morpheous
10-04-2004, 03:12 AM
job moans/warnings from young malaysians at work.copied them from doctorjob forum.anyone like to chip in??
Never Work in Melaka for IT field
If you guys out there are looking for IT jobs in Melaka you might as well can forget about it. Go somewhere else like KL, Penang. If you have an offer in Melaka in IT field and taught of settling down here oh boy how wrong you will be. HERE IT'S HARD TO GET A NEW JOB PLACEMENT IF YOU GOT FIRED, RETRENCHEDOR WHATEVER YOUR SUPERIOR FOUND !! ANOTHER MESSAGE TO ALL THE SEMICONDUCTORS IN MELAKA.. YOU ARE THE STUPIDEST IN THE WORLD!!!
Dead dude was livid
re: Never Work in Melaka for IT field
Hi,
After read ur posting, I would like to discuss with u abt it.
Alan was annoyed replying
re: re: Never Work in Melaka for IT field
Why? don't like my moan? or you are too stuck in Melaka?
dead dude was outraged replying
re: re: re: Never Work in Melaka for IT field
Aah ... what the f*** I've shifted to Penang already. Melaka is a s*** town anyway... don't like the people and the streets are narrow, unpatched, windy. All stinks.. So whoever don't like my comments, you can go and f*** yourselves.. I don't care... Goodbye S*** F*** ASS**** Melaka... I will NEVER VISIT THIS PLACE IN MY LIFE....
Irrelevant
I started work in this current company about 6months ago.Came across the advertisement in the newspaper looking for people to fill vacancy for Accounts Assistant.After joining,then only I realised that the job was more of Data Entry than accounts.This company set up stupid rules such as if you're late to work for more than 3times in a month,they deduct your pay and this will also lead to termination.If you take emergency leave,they deduct your salary instead of annual leave.If you work overtime,you don't even get extra pay.Since starting work hare,I've found that it has been tough to look for another job.Almost all the company wouldn consider my application because of my current job here.I'm like stuck in this stupid place with all the unprofessional upper management people who has been working here for a few years.
Jeannie was angry
re: Irrelevant
Same story too... don't you hate this companies...
Anonymous was outraged replying
hey, quit that job. i was in sth similar a few months back. i sensed that the company has a very bleak management and possibly also a bleak future. an autocratic boss and a less-than-capable assistant manager w/o good qualifications. i left after 3 months. my colleagues were complacent before i came even though they've been steaming for a long time. 1 of them eventually resigned not long after i did; without getting a testimonial letter from the boss-- a document stating he works there before. we weren't surprised because the boss sucks the blood out of his employees and he's the type who wants to pay the least possible while making you work the most possible. leave before it's too late. don't underestimate the morale-crushing capability of such organisations. you'll only be left with low self-esteem and sky-high self-doubts if u continue to stay there. am not talking about high pays and good benefit-in-kinds; but bad management problems.
Getting Jobs and Stress To Get One
I am graduate in the IT field. I am jobless for about 6 months. I have been serching for a job through the internet , the newspaper and through contacts.So far i got no reply or the most got called up for an interview and no news had been heard thereafter.
The thing about me is that would like to get a job that suits my experiance and qualifications. For me salary is not an important factor as long as it is comparable to my qualifications and experiance.
My family are giving me constant pressure for me to get a job.
One suggetion is that It run up to any company to seek the HR department for job placement regardless whether it has an opening at all. I fell this approach is very unsuitable personally and professionally.
In the haste for looking for a job and under constant pressure it got myself into companies (2-3 of them) that are giving misleading job description praying on fresh graduates and i ended up quitting the job on the first day.
Yew Keong was miffed
Hipocrite Supervisor
I hate getting hipocrite supervisor during my industrial training.
He said that I will be offered a job in the firm if I kept my
performance. I did and most of my colleague and him complimented
me on my work during my training there. He even gave me a recommendation
letter for it. I was very pleased and am looking forward to his promise.
