea programme, at least you'll get the local offer. There are lots of cases like this. Erm.. Last year, approximately 130 people-120 sthg actually- from SPM 2007 batch got Petronas oversea programme and 600 plus altogether in local. So your chances of getting a scholarship last year was 1/3 as 600 were selcted from 1800 chosen from interview. Which makes in a way means that to get an oversea programme it's roughly 1 out of 15 people.

(3) Courses
-If you've read earlier posts, we've actually mentioned the courses that is in the 'want' list of PETRONAS. However, when u put engineering, do prepare yourself for a surprise as I do have a friend who is given a field 'Polymer' to specialise in Australia. So far, we are all still clueless about what does this field really do.. There's also Nanotech to Australia... and for normal chemical engineering, mechanical, will be US, South Africa, UK, China. For commerce, PETRONAS is sending students to University of Chinese Hong Kong-sthg like tat.. sorry if wrong-

(4) Interview
-It depends really where u are.. If u stay in peninsular Malaysia, u'll have to attend ur educamp in Teronoh, UTP. You'll be separated into different batches and the process there I'm not so clear actually as I sat mine in Sarawak.
For Sarawakian, you'll be having your educamp in a hotel. Mine was in Rajah Court hotel. Miri and Sibu people will check in one night earlier compared to Kuchingnians. In Kuching, our first day is just telling us about how the interview process is going to be carried out the next day. Then, you'll have to jot down or memorise your id number given.

For the interview process, you'll have to do a personal interview(roughly 10-15 minutes), then a group discussion for 30 minutes. Each group will consist of 5 people. Remember, it's PURE ENGLISH at this point.

Other than the interview, you'll have to sit for English proficiency test(40 questions in 20 minutes) and a critical thinking test(30 questions 15 minutes)
-i'm sorry if i get this one wrong. I forgot how many questions were there but remembered well that the ratio was 1 question for every 30 seconds. And this test will be done in a big group yeah.. At this test, you might find it hard coping with the time constraint but as long as u keep a cool head, u should be fine.

Well, that's about it. If u want to know more, feel free to ask dude!:):)

lik
07-03-2009, 09:52 PM
thanks man! this is really helpful.
i was wondering,you applied for the overseas programme,and did you get it?
by the way,i'll be goin for my ns on 19th of march..which is a week after the SPM results are out.and i'm afraid that i might miss out the application?
i heard that,the application should be opened once the results are out,rite?

Ok let me clear the air.

(1) Application
- every scholarship you apply nowadays are done online. The advertisements are normally being put up in Utusan Malaysia, New Straits Times etc etc-leading newspapers in the country. As for me, I buy these two papers everyday that's why i recommend it. So, to cut things short, SPM 2007 petronas applicants used this website to apply for petronas.

(2) Chances
- I would definitely recommend u to put overseas programme straightaway. This is because if petronas find u good but nt fit enough to be under oversea programme, at least you'll get the local offer. There are lots of cases like this. Erm.. Last year, approximately 130 people-120 sthg actually- from SPM 2007 batch got Petronas oversea programme and 600 plus altogether in local. So your chances of getting a scholarship last year was 1/3 as 600 were selcted from 1800 chosen from interview. Which makes in a way means that to get an oversea programme it's roughly 1 out of 15 people.

(3) Courses
-If you've read earlier posts, we've actually mentioned the courses that is in the 'want' list of PETRONAS. However, when u put engineering, do prepare yourself for a surprise as I do have a friend who is given a field 'Polymer' to specialise in Australia. So far, we are all still clueless about what does this field really do.. There's also Nanotech to Australia... and for normal chemical engineering, mechanical, will be US, South Africa, UK, China. For commerce, PETRONAS is sending students to University of Chinese Hong Kong-sthg like tat.. sorry if wrong-

(4) Interview
-It depends really where u are.. If u stay in peninsular Malaysia, u'll have to attend ur educamp in Teronoh, UTP. You'll be separated into different batches and the process there I'm not so clear actually as I sat mine in Sarawak.
For Sarawakian, you'll be having your educamp in a hotel. Mine was in Rajah Court hotel. Miri and Sibu people will check in one night earlier compared to Kuchingnians. In Kuching, our first day is just telling us about how the interview process is going to be carried out the next day. Then, you'll have to jot down or memorise your id number given.

