View Full Version : Petronas 2008: List of ReCommers Attending EduCamp

jun
12-04-2008, 03:39 PM
hai well..the petronas results are out and i think it is very appropriate for this thread to be open..anyway i need everyone who is goin for the Educamp to fill in these pariculars...i think this way everyone can keep in touch with each other and maybe we can go together to the educamp...

NAME: JUN
DATE OF EDUCAMP: 15 and 16 april
VENUE: UTP TRONOH PERAK

PS: anyone who is goin to the same day as me pls PM me coz i am really looking for someone who can go with me to perak.,..i dun wanna go alone leh....i would probably take the bus from kl

wendy191
12-04-2008, 03:41 PM
Name: Nicole
Date Of Educamp: 20 & 21 April
Venue: Utp Tronoh Perak
Course Chosen : Petroleum Engineering (utp)

12-04-2008, 04:15 PM
i am so sad that i am not shortlisted for this.... My dream spoils..... being a chemical engineer.... quite not fair, i did have very well academic performance and too good in cocurriculum....

cathy
12-04-2008, 04:27 PM
Name: cathy
Date Of Educamp: 17 & 18 April
Course Chosen : geology

good luck to all!!!!

fuwei
12-04-2008, 08:12 PM
Name: FuWei
Date of EDUcamp: 15-16 (same as you, jun ^^)
Venue: UTP Perak
Course: Chemical engineering

Actually I'm in dilemma now...
my telekom camp is on 15-17 april, meanwhile, UTP's is on 15-16 april...
I preferred UTP's, but i think wasted the opportunity in getting the telekom scholarship.
Can i postpone the UTP's date, so that i can attend the telekom's selection workshop and a scholarship interview on 21th april ?
Any idea ?

jun
12-04-2008, 08:30 PM

hai fuwei...looks like we will be seeing each other there ...LOL....at least i hv company....anyway u boy or girl...how are you goin? i am goin the day before(14 april) and staying at UTP Hostel..i called the UTP ppl up and they said we can stay at their hostel in the evening...one day before the educamp...So anyway..ust so u recognise me i am tall and an indian...well good luck and see u there!!!!!

Actually I'm in dilemma now...
my telekom camp is on 15-17 april, meanwhile, UTP's is on 15-16 april...
I preferred UTP's, but i think wasted the opportunity in getting the telekom scholarship.
Can i postpone the UTP's date, so that i can attend the telekom's selection workshop and a scholarship interview on 21th april ?
Any idea ?

well i too wanted to change a date...but they said 20 and 21 is full...and they really wan a valid reason

fuwei
12-04-2008, 08:50 PM
hai fuwei...looks like we will be seeing each other there ...LOL....at least i hv company....anyway u boy or girl...how are you goin? i am goin the day before(14 april) and staying at UTP Hostel..i called the UTP ppl up and they said we can stay at their hostel in the evening...one day before the educamp...So anyway..ust so u recognise me i am tall and an indian...well good luck and see u there!!!!!

well i too wanted to change a date...but they said 20 and 21 is full...and they really wan a valid reason

Sure we shall meet each other there :amuse
what do you mean by you have a company there ?
So, you're going to reach there on 14th April ? I will be going there on 14th April night and reach there in the morning.
Hope to see u ya !!! I'm a neither fair nor dark chinese boy~~
Will give you my phone number through PM. :P
Sigh, seems like i need to sacrifice the chance to get the telekom scholarship :cry

jun
12-04-2008, 09:01 PM
Fuwei...you must be pretty good to get a telekom scholarship ah....when i say i have company i mean i got teman lah....all my friends all goin on 20 and 21 april....

sherenesheep
12-04-2008, 09:09 PM
anyone from kuching goin on the 15th-16th???

fuwei
12-04-2008, 09:35 PM
actually i just want the experience.
4 days camp, for sure i will gain lots of experience.

I already decided, Jun....
I'm going to petronas and sacrifice telekom's...
Just discussed with my parents....
Hope that my sacrifice is worth.....

sherenesheep
12-04-2008, 09:37 PM
actually i just want the experience.
4 days camp, for sure i will gain lots of experience.

I already decided, Jun....
I'm going to petronas and sacrifice telekom's...
Just discussed with my parents....
Hope that my sacrifice is worth.....

four days???? how cum urs so long?? mine only two days

jun
12-04-2008, 09:55 PM
hei fuwei two days oni lah....

fuwei
12-04-2008, 10:02 PM
2 days ? from 15-18 april rite ? 15,16,17,18......4 days

nadia_coco
12-04-2008, 10:08 PM
name;nadia

course:geophysic

date:17-18

=D

12-04-2008, 10:20 PM

same...im going on that day as well.which school are you from?i guess we'll see each other there then.
anyway,here's my details.
name: castle
date: 15-16 april
venue: rajah court kuching
course: program luar negara kejuruteraan mekanikal.

jun
12-04-2008, 10:32 PM
2 days ? from 15-18 april rite ? 15,16,17,18......4 days

hey 15 and 16 oni...tat is wat it is stated in my letter

aitheng
12-04-2008, 10:59 PM
hai there. aitheng here.
Date of edu camp: 17-18 april
venue: utp perak
course: accountancy

erm..., may i know any1 is offered accountancy?
thanks ya.
all the best to those who r attending educamp.

smile!
12-04-2008, 11:02 PM
hai there. aitheng here.
Date of edu camp: 17-18 april
venue: utp perak
course: accountancy

erm..., may i know any1 is offered accountancy?
thanks ya.
all the best to those who r attending educamp.

i applied for accountancy.. hehe.. educamp same days as u too..haha! how're u going?

lyne
12-04-2008, 11:14 PM
where to check?

esther
12-04-2008, 11:15 PM
name:yin shia
course: accoutancy

anyone same day with me?by the way who can tell me where is utp??

smile!
12-04-2008, 11:18 PM

check out the word documents.. inside there got the map to utp.. it's in tronoh, perak.. i applied for the same course and have the same days as u..

