View Full Version : Official Thread: Petronas Scholarship

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

11-05-2007, 12:24 PM
We shall unite and soar in the sky of success.

Welcome to the official thread for Petronas scholars
Please list your details.

I will start.

Course : Geology
Where : Overseas

zureen
11-05-2007, 12:39 PM
hah..ive been waiting for someone to create this thread.well..

Course : Mechanical Engineering
Where : somewhere overseas. Petronas is keeping me waiting!

bujanglapok
11-05-2007, 01:01 PM
Semoga berjaya di bawah naungan PETRONAS.
Selamat berjumpa tuan-tuan dan puan-puan.

Course : ECONOMICS
Where : OVERSEAS

AppryL89
11-05-2007, 09:19 PM
Hi, everyone!!!!

Course: Petroleum Engineering
Where: Overseas :roll:

Jen_Twilightdream
11-05-2007, 10:21 PM
course: double e
place: UTP

11-05-2007, 10:38 PM
Where : UTP

(please go to page 18 in this thread for more links :wink: :wink: :P :P :P :P :P :P :P )

free_style
11-05-2007, 10:39 PM
i got mechanical eng in utp

peterpankelate
12-05-2007, 10:03 AM
Hey!!Why me is still dlm proses.Anyone ada jawapan???

camy
12-05-2007, 10:45 AM
yeah zureen... the place here is flooded with JPA, JPA and JPA.. its about time we get something like this started.

Me:
Course:Pra Universiti / Ijazah Pertama Sarjana Muda Geofizik
Where: Luar Negara

lists anyone? please add to the list

OVERSEAS
Medicine
1. Roy_ks

Geology
1. Syamil_1

Geophysics
1. Camy

Petroleum Engineering
1. AppryL89

Economics
1. Bujanglapok

Mechanical Engineering
1. Zureen

UTP
Mechanical Engineering
1. freestyle
2. white2020

Electrical and Electronical Engineering
1. Jen_Twilightdream

camy
12-05-2007, 10:45 AM
yeah zureen... the place here is flooded with JPA, JPA and JPA.. its about time we get something like this started.

Me:
Course:Pra Universiti / Ijazah Pertama Sarjana Muda Geofizik
Where: Luar Negara

lists anyone? please add to the list

OVERSEAS
Medicine
1. Roy_ks

Geology
1. Syamil_1

Geophysics
1. Camy

Petroleum Engineering
1. AppryL89

Economics
1. Bujanglapok

Mechanical Engineering
1. Zureen

UTP
Mechanical Engineering
1. freestyle
2. white2020

1. Jen_Twilightdream

12-05-2007, 11:08 AM
seems like this is a cool thread..

Those getting Petronas are desperating for not getting JPA

Those getting JPA will not view this thread

12-05-2007, 12:47 PM
OhmyGod, we have Doctor, Geoscientist, Economist, Engineer and all! So exciting!

Lets set up our own Petronas! Recomnas!

Nobody got Chem Eng?

12-05-2007, 12:51 PM
OhmyGod, we have Doctor, Geoscientist, Economist, Engineer and all! So exciting!

Nobody got Chem Eng?

Hey..izzit possible to open a SIG for Petronas ??hahahahahah

Excal
12-05-2007, 01:54 PM
UTP, double E...

12-05-2007, 02:05 PM
OVERSEAS
Medicine
1. Roy_ks

Geology
1. Syamil_1

Geophysics
1. Camy

Petroleum Engineering
1. AppryL89

Economics
1. Bujanglapok

Mechanical Engineering
1. Zureen

UTP
Mechanical Engineering
1. freestyle
2. white2020

1. Jen_Twilightdream
2. Excal

bujanglapok
12-05-2007, 02:50 PM

Nobody got Chem Eng?

Haha yeah man, exciting.
Tapi surat tala sampai lagi maa.
Haiyya.

zureen
12-05-2007, 02:54 PM
i think there's a recommer named mysara from the PETRONAS Out!! thread got overseas for Petroleum Engineering.count her in.

where's the surat tawaran meh.......

Jen_Twilightdream
12-05-2007, 05:59 PM
thank god .. i tot i was the lone double e scholar .. yay .. hv a buddy now

blueocean
12-05-2007, 06:53 PM
Where : UTP

12-05-2007, 09:47 PM
OVERSEAS
Medicine
1. Roy_ks

Geology
1. Syamil_1

Geophysics
1. Camy

Petroleum Engineering
1. AppryL89
2. mysara

Economics
1. Bujanglapok

Mechanical Engineering
1. Zureen

UTP
Mechanical Engineering
1. freestyle
2. white2020
3. blueocean

1. Jen_Twilightdream
2. Excal

Gardenia
12-05-2007, 10:08 PM
Gardenia reporting in,
G. for G. !

Geology,
Overseas.

zwei
12-05-2007, 11:02 PM
count me in!

mechanical eng. in UTP

^_^

12-05-2007, 11:26 PM
OVERSEAS
Medicine
1. Roy_ks

Geology
1. Syamil_1
2. gardenia

Geophysics
1. Camy

Petroleum Engineering
1. AppryL89
2. mysara

Economics
1. Bujanglapok

Mechanical Engineering
1. Zureen

UTP
Mechanical Engineering
1. freestyle
2. white2020
3. blueocean
3. zwei

1. Jen_Twilightdream
2. Excal

Foopiew
13-05-2007, 01:12 AM
Hi! I think I make 5 in the UTP-Mechanical Engineering category. It seems this profession has outnumbered others. Hehe!

13-05-2007, 01:38 AM
Holders of most prestigious scholarship ~Petronas~

*Theme song~The Final Countdown~playing*

OVERSEAS
Medicine
1. Roy_ks

Geology
1. Syamil_1
2. gardenia

Geophysics
1. Camy

Petroleum Engineering
1. AppryL89
2. mysara

Economics
1. Bujanglapok

Mechanical Engineering
1. Zureen

UTP
Mechanical Engineering
1. freestyle
2. white2020
3. blueocean
4. zwei
5. FooPiew

1. Jen_Twilightdream
2. Excal

mysara
13-05-2007, 03:06 AM
i think there's a recommer named mysara from the PETRONAS Out!! thread got overseas for Petroleum Engineering.count her in.

where's the surat tawaran meh.......
thanks for adding me up... erm.. i wonder whether they will state the country we are going to in the letter or not.. :?

13-05-2007, 12:02 PM
OVERSEAS
Medicine
1. Roy_ks

Geology
1. Syamil_1
2. Gardenia

Geophysics
1. Camy

Petroleum Engineering
1. AppryL89
2. mysara

Economics
1. Bujanglapok

Mechanical Engineering
1. Zureen

UTP
Mechanical Engineering
1. freestyle
2. white2020
3. blueocean
4. zwei
5. Foopiew

1. Jen_Twilightdream
2. Excal

veronin
13-05-2007, 01:28 PM
count me in!!
mine is double e

13-05-2007, 01:31 PM
count me in!!
mine is double e
Overseas or UTP?

13-05-2007, 01:38 PM
OVERSEAS
Medicine
1. Roy_ks

Geology
1. Syamil_1
2. Gardenia

Geophysics
1. Camy

Petroleum Engineering
1. AppryL89
2. mysara

Economics
1. Bujanglapok

Mechanical Engineering
1. Zureen

UTP
Mechanical Engineering
1. freestyle
2. white2020
3. blueocean
4. zwei
5. Foopiew

1. Jen_Twilightdream
2. Excal
3. veronin

mythspal
13-05-2007, 01:39 PM
OVERSEAS
Medicine
1. Roy_ks

Geology
1. Syamil_1
2. Gardenia

Geophysics
1. Camy

Petroleum Engineering
1. AppryL89
2. mysara

Economics
1. Bujanglapok

Mechanical Engineering
1. Zureen

UTP
Mechanical Engineering
1. freestyle
2. white2020
3. blueocean
4. zwei
5. Foopiew

1. Jen_Twilightdream
2. Excal
3. veronin

ICT
1. mythspal

Technology department reporting in, who needs my technical support 8) :lol:

13-05-2007, 01:39 PM
Veronin, i put u in UTP,k?

cause i cant find any overseas prgrammes for e & e..

am i putting u in the right group?

leinad
13-05-2007, 04:15 PM
halo
i got petroleum engineering
overseas
I hope petronas letter come soon!!

bujanglapok
13-05-2007, 04:19 PM
Congrats leinad.
Eih takkan gua sorang je Economics?

Fehh.

Excal
13-05-2007, 04:21 PM
halo
i got petroleum engineering
overseas
I hope petronas letter come soon!!

Yup, congrats too. Celebrating? :)

13-05-2007, 06:41 PM
OVERSEAS
Medicine
1. Roy_ks

Geology
1. Syamil_1
2. Gardenia

Geophysics
1. Camy

Petroleum Engineering
1. AppryL89
2. mysara
3. leinad

Economics
1. Bujanglapok

Mechanical Engineering
1. Zureen

UTP
Mechanical Engineering
1. freestyle
2. white2020
3. blueocean
4. zwei
5. Foopiew

1. Jen_Twilightdream
2. Excal
3. veronin

ICT
1. mythspal

fi3da
13-05-2007, 09:45 PM
course: double e ; utp

Yvonne89
13-05-2007, 09:49 PM
OVERSEAS
Medicine
1. Roy_ks

Geology
1. Syamil_1
2. Gardenia

Geophysics
1. Camy

Petroleum Engineering
1. AppryL89
2. mysara
3. leinad

Economics
1. Bujanglapok
2. Yvonne89

Mechanical Engineering
1. Zureen

UTP
Mechanical Engineering
1. freestyle
2. white2020
3. blueocean
4. zwei
5. Foopiew

1. Jen_Twilightdream
2. Excal
3. veronin
4. Fi3da

ICT
1. mythspal

megannsf
13-05-2007, 10:25 PM
ooi! not double e lah.....

Triple e! This is from an electrical and electronics engineer!

Count the e's! hahaha............

Btw, this is your petronas senior reporting in if anyone needs help.... and btw, i don't check the forum often, but by all means, flood my inbox with mails.... i don't really mind...

13-05-2007, 10:34 PM
OVERSEAS
Medicine
1. Roy_ks

Geology
1. Syamil_1
2. Gardenia

Geophysics
1. Camy

Petroleum Engineering
1. AppryL89
2. mysara
3. leinad

Economics
1. Bujanglapok
2. Yvonne89

Mechanical Engineering
1. Zureen

UTP
Mechanical Engineering
1. freestyle
2. white2020
3. blueocean
4. zwei
5. Foopiew

1. Jen_Twilightdream
2. Excal
3. veronin
4. Fi3da
5. megannsf (senior)

ICT
1. mythspal

megannsf
13-05-2007, 10:39 PM
and i'm overseas..........

you guys flooding this forum, it's so hard to access.........

megannsf
13-05-2007, 10:40 PM
and i'm overseas..........

you guys flooding this forum, it's so hard to access.........

it's alright... don't put me on the list.