For the interview process, you'll have to do a personal interview(roughly 10-15 minutes), then a group discussion for 30 minutes. Each group will consist of 5 people. Remember, it's PURE ENGLISH at this point.

Other than the interview, you'll have to sit for English proficiency test(40 questions in 20 minutes) and a critical thinking test(30 questions 15 minutes)
-i'm sorry if i get this one wrong. I forgot how many questions were there but remembered well that the ratio was 1 question for every 30 seconds. And this test will be done in a big group yeah.. At this test, you might find it hard coping with the time constraint but as long as u keep a cool head, u should be fine.

Well, that's about it. If u want to know more, feel free to ask dude!:):)

and one more thing,do we need to like buy a pin number to apply for the petronas or jpa scholarships?

07-03-2009, 10:24 PM
[QUOTE=lik;213744]thanks man! this is really helpful.

Yeap. I did. Now I'm doing CAL in Taylor's for 1 1/2 year to study accountancy in Australia.

by the way,i'll be goin for my ns on 19th of march..which is a week after the SPM results are out.and i'm afraid that i might miss out the application?

I'm also from NS second batch. Don't worry. Just bring the offer letter to the camp. One tip here. If you're posted to other states or somewhere far, you can actually just go to the nearest camp near your house and register yourself there instead of going so far. They don't mind at all. What's most important is that you report. This, you have to ask help from ur parents. My dad keeps checking the newspaper for me from time to time and check the results online to tell me what to do.

Well, if not mistaken, the application is opened at least 2 or 3 days or more after SPM result is released. For me, I just buy the newspaper everyday. Need to make sure I know what's going on around for interviews u knw..

and one more thing,do we need to like buy a pin number to apply for the petronas or jpa scholarships?

Nope. Non needed. Only for the KPM scholarship-i went for the interview and it's the hardest among all- as well as the Kementerian Pertahanan scholarship... i mean for the one i applied lar.. these are the only 2 that i need to buy the pin code.. then there's of course matrix..

*OK.. I just suddenly remembered. Yes, u do need to buy a pin number. You'll have to buy it from CIMB bank and it's kinda like RM 6 or so... so sorry for the misinformation. But for jpa it's completely free.

subzero0c
08-03-2009, 12:32 AM
Thanks man it is helpful!!
Petronas got offer Robotics or Mechatronic in Japan?

08-03-2009, 05:34 AM
Thanks man it is helpful!!
Petronas got offer Robotics or Mechatronic in Japan?

So far, unheard of... But I'm not really sure. This year, might be different. Which reminds me about sthg, those who got an offer to study in France will straightaway go there u know-provided u already have a basic in that language lar...

And,.... some of u might think what happens to scholars who fail to meet the requirements.. Well, 2 of my seniors who failed to get any offer even from local due to bad results, they were being released by PETRONAS and doesn't need to pay back anything at all.

Well, but if i were u guys and i dunno what to apply as i have no interest in any of the courses, go for geology,acct n econs. These are in demand from petronas. I think of acct because I realised out of so many going to Australia, at least 70% r doing acct-including me- most are doing Ausmat in Intec. Only Taylor's, KDU and Sunway are doing either IB or CAL although our destination is Australia. Well, this is of course just what i think as PETRONAS won't send simply send so many acct students if they don't need it right? So, do have a look into these fields yea..

xinni
08-03-2009, 08:44 AM
So far, unheard of... But I'm not really sure. This year, might be different. Which reminds me about sthg, those who got an offer to study in France will straightaway go there u know-provided u already have a basic in that language lar...