When I heard there's an opening, I quickly placed an application hoping
to get it. I did call him and he said he will look into it and again promised
the same thing. In getting that assurance, I didn't look elsewhere.
How wrong I was, after the interview he said he was looking for a higher
qualified person than me. I came to know on his little scheme after I met
with my former colleagues. The person he got for the job was my classmate which went for the same training programme. He quit after 3 months there. I also lost one month's rental deposit because of his little stunt. I felt embarrased and of course sad. Now that I know this low life scums can't be trusted. Now I felt much better after I have released this from my system.My advise to all other trainees out there don't trust those companies unless they put it on paper.
I wish this scum many years of bad luck and hardships in his life.
Anonymous was livid
discouraging work
I was a fresh graduate, step out to working world with a heart full of ambitions and faith to blow up,
but end up tired and hurt.
The working world is truly different from school life. There are so many plots and harms to attack you whenever you are. A little careless or a small mistake is good enough to destoy your reputation. Is it possible, let the world get more heart warming and lovely, instead of crucial and disappointing..
saddy was outraged
re: discouraging work
this what they called "MALAYSIAN HUMAN RESOURCE" is all about. If they don't like you they will find 1001 ways to hurt you. I was there too while in my Industrial Training... Being a Malaysian has many disadvantages...If I have been given a chance I'll opt for other countries .. I REALLY HATE MALAYSIA..
dead dude was angry replying
Why?
Recently have been feeling upset with the working world. I was a fresh graduate who started with full of hopes and joy into working life, yet it turn out discouraged and hurt. i believe that working could actually be just simple, but human like to make it complicated. Politics, back-stage, hatred and attitudes make evil and miseable life. It's funny, human ask for a simple life, yet most of the time they are the one who make life difficult. What a joke!
saddy was outraged
re: Why?
This is what we called a Malaysian way of doing things..BACKSTABBING PEOPLE of doing things... It's a sadistic Malaysians like to do everyday.. That's why Gossip like magazines are popular here.
stupid customer
You know what? Just now I gone out for Mr Lai, our company's biggest client. I don't care whether he is rich or not, but he is surely a jerk with a pair of idiot hand. I am 25 and he is almost 50. I got up to him to sign an agreement for our company's road-show in his building. He promise us that he will give but he told my boss to only send me there. I was there and then he said he wont sign. Then he said he will sign if i follow him to see what he is working on. He told me he has this big project. So i followed him to his room when he started to carrest and fondled me. I try to calm myself down but he then undress himself. I told him NO. Luckily he did not go far. He stop there. But I HATE HIM !!!!!!!
pokemon was angry
re: stupid customer
Ohmigosh...u should have sue him for sexual harassment. Anyway you should known better when he asked u to his room. U could have either ask him if u could bring someone with u (perhaps u have to call n wait for that particular person) or don't follow him at all if he insists u can't call. By the way, u should also sue your boss for encouraging you to meet the client alone...I mean a good boss wouldn't have permitted u to go alone...he should have asked a trusted guy to tag along. It's a lucky thing he didn't rape u but pls be careful next time. Take care
Bun and cake
Dear all,
I just want to share with u all my terrible experience while
looking for a job. I'm a graduate in IT field. Being recently
graduated I?ve no experience in working. So I took every
oppurtunity I get to find a good job, even if it says they
needed experienced worker. Anyway, so I saw this one
advertisement stating that they're looking for fresh grads
with IT background. Surprisingly they din ask for experience
nor did they mention any job description beside the fact that
they wanted a fresh grad in IT field.