where to check?

check
http://spmonline.petronas.com.my/

orangie
12-04-2008, 11:34 PM
Me! rajah court ryt? wic skool r u frm? im frm smk bl. :P

same...im going on that day as well.which school are you from?i guess we'll see each other there then.
Hi! im frm kch too! my course is petroleum engineering. n i'd like to ask if i can change my course or not?? i wana change to civil n specialise in environment eng. i love to study bt env. can i change??

esther
12-04-2008, 11:35 PM
izzit check the map through Panduan Penyertaan, Akujanji dan Senarai Semak *
??i cant open it ..my fren too?can anybody help me??by the way how many copies of cert do we need to bring there act?

sherenesheep
12-04-2008, 11:37 PM

cool.... i got petroleum engineering overseas... from kch town no.1... wad about u??
yeah guez mite be able to see each other then!! hehe :))

hey orangie... cool same course!!! hehe i don think can change couse... mayb wen reach der can ask....

smile!
12-04-2008, 11:39 PM
??i cant open it ..my fren too?can anybody help me??by the way how many copies of cert do we need to bring there act?

i'm not too sure how many copies.. to be on the safe side bring three copies la.. yaya through that document.. if u cant open tonight try again tomoro la perhaps.. still got time dont worry.. u're from?

paamad
12-04-2008, 11:39 PM
name:alvin
date:19-20th apr
venue:PETRONAS Sabah/Labuan Regional Office
Course:program luar negara kejuruteraan mekanikal

:))

13-04-2008, 12:11 AM
orangie,i dont know if can change or not.but i heard kenot le...why dont you try asking the facis during the camp later.btw,im from smk jalan arang.heard of it before?2 other classmates of mine are going as well...

esther
13-04-2008, 12:11 AM
i from teluk intan perak ...where r u from ?

MelvinGLS
13-04-2008, 12:20 AM

Melvin here,
same day ,same place as you.
err.really dunno oo.
only stated there.

Lokasi : Universiti Teknologi PETRONAS (UTP)

hmm just found out,in the utp.doc.
mine is at perak.

Aries
13-04-2008, 11:01 AM
Melvin here,
err.really dunno oo.
only stated there.

mine is at perak.

Mine's oso on the same date and venue. Hope to meet u guys there soon. Good luck!

vivace
13-04-2008, 11:05 AM
hi.. i m happy to b shortlisted too..
mine one :-
place: UTP
course applied for: mechanical engineering

best of luck and pray..

aitheng
13-04-2008, 11:26 AM
i applied for accountancy.. hehe.. educamp same days as u too..haha! how're u going?

Hai smile..
ooo, I would be glad to meet u over there. would you mind telling me u r a girl or a boy? Urs is local programme or oversea programme.....
What should we prepare? read up info about accountancy?
erm.., my parents maybe sending me to tronoh.. what about you?
so sorry for asking that much of question. im totally blank about the educamp.
thanks.

ratiut
13-04-2008, 12:12 PM
i checked on the petronas website edi..but it says "permohonan anda masih dalam proses"...does this mean that i'm not shortlisted or wat..can anyone tell me pls??!!

herm
13-04-2008, 12:31 PM

me,same day with u.utp?got a map,rite?
may i knw ur spm result?

sherenesheep
13-04-2008, 01:18 PM
orangie,i dont know if can change or not.but i heard kenot le...why dont you try asking the facis during the camp later.btw,im from smk jalan arang.heard of it before?2 other classmates of mine are going as well...

yeah ever heard of it.... my 2 classmates goin too!!!! hehe

13-04-2008, 01:37 PM
yeah ever heard of it.... my 2 classmates goin too!!!! hehe

cool....see you guys there then.pm me,whats your name?easier later on.

esther
13-04-2008, 02:14 PM
me,same day with u.utp?got a map,rite?
may i knw ur spm result?

yea i got a map..but still nt very sure abt the place....i got 10A1 n 1A2 for my est..hw abt u ??so when will u go to the utp?the day before 17 ?

Melvin here,
err.really dunno oo.
only stated there.

mine is at perak.

oh ..hope to meet u there...nervous

nadia_coco
13-04-2008, 02:23 PM
alamak
y dun i c anyone taking the same course as me
geophysic
wuhuhuhuu..

smile!
13-04-2008, 02:24 PM
Hai smile..
ooo, I would be glad to meet u over there. would you mind telling me u r a girl or a boy? Urs is local programme or oversea programme.....
What should we prepare? read up info about accountancy?
erm.., my parents maybe sending me to tronoh.. what about you?
so sorry for asking that much of question. im totally blank about the educamp.
thanks.

i'm a girl...from penang.. what bout u? i'm looking for someone from penang who's going for the educamp ler.. haha.. i applied for accountancy overseas. i think dont need to get too nervous bout the interview.. we can read up a bit on accountancy and maybe see what kinda interview questions interviewers like to ask ler.. like why u choose accountancy all that.. nobody can send me there ler.. that's y i'm worrying about transport prob.. even if i take a bus to ipoh not sure from there got transport to utp or not ler..

cathy
13-04-2008, 05:02 PM
i am on 17-18 too...glad that many on the same date....good luck to all recommers that will be attending educamp soon...:))

aitheng
13-04-2008, 05:55 PM
i'm a girl...from penang.. what bout u? i'm looking for someone from penang who's going for the educamp ler.. haha.. i applied for accountancy overseas. i think dont need to get too nervous bout the interview.. we can read up a bit on accountancy and maybe see what kinda interview questions interviewers like to ask ler.. like why u choose accountancy all that.. nobody can send me there ler.. that's y i'm worrying about transport prob.. even if i take a bus to ipoh not sure from there got transport to utp or not ler..

i'm a girl too...from kedah.
i think if u take a bus to ipoh bus station, there will be shuttle busses to utp from 7 till 9am. actually now i m facing problem choosing shoes. for the guys, fine it is stated kasut kulit warna gelap. what about girls???

any suggestion whether we should bring our a set of original documents?
is there any outdoor activities...

smile!
13-04-2008, 06:24 PM
i think if u take a bus to ipoh bus station, there will be shuttle busses to utp from 7 till 9am. actually now i m facing problem choosing shoes. for the guys, fine it is stated kasut kulit warna gelap. what about girls???

welp...u know the one of working shoes that ladies wear? i think u can wear that.. haha.. about outdoor activities i dont think so.. the seniors said that the track pants is meant for moning exercise it seems.. but just bring a casual pair of shoes la in case.. oh dear...how i wish i can go with u there.. u going alone or someone is following u? i'm just afraid i miss the shuttle bus summor not used to the places there nia.. haha..

about the original certs..someone here called the hotline and they said it's not needed.. just the certified copies..

darklord_90
13-04-2008, 06:33 PM

me! me!

Name: darklord_90
Date of EDUcamp: 15-16
Venue: Rajah Court Hotel

13-04-2008, 07:44 PM
me! me!

from which school?you take chemical ho...must be very smart 1.hehe.see you there...

fuwei
13-04-2008, 08:20 PM
hey 15 and 16 oni...tat is wat it is stated in my letter

swt...in my letter from 15-18 april....swt !!!

where to check?

spmonline.petronas.com.my

cant open ? u need to DL first before open the documents.
2 copies of cert are required.

hi.. i m happy to b shortlisted too..
mine one :-
place: UTP
course applied for: mechanical engineering

best of luck and pray..

vivace, urs are on the same date as mine and jun's....
we 3 can meet each other there.....
if can, let me know ur phone number please so that we can contact each other when we're in UTP !! :amuse

jun
13-04-2008, 08:21 PM
hey fuwei y your one until 18 ???? try calling petronas to confirm.....becoz the rest of the ppl will oni have to go through two days of educamp oni..

fuwei
13-04-2008, 08:24 PM

Smile, from what i see in the UTP reference, there will be bus from UTP waiting at stesen bas express medan gopeng from 7am till 9am....

i called UTP, they said original documents are not required..
but u can just bring it along....

jun
13-04-2008, 08:27 PM
yup agree with fuwei..i am bringing my original documents...but still we just have to bring the two envelopes right????is there anything i missed out? the two encelopes and the surat tanggung rugi oni right????hey and how you all prepare for this interview ah...i am fed up of preparing lah i prepared for my other interviews so i guess i won prepare lah...maybe just practice my speaking skills oni...

fuwei
13-04-2008, 08:27 PM
hey fuwei y your one until 18 ???? try calling petronas to confirm.....becoz the rest of the ppl will oni have to go through two days of educamp oni..

nonono....jun, i mean untill 18 one is telekom's camp....LOL
u got MSN ?

jun
13-04-2008, 08:28 PM
yup i will pm my msn to you!! gd luck!!!

abuzar
13-04-2008, 08:28 PM
i am so sad that i am not shortlisted for this.... My dream spoils..... being a chemical engineer.... quite not fair, i did have very well academic performance and too good in cocurriculum....

take it easy man...maybe its your fault...just as mine in the case of TNB scholarship....well,u can go form 6...if u are able to perfom well in SPM,why not in STPM?take it easy...i believe in God...He will help us....

fuwei
13-04-2008, 08:29 PM
yup agree with fuwei..i am bringing my original documents...but still we just have to bring the two envelopes right????is there anything i missed out? the two encelopes and the surat tanggung rugi oni right????hey and how you all prepare for this interview ah...i am fed up of preparing lah i prepared for my other interviews so i guess i won prepare lah...maybe just practice my speaking skills oni...

i think tht's all jun~~
Jun, don forget ya !!! book for me the room~~~ hehe:))

jun
13-04-2008, 08:31 PM
i will try but no promises...sometimes these petronas people may not allow...but anyway i will try ....

abuzar
13-04-2008, 08:34 PM
cool.... i got petroleum engineering overseas... from kch town no.1... wad about u??
yeah guez mite be able to see each other then!! hehe :))

hey orangie... cool same course!!! hehe i don think can change couse... mayb wen reach der can ask....

hi there.....i am from miri.i wil go for the camp in reegncy court hotel .i will take flight tomorrow....i am alone.....i hope we can be friends....
my course-mechanical engineering UTP.

smile!
13-04-2008, 08:35 PM
so nice la both of u know each other here de wan... summor can talk bout booking rooms! haha..

anyone from perak here? mind telling me whether lumut is far from utp or not? cuz i'm thinking to take which bus.. hehe.. thanks!

fuwei
13-04-2008, 08:37 PM
i will try but no promises...sometimes these petronas people may not allow...but anyway i will try ....

coz i heard from our seniors that we can choose our roomates....:))

qwerkie
13-04-2008, 08:40 PM
date: 15-16
venue: UTP Tronoh
course: mech engi

can anyone tell me what on earth is an EDUCAMP?
what are they gonna 'educate' us on?

sorry if i sound a bit cranky, but i have to miss my
debate tourney just to go!! :mad

smile!
13-04-2008, 08:44 PM

oh...are a SPM 2007 leaver? Hmm..basically from what i see here the seniors said we hafta take a few tests, attend career exposure talk and also go for interview.. read the previous posts for the details.. btw, u're from?

sherenesheep
13-04-2008, 09:32 PM
me! me!

cooooooooooooooooool..... hehe wad skul u from??? anyone else u know goin for it???

hi there.....i am from miri.i wil go for the camp in reegncy court hotel .i will take flight tomorrow....i am alone.....i hope we can be friends....
my course-mechanical engineering UTP.

heeey nada problemo!!! if u see anyone (gal) called sherene, don be afraid to approach her cuz thats me yeah!! wakaka sounds so chessie... anyway, from miri?? wah anyone else from miri goin oso??

jun
13-04-2008, 10:25 PM

hey qwerkie meet you there!!!!! if you see me(tall indian and thin) come and say hai lah...hahaha ..