And,.... some of u might think what happens to scholars who fail to meet the requirements.. Well, 2 of my seniors who failed to get any offer even from local due to bad results, they were being released by PETRONAS and doesn't need to pay back anything at all.

Well, but if i were u guys and i dunno what to apply as i have no interest in any of the courses, go for geology,acct n econs. These are in demand from petronas. I think of acct because I realised out of so many going to Australia, at least 70% r doing acct-including me- most are doing Ausmat in Intec. Only Taylor's, KDU and Sunway are doing either IB or CAL although our destination is Australia. Well, this is of course just what i think as PETRONAS won't send simply send so many acct students if they don't need it right? So, do have a look into these fields yea..

What if they didn't study acct and econs in secondary school?Still can apply?

08-03-2009, 12:12 PM

Sure. Because acct, econs and business admin are assumed to be 'general knowledge' subjects compared to science-related courses like chemical engineering-this sub obviously u need chemistry specifically.

So, in University application, since humanity subjects are considered as 'general subjects' u actually do no to do it at all in pre-u. Hence, if u are taking science courses in pre-u or secondary school, u can easily switch fields in university life.

lik
08-03-2009, 11:41 PM
[quote=lik;213744]thanks man! this is really helpful.

Yeap. I did. Now I'm doing CAL in Taylor's for 1 1/2 year to study accountancy in Australia.

I'm also from NS second batch. Don't worry. Just bring the offer letter to the camp. One tip here. If you're posted to other states or somewhere far, you can actually just go to the nearest camp near your house and register yourself there instead of going so far. They don't mind at all. What's most important is that you report. This, you have to ask help from ur parents. My dad keeps checking the newspaper for me from time to time and check the results online to tell me what to do.

Well, if not mistaken, the application is opened at least 2 or 3 days or more after SPM result is released. For me, I just buy the newspaper everyday. Need to make sure I know what's going on around for interviews u knw..

Nope. Non needed. Only for the KPM scholarship-i went for the interview and it's the hardest among all- as well as the Kementerian Pertahanan scholarship... i mean for the one i applied lar.. these are the only 2 that i need to buy the pin code.. then there's of course matrix..

*OK.. I just suddenly remembered. Yes, u do need to buy a pin number. You'll have to buy it from CIMB bank and it's kinda like RM 6 or so... so sorry for the misinformation. But for jpa it's completely free.

so that means i should be able to get the pin number from CIMB bank by now rite?i'm in a rush of so many stuffs right now,still haven't got the letter from the department of national service to do the medical checkup and stuffs,i wonder wut's takin them so long.
anyways,they do offer nanotech course ritE?i'm kinda interested in this course.

Roy_ks
12-03-2009, 08:40 PM
Now PETRONAS pre-u scholars are the richest compared to Bank Negara, JPA and MARA. Hurrah!!! And.. actually depend on where u go if u r talking about the a level programme. To Australia and South Africa is 1 1/2 year programme and for Hong Kong, US, UK and Canada is 2 years programme.

Nope...not PETRONAS medicine scholars...We are always broke...Haha

herm
12-03-2009, 09:03 PM
will Petronas offer Medicine starting from this year?

12-03-2009, 09:06 PM
i don't think they;ll every offer medicine for the next few years anymore...

aadlfcfn
13-03-2009, 11:11 AM
Hi, im new to recom.org..

I can't access Petronas's spmonline page.. (only the cached page by Google can be accessed)
All links died including the pdf files provided to assist students wanting to apply for their scholarships..

Is this normal for Petronas? Then how can I be able to apply for the scholarship? (confused)

huanhoon
14-03-2009, 01:08 AM
yea..i've tried it many times..there's no way to reach the site..though the expire date is on 17 March(5.00pm)..what happens???