My friend and me went for the interview. They didn?t ask us
many questions and immediately we got the job and we start right away. And the next thing I know, they send me to Seremban and my friend to Shah Alam to start our first day work. I was so excited hoping that this is the start of a new
beginning. When we got to the site, I was surprise to see that they asked me to sell some bun and cake. I was like 'Huh?What?'. Did I just go to the wrong company? So I spent the whole day selling bun. I din complain to them..scared that they might sell me off to Thailand or whatever. My friend was asked to do d same as well, but lucky for him, he's at Shah Alam and he went home straight away after that. I?ve to sit there d whole day still wondering 'why??. Why did they ask specifically for a fresh grad in IT field when all they should get is some 'amoi' to do this stuff. Duh!? What a waste of time and effort. You guess it right, I didn?t go to work the next day and worse of all I didn?t even get paid for selling bun the whole day.
work + work = low salary ?????
i am working in an IT firm for almost one year but the salary is so low. When i first get the job in that IT firm "PXXXT IT firm " my salary is RM1500 and its ok for a fresh graduate student but for now its is too less for me to pay my rental and the daily expenses. I try before to ask the "GAY" boss for increasing my salary but he just ignore what i said !! i am damn piss off ........and some more i have to work on something that i dont know and he just give me a book and want me to be an expert in that particular things if we can become an expert in something by a book what for the people pay to study to become a professional????? that company is sucks and i am damn angry with it !!!!!! Please dont work there when u have a chance , if u work there u will suffer for wat i have told at the above......
XXX was livid
Increase SALARY!
Jobs as programmer for almost 2 years. It is change to increase the salary. Y? not at the rite times? With experience i had, i suppose to get back what i should get.
But, Some of boses will take the economic crisis as a reason to reduce the staff salary! IT's that rite?
The company doesn't make money or the company itself want to save money? it's that fair?
Y? A staff want to work hard for u! If you not appreciate a staff needs. Work hard and ++ OT without pay. It's that called IT lines? Fair?
A commitment that a staff put, hope it will be appreciate by the boses. Think twice!! Y? some of the company can earn more and more. It's because the management itself.
Sad Man was miffed
re: Increase SALARY!
Yup it's a popular reason for now, economic slow down or whatever shit they call it...... IT now is widely abused..everywhere even the government is pushing the subject... how to work in this kind of situation ..got retrenched ..joined IT field... no creadibility at all..how we are going to differentitate the pure IT and the ones that just jump in because of retrenchment??
My boss think I am a dumping ground
I used to like my job, I seldom complaint but today I can't stand it anymore, it's worst enough that my boss has no sense of direction in our company objective meaning he keep changing his mind and never stick on a decision. Then he got the nerve to dump jobs that nobody wants on me. If he has the decency to add something to my pay, I might just keep my mouth shut. Well I am getting the same amount of pay with triple the job I assign to do. I hate this job, it's sucks..and time to move on to greener pasture.
Hate the work mate attitude
I'm surrounded with shallow minded, spiteful cats, that's know nothing but passing the bucks each time works is being handed..as result, all the job that we've been working our ass off turn to utter disaster or delay. This people shouldn't be employed in the first place, being working for donkey years doesn't seems to make them wiser, kinda make them obsolete i say..
Freda was outraged
Superman and Ultraman Work
i am so fed up when i reach to this company , the work is so much until only superman and ultraman can finish it.For normal people we got only one pair of hand and not like spider ! The salary is low and the work is much do u think that is fair for us as a worker ? The boss know nothing in computing but he always said our work wrong ! This is because the f***ing manager , he is the worst colleague i ever had !!! He is so damn ........................(i also dont know how to describe him because he is worst than the devil !!!!!!) I am going to mad in this working enviroment !!!!!!!
kingking was livid
re: Superman and Ultraman Work
Eh!! i thought u are studyin in apiit doin CIT?? wahh, so fast u got a job allready.
