View Full Version : Official Thread: Petronas Scholarship
Pages :
[
9]
sherenesheep
12-05-2008, 11:58 PM
Just wanna ask whether we can change from local programme to overseas programme o not??
I got the scholarship offer in UTP but now i want to change to overseas programme.. isit possible?? any1 did tht before??
mite be hard cuz oversea is a very competitive prog.. some ppl say petronas has made up their minds already..
seeweijie
13-05-2008, 12:59 AM
But there will still be a chance to change from local to oversea... provided that there is ppl who reject Petronas oversea offer...
I totally don believe there will 100% students who will accept the oversea offer...
Sure there are ppl who will reject bcoz they got a better offer o other reason..
just give it a try... provided that we CAN appeal...
but can we appeal?
megatfais
13-05-2008, 01:04 AM
i doubt so.if its possible then petronas wud be bombared with calls from thousands of students all over malaysia.dun u think so?plus i thought it has been stated clearly that keputusan adalah muktamad.
anderscheng
13-05-2008, 08:15 AM
i doubt so.if its possible then petronas wud be bombared with calls from thousands of students all over malaysia.dun u think so?plus i thought it has been stated clearly that keputusan adalah muktamad.
But we never try. Who knows, they are more lenient this year. I rather write an official letter rather then calling. It would be easier for them. Anyway, i think i would try appealing next week when they are done reviewing who accepts the petronas scholarship.
13-05-2008, 09:50 AM
my friends was offered Petronas' Scholarships to do Economics pre-u and degree in Japan. She will undergone 3 months of intensive Japan language in malaysia then she'll fly to Japan. She also got MARA scholarship for Actuarial Science and will be doing A-Levels in KYUEM.
Which one should she choose??
she's interested in both courses but couldn't decide which one is the best..
sherenesheep
13-05-2008, 11:36 AM
But there will still be a chance to change from local to oversea... provided that there is ppl who reject Petronas oversea offer...
I totally don believe there will 100% students who will accept the oversea offer...
Sure there are ppl who will reject bcoz they got a better offer o other reason..
just give it a try... provided that we CAN appeal...
but can we appeal?
i think there mite be a waiting list.. so that petronas can slip in those pre-selected students into which ever program that has a vacancy...
i say so cuz my fren kept checking his status on the petronas site (http://spmonline.petronas.com.my), it kept telling him the same thing over and over again:
that his application is stil being processed...
that if he doesn hear from petronas after 20th May, it means he didn make it..
so since we have to giv our answer to petronas by this fri 16th May, i'm assuming that they will check who has accepted it, and who rejected it... so they'l take the waiting list and slip the students in...
well this is jz a smart guez.. don take it as a 100% true story and fact ok?? :P
megatfais
13-05-2008, 11:40 AM
But we never try. Who knows, they are more lenient this year. I rather write an official letter rather then calling. It would be easier for them. Anyway, i think i would try appealing next week when they are done reviewing who accepts the petronas scholarship.
well,no pain in trying tho.go ahead.
HaveYouMetTed
13-05-2008, 11:44 AM
O.M.G. can anybody stand the agonizing wait?? i wonder when that parcel's gonna reach us. cos i NEED to know where i'm going. sigh.
my friend's appealing from japan to umm uk. a lot of ppl i heard are appealing. but y'all there's still hope. BUT, i think they're gonna slot in the waitlisted ones first then slot in those who already got the scholarship..
sherenesheep
13-05-2008, 11:48 AM
O.M.G. can anybody stand the agonizing wait?? i wonder when that parcel's gonna reach us. cos i NEED to know where i'm going. sigh.
my friend's appealing from japan to umm uk. a lot of ppl i heard are appealing. but y'all there's still hope. BUT, i think they're gonna slot in the waitlisted ones first then slot in those who already got the scholarship..
lolz i hope the parcel comes soon.. i think i'm goin to fax in my reply tomorrow...
u know wad, i think this whole waiting list is a good idea.. i think all scholarships shud hav smth lik this, so they don have to go thru the agony of reviewing 5000+ appeals... at least with the list the numbers mite cut down.. huhu and for the students on waiting list, they wont have to feel so down about not landing it.. at least they can rest knowing that they mite hav a chance cuz in the words of daughtry, "ITS NOT OOOOOOVERRRRRRRR"....
lolz
HaveYouMetTed
13-05-2008, 11:56 AM
every scholarship does has this.. normally they'll let you know if you're waitlisted.. cos for every scholarship there's bound to be ppl who decline..
does courier really take that long??
megatfais
13-05-2008, 11:56 AM
not every scholarship actually.my school,5 students secured the bnm scholarships based on trials.2 rejected.and they were not replaced by anyone.perhaps those based on trials scholarships dont have waiting lists.
sherenesheep
13-05-2008, 12:00 PM
every scholarship does has this.. normally they'll let you know if you're waitlisted.. cos for every scholarship there's bound to be ppl who decline..
does courier really take that long??
not sure... so much for express delivery ha!!!!
HaveYouMetTed
13-05-2008, 12:00 PM
yeah.. those with trials probs not.. but for the standard ones they usually do..
sherenesheep
13-05-2008, 12:03 PM
not every scholarship actually.my school,5 students secured the bnm scholarships based on trials.2 rejected.and they were not replaced by anyone.perhaps those based on trials scholarships dont have waiting lists.
yeah and i have never heard of anyone being on a jpa waiting list...
errr petronas reli don wanna send scholars to UK and USA anymore ka????
*sees life flashing b4 her eyes*
syafiq07
13-05-2008, 12:12 PM
owh,you might as well said 5 people of your school secured sime darby with their trials too ; ) hehehe.
darklord_90
13-05-2008, 01:45 PM
not sure... so much for express delivery ha!!!!
i got the parcel lu~~
HaveYouMetTed
13-05-2008, 01:59 PM
WHERE IS MINE?!?!
my god. what does it say what does it say???
JingleJingle
13-05-2008, 02:00 PM
i got the parcel 2!!! yay... but not at home le... cant wait to go home....
darklord_90
13-05-2008, 02:03 PM
the letter says:
"tawaran ini adalah muktamad. sebarang permohonan/rayuan utk pertukaran kursus TIDAK akan dipertimbangkan"
abuzar
13-05-2008, 02:03 PM
where is the parcel?
HaveYouMetTed
13-05-2008, 02:04 PM
oh darklord, what course did you apply for?
tell us EVERYTHING that's in it..!!
JingleJingle
13-05-2008, 02:06 PM
the letter says:
"tawaran ini adalah muktamad. sebarang permohonan/rayuan utk pertukaran kursus TIDAK akan dipertimbangkan"
tads all the parcel says? owwhh... cant change course then...
HaveYouMetTed
13-05-2008, 02:07 PM
what time did you receive the parcel??????
my god. gan cheonggggg.
JingleJingle
13-05-2008, 02:09 PM
i think just awhile ago cause i phoned home and grandma says i received the parcel already.... eee... wanna go home...
HaveYouMetTed
13-05-2008, 02:11 PM
thats bit weird. im from malacca. so much closer to kl. why havent i gotten it yet? aiyaiyai..
JingleJingle
13-05-2008, 02:14 PM
oh ya... u guys should have the parcel by now leh... o mayb kuchingnites more efficient....
HaveYouMetTed
13-05-2008, 02:16 PM
lol.. maybe theyve been here. my house has no doorbell. and im usually asleep until 11am. HAHAHA. good god. might be MY fault..
wendy191
13-05-2008, 02:19 PM
I receive the parcel this afternoon.It consists of a lot of documents!
a.surat tawaran penajaan Petronas
b.Lampiran A ( syarat-syarat meneruskan penajaan)
c.Lampiran B ( kadar elaun)
d.Lampiran C (surat akaun penerimaan / penolakan)
e.Lampiran D (Perakuan akademik dan penajaan Petronas)
f.Borang Maklumat Bank CIMB Bank Berhad
g.Surat akaun ibu bapa
h.Borang Penjamin I dan II bersama syarat penjamin
i.4 set Surat Perjanjian Petronas
JingleJingle
13-05-2008, 02:19 PM
haha... mayb... ah, no worries.. they will come sooner a later anyways... b patient...
crazeed
13-05-2008, 02:20 PM
ya..,,haveyoumetted....im from mlk 2...i tink 2moro u better wake up by 8.30...i gt da parcel 2day around 9 like dat..normally dat time la..
HaveYouMetTed
13-05-2008, 02:20 PM
did they state the country? i heard that some ppl know their country.
what pre-u course did you get wendy?
JingleJingle
13-05-2008, 02:21 PM
I receive the parcel this afternoon.It consists of a lot of documents!
a.surat tawaran penajaan Petronas
b.Lampiran A ( syarat-syarat meneruskan penajaan)
c.Lampiran B ( kadar elaun)
d.Lampiran C (surat akaun penerimaan / penolakan)
e.Lampiran D (Perakuan akademik dan penajaan Petronas)
f.Borang Maklumat Bank CIMB Bank Berhad
g.Surat akaun ibu bapa
h.Borang Penjamin I dan II bersama syarat penjamin
i.4 set Surat Perjanjian Petronas
whoa.... thats a lot of stuff.. better read carefully d...
wendy191
13-05-2008, 02:24 PM
i get Petroleum Engineering,in UTP.