Jules_Verne
16-03-2009, 01:24 AM
you're dead...haha..

technicolor
16-03-2009, 02:47 PM
I'm having trouble at the last part of the form. They ask if I was chosen for PLKN.

Based on the PLKN website, my name is not in the list. But, I found that I was chosen for the 3rd batch when I sent an SMS to 15888.

What should I write in there? :confused:

16-03-2009, 03:03 PM
I'm having trouble at the last part of the form. They ask if I was chosen for PLKN.

Based on the PLKN website, my name is not in the list. But, I found that I was chosen for the 3rd batch when I sent an SMS to 15888.

What should I write in there? :confused:

Kindly please call PLKN and solve the issue.

fangirLING
16-03-2009, 03:51 PM

Oh my, we have to get a pin number for Petronas? I thought only IPTA needs it and now Petronas need it too? Are you sure we can get it from CIMB bank? That sounded so weird. lols. Sorry.

16-03-2009, 04:04 PM
Oh my, we have to get a pin number for Petronas? I thought only IPTA needs it and now Petronas need it too? Are you sure we can get it from CIMB bank? That sounded so weird. lols. Sorry.

Let me clear your doubt. You have to go to CIMB Bank and deposit RM20.00 into Institute Of Technology PETRONAS Sdn.Bhd (08090002302056) account. The number found at the bottom of the cash deposit slip is your 'pin'. Please refer to the application manual.It's clearly mentioned there.

eugenetoh91
16-03-2009, 06:03 PM
ATTN: the scholarship application has been postponed to 18th Mac...so, everyone who hasn't completed your application, please do it good, do it fast

fangirLING
16-03-2009, 06:03 PM
^ oh thanks dear. Will do this asap. CLosing date tomoro! *Screams*

edited__
Eugene, are you sure?

technicolor
16-03-2009, 07:09 PM
Are we able to edit the details after we submit the application, like UPU???

Kindly please call PLKN and solve the issue.
My friend just called, and PLKN told him that the 3rd batch names will be announced in May :notrust

lik
16-03-2009, 08:31 PM
it's still state 17mac there!
and did you guys filled the form4 part?

rxy
16-03-2009, 08:47 PM
I wanted to apply using my foundation result..but it just states spm 2008 result that is needed..please tell me how could I do..I am really in deep trouble..

alepbing
16-03-2009, 10:32 PM
[QUOTE=lik;213744]Yeap. I did. Now I'm doing CAL in Taylor's for 1 1/2 year to study accountancy in Australia.

eyh senksiang, you are doing acc? i thought you are doing some science course hehe.

of course. i didnt even take acct and econs for SPM. and now im doing econs in KDU

you're dead...haha..

that is.... not a nice thing to say.

anyways guys, just continue applying and apply as many as you can to at least stand more chance of getting scholarships alright? :D

16-03-2009, 11:14 PM
I'm new here... someone please help me. How to I go about applying the scholarship. I keep trying but I can't access the page.

What is this about the CIMB bank slip??? What is it for? Issit for the scholarship ?
I am so blur please explain... thanks

chopiex
16-03-2009, 11:46 PM
I'm new here... someone please help me. How to I go about applying the scholarship. I keep trying but I can't access the page.

What is this about the CIMB bank slip??? What is it for? Issit for the scholarship ?
I am so blur please explain... thanks

There are many people applying for the scholarship, so i think the website might be down a bit. About the CIMB slip, u need to bank in RM20 through CIMB bank for the scholarship application.It's basically for the educamp if you are being shortlisted. The closing date for this scholarship has been extended to 18th march before 5pm. So please fill up the form fast.