13-05-2007, 10:52 PM
OVERSEAS
Medicine
1. Roy_ks

Geology
1. Syamil_1
2. Gardenia

Geophysics
1. Camy

Petroleum Engineering
1. AppryL89
2. mysara
3. leinad

Economics
1. Bujanglapok
2. Yvonne89

Mechanical Engineering
1. Zureen

UTP
Mechanical Engineering
1. freestyle
2. white2020
3. blueocean
4. zwei
5. Foopiew

1. Jen_Twilightdream
2. Excal
3. veronin
4. Fi3da

ICT
1. mythspal

Somemore? only 20 people(excluding the senior)?

13-05-2007, 11:25 PM
OVERSEAS
Medicine
1. Roy_ks

Geology
1. Syamil_1
2. Gardenia

Geophysics
1. Camy

Petroleum Engineering
1. AppryL89
2. mysara
3. leinad

Economics
1. Bujanglapok
2. Yvonne89

Mechanical Engineering
1. Zureen

UTP
Mechanical Engineering
1. freestyle
2. white2020
3. blueocean
4. zwei
5. Foopiew

1. Jen_Twilightdream
2. Excal
3. veronin
4. Fi3da

ICT
1. mythspal

Somemore??? Anyway, do inform once any of us receive the official letter k!

zureen
14-05-2007, 09:19 AM
PETRONAS Letter..where are you..

AppryL89
14-05-2007, 10:13 AM
Where does usually Petronas send their students for pre-u studies?

And, for how long?

14-05-2007, 11:17 AM
Where does usually Petronas send their students for pre-u studies?

And, for how long?

perhaps, KDU, talors and KYUEM

14-05-2007, 02:16 PM
Moderator Note: Moved the thread to "scholarships" section.

camy
14-05-2007, 03:10 PM
may i add some of my friends..? they're not recommers though.

OVERSEAS
Medicine
1. Roy_ks

Geology
1. Syamil_1
2. Gardenia

Geophysics
1. Camy
2. Camy's friend (not a recommer - guy)

Petroleum Engineering
1. AppryL89
2. mysara
3. leinad

Economics
1. Bujanglapok
2. Yvonne89

Accounting
1. Camy's friend (not a recommer - girl)

Mechanical Engineering
1. Zureen

UTP
Mechanical Engineering
1. freestyle
2. white2020
3. blueocean
4. zwei
5. Foopiew

1. Jen_Twilightdream
2. Excal
3. veronin
4. Fi3da

ICT
1. mythspal

14-05-2007, 03:30 PM
yes u may, but it will be better if you promote recom to them!

camy, have you read my earlier post in Petronas Official Offer Letter (POOL)?

i was shocked!

Frew
14-05-2007, 06:40 PM
Hi,everyone!I'm fortunate to obtain a place in UTP for Business Information System!
For this moment,I'm still waiting for the official letter.....
There is one question here.......

--For those who intend to try up Form 6,how do going to terminate your study if it is time for you to pursue your course in UTP or even Overseas?Are you going to pay the school fees?

zwei
14-05-2007, 09:12 PM
Hi,everyone!I'm fortunate to obtain a place in UTP for Business Information System!

--For those who intend to try up Form 6,how do going to terminate your study if it is time for you to pursue your course in UTP or even Overseas?Are you going to pay the school fees?

well..i'll only go form 6 for the first week until the official letter comes this week.it is bound to ARRIVE my house this week!!if not,who knows what i'll do to the postman :twisted: anyway,i might write a letter to tell the school the reason why i am stoping form 6.of course,i will not pay the school fees first.well,find excuses or just tell them ur situation.

Excal
14-05-2007, 09:21 PM

well..i'll only go form 6 for the first week until the official letter comes this week.it is bound to ARRIVE my house this week!!if not,who knows what i'll do to the postman :twisted: anyway,i might write a letter to tell the school the reason why i am stoping form 6.of course,i will not pay the school fees first.well,find excuses or just tell them ur situation.

Good idea. I think I'll just do that.

Roy_ks
14-05-2007, 10:01 PM
camy, medicine's not under overseas programme...

14-05-2007, 10:38 PM
OVERSEAS

Geology
1. Syamil_1
2. Gardenia

Geophysics
1. Camy

Petroleum Engineering
1. AppryL89
2. mysara
3. leinad

Economics
1. Bujanglapok
2. Yvonne89

Accounting

Mechanical Engineering
1. Zureen

UTP
Mechanical Engineering
1. freestyle
2. white2020
3. blueocean
4. zwei
5. Foopiew

1. Jen_Twilightdream
2. Excal
3. veronin
4. Fi3da

ICT
1. mythspal

Business Information System
1. Frew

IPTA
Medicine
1. Roy_ks

zureen
14-05-2007, 11:50 PM

it's not?will u be going to overseas anyway roy?

Yvonne89
14-05-2007, 11:55 PM
nope. IPTS such as monash, nottingham, etc.

correct me if i'm wrong.

anyway, i have a good feeling the letter will come tomorrow.

zureen, do you think we can choose the country we want?

zureen
14-05-2007, 11:59 PM

correct me if i'm wrong.

i don't think so la yvonne..after reading syamil's latest post in the Petronas Official Letter Thread..i don't feel that excited nemore..huhu..i really wanna go UK!

15-05-2007, 12:07 AM
Zureen, what yvonne mean was private u in malaysia. maybe international medical uni? or any private medical uni in malaysia.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I found that post in a thread dated 2005. Which mean they took their SPM in 2004. 2 yrs back.

However, I'm not sure about this yr. If the same case happen, i dont know what to say.

zureen
15-05-2007, 08:39 AM
Zureen, what yvonne mean was private u in malaysia. maybe international medical uni? or any private medical uni in malaysia.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I found that post in a thread dated 2005. Which mean they took their SPM in 2004. 2 yrs back.

However, I'm not sure about this yr. If the same case happen, i dont know what to say.

let's just hope the letter arrives today..these questions in my head needs answers immediately....*sigh*

15-05-2007, 11:01 AM

correct me if i'm wrong.

Yvonne89, u get Petronas and JPA?

Roy_ks
18-05-2007, 01:11 PM

nope :cry:
they sent me to CUCMS-IPTS...i am at CUCMS now...

zureen
18-05-2007, 01:41 PM

nope :cry:
they sent me to CUCMS-IPTS...i am at CUCMS now...

owh..that's a bummer.nvm roy,im sure u'll do well wherever u go.
btw i called petronas this morning, they told me im going to do my A-Levels in Sunway University College.

maznia
18-05-2007, 02:55 PM
zureen wrote:
i called petronas this morning, they told me im going to do my A-Levels in Sunway University College.
can u giv me petronas number...i still havnt gotten my offer letter and i want to no wats taking them so long....

18-05-2007, 06:56 PM
zureen wrote:
i called petronas this morning, they told me im going to do my A-Levels in Sunway University College.
can u giv me petronas number...i still havnt gotten my offer letter and i want to no wats taking them so long....

try this

Petronas-03 2331 2941
or 03 2051 4714

If MISC, 03 2275 2473

I have called Petronas yesterday and they told me that i am under MISC, and the letters are being prepared and will be sending to us very soon, perhaps, the latest will be the coming monday.

Hope this can help u

bujanglapok
19-05-2007, 12:03 AM
finally, next week..
so be it.

gUrLiSh
19-05-2007, 02:07 AM
hey..put me under BIS,utp :lol:

Salvation
19-05-2007, 05:00 AM
Congratulations, all you younger generation :D
Hope to see some of you in France

zureen
19-05-2007, 08:50 AM
zureen wrote:

i still havent gotten my letter too,yesterday the ESU guy said the letters will arrive next week...

Sunway College, here i come!

19-05-2007, 09:42 AM
OVERSEAS

Geology
1. Syamil_1
2. Gardenia

Geophysics
1. Camy

Petroleum Engineering
1. AppryL89
2. mysara
3. leinad

Economics
1. Bujanglapok
2. Yvonne89

Accounting

Mechanical Engineering
1. Zureen

UTP
Mechanical Engineering
1. freestyle
2. white2020
3. blueocean
4. zwei
5. Foopiew

1. Jen_Twilightdream
2. Excal
3. veronin
4. Fi3da

ICT
1. mythspal

1. Frew
2. gUrLiSh

IPTA
Medicine
1. Roy_ks

dinosaur24
19-05-2007, 09:51 AM
hi i'm new here..
i got the petronas scholarship:
-chemical engineering
-UTP

rEaL_adDicT
19-05-2007, 05:40 PM
mine is not exactly under petronas but petronas/MISC

i got offshore engineering ( overseas )

20-05-2007, 11:59 AM
OVERSEAS

Geology
1. Syamil_1
2. Gardenia

Geophysics
1. Camy

Petroleum Engineering
1. AppryL89
2. mysara
3. leinad

Economics
1. Bujanglapok
2. Yvonne89

Accounting

Mechanical Engineering
1. Zureen

Offshore Engineering
1. rEaL_adDicT

UTP
Mechanical Engineering
1. freestyle
2. white2020
3. blueocean
4. zwei
5. Foopiew

1. Jen_Twilightdream
2. Excal
3. veronin
4. Fi3da

ICT
1. mythspal

1. Frew
2. gUrLiSh

Chemical Engineering
1. dinosaur24

IPTA
Medicine
1. Roy_ks

bean89
20-05-2007, 08:06 PM
:) erm, i'm new here but i'm being offered mechanical engineering by petronas too. overseas programme... :wink:
i havent got my letter yet but i heard some of u found out the preparatory colleges for ur A levels...
how did u guys found out?

21-05-2007, 12:15 PM
dear petronas scholar, do they sponsor u 4 a laptop????

21-05-2007, 12:58 PM
I phoned MISC, and they said my letter has not been sent by them yet!!

Anyway, they said they will contact me(us) is the letter is ready to be sent..

The officer said that their ppl that in charge in this things are taking some medical-lift, so will be sent later.... :? :?

Which means..I need to wait somemore...(which is a good news for me??!!... :D :D :D )...

Just Be patience..anyway...

qb
21-05-2007, 10:54 PM
i got BIS..UTP..
just wanna ask..izzit true dat there is no shuttle bas service inside UTP..which means bus come pick u up from ur hostel then send u to academic blocks..i heard dat from a fren of mine..

v4n3s2a_k
21-05-2007, 11:05 PM
OVERSEAS

Geology
1. Syamil_1
2. Gardenia

Geophysics
1. Camy

Petroleum Engineering
1. AppryL89
2. mysara
3. leinad

Economics
1. Bujanglapok
2. Yvonne89

Accounting

Mechanical Engineering
1. Zureen

Offshore Engineering
1. rEaL_adDicT

UTP
Mechanical Engineering
1. freestyle
2. white2020
3. blueocean
4. zwei
5. Foopiew

1. Jen_Twilightdream
2. Excal
3. veronin
4. Fi3da

ICT
1. mythspal

1. Frew
2. gUrLiSh

Chemical Engineering
1. dinosaur24

IPTA
Medicine
1. Roy_ks

IPTS
Geology
1. v4n3s2a_k

Am i the only recommer to get IPTS??