By the way, do contact them if u still do not receive the parcel by tomorrow.You really need to spend a long time to read through all the documents---The thickness of all documents in there is approximately 1.5cm !
I shall spend my afternoon reading through every single line.
HaveYouMetTed
13-05-2008, 02:24 PM
OH SHIZERRR.. they posted to malacca d?? ohhh craaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaap.
aiyooooooooooo. thing is.. i cant wake up at 8.30.. even if there was an earthquake..
JingleJingle
13-05-2008, 02:27 PM
ah oh... big trouble for u then... but i think they will call u if no one answers the door... i think... heard from people..
HaveYouMetTed
13-05-2008, 02:30 PM
yeah the last time.. for the educamp thing.. the dude kept shouting at my door. lol.. dunno how he managed to open the wooden door.. and i think he climbed thru my gate cos it was locked. then i woke up. hair like a nest, and all wrapped up in my blanket i went down without my glasses, couldnt see anything when he asked me to sign for the parcel. LOL.
AIYOOOOO. anyone here accounting?
JingleJingle
13-05-2008, 02:35 PM
whoa... climbed through ur gate??? serious eh this people... thats mean u no need be worried bout not receiving the parcel... it will come any time by now... i wanna go home now... deng...
Anyone shortlisted for business (Japan)??
My fren does but she dont know whether it is worth to accept it..
cuz it is 5 years long n require us to learn Japanese
Plz reply ASAP..
HaveYouMetTed
13-05-2008, 02:38 PM
jingle2, where are you now? and what course did you get?
maxx, my friend got the exact same course.. he doesnt want it either. he's trying to appeal. but i duno if he'll get to change it.
ALMOST EVERYTHING IS 5 YEARS LONG. lol. the time's not the thing you need to worry bout.
crazeed
13-05-2008, 02:42 PM
:laugh.hahah..haveyoumetted..if like dat ..ok la...they will bang ur house until u feel ur bed shake...hahahh..coz i woke up early 2day...im suprised 2 wake up dat early..haha:laugh..around 9 one dude wit motor came ...wil da parcel..hahh...still blur when he ask me 2 sign..hahh..he ted..wat course u gt from petronas..hey u from st david...???
JingleJingle
13-05-2008, 02:42 PM
haha... at some office... working part time... parents dont 1 me to waste my "precious" time.. i got mechanical engineering at utp... u??? any1 here the same course as me??
HaveYouMetTed
13-05-2008, 02:46 PM
i got accounting, overseas degree. i'm working too now. lol. but from home. pretty good job. lol.. 4k for 2 weeks. =D
yes, i am emily from st david's. you might know me. crazeed. where you from?
abuzar
13-05-2008, 02:46 PM
i just received it...sooo thick
HaveYouMetTed
13-05-2008, 02:48 PM
my god. where is MINE?????
JingleJingle
i got accounting, overseas degree. i'm working too now. lol. but from home. pretty good job. lol.. 4k for 2 weeks. =D
yes, i am emily from st david's. you might know me. crazeed. where you from?
what??!!! 4k for just 2 weeks? and at home somemore?? eee... cool eh.. its like my pay for few months...
crazeed
im from munshi ..hahah
HaveYouMetTed
13-05-2008, 02:53 PM
ohhhhhh.. munshi.. im sposed to be going there for form 6.. but too bad. lol. not going.. hahahaha.
hahaha yeah, its basically just copy pasting stuff from one document to another.. no fixed time also.. so i can go at my own pace.
hey crazeed, where do you stay??
no need address. just which district?
abuzar
13-05-2008, 02:54 PM
hey ...u guys register for form 6 while waiting to go to utp?
JingleJingle
13-05-2008, 02:55 PM
eee... make me feel lazy to work now.... aiya... y time past so slow??? wanna go home wanna go home...
abuzar, did the parcel say anything bout where u gonna study?? anything else??
HaveYouMetTed
13-05-2008, 02:57 PM
yeah man!!! dish the dirt on the parcel!!! tell us every single thing that's exciting bout it!!!!
ummmm, i dunno.. i just got a letter posting me to form 6. i threw it away the second i got it.. =D cos i'd never go to form 6.. EVER..
crazeed
13-05-2008, 02:58 PM
im stayin at tmn merdeka, batu berendam..i didnt register 4 form 6 but went 2 waste time yesterday
..menyesal go bored program in munshi..hahahaltough go dat skool 4 5 years..hahah
darklord_90
13-05-2008, 03:01 PM
sorry, busy reading the documents just now.
the docs are very thick, esp the Perjanjian very long.
and the docs are very confusing. many things need to be fax back to them at Different fax numbers, before 16th may.
and need to open CIMB accounts too.
make me pengsan reading all of it.
@<hidden>:
ya, maybe abx in kuching more efficient ler... ahahaha!
crazeed
13-05-2008, 03:04 PM
the 4 copies of da perjajian is da sametink rite..i gt 2 envelope in da parcel..very confused..readin both...
abuzar
13-05-2008, 03:04 PM
abx in miri is also effiecient....btw...who would be ur penjamin?
HaveYouMetTed
13-05-2008, 03:05 PM
HAHAHAHAHA. i just wanna know that they're giving me the 24month IB/A-levels cos OMG i wanna go to harvard!! or cambridge.. maybe warwick.. northern bound pls pls pls. lol.
i should leave a note on my postbox.. saying :
SLEEPING. PLEASE SHOUT LOUDLY AT THE DOOR. WILL WAKE UP TO SIGN FOR PARCEL.
darklord_90
13-05-2008, 03:06 PM
the 4 copies of da perjajian is da sametink rite..i gt 2 envelope in da parcel..very confused..readin both...
yup, same thing. u luk at the contoh perjanjian, need many ppl to sign (yours, saksi, penjamin pertama, saksi, penjamin kedua, saksi, pengawai utp, their saksi...)
and the fax thing... u c all the papers need to send to different fax number....
walao eh!! im having chicken pox now, tired ler... after reading tru once, feel wana pengsan liao lar.... chek ak!
crazeed
13-05-2008, 03:07 PM
hhahahh...gd idea..i tink da penjamin1 is ur parents la...either ur da or mum..abuzar..reali blur read de stuff ..u can understand all abuzar??
JingleJingle
13-05-2008, 03:07 PM
wat??? fax in b4 16th??? wei... so little time le... need time to read all the stuff... since its like so many stuff to read.... u sure by 16th may?? aduh... make me headache even i havent read all those stuff... haihaihaiya....
darklord_90
13-05-2008, 03:09 PM
HAHAHAHAHA. i just wanna know that they're giving me the 24month IB/A-levels cos OMG i wanna go to harvard!! or cambridge.. maybe warwick.. northern bound pls pls pls. lol.
i should leave a note on my postbox.. saying :
SLEEPING. PLEASE SHOUT LOUDLY AT THE DOOR. WILL WAKE UP TO SIGN FOR PARCEL.
dun sleep le lar... petronas more important ar....
wat??? fax in b4 16th??? wei... so little time le... need time to read all the stuff... since its like so many stuff to read.... u sure by 16th may?? aduh... make me headache even i havent read all those stuff... haihaihaiya....
very sure. yalo. so u better read it carefully and make notes lo... if not later send to wrong number... haha.
@<hidden>:
shud say abx in sarawak is more efficient. haha.
HaveYouMetTed
13-05-2008, 03:10 PM
maybe i'll sleep in the living room. near the door.. so that i can hear.. yeh yeh.. i think that's what i'll do.. can y'all start stating your colleges and courses? make a list?
darklord_90
13-05-2008, 03:10 PM
hhahahh...gd idea..i tink da penjamin1 is ur parents la...either ur da or mum..abuzar..reali blur read de stuff ..u can understand all abuzar??
my penjamin might not be my parents lo.. there are working in Lawas, sarawak (u noe where izit abuzar? near miri ler...)
dun sleep le lar... petronas more important ar....
very sure. yalo. so u better read it carefully and make notes lo... if not later send to wrong number... haha.
@<hidden>:
shud say abx in sarawak is more efficient. haha.
What so funny of?
Joking while others r waiting for getting the scholarship =.=
darklord_90
13-05-2008, 03:13 PM
maybe i'll sleep in the living room. near the door.. so that i can hear.. yeh yeh.. i think that's what i'll do.. can y'all start stating your colleges and courses? make a list?
y not u just camping outside ur hse? or lay near the gate... when dey honk ul awake.
What so funny of?
Joking while others r waiting for getting the scholarship =.=
did i say it's funny? or just because ure too nervous?
