View Full Version : UEM Group Scholarships 2008

Pages : [1] 2

adamhan
12-04-2008, 10:22 AM
Anyone applied and know when they're releasing their shortlist?

lance
12-04-2008, 10:32 AM
i applied but still waiting...
dunno when will they shortlist..

AlynQq
12-04-2008, 10:41 AM
:)Ya,me 2,still waiting 4 the shortlist..........do u guys noe how they inform us whether wo got shortlisted or not????By post or we'v 2 check through their website????Bt they didn't even mention there when will the shortlist come out..............

yummyummylicious
12-04-2008, 11:02 AM
just wanna whether UEM scholarship and Khazanah Scholarship are they the same one??? because the mailing address of both scholarship is the same..confused...i applied too...

megatfais
12-04-2008, 11:07 AM
just wanna whether UEM scholarship and Khazanah Scholarship are they the same one??? because the mailing address of both scholarship is the same..confused...i applied too...

no they are not the same.UEM is a sub of Khazanah.but yet they are two diff company.i hope that explains to u.

if anyone get a call from UEM please notify us ok?

yummyummylicious
12-04-2008, 12:06 PM
anyway, extell did you apply this UEM scholarship?

ohyying
12-04-2008, 03:51 PM
do let me know k.....when any of you get shortlisted....its oso one of my hopes now...UEM....hopefully la....aihhh yummyyummylicious n extell...we all really sama nasib!

12-04-2008, 04:14 PM
On the day I had interviewed with Khazanah's officers, they told me that UEM Group Scholarship is not related to Yayasan Khazanah. And they said that UEM interview will come after Khazanah....

fuwei
12-04-2008, 10:18 PM
:)Ya,me 2,still waiting 4 the shortlist..........do u guys noe how they inform us whether wo got shortlisted or not????By post or we'v 2 check through their website????Bt they didn't even mention there when will the shortlist come out..............

they will notify us if we are short-listed...
don't worry....
I'm waiting too~~

No, they aren't the same.
2 different company.

do let me know k.....when any of you get shortlisted....its oso one of my hopes now...UEM....hopefully la....aihhh yummyyummylicious n extell...we all really sama nasib!

me too me too...
do let me know too....
i'm waiting for UEM....
was just rejected for yayasan khazanah...hope that can get interview offer from UEM.

vaanbalthier
12-04-2008, 10:28 PM
guys, i checked da uem's web but dunno where to check.....
i looked at the news but still nothing.
btw, how they reply us? mail or sms?

yummyummylicious
13-04-2008, 01:24 AM

yea, same nasib...hope our nasib malang stop right NOW!!! and our nasib coming on will be cerah and baik...:)

prince_J
13-04-2008, 02:26 AM
UEM's interview was one of my worst interview ever! The interviewer was really harsh and good in tackling my weak point...

kaixin90
13-04-2008, 03:01 AM
UEM's interview was one of my worst interview ever! The interviewer was really harsh and good in tackling my weak point...

IS IT??

How many scholarships do they offer yearly? haiz... i really wish i could get a scholarship and go to UEM. it's such a great place to study!!

Ca3ine
13-04-2008, 04:27 AM
not out yet r.this seem to be the last one.......

AlynQq
13-04-2008, 11:18 AM

Really???Sounds scary..............:ohMayb they wan 2 test our EQ.................

vivace
13-04-2008, 11:22 AM
i phoned to UEM scholarship's department..
they said the result will b released at the end of this month..
mayb we hav to phone there in order to know about the result..

yummyummylicious
13-04-2008, 11:24 AM

any examples please?

shakira
13-04-2008, 12:32 PM
yeah... wad kind of questions? uem concentrates on those who applied engineering ah? i applied accountancy for this... any chance?
hoping on this~

extell
13-04-2008, 07:30 PM
anyway, extell did you apply this UEM scholarship?
Nope...I guess UEM has some connection with khazanah. Well, nvm, I'm hoping for jpa only now hehe :ffwub

yummyummylicious
13-04-2008, 07:35 PM
Nope...I guess UEM has some connection with khazanah. Well, nvm, I'm hoping for jpa only now hehe :ffwub

same case here, i dont put any hope on getting to make it to the interview stage now...if i really do make it to the interview, well that's a bonus, and if not, i'm ok with it, i am too lazy to get angry or mad on this kinda thing anymore. and i really put loads of hope on jpa too and the course i apply is what i really like...:)

extell
13-04-2008, 07:37 PM
same case here, i dont put any hope on getting to make it to the interview stage now...if i really do make it to the interview, well that's a bonus, and if not, i'm ok with it, i am too lazy to get angry or mad on this kinda thing anymore. and i really put loads of hope on jpa too and the course i apply is what i really like...:)
yeps, I was thinking nothing matters more than jpa now..so just let them be :wink

luck n hope
13-04-2008, 09:47 PM
yup, me too...i'm sorta like havin SKY HIGH hopes on JPA...
anyway, i heard that the list of students shortlisted for interview will only be out at the end of this month,,,that's to say end of april la...haiz

extell
14-04-2008, 08:51 AM
yup, me too...i'm sorta like havin SKY HIGH hopes on JPA...
anyway, i heard that the list of students shortlisted for interview will only be out at the end of this month,,,that's to say end of april la...haiz
Another guy from the interview asked when the results will be out, and the interviewer said mostly mid-May. :amazed The suspense....

amalinadavis
14-04-2008, 09:28 AM
Another guy from the interview asked when the results will be out, and the interviewer said mostly mid-May. :amazed The suspense....

is there a possibility that you will not get JPA if u got excellent spm results, but somehow u messed up the jpa interview? im worried:huh

extell
14-04-2008, 09:59 AM
is there a possibility that you will not get JPA if u got excellent spm results, but somehow u messed up the jpa interview? im worried:huh
I'm not sure bout that...but sometimes, it turns out that the interviewer was amused :amuse even we screwed up in answering , so he or she might just let us pass.
Bear in mind that the interviewer wants to know whether we are good in communicating, not whether we knew the answers to the questions or not.
Don't be worried, this thing is pretty subjective, some may excel in interviews, but end up with nothing...:wink

fuwei
14-04-2008, 02:23 PM
guys, i checked da uem's web but dunno where to check.....
i looked at the news but still nothing.
btw, how they reply us? mail or sms?

they will either phone or mail us....

prince_J
16-04-2008, 12:18 AM
erm... cause somehow, they force us to declare what did we apply for jpa.... unfortunately, i applied medicine for jpa and pharmacy for uem....

so he shot me with questions like:

- so u trying to put UEM as your second choice? your spare tyre?
- u just come here for fun?

when i tried so hard to explain why i applied pharmacy to the interviewer, he explained to me again by saying:

- UEM wants top scholar, not desperate scholar....

lol~

yummyummylicious
16-04-2008, 12:21 AM
erm... cause somehow, they force us to declare what did we apply for jpa.... unfortunately, i applied medicine for jpa and pharmacy for uem....

when i tried so hard to explain why i applied pharmacy to the interviewer, he explained to me again by saying:

lol~

they are being so mean...

ohyying
16-04-2008, 12:26 AM

lol~

harh???u went for the interview laz year or wat??this year wan they called for interview d??? n erm...are u now a UEM scholar then??

milkshake
16-04-2008, 12:26 AM

I read somewhere in recom...JPA results would come on 12th May.. I think it has to be before Form 6 starts because quite a lot of people that fail to get JPA would go form 6.. When's Form 6 starting anyway?