22-05-2007, 12:04 AM
no vanessa, vetkin_gray also. but he turned it down, and went for matriks.

appryl89
leinad
mysara
camy
yvonne89

pls report pre-u place once you got petronas letter okay! :wink:

zureen
22-05-2007, 07:58 AM
waaa who got sunway college????let me know!

my msn - azureenalya

ym - echopark9690

Stargazer89
22-05-2007, 08:13 AM
Hi! I am new here. I got E&E for UTP. Like White 2020, I have not receive my letter yet and panicked! I thought they are going to withdraw my sponsorship...haha. Luckily, I called them(the number white 2020 posted, thanks!) and was told that I am also under MISC and the letter has not been sent yet! Does that mean I am going to work in a ship/tanker(in the oceans for several weeks) or I am going to Pasir Gudang, Johor to build and fix ships?

AppryL89
22-05-2007, 10:30 AM

appryl89
leinad
mysara
camy
yvonne89

Report? Yes, Sir!!! :lol:

I'm going to KDU College for GCE A-Level.
Registration on 15 June 07.

22-05-2007, 12:20 PM
OVERSEAS

Geology
1. Syamil_1
2. Gardenia

Geophysics
1. Camy

Petroleum Engineering
1. AppryL89
2. mysara
3. leinad

Economics
1. Bujanglapok
2. Yvonne89

Accounting

Mechanical Engineering
1. Zureen

Offshore Engineering
1. rEaL_adDicT

UTP
Mechanical Engineering
1. freestyle
2. white2020
3. blueocean
4. zwei
5. Foopiew

1. Jen_Twilightdream
2. Excal
3. veronin
4. Fi3da
5. Starhazer89

ICT
1. mythspal

1. Frew
2. gUrLiSh

Chemical Engineering
1. dinosaur24

IPTA
Medicine
1. Roy_ks

IPTS
Geology
1. v4n3s2a_k

22-05-2007, 12:24 PM
Hi! I am new here. I got E&E for UTP. Like White 2020, I have not receive my letter yet and panicked! I thought they are going to withdraw my sponsorship...haha. Luckily, I called them(the number white 2020 posted, thanks!) and was told that I am also under MISC and the letter has not been sent yet! Does that mean I am going to work in a ship/tanker(in the oceans for several weeks) or I am going to Pasir Gudang, Johor to build and fix ships?

U can phone that MISC department to ask about the career we can do upon our graduation..anyway..if like i am mechanical engineering, they said i will just stay on the land and do some mechanical stuuf like in the ship things..not very sure though..just that they will send you to the place where suits ur knowledge, certainly ,right??

but there is still persentage that they will not employ us too...

jo-kho
22-05-2007, 01:37 PM
i got geophysics.. overseas.. mail me.. anyone there too? oo i got into KYUEM anyway

gg
22-05-2007, 02:27 PM
naval architecture, overseas. i'm under MISC too and still waiting for my letter. i hope its not too last minute. =(

22-05-2007, 06:27 PM
OVERSEAS

Geology
1. Syamil_1 - KDU (Alvl)
2. Gardenia - KDU (Alvl)

Geophysics
1. Camy - ?
2. Camy's friend (not a recommer - guy) - ?
3. Jo-kho - KYUEM (Alvl)

Petroleum Engineering
1. AppryL89 - KDU (Alvl)
2. mysara
3. leinad

Economics
1. Bujanglapok - INTEC (Ausmat)
2. Yvonne89 - ?

Accounting
1. Camy's friend (not a recommer - girl) - ?

Mechanical Engineering
1. Zureen - Sunway (Alvl)

Offshore Engineering
1. rEaL_adDicT - ?

Naval Architecture
1. Gg - KDU (Alvl)

UTP
Mechanical Engineering
1. freestyle
2. white2020
3. blueocean
4. zwei
5. Foopiew

1. Jen_Twilightdream
2. Excal
3. veronin
4. Fi3da
5. Starhazer89

ICT
1. mythspal

1. Frew
2. gUrLiSh

Chemical Engineering
1. dinosaur24

IPTA
Medicine
1. Roy_ks

IPTS
Geology
1. v4n3s2a_k

Stargazer89
22-05-2007, 08:35 PM
One of my friend got Petronas scholarship for chemical engineering for overseas(boy) while another got petroleum engineering(girl) at UTP.

I found out from my dad's friend who was a ship captain that working on a ship is actually not that bad(his opinion). The food and other necessities are good(he said that I would probably gain weight after working there) on a ship. It takes about a week to go from Bintulu to Japan in a ship/tanker. There are about 12 engineers in a ship including mechanical and electrical engineers(although not many) apart from marine engineers. The ship engineers would probably work for 4 months at sea and than have 2 months break. The pay is good(up to RM7000-8000) but you have to sacrifice something back of course.

So getting Petronas-MISC is a good thing right? (although iniatially I choose E&E to avoid working on a ship or oil platform)

22-05-2007, 09:55 PM
One of my friend got Petronas scholarship for chemical engineering for overseas(boy) while another got petroleum engineering(girl) at UTP.

I found out from my dad's friend who was a ship captain that working on a ship is actually not that bad(his opinion). The food and other necessities are good(he said that I would probably gain weight after working there) on a ship. It takes about a week to go from Bintulu to Japan in a ship/tanker. There are about 12 engineers in a ship including mechanical and electrical engineers(although not many) apart from marine engineers. The ship engineers would probably work for 4 months at sea and than have 2 months break. The pay is good(up to RM7000-8000) but you have to sacrifice something back of course.

So getting Petronas-MISC is a good thing right? (although iniatially I choose E&E to avoid working on a ship or oil platform)

Well, to avoid later dissapointment, you have to be aware that starting pay is not 7k, its only about max 3k. but for starting pay, 2.5k is great.

you may have to work for 6-7 yrs to achiEve that pay. But its okay, we're in the oil and gas industry, whatever job you do, the pay is good. Right? :wink:

Bout the marine engineers, you're absolutely right. Few months work, few months leave. Fun isnt?

v4n3s2a_k
22-05-2007, 10:49 PM

appryl89
leinad
mysara
camy
yvonne89

Really? Why? What happened? It was so hard to access Recom that I couldn't reply his msg in time. :(

23-05-2007, 12:11 AM
well v4n3s2a_k (i have to copy and paste your username coz its so hard to type!), its his choice, i dont really know.

So, are you going for Petronas? Coz I heard you have some other plans in Nottingham?

If you go then, sum of two ppl already rejected Petronas offer for Geology (institusi asing di dalam negara).

chtay211
23-05-2007, 01:51 PM
i m also going to utp dis july.take mechanical engineering.
foo piaw,u get letter liaw ma?
chtay211 is headed 4 utp
wait 4 me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

dinosaur24
23-05-2007, 02:15 PM
hmmm.....no one else get chemical engineering in utp eh???anyone else?????

23-05-2007, 02:37 PM
OVERSEAS

Geology
1. Syamil_1 - KDU (Alvl)
2. Gardenia - KDU (Alvl)

Geophysics
1. Camy - ?
3. Jo-kho - KYUEM (Alvl)

Petroleum Engineering
1. AppryL89 - KDU (Alvl)
2. mysara
3. leinad

Economics
2. Yvonne89 - ?

Accounting

Mechanical Engineering

Offshore Engineering
1. rEaL_adDicT - ?

Naval Architecture
1. Gg - KDU (Alvl)

UTP
Mechanical Engineering
1. freestyle
2. white2020
3. blueocean
4. zwei
5. Foopiew
6. chtay211

1. Jen_Twilightdream
2. Excal
3. veronin
4. Fi3da
5. Stargazer89

ICT
1. mythspal

1. Frew
2. gUrLiSh

Chemical Engineering
1. dinosaur24

IPTA
Medicine
1. Roy_ks

IPTS
Geology
1. v4n3s2a_k

zureen
23-05-2007, 08:24 PM
nobody going to sunway with me?sob2

v4n3s2a_k
23-05-2007, 11:25 PM
well v4n3s2a_k (i have to copy and paste your username coz its so hard to type!), its his choice, i dont really know.

So, are you going for Petronas? Coz I heard you have some other plans in Nottingham?

If you go then, sum of two ppl already rejected Petronas offer for Geology (institusi asing di dalam negara).

Actually, this is the first time you're addressing me by my username. You usually address me by my name-vanessa. :lol: Whichever is fine with me. :wink:

Yup. I'm hoping to be accepted at Nottingham Malaysia Campus to do Chemical with Environmental Engineering.

By the way, where are you doing your foundation and which country are you sent to?

23-05-2007, 11:48 PM
ahahaha, i will be doing my a levels in KDU and from what I heard, most Geology scholar were sent to Colorado School of Mines.

if you have Yahoo mesenger, you can add me. my addy is syamil_1

have you applied for Nottingham? do they accept student with only SPM?

v4n3s2a_k
24-05-2007, 12:03 AM
Owh.. I don't have Yahoo. But I do have Msn. :lol:

van_suinggi@<hidden>

You have Friendster?

coffeecat_garfield@<hidden>

They do. I'll have to enter the 3 semester foundation programme first of course. :wink:

What does KDU stand for?

gg
24-05-2007, 06:55 PM
correction here: i'll be doing a-levels in taylors, not KDU. did i ever say i was going KDU? haha.. someone salah tengok kot. so it should be:

OVERSEAS

Geology
1. Syamil_1 - KDU (Alvl)
2. Gardenia - KDU (Alvl)

Geophysics
1. Camy - ?
3. Jo-kho - KYUEM (Alvl)

Petroleum Engineering
1. AppryL89 - KDU (Alvl)
2. mysara
3. leinad

Economics
2. Yvonne89 - ?

Accounting

Mechanical Engineering

Offshore Engineering
1. rEaL_adDicT - ?

Naval Architecture
1. Gg - Taylors (Alvl)

UTP
Mechanical Engineering
1. freestyle
2. white2020
3. blueocean
4. zwei
5. Foopiew
6. chtay211

1. Jen_Twilightdream
2. Excal
3. veronin
4. Fi3da
5. Stargazer89

ICT
1. mythspal

1. Frew
2. gUrLiSh

Chemical Engineering
1. dinosaur24

IPTA
Medicine
1. Roy_ks

IPTS
Geology
1. v4n3s2a_k

zureen
24-05-2007, 07:45 PM

van_suinggi@<hidden>

You have Friendster?