Ivonne
13-04-2008, 11:14 PM
Name: Yvonne
Date: 17-18 April 2008
Venue: UTP Tronoh Perak
Course: Overseas Chemical Engineering

Is currently quite worried about the transport to the place...have to move out somewhere in the midnight...X_X...

If wanna talk can contact me thru msn! In my profile...welcome ^^.

Glad to meet everyone's who going for the educamp ya...and good luck to all of you!!

bling
13-04-2008, 11:14 PM
me too from kch... hehe...

date: 15-16 apr
venue: rajah court
course: chemical engineering

vivace
13-04-2008, 11:19 PM
where is rajah court actually??

sherenesheep
13-04-2008, 11:52 PM
where is rajah court actually??

its in kuching.. a hotel... full name The Regency Rajah Court Hotel... at pending.. near Penview Inn and the post office

me too from kch... hehe...

date: 15-16 apr
venue: rajah court
course: chemical engineering

cool.. see u der!!!!

list of recomers goin to rajah court (kuching)
-sherenesheep
-castle
-orangie
-darklord_90
-bling
-abuzar

am i missing anyone??? if yes, feel welcum to add urself to the list yeah!! :))

fuwei
14-04-2008, 12:15 AM

hmm.....same as mine, jun, and vivace....
nice to meet u~~ hehe
if u see a handsome chinese boy...tht is me !! :p

List of candidate of EDUcamp at UTP on 15-16th april:
-Fuwei
-Jun
-Vivace
-qwerkie

Anyone else ?

sherenesheep
14-04-2008, 12:25 AM
hmm.....same as mine, jun, and vivace....
nice to meet u~~ hehe
if u see a handsome chinese boy...tht is me !! :p

List of candidate of EDUcamp at UTP on 15-16th april:
-Fuwei
-Jun
-Vivace
-qwerkie

Anyone else ?

handsome chinese boy???? wah now i wish i was selected to go UTP in perak!!! hahaha jk jk jk jk :P

fuwei
14-04-2008, 01:52 AM
haha....kidding only mar....LOL

jolin
14-04-2008, 03:04 PM
so nice la both of u know each other here de wan... summor can talk bout booking rooms! haha..

anyone from perak here? mind telling me whether lumut is far from utp or not? cuz i'm thinking to take which bus.. hehe.. thanks!

i'm from perak. it is about an hour drive from lumut to utp.
mine one:
date:17-18 april
venue:utp
course:accountancy

smile!
14-04-2008, 03:06 PM
i'm from perak. it is about an hour drive from lumut to utp.
mine one:
date:17-18 april
venue:utp
course:accountancy

thanks jolin! i applied for the same course and my days are the same as yours too.. hahaha... utp is nearer to ipoh or lumut then? thanks for ur info!

kwenying900103
14-04-2008, 03:22 PM
i checked on the petronas website edi..but it says "permohonan anda masih dalam proses"...does this mean that i'm not shortlisted or wat..can anyone tell me pls??!!

hey, i phone petronas just now... this mean that last time you had already attended the edu camp on december and you no nid to attend again...!!!
no need to waste time... check your status online on the first week of may...
gud luck

Aries
14-04-2008, 03:56 PM
I juz phoned jpa n petronas. It seems that if we get petronas then jpa will be forfeited n vice versa. Is it really true? If that's the case, i'm confused whether to attend d educamp or not ler? My first choice still jpa lar....

jolin
14-04-2008, 04:33 PM
thanks jolin! i applied for the same course and my days are the same as yours too.. hahaha... utp is nearer to ipoh or lumut then? thanks for ur info!

utp is nearer to ipoh than lumut.i suggest that you take bus to ipoh.and they will provide bus to utp.good luck k.

GunbladerQ
14-04-2008, 06:02 PM
I hope somebody can meet up with me at the educamp... I'm gonna be so lonely

Name : Quraish
Date Of Educamp: 20 & 21 April
Course Chosen : Petroleum Engineering (utp)

Any Recom-ers wanna be my friend?:laugh:))

cathy
14-04-2008, 06:22 PM
utp is nearer to ipoh than lumut.i suggest that you take bus to ipoh.and they will provide bus to utp.good luck k.

hai...the bus will be waiting at the bus station from 7 to 9 right?so we can take bus that go to ipoh right?

anyone know how many hours is needed from kl to utp???thanks.....

jolin
14-04-2008, 07:48 PM
hai...the bus will be waiting at the bus station from 7 to 9 right?so we can take bus that go to ipoh right?

anyone know how many hours is needed from kl to utp???thanks.....

Make sure you wait at gopeng bus station k.i think from kl to utp will be around 5 hours if I am not mistaken.

tiffy!
14-04-2008, 07:57 PM
Course Chosen : economics

is it really true that our jpa will be forfeited if we undertake petronas??????? my mom's friend who works in petronas told me that's not the case!!!!!

good luck to all!!!!

14-04-2008, 08:06 PM

I am from Kuching as well.
Name : Senk Siang
Date : 15-16 April
Venue : Rajah Court
Course : Program Luar Negara Jurusan Perakaunan

Ivonne
14-04-2008, 09:04 PM

is it really true that our jpa will be forfeited if we undertake petronas??????? my mom's friend who works in petronas told me that's not the case!!!!!

good luck to all!!!!

Boy, am I glad to know there's another Yvonne going for the camp at the same place on the same date. I think we'll see each other fairly soon.