A FRIEND was annoyed replying
re: re: Superman and Ultraman Work
Ya lor. I still remember ur still studying in APIIT. Y u talk bout work. r u trying to bullshit here
i copied some of these threads(below) from lowyat.net forum
TerTop
Posted: Mar 30 2004, 10:56 PM
I mean in terms of advancement, holding managerial position. I know they pay you quite well for the engineer post. Putting job routine aside, do you really think it has a good future for advancement compared to those who work in a smaller company staff less than 10? Please refrain from crapping here :D.
cks2k2
Posted: Mar 31 2004, 12:24 AM
Regular
Group: Junior Member
Well from what I've heard about Intel: starting salary for fresh grad is 2k+. The downside is you'll constantly be evaluated by your superior every 2-3 months. If you get a 'must improve' comment from your superior 3 times then you'll be sacked.
Side-note: there was a message circulating around Y! that Intel Malaysia is a 'high-class sweatshop' -> the engineers are worked to death and if you go to the US for training you're still paid in RM not USD. Of course I can't verify this info, just rumours.
bbjslee
Posted: Mar 31 2004, 12:31 AM
Benkyo benkyo benkyo
Group: Senior Member
I have frens working in Intel, Motorola, Western Digital, National SemiConductor...
Summarizing all their complains and comments....
1. U maybe sent overseas for training, but they may also use u like cheap labor. Try compare your salaries with your counterpart RM to RM and see.
2. Not so bright Engineers will not be enter into R&D department. You will only be used as High Class Technician... doing mostly routine works.
3. Promotion for engineers are very slow, slim and hard. In Western Digital, your increment is RM100 per yr, and only 3 yrs later you'll be promoted to a more senior level.
4. Pay maybe better than small companies, but in terms of career advancements... you try to fight with those guai lous and expatriats lor..
5. Lots of manufactoring plants are moving to China liao. Several firms such as WD is downsizing their plants here. So you can imagine the job opportunity...
6. There's a lot of honor/pride when you mention you work in those multinational firms (who doesn't?)
s.n.a.g
Posted: Mar 24 2004, 07:18 PM
i found an ad from a local english paper... (the first paper name that cross your mind). there's a vacancy for "IT grad....... multinational company....". the comp is located in Old PJ Towm, in PJIP building.... it's a Food n Beverage comp (F&B) called Ele**** Pro*****. they said they want to train new staff or watever it is... if u go there they'll hire u right away and u'll start working the next day. u'll be given trainning in marketing, accounting, logistic ...........
according to the woman, she said they want IT grad becoz they learn things faster, creative and bl;a bla bla
after the int. i called my fren to ask for opinion. she told me that there's a F&B comp in PJ who hire ppl to do trainning and when u go to work on the 1st day they'll take u out to sell cake! :blink: :angry: in klang or puchong. i called another to fren and give her the comp name, tel no and add. she confirmed me that that's the comp.... luckily i called my fren else i'll b selling cake tommorow morning...
the ad is there in the paper since monday (the small box ad)
beware
ferricide
Posted: Mar 24 2004, 07:24 PM
aiyor, normal case. lotsa of co want fresh gra, BUT, work as outdoor sales. inform you first also nvm mind, but mostly only after you join.
so to play safe, ignore most SMALL ads, definitely going to screw you only.
kylielmf
Posted: Mar 24 2004, 08:34 PM
here's oso something like that :Sell IDD Prepaid Cards:
have to go from restaurant to restaurant, ofc to ofc like those direct selling.
Post is: Sales Excecutive
Salary: Minimum 1800 and above
Location of Company: TTDI (A***O SB)
beebuu
Posted: Mar 24 2004, 09:05 PM
Beware of companies that have ad for "Management Trainees" by company that has any association with "DS-MAX", they are a direct selling company and basically you will work as a sales person for their product.