They do. I'll have to enter the 3 semester foundation programme first of course. :wink:

What does KDU stand for?

vanessa i tried to add u, tp i couldn't. it said that i entered the wrong email. doesnt make sense cos i searched u with the same email duh!

add me la. azureenalya@<hidden>

btw ramainye recommers gi KDU! so jealous......

just now i called petronas,they said there'll only be 16 pet scholars in Sunway. 8 guys 8 girls. haha why am i telling u this? i am the only one goin to sunway here neway.nvm.

Yvonne89
25-05-2007, 07:30 PM
hey, me Taylors.

leinad
25-05-2007, 07:52 PM
me taylor's subang.. south australian matrics

Yvonne89
25-05-2007, 07:58 PM
me too SAM. Petronas is trying to cut cost is it?! Everyone is going to Aust!

Petronas sucks!

bujanglapok
26-05-2007, 02:47 AM
Australia pun okay la beb.
Wa tarak hal punya.

bean89
26-05-2007, 08:13 AM
OVERSEAS

Geology
1. Syamil_1 - KDU (Alvl)
2. Gardenia - KDU (Alvl)

Geophysics
1. Camy - ?
3. Jo-kho - KYUEM (Alvl)

Petroleum Engineering
1. AppryL89 - KDU (Alvl)
2. mysara
3. leinad

Economics
2. Yvonne89 - ?

Accounting

Mechanical Engineering
2.bean89-KDU (Alvl)

Offshore Engineering
1. rEaL_adDicT - ?

Naval Architecture
1. Gg - KDU (Alvl)

UTP
Mechanical Engineering
1. freestyle
2. white2020
3. blueocean
4. zwei
5. Foopiew
6. chtay211

1. Jen_Twilightdream
2. Excal
3. veronin
4. Fi3da
5. Stargazer89

ICT
1. mythspal

1. Frew
2. gUrLiSh

Chemical Engineering
1. dinosaur24

IPTA
Medicine
1. Roy_ks

IPTS
Geology
1. v4n3s2a_k

zureen
26-05-2007, 11:24 AM
OVERSEAS

Geology
1. Syamil_1 - KDU (Alvl)
2. Gardenia - KDU (Alvl)

Geophysics
1. Camy - Sri KDU (IB)
3. Jo-kho - KYUEM (Alvl)

Petroleum Engineering
1. AppryL89 - KDU (Alvl)
2. mysara
3. leinad - Taylor's (SAM)

Economics
2. Yvonne89 - Taylor's (SAM)

Accounting

Mechanical Engineering
2. bean89-KDU (Alvl)

Offshore Engineering
1. rEaL_adDicT - ?

Naval Architecture
1. Gg - KDU (Alvl)

UTP
Mechanical Engineering
1. freestyle
2. white2020
3. blueocean
4. zwei
5. Foopiew
6. chtay211

1. Jen_Twilightdream
2. Excal
3. veronin
4. Fi3da
5. Stargazer89

ICT
1. mythspal

1. Frew
2. gUrLiSh

Chemical Engineering
1. dinosaur24

IPTS
Geology
1. v4n3s2a_k

Medicine
1. Roy_ks (CUCMS)

zureen
26-05-2007, 11:27 AM
i have a friend, he also got petronas scholarship n guess what, he's flying to Wales this september. buat IB kat Atlantic College. how great.

and 10 pet scholars are selected to go to France. flying this coming June. A-levels in france. one of my schoolmates got it.

they are damn lucky.

we are, too. :)

bujanglapok
26-05-2007, 06:20 PM
diorang suma tu buat the prepatory dekat overseas?

oh, how lucky.

and so are we.

Stargazer89
26-05-2007, 09:01 PM
I still haven't receive my letter... :cry:

Stargazer89
26-05-2007, 09:04 PM
Count yourselves lucky...I am dying to see the contents.

v4n3s2a_k
26-05-2007, 09:58 PM

van_suinggi@<hidden>

You have Friendster?

What does KDU stand for?

vanessa i tried to add u, tp i couldn't. it said that i entered the wrong email. doesnt make sense cos i searched u with the same email duh!

add me la. azureenalya@<hidden>

btw ramainye recommers gi KDU! so jealous......

just now i called petronas,they said there'll only be 16 pet scholars in Sunway. 8 guys 8 girls. haha why am i telling u this? i am the only one goin to sunway here neway.nvm.

hey zureen. I've added u already. :wink:

Wow.. those people are seriously LUCKY!!
By the way you are all SO LUCKY to even have the chance to go overseas.
My offer is just at Curtin Miri, overland.. huhu

stupidboy
26-05-2007, 10:05 PM
i have a friend, he also got petronas scholarship n guess what, he's flying to Wales this september. buat IB kat Atlantic College. how great.

and 10 pet scholars are selected to go to France. flying this coming June. A-levels in france. one of my schoolmates got it.

they are damn lucky.

10 petronas scholars going to france?
when are them flying?
can i know the exact date?
i'm just curious, but any of them chinese?
any of them minors?
did they get their visa already?

sorry i have so many questions.

stupidboy
27-05-2007, 10:43 AM

they are damn lucky.

when are them flying?
any of them minors?

sorry i have so many questions.

please...........please....................
anyone knows?
please..............
:?

zureen
27-05-2007, 11:25 AM
According to my schoolmate who got it,

yes,indeed.

when are them flying?

11th June 2007

their flight is on 11th June, they're registering at Societe FranCaise d'Exportation des Ressources Educatives S.A (SFERE) on 13th June.

nope,none of them are chinese.

any of them minors?

what do you mean by minors?if you mean financially,yes,i know two of 'em and their parents income is below rm1000.

yes,they have.

stupidboy
27-05-2007, 11:34 AM
Minors are those who are under 18.
For those who are under 18 they need to do special visa.
Any that you know of that's going to France on June 11?

zureen
27-05-2007, 07:39 PM
Minors are those who are under 18.
For those who are under 18 they need to do special visa.
Any that you know of that's going to France on June 11?

oh sorry i didnt know what minors were. thanks for the info.
im not sure about that la, but my friend said he already got his visa..and i know two of 'em who's going on june 11th.

may i know why you're so curious stupidboy?

stupidboy
27-05-2007, 09:05 PM
I've just pm you zureen.
Thanks for your info. :D

01-06-2007, 05:05 PM
20 Petronas scholars going to KDU this 15th.

4 of them is here.

Syamil_1, Bean89, ApprL89, Gardenia.

See you guys there.

vetkin_gray
01-06-2007, 10:06 PM
add me in, IPTS geology

01-06-2007, 10:16 PM
so happy to see you in vetkin. all the best!

blueocean
01-06-2007, 10:43 PM
Hi. Anyone willing 2 add me at alex89chen@<hidden>?

Hope 2 noe al of u below cz v r going 2 take foundation together in UTP....

Mechanical Engineering
1. freestyle
2. white2020
3. blueocean
4. zwei
5. Foopiew
6. chtay211

1. Jen_Twilightdream
2. Excal
3. veronin
4. Fi3da
5. Stargazer89

Chemical Engineering
1. dinosaur24

camy
01-06-2007, 11:16 PM
OVERSEAS

Geology
1. Syamil_1 - KDU (Alvl)
2. Gardenia - KDU (Alvl)

Geophysics
1. Camy - Sri KDU (IB)
2. Camy's friend (not a recommer - guy) KYUEM (Alvl)
3. Jo-kho - KYUEM (Alvl)

Petroleum Engineering
1. AppryL89 - KDU (Alvl)
2. mysara

Chemical Engineering
1. Camy's friend (not recommer - girl) MARA Banting (IB)

Economics

Accounting
1. Camy's friend (not a recommer - girl) - INTEC (Ausmat)

Mechanical Engineering
2. bean89-KDU (Alvl)

Offshore Engineering
1. rEaL_adDicT - ?

Naval Architecture
1. Gg - KDU (Alvl)

UTP
Mechanical Engineering
1. freestyle
2. white2020
3. blueocean
4. zwei
5. Foopiew
6. chtay211

1. Jen_Twilightdream
2. Excal
3. veronin
4. Fi3da
5. Stargazer89

ICT
1. mythspal

1. Frew
2. gUrLiSh

Chemical Engineering
1. dinosaur24

IPTS
Geology
1. v4n3s2a_k - Curtin, Miri
2. vetkin_gray - Curtin, Miri

Medicine
1. Roy_ks (CUCMS)

plus i know of 2 other SriKDUians but i don't know what course they applied for.

01-06-2007, 11:24 PM
See u all guys at UTP on 14th July.

d3stinydanc3withm3
02-06-2007, 01:40 PM
OVERSEAS

Geology
1. Syamil_1 - KDU (Alvl)
2. Gardenia - KDU (Alvl)

Geophysics
1. Camy - Sri KDU (IB)
3. Jo-kho - KYUEM (Alvl)

Petroleum Engineering
1. AppryL89 - KDU (Alvl)
2. mysara
4. d3stinydanc3withm3 - KDU (Alvl)

Chemical Engineering

Economics

Accounting

Mechanical Engineering
2. bean89-KDU (Alvl)

Offshore Engineering
1. rEaL_adDicT - ?

Naval Architecture
1. Gg - KDU (Alvl)

UTP
Mechanical Engineering
1. freestyle
2. white2020
3. blueocean
4. zwei
5. Foopiew
6. chtay211

1. Jen_Twilightdream
2. Excal
3. veronin
4. Fi3da
5. Stargazer89

ICT
1. mythspal

1. Frew
2. gUrLiSh

Chemical Engineering
1. dinosaur24

IPTS
Geology

Medicine
1. Roy_ks (CUCMS)

I'd like to know, is GCE A-levels the same board as Cambridge A-levels?

02-06-2007, 02:06 PM
yes destiny. we are taking 24 months alvl from cambridge board. welcome!

20 Petronas scholars going to KDU this 15th.

5 of them is here.

Syamil_1, Bean89, ApprL89, Gardenia, Destiny.

See you guys there!

02-06-2007, 02:08 PM
KDU ALEVEL

Guys - Syamil_1, Gardenia

Girls - Bean89, ApprL89, Destiny.

Correct?

d3stinydanc3withm3
02-06-2007, 08:51 PM
Well actually im a guy but i can't blame you for the misunderstanding. My nick does look a bit erm..jiwang?

There's also a friend of mine, Mark coming to KDU Alvls under Petronas Scholarship but i think he's taking chemeng.

chtay211
02-06-2007, 11:22 PM
hi
who is going to utp dis july....we can chat at msn lol
my msn is chtay211@<hidden>
fiew........cum cum cum
by the way,any female recommer going to utp??
i m taking mache
so meet u all at msn lol

02-06-2007, 11:53 PM
owh, sorry destiny.