Vaan
16-04-2008, 01:26 PM
I read somewhere in recom...JPA results would come on 12th May.. I think it has to be before Form 6 starts because quite a lot of people that fail to get JPA would go form 6.. When's Form 6 starting anyway?

12th May I guess.

16-04-2008, 01:40 PM
We reached Faber Towers at around 9.45 and find our way to level 18. The receptionist was really friendly and I had to handover all of my certs to her as she claimed that she hadnt received copy of my certs ? which my dad?s office boy had sent in a week ago.

She also gave me a writing pad and a piece of paper, ?Road Accidents in Malaysia? printed on it. The instruction given was to write a half page long essay. I sat on the sofas at the waiting lounge and made my sour face. Not because I was grumpy, but I was sleepy.

And then, the receptionist said, ?Janganlah takut, diorang nak borak-borak je?. And I gave her my I?m-okay smile. I was neither afraid nor nervous, I was sleepy! Suddenly, I heard the squeaking of a door knob.

A middle age woman came out and makes her way towards the water-dispenser and said, ?Kita nak kenal awak-awak ni sahaja. Takde ape-ape,? without even looking back. It seems that she?s one of the interviewers. Fyi, there were two panel. The interviewers for the first panel were both male and malay. The second one consists of an American, I suppose, and the middle age woman I mentioned. I was interviewed by the latter.

The moment is here; the American guy opened the door and called my name. I was amazed that he pronounced it correctly. I shake his hand and he introduced himself as Richard, and the woman was Pn Azizan.

?Take a seat,?
?Sure, thanks,? I said as I passed them the essay.
?So, Syamil, introduced yourself,? both of them said, with a smile on their face.
?My name is blablabla
Them : So syamil, why do you want to become an engineer?
Me : I was inspired by my uncle, who is an engineer in Petronas.
Them : Have you been leading any societies, or any leadership skills of yours which you think we should know? (Didn?t I tell them what I was at school?!!)
Me : blablabla
Them : Have you ever been leading any projects?
Me : Yeah, blablabla
Them : We would like to know more.
Them : Wow, that?s amazing. Do you face any problem? Because everything doesn?t run smoothly all the times.
Me : blabbla
Them : Negative thought, yeah. As a leader, ho do you solve this problem?
Them : Great. Syamil, in 3 months, where do you see yourself?

Me : I see myself doing Alvls or maybe ADFP to get into prestigious uni.
Them : Which uni do you want to be in?
Me : Hopefully, one of the Ivies. Brown, Cornell, Pennsylvania, Cambridge?
Them : But Cambridge is in UK.
Me : Owh, sorry. I mean Harvard. Got mixed up in the head.
Them : Nevermind. No big problem. Didn?t you consider UK in your wishlist?
Me : Yeah, I do. University of Bath, Cambridge, Oxford, if possible and also other unis. But I think it?s a little though to get into Oxford, since most of the students accepted are from the colleges in UK.

Them : Yeah, they do have colleges in the vicinity. Have you ever considerd Australia?
Me : Not really.
Them : Do you know that we send most of our students to Australia?
Me : =(
Me : I wasn?t aware of that. When you said most, there is chances right?
Them : Yes, but only to top universities. Do you have problems staying in a boarding school? Have you ever been into one?

Me : Worth trying. Boarding school nope. But I don?t think it will be a big problem. (It is a big problem, really)
Them : I see you got a wonderful result here. How did you manage?
Them : With this great result, I am sure you applied for other scholarships.
Me : Yes, I do. I applied JPA, Petronas, Khazanah, UEM, Bnm, Felda.
Them : Did you went for JPA interview, five in a group?
Me : Yeah I did.

Them : So what did you argue about? Did you agree?
Me : The school is implmenting too much on academic. I agreed. As every week, only four hours is allocated for cocuricullar activities.
Them : If you have lesser hours in academic, would you still be able to achieve such good results?
Me : blablabla.
Them : What sports do you play?
Them : Have you been to the states before? On what purpose?
Me : blablab;labla
Them : If you got Petronas, JPA, and UEM, which one would you choose?

Them : Any question?
Me : When will I know the result?
Them : Laugh histerically. In two weeks time.
Them : Do you know how to speak Chinese?

Them : What do you think of Mat Rempit?
Me : I think theyre wasting their life, and also others life. They simply knock and hit other people. In my point of view, I think the authorities should create a society to gather all these rempits and fully utilize them.
Them : I dont mind if they waste their own life, but not harm other. Okay, it has been nice meeting you. Thank you so much.
Me : Thanks a lot.

They white guy escorted me to the door and open the door for me. I shaked hand with both of them and said my final thank you. I left at 11.30.

megatfais
16-04-2008, 01:53 PM
We reached Faber Towers at around 9.45 and find our way to level 18. The receptionist was really friendly and I had to handover all of my certs to her as she claimed that she hadnt received copy of my certs ? which my dad?s office boy had sent in a week ago.

She also gave me a writing pad and a piece of paper, ?Road Accidents in Malaysia? printed on it. The instruction given was to write a half page long essay. I sat on the sofas at the waiting lounge and made my sour face. Not because I was grumpy, but I was sleepy.

And then, the receptionist said, ?Janganlah takut, diorang nak borak-borak je?. And I gave her my I?m-okay smile. I was neither afraid nor nervous, I was sleepy! Suddenly, I heard the squeaking of a door knob.

A middle age woman came out and makes her way towards the water-dispenser and said, ?Kita nak kenal awak-awak ni sahaja. Takde ape-ape,? without even looking back. It seems that she?s one of the interviewers. Fyi, there were two panel. The interviewers for the first panel were both male and malay. The second one consists of an American, I suppose, and the middle age woman I mentioned. I was interviewed by the latter.

The moment is here; the American guy opened the door and called my name. I was amazed that he pronounced it correctly. I shake his hand and he introduced himself as Richard, and the woman was Pn Azizan.

?Take a seat,?
?So, Syamil, introduced yourself,? both of them said, with a smile on their face.
?My name is blablabla
Them : Have you been leading any societies, or any leadership skills of yours which you think we should know? (Didn?t I tell them what I was at school?!!)
Them : Wow, that?s amazing. Do you face any problem? Because everything doesn?t run smoothly all the times.

Me : Yeah, I do. University of Bath, Cambridge, Oxford, if possible and also other unis. But I think it?s a little though to get into Oxford, since most of the students accepted are from the colleges in UK.

Them : Yeah, they do have colleges in the vicinity. Have you ever considerd Australia?
Them : Yes, but only to top universities. Do you have problems staying in a boarding school? Have you ever been into one?

Me : Worth trying. Boarding school nope. But I don?t think it will be a big problem. (It is a big problem, really)

Me : The school is implmenting too much on academic. I agreed. As every week, only four hours is allocated for cocuricullar activities.
Them : If you have lesser hours in academic, would you still be able to achieve such good results?

Me : I think theyre wasting their life, and also others life. They simply knock and hit other people. In my point of view, I think the authorities should create a society to gather all these rempits and fully utilize them.
Them : I dont mind if they waste their own life, but not harm other. Okay, it has been nice meeting you. Thank you so much.