AMDs-PoOp
Posted: Mar 24 2004, 11:00 PM
ehehe i know caz i have been tricked also that was 2 years ago
i have been taken for a ride in port klang :angry:
so damn pissed.
job hunters take note El_gant prome_ade :lol:
they change the layout/design of their ad once in awhile but u can see their ad in the paper i think almost everyday + sometimes can see multiple of their ads in one days paper :lol:
Mercury_Linx
Posted: Mar 24 2004, 11:23 PM
eh... I got a friend who been tricked to sell Durian Cake.. same scenario... interview for IT job got become cake seller... :sweat:
Never Work in Melaka for IT field
If you guys out there are looking for IT jobs in Melaka you might as well can forget about it. Go somewhere else like KL, Penang. If you have an offer in Melaka in IT field and taught of settling down here oh boy how wrong you will be. HERE IT'S HARD TO GET A NEW JOB PLACEMENT IF YOU GOT FIRED, RETRENCHEDOR WHATEVER YOUR SUPERIOR FOUND !! ANOTHER MESSAGE TO ALL THE SEMICONDUCTORS IN MELAKA.. YOU ARE THE STUPIDEST IN THE WORLD!!!
Dead dude was livid
re: Never Work in Melaka for IT field
Hi,
After read ur posting, I would like to discuss with u abt it.
Alan was annoyed replying
re: re: Never Work in Melaka for IT field
Why? don't like my moan? or you are too stuck in Melaka?
dead dude was outraged replying
re: re: re: Never Work in Melaka for IT field
Aah ... what the f*** I've shifted to Penang already. Melaka is a s*** town anyway... don't like the people and the streets are narrow, unpatched, windy. All stinks.. So whoever don't like my comments, you can go and f*** yourselves.. I don't care... Goodbye S*** F*** ASS**** Melaka... I will NEVER VISIT THIS PLACE IN MY LIFE....
Irrelevant
I started work in this current company about 6months ago.Came across the advertisement in the newspaper looking for people to fill vacancy for Accounts Assistant.After joining,then only I realised that the job was more of Data Entry than accounts.This company set up stupid rules such as if you're late to work for more than 3times in a month,they deduct your pay and this will also lead to termination.If you take emergency leave,they deduct your salary instead of annual leave.If you work overtime,you don't even get extra pay.Since starting work hare,I've found that it has been tough to look for another job.Almost all the company wouldn consider my application because of my current job here.I'm like stuck in this stupid place with all the unprofessional upper management people who has been working here for a few years.
Jeannie was angry
Same story too... don't you hate this companies...
Anonymous was outraged replying
hey, quit that job. i was in sth similar a few months back. i sensed that the company has a very bleak management and possibly also a bleak future. an autocratic boss and a less-than-capable assistant manager w/o good qualifications. i left after 3 months. my colleagues were complacent before i came even though they've been steaming for a long time. 1 of them eventually resigned not long after i did; without getting a testimonial letter from the boss-- a document stating he works there before. we weren't surprised because the boss sucks the blood out of his employees and he's the type who wants to pay the least possible while making you work the most possible. leave before it's too late. don't underestimate the morale-crushing capability of such organisations. you'll only be left with low self-esteem and sky-high self-doubts if u continue to stay there. am not talking about high pays and good benefit-in-kinds; but bad management problems.
Getting Jobs and Stress To Get One
I am graduate in the IT field. I am jobless for about 6 months. I have been serching for a job through the internet , the newspaper and through contacts.So far i got no reply or the most got called up for an interview and no news had been heard thereafter.
The thing about me is that would like to get a job that suits my experiance and qualifications. For me salary is not an important factor as long as it is comparable to my qualifications and experiance.
My family are giving me constant pressure for me to get a job.
One suggetion is that It run up to any company to seek the HR department for job placement regardless whether it has an opening at all. I fell this approach is very unsuitable personally and professionally.
In the haste for looking for a job and under constant pressure it got myself into companies (2-3 of them) that are giving misleading job description praying on fresh graduates and i ended up quitting the job on the first day.
Yew Keong was miffed
Hipocrite Supervisor
I hate getting hipocrite supervisor during my industrial training.
He said that I will be offered a job in the firm if I kept my
performance. I did and most of my colleague and him complimented
me on my work during my training there. He even gave me a recommendation
letter for it. I was very pleased and am looking forward to his promise.