KDU ALEVEL

Guys - Syamil_1, Gardenia, Destiny, Mark.

Girls - Bean89, ApprL89.

Thats SIX of us.

bujanglapok
03-06-2007, 03:06 AM
anyone here already done their medical checkup?

syamil, lu dah bikin medical checkup belum?

zureen
03-06-2007, 08:15 AM
ive done mine.ko belum ke bujanglapok?

bujanglapok
03-06-2007, 11:25 AM
Belum. Esok baru buat.

clow
03-06-2007, 12:35 PM
hey count me in for IPTS geology :D

03-06-2007, 05:03 PM
sudah bujanglapok.

everyone going KDU, be prepared, we are going to be in the same class! of 20 ppl.

i just came back from KDU and the college was okay, and the area was also nice.

03-06-2007, 06:05 PM
OVERSEAS

Geology
1. Syamil_1 - KDU (Alvl)
2. Gardenia - KDU (Alvl)

Geophysics
1. Camy - Sri KDU (IB)
3. Jo-kho - KYUEM (Alvl)

Petroleum Engineering
1. AppryL89 - KDU (Alvl)
2. mysara
4. d3stinydanc3withm3 - KDU (Alvl)

Chemical Engineering

Economics

Accounting

Mechanical Engineering
2. bean89-KDU (Alvl)

Offshore Engineering
1. rEaL_adDicT - ?

Naval Architecture
1. Gg - KDU (Alvl)

UTP
Mechanical Engineering
1. freestyle
2. white2020
3. blueocean
4. zwei
5. Foopiew
6. chtay211

1. Jen_Twilightdream
2. Excal
3. veronin
4. Fi3da
5. Stargazer89

ICT
1. mythspal

1. Frew
2. gUrLiSh

Chemical Engineering
1. dinosaur24

IPTS
Geology
3. clow - Curtin, Miri

Medicine
1. Roy_ks (CUCMS)

Welcome Clow.

tdw
04-06-2007, 12:05 PM
sorry guys only joined recom today
hey guys mind adding me in the list.

mechinical: taylors(cambrigde A-Level)

and where are those who is going to taylors. very less people

zwei
04-06-2007, 12:24 PM
hi
who is going to utp dis july....we can chat at msn lol
my msn is chtay211@<hidden>
fiew........cum cum cum
by the way,any female recommer going to utp??
i m taking mache
so meet u all at msn lol

hey..i am a female!!haha..n i'll be taking the same course as u.yep,i'm going to utp on the 14th july..c ya there!!

btw,i add u in msn. ^_^..i'm fuzzy_ksw1989@<hidden>

chtay211
04-06-2007, 12:54 PM
hey
thanx 4 the add at frenster
c u at utp lol
bb

04-06-2007, 01:12 PM
OVERSEAS

Geology
1. Syamil_1 - KDU (Alvl) 24 months
2. Gardenia - KDU (Alvl) 24 months

Geophysics
1. Camy - Sri KDU (IB) 24 months
2. Camy's friend (not a recommer - guy) KYUEM (Alvl) 24 months
3. Jo-kho - KYUEM (Alvl)

Petroleum Engineering
1. AppryL89 - KDU (Alvl) 24 months
2. mysara
3. leinad - Taylor's (SAM) 18 months
4. d3stinydanc3withm3 - KDU (Alvl) 24 months

Chemical Engineering
1. Camy's friend (not recommer - girl) MARA Banting (IB) 24 months

Economics
1. Bujanglapok - INTEC (Ausmat) 18 months
2. Yvonne89 - Taylor's (SAM) 18 months

Accounting
1. Camy's friend (not a recommer - girl) - INTEC (Ausmat) 18 months

Mechanical Engineering
1. Zureen - Sunway (Alvl) 18 months
2. bean89-KDU (Alvl) 24 months
3. tdw - Taylors (Alvl) pls update thanks

Offshore Engineering
1. rEaL_adDicT - ?

Naval Architecture
1. Gg - KDU (Alvl) 24 motnhs

UTP
Mechanical Engineering
1. freestyle
2. white2020
3. blueocean
4. zwei
5. Foopiew
6. chtay211

1. Jen_Twilightdream
2. Excal
3. veronin
4. Fi3da
5. Stargazer89

ICT
1. mythspal

1. Frew
2. gUrLiSh

Chemical Engineering
1. dinosaur24

IPTS
Geology
3. clow - Curtin, Miri

Medicine
1. Roy_ks (CUCMS)

zureen
04-06-2007, 01:24 PM
i cant believe im the only recommer who's going to Sunway........pilu sungguh

AppryL89
04-06-2007, 06:30 PM
[quote="syamil_1"]KDU ALEVEL

Guys - Syamil_1, Gardenia

Girls - Bean89, ApprL89. (Both are correct.)

AppryL89
04-06-2007, 06:32 PM
owh, sorry destiny.

KDU ALEVEL

Girls - Bean89, ApprL89.

Thats SIX of us.

Don't forget Gg!!!

So, that's SEVEN of us.

04-06-2007, 07:39 PM
KDU ALEVEL

Girls - Bean89, ApprL89. Gg

Gg guy or girl?

OMG, seven of us in Recom. And we're gonna be in the same class. And we like know each other already. This is so cool!

Destiny, Mark, Gg, ApprL89, add me on Yahoo, Msn, syamil_1

chtay211
04-06-2007, 07:41 PM
hey
nice wor
anybody going to utp dis july can come n join our msn here lol
we can know b4 entering utp :D
alex and kan
c u there lol
8)

tdw
04-06-2007, 08:47 PM
syamil my course is 1 and half year so would be 18 months.

do anyone who got taylors know when to register. i called the guy and he said 28 june but dunno where.

juventus
04-06-2007, 08:49 PM
Hey jo-kho!
Welcome to kyuem! =)

I'm under petronas as well, doing economics in kyuem. Anyone else heading to kyuem?

bean89
04-06-2007, 09:17 PM
KDU ALEVEL

Guys - Syamil_1, Gardenia, Destiny, Mark, jonathan

and i hv another friend, a boy, in KDU too...jonathan-not a recommer but we wont meet him on 15th

8 of us now

04-06-2007, 09:32 PM
OVERSEAS

Geology

Geophysics
2. Camy's friend (not a recommer - guy) KYUEM (Alvl) 24 months
3. Jo-kho - KYUEM (Alvl)

Petroleum Engineering
2. mysara

Chemical Engineering
1. Camy's friend (not recommer - girl) MARA Banting (IB) 24 months

Economics

Accounting
1. Camy's friend (not a recommer - girl) - INTEC (Ausmat) 18 months

Mechanical Engineering
3. tdw - Taylors (Alvl) 18 months

Offshore Engineering
1. rEaL_adDicT - ?

Naval Architecture

UTP
Mechanical Engineering
1. freestyle
2. white2020
3. blueocean
4. zwei
5. Foopiew
6. chtay211

1. Jen_Twilightdream
2. Excal
3. veronin
4. Fi3da
5. Stargazer89

ICT
1. mythspal

1. Frew
2. gUrLiSh

Chemical Engineering
1. dinosaur24

IPTS
Geology
3. clow - Curtin, Miri

Medicine
1. Roy_ks (CUCMS)

bujanglapok
04-06-2007, 11:42 PM
KDU boys/girls already hoo-haa. :D
You guys are lucky to get together.

Wey, any INTEC people here?

camy
05-06-2007, 02:00 AM
OVERSEAS

Geology
3. Camy's friend (not a recommer - Arif) - Sri KDU (IB) 24 months

Geophysics
2. Camy's friend (not a recommer - Ban Long) KYUEM (Alvl) 24 months
3. Jo-kho - KYUEM (Alvl)

Petroleum Engineering
2. mysara
5. Camy's friend (not recommer - Farrah) - Sri KDU (IB) 24 months

Chemical Engineering
1. Camy's friend (not recommer - Jerusha) MARA Banting (IB) 24 months

Economics

Accounting
1. Camy's friend (not a recommer - Nur Hazra) - INTEC (Ausmat) 18 months

Mechanical Engineering

Offshore Engineering
1. rEaL_adDicT - ?

Naval Architecture

UTP
Mechanical Engineering
1. freestyle
2. white2020
3. blueocean
4. zwei
5. Foopiew
6. chtay211
7. Alex

1. Jen_Twilightdream
2. Excal
3. veronin
4. Fi3da
5. Stargazer89

ICT
1. mythspal

1. Frew
2. gUrLiSh

Chemical Engineering
1. dinosaur24

IPTS
Geology
3. clow - Curtin, Miri

Medicine
1. Roy_ks (CUCMS)

zureen
05-06-2007, 08:51 AM
KDU boys/girls already hoo-haa. :D
You guys are lucky to get together.

Wey, any INTEC people here?

gi usha thread intec..belambak2..huhu..aku ni ha x jmpe sesape pun yg ke sunway gak

tdw
05-06-2007, 10:08 AM
does anyone knows where to register? and bean89 why your A-level is 24 months

05-06-2007, 03:12 PM
does anyone knows where to register? and bean89 why your A-level is 24 months

camy, I know ban long. he's from KTJ right?

and which Farrah is that? the one in the same group during educamp?

to answer why our alevels is different, in terms of period, i'll qoute what mr rasyidi from petronas said,

timing and courses will determine which country you will be sent to.

so maybe they already allocate which country for whom, but they didnt tell us.

and he also said that hints will be given during the briefing.

zureen
05-06-2007, 03:54 PM
camy, i thought Farrah's taking accountancy...

tdw
05-06-2007, 08:14 PM
thanks syamil. actuallyy i dont mind where i will get to fly as long i got the scholarshi. the funny part i got petronas scholarship coz my toipc was traffic jam and to overcome the pollution from the jam i told to stop using fossil fuel and turn to bio fuel or hydrogen fuel cell.
man i still cant believe it. when we will get briefed

PS: can anyone give me ncik rasyisdi email

05-06-2007, 09:03 PM
thanks syamil. actuallyy i dont mind where i will get to fly as long i got the scholarshi. the funny part i got petronas scholarship coz my toipc was traffic jam and to overcome the pollution from the jam i told to stop using fossil fuel and turn to bio fuel or hydrogen fuel cell.
man i still cant believe it. when we will get briefed

PS: can anyone give me ncik rasyisdi email

OMG, you want Petronas to bankrupt or what?

its rasyidi at petronas dot com dot my

tdw
05-06-2007, 10:32 PM
thanks syamil. well it all because one girl said using solar panels for transports and i thought this idea was absurd ( no offence to the person) so i gave alternative. only after the session i realised i was idiot and thought there goes my half million ringgit scholarship into the drain.