Best of luck folks!

lele
21-03-2009, 08:51 AM
thanks for the information.
Someone help me..
When I read panduan_permohonan.pdf Persediaan dokumen permohonan,

Sila pastikan dokumen-dokumen yang diperlukan, disusun seperti ilustrasi di bawah:

1. Senarai Semak Dokumen
2. Borang Permohonan Online (2 salinan)
3. Salinan Kad Pengenalan Pemohon
4. Salinan Sijil Kelahiran Pemohon
5. Salinan Keputusan Tingkatan 4 dan SPM 2008
6. Sijil-sijil Kegiatan Kokurikulum
7. Salinan Kad Pengenalan/Sijil Kematian Bapa/Penjaga
8. Salinan Sijil Kelahiran Bapa/Penjaga
9. Salinan Kad Pengenalan/Sijil Kematian Ibu
10. Salinan Sijil Kelahiran Ibu
11. Salinan Terkini Slip Gaji/Borang J Bapa/Penjaga
12. Salinan Terkini Slip Gaji/Borang J Ibu

What i'm worried about is Senarai Semak Dokumen, is there any senarai semak pdf documents given by petronas??

donleong
21-03-2009, 09:56 AM
thanks for the information.
Someone help me..
When I read panduan_permohonan.pdf Persediaan dokumen permohonan,

Sila pastikan dokumen-dokumen yang diperlukan, disusun seperti ilustrasi di bawah:

1. Senarai Semak Dokumen
2. Borang Permohonan Online (2 salinan)
3. Salinan Kad Pengenalan Pemohon
4. Salinan Sijil Kelahiran Pemohon
5. Salinan Keputusan Tingkatan 4 dan SPM 2008
6. Sijil-sijil Kegiatan Kokurikulum
7. Salinan Kad Pengenalan/Sijil Kematian Bapa/Penjaga
8. Salinan Sijil Kelahiran Bapa/Penjaga
9. Salinan Kad Pengenalan/Sijil Kematian Ibu
10. Salinan Sijil Kelahiran Ibu
11. Salinan Terkini Slip Gaji/Borang J Bapa/Penjaga
12. Salinan Terkini Slip Gaji/Borang J Ibu

What i'm worried about is Senarai Semak Dokumen, is there any senarai semak pdf documents given by petronas??

d checklist is in the last page of ur panduan memohon.

khool
21-03-2009, 09:32 PM
can i put my parents ic 2gether?i photostated their ics 2gether.

21-03-2009, 09:44 PM

nope. dont do tat. photostate both sides of ic. Front face at the top, back face at the bottom. safer. Slip gaji hwever, u cn put it together-cz i did tat. LOL!!

sherenesheep
21-03-2009, 11:25 PM

don combine them... photostate seperately..

kid
31-03-2009, 02:43 AM
when will the shortlisted candidate name 4 ptronas sclarship going to come out? cant wait any longer., lol

technicolor
31-03-2009, 02:55 AM
What do they mean by Salinan Keputusan Tingkatan 4? :confused:

Do we need to bring all our exam papers as well??? :P

31-03-2009, 07:53 AM
What do they mean by Salinan Keputusan Tingkatan 4? :confused:

Do we need to bring all our exam papers as well??? :P

LOL. No. jz photostate ur report book will be fine i gues.. but i didn't had to last time round cuz they particularly looked at my SPM result only.

SapphireDragon
31-03-2009, 03:42 PM
Hmmm. does anyone know when they will contact u? I chose chemical engineering by the way...

prodigy90
16-04-2009, 01:50 PM
does petronas offer overseas scholarship for matrix/asasi students?

darklord_90
26-05-2009, 03:43 PM
elo elo!

anyone who wanna buy Engineering stream second hand books and past year exam papers + notes for Foundation 1 and Foundation 2 ??

email me pls: [email address censored - please use private messaging to exchange email addresses]

price can be negotiate la...

01-06-2009, 11:34 AM
does petronas offer overseas scholarship for matrix/asasi students?

No, they don't provide for matrix/asasi students.

JoyceLWY
02-10-2009, 08:07 PM
Hi, is this Petronas Scholarship open for application using Trial SPM Results or forecast SPM results? I just completed my trials. (:

Hoping that somebody can help me with this, maybe a link to the application forms too if possible, thanks so much.