When I heard there's an opening, I quickly placed an application hoping
to get it. I did call him and he said he will look into it and again promised
the same thing. In getting that assurance, I didn't look elsewhere.
How wrong I was, after the interview he said he was looking for a higher
qualified person than me. I came to know on his little scheme after I met
with my former colleagues. The person he got for the job was my classmate which went for the same training programme. He quit after 3 months there. I also lost one month's rental deposit because of his little stunt. I felt embarrased and of course sad. Now that I know this low life scums can't be trusted. Now I felt much better after I have released this from my system.My advise to all other trainees out there don't trust those companies unless they put it on paper.
I wish this scum many years of bad luck and hardships in his life.
Anonymous was livid
discouraging work
I was a fresh graduate, step out to working world with a heart full of ambitions and faith to blow up,
but end up tired and hurt.
The working world is truly different from school life. There are so many plots and harms to attack you whenever you are. A little careless or a small mistake is good enough to destoy your reputation. Is it possible, let the world get more heart warming and lovely, instead of crucial and disappointing..
saddy was outraged
re: discouraging work
this what they called "MALAYSIAN HUMAN RESOURCE" is all about. If they don't like you they will find 1001 ways to hurt you. I was there too while in my Industrial Training... Being a Malaysian has many disadvantages...If I have been given a chance I'll opt for other countries .. I REALLY HATE MALAYSIA..
dead dude was angry replying
Why?
Recently have been feeling upset with the working world. I was a fresh graduate who started with full of hopes and joy into working life, yet it turn out discouraged and hurt. i believe that working could actually be just simple, but human like to make it complicated. Politics, back-stage, hatred and attitudes make evil and miseable life. It's funny, human ask for a simple life, yet most of the time they are the one who make life difficult. What a joke!
saddy was outraged
re: Why?
This is what we called a Malaysian way of doing things..BACKSTABBING PEOPLE of doing things... It's a sadistic Malaysians like to do everyday.. That's why Gossip like magazines are popular here.
stupid customer
You know what? Just now I gone out for Mr Lai, our company's biggest client. I don't care whether he is rich or not, but he is surely a jerk with a pair of idiot hand. I am 25 and he is almost 50. I got up to him to sign an agreement for our company's road-show in his building. He promise us that he will give but he told my boss to only send me there. I was there and then he said he wont sign. Then he said he will sign if i follow him to see what he is working on. He told me he has this big project. So i followed him to his room when he started to carrest and fondled me. I try to calm myself down but he then undress himself. I told him NO. Luckily he did not go far. He stop there. But I HATE HIM !!!!!!!
pokemon was angry
re: stupid customer
Ohmigosh...u should have sue him for sexual harassment. Anyway you should known better when he asked u to his room. U could have either ask him if u could bring someone with u (perhaps u have to call n wait for that particular person) or don't follow him at all if he insists u can't call. By the way, u should also sue your boss for encouraging you to meet the client alone...I mean a good boss wouldn't have permitted u to go alone...he should have asked a trusted guy to tag along. It's a lucky thing he didn't rape u but pls be careful next time. Take care
Bun and cake
Dear all,
I just want to share with u all my terrible experience while
looking for a job. I'm a graduate in IT field. Being recently
graduated I?ve no experience in working. So I took every
oppurtunity I get to find a good job, even if it says they
needed experienced worker. Anyway, so I saw this one
advertisement stating that they're looking for fresh grads
with IT background. Surprisingly they din ask for experience
nor did they mention any job description beside the fact that
they wanted a fresh grad in IT field.