05-06-2007, 10:56 PM
thanks syamil. well it all because one girl said using solar panels for transports and i thought this idea was absurd ( no offence to the person) so i gave alternative. only after the session i realised i was idiot and thought there goes my half million ringgit scholarship into the drain.

hahaha, thats really funny u know.

05-06-2007, 11:03 PM
Sorry, a silly quention here...

I heard that if the result in UTP is splendid, we can appeal to change from local programme to overseas, right??

The chance is high or not?

Erm, just wondering.

05-06-2007, 11:05 PM
Sorry 1 more question, if we buy laprop now, can we get the RM 3500 pc allowances later ?

tdw
06-06-2007, 12:04 AM
well i dont think so white2020 . not sure where i read. only at second sem they let you buy a laptop.

how about overseas. when can we buy our laptop

06-06-2007, 12:08 AM
well i dont think so white2020 . not sure where i read. only at second sem they let you buy a laptop.

If we keep the receipt now, can we claim the RM 3500 from them later?

tdw
06-06-2007, 12:27 AM
man you are still online. well i am not sure about that. infact i dunno anything about that. sorry. maybe you can contact the previous scholarship holders in utp. go to their website and maybe you can get more details

mysticalmaster006
06-06-2007, 01:58 AM
OVERSEAS
Medicine
1. Roy_ks

Geology
1. Syamil_1

Geophysics
1. Camy

Petroleum Engineering
1. AppryL89
2. mysticalmaster006 :twisted: :twisted:

Economics
1. Bujanglapok

Mechanical Engineering
1. Zureen

UTP
Mechanical Engineering
1. freestyle
2. white2020

1. Jen_Twilightdream
2. Excal

mysticalmaster006
06-06-2007, 02:13 AM
ok anyway guys i just joined recom.org today so i guess im gona be seeing those going to kdu..i was like wondering who is gona be my classmates cause no one i knew frm my edcucamp seem 2 b going 2 kdu anyway i got 24months sigh ..so long...anyway r u serious tht v gona b all in d same class...i mean all of us in kdu gona b doin science stream la?okies anyway it wud be nicer 2 know u guys be4 hand..so tht it wont be so weird d first day at kdu.. anyway u guys gona stay there after d registration thing or what?cause it says tht the ceremony ends at 4.30 n the academic briefing is only d next mon anyway ppl if ur free ad me in msn so v can get 2 know each other better here is my add...mysticalmaster007@<hidden> n my name is uven .pardon d wacky nick..thts all i could come up when im half brain dead...lol

Stargazer89
06-06-2007, 07:11 AM
Actually, you can buy a laptop first and claim from Petronas after the 2nd semester using the receipt. A friend studying at UTP told me. You can print for free there except at emergency situations it is probably better to share a printer with your room mates.

tdw
06-06-2007, 08:46 AM
man you have plenty of anyway. Just Kidding. why so many people here going to KDU. why very less taylors. anybody know where they going to stay.

chtay211
06-06-2007, 10:10 AM

:twisted: hey man, we dun nid to guess at here lah
juz cal petronas n ask la........so u can get the 100%correct answer
isn,t it?haha
cal petronas isn't dat expansive ,ok
:D :D

tdw
06-06-2007, 10:52 AM

isn,t it?haha

good point. but very hard to reach petronas now a
days

AppryL89
06-06-2007, 11:11 AM
OVERSEAS

Geology

Geophysics
3. Jo-kho - KYUEM (Alvl)

Petroleum Engineering
2. mysara
5. Camy's friend (not recommer - Farrah) - Sri KDU (IB) 24 months
6. mysticalmaster006 - KDU (Alvl) 24 months

Chemical Engineering

Economics

Accounting

Mechanical Engineering

Offshore Engineering
1. rEaL_adDicT - ?

Naval Architecture

UTP
Mechanical Engineering
1. freestyle
2. white2020
3. blueocean
4. zwei
5. Foopiew
6. chtay211
7. Alex

1. Jen_Twilightdream
2. Excal
3. veronin
4. Fi3da
5. Stargazer89

ICT
1. mythspal

1. Frew
2. gUrLiSh

Chemical Engineering
1. dinosaur24

IPTS
Geology
3. clow - Curtin, Miri

Medicine
1. Roy_ks (CUCMS)

AppryL89
06-06-2007, 11:14 AM
KDU ALEVEL

and i hv another friend, a boy, in KDU too...jonathan-not a recommer but we wont meet him on 15th

8 of us now

Plus one more person..

Guys - Syamil_1, Gardenia, Destiny, Mark, jonathan, mysticalmaster006

06-06-2007, 11:23 AM
KDU ALEVEL

8 of us now

Plus one more person..

Guys - Syamil_1, Gardenia, Destiny, Mark, jonathan, mysticalmaster006

OMG, 9 ppl already. Add another one then its already half of the class as the class consist of 20 ppl.

see you guys on the reg. day.

chtay211
06-06-2007, 11:45 AM

isn,t it?haha
not dat hard la
juz call them n borak wiv the operater lol
perhaps can get some useful info
oh ya,freestyle
who r u?
we r taking the same course lol :D
want to noe u be entering utp
got play msn?

good point. but very hard to reach petronas now a
days

tdw
06-06-2007, 11:46 AM
not fair. so many people going to KDU. ah... Taylors guys where are you

06-06-2007, 12:01 PM
so many JPA threads, only one alive Petronas thread. :lol:

chtay211
06-06-2007, 12:36 PM
arh,
y everybody get over c
n i onli study local u???
:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

06-06-2007, 12:43 PM
man you are still online. well i am not sure about that. infact i dunno anything about that. sorry. maybe you can contact the previous scholarship holders in utp. go to their website and maybe you can get more detailshaa, friends Thanks for ur replies. :D

06-06-2007, 12:46 PM
Actually, you can buy a laptop first and claim from Petronas after the 2nd semester using the receipt. A friend studying at UTP told me. You can print for free there except at emergency situations it is probably better to share a printer with your room mates.

aha, Thanks, Then should we buy a laptop 1st now?

06-06-2007, 12:49 PM

isn,t it?haha

haha, this is a good point as i would say, but u know what, sometime, they give the wrong information, not that thy purposely give, just n=that there are not sure, as i KENA once before..

Seeking more advice from the cerrent UTP-ian and phone them, i think i am going two ways all together. :)

06-06-2007, 12:52 PM

yoyo, dont stop it then..

arh,
y everybody get over c

.... :? :?

tdw
06-06-2007, 01:09 PM
syamil do you know where is your accomodation or does anybody else knows.

mysticalmaster006
06-06-2007, 04:36 PM
guys i called petronas but no one is answering la...haihz apa ni so big org tak de org nak answer tepon pun....haha well about d accomodations i called up kdu ages ago n they said they are putting us in apartments n we wud be put 2 scholars in a room n it seems 4 the ppl in sri kdu u cant choose ur roomates petronas already choose 4 u ad...duno whether its the same 4 us in kdu,,, anyway i dun care..me jz lookin fwd 2 meet u ppl...more like eager n excited..lol

zwei
06-06-2007, 08:55 PM
arh,
y everybody get over c
:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

oi~~u where got alone leh???i am not human gah?? =p n others leh???LOL

bujanglapok
06-06-2007, 10:11 PM

We are, alive and kicking.
Ready to roll.

06-06-2007, 10:16 PM
Accomodation

hahaha.

Sri KDU - Dshire apartment.

KDU - Pelangi Satu Condo, very near to Ikano, nice place although kinda crowded, good public transportation etc.

Taylors - maybe, maybe Ridzuan condo I guess.

tdw
06-06-2007, 10:43 PM
man are they giving us condo to stay. haha petronas really rich then.

hey taylort guys type "i am a taylor dude" so that i know who is going to taylors.

if only mr. rasyidi was in this forum. my email havent replied yet.

tdw
06-06-2007, 10:55 PM
hey syamil isn't ridzuan college in PJ. my taylors is at subang.

anyway i am going to do my medical check up tomorrow.any advice or tips guys who done it.

06-06-2007, 11:01 PM
hey syamil isn't ridzuan college in PJ. my taylors is at subang.

anyway i am going to do my medical check up tomorrow.any advice or tips guys who done it.

its ridzuan condo la not ridzuan college. Got Ridzuan college izzit? Hahaha, never heard of it.

med check up... no advise needed. just go for it. the blood test is a little scary..... and keep ur "air kencing" for the urine test.

hahaha!

tdw
06-06-2007, 11:07 PM
sorry wrongly typed. still ridzuan condo is in pj right. i am not sure though but i google it and it says that it is in PJ

sorry for the typo

zureen
06-06-2007, 11:11 PM
sorry wrongly typed. still ridzuan condo is in pj right. i am not sure though but i google it and it says that it is in PJ

sorry for the typo

ridzuan condo is in PJ, but it isn't that far from taylor's...students take a bus to go to Taylor's everyday.

i must know,cos my bf is staying in ridzuan condo.

tdw
06-06-2007, 11:16 PM
sorry guys. i am really dumb when comes to kl. and thanks syamil and zureen.

hehe zureen can you ask your bf how is the condo. Just kidding

06-06-2007, 11:35 PM
eh zureen, they take rapidKL ke?

zureen
07-06-2007, 07:59 AM
sorry guys. i am really dumb when comes to kl. and thanks syamil and zureen.

hehe zureen can you ask your bf how is the condo. Just kidding

the condo is nice,according to him,suitable la for students.got a swimming pool.as for the bus they take,i think it's rapidKL la...but lemme check again later.

tdw
07-06-2007, 08:36 AM
thanks alot

tdw
07-06-2007, 12:04 PM
i just called petronas or more specificly mr. rasyidi. he said accommodation for taylors are given by taylors. even them self do not know where will we be dumped. not fair. you guys already knew it.

07-06-2007, 12:38 PM
i dont think petronas do know. Because I know from KDU itself.

I think, Petronas here act like our bank, they just pay for our expenses and all.

maznia
07-06-2007, 03:57 PM
hey i'm under petronas too...i'm doin ovrc accountancy at INTEC (ausmat)

any1 who'z doin the same plz reply...i really want to meet my future classmates... :wink:

tdw
07-06-2007, 10:26 PM
well guess i have to contact taylors then.

thanks anyway

08-06-2007, 10:02 AM
Hi, I want to confirm something..

As i know we are given RM 500 permonth allowances, right?

What i want to know is, do we need to pay ourselves to buy food to eat using that RM 500 or we will have free meals?

Excal
08-06-2007, 10:10 AM
Just too bad... we have to pay for our own food throughout.

Only during orientation are we provided free 5-6 meals a day.

08-06-2007, 10:13 AM
Just too bad... we have to pay for our own food throughout.

Only during orientation are we provided free 5-6 meals a day.

omg...!!

normally how much will we spend a day(say that we just spend for meals.)