They white guy escorted me to the door and open the door for me. I shaked hand with both of them and said my final thank you. I left at 11.30.

nice post.tyvm.

matchgirl
16-04-2008, 02:46 PM
12th May I guess.

confirmed...12th may

16-04-2008, 03:02 PM

?Take a seat,?
?My name is blablabla

you r a UEM scholar?

herm
16-04-2008, 03:33 PM

?Take a seat,?
?My name is blablabla

do u get it finally?

vimal06
16-04-2008, 11:04 PM
sorry for being dumb and all.. hehe..
but is the interview for this year done already??
i mean am i once again not selected for even an interview??

yummyummylicious
16-04-2008, 11:15 PM
sorry for being dumb and all.. hehe..
but is the interview for this year done already??
i mean am i once again not selected for even an interview??

Dear Vimal06, the candidates are not shortlisted for interviews yet..for Year 2008 UEM scholarship
so you still have chance, Have Faith!

yummyummylicious
17-04-2008, 05:03 PM
is the shortlist fer UEM interview out?
lol...it sure seems bit confusing here...

hmm, someone called the UEM department and asked...they said the short-listed results will be out by the end of this month...mmm i guess today (17th April) is not considered end of this month yet...:amuse

Jim
23-04-2008, 09:45 PM
Has anyone received any call from UEM?

shakira
23-04-2008, 09:51 PM
Has anyone received any call from UEM?

nope.. as far as i know no one has received any calls from them. they are kinda slow eh?

herm
24-04-2008, 08:25 PM
yeah, i apply uem too.my result is 11a1,2a2.
what else scholarships u r shortlisted??

so we will knw the uem shortlisted result by the end of this month?

seeweijie
25-04-2008, 10:47 AM
I am shorlisted for JPA, BNM, Petronas and YTM.
I have gone for interview for all. Going YTM 2nd interview on 29 April.
How about you?

I heard that news before. But I am not pretty sure la.
Just be patient... the time will come.. as I mentioned before.
If not you can try to search for the contact of UEM and phone the officer to ask lo.
You will get a sure answer then.

Xianst
27-04-2008, 02:25 PM
i wonder if they have started calling the UG applicants....

Jim
27-04-2008, 10:00 PM
End of the month? Then it should be tomorrow!

seeweijie
27-04-2008, 10:45 PM
i wonder if they have started calling the UG applicants....

What is UG applicants?

Jim
27-04-2008, 10:52 PM
UG = undergraduate =.=

hfz
27-04-2008, 10:53 PM
What is UG applicants?
Undergraduate.

phyl
28-04-2008, 10:09 PM
yesh. i gt da cal frm uem d, matchgirl!
its on 6may at kl.
neways, anyone else gt cal pls share wad 2 bring n do etc etc....cz i reli duno anythin abt uem!
all da best 2 all of u!
i think they wil stil continue calling tmrw! dun lose hope!

jun
28-04-2008, 10:13 PM
hey phyl wat did they say and wat do you need to bring for the interview???

phyl
28-04-2008, 11:20 PM
hey phyl wat did they say and wat do you need to bring for the interview???

its a faber towers, tmn desa, kl.....huh...dun even noe whr izit?!
-parents income slip
-cert(ori n copy)
-i/c(copy)
-pasport size foto x2
-statiionery

u gt, jun?

phyl
28-04-2008, 11:43 PM
my result??? reli shy 2 tell..haha..11 1A 1 3B oni....
i'm sure all of u here must b straight A's
neways, i think i muz b da 1st few ones 2 b called.
gd luck 2 all of u!

their num if u wana check- 03-76172013

yummyummylicious
28-04-2008, 11:47 PM
my result??? reli shy 2 tell..haha..11 1A 1 3B oni....
i'm sure all of u here must b straight A's
neways, i think i muz b da 1st few ones 2 b called.
gd luck 2 all of u!

their num if u wana check- 03-76172013

they called your house phone or hand phone or parent's phone???

phyl
28-04-2008, 11:52 PM
they called your house phone or hand phone or parent's phone???

handphone. .....................

herm
28-04-2008, 11:55 PM
haha...phyl,nt bad lah.
do u need to write an essay on the spot?i saw one previous post did mention.

phyl
29-04-2008, 12:17 AM
haha...phyl,nt bad lah.
do u need to write an essay on the spot?i saw one previous post did mention.

ahaha....thnx
mayb, cz they askd me 2 bring along stationery( mayb thr is questionaire/essay).
since u say da previous post mentioned abt dis, den i beta be prepared. hehe

kaixin90
29-04-2008, 12:30 PM
anyone got this scholarship b4?

29-04-2008, 12:44 PM
ahaha....thnx
mayb, cz they askd me 2 bring along stationery( mayb thr is questionaire/essay).
since u say da previous post mentioned abt dis, den i beta be prepared. hehe

Wow, quite surprised you are the first recom to get calls from UEM. Who was the one calling you for the interview? A man or a woman, what did they say to you? I was quite curious about the words they had to you. Before this, how did you apply? By post or online application? I attempted online application but just failed everytime and finally I decided on submitting the application by post. Do I have a chance to get interviewed by the officers with a result 12A1 and 1A2 but unfortunately GCE 'O' got 3B? When they called you? Yesterday, morning, noon or evening? Kindly answer my question, plz... :)

phyl
29-04-2008, 06:31 PM
Wow, quite surprised you are the first recom to get calls from UEM. Who was the one calling you for the interview? A man or a woman, what did they say to you? I was quite curious about the words they had to you. Before this, how did you apply? By post or online application? I attempted online application but just failed everytime and finally I decided on submitting the application by post. Do I have a chance to get interviewed by the officers with a result 12A1 and 1A2 but unfortunately GCE 'O' got 3B? When they called you? Yesterday, morning, noon or evening? Kindly answer my question, plz... :)

wow, a lot of qstns u hv tanyijing....lol
yea, i'm surprised myself 2 get a call frm dem
wad did u apply?i applied 4 biochem...
thr wil b a man n woman callin all those shortlisted 4 da interview( mine is a woman).
i know bcoz i cald dem bk 2 ask n thr wil b interview only on 6may and 7may.
so, all of u pls wait patiently n all da best!!;p
e
mine is online application.ur result is much beta than mine, except 4 gce-o. u hv 13 A's bt i only hv 11.they cald me yesterday evening bt my dad is da one hu answered their call.

i've just checked out wiv dem.
only 40 smtg applicats r shotlisted!!

ronaldo7
29-04-2008, 06:35 PM
thr wil b a man n woman callin all those shortlisted 4 da interview( mine is a woman).
e
mine is online application.ur result is much beta than mine, except 4 gce-o. u hv 13 A's bt i only hv 11.they cald me yesterday evening bt my dad is da one hu answered their call.

40 sumting?wau...so less....haizzzzz....

megatfais
29-04-2008, 07:44 PM
e

omg.........40 sumtin???so mean of em........................

seeweijie
29-04-2008, 07:57 PM
Anyone know when they will stop calling people? I mean when will we know we have failed to be shortlisted?
Can we just call them and ask whether we are shortlisted?