"haha" doesnt mean its funny.
crazeed
13-05-2008, 03:14 PM
haahahh...blur readin da letter all..sign here n there..fax this n that..bla2....read slowly la..lazy ady
JingleJingle
13-05-2008, 03:15 PM
ya... good idea... i wanna know 2..
y not u just camping outside ur hse? or lay near the gate... when dey honk ul awake.
did i say it's funny? or just because ure too nervous?
"haha" doesnt mean its funny.
blar blar blar
u win
darklord_90
13-05-2008, 03:16 PM
haahahh...blur readin da letter all..sign here n there..fax this n that..bla2....read slowly la..lazy ady
headache rite? but, no choice...
y it says here, tempoh penajaan tidak melebihi 48 bulan untuk ijazah pertama?? hm..
dun use "haahahh", someone will think ure making JOKES and making fun of them.
crazeed
13-05-2008, 03:18 PM
sori no offence..if u didnt complete ur degree after 48 months...they wont sponsor ur study after dat la..im nt sure...
darklord_90
13-05-2008, 03:20 PM
sori no offence..if u didnt complete ur degree after 48 months...they wont sponsor ur study after dat la..im nt sure...
hm.. yala hor. think ure right. chicken pox really can make my brain blur blur... didnt even think of it. haha thanks!
HaveYouMetTed
13-05-2008, 03:22 PM
aiyo. calm down lar. let those who've already secured the scholarship be happy and joke around for a bit lar. just cos you didnt get, you shouldnt put ppl down. just cos you scraped your knee, doesnt mean other ppl have to go scrap their knees as well.
dont be so bitter.
there are still other scholarships out there. OR maybe its just not what the lord has planned for you. so chillax lar.
aiyoo. haha pun salah ke?
crazeed
13-05-2008, 03:22 PM
i blur 2 ..on sum of da letter they send me..did u receive another smaller envelope..size of a4 paper..they provide me wit bank slip..n then inside there gt a few letter la...dat is 4 wat
HaveYouMetTed
13-05-2008, 03:24 PM
i think for the bank thing right? i think you should bring that to the bank and let them explain to you.. that's what my friend did the last time.
aiyo. calm down lar. let those who've already secured the scholarship be happy and joke around for a bit lar. just cos you didnt get, you shouldnt put ppl down. just cos you scraped your knee, doesnt mean other ppl have to go scrap their knees as well.
dont be so bitter.
there are still other scholarships out there. OR maybe its just not what the lord has planned for you. so chillax lar.
aiyoo. haha pun salah ke?
oo.. u're rite..
and wrong
at the same time...
esp "joke around for a bit lar"
alepbing
13-05-2008, 03:25 PM
guys, since i applied for econs, i was worried that they'll send me to japan. i was so afraid because im such a nipponphobic right. because i got pre-u overseas and those who got to go to japan are going to complete pre-u there to. i freaked out, and they didnt call me yesterday. i guess i am not in the list to japan
then my dad called petronas, since i live in kl, and the parcel is yet to be somewhere in the country. then after asking some questions, the petronas guy said that although i got offered pre-u in overseas, it is subject to change. i might be only doing pre-u here. ZOMG. so 'funny' right petronas? now i have to worry which college they will be sending me to.
JingleJingle
13-05-2008, 03:28 PM
whoa... cool down people... dont start any fire around here... not good not good... be patient la...
HaveYouMetTed
13-05-2008, 03:28 PM
mind explaining to me what's so WRONG about 'joke around a bit lar'??
not everything has to be serious you know.. i mean c'mon.. you're gettin pissed at ppl who go haha in their posts??
i already told you bout the japan thing already, maxx. why you still so bitter?
alepbing.. i dont think you're going to japan. there are only 3 this year. my friend, one malay guy's friend, and maxx's friend. so that makes 3.
Ivonne
13-05-2008, 03:29 PM
guys, since i applied for econs, i was worried that they'll send me to japan. i was so afraid because im such a nipponphobic right. because i got pre-u overseas and those who got to go to japan are going to complete pre-u there to. i freaked out, and they didnt call me yesterday. i guess i am not in the list to japan
then my dad called petronas, since i live in kl, and the parcel is yet to be somewhere in the country. then after asking some questions, the petronas guy said that although i got offered pre-u in overseas, it is subject to change. i might be only doing pre-u here. ZOMG. so 'funny' right petronas? now i have to worry which college they will be sending me to.
OMG. Now my feelings are mixed up. I don't know if I want them to "change" my result or not. XDXD. Given as I still haven't decide and all.
No, scrap that. I HOPE that petronas will "be funny" and change my course or something. But that will never happen in a million years since I got that call.
*Feels down again*
alepbing
13-05-2008, 03:32 PM
alepbing.. i dont think you're going to japan. there are only 3 this year. my friend, one malay guy's friend, and maxx's friend. so that makes 3.
yeah. i did notice that. but i only knew about 2 person going. and freaked out that i will be the other one. then my parents and friends consoled me, so thnx to them la. gahaha thanx to the recomers who helped me also. :):)
OMG. Now my feelings are mixed up. I don't know if I want them to "change" my result or not. XDXD. Given as I still haven't decide and all.
No, scrap that. I HOPE that petronas will "be funny" and change my course or something. But that will never happen in a million years since I got that call.
*Feels down again*
they say when they called, it is confirmed la. france is nice la! you should feel happy you got france. i might be studying locally okay!
HaveYouMetTed
what did you get ivonne? france?
mind explaining to me what's so WRONG about 'joke around a bit lar'??
not everything has to be serious you know.. i mean c'mon.. you're gettin pissed at ppl who go haha in their posts??
i already told you bout the japan thing already, maxx. why you still so bitter?
It's all bout attitude..
I dont want to talk further bout it..
Juz hope us can take care on others' feeling
btw thx for info ar...
JingleJingle
ivonne, i think u better call them o smthing... better make it rite... and to b on the safe side.... u oredy faxed the borang?
HaveYouMetTed
13-05-2008, 03:34 PM
FRANCE IS BEAUTIFUL. plus, you'll be studying in paris. my god. you can see a lot of ppl at the tour eiffel (eiffel tower) studying on the grass. god. i want that!!
JingleJingle
13-05-2008, 03:36 PM
OMG... ivonne... ur lucky u knw... cool eh... france.... *starts dreaming away*...
Ivonne
13-05-2008, 03:37 PM
Yes france. Haha no worries. I take all opinions with an open mind (for now at least).
HaveYouMetTed
13-05-2008, 03:39 PM
well, maxx, sorry that i offended you. but seriously, you should calm down and you know. it's not the end of the world. i basically got rejected by all the scholarships even though i made it to all the last rounds. its just luck that i got petronas. so i'm sorry kay?
no probs on the japan thing. i dunno much else though. but i know now that you CAN appeal. my friend just did. so get your friend to call petronas and ask them how to.
you better think fast ivonne. you're leaving on the 1st!! isnt that such a shock?? but yeah, i think it should be alright. find out if you'll be learning the courses in french.. cos that's kinda like a setback.
Ivonne
13-05-2008, 03:41 PM
Erm, wait till you guys know you're going France. It sounds so glamour alright. But when you put the feet in my shoes, it'll be so "marvellous" for u (OK this situation is JUST for most people, of course you'd be happy if your father/mother is french right)
Haihz, language. I'm tired to elaborate about that but I'm sure you guys get what I mean already.
(Yes the courses will all be in, the sexy and beautiful language, french.)
HaveYouMetTed
13-05-2008, 03:44 PM
ooooooooooooooooooooooooo.. then ummm.. that's something to think bout.. ummmm.. how long is the french prep class??
alepbing
13-05-2008, 03:46 PM
Erm, wait till you guys know you're going France. It sounds so glamour alright. But when you put the feet in my shoes, it'll be so "marvellous" for u (OK this situation is JUST for most people, of course you'd be happy if your father/mother is french right)
Haihz, language. I'm tired to elaborate about that but I'm sure you guys get what I mean already.
(Yes the courses will all be in, the sexy and beautiful language, french.)
actually, french is not as difficult as japanese. as in, they use almost similar alphabets (just with addition of some) and most of the words are almost the same with english terms. especially scientific terms.
the hard part is the pronunciation because their vowels are not pronounced not much the same with english. but still, they sound lovely.
and dont worry about the 'r'. pronounce it just the way you've pronounced it for years because french people think it is cute to speak with 'r' like how we speak, rather than how they pronounce it.
Ivonne
13-05-2008, 03:47 PM
French Intensive Class-3 months.
After that, start Pre-U Programme (still continuing your french course) - 15months
Yes I get that long "o"s. XD. I'd be like that too if I were another person. XD.]
Haha thanks alep for the quick french course. XD. It's cute.
HaveYouMetTed
13-05-2008, 03:49 PM
the oooooooooooooooooooooo was actually a very doubtful long OWH.. meaning like.. ohhhhhh okaaaaaay... *doubt doubt doubt*
i get where you're coming from. umm, french is bit tough with the grammar. cos everything has a sex. like a chair is a female. a bus is a male. something like that. so the grammar part is bit tough. but to learn it i think it's pretty okay. maybe the grammar isnt that important? cos the singular and plural stuff will drive you nuts. trust me.