And, i thought that there are free meals for us and if u only dont like, u can buy urself?!@<hidden>@<hidden>

Excal
08-06-2007, 10:29 AM
RM 10-15 a day should be enough I think... if eat instant noodles then RM 2-3. That's a bit extreme... :(

08-06-2007, 10:33 AM
RM 10-15 a day should be enough I think... if eat instant noodles then RM 2-3. That's a bit extreme... :(

Let say 1 day RM12

1 month 30 days

30 x RM12 = RM360

1 month allowances RM 500

so, 1 month can keep RM 140 in account. :wink:

1 year 12 months

12 x RM 140 = RM 1680

1 year RM 1680 :wink:

bean89
08-06-2007, 12:54 PM
i dunno y my A levels is 24months because it's stated there and i tot everyone of us going KDU is hvng a 24months A levels.

We are taking GCSE A levels according to the KDU website....and it's weird that there's an extra 'S' in between in GCE A levels...i just discovered it.

but anyway, i'm sure everything will be fine with the programmes given to us no matter the duration of it. :wink:

abt laptop...can we buy a laptop and erm pass the bill to petronas? and claim from it?

08-06-2007, 02:20 PM
Hi, regarding the computer allonwances, i think someone had replied here in this thread saying that we can claim the money back even if we buy the computer now, just that we need to show them the receipt. :wink:

camy
08-06-2007, 02:22 PM
um.. I asked the officer (i think it was Cik Norhayati..) at ESU and she said that for laptops, we should get them once we are overseas and then claim them.

Allowances: UTP students get RM 500 a month? :( I don't know about the rest of you, but in my letter, my allowance is RM4300 a year. that's basically RM 358 a month. I'm not complaining, but PETRONAS should know better.. I need a bit more for books (RM150 a year). They're soooo costly. :cry:

Bonds:We do know that we have to report after we graduate right? within 2 weeks. If say, within 6 months, we don't get a job from PETRONAS, we are free to go. FREE. no need to pay a single sen back PROVIDED that we graduate with 1st class honours. If we get 2nd class or 3rd class (Which i think none of us would like to get don't we?) we have to pay back a percentage of the scholarship. the amount will be decided upon the time of graduation and not based on the set value now. she said it ranges from 10% to 40% at current value. Now, thats a lot. So you guys... PRAY that we get a job from PETRONAS or rather... graduate with 1st class honours.

Accommodation: hey... it seems that most of us (if not, all) overseas-bound scholars are staying at very luxurious (now.. really! :D) condos and apartments.. swimming pool. security. convinient and near to college and shopping malls. is there anything more we can ask for? thank god we got PETRONAS.

Syamil: Ban Long is due to attend KYUEM.
zureen: yes.. Farrah is tacking accountantcy. I've corrected it. OVERSEAS

Geology

Geophysics
3. Jo-kho - KYUEM (Alvl)

Petroleum Engineering
2. mysara
5. mysticalmaster006 - KDU (Alvl) 24 months

Chemical Engineering

Economics

Accounting
2. Mazniz - INTEC (Ausmat) 18 months
3. Camy's friend (not recommer - Farrah) - Sri KDU (IB) 24 months

Mechanical Engineering

Offshore Engineering
1. rEaL_adDicT - ?

Naval Architecture

UTP
Mechanical Engineering
1. freestyle
2. white2020
3. blueocean
4. zwei
5. Foopiew
6. chtay211
7. Alex

1. Jen_Twilightdream
2. Excal
3. veronin
4. Fi3da
5. Stargazer89

ICT
1. mythspal

1. Frew
2. gUrLiSh

Chemical Engineering
1. dinosaur24

IPTS
Geology
3. clow - Curtin, Miri

Medicine
1. Roy_ks (CUCMS)

08-06-2007, 02:29 PM
I cant help but to agree that we are indeed blessed to get Petronas knowing that how luxurious our accomodation is! But theres a price to pay for all this luxury.... Better get a job with them or a first class degree or ended up being in debt....

But according to statistic, (no real statistic, a senior Petronas scholar in Curtin told me this) most overseas scholar usually are given a job. They wont simply let us go... :wink:

08-06-2007, 02:40 PM
um.. I asked the officer (i think it was Cik Norhayati..) at ESU and she said that for laptops, we should get them once we are overseas and then claim them.

actually, do we( UTP programmes under Petronas) are given the pc allowances?

Allowances: UTP students get RM 500 a month? :( I don't know about the rest of you, but in my letter, my allowance is RM4300 a year. that's basically RM 358 a month. I'm not complaining, but PETRONAS should know better.. I need a bit more for books (RM150 a year). They're soooo costly. :cry:

And, UTP Students get RM 500 a month which we need to buy our food with that RM 500 everyday...

but for overseas students, u are provided food already, right?

I have a friend in KYUEM with Petronas scholarrships tell me the latter things.

Bonds:We do know that we have to report after we graduate right? within 2 weeks. If say, within 6 months, we don't get a job from PETRONAS, we are free to go. FREE. no need to pay a single sen back PROVIDED that we graduate with 1st class honours. If we get 2nd class or 3rd class (Which i think none of us would like to get don't we?) we have to pay back a percentage of the scholarship. the amount will be decided upon the time of graduation and not based on the set value now. she said it ranges from 10% to 40% at current value. Now, thats a lot. So you guys... PRAY that we get a job from PETRONAS or rather... graduate with 1st class honours.

How about for us(who get UTP), do we need to pay back if get 1st class??

anyway, mind to tell me how many marks is 1st class?

:wink: Thanks :wink:

08-06-2007, 02:58 PM
If, I repeat, If I'm not mistaken, first class degree is degree with CGPA 3.5 and above I guess.

Yea, our allowance is only rm358 a month for overseas, and no FREE food provided. Pls bear in mind that most of us, in private colleges are allocated in high cost living area, so food would cost more...

And with the 150 bucks, its not even enough to buy test pads supply for the whole duration of course.

08-06-2007, 03:05 PM
If, I repeat, If I'm not mistaken, first class degree is degree with CGPA 3.5 and above I guess.

oic..Thanks

Yea, our allowance is only rm358 a month for overseas, and no FREE food provided. Pls bear in mind that most of us, in private colleges are allocated in high cost living area, so food would cost more... .

Sorry, i am not sure..but my friend, in KYUEM now, who is under Petronas scholarships now( he entered for the Jan intake), told me that, there is free meals provided, but if u dun like the meals they provide, u can just buy ur own food then.

Perhaps i m wrong or what? :?

enter77
08-06-2007, 03:14 PM

Yea, our allowance is only rm358 a month for overseas, and no FREE food provided. Pls bear in mind that most of us, in private colleges are allocated in high cost living area, so food would cost more...

And with the 150 bucks, its not even enough to buy test pads supply for the whole duration of course.

only rm358 a month for overseas? wtf.. so kejam.. ha2.. maybe you should rephrase that statement. rm358 a month for prepatory studies, in malaysia. our allowance overseas is much2 more.. for UK, more than 400 pounds a month. pounds. wah...

but still, i agree that 358 isnt enough to survive, even in malaysia. i remember all the kakak2 and abang2 petronas (those studiying in UTP) told us during educamp that the allowance would be rm500 a month, almost double that of JPA.. cakap x serupa bikin.. ish2..

08-06-2007, 03:15 PM
Sorry, i am not sure..but my friend, in KYUEM now, who is under Petronas scholarships now( he entered for the Jan intake), told me that, there is free meals provided, but if u dun like the meals they provide, u can just buy ur own food then.

Perhaps i m wrong or what?

well white2020, maybe that only applies to boarding school like KYUEM and KMB, and he sure is lucky to be selected for the January intake.

is he heading to the UK? and the alevels he's taking, is it a 24 motnhs programme or a 18 months one? Can you clarify that?

08-06-2007, 03:21 PM

only rm358 a month for overseas? wtf.. so kejam.. ha2.. maybe you should rephrase that statement. rm358 a month for prepatory studies, in malaysia. our allowance overseas is much2 more.. for UK, more than 400 pounds a month. pounds. wah...

but still, i agree that 358 isnt enough to survive, even in malaysia. i remember all the kakak2 and abang2 petronas (those studiying in UTP) told us during educamp that the allowance would be rm500 a month, almost double that of JPA.. cakap x serupa bikin.. ish2..

sorry bout that.

in UK, its 452 pound and thats not sufficient. FYI Jpa scholars got 500pound, and SHELL got 900 pound, so do the math.

and I was kinda dissapointed when I know that...

08-06-2007, 03:24 PM
well white2020, maybe that only applies to boarding school like KYUEM and KMB, and he sure is lucky to be selected for the January intake.

is he heading to the UK? and the alevels he's taking, is it a 24 motnhs programme or a 18 months one? Can you clarify that?

oh...ok..sure..

Right, he told me that he is indeed lucky.

Well, most probably he is heading to UK, he wants to go to UK and most of the candidates from KYUEM are going to Uk as well.

He will complete his a levels by next year , somewhere Jun, which means it is a 18 months a levels.

But for the second intake like u..and others Petronas overseas scholars, he said that u all will just complete the a levels 2 years later, which means mid of the year of 2009. Overal, he is ahead 1 year!!..wow..really he is lucky... :wink:

but ...

The only thing that he cant do is the club's AJK, no matter what AJk or what position, the positons are just available for those who are under 24 months a levels, as 18 months a levels ..too fast..i think..they cant hold a position in whatever club... :( :wink: :wink: :wink:

08-06-2007, 03:26 PM
sorry bout that.

in UK, its 452 pound and thats not sufficient. FYI Jpa scholars got 500pound, and SHELL got 900 pound, so do the math.

OMG!!! 900 pounds?! almost RM 6000 ...

That's great..but due to the high currency in UK, i dun think this is more than enough...

BTW, may i know the full name of FYI?....sorry for my ignorance... :?

enter77
08-06-2007, 03:26 PM
sorry bout that.

really.. man, that's really frustrating.. so petronas scholarship is inferior to JPA in almost every way? tsk2.. i signed the perjanjian ady.. :(

ha2.. so, konklusinya, the abang2 and kakak2 of utp = very misleading.. :?

08-06-2007, 03:30 PM
sorry bout that.

really.. man, that's really frustrating.. so petronas scholarship is inferior to JPA in almost every way? tsk2.. i signed the perjanjian ady.. :(

ha2.. so, konklusinya, the abang2 and kakak2 of utp = very misleading.. :?

hey, talking about "perjanjian" if we have sign the "perjanjian" now, and later we break the perjanjian( before the registration day, and before Petronas has spent any things on us) do we need to pay back anything??

Just curious...

08-06-2007, 03:33 PM
Dear white2020, FYI is the abbreviation for For Your Information.

and enter77, consider the job oppoturnities as an advantage. I remember during my time working as a temporary staff in a telco company, theres this kakak who came for the interview and she has a degree in business admin from UM, she demanded for 1.8k, but the company paid her 1.5k only and they said if she doesnt want it, theres so many others witing in line......
how mean....

zureen
08-06-2007, 03:35 PM
sorry bout that.

OMG!!! 900 pounds?! almost RM 6000 ...

That's great..but due to the high currency in UK, i dun think this is more than enough...

BTW, may i know the full name of FYI?....sorry for my ignorance... :?

fyi - for your information

btw..haih.i dunno what to say nemore.

08-06-2007, 03:42 PM

alright, thanks syamil_1 and zureen :P

zureen
08-06-2007, 04:00 PM

ur most welcome,white2020. :)
btw overall how many recommers that managed to secure petronas' scholarship huh?the actual amount.

enter77
08-06-2007, 04:08 PM
i dont think there are as many petronas-iens than there are jpa-iens.. and even less petronas-misc-iens.. just look at the number of jpa threads.. *cowers*

08-06-2007, 04:13 PM

ur most welcome,white2020. :)
btw overall how many recommers that managed to secure petronas' scholarship huh?the actual amount.

opps..i think this is hard to tell ler..cause mayb there are some not-so-active recommers that get Petronas schoalrships and some of them dint post that they got that scholarships here... :oops: :oops:

tdw
08-06-2007, 07:21 PM
Ridzuan Condominium( in Bandar Sri Subang, bus provided to take you to and from the campus), Pangsapuri Apartments( 5 - 7mins walk from campus), My Place Apartment (5 mins walk from campus) and E-Tiara Apartment( bus provided to take you to & from campus).

this what the taylors guys said to me. i wonder where would they dump me.

what petronas lose to jpa meh... i thought petronas scholarship was the highest

08-06-2007, 07:28 PM
just give Petronas some time, its too early too judge, but from the aspect of living, Petronas is a good deal.

Come on, we're all placed in nice luxurious place.

vetkin_gray
08-06-2007, 07:38 PM
there's no extra $$ for entertainment i guess. but the living place is ok.. so i guess its fine though jpa's allowance higher.. consider this, your pay will be much higher when you're working with petronas than after jpa. allowance doesn't really matter, most important is the education quality.

08-06-2007, 07:42 PM
as for pay, its hard to say who will earn more, its kinda unpredictable. Its luck. but we Petronas scholar already know how much we will earn upon graduation.

and please note the handsome bonuses Petronas gave yearly, up to 6 months...

and vetkin, Curtin in Sarawak is damn beautiful. The room you'll be staying in is rm450 permonth you know!

vetkin_gray
08-06-2007, 07:47 PM
no its actually rm 500 lol

08-06-2007, 07:53 PM
Do anyone knows whether is there any bowling centre in UTP?

As when I am searching the UTP info, I found that there is a Bowling club available in UTP.

vetkin_gray
08-06-2007, 08:09 PM
lol bowling centre? u think utp is a 5 star hotel?

08-06-2007, 08:12 PM
lol bowling centre? u think utp is a 5 star hotel?

haha, I am not sure, but i really saw that there is a bowling club available for us to join.

Or mayb for those members from that club need to travel out from the UTP to go for the bowling centre?

08-06-2007, 08:38 PM
maybe in Ipoh Parade I guess.

owh, its rm500 actually. But the place was awesome, from what I saw in the website.

vetkin_gray
08-06-2007, 08:48 PM
i think the accomodation is okay, better than matric labuan there.

tdw
08-06-2007, 09:15 PM
i think they will increase the allowance coz jpa did increased it right recently. my friend who is doing medicine in russia through jpa can go for a vacation in france using the extra money she has.

08-06-2007, 09:49 PM
i have a feeling they will.... and better do....

tdw
08-06-2007, 10:02 PM
if not we will start a riot. overseas allowance is most important.

camy
08-06-2007, 10:07 PM
so, there's pros and cons when we take PETRONAS. Cant's have everything now can we? I just hope it gets better once we go overseas. (oh...I'm sooo dying for the US. summore, the ringgit is getting stronger. now its around RM 3.50 to 1 US$. oh...please, please, please.. PETRONAS, hear me!!! I want to go to the US!!!).

Oh and 1 more thing, to be given something is already good enough. I've seen the "what-to-do-if-you're-rejected thread" and i really kesian them. The "i-didn't-get-the-petronas-letter-for-the-educamp thread". oh gawd!! that one was horrible too. Someone mentioned boycotting the PETRONAS station minyak. One fella even suggested bombing the PETRONAS twin towers. So frus lah... i really sympathise them.

Its OK for me if we don't get as much as the JPA-ians. Asalkan cukup to survive, bolehlah...I just don't want to go overboard. hey...another plus is that we'll learn to save money. I think petronas wants us to think that they're really the most GENEROUS company in Malaysia ONCE you graduate. I think. is that a propaganda or something? I dunno. :D

oh.... and vetkin_gray... Curtin is 100x better than Kolej Matrikulasi Labuan. Seriously. Its as good as UTP, in fact... a bit better because the whole place is new. did you attend the educamp in UTP? you'll know the difference.

vetkin_gray
08-06-2007, 10:37 PM
as good as utp? i think thats a bit extreme.. utp is like a ufo spaceship n the chancellor hall is so... woa.
never been there though. i was in unimas educamp last time

matrik labuan isn't tat bad. the lecture hall's kinda nice just that the weather is pretty hot there.

tdw
08-06-2007, 11:31 PM
utp is masterpiece of art. the architecture is undeniable beautiful and magnificent. but the rooms they give us during educamp well one word can describe them. SUCK :cry:

08-06-2007, 11:37 PM
I love the chancellor hall of UTP :D :P :P :P

tdw
09-06-2007, 12:00 AM
who doesnt who doesnt my friend. :D

mysticalmaster006
09-06-2007, 12:15 AM
waaa camy someone in petronas must hear u gurl...u like their public relations officer...wakakaka anyway i agree with u that we need to appreciate our luck or more like our smartness 2 choose the courses they wan haha anyway we must be grateful and allowance wise we are paid more la eventhough by 8BUCKS only...jpa-ians get 350 a month and we get 358.33 haha jz 2 b precise..plus of course once u graduated u wud hv more money than jpa scholars...BUT we also wont have enough money for tea time at secret recipe..no lepakin ...movies?it seems so distant with 358 a month...i think im gona b eating maggi daily...syamil u can cook maggie rite?HAHAHA yeah la letak kita org kat damansara lepas 2 bagi 350 a month ada ka patut?it looks like either we work 4 all our entertainment interest or v jz lock ourselves in our POSH condos(it better be) n study all d time(pls pls pls god dont let me rot in this sort of condition)...we just have 2 options...n neither looks so good..or maybe petronas would follow jpa's suit and increase our allowance( lord i pray 2 u pls make this miracle happen)..basically i just dont understand this very very stinky situation...we are in DAMANSARA...D SHOPPING HEAVEN ...but no money 2 splurge on anything...frm my point of view it looks like mcm duduk syurga tapi tidak dibenarkan merasa apa2 boleh tgk ja...more like kena dera tau...HAHAHAH..but maybe they want us 2 concentrate on our studies...mayb mayb..as a scholar all i can do is be ingnorant and think tht i signed on d best scholarship ever and not listen 2 ppl who got better offers even if i hear better 2 think tht they have been fooled...n im the lucky one ..jz like all of u..recommers who visit this thread ...haha do v r lucky in some way mayb mayb...tc lookin fwd 2 c u guys in kdu...

camy
09-06-2007, 01:12 AM
yeah.. the chancellor hall is amazing!!! so is the library. its a real good place to study. about the rooms. well tdw, that's the old hostels. once used by USM students. they have new ones for the UTP students. I stayed the night at my friend's room (UTP hostel) before the 1st session of Educamp and its a really nice place to live in. they have 6 twin-sharing rooms in one house. and they have like a few of these to a floor. times 5 floors... that's quiet a lot of students!!

09-06-2007, 01:12 AM
mystic, i have degree in FastFood Cooking majoring in Maggie Mi.

mysticalmaster006
09-06-2007, 01:34 AM
thank god....major in maggie me izit?ok la syamil banyak cantik! cause i have diploma in menjerang air! so i think v can use our knowledge 2 good use...dun worry we wud survive the concrete jungles of kl
hahaahaha

camy
09-06-2007, 01:50 AM
hey... u both online now? ahahaha...... well.. i would be missing the shopping bit. i mean... c'mon. DAMANSARA!!!! they put us so near The Curve, Ikano Power Centre, IKEA, 1 Utama, Cineleisure Damansara etc.etc.... how can you not resist that? they really menyeksa us all lah!!! really!!! now i think need to keluar our own poket moeny for entertainment. and one more thing... if i can live with RM358.33 a month including my weekends (as in daddy doesn't give me pocket money)... pigs will fly!!! they will fly!!! and the sun will rise in the west. and the sky will turn green and time will stop!!! and i will sooo NOT survive!!! help!

09-06-2007, 02:08 AM
before I know it I'll be kurus kering already with rm358...

So, anyone here with Degree in HouseKeeping? to join me and mystic?

09-06-2007, 02:12 AM
Camy you sure have PhD in Spending and Belanja-ing...

Haih, they put me nearer to IKEA meatballs... & Marche...

Peribahasa orang tua-tua = Bagaikan burung dalam sangkar, mata terlepas, badan terkurung.. how claustrophobic...

mysticalmaster006
09-06-2007, 02:16 AM
hey both of u on9 ka?why cant c u la syamil on my msn list..c finally some one who understands my plight ..camy...so u wan 2 call petronas n ask 4 allowance rise HAHAHAHA..yea la if i dun get pocket money frm daddy...i think i wud look like i visited bosnia ..not stayin in kl studying at DAMANSARA...weekend r gona b such a drag without cash ..dun this petronas ppl know tht u need scholars tht r well entertained 2 make sure that they score better...haihz teruk teruk..i officially telling u eventhough no statistics ..scholars results drop once they dun visit malls n spend ..n lepak at least sekurang2 once a forthinght(yea rite thts like leaving in siberia)...ya...anyone got degree in house keepin i can wash toilets though..hey syamil takkan tak de cleaning service kot?my friens staying in aimst hostel oso got cleaning service tau once a week they clean the room 4 them..so dam n lucky rite?

09-06-2007, 02:28 AM
I was offline on Messenger becoz once I appear online, my juniors gonna start bombarding me with things, and I'm too sleepy... And so many of them online, maybe because its school holiday...

I think got cleaning service la, maybe theres a caretaker of the place. Kan luxurious....

Yes, bout the statistic, its true, proven by University Casino of Las Vegas.

And I wonder where all of you got the degree in menjerang air and all. Mine is from University Kilang of Mamee Foods Sdn Bhd.

OMG, shi* I'm making fun of unis.