30-04-2008, 04:46 PM
e

thank anyway, your patience when answering my questionsis much appreciated... :)) anyway, students with many A1s are a dime a dozen now... dunt knowlah, just need to pray.... :oh

Josh Loo
30-04-2008, 08:07 PM
if i din get any call by now, izzit mean tat i din get liao? how to appeal?

yummyummylicious
30-04-2008, 08:26 PM
if i din get any call by now, izzit mean tat i din get liao? how to appeal?

i dont think one can appeal for attending the interview and they most probably wont entertain you too...imagine if thousands if students applying for the scholarship, and they only shortlist 40 students, they will probably be really busy if a minimum of 50% of those who are not shortlisted appealing...
Just like JPA, appealing for interview is not entertained...I think appeal is only after interview when they reject you for the scholarship...Besides most organisation offering scholarships (except government scholarship), they wont entertained students who appeal, keputusan juri adalah muktamad...

just my opinion, you can always try if you want to...

Josh Loo
30-04-2008, 09:47 PM
i dont think one can appeal for attending the interview and they most probably wont entertain you too...imagine if thousands if students applying for the scholarship, and they only shortlist 40 students, they will probably be really busy if a minimum of 50% of those who are not shortlisted appealing...
Just like JPA, appealing for interview is not entertained...I think appeal is only after interview when they reject you for the scholarship...Besides most organisation offering scholarships (except government scholarship), they wont entertained students who appeal, keputusan juri adalah muktamad...

just my opinion, you can always try if you want to...
thanks! i dun think i will try.. lazy :))

01-05-2008, 01:10 PM
so, nobody except phyl got the calls from UEM officials? Boring to wait for them... Can I make a call to them in lieu of waiting for them to call to confirm whether we got shortlisted or not?

teiya_drumzaddict
01-05-2008, 03:48 PM
anyone know how will the whole interview process be conducted? I asked and the guy just told me there's a written test and maybe some sort of an individual interview for like..half an hour??

anybody else got called for interview on 7th of May?

herm
01-05-2008, 04:41 PM
individual interview will be conducted? how abt group interview?

somemore need to do what?

teiya_drumzaddict
01-05-2008, 05:01 PM
i think they might be having that as well. Or maybe that is for upcoming stages.. I dunno. I think there'll be other stages for the scholar dun u think so? but the interview is kinda late already..

jolin
01-05-2008, 09:51 PM
can anyone tell more about this scholarship?like how many scolarships they award annually?how about the bond?i think there will be an essay writing and individual interview as mentioned by syamil 1.btw,teiya drumzaddict,mine is on 7th of may too.what time is your interview?is it on the 18th or 19th floor?i'm not sure..T..T

teiya_drumzaddict
01-05-2008, 11:43 PM
can anyone tell more about this scholarship?like how many scolarships they award annually?how about the bond?i think there will be an essay writing and individual interview as mentioned by syamil 1.btw,teiya drumzaddict,mine is on 7th of may too.what time is your interview?is it on the 18th or 19th floor?i'm not sure..T..T

hi jolin. It's on the 19th floor, Menara 1. Mine is at 10.45am supposedly but I was told to arrive there one hour early so I'll be there by 9.45. What about you? Hope to see you there! :)

herm
02-05-2008, 12:11 AM
any seniors here mind to tell the whole process of uem interview?seems like nobody get to be shortlisted.

thx in advance ya.

teiya_drumzaddict
02-05-2008, 12:19 AM
its a faber towers, tmn desa, kl.....huh...dun even noe whr izit?!
-parents income slip
-cert(ori n copy)
-i/c(copy)
-pasport size foto x2
-statiionery

u gt, jun?

faber towers is in jalan kelang lama. On the way to Desa waterpark that area la. It's in Jalan Desa Bahagia, located in the housing area itself. best of luck finding ;)

dya_ilham
02-05-2008, 07:46 AM
hey guys, i got shorlisted for uem too but mine is on the 6th may, i applied for finance....i heard there will be essay writing first and then the normal interview....didn't anyone got the same date as me? btw, which floor was it again?

02-05-2008, 07:58 AM
i still didnt get anycall from UEM officials. Am I out? Somebody experienced here? Tell me what is going on....

i send my application through post, not through net, i dunt know whether this would affect my application or not... : <

herm
02-05-2008, 09:51 AM
hey guys, i got shorlisted for uem too but mine is on the 6th may, i applied for finance....i heard there will be essay writing first and then the normal interview....didn't anyone got the same date as me? btw, which floor was it again?

19th floor.
what time will u be there?

ame.zost
02-05-2008, 10:43 AM
hey, d'you guys think we should call them[those who didnt get the call YET], to know whether we're shortlisted or not??

or just consider it as rejected??

artistic1412
02-05-2008, 11:13 AM
waa i didnt get!!

02-05-2008, 11:31 AM
i still didnt get anycall from UEM officials. Am I out? Somebody experienced here? Tell me what is going on....

i send my application through post, not through net, i dunt know whether this would affect my application or not... : <

it is damned funny that i quoted my own post.... yeah to my answer, already asked the UEM officials that :cry ---- i dunt get it. they proposed that i have all the qualifications, juz they prefer not to shortlist me... what an excuse :(

lena
02-05-2008, 04:27 PM
it is damned funny that i quoted my own post.... yeah to my answer, already asked the UEM officials that :cry ---- i dunt get it. they proposed that i have all the qualifications, juz they prefer not to shortlist me... what an excuse :(

what a weird excuse...
anyway, how u ask the UEM officials bout whether u got shortlisted or not..u call them?? if so, can i have the number, please..?? thanks..
oh by the way, i din get shortlisted also...sad sad...it seems to be my last chance alreadi since i din get anything else..no matrix, no other interviews except jpa interview which i doubt i'll gt since the competition's unimaginable...sigh

herm
02-05-2008, 05:06 PM
so there aren't any seniors who can share their previous uem interviews with us?hmmm....

megatfais
02-05-2008, 07:42 PM

?Take a seat,?
?My name is blablabla

it was posted two weeks ago.

jolin
02-05-2008, 08:33 PM
hi jolin. It's on the 19th floor, Menara 1. Mine is at 10.45am supposedly but I was told to arrive there one hour early so I'll be there by 9.45. What about you? Hope to see you there! :)

Thanks yea for the info.Mine is supposedly to be at 11.55am but was told to arrive one hour earlier too.:wink

amynixx
02-05-2008, 10:31 PM
hey.. newbie here.. i got the call from the UEM guy, i applied for economics.

7th may, wednesday, 11.20 am.. but i was asked to be there at 10 am. 19th floor at menara 1 saber tower!:)

artistic1412
03-05-2008, 01:07 PM
eh? theres still chance that i culd get a call?

i tot they already shortlisted everybody?