Ivonne
13-05-2008, 03:52 PM
Erm, let's go to the petronas chat thread. This is getting far from subject. My reply is there.
darklord_90
13-05-2008, 04:02 PM
finish the reading!!!
the bank slip, is used for us to pay RM700, stated in KADAR BAYARAN SEMESTER JULAI 2008: "Pilihan 3". it's yuran pendaftaran, have to pay n fax the salinan bank slip before 16mei.
Pilihan 3: wang hemat diri, pakej minggu aluan siswa, insuran, baju batik (their own style gua..)
tu... u can find those info in LAMPIRAN 1: kriteria dan syarat tawaran kemasukan UTP pengambilan julai 2008 (program asas)
ok?
HaveYouMetTed
13-05-2008, 04:04 PM
We Have To Pay??
darklord_90
13-05-2008, 04:28 PM
We Have To Pay??
yalor, everyone need to pay. the difference is only the amount to pay.. got 3 pilihan mar. we are pilihan 3, under penajaan.
sherenesheep
13-05-2008, 04:31 PM
OMG....... i haven receiver mine yet!! argh the agony......
hey alepbing, don worry.. if they are sending u to japan, they wud have given u a call by now to let u know!!! chillax...
wendy191
13-05-2008, 06:22 PM
Okay.I have finished reading the documents too.Long indeed.
This is applicable to local programme and UTP programme only.
Summary:
1. Allowance: RM500 (monthly), Book allowance (annually): RM800, Others:RM150(annually)
2.Open an account (akaun simpanan)in any CIMB bank branches and tell Unit Penganjuran Pendidikan the account number
3.Exam results have to be summitted to Petronas in 1 month after the results are out (ujian penggal,semester,tahunan)
4.You need to get 2 Penjamin and 1 saksi
4. There are 4 sets of Surat Perjanjian,you need to get signature from student,2 penjamin and 1 saksi
5. 6 months after you graduate if Petronas hire you, you have to serve them,or else,you pay back everything in 14 days after they send u the official notice
6. The 2 penjamin need to make sure they are willing to pay back if u break the bond.If any of the 2 penjamin dies / bankrupt/ went outstation for 1 whole year, you have to find another penjamin to replace.
7. During the sponsorship period,students are
-not allowed to involve in crime
-change their course (without permission from PETRONAS)
-need to maintain their academic performance
-not allowed to marry
-not allowed to hold other jobs
-not allowed to join activities not permitted by Petronas
-not allowed to hold another position in societies/ clubs in the community without Petronas's permission
-not allowed to get involve in political motivated activities and rally
-need to inform Petronas if he/she accept other parties' sponsorship/ scholarship
8.Bond- 10 years for engineering and medicine students, 7 years for other courses
Students who :
change their course without permission,officially kick out by their institution,dibuang kerja because of their own mistake during work,unwilling to serve Petronas --- break the bond. As a result,students have to pay back every single penny!
Documents to be fax to Petronas before 16 May 2008 (applicable to UTP students):
1. Lampiran C - surat akuan penerimaan(fax to Unit Penganjuran Pendidikan,03-20514890)
2. Borang Penerimaan Tawaran(UTP)
3. Borang Aku Janji Ibu bapa (UTP)
4. Borang Wang Masuk CIMB (as bukti pembayaran yuran pendaftaran) - students under sponsorship need to pay RM700 (UTP)
The 3 UTP documents need to fax to 05-3654082
P/s: make sure you read the surat perjanjian carefully.Do remember to prepare all the documents needed during registration day.
anderscheng
13-05-2008, 06:40 PM
Summary:
1. Allowance: RM500 (monthly), Book allowance (annually): RM800, Others:RM150(annually)
2.Open an account (akaun simpanan)in any CIMB bank branches and tell Unit Penganjuran Pendidikan the account number
3.Exam results have to be summitted to Petronas in 1 month after the results are out (ujian penggal,semester,tahunan)
4. There are 4 sets of Surat Perjanjian,you need to get signature from student,2 penjamin and 1 saksi
5. 6 months after you graduate if Petronas hire you, you have to serve them,or else,you pay back everything in 14 days after they send u the official notice
6. The 2 penjamin need to make sure they are willing to pay back if u break the bond.If any of the 2 penjamin dies / bankrupt/ went outstation for 1 whole year, you have to find another penjamin to replace.
-not allowed to marry
-not allowed to hold another position in societies/ clubs in the community without Petronas's permission
-need to inform Petronas if he/she accept other parties' sponsorship/ scholarship
8.Bond- 10 years for engineering and medicine students, 7 years for other courses
Students who :
change their course without permission,officially kick out by their institution,dibuang kerja because of their own mistake during work,unwilling to serve Petronas --- break the bond. As a result,students have to pay back every single penny!
Documents to be fax to Petronas before 16 May 2008 (applicable to UTP students):
1. Lampiran C - surat akuan penerimaan(fax to Unit Penganjuran Pendidikan,03-20514890)
4. Borang Wang Masuk CIMB (as bukti pembayaran yuran pendaftaran) - students under sponsorship need to pay RM700 (UTP)
P/s: make sure you read the surat perjanjian carefully.Do remember to prepare all the documents needed during registration day.
00o0o0o0o~
Phew! i was worrying as my parcel is yet to come. So they sent the parcel to UTP students first is it?
abuzar
13-05-2008, 06:56 PM
Summary:
-not allowed to marry
Students who :
wendy,do we need to pay anything?
wendy191
13-05-2008, 07:00 PM
yes.We do need to pay.UTP students need to pay RM700 for registration fees (baju batik, orientation and etc.). We have to pay them through CIMB account,before 16 May, and fax the salinan to UTP.
And,prepare RM120 for the medical check up in UTP after the orientation week.
abuzar
13-05-2008, 07:10 PM
yes.We do need to pay.UTP students need to pay RM700 for registration fees (baju batik, orientation and etc.). We have to pay them through CIMB account,before 16 May, and fax the salinan to UTP.
And,prepare RM120 for the medical check up in UTP after the orientation week.
i dont know how i can find the penjamin...
seeweijie
13-05-2008, 09:21 PM
Who can be the penjamin? Parents? Relatives? Wakil Rakyat? Pesuruhjaya Sumpah? Principal?
hellomyfriend
13-05-2008, 09:48 PM
Where do I find the No. Rujukan Surat Tawaran? (Just to make sure, is the surat tawaran the very first paper in the package which they send you?)
crazeed
13-05-2008, 10:14 PM
da no rujukan is da number on top...b4 ur name i tink ..4get ady....ya a 1st paper..which gt ur name wan...
wendy191
13-05-2008, 11:16 PM
Penjamin I and II can be your parents(recommended)or anyone else related to you,as long as they fulfill the requirement - bermastaudin di Malaysia,tidak muflis,gaji pokok sekurang-kurangnya RM1000.
Do take note Penjamin II have to be less than 45 years old.
Read the package carefully and you'll know more about this.
Ivonne
13-05-2008, 11:37 PM
My parents are are well above 45 years old and they don't have YOUNGER sisters or brothers. O__O. How then??
We should find someone related right? Not people like teachers or pesuruhjaya sumpah right? Since this is penjamin, not certification.
Is it?
seeweijie
14-05-2008, 12:43 AM
I haven received the letter anyway.. Hope it will reach my house by tomorrow morning..
I live in Melaka..
sherenesheep
14-05-2008, 01:22 AM
seeweijie, are u under UTP or oversea prog?? cuz it seems that UTP scholars received their parcels earlier compared to oversea scholars..
seeweijie
14-05-2008, 01:26 AM
I am under Program Kampus Cawangan Institusi Asing di Malaysia (sepanjang pengajian)
Neither UTP o oversea...
But we will have to fax all those reply to Petronas before 16 Mei right.... How can we do that since the letter haven reach us? now is already wednesday... 2 days... is it enough to settle all those complicated things?
sherenesheep
14-05-2008, 01:36 AM
hopefully ours will arrive today lo... but i don think its enough time to settle everything!!!
anderscheng
14-05-2008, 07:54 AM
hopefully ours will arrive today lo... but i don think its enough time to settle everything!!!
The best way is call them up and you can know where , when, what and they will answer all your questions. For me i already accepted the offer thought i didn't get the parcel yet. According to them, you can just call them up if you want to decline the "scholarship" later before your course even starts[or before end of this month] so that they can finalise everything.