02-10-2009, 08:11 PM
Hi, is this Petronas Scholarship open for application using Trial SPM Results or forecast SPM results? I just completed my trials. (:

Hoping that somebody can help me with this, maybe a link to the application forms too if possible, thanks so much.

Yes, it is open for both forecast and actual (there are two intakes). But bear in mind, forecast application is restricted for local programme at UTP. If you wish to apply for overseas programme, apply with the actual result in April.

JoyceLWY
03-10-2009, 11:50 PM
Oh.. I see. Hmm, can we apply for the local programme, and alsofor the overseas programme after SPM? Or is there such thing that the chances of getting the overseas scholarship will be slimmer or anything of that sort if we apply for local?

05-10-2009, 06:52 AM
Oh.. I see. Hmm, can we apply for the local programme, and alsofor the overseas programme after SPM? Or is there such thing that the chances of getting the overseas scholarship will be slimmer or anything of that sort if we apply for local?

Well,of course you can apply. But, as generally speaking, if you did not qualify the first interview (with trials), it might, because Petronas already assessed you.

Don't be afraid if i tell you, even in job environment, once you quit a job from Petronas, they would not hired you again.

But if you have confidence of scoring well, go for the best, the overseas programme. But again,this overseas programme is restricted to certain courses only.So, give ita deep thought.

camy
06-03-2010, 04:31 PM
Oh my god, its been 3 years since I applied for the Petronas scholarship myself. lol.. that's soo long ago. So If you all have any questions regarding Pre-U and Uni (US) and Geophysics, do not hesitate to contact me. I can get you connected to people and help you get the best answers to your questions.

Camy.

Shoot me an email at:

camellia_12@<hidden>

smy
10-03-2010, 10:12 PM
For medic at local U which unis r in the list.

11-03-2010, 01:56 AM
for the spm results,

camy
12-03-2010, 12:00 AM
shall we still keep posting about the Petronas SPM 2009 scholarship here or should we start a new one? anyways.. like I said.. ask me anything Petronas scholarship/interview related and also about the Geosciences. for those who are doing the Petronas Pre-U and need help with university choices. You can talk to me:

camellia_12@<hidden>

ParadiseLost
22-03-2010, 06:17 PM
Does petronas offer Law?

22-03-2010, 06:21 PM
do check up on their SPM online website.

silverchair
16-04-2010, 03:28 PM
does petronas offer scholarships for undergraduate studies?

16-04-2010, 03:31 PM
does petronas offer scholarships for undergraduate studies?

Yes, Petronas do sponsor students for their undergraduate studies. :)

silverchair
17-04-2010, 10:19 AM
im doing my pre-u already, can i apply? or is it only for spm 2009 leavers?

17-04-2010, 12:31 PM
im doing my pre-u already, can i apply? or is it only for spm 2009 leavers?

SPM 2009 leavers only. But unless u have ur pre-u results, u may be able to ask for consideration. Petronas only accepts a level and IB btw. Minimum for A level is 4B's.

yugenderan
26-12-2010, 01:42 PM
OVERSEAS
Medicine
1. Roy_ks

Geology
1. Syamil_1

Geophysics
1. Camy

Petroleum Engineering
1. AppryL89
2. mysara

Economics
1. Bujanglapok

Mechanical Engineering
1. Zureen

UTP
Mechanical Engineering
1. freestyle
2. white2020
3. blueocean

Electrical and Electronical Engineering
1. Jen_Twilightdream
2. Excal

petronas offer medicine meh???

26-12-2010, 01:51 PM
PETRONAS does (or did) offer sponsorship for students to pursue Medicine, but the amount of sponsorships given are EXTREMELY FEW, with SO MANY students trying their luck to secure it.

acgerlok7
27-12-2010, 09:42 PM
SPM 2009 leavers only. But unless u have ur pre-u results, u may be able to ask for consideration. Petronas only accepts a level and IB btw. Minimum for A level is 4B's.