03-05-2008, 05:45 PM
what a weird excuse...
anyway, how u ask the UEM officials bout whether u got shortlisted or not..u call them?? if so, can i have the number, please..?? thanks..
oh by the way, i din get shortlisted also...sad sad...it seems to be my last chance alreadi since i din get anything else..no matrix, no other interviews except jpa interview which i doubt i'll gt since the competition's unimaginable...sigh

you should try 03-7617 2023/2013 (but extension 2013 is recommended) :P

Xianst
03-05-2008, 07:47 PM
that one is for undergraduate or pre-u application?

wyarn
03-05-2008, 11:43 PM
i didnt get the call too:cry
but i wasnt at home
dunno if they call handphones?
anyway how many scholarships do they offer?

zureen
03-05-2008, 11:50 PM
around 5 or 6 people every year, if im not mistaken. less than 10. very tough.

amynixx
04-05-2008, 01:02 AM
eh? theres still chance that i culd get a call?

i tot they already shortlisted everybody?

sorry, i got the call on tuesday..

don
04-05-2008, 03:32 PM
got how many stage eh? izit one time interview only or got 4 stages like khazanah. die die die

phyl
04-05-2008, 10:11 PM
got how many stage eh? izit one time interview only or got 4 stages like khazanah. die die die

no. i think there's only 1 interview.........hopefully.
my interview is on 6may 11.55. hu's goin there at dat time too?

herm
04-05-2008, 10:15 PM
i m going thr on 6th msy too....but nt so early.

don
05-05-2008, 01:17 PM
me on 6th may, which is tomorrow, around 2 p.m

herm
05-05-2008, 03:08 PM
hey don!
mine is 3pm
hope to c u thr!

shakira
05-05-2008, 03:48 PM
Owh, got calls di? gud luck then.. i didnt get thru

herm
05-05-2008, 10:32 PM
so syamil,uem interview will be done individually like what u had mentioned in ur previous post?
n what they asked r very personal questions?

dya_ilham
06-05-2008, 12:05 AM
hey guys,my interview is on the 6th at 2.30pm....will anyone be having the same time as mine? anyway, i'm juz pretty scared rite now coz i don't what will they ask us but according to syamil's experience, it would probably be ok kot....sounds interesting la tapi don't know how it's gonna be for us this year...uhukz..ape2pun, goodluck to all!

06-05-2008, 05:17 PM
so syamil,uem interview will be done individually like what u had mentioned in ur previous post?
n what they asked r very personal questions?

for 2007, it was done individually, however they might have changed their policy, who knows they might want to conduct the interviews in group this yr.

and basically, they just want to know you better. Most of the questions asked all relates to what Ive done in high school, achievements and such.

But they did ask one question regarding social issues, in my case, it was about rempits.

And there will be a simple essay to be written (when i say simple, i mean it, its really simple, its not timed and i wrote it with my mom sitting next to me haha).

So all the best guys!

herm
06-05-2008, 06:18 PM
simple essay?mine is tough.jz came back today.

don
06-05-2008, 09:11 PM
so hows the interview today? individually or in group?

herm
07-05-2008, 12:28 AM
individual..i tot u went today?

don
07-05-2008, 11:28 AM
they changed the date. dunno why

herm
07-05-2008, 06:14 PM
they changed urs to when?n u apply for what?

phyl
08-05-2008, 02:19 PM
uem interview.......yea, they do ask personal qstns, general knowledge, recent issues, wad u did in high school n abt uem. all in all, they just wana noe whether u're knowledgable.....
met herm n kaixin90 thr!

herm
08-05-2008, 03:48 PM
hahaha...yeah!so excited!

phyl,gud luck for ur matrik yea=)

teiya_drumzaddict
08-05-2008, 09:05 PM
juz to share the interviewer kindly told me without me asking that the results might be out by 23rd. That's terribly nice of him. LoL.They'll send either offer letter or reject letter by then. All the best!

herm
08-05-2008, 09:10 PM
hey teiya,when did u go thr?

teiya_drumzaddict
08-05-2008, 09:23 PM
7th May 10.45 am. when did u go there?

herm
08-05-2008, 09:38 PM
haha...i went thr at 6th may.not the same day as u.
so how's ur interview?

Xianst
09-05-2008, 07:11 PM
Anyone applying for Undergraduate got the call dy?

herm
09-05-2008, 11:14 PM
u got call ady?when?

i tot starting next week only we get call.....

Xianst
10-05-2008, 12:07 AM
Nope. Havent. Gettin worried.

herm
10-05-2008, 12:12 AM
hmmm,so how's ur interview?

teiya_drumzaddict
11-05-2008, 03:58 PM
Just to inform you You can know the results for the scholar around 23rd May. Best of luck till then. They'll send you either reject letter or offer letter. :wink

herm
12-05-2008, 12:11 AM
sending letter?really?

i tot phone call..

teiya_drumzaddict
12-05-2008, 11:38 PM
dats what he told me
mayb b4 dat they'll call too

herm
13-05-2008, 07:10 PM
any news fr uem?
today is 13th

silent_man
13-05-2008, 08:39 PM
they give 6 or 7 rite? from 40? odds dun look dat gud..

megatfais
13-05-2008, 10:18 PM
5 places,i heard so.they only called 40 applicants for the interviews,so wat to expect.

herm
15-05-2008, 07:20 PM
hey..anyone receive call fr uem?when can we noe the result?

silent_man
15-05-2008, 07:28 PM
relax herm..stil got time..i heard around 23rd..

herm
15-05-2008, 09:44 PM
so late............

btw silent man,what do u apply for uem?

teiya_drumzaddict
15-05-2008, 11:37 PM
yep 23rd. the senior manager told like dat. n its about 5-6 people. they want to extend to 10 but not enough funds allocated 4 that.

silent_man
16-05-2008, 09:31 AM
so late............

btw silent man,what do u apply for uem?

biotech..u?

herm
16-05-2008, 01:45 PM
biotech-pharmacy.urs is what?can u plz state more specifically?

silent_man
16-05-2008, 04:35 PM
biotechnology..dats all i knoe..bt def not pharmacy..lolz..i just hantam da course choice wen i applied

syawalhafriz
21-05-2008, 07:07 PM
i called uem this afternoon. they said that the result will be announced after they had their board meeting. they supposed to have their board meeting this this week, but ....
"board meeting kami ditunda sehingga ke tarikh yg belum diketahui" pergh! =.=

teiya_drumzaddict
21-05-2008, 07:44 PM
i called uem this afternoon. they said that the result will be announced after they had their board meeting. they supposed to have their board meeting this this week, but ....
"board meeting kami ditunda sehingga ke tarikh yg belum diketahui" pergh! =.=

Oh really?? God.. yerr what is taking them so long they're only gonna pick 5 anyway. And the interview is like.... weeks ago... I dunno but it seems so long. LoL

herm
23-05-2008, 10:33 PM
any news?23rd ady lah

Taek
24-05-2008, 10:05 AM
I still remember vividly how the interview went on last time, as for me.

Haha...

Anyway the manager did call me 4 days after my interview to inform me about the offer.
Mine is pharmacy, under pharmaniaga of course, to australia

amynixx
29-05-2008, 10:53 PM
has anyone gotten any news yet?

herm
29-05-2008, 10:56 PM
has anyone gotten any news yet?

i don't.you?

herm
01-06-2008, 11:02 AM
Really no news?
Anyone get it?

teiya_drumzaddict
02-06-2008, 12:54 AM
still no..

teiya_drumzaddict
09-06-2008, 11:14 AM
OK people.... I just called en. marwan from UEM a few seconds ago... UEM is playing a joke pulak....

I asked him bout the results and he said the board meeting is AT THE END OF THIS WEEK. So I asked when is the estimated release date and he said it's about next week... can you imagine how late it's gonna be? LoL aahh great

herm
09-06-2008, 11:44 AM
*sweat*

are they going to releast the result or what?

syawalhafriz
09-06-2008, 11:33 PM
i guess they don't have enough budget laa.. haha =.=

herm
10-06-2008, 12:30 AM
LOL
what is this !!!!!

phyl
10-06-2008, 12:46 AM
gosh,soooooo long....
ahaha,no budget?! haha

herm
10-06-2008, 11:40 AM
they are facing bankruptcy now? :P

phyl
10-06-2008, 07:21 PM
nono, think its due 2 da fuel price hike....they r tryin 2 cut cost...lol
u rem one of them said the maximum they cn offer a year is abt 7 students....im afraid this yr they might only decide on 3/4 scholars...haiz...

silent_man
11-06-2008, 11:43 PM
n da plot thickens..

teiya_drumzaddict
11-06-2008, 11:43 PM
yeah i heard so too. if not they wouldnt put it on hold for so long.. haiyoo

silent_man
11-06-2008, 11:45 PM
yeah i heard so too. if not they wouldnt put it on hold for so long.. haiyoo

somebody seems tense :laugh

teiya_drumzaddict
11-06-2008, 11:48 PM
haha.. of course.. but no hope dy lorr... tomorrow i'm going to sign dat MB's scholar dy.. UEM!!!! how can u do this to me!!!!

silent_man
11-06-2008, 11:49 PM
haha.. of course.. but no hope dy lorr... tomorrow i'm going to sign dat MB's scholar dy.. UEM!!!! how can u do this to me!!!!

wat MB scholar ru talkin about?

teiya_drumzaddict
12-06-2008, 12:07 AM
Menteri Besar... but dats for local. UEM is better in some ways but MB is fine

phyl
13-06-2008, 01:15 AM
Menteri Besar... but dats for local. UEM is better in some ways but MB is fine

Menteri Besar scholarship? hw cm i neva heard of dat b4? which state r u frm?
since u say MB is 4 local, means UEM is beta in a way dat u cn go overseas rite?
well, all da best 2 u!

herm
13-06-2008, 10:12 AM
since u say MB is 4 local, means UEM is beta in a way dat u cn go overseas rite?
well, all da best 2 u!

you forgot my name rite?aikzzz,good memory.anyway,if u remembered ady,plz dun type it here.
happy remebering back my name:))

syawalhafriz
13-06-2008, 06:01 PM
they called me just now. only 5 people that were chosen for this scholarship T.T

herm
13-06-2008, 06:06 PM
they called me just now. only 5 people that were chosen for this scholarship T.T

u get or not?
what else did they tell u?
what's the number again?reply ASAP

syawalhafriz
13-06-2008, 06:17 PM
yea i got. bussiness management. will be doing a level at kyuem. after that maybe Aus or UK. 037672070

phyl
13-06-2008, 06:56 PM
congratzz,syawalhafriz!!!!all da best to u!
den i guess da rest of us here dun hv chance d....:(
nvm, neva give up in our life....opportunities will come knocking when its time!

syawalhafriz
13-06-2008, 07:04 PM
dun give up. if i reject this offer den they will choose another candidate. who knows it might be u. :)

teiya_drumzaddict
13-06-2008, 07:09 PM
walaweyh!! congrats syawal!! hoho im proud of u! goodluck so which scholar r u goin to choose... germany kalah mlm td... duh~

syawalhafriz
13-06-2008, 07:12 PM
hahaha. thanks teiya :) duuh. nanti mng la dgn austria tu. hahah

teiya_drumzaddict
13-06-2008, 07:12 PM
well, all da best 2 u!

I'm from Pahang. but if u r born in Pahang or any of your parents were born in pahang u r eligible to apply. yeah UEM i can go for overseas but MB isn't bad, once u got the scholar u willl b sponsored until phd and u can go overseas dy lorr.. only first degree is local though. haiz.. I'm taking CAT in Sunway first. thanks! all the best to u too!!

phyl
13-06-2008, 07:32 PM
dun give up. if i reject this offer den they will choose another candidate. who knows it might be u. :)

its ok, cz i already hv jpa too...wah, it seems dat most of us here have already secured other scholarships..hehehe

I'm from Pahang. but if u r born in Pahang or any of your parents were born in pahang u r eligible to apply. yeah UEM i can go for overseas but MB isn't bad, once u got the scholar u willl b sponsored until phd and u can go overseas dy lorr.. only first degree is local though. haiz.. I'm taking CAT in Sunway first. thanks! all the best to u too!!

oic...so means u have already signed the MB scholar? congratz 2 u!

megatfais
13-06-2008, 08:06 PM
whoaa 5 out of 40.congrats to those who got it.a fren of mine got it too.

herm
13-06-2008, 10:44 PM
whoaa 5 out of 40.congrats to those who got it.a fren of mine got it too.

gratz to ur fren^^quite lucky huh:)
mind to tell me his or her result ?jz wondering.and yea,what course is it and which country ?thx:)

megatfais
13-06-2008, 11:50 PM
gratz to ur fren^^quite lucky huh:)
mind to tell me his or her result ?jz wondering.and yea,what course is it and which country ?thx:)

its a he.m not sure about the results.str8 As i must say.chemical engineering.and uk bound.

herm
13-06-2008, 11:55 PM
its a he.m not sure about the results.str8 As i must say.chemical engineering.and uk bound.

wow,awesome!sounds cool !do you noe how long s the bond?

megatfais
13-06-2008, 11:57 PM
aaa.m not sure.syawalhafriz,how long is d bond?

syawalhafriz
14-06-2008, 12:02 AM
5 years. :)

herm
14-06-2008, 12:05 AM
aaa.m not sure.syawalhafriz,how long is d bond?

LOL
it's okay:wink
how abt u?u get JPA rite?did u go to UEM's int as well?

megatfais
14-06-2008, 12:07 AM
sadly i wasnt even good enough for the interviews. :cry

herm
14-06-2008, 12:09 AM
5 years. :)

how long will u be in aus or uk?:))

syawalhafriz
14-06-2008, 12:13 AM
how long will u be in aus or uk?:))

only 3 years i guess =.=

herm
14-06-2008, 12:16 AM
sadly i wasnt even good enough for the interviews. :cry

so humble...hey,u get jpa rite?

only 3 years i guess =.=

haha...Oic.

phyl
16-06-2008, 06:02 PM
hey, any1 here is a king scout????

silent_man
16-06-2008, 07:09 PM
well..what can i say? I didn't get it.. :)

herm
19-06-2008, 04:48 PM
dun receive any calls meaning fail izt?
or they'll call everybody? some1 plz enlighten me.thanks!

teiya_drumzaddict
20-06-2008, 04:36 PM
i guess they'll send us notificaton letters...

phyl
14-07-2008, 09:41 PM
hey, any1 received a call???
i received a call saying that they wanna compile info abt their candidates!!!!
wad does it mean??? any1 rejected the scholarship?
do u all think i hv a chance?
the worst part is they ask me what i was doing nw n do i hv any sponsors?
n i told them i gt jpa!!!! arrrrrrrrghhhhhhhhhhhh
i reli wnt uem!!!!!
i'll cal dem bk tmrw!!!!! damn i was too shocked when thye called me!!!
:(

teiya_drumzaddict
16-07-2008, 11:46 AM
hey, any1 received a call???
i received a call saying that they wanna compile info abt their candidates!!!!
wad does it mean??? any1 rejected the scholarship?
do u all think i hv a chance?
the worst part is they ask me what i was doing nw n do i hv any sponsors?
n i told them i gt jpa!!!! arrrrrrrrghhhhhhhhhhhh
i reli wnt uem!!!!!
i'll cal dem bk tmrw!!!!! damn i was too shocked when thye called me!!!
:(

urgh... those old uncles are so mental to call us... just offer straight if dun wan dun call us la...

phyl
19-07-2008, 03:32 PM
yea, cald them bk!
nothing, they really just wanna compile info....haiz....nvm!
i'll just be a gd doctor then!!!!
I WILL TRY MY BEST TO BE THE BEST DOCTOR!!!! SO THAT I DUN REGRET ABOUT UEM!!!!