I think the dateline for those things[parcel] are applicable for UTP students from what I see. Even if it arrive late we can always tell Petronas our situation. For now , the only dateline is to accept the offer.
sherenesheep
14-05-2008, 08:28 AM
thats true anderscheng.... i'm planning to give petronas a call later this afternoon...
reli?? so we can call to reject it end of this month, even tho we already fax in saying that we accept??
anderscheng
14-05-2008, 08:43 AM
Yup. I ask them earlier what if we receive another scholarship[for example, for those who appeales JPA and got it] and what's the process. They said just give them a call and fax your details. They need your name and IC number especially. Then your scholarship will be terminated. If you want to reject it although you already send your confirmation letter, i think its better to give another call so that you make sure you go about it the right way.
darklord_90
14-05-2008, 10:19 AM
anyone can help me with dis?
wat is the NO. RUJUKAN mentioned in Lampiran C, and wat is the No. RUJUKAN surat tawaran?
izit the one written on the upper left corner of the surat tawaran kemasukan and surat tawaran penajaan?
abuzar
14-05-2008, 10:28 AM
do u think our teachers are willing to be our penjamin?my wakil rakyat(yb) is datuk peter chin-in kl...lol
sherenesheep
14-05-2008, 10:33 AM
do u think our teachers are willing to be our penjamin?my wakil rakyat(yb) is datuk peter chin-in kl...lol
y not?? teachers are suppose to be there for u...
*utters: then there are also the ones that don giv a damn about students and is not at all willing to help us*
lolz
abuzar
14-05-2008, 10:37 AM
i am afraid i cant find the penjamin...i hope i can find it......i am afraid my teachers will act like as if they dont know me..............ahhhhhhhhhhha
sherenesheep
14-05-2008, 10:39 AM
i am afraid i cant find the penjamin...i hope i can find it......i am afraid my teachers will act like as if they dont know me..............ahhhhhhhhhhha
:amazed wad evil teachers.. but hey it doesn hurt to try to ask them rite?? hehe
or u can ask ur skul PKs to help u...
abuzar
14-05-2008, 10:41 AM
:amazed wad evil teachers.. but hey it doesn hurt to try to ask them rite?? hehe
or u can ask ur skul PKs to help u...
good idea:nuts.thanks...
darklord_90
14-05-2008, 10:46 AM
good idea:nuts.thanks...
but sometimes teachers dun1 to become penjamin. u noe lah, "penjamin" wor.
if u lari half way in UTP, dey gona pay... haha duno lah, some ppl just dun1 to be.
sherenesheep
14-05-2008, 10:47 AM
if u lari half way in UTP, dey gona pay... haha duno lah, some ppl just dun1 to be.
they goin to pay?? pay as in how?? pay lik, money wise?? or as in pay, suffer the consequences??
on another note, UR WELCUM ABUZAR... :amuse
abuzar
14-05-2008, 10:48 AM
yeah..i am afraid of that...nowadays many penjamin gulung tikar...
darklord_90
14-05-2008, 11:04 AM
they goin to pay?? pay as in how?? pay lik, money wise?? or as in pay, suffer the consequences??
on another note, UR WELCUM ABUZAR... :amuse
if im not mistaken, in the agreement says if u break the bond, one of the penjamin must willing to tanggung and pay back le..
sherenesheep
14-05-2008, 11:17 AM
if im not mistaken, in the agreement says if u break the bond, one of the penjamin must willing to tanggung and pay back le..
wow.. i tot we ourselves hav to pay bak??
abuzar
14-05-2008, 11:36 AM
no..the penjamin
darklord_90
14-05-2008, 11:42 AM
wow.. i tot we ourselves hav to pay bak??
if u lari, u will pay meh? tentu go lenyap le mar.... just in case, thats y dey need penjamin lo.
sherenesheep
14-05-2008, 11:43 AM
if u lari, u will pay meh? tentu go lenyap le mar.... just in case, thats y dey need penjamin lo.
hahaha omg u make it sound as tho i will lari and hide in the woods... hehe
i tot they will track u down and make u pay.... hermz....
darklord_90
14-05-2008, 12:04 PM
hahaha omg u make it sound as tho i will lari and hide in the woods... hehe
i tot they will track u down and make u pay.... hermz....
eee.. hahahaha! yala. datz y many ppl become penjamin, den bankcrupt lo. bu shi jiang ni la.. lol.
Help me guys.. plz smbody tell me what no i can call.. i hv a lot of questions in my head rite now n i need answers ASAP.. plz.. HELP NEEDED..
abuzar
14-05-2008, 01:25 PM
Help me guys.. plz smbody tell me what no i can call.. i hv a lot of questions in my head rite now n i need answers ASAP.. plz.. HELP NEEDED..
03-2051 1390/7828/2318/2133
hellomyfriend
14-05-2008, 01:36 PM
Can someone please tell me where to find the no.rujukan for lampiran C as well as no. rujukan surat tawaran? Thanks.
darklord_90
14-05-2008, 02:21 PM
03-2051 1390/7828/2318/2133
phoned. no one pick the phone.
i think is the one on surat tawaran gua..
like dis one: UTPADM®/julai08/xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
and dis one: 7503-000/SPMACTUAL2007/UTP/xxxxxxxx(PUB)
duno la.. may be dis one lo. coz no more numbers for us to find in the letter.
sherenesheep
14-05-2008, 02:22 PM
OVERSEA SCHOLARS ATTENTION PLS!!
i have already called ESU up! and they said they hav not sent the parcels yet as they are stil packaging everything up which will include stuf from the college that u will be allocated to... so DON WORRY it will arrive soon, but not now la...
unlik the UTP scholars, we don have to fax any documents (apart from the saya terima/ tdk terima) by fri, so there is NO NEED TO PANIC!!
darklord_90
14-05-2008, 02:29 PM
comfirmed. the nombor rujukan is like wat i said.
and,
we can claim our air ticket.. so ABUZAR, use MAS la.. haha!
wendy191
14-05-2008, 02:42 PM
AHHHHHHHHH! I can't fax the documents to UTP!
The line keep on saying its busy and i can't send my stuff over there.
HELP!
sherenesheep
14-05-2008, 02:47 PM
HELP!
wendy chill.. try again tomorroww
abuzar
14-05-2008, 04:35 PM
HELP!
wendy...what documents need to be faxed? i am just making sure....one more...how much u money u put in the utp accaunt?
MISHYAN_mk
14-05-2008, 05:15 PM
hai,
wat bout oversea programme??
wat doc needs to be faxed??
darklord_90
14-05-2008, 05:53 PM
hai,
wat bout oversea programme??
wat doc needs to be faxed??
oversea prog, not yet. dun worry, relax...
seeweijie
14-05-2008, 08:09 PM
So how about Program Kampus Cawangan Institusi Asing di Malaysia (sepanjang pengajian) going to study at Sarawak... i haven received the parcel by the way.. I think only UTP willl recieve the letter earlier and non-UTP will receive it later..
So about Surat Menerima Tawaran we can just fax it and state that we terima and reject it later if we got another beter scholarship and no need to pay any compensation?
jolin
14-05-2008, 09:44 PM
sherene,did you ask them if we accept now,then if later we want to reject, is it possible?will they fine us or anything?
sherenesheep
14-05-2008, 11:15 PM
sherene,did you ask them if we accept now,then if later we want to reject, is it possible?will they fine us or anything?
according to darklord, u can accept now and stuff.. but if u wanna reject, u need to call them up by the end of the month to inform them.. i don think they will fine u....
seeweijie
15-05-2008, 12:06 AM
according to darklord, u can accept now and stuff.. but if u wanna reject, u need to call them up by the end of the month to inform them.. i don think they will fine u....
If they won't fine us.. then everybody will surely accept it now to ensure a place.. i myself will do it tomorrow.. wondering whether should accept it all the while..
anderscheng
15-05-2008, 07:48 AM
So how about Program Kampus Cawangan Institusi Asing di Malaysia (sepanjang pengajian) going to study at Sarawak... i haven received the parcel by the way.. I think only UTP willl recieve the letter earlier and non-UTP will receive it later..
So about Surat Menerima Tawaran we can just fax it and state that we terima and reject it later if we got another beter scholarship and no need to pay any compensation?
There shouldn't be any compensation. Anyway, if you get a better scholarship i don't think you won't mind to pay the minor fee. Its not like they are asking you to pay RM 20 000, right?
darklord_90
15-05-2008, 08:41 AM
Can someone please tell me where to find the no.rujukan for lampiran C as well as no. rujukan surat tawaran? Thanks.
no rujukan for lampiran C : 7503-000/SPMACTUAL2007/UTP/90xxxxxxxxxxxx
no rujukan for surat tawaran: UTPADM®/Julai08/90xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
both u can found on the top left corner on ur both surat tawaran.
There shouldn't be any compensation. Anyway, if you get a better scholarship i don't think you won't mind to pay the minor fee. Its not like they are asking you to pay RM 20 000, right?
guess youre rite. :p
hellomyfriend
15-05-2008, 02:19 PM
Anyone here have trouble faxing? The line's so busy. It's virtually impossible now.
sherenesheep
15-05-2008, 02:29 PM
alot of ppl seem to be havin trouble.. keep tryin!!
abuzar
15-05-2008, 04:01 PM
i spend the whole morning trying to fax the documents...
sherenesheep
15-05-2008, 04:03 PM
tryin?? does that mean that u cant get thru??
abuzar
15-05-2008, 04:05 PM
yeah...busy...the clerk at my school said maybe the no. is wrong!!!!!!!!!!!oh no...
sherenesheep
15-05-2008, 04:06 PM
omg!! this is horrible!!! the lines are jammed up and the dateline is tomorrow!!!!
quite unreasonable don u think??
abuzar
15-05-2008, 04:12 PM
yalah...aiya...i am quite nervous
sherenesheep
15-05-2008, 04:14 PM
omg, try again tomorrow... if it reli fails, call ESU up and tell them ur prob.. they reli frenly and willing to help
this is the num
hellomyfriend
15-05-2008, 05:06 PM
Can it be faxed at anytime? Or only during office hours? How bout tomorrow?
abuzar
15-05-2008, 05:17 PM
hey,i called them...they said u can fax in at night or early in the morning
hey...i got an idea...how about i buy a fax machine....but...will we need to register our fax machine?
Ivonne
15-05-2008, 05:25 PM
ERR? Buy a fax machine?????
XDXDXD. Abuzar you must be really desperate. Cute, in a way.
abuzar
15-05-2008, 05:42 PM
but...do we need to register our fax machine or something?
darklord_90
15-05-2008, 05:53 PM
but...do we need to register our fax machine or something?
u shud try to fax it at night, im gona try it tonite.
sherenesheep
15-05-2008, 10:10 PM
lolz... got ppl dealing with the machine at nite ka???
mayb nite time good oso, not many ppl try that time.... so it mite not be that jammed....
crazeed
15-05-2008, 10:42 PM
i think u better try 2 call UTP la...bcoz my dad call them 2 ask bout da fax tink..coz 4 2days cant fax 2 de stupid number..they say..sumtink rosak or wat..ask 2 fax 2 another number..:)
sherenesheep
15-05-2008, 11:40 PM
haha i think it depends on who is maning, or womaning the phone... some wil say, jz try again la.. others wil say try another number.. and a few will giv explaination as to what is reli goin on...
crazeed
15-05-2008, 11:43 PM
haah..dats true..but if u cant get thr after da whole day tryin ..u better call them..this sucks..:)).....faks 2 da number ..communication problem..wth...luckily can faks..ahahh
darklord_90
16-05-2008, 08:32 AM
lolz... got ppl dealing with the machine at nite ka???
mayb nite time good oso, not many ppl try that time.... so it mite not be that jammed....
no, usually big companies wont off their fax machine. i made it through le yday nite, around 9pm. they will check today, and call back if they received ur fax, according to the guy from ESU.
hey, anyone here knows what will happen if we breach the contract of the Petronas Convertable Loans? thanks
sherenesheep
16-05-2008, 10:19 AM
no, usually big companies wont off their fax machine. i made it through le yday nite, around 9pm. they will check today, and call back if they received ur fax, according to the guy from ESU.
they will call bak???
wad about the surat that we state whether we tolak o terima the scholarship??? after u fax them, will they call u bak????
hey, anyone here knows what will happen if we breach the contract of the Petronas Convertable Loans? thanks
hav to pay them bak.. every single penny that they spent on u
they will call bak???
hav to pay them bak.. every single penny that they spent on u
what is the duration to settle the payment?
also, what do they mean by the term Breaching of Contract? what actions that we do that will cause the breach?
sherenesheep
16-05-2008, 10:44 AM
also, what do they mean by the term Breaching of Contract? what actions that we do that will cause the breach?
i'm not sure about the duration..
actions meaning, quitting halfway (after starting the semester), gettin involve in political crap etc... basically violating the rules and regulations la..
alepbing
16-05-2008, 10:45 AM
or your exceed the sponsorship's duration.
abuzar
16-05-2008, 11:34 AM
Load your originals print side down and top first in the center of the document
feeder tray.what does this means?
thanks for the input, i appreciate that..just to be 100% sure, does anyone here has the copy of their contract for their oversea studies right now? if you have,and if you dont mind, can you give me the list of things inside the contract that can cause the termination of the sponsorship? thank you in advance..
sherenesheep
16-05-2008, 11:42 AM
i think thats the instruction on how to fax ur documents... jz a guez here :P
abuzar
16-05-2008, 11:52 AM
yeah...but i dont understand
sherenesheep
16-05-2008, 12:05 PM
erm lets see....
i dunno oso... scared later i tel u wrong thing
seeweijie
17-05-2008, 10:29 AM
I have recieved the package... They want us to send back before 23th May..
Mine is in Curtin University of Technology...
sherenesheep
17-05-2008, 11:37 AM
I have recieved the package... They want us to send back before 23th May..
Mine is in Curtin University of Technology...
cool.. wer are u goin after curtin??
ais_kacang
17-05-2008, 12:17 PM
Get to know ur sponsor first ...
anderscheng
23-05-2008, 04:38 PM
i got my package from Curtin on my course and the extra details. I would like to ask the seniors on what we should be doing now. They're some registration papers i have to fill-in for Curtin. My questions are:
1. Do we send the registration details to the college/university or wait for registration day itself?
2. Are we allowed to choose our type of hostel rooms(since they gave us a form from Curtin)?
3. Curtin mentions about a registration fee. Do we need to pay anything or Petronas would handle it?
Hope someone can help me out. Not necessarily any seniors from Curtin. I am sure there are others.
seeweijie
23-05-2008, 05:57 PM
cool.. wer are u goin after curtin??
Going to do the foundation n degree all in Curtin... but i have rejected it...
i got my package from Curtin on my course and the extra details. I would like to ask the seniors on what we should be doing now. They're some registration papers i have to fill-in for Curtin. My questions are:
1. Do we send the registration details to the college/university or wait for registration day itself?
2. Are we allowed to choose our type of hostel rooms(since they gave us a form from Curtin)?
3. Curtin mentions about a registration fee. Do we need to pay anything or Petronas would handle it?
Hope someone can help me out. Not necessarily any seniors from Curtin. I am sure there are others.
I have also just received the package.. I think you should phone Petronas to ask for it.. it is a better way...
Gosh.. Congratulations to all of you..and All the best for ur future =)
to Ivonne: FRENCH is difficult if you want to master it in 3 months. DAMN difficult. I advise you to go for prep classes now. Im doing FRENCH AbInitio for IB at Sri-KDU and it in itself is difficult.
To the rest of the new batch.. Congrats and welcome to the PETRONAS scholars thread. Oh, btw, let me introduce myself. I'm camellia, easily addressed as Camy. Currently going into my 2nd Year of IB at SriKDU once the holidays end on the second week of June. The '07 Batch will be going for the Soaring the Eagle camp this 1st of June. so... YAY!!!!
Sucky bit is.. we have to do it at Hulu Langat la guys. '07 peeps? any idea about the place?
The full address: Agrotek Garden Resort Chalet, Sungai Semangkis, Batu 14 ? , Hulu Langat Selangor.
Oh, dear beloved juniors, I would like to know who has the "good" luck of doing IB this coming June at SriKDU? Hands up ppl???
27-05-2008, 01:37 AM
to Ivonne: FRENCH is difficult if you want to master it in 3 months. DAMN difficult. I advise you to go for prep classes now. Im doing FRENCH AbInitio for IB at Sri-KDU and it in itself is difficult.
To the rest of the new batch.. Congrats and welcome to the PETRONAS scholars thread. Oh, btw, let me introduce myself. I'm camellia, easily addressed as Camy. Currently going into my 2nd Year of IB at SriKDU once the holidays end on the second week of June. The '07 Batch will be going for the Soaring the Eagle camp this 1st of June. so... YAY!!!!
Sucky bit is.. we have to do it at Hulu Langat la guys. '07 peeps? any idea about the place?
The full address: Agrotek Garden Resort Chalet, Sungai Semangkis, Batu 14 ? , Hulu Langat Selangor.
Oh, dear beloved juniors, I would like to know who has the "good" luck of doing IB this coming June at SriKDU? Hands up ppl???
aik? why youre having it at a different place? ours will be in port dickson, but anywhere works as long as theres bunch of cool petronas scholars *hehe*
since youll be attending it earlier than us a-levels scholars (2nd week of June after As) do update us on the event once youre done with it!
have fun there!
d3stinydanc3withm3
27-05-2008, 03:02 AM
aik? why youre having it at a different place? ours will be in port dickson, but anywhere works as long as theres bunch of cool petronas scholars *hehe*
since youll be attending it earlier than us a-levels scholars (2nd week of June after As) do update us on the event once youre done with it!
have fun there!
Syamil apparently we're doing it at, yeah, Hulu Langat. I received an e-mail from Mr.Rasyidi.
Ganesh said the place is fine, though it isn't right next to a beach.
LOL Camy finally recomming again eh?
Well HaveYouMetTed was initially going to Sri KDU but then she got Bank Negara
Ah well..
27-05-2008, 06:45 AM
haha yeah okay life is so ironic =(
bean89
27-05-2008, 09:46 AM
i have a question here....when you guys are to be placed in Curtin,you'll be doing your foundation there for the 1st year then later on be sent to Australia or what??
anderscheng
27-05-2008, 01:52 PM
i have a question here....when you guys are to be placed in Curtin,you'll be doing your foundation there for the 1st year then later on be sent to Australia or what??