Owh...i tohught Petonas only offer scholarships for SPM leavers?...cause' as far as i know they do not offer scholarships for peeps whu hv just completed their pre-uni, regardless of a-lvlvs or IB.

ling910520
28-12-2010, 12:39 AM
stpm students can apply for this?

29-12-2010, 05:45 PM
Owh...i tohught Petonas only offer scholarships for SPM leavers?...cause' as far as i know they do not offer scholarships for peeps whu hv just completed their pre-uni, regardless of a-lvlvs or IB.
stpm students can apply for this?
they do offer to stpm leavers bt vry few. i dun knw about d other pre uni courses.

alicia0130
10-05-2011, 10:20 PM
hiya, i'm one of the petronas scholars for 2011. i got finance to uk :))
i got placed into kdu for a-level, would any seniors here give me some guide or comment about it?
is petronas taking good care of their scholars? lol

ponymui
11-05-2011, 07:57 PM
i got petronas to study geophysics in canada and will be doing CPU in Taylor's College Subang Jaya. =)

p/s: i hope this thread is still alive and is not growing cob webs yet:)

gerrard93
11-05-2011, 08:27 PM
Hi i am doing accounting in australia...would petronas be choosing 4 us the unis? or can we choose to go to which uni we want?

adrian0105
11-05-2011, 09:42 PM
sien, i gt uk mechanical engineering but i nw still dn receive any offer letter. my frend had received the letter yesterday... im worried that the postman might send wrong to other house. gonna call petronas tmr.

chernjuin
11-05-2011, 09:51 PM
Hey adrian, guess we will be coursemates then... hahaha..... I got UK too. and mech Eng as well.... i think u will get KTJ to do a levels too..... do u have facebook? do post ur email here o pm me... peace bro:)

adrian0105
11-05-2011, 09:59 PM
Hey adrian, guess we will be coursemates then... hahaha..... I got UK too. and mech Eng as well.... i think u will get KTJ to do a levels too..... do u have facebook? do post ur email here o pm me... peace bro:)
add me 'adeu0105@<hidden>'.. frm penang.. clhs. i gt a friend frm same school also gt mech engineering in uk.. lol.

adrian0105
12-05-2011, 05:10 PM
anyone knows the phone of petronas? they always change phone number de.. recently they delete their phone number frm website lol

acgerlok7
12-05-2011, 08:42 PM

Hey senk siang senior :)) may i seek help for u to enlighten m on the matter of the application after pre-uni...how should i go about it? u mean im suppose to write letter to petronas with the offer asking for considerations isit? :)

chernjuin
12-05-2011, 10:45 PM
anyone knows the phone of petronas? they always change phone number de.. recently they delete their phone number frm website lol

Dude, these are the 2 numbers they have in the letter, they are very friendly and will help u out, 03-2331 8015 (Encik Norman), o 03-2331 3431 (En. Zafril)... cant remember the other one, anyways, juz keep trying, they wont pick up the 1st few times, just keep trying and u will get through.... peace. hope u get ur letter ASAP.

ash1115
13-05-2011, 02:28 AM
Hello! Nice to meet the newest PETRONAS scholars. I am from the 2010 batch doing engineering in France. Did anyone get sent to France so far?

liFv_rIgNel
05-06-2011, 10:03 AM
hiya, i'm one of the petronas scholars for 2011. i got finance to uk :))
i got placed into kdu for a-level, would any seniors here give me some guide or comment about it?
is petronas taking good care of their scholars? lol
Hi, i get uk chem eng... goin 2 kdu 4 my A-lvl...are u takin the scholarship??

acgerlok7
05-06-2011, 11:05 AM
Does petronas offers scholarship for post pre uni ppl?:)