From, Yvonne XD.

smile!
14-04-2008, 09:21 PM

good luck to all!!!!

is ur mom's friend sure? cuz though i hafta go on thurs but i'm still in doubts whether to attend or not..

if we attend we stand a chance between those two..
but at the same time i'm afraid i will be forfeited for jpa and also i prefer the course i applied for jpa.. DILEMMA

aitheng
14-04-2008, 09:25 PM
hai there. if im not mistaken, in our calling letter, it is stated that there will be a package post to us. have any1 receive that package???
thanks.

smile!
14-04-2008, 09:27 PM
nope...haven't receive it.. I wonder what they send besides the surat panggilan rasmi.. anyway ai theng...when r u leaving for perak?

tiffy!
14-04-2008, 09:27 PM
Boy, am I glad to know there's another Yvonne going for the camp at the same place on the same date. I think we'll see each other fairly soon.

From, Yvonne XD.

hope to meet you there too!!! i'm prettie excited! (:

oh no so how? is it rrly true about the petronas jpa thing? cuz my first choice still lies with jpa and i dowan any of my chances to be affected. :( has anyone called up petronas or jpa to confirm these details?? i intend to do so too.

smile!
14-04-2008, 09:28 PM
I juz phoned jpa n petronas. It seems that if we get petronas then jpa will be forfeited n vice versa. Is it really true? If that's the case, i'm confused whether to attend d educamp or not ler? My first choice still jpa lar....

u called them and they said that? did u ask them whether we get to choose or not?

anderscheng
14-04-2008, 09:28 PM
yup i did receive it. But it is the same thing as the form Online except for the formula one logo. Anyway, were u at home that time? Most probably you weren't at home when they came.

darklord_90
14-04-2008, 09:31 PM
its in kuching.. a hotel... full name The Regency Rajah Court Hotel... at pending.. near Penview Inn and the post office

cool.. see u der!!!!

list of recomers goin to rajah court (kuching)
-sherenesheep
-castle
-orangie
-darklord_90
-bling
-abuzar

am i missing anyone??? if yes, feel welcum to add urself to the list yeah!! :))

im feeling abit stupid now..
why am i put my 1st choice as PROGRAM UTP instead of OVERSEAS for chemical engineering?!
aiya.. can we change it during registration? heheee.. anyone pls reply me oh!

c ya all tomorro.

tiffy!
14-04-2008, 09:33 PM
is ur mom's friend sure? cuz though i hafta go on thurs but i'm still in doubts whether to attend or not..

if we attend we stand a chance between those two..
but at the same time i'm afraid i will be forfeited for jpa and also i prefer the course i applied for jpa.. DILEMMA

according to my mom's friend (a petronas employee) they briefed them about this scholarship details and APPARENTLY it will not be affected. but just to be RRLY sure can you please call up again????? i am calling them tmr too. just like you i'm in a dilemma wheter to attend or not.:notrust

smile!
14-04-2008, 09:35 PM
yup i did receive it. But it is the same thing as the form Online except for the formula one logo. Anyway, were u at home that time? Most probably you weren't at home when they came.

may i know when did u receive that package? i'm always at home ler but then nobody delivered it yet..haha

according to my mom's friend (a petronas employee) they briefed them about this scholarship details and APPARENTLY it will not be affected. but just to be RRLY sure can you please call up again????? i am calling them tmr too. just like you i'm in a dilemma wheter to attend or not.:notrust

hmm...u called their hotline number right? we're facing the same situation now..haih... ur camp is on 17-18 also? it will not be affected but then if we managed to secure petronas i guess they'll forfeit us for jpa even IF we get it de... and i think petronas results will be out earlier than jpa..

darklord_90
14-04-2008, 09:36 PM
cooooooooooooooooool..... hehe wad skul u from??? anyone else u know goin for it???

heeey nada problemo!!! if u see anyone (gal) called sherene, don be afraid to approach her cuz thats me yeah!! wakaka sounds so chessie... anyway, from miri?? wah anyone else from miri goin oso??

yo sherenesheep.. from SMK BATU LINTANG..
oh il try to spot u den.. c ya there!!!

jingying
14-04-2008, 09:36 PM
im feeling abit stupid now..
why am i put my 1st choice as PROGRAM UTP instead of OVERSEAS for chemical engineering?!
aiya.. can we change it during registration? heheee.. anyone pls reply me oh!

c ya all tomorro.

i think no..maybe you are shortlisted because u had chosen PROGRAM UTP..and maybe not many ppl chose it.it's more competitive for overseas programme.and maybe if u chose overseas programme you are not shortlisted.who knows?so..dun aiya la.be grateful that al least you are shortlisted for the interview..some ppl dont even hv the chance..

darklord_90
14-04-2008, 09:41 PM
from which school?you take chemical ho...must be very smart 1.hehe.see you there...

SMK BATU LINTANG.. no lar.. where got like dat one.. everyone is not stupid and smart lar.. haha...

ya, c you all there RECOMERS!!

i think no..maybe you are shortlisted because u had chosen PROGRAM UTP..and maybe not many ppl chose it.it's more competitive for overseas programme.and maybe if u chose overseas programme you are not shortlisted.who knows?so..dun aiya la.be grateful that al least you are shortlisted for the interview..some ppl dont even hv the chance..

aiya aiya aiya aiya... haha

ok la, i dun mind to go or whre they send me to study, as long as, it's a SCHOLARSHIP den im quite lucky le actually.

and.. it's PETRONAS wor....

you're from? u got it too rite?

tiffy!
14-04-2008, 09:49 PM
hmm...u called their hotline number right? we're facing the same situation now..haih... ur camp is on 17-18 also? it will not be affected but then if we managed to secure petronas i guess they'll forfeit us for jpa even IF we get it de... and i think petronas results will be out earlier than jpa..

nope. this is according to my mom's friend, a Petronas employee. i didn't call the hotline. can i pls have the hotline number??? thanks. (:
yes according to my mum's fren again, the results shud be out ard 2 weeks. which means that if Mr Mom's Friend is right, Petronas results will be out earlier than JPA.
and yes my camp is 17-18 and in UTP. what about u?

come to think about it again, WHO will forfeit us? i thought Petronas and JPA are two separate entities. it really isn't fair if they limit us this way. i applied dentistry for JPA and Economics for Petronas.

smile!
14-04-2008, 09:55 PM
nope. this is according to my mom's friend, a Petronas employee. i didn't call the hotline. can i pls have the hotline number??? thanks. (:
yes according to my mum's fren again, the results shud be out ard 2 weeks. which means that if Mr Mom's Friend is right, Petronas results will be out earlier than JPA.

come to think about it again, WHO will forfeit us? i thought Petronas and JPA are two separate entities. it really isn't fair if they limit us this way. i applied dentistry for JPA and Economics for Petronas.

hmm...i'm from penang, applied for actuarial science in JPA but accountancy in petronas.. Haha... ya i saw somewher on the website that the result for petronas will be out on the first week on may too. ur mom's friend did help! haha...anyway, can message me ur contact number or other means of contact in case there's anything we wanna tell each other fast! the hotline number for petronas is 03-23312277 i think.. not too sure also..or u can refer to the document for the no...the utp doc i mean.. my camp same as urs too..

welp...some of the seniors whom i contacted said that his friend got scholarship for utp for petronas got forfeited by jpa and he got jpa was forfeited by petronas.. so i guess it's true they can forfeit us though i'm still not too sure bout it.. btw, u're from?

sherenesheep
14-04-2008, 10:04 PM
yo sherenesheep.. from SMK BATU LINTANG..
oh il try to spot u den.. c ya there!!!

sure!! don be paiseh to say hi yeah!! hehe shud be fun tomorrow eh...
about the utp thing, i'm not sure whether can change o not... my other frens applied for utp oso, i apply for oversea... hehe

14-04-2008, 10:06 PM
Hi guys, this thread is meant as a LIST of ReCommers attending EduCamp. Kindly continue discussion about the camp at the official Petronas Educamp thread. Thanks!

http://recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=6471

nana90
15-04-2008, 06:48 PM
Name: Nana
Course Chosen : chemical Engineering (overseas programme)

bling
16-04-2008, 11:00 PM
jz back from the camp... the camp was not that hectic s thought.. i thought there will hv sport activities but it ended up no.. it was quite relaxing bsides the assessment session... for those who r going for the uducamp soon, try to b confident when u speak during the interview session.. i thk tat helps a lot.. good luck to u all !!

blaxice
17-04-2008, 10:49 AM
wat ur preparation 4 educamp?

20-21 april
petro eng
counting days 4 educamp

Miss_Daniaa
17-04-2008, 12:00 PM
just got back this morning..(dead tiring in the bus..T.T)

Aaina
15-16th
Geofizik

According to them, Geofz, Geology and Petroleum r critical in terms of demand..and in my group, only 20-30 applied for it..

the interview was REALLY nice, i wasnt as nervous compared to my MARA interview..but otherwise it was really nice.

dont worry too much, just go for it. ^.^

GOOD LUCK!

alamak
y dun i c anyone taking the same course as me
geophysic
wuhuhuhuu..

hahaha..

finally i meet someone whos taking the same thing..

im taking geofz too~!!!

when's ur educamp?

i just got back this morning..^.^

17-04-2008, 12:22 PM

Petronas results will be released earlier than JPA, and about the forfeit thing, from my observation, lets say you got petronas and JPA forfeited you from their list, if you appeal for JPA, with condition that you applied for two totally different courses, eg medicine and engineering, chances that youll get JPA after appeal is high, because the JPA officer told me that a lot of people rejected JPA Medicine scholarship.

I personally went to JPA office and had a talk with the officer, she told me nothing is wrong with my result but they cant give me the scholarship even if i appeal because Petronas has accepted me and the courses that I applied for are two of the same kind.

this forfeit issue is still new, and it begin last year, so maybe when this years results are released, the doubts would be cleaared.

fuwei
17-04-2008, 12:46 PM
hai there. if im not mistaken, in our calling letter, it is stated that there will be a package post to us. have any1 receive that package???
thanks.

you'll receive it later...don worry...

nope...haven't receive it.. I wonder what they send besides the surat panggilan rasmi.. anyway ai theng...when r u leaving for perak?

they just send the formal letter with the panduan ...tht's all

sherenesheep
17-04-2008, 01:21 PM
the interview was REALLY nice, i wasnt as nervous compared to my MARA interview..but otherwise it was really nice.

omg... i feel the same way!!! mara interview was super scary!! i tot they were goin to eat me alive!! hahaha
the petronas interview was reli fun and pleasant rite?? ders another guy in my camp that also agree that petronas interview is WAY MORE FUN than the mara interview.. :))

fuwei
17-04-2008, 02:06 PM
Hey guyz !!!!
I just back from UTP EduCamp this morning...
Tell you all the 2-day programme....
I reached UTP by bus around 5.30am and you all gotta wait there till around 7.15am for their UTP bus come and fetch us to UTP.(i wait till nearly "die" !!)
From Medan gopeng to UTP, take around 45 mins..
When i reached UTP, oh my god....damn big....oh...wish that i could get the sponsorship~~
The bus will straight send us to the hostel and room register there. 3 person per room.
I was in the same room as my new chinese and malay frenz LOL...
then after you leave your luggage in your room, within 20mins, gather back in the bus and go to the nicest place in UTP, Chancellor Complex...
Oh my god !!! the chancellor complex.....DAMN NICE, DAMN BEAUTIFUL, DAMN MODERN, DAMN COOL, ALL DAMN DAMN LA !!!!!
wah, the library in the chancellor complex, really, very very very nice....really, no lies(look from outside)...we have no time to enter....
then, we gotta enter chancellor hall for the registration...during the registration, you need to submit the 2 sets of documents and the cimb bank slip. then you will be given a name tag and your educamp ID(important)..
then we gotta take a seat in the hall....wow !! the hall....freaking big....and the seat... it's like as comfort as golden screen cinema(GSC). erm, not as comfort as that la actually, but comfort la...hehe
then, they will give us talk about petronas and UTP until around 1pm for lunch...
After that, rest till 2.15pm, go to the main hall to have test, kinda psycology test....oh, at there i met one of our recomers, JUN !!! haha, as he said, he is a tall indian guy LOL:laugh....follow by having a campus tour...you'll go visit around the chancellor complex...The chemical engineering lab !!! wiu~~modern !!
then i went into the library, finally i could enter LOL...
What a real nice place to study...if supply me with food and drinks there, i could say that i can spend my life there:laugh....the books....too many...haha...
Next, we will rest till 8.15pm...oh ya...1 thing, we go anywhere, there will be a bus come to send us, don miss it !! if you miss the bus, you gotta walk at least 15 mins to the main hall or chancellor complex...tiring !! i missed it few times...
oh, we need to gather at chancellor hall at 8.15pm for tmr's test and interview's briefing....I can't stand with the situation there, too cold and comfort....I nearly fell asleep...hehe:P
brief till around 10pm, then we are allowed to back to hostel....my advice, sleep earlier coz the next day programme is important. oh ya, 1 thing, you all will also be divide into sessions(A, B, C, and D) for tmr's interview and test....
session A & B will interview in the morning and C & D test in morning...after that, the sessions will exchange programme~~
after you finish test and the interview(they called assessment), you're allowed to go home..:amuse
for the test, divide into 3, english proficiency test(EPT), critical thinking test1 and critical thinking test 2...
the EPT, should be no problem, bt the critical thinking test, damn hard and insufficient time !!! critical thinking test 1, 60 questions 30 mins....every 4 questions with a passage...hard to answer all in time~~ my advice, don think too long if you not sure, just answer. if you think too long, you will have not enough time i bet !!!
then critical thinking test2, kinda IQ test, easier for me...40 questions 20 mins....act fast !!
then for the interview or assessment, you sit in your own group(given last nite) and will be given the same topic in the group, but different question among group member...no discussion allowed..
preparation time is 30mins....
after 30mins, you will be brought to waiting room wait for interview...
1st is individual session, 2nd is group session.
in individual session, you just need to brief about your idea to the interviewers, around 10mins...tht's all...
then for the group discussion, you need to discuss among your group members to find the best solution of the problem...tht's all...
if you have completed the both programme, then you are "graduate" !!!:laugh

hope this helps you guyz who are going to educamp :amuse

mont blanc
18-04-2008, 12:27 AM
im going this 20-21. i guess ill just have to worry abt the progress hehe because my grandma's house is in tronoh, there's this little town called tronoh on the way to utp so to anyone who's going, if u see the signboard it'll remind u of me haha.

good luck to all of us!

btw, who else has been shortlisted for civil engin?

ageof18
18-04-2008, 12:32 PM
im going this 20-21. i guess ill just have to worry abt the progress hehe because my grandma's house is in tronoh, there's this little town called tronoh on the way to utp so to anyone who's going, if u see the signboard it'll remind u of me haha.

good luck to all of us!

btw, who else has been shortlisted for civil engin?

Hey, I'm too attending EduCamp at UTP on 20-21 April, civil engineering, haha, same days, same course, but study locally. Wondering y so few people taking civil engineering... is de course "outdated"? Hmm...

Miss_Daniaa
18-04-2008, 03:26 PM
omg... i feel the same way!!! mara interview was super scary!! i tot they were goin to eat me alive!! hahaha
the petronas interview was reli fun and pleasant rite?? ders another guy in my camp that also agree that petronas interview is WAY MORE FUN than the mara interview.. :))

Interview was pleasent, TRUE ENOUGH. I was positively skipping my way back to Village 5 from Block B after the interview, oblivious to the rain. ^.^

blaxice
18-04-2008, 08:00 PM
my educamp 20-21april but in petroleum engineering, utp... wat u guys prepare for ths educamp?

abuzar
18-04-2008, 08:47 PM
I am from Kuching as well.
Name : Senk Siang
Date : 15-16 April
Venue : Rajah Court
Course : Program Luar Negara Jurusan Perakaunan

hi.THung SS.its abuzar..

Hey guyz !!!!
I just back from UTP EduCamp this morning...
Tell you all the 2-day programme....
I reached UTP by bus around 5.30am and you all gotta wait there till around 7.15am for their UTP bus come and fetch us to UTP.(i wait till nearly "die" !!)
From Medan gopeng to UTP, take around 45 mins..
When i reached UTP, oh my god....damn big....oh...wish that i could get the sponsorship~~
The bus will straight send us to the hostel and room register there. 3 person per room.
I was in the same room as my new chinese and malay frenz LOL...
then after you leave your luggage in your room, within 20mins, gather back in the bus and go to the nicest place in UTP, Chancellor Complex...
Oh my god !!! the chancellor complex.....DAMN NICE, DAMN BEAUTIFUL, DAMN MODERN, DAMN COOL, ALL DAMN DAMN LA !!!!!
wah, the library in the chancellor complex, really, very very very nice....really, no lies(look from outside)...we have no time to enter....
then, we gotta enter chancellor hall for the registration...during the registration, you need to submit the 2 sets of documents and the cimb bank slip. then you will be given a name tag and your educamp ID(important)..
then we gotta take a seat in the hall....wow !! the hall....freaking big....and the seat... it's like as comfort as golden screen cinema(GSC). erm, not as comfort as that la actually, but comfort la...hehe
then, they will give us talk about petronas and UTP until around 1pm for lunch...
After that, rest till 2.15pm, go to the main hall to have test, kinda psycology test....oh, at there i met one of our recomers, JUN !!! haha, as he said, he is a tall indian guy LOL:laugh....follow by having a campus tour...you'll go visit around the chancellor complex...The chemical engineering lab !!! wiu~~modern !!
then i went into the library, finally i could enter LOL...
What a real nice place to study...if supply me with food and drinks there, i could say that i can spend my life there:laugh....the books....too many...haha...
Next, we will rest till 8.15pm...oh ya...1 thing, we go anywhere, there will be a bus come to send us, don miss it !! if you miss the bus, you gotta walk at least 15 mins to the main hall or chancellor complex...tiring !! i missed it few times...
oh, we need to gather at chancellor hall at 8.15pm for tmr's test and interview's briefing....I can't stand with the situation there, too cold and comfort....I nearly fell asleep...hehe:P
brief till around 10pm, then we are allowed to back to hostel....my advice, sleep earlier coz the next day programme is important. oh ya, 1 thing, you all will also be divide into sessions(A, B, C, and D) for tmr's interview and test....
session A & B will interview in the morning and C & D test in morning...after that, the sessions will exchange programme~~
after you finish test and the interview(they called assessment), you're allowed to go home..:amuse
for the test, divide into 3, english proficiency test(EPT), critical thinking test1 and critical thinking test 2...
the EPT, should be no problem, bt the critical thinking test, damn hard and insufficient time !!! critical thinking test 1, 60 questions 30 mins....every 4 questions with a passage...hard to answer all in time~~ my advice, don think too long if you not sure, just answer. if you think too long, you will have not enough time i bet !!!
then critical thinking test2, kinda IQ test, easier for me...40 questions 20 mins....act fast !!
then for the interview or assessment, you sit in your own group(given last nite) and will be given the same topic in the group, but different question among group member...no discussion allowed..
preparation time is 30mins....
after 30mins, you will be brought to waiting room wait for interview...
1st is individual session, 2nd is group session.
in individual session, you just need to brief about your idea to the interviewers, around 10mins...tht's all...
then for the group discussion, you need to discuss among your group members to find the best solution of the problem...tht's all...
if you have completed the both programme, then you are "graduate" !!!:laugh

hope this helps you guyz who are going to educamp :amuse

the critical test was really critical...60 questions in 30 minutes!in SPM,to answers 60 quet.,u will need 75 minutes...it was a critical time of my life

sherenesheep
18-04-2008, 09:08 PM
my educamp 20-21april but in petroleum engineering, utp... wat u guys prepare for ths educamp?

ders nth to prepare for the camp (apart from all the stuff that u have to bring based on the list)... lik i said b4, jz arm urself with alot of general knowledge... chillax and hav fun!! :amuse

hi.THung SS.its abuzar..

hey abuzar no chit-chatting.... we have been warned over and over again recently about posting stuff lik this.. hehe, jz to let u know...

jun
18-04-2008, 09:38 PM
here i sent this to wendy 101 just alittle insight on the test...sorry ah i dissapointed recormers by not posting my experience on educamp. i could not becoz i hv no time ...i have my khazanah interview tomorow and i need to prepare a personal statement. plus i oni cameback yesterday. Sorry once again...hope recormers can forgive me!!!!

this is about the test that we did.
well i will give you a descriptions on all the test i did ok!
test 1( on te first day)
a test somewat similar to jpa a psycology test tat is.
anyway. you must rate the statements from 1 to 8
1 meaning the statement is more like you. 8 means the statement is the least like you. so there would be a few satetments you must rate it.very simple ample of time so dun worry

test 2
english proficiency test.
hahaha like spm oni. there would be a passage and you must fill in the blanks.
exp:
i am ......good boy. i have .......gud results in my exam.....
1.a) a b) is c)are
2.a) score b) scored c) scoring
so the answer is 1.(a) 2.(b)

very simple but some questions are tricky.

test 3. ( 60 obj questions and 30 min given)
it is advisable to take 30 sec to answer each question
so the test is like we must read a passage and . you must state whther the statement there is true , false or cannot be known.you shade in the obj paper a if its true, b if its false and c if its cannot be known unless there is more info.

like there would be a passage for exp:

"In its broadest sense, science (from the Latin scientia, meaning "knowledge") refers to any systematic knowledge or practice. In its more usual restricted sense, science refers to a system of acquiring knowledge based on scientific method, as well as to the organized body of knowledge gained through such research.[1][2] This article focuses on the more restricted use of the word."

1. the latin word for science isscientia
2.science does not refer to any systemetic knowledge
3.the example of scientific method is problem solving and hypothesis.

so you answer would be 1.a 2. b 3.c

its very tricky lah. i advice you to read the statement and then look at the passage. and there is not much time .

test 4 ( the hardest coz not enough time as well as the most fun test!!!) its very mind stimulating. they will give you 40 questions and answer in 20 min. everyone did not have time. look at the example and you will know. it gets trickier so becareful.
eg:

1, 2, 3, 4,..... a)5 b)6 c)7 d) 8
so the answer is a lah. but this one i made it simple. it gets tough. but dun worry its very interesting.just be as ast as possible.

tats all hope it helps.

mont blanc
18-04-2008, 10:44 PM
Hey, I'm too attending EduCamp at UTP on 20-21 April, civil engineering, haha, same days, same course, but study locally. Wondering y so few people taking civil engineering... is de course "outdated"? Hmm...
oh finally, been trying to find someone else who's been shortlisted for civil engin as well.
yeah i noticed there's not many whos's interested in civil . civil is fun laaa! look at all the bridges, dams, harbours haha plus we they get to work with creative people like the architects. oh im so excited!

and this 20-21 educamp is for the utp programme only, seems like the overseas programme was held either on 15-16 or 17-18.

Aelean
19-04-2008, 05:13 PM
NAME: Andrew
DATE OF EDUCAMP: 20 and 21 april

heya, anyone noe what is the no siri borang?
i need it urgently.

seeweijie
19-04-2008, 08:21 PM
Name: See Wei Jie
Date: 22-23 April
Venue: UTP, Tronoh
Course: Accountancy
Programme: Oversea

I have actually postponed my educamp from 17-18 april to 22-23 april because my chicken pox haven fully recovered.

i need it urgently.

The no siri would be found in the borang permohonan. I think you should have it, because we need to bring it to the educamp.

fuwei
19-04-2008, 08:56 PM

i need it urgently.

you will see no. siri borang in the first page of your online application form.