Whole course is done in Malaysia
bean89
27-05-2008, 10:07 PM
Whole course is done in Malaysia
okay, thank God you rejected that and you just made the choice of life! You deserve stg much better.
I don't think studying here in Curtin is that bad. You do get a degree accredited by them and if I am not mistaken your degree is both recognized in Australia and Malaysia.
anderscheng
27-05-2008, 11:33 PM
i think you were mistaken for someone else. I didn't reject it. Haha
yeap... bian. back to recomming. Hey!! U guys should be studying la.. not going online. ahahaha....
hey, are you all taking further maths. just want to check up with you
A-level chums.
d3stinydanc3withm3
28-05-2008, 05:56 PM
yeap... bian. back to recomming. Hey!! U guys should be studying la.. not going online. ahahaha....
hey, are you all taking further maths. just want to check up with you
A-level chums.
Oh my goodness you should come to my unit here then. Everyone (except me) is sooooo relaxed you would think it's holiday season instead of exam period.
Stress apa ahahahaha!! (again, everyone except me)
Yeah we're all (those taking technical courses) taking further maths. Only one scholar from MISC is taking FM, the rest Econs.
oh ok... coz there's controvery with the IB kids in SriKDU. Apparently, due to the lack of information, the Standard LEvel MAths students have to take higher level maths now. so.. most of them are pretty worked up and getting all pissed off at the school and petronas for not informing earlier. sigh~ 1 year already.....
ahahaha? so free? wanna trade lives? hehehehe... wish i could. :)
the STE: im attending the 2nd June camp. you?
d3stinydanc3withm3
28-05-2008, 06:27 PM
oh ok... coz there's controvery with the IB kids in SriKDU. Apparently, due to the lack of information, the Standard LEvel MAths students have to take higher level maths now. so.. most of them are pretty worked up and getting all pissed off at the school and petronas for not informing earlier. sigh~ 1 year already.....
What the heck? You guys too....ahahahha
Well the same thing happened to us last year. Around Nov, Pet suddenly informed us that we HAD to take FM. So those who initially chose Econs over FM had to drop Econs. We just started FM lessons beginning of this year, 6 months late zzzz. How does KDU cope with that? By giving us extra long hours for FM lolz. Thank goodness we're doing 2 year A lvls.
Those at Sunway weren't too fortunate since they are doing 1 and 1/2 years but if I'm not mistaken Pet allowed them not to take FM since 1 year is too short.
Ahaha trade lives? Sure, why not? As long as it isn't perma
Our STE program is the second batch. Dang, that sucks then, I thought all the Pet scholars would be grouped together. It would be a lot more fun.
I know... sheesh.. so, I guess we wont be meeting. It would be cool though. Now, since the A-level students are not attending this 2nd june, i think there would be less for my camp then. We have INTEC students and MARA banting students I guess... hm.... no KDU, KYUEM, KTJ, Sunway. oh wait.. i think the curtin ppl are also coming. This is just a speculation though. No idea. I'm just so curious.
bean89
28-05-2008, 08:18 PM
So now the 2nd batch is heading to hulu langat or PD??
sherenesheep
28-05-2008, 09:17 PM
zzzz wow.. miscommunication and late information??? freaky.. hope it wont happen to us.. huhu
28-05-2008, 09:52 PM
they tell scholars in Sri KDU to take higher maths only after a year? dem!
zureen
28-05-2008, 11:37 PM
hello people.
can't wait for the STE.
NOT!
that freaking camp is taking a week off my supposed holiday...dammit!
to A-Level students, good luck in ur upcoming papers!
28-05-2008, 11:43 PM
hello people.
can't wait for the STE.
NOT!
that freaking camp is taking a week off my supposed holiday...dammit!
to A-Level students, good luck in ur upcoming papers!
good luck to you too! plus STE will be held in some God forsaken area=(
sherenesheep
30-05-2008, 01:53 AM
hey i was skyping with my fren who is in utp now.. i was askin her regarding the laptop thing....
so this is the info that i got...
the maximum cost that petronas is willing to giv u is rm3500.
u can get the money from them after ur first sem xm...
u can only get the money if ur GPA is above 2.5 (which is quite low)
if ur results are not satisfying, then no laptop money for u then...
hope this info helps yeah
ling ying
10-06-2008, 11:23 PM
If my bro get petronas scholarship,I heard that i m disqualified to appeal for petronas next year??Is it true???
megatfais
10-06-2008, 11:47 PM
very true.
d3stinydanc3withm3
10-06-2008, 11:58 PM
If my bro get petronas scholarship,I heard that i m disqualified to appeal for petronas next year??Is it true???
You can still apply for the scholarship and even go as far as to get accepted for EduCamp, but as for actually getting the scholarship, there's a big question mark.
ling ying
11-06-2008, 05:59 PM
You can still apply for the scholarship and even go as far as to get accepted for EduCamp, but as for actually getting the scholarship, there's a big question mark.
I m sorry if i sound stupid but wat is the educamp thing?Is it the interview part??will i at least get shortlisted for the interview or they will not consider me at all???:(
very true.
R u in the same circumstances wif me (i mean u get disqualified jus becuse ur sibling turn out to be petronas scholar)?My bro got chemical engineering at utp.
megatfais
11-06-2008, 06:01 PM
nah.but a fren of mine,yes.she wasnt even shortlisted for the educamp.cuz her bro got it before.
anyways,try asking petronas directly.they shud know.
teiya_drumzaddict
12-06-2008, 03:17 PM
yerr but as in my case i didnt get shortlisted too, my bro went for the camp and got the scholar but he rejected it. I din get to go for educamp! so i dunno wat's going on.
ling ying
12-06-2008, 05:49 PM
It is very disappointing since i have hopes n dreams..........................I knew d reason d make such a policy but,still,very unfair for those like me.Can only depend mainly on jpa now.
12-06-2008, 07:34 PM
any1 here going to taylor's university college?? May i know if petronas student who goes there will be provided food or not?? where is the place we will stay?? i was being told that it will be a condominium.. is it true??
It is very disappointing since i have hopes n dreams..........................I knew d reason d make such a policy but,still,very unfair for those like me.Can only depend mainly on jpa now.
No la, u still can apply for other scholarships such as khazanah and Bank Negara mah...
ling ying
12-06-2008, 11:29 PM
but then petronas scholarship guarantees ur future much..................
haha...tat's y i apply 4 petronas lo...but still hav 2 depend la...depends on d requirement of jobs in petronas on d time we graduate...
alepbing
13-06-2008, 03:23 PM
as far as i know, you will not get shortlisted if one of your sibling is/was under their sponsorship. so if your siblings got shortlisted for educamp, but did not get petronas scholarship, you still have the chances to get petronas's sponsorship
megatfais
13-06-2008, 03:32 PM
securing scholarships from other GLCs will also secure your future.there are many other scholarships available apart from petronas.
ytn,tm,sime,SC,bnm,Khazanah,UEM,shell,felda.arent those kinda a lot?all of em would require u to work for em.
securing scholarships from other GLCs will also secure your future.there are many other scholarships available apart from petronas.
ytn,tm,sime,SC,bnm,Khazanah,UEM,shell,felda.arent those kinda a lot?all of em would require u to work for em.
yalo, also bonded mah under those scholarships...same as petronas...
teiya_drumzaddict
13-06-2008, 07:26 PM
as far as i know, you will not get shortlisted if one of your sibling is/was under their sponsorship. so if your siblings got shortlisted for educamp, but did not get petronas scholarship, you still have the chances to get petronas's sponsorship
I see.. but as in my case my bro get to go to educamp, he got offered the scholar then he rejected it. still, I'm not shortlisted but to be fairly honest, my achievements in cocurricular n academic is better than him... :cry haih.. maybe its my luck
13-06-2008, 09:35 PM
i dun wana make tis big bt i want to tel u guys sthg. I knw a fren whose sister got petronas scholarship and he too gt petronas. both of them got local though.. so this proves that as long as u keep urself low profile and not make a big hoo-haa about it, petronas won't charge u.
zureen
13-06-2008, 09:52 PM
any news on where you 2008 batch of petronas dudes and dudettes are gonna be sent for preparation yet?
B.T.SengYee
14-06-2008, 12:21 AM
r u saying for those that got overc...
CALIFORNIA MEDICAL MARIJUANA DISPENSARIES (http://california.dispensaries.org/)
zureen
14-06-2008, 01:45 PM
r u saying for those that got overc...
yeah, anyone heading to sunway?
itabeysh
17-06-2008, 10:21 PM
hey people!! just wanna ask you ppl, anybody here got a-level in kolej tuanku jaafar? i'm just curious and would like to keep in touch and exchange information.:)
khaira
19-06-2008, 12:13 AM
hey people!! just wanna ask you ppl, anybody here got a-level in kolej tuanku jaafar? i'm just curious and would like to keep in touch and exchange information.:)
i'm gonna do my a levels there too! do you know the exact number of students who are going there under petronas?
http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=6524
try to read those thread..mayb u'll find useful info from KTJ.. do find it at the Undergraduate section okayyy
B.T.SengYee
20-06-2008, 02:34 PM
is there anyway that we can know how many ppl get scholarship from petronas n where they study...???
Xtremeblonde (http://www.girlcamfriend.com/cam/Xtremeblonde/)
alepbing
20-06-2008, 03:02 PM
is there anyway that we can know how many ppl get scholarship from petronas n where they study...???
hm i dont think so. but during the educamp they told us that they send around 200 students each year overseas, and in UTP was around 800 or more if im not mistaken.
if you check out earlier replies, they have listed the 8 colleges with petronas scholars currently studying
B.T.SengYee
20-06-2008, 10:07 PM
hm i dont think so. but during the educamp they told us that they send around 200 students each year overseas, and in UTP was around 800 or more if im not mistaken.
if you check out earlier replies, they have listed the 8 colleges with petronas scholars currently studying
thnx 4 that info
Vaporizers (http://vaporizers.tv/)
nazerrul_za8
21-06-2008, 02:16 PM
im new guys..!!who got our local nottingham u..?? under ptnas..??
B.T.SengYee
21-06-2008, 05:23 PM
im new guys..!!who got our local nottingham u..?? under ptnas..??
hay naz..
is that u...???
Dayannal (http://camslivesexy.com/cam/Dayannal)
winter_w2008
21-06-2008, 09:33 PM
I oso got geophysics. Overseas...
Where u wil do ur pre-u??
I wil do my IB in kolej mara banting????
Hope to get ur reply???
B.T.SengYee
24-06-2008, 02:49 PM
erm..
jz wanna ask..
hw to know ur own timetable..
coz if refered back to the utp website..
the timetable is kinda confusing....
LIVE SEX WEBSHOWS (http://livesexwebshows.com/)
D-Winn
24-06-2008, 11:26 PM
Am I too late? I goin to Nottingham Selangor for Business Admin.
I love the chart u all did, collecting info on who going where and studying wat.
aerojimbo
26-06-2008, 06:01 PM
anyone going to kyuem for alvl undr petronas? heheheh
alepbing
01-07-2008, 09:01 PM
Seniors, do we have to take IELTS?
d3stinydanc3withm3
01-07-2008, 10:14 PM
IELTS for those going to UK/Aust
TOEFL for those going to US/Canada
alepbing
01-07-2008, 10:16 PM
IELTS for those going to UK/Aust
TOEFL for those going to US/Canada
so that means we do have to take them? i dont mind taking them, takut tak lepas only haha
d3stinydanc3withm3
01-07-2008, 11:00 PM
so that means we do have to take them? i dont mind taking them, takut tak lepas only haha
Yes, you have to take the test, be it IELTS or TOEFL, depending on the country you're heading to. Universities require these exams to be taken by international students to ensure that their level of english proficiency is acceptable. Of course there are other ways to gain admission into a Uni without actually taking them, but Pet is pretty adamant about their scholars doing them. I'm not complaining since it's free (i mean, the fees are paid by Pet) and besides, it might come in handy in the future. And no, it's not difficult. Not for you guys, it shouldn't be.
nazerrul_za8
02-07-2008, 10:05 AM
Am I too late? I goin to Nottingham Selangor for Business Admin.
I love the chart u all did, collecting info on who going where and studying wat.
yah..me too lor..im new tOo..u hv anybdy there o wut..??
hay naz..
is that u...???
haha..its truly me la sayang..haha..gosh,ptnas stdnt yg got nOttingham vewy rare indeed ae..??
02-07-2008, 03:55 PM
does any1 knws when will petronas normally bank in our money? i hav been in college for nearly a week nw and stil no news
alepbing
02-07-2008, 03:57 PM
does any1 knws when will petronas normally bank in our money? i hav been in college for nearly a week nw and stil no news
senskiang, which college are you in?
I think they will take some time to bank in our money. just hope it wont exceen one month la, or else we makan roti T.T
sherenesheep
02-07-2008, 04:01 PM
senskiang, which college are you in?
I think they will take some time to bank in our money. just hope it wont exceen one month la, or else we makan roti T.T
kekeke YOU makan roti.. i can owez tipu hantu into cookin for me.. muahahaha
hey senskiang, y don u call the petronas ppl can ask them??
02-07-2008, 04:06 PM
hmmh.. well i am in taylor's university college.. all i can say.. there are 12 boys and 2 girls here under petronas doing 1 1/2 year a-level course. and to sherenesheep, if u want to grow thin, this is the best time i guess.. petronas gave RM 300 to buy our books but it costs about RM 400 or more for all of it. so i have to ikat perut loh... morning drink water... then later eat branch at 12 pm(depends on lunchbreak) roti canai kosong RM 1.. then dinner eat nasi goreng biasa RM 3..
sherenesheep
02-07-2008, 04:28 PM
hmmh.. well i am in taylor's university college.. all i can say.. there are 12 boys and 2 girls here under petronas doing 1 1/2 year a-level course. and to sherenesheep, if u want to grow thin, this is the best time i guess.. petronas gave RM 300 to buy our books but it costs about RM 400 or more for all of it. so i have to ikat perut loh... morning drink water... then later eat branch at 12 pm(depends on lunchbreak) roti canai kosong RM 1.. then dinner eat nasi goreng biasa RM 3..
omg hahaha yay perfect time to lose weight -_-"
lolz.... aiyer y so kolien de... hmmzzz guez i hav to figure out the whole money prob wisely.. no wonder u impatient about the whole allowance thing.. kesian u la...
D-Winn
03-07-2008, 12:14 AM
I dun get wat u mean. Nahh, I jus wanna check it out anyone here is inbound to Nottingham for business too.
B.T.SengYee
03-07-2008, 12:24 AM
yah..me too lor..im new tOo..u hv anybdy there o wut..??
haha..its truly me la sayang..haha..gosh,ptnas stdnt yg got nOttingham vewy rare indeed ae..??
gosh..
later ppl tot us as gay la..
wat la u sayang suddenly..
erm..
well..
u take mechanical eng..
dwinn take bussiness..
that all i:):)
knw ...
Hairy Pussy Cam (http://www.girlcamfriend.com/webcam/hairy-girls/)
abuzar
03-07-2008, 02:55 PM
i am taking mechanical engineering.
sherenesheep
04-07-2008, 12:11 AM
i am taking mechanical engineering.
LOLZ abuzar, mayb u shud put that as ur signature.. hehe u'v mentioned it so many times dy.. u not tired of repeatin urself ka? hehehe
B.T.SengYee
04-07-2008, 12:13 AM
LOLZ abuzar, mayb u shud put that as ur signature.. hehe u'v mentioned it so many times dy.. u not tired of repeatin urself ka? hehehe
hahahahhaaa...:laugh:laugh:laugh:laugh:laugh
The Cliff Condos Pattaya (http://pattayaluxurycondos.com)
sherenesheep
04-07-2008, 12:16 AM
hahahahhaaa...:laugh:laugh:laugh:laugh:laugh
*glares*
hey you!!! whats so funny hmm?????????????????????????????????????
wakaka omg jk jk.. hehe
B.T.SengYee
04-07-2008, 01:24 AM
sure funny..
he jz get use of it ony la..
dun say he shud use it as signature..
jz weird making that as signature
Jozephina cam (http://camslivesexy.com/cam/Jozephina)
sherenesheep
04-07-2008, 02:02 AM
sure funny..
he jz get use of it ony la..
dun say he shud use it as signature..
jz weird making that as signature
hahaha it wont be weird.. i think it wud be super cool and original... mayb write smth lik this:
i am abuzar.
i am taking mech engineering under petronas.
so stop asking me already
:notrust
kakakakakakakka nice rite?? haha
B.T.SengYee
04-07-2008, 02:08 AM
hahaha it wont be weird.. i think it wud be super cool and original... mayb write smth lik this:
i am abuzar.
i am taking mech engineering under petronas.
so stop asking me already
:notrust
kakakakakakakka nice rite?? haha
then mayb ppl say u r too show off..
who knws got ppl say like this..
hello mr...
no 1 wanna know ur name or ur courses...
n for sure no 1 wan to ask u..
jz like being given to eat a lemonade...
then it will be NICE..hahahahha:)):)):)):)):)):nuts:nuts
Aleesa live (http://camslivesexy.com/cam/Aleesa)
sherenesheep
04-07-2008, 10:27 AM
then mayb ppl say u r too show off..
who knws got ppl say like this..
hello mr...
no 1 wanna know ur name or ur courses...
n for sure no 1 wan to ask u..
jz like being given to eat a lemonade...
then it will be NICE..hahahahha:)):)):)):)):)):nuts:nuts
hahhahaha thus the signature war begins!!!! hehehe
B.T.SengYee
05-07-2008, 12:15 AM
hahhahaha thus the signature war begins!!!! hehehe
better dun...
huhuhu:P
Marijuana Seeds (http://marijuanaseeds.org/)