My friend and me went for the interview. They didn?t ask us
many questions and immediately we got the job and we start right away. And the next thing I know, they send me to Seremban and my friend to Shah Alam to start our first day work. I was so excited hoping that this is the start of a new
beginning. When we got to the site, I was surprise to see that they asked me to sell some bun and cake. I was like 'Huh?What?'. Did I just go to the wrong company? So I spent the whole day selling bun. I din complain to them..scared that they might sell me off to Thailand or whatever. My friend was asked to do d same as well, but lucky for him, he's at Shah Alam and he went home straight away after that. I?ve to sit there d whole day still wondering 'why??. Why did they ask specifically for a fresh grad in IT field when all they should get is some 'amoi' to do this stuff. Duh!? What a waste of time and effort. You guess it right, I didn?t go to work the next day and worse of all I didn?t even get paid for selling bun the whole day.
work + work = low salary ?????
i am working in an IT firm for almost one year but the salary is so low. When i first get the job in that IT firm "PXXXT IT firm " my salary is RM1500 and its ok for a fresh graduate student but for now its is too less for me to pay my rental and the daily expenses. I try before to ask the "GAY" boss for increasing my salary but he just ignore what i said !! i am damn piss off ........and some more i have to work on something that i dont know and he just give me a book and want me to be an expert in that particular things if we can become an expert in something by a book what for the people pay to study to become a professional????? that company is sucks and i am damn angry with it !!!!!! Please dont work there when u have a chance , if u work there u will suffer for wat i have told at the above......
XXX was livid
Increase SALARY!
Jobs as programmer for almost 2 years. It is change to increase the salary. Y? not at the rite times? With experience i had, i suppose to get back what i should get.
But, Some of boses will take the economic crisis as a reason to reduce the staff salary! IT's that rite?
The company doesn't make money or the company itself want to save money? it's that fair?
Y? A staff want to work hard for u! If you not appreciate a staff needs. Work hard and ++ OT without pay. It's that called IT lines? Fair?
A commitment that a staff put, hope it will be appreciate by the boses. Think twice!! Y? some of the company can earn more and more. It's because the management itself.
Sad Man was miffed
re: Increase SALARY!
Yup it's a popular reason for now, economic slow down or whatever shit they call it...... IT now is widely abused..everywhere even the government is pushing the subject... how to work in this kind of situation ..got retrenched ..joined IT field... no creadibility at all..how we are going to differentitate the pure IT and the ones that just jump in because of retrenchment??
My boss think I am a dumping ground
I used to like my job, I seldom complaint but today I can't stand it anymore, it's worst enough that my boss has no sense of direction in our company objective meaning he keep changing his mind and never stick on a decision. Then he got the nerve to dump jobs that nobody wants on me. If he has the decency to add something to my pay, I might just keep my mouth shut. Well I am getting the same amount of pay with triple the job I assign to do. I hate this job, it's sucks..and time to move on to greener pasture.
Hate the work mate attitude
I'm surrounded with shallow minded, spiteful cats, that's know nothing but passing the bucks each time works is being handed..as result, all the job that we've been working our ass off turn to utter disaster or delay. This people shouldn't be employed in the first place, being working for donkey years doesn't seems to make them wiser, kinda make them obsolete i say..
Freda was outraged
Superman and Ultraman Work
i am so fed up when i reach to this company , the work is so much until only superman and ultraman can finish it.For normal people we got only one pair of hand and not like spider ! The salary is low and the work is much do u think that is fair for us as a worker ? The boss know nothing in computing but he always said our work wrong ! This is because the f***ing manager , he is the worst colleague i ever had !!! He is so damn ........................(i also dont know how to describe him because he is worst than the devil !!!!!!) I am going to mad in this working enviroment !!!!!!!
kingking was livid
re: Superman and Ultraman Work
Eh!! i thought u are studyin in apiit doin CIT?? wahh, so fast u got a job allready.
A FRIEND was annoyed replying
re: re: Superman and Ultraman Work
Ya lor. I still remember ur still studying in APIIT. Y u talk bout work. r u trying to bullshit here
i copied some of these threads(below) from lowyat.net forum
TerTop
Posted: Mar 30 2004, 10:56 PM
I mean in terms of advancement, holding managerial position. I know they pay you quite well for the engineer post. Putting job routine aside, do you really think it has a good future for advancement compared to those who work in a smaller company staff less than 10? Please refrain from crapping here :D.
cks2k2
Posted: Mar 31 2004, 12:24 AM
Regular
Group: Junior Member
Well from what I've heard about Intel: starting salary for fresh grad is 2k+. The downside is you'll constantly be evaluated by your superior every 2-3 months. If you get a 'must improve' comment from your superior 3 times then you'll be sacked.