IsabellaZ
15-03-2009, 05:28 PM
hai.. i'm wondering where i can apply for da 2009 UEM scholarship? i went to da website but i didnt see any application form..

15-03-2009, 05:31 PM
hai.. i'm wondering where i can apply for da 2009 UEM scholarship? i went to da website but i didnt see any application form..

Heya, the other day I called UEM, they said the scholarship is open around April.

IsabellaZ
15-03-2009, 05:42 PM
oo,okay.. thanks ya xellos.

jnnhnjmn
27-03-2009, 10:20 PM
to apply this scholarship, u can visit https://211.25.167.78/

plz use internet explorer =)

deadline - 31st March 2009

27-03-2009, 11:37 PM
Hey isabellaz, sorry .

Because when I called them the other day, that's what they said.

IsabellaZ
28-03-2009, 06:05 PM
it's okay xellos. small matter only... ^.^

lovf4y
01-04-2009, 11:19 AM
i wanna ask when did v can noe whether v r short-listed 4 interview????

Joveen
01-04-2009, 12:46 PM
Ya I have the same question too.. when will uem scholarship results be released??

yvonne91
01-04-2009, 03:56 PM
i tin one month after the application is closed~31/3/2009 read sumwhere..long long time ago..

Cadence_hope
03-04-2009, 12:10 PM
I heard they will phone us one month after the closing date, maybe around the end of April.. So make your mental preparation for the surprise (or disappointment = =).. :wink

RheBA
09-04-2009, 02:36 PM
i saw on the website that u can check ur status on 27 April...

ZIXIN
22-04-2009, 10:09 AM
i saw on the website that u can check ur status on 27 April...
yeap..it's 27april..so lets pray hard while waiting:nod

kevin30
22-04-2009, 11:20 PM
hey guy....
good news for u all....
application status 4 uem scholarship is available now....
juz log on to www.uem.com.my.....
but it is bad news for me...
mine was rejected.... :-(

22-04-2009, 11:38 PM
*sigh*
Bad news for me too... rejected again!!! This's my 7th disappoitment, not sure though. :(

Numb already... =|

Btw, UEM scholarship just has undergraduate right? Is there any Pre-U?
I forget what did I apply actually...

cuppycake
22-04-2009, 11:48 PM
yeah, join the club..my umpteenth rejection.
i can see form 6 waving its hands welcoming me..

angel_tnp29
22-04-2009, 11:50 PM
me too...now my last hope is ASEAN...

kevin30
22-04-2009, 11:54 PM
waahahhahahahaha....
we all had been rejected....
i agree with cuppycake....
lets join the club....
mine was rejected for 6 times....
hahahahah....

cuppycake
23-04-2009, 12:01 AM
at least yours is 6 times. mine is like what? 8th, 9th rejection..harsh! harsh..

kid
23-04-2009, 12:04 AM
rejected too.. sob2., n i lost hope to bank negara aredi

kevin30
23-04-2009, 12:09 AM
rejected too.. sob2., n i lost hope to bank negara aredi

me too....
but i had attend shell intrview...
but it was not good...
very sad to say.....http://www.recom.org/forum/images/smilies2/sad.gif

23-04-2009, 12:20 AM
You guys didnt apply for JPA? That's one of my hope...

kid
23-04-2009, 12:24 AM

i did aply for mara, but now theres no more hope left 4 except mara..

angel_tnp29
23-04-2009, 12:25 AM

yeah...my very last hope...i really want this...if not then hav to go to f6...I was rejected for 4 times....now still dun know my status for ASEAN...

kevin30
23-04-2009, 12:30 AM

yup, i did.....ermm, when we can check our application status 4 jpa????that is one of my hope besides shell...

darina4srk
23-04-2009, 12:32 AM
rejected too...:(
any recommer got it?

23-04-2009, 12:33 AM
ASEAN will be a bit later... Just be patient and wait it...

All courses except Japan and France will be released in third week of May. I heard it's 11/5. Not sure though. Have to wait for the official announcement.

kevin30
23-04-2009, 12:36 AM
ASEAN will be a bit later... Just be patient and wait it...

All course except Japan and France will be released in third week of May. I heard it's 11/5. Not sure though. Have to wait for the official announcement.

owhh...... thanks ya....i cannot wait any more....hehehehhee....

23-04-2009, 12:40 AM
owhh...... thanks ya....i cannot wait any more....hehehehhee....

You are welcome! :)

Hehe... Be patient dude. I'm waiting too. Just wish all of us the best of luck! :))

kevin30
23-04-2009, 12:46 AM
You are welcome! :)

Hehe... Be patient dude. I'm waiting too. Just wish all of us the best of luck! :))

wokeh....gud lurk 2u k...mind if i ask u what course did u apply for jpa????

23-04-2009, 12:50 AM
wokeh....gud lurk 2u k...mind if i ask u what course did u apply for jpa????

I applied for Engineering. How about you?

Anyway, out of topic already... Haha! :P

kevin30
23-04-2009, 12:55 AM
I applied for Engineering. How about you?

Anyway, out of topic already... Haha! :P

me too...hehehehehe....out of topic...so, back to the basic topic k....hahahha...

Cadence_hope
23-04-2009, 12:37 PM
Just checked my status, it stated there : regret, unsuccessful :cry
Including JPA, there are only 5 scholarships I'd applied till now, because I'm actually planned to go for a degree course which accept spm leavers, but most undergrad scholarships only available for post stpm/A level etc students..
Now 3 of them failed. Now Shell and JPA are my last hopes.

kid
23-04-2009, 01:07 PM
Just checked my status, it stated there : regret, unsuccessful :cry
Including JPA, there are only 5 scholarships I'd applied till now, because I'm actually planned to go for a degree course which accept spm leavers, but most undergrad scholarships only available for post stpm/A level etc students..
Now 3 of them failed. Now Shell and JPA are my last hopes.

is there any degree course whih accept spm leaver? except the american degree transfer program?

DaRkiezz
23-04-2009, 09:53 PM
mine too... regret, unsuccessful... wat do they look into actually? err... for those who had got rejected many times, i mean how come it happen dat way? u applied for it again on the 2nd year, 3rd year?

inadilemma
23-04-2009, 09:58 PM
my application is unsuccessful too.
got rejected again....now, jpa, bnm and star are my only hopes...
or i will end up in matrikulasi (perlis)

DaRkiezz
23-04-2009, 10:04 PM
at least u still got matrikulasi... dats good... dun worry too much...

SapphireDragon
23-04-2009, 10:05 PM
me too rejected....but I guess I'm already immune to that

cuppycake
23-04-2009, 10:16 PM
yeah..too much rejection, i'm already immune to the words 'regret, unsuccessful'

DaRkiezz
23-04-2009, 10:19 PM
haha... don let the words turn u down... there is still hope even thou we are nt selected...

23-04-2009, 10:41 PM
Haha. I think we all should be immuned by vaccines. At least can fight the virus... LOL.

Cadence_hope
24-04-2009, 12:01 AM
is there any degree course whih accept spm leaver? except the american degree transfer program?

Sorry so far I never heard of other degree course which accept spm leavers, except from the american degree transfer program. Anyone can help?

yw46
24-04-2009, 12:25 AM
haha... regret, unsuccessful...
not selected for any scholarships...
so will continue end up in tarc

24-04-2009, 08:41 AM
Ping, counter hit!
My 6th rejection!
Sigh...
I applied for 10 scholarships eh up till now... 4 more to count on...

24-04-2009, 10:15 AM
Ping, counter hit!
I applied for 10 scholarships eh up till now... 4 more to count on...

Woah...you 'rajin' eh you..

24-04-2009, 10:27 AM
Woah...you 'rajin' eh you..

That's why I appear in most of the scholarship threads, haha! In this country where can tak rajin wan, if you know what I mean... But apply many many also mostly end up rejected...

yvonne91
24-04-2009, 10:31 AM
omg..i m outdated!!hw cum it is out ad??i dun remember my app id!!i wrote it on a paper n i left it in my house!!try to korek my otak now!!how the id looks like..how many digits??

24-04-2009, 10:37 AM
omg..i m outdated!!hw cum it is out ad??i dun remember my app id!!i wrote it on a paper n i left it in my house!!try to korek my otak now!!how the id looks like..how many digits??

6 digits. Hope it helps to jolt your neurons a bit.

yvonne91
24-04-2009, 10:42 AM
uh..rejected as well...i applied for 10 scholarship too...haha..same nasib la both of us..

jsonlau
24-04-2009, 11:39 AM
I need help. I forgot my application id for uem. I know it's a 6-digit. Can anyone tell me whether it's the numbering type given by uem or a 6-digit id made by myself?

kid
24-04-2009, 11:41 AM
uem made it for u

Lil_live
24-04-2009, 11:44 AM
I need help. I forgot my application id for uem. I know it's a 6-digit. Can anyone tell me whether it's the numbering type given by uem or a 6-digit id made by myself?

json,json,json *shakes the head, =.=
didnt u print out ur application form?? it states there. try calling them then

jsonlau
24-04-2009, 11:47 AM
ok thanks guys.

CCY_to_the_top
24-04-2009, 01:17 PM
me same case here...need to korek from my stack of documents..nearly forgotten that i had applied for this scholarship ^^

kid
24-04-2009, 01:35 PM
is it possible to appeal?

cuppycake
24-04-2009, 01:37 PM
is it possible to appeal?

i think no but you never know your luck. are you going to call them and appeal?

kid
24-04-2009, 01:40 PM
i guess i want to appeal for each scholarship i didnt get, well, it juz bnm n uem left, haha, i'll try after d lunch time

cuppycake
24-04-2009, 01:42 PM
i guess i want to appeal for each scholarship i didnt get, well, it juz bnm n uem left, haha, i'll try after d lunch time

do tell me how it goes ok. i'm too scared to call them. heh

jsonlau
24-04-2009, 03:50 PM
I need help getting my app id. I emailed and called but no one reply my email or answering the phone. http://www.uem.com.my/media/event/2009/130309.html
Besides the ways of contact as stated in the link above, can anyone help me on where to call or email?

elaine412
24-04-2009, 06:26 PM
i didnt get too.....
anyone here manage to gt it???

renZ
25-04-2009, 09:56 AM
haha....i m rejected also....
but didn't really lies any hope on all these GLC...

Cadence_hope
26-04-2009, 07:56 PM
The UEM scholarships for 2009 are for the following disciplines only:

Economics, Business Management, Accounting and FinanceI think the reason I got rejected is because my course (actuarial science) is not among those demanded by uem group.. :(

kid
26-04-2009, 08:02 PM
well, i guess they give the priority to those who take PA in spm, i didnt plus i have 1 c,

inadilemma
26-04-2009, 08:06 PM
yes. i agree with you too.
they probably give priority to those from art stream who took accounts, ekonomi asas and etc..
so those from pure science stream like us stand a lower chance

cuppycake
26-04-2009, 10:03 PM
well, i guess they give the priority to those who take PA in spm, i didnt plus i have 1 c,

no! i took PA but still rejected also. maybe they want ko-ku with state-level, presidents for club..:notrust

kid
26-04-2009, 10:05 PM
well, i juz say they have an advantage, dats not mean u must get it.. haha

ZIXIN
29-04-2009, 11:27 AM
well, i juz say they have an advantage, dats not mean u must get it.. haha
hmm hmm:nodi got 1a for account n level 1 for the LCCI,but stil "unsuccessfully....."
haiz...hw sad it is...

eimteeyax91
29-04-2009, 12:32 PM
i got!!!!!!

- rejected....

huhu~~~...-_-...

29-04-2009, 01:01 PM
i got!!!!!!

- rejected....

huhu~~~...-_-...

=.=|||

You like to scare people ho...

I thought you got it successfully since you told me you are rejected. *sweat*

hrixenz
29-04-2009, 01:35 PM
I applied for accounting and I was from science stream, 'regret, unsuccessful' too.
UEM is United Engineers (Malaysia). But then, they don't offer engineering course. Why is that? lol
R
R"egret, Unsuccessfull egret, Unsuccessfull

29-04-2009, 02:04 PM
I applied for accounting and I was from science stream, 'regret, unsuccessful' too.
UEM is United Engineers (Malaysia). But then, they don't offer engineering course. Why is that? lol
R
R"egret, Unsuccessfull egret, Unsuccessfull

I wonder this too. I wanted to apply Engineering but no such course offered. :notrust

I also applied Accounting and same as you, was from Science stream. I guess this's the reason we failed? T.T...

hrixenz
29-04-2009, 02:39 PM
I wonder this too. I wanted to apply Engineering but no such course offered. :notrust

I also applied Accounting and same as you, was from Science stream. I guess this's the reason we failed? T.T...

Maybe we should take 50 subjects ,represent bumi for badminton lol. Then they for sure straight away give us the scholarship. :nuts

Anyway I like your signature, seem the things in your room give you motivation eh. :P

29-04-2009, 02:50 PM
Maybe we should take 50 subjects ,represent bumi for badminton lol. Then they for sure straight away give us the scholarship. :nuts

Anyway I like your signature, seem the things in your room give you motivation eh. :P

LOL. :)):)):))

It's a bit exaggerating le take 50 subjects. Dont say 50 subjects, if I take extra 5 subjects I need to hesitate, considering how could I cope with them.

Haha... You are the second person who says like my signature. You like it, good! Dont think I'm mad is ok. :nuts