Side-note: there was a message circulating around Y! that Intel Malaysia is a 'high-class sweatshop' -> the engineers are worked to death and if you go to the US for training you're still paid in RM not USD. Of course I can't verify this info, just rumours.
bbjslee
Posted: Mar 31 2004, 12:31 AM
Benkyo benkyo benkyo
Group: Senior Member
I have frens working in Intel, Motorola, Western Digital, National SemiConductor...
Summarizing all their complains and comments....
1. U maybe sent overseas for training, but they may also use u like cheap labor. Try compare your salaries with your counterpart RM to RM and see.
2. Not so bright Engineers will not be enter into R&D department. You will only be used as High Class Technician... doing mostly routine works.
3. Promotion for engineers are very slow, slim and hard. In Western Digital, your increment is RM100 per yr, and only 3 yrs later you'll be promoted to a more senior level.
4. Pay maybe better than small companies, but in terms of career advancements... you try to fight with those guai lous and expatriats lor..
5. Lots of manufactoring plants are moving to China liao. Several firms such as WD is downsizing their plants here. So you can imagine the job opportunity...
6. There's a lot of honor/pride when you mention you work in those multinational firms (who doesn't?)
s.n.a.g
Posted: Mar 24 2004, 07:18 PM
i found an ad from a local english paper... (the first paper name that cross your mind). there's a vacancy for "IT grad....... multinational company....". the comp is located in Old PJ Towm, in PJIP building.... it's a Food n Beverage comp (F&B) called Ele**** Pro*****. they said they want to train new staff or watever it is... if u go there they'll hire u right away and u'll start working the next day. u'll be given trainning in marketing, accounting, logistic ...........
according to the woman, she said they want IT grad becoz they learn things faster, creative and bl;a bla bla
after the int. i called my fren to ask for opinion. she told me that there's a F&B comp in PJ who hire ppl to do trainning and when u go to work on the 1st day they'll take u out to sell cake! :blink: :angry: in klang or puchong. i called another to fren and give her the comp name, tel no and add. she confirmed me that that's the comp.... luckily i called my fren else i'll b selling cake tommorow morning...
the ad is there in the paper since monday (the small box ad)
beware
ferricide
Posted: Mar 24 2004, 07:24 PM
aiyor, normal case. lotsa of co want fresh gra, BUT, work as outdoor sales. inform you first also nvm mind, but mostly only after you join.
so to play safe, ignore most SMALL ads, definitely going to screw you only.
kylielmf
Posted: Mar 24 2004, 08:34 PM
here's oso something like that :Sell IDD Prepaid Cards:
have to go from restaurant to restaurant, ofc to ofc like those direct selling.
Post is: Sales Excecutive
Salary: Minimum 1800 and above
Location of Company: TTDI (A***O SB)
beebuu
Posted: Mar 24 2004, 09:05 PM
Beware of companies that have ad for "Management Trainees" by company that has any association with "DS-MAX", they are a direct selling company and basically you will work as a sales person for their product.
AMDs-PoOp
Posted: Mar 24 2004, 11:00 PM
ehehe i know caz i have been tricked also that was 2 years ago
i have been taken for a ride in port klang :angry:
so damn pissed.
job hunters take note El_gant prome_ade :lol:
they change the layout/design of their ad once in awhile but u can see their ad in the paper i think almost everyday + sometimes can see multiple of their ads in one days paper :lol:
Mercury_Linx
Posted: Mar 24 2004, 11:23 PM
eh... I got a friend who been tricked to sell Durian Cake.. same scenario... interview for IT job got become cake seller... :sweat: