View Full Version : Preparation for KPLSPM interview 2008
JYHee
10-05-2008, 10:48 PM
will you going 2 f6 by de way waiting 4 de interview result??
yeah..going to form 6 first on 12th may...^^
christina^^
10-05-2008, 10:48 PM
Hi
I am going to hv my TESL interview next week
Do I need 2 study about de PIPP, PPSMI, etc..
:(
JYHee
10-05-2008, 10:54 PM
You group consisted of people who applied for TESL too? And yet they can't speak English well?? :oh
Your was Sek. Ren. right?
Is Rowan Atkinson considered a filmstar? :-D
SERENE0214, I think most people would go form 6 while waiting for results.. if not lepak at home?? If don't get at least we're not so left behind..
yup...mine was primary sch...duno them la...i feel like an alien inside....but luckily manage to get what they are trying to elaborate...they can speak but not fluently...
yup, i guess so...rowan atkinson take part in a movie what...
Hi
I am going to hv my TESL interview next week
Do I need 2 study about de PIPP, PPSMI, etc..
:(
yeah...please study that...in case they ask u...
SERENE0214
10-05-2008, 10:56 PM
[QUOTE=SERENE0214;173110]
nola..just got A2..coz i paid more attention for science n other subjects..how abt u?A1 for chinese?
me oso get a2 bt de kesusasteraan cina gt a1
form6 really start learning next week?or just orientation?cz those NS 2nd batch n those rayuan 1 june then only register...
yaya,12 of mei>,<realy vry fast
milyana
10-05-2008, 10:57 PM
mine is at Institut Perguruan Kuala Terengganu.
wel...i guess i just talk what i;ve got in my mind...coz they wanna c our public speaking....and remember...no ROJAK language...u are going to make the other member hard to understand what are ou trying to say....
lol...herm is my asistant...she can ans all the question bout me....wakakaka....jk....well, my interview quite ok la...I manage to finish INSAK right on time...then group interview which was not very excellent because the other members couldnt really speak good english...seem like ROJAK.,...mix with a lot of BM....then individual interview was fun...haha...then essay part...hmm..hmm....i wrote on the topic " my fave filmstar"...very easy ques but i duno whether i wrote it well enough or not...haha...
well..how many was der in ur group..?? 6 perhaps...
herm...speaking ROJAK...??
well...did'nt the paper stated that we will b intrviewed in 100% fully english...
stil they r ppl talk in mix..?? o is it bcoz of being nervous....
coz i started to feel it rite olready...:)
christina^^
10-05-2008, 10:59 PM
but I got the bm version only
If I am mistaken, I suppposed TESL is conducted in english
milyana
10-05-2008, 11:00 PM
all the pipp, ppsmi....the r no specific term translated for that rite...
what i mean here is the "teras2" thing....
do we av to state in malay o english than...??
K0503
10-05-2008, 11:07 PM
[QUOTE=K0503;173180]
yaya,12 of mei>,<realy vry fast
oo...i din get kesusasteraan oo..haha..really fast..hope can get maktab n no need study for form6..=x~cz hard..
JYHee
10-05-2008, 11:10 PM
well..how many was der in ur group..?? 6 perhaps...
herm...speaking ROJAK...??
well...did'nt the paper stated that we will b intrviewed in 100% fully english...
stil they r ppl talk in mix..?? o is it bcoz of being nervous....
coz i started to feel it rite olready...:)
only 5 show up...all malays...2 malay girl and another 2 is guy. Not herm speaking rojak la...is the member of the group....yeah...we were interviewed fully in english...i guess they are too nervous as well la...i'm the last to be interview in that morning session...but some of them told me that the interviewer asked them in BM sometime...
all the pipp, ppsmi....the r no specific term translated for that rite...
what i mean here is the "teras2" thing....
do we av to state in malay o english than...??
its ok to say it in malay la...my fren ans that in malay as well...
SERENE0214
10-05-2008, 11:11 PM
[QUOTE=SERENE0214;173210]
oo...i din get kesusasteraan oo..haha..really fast..hope can get maktab n no need study for form6..=x~cz hard..
mani ppl oso sat tat f6 is hard><especially science sreme wan
bt juz nid in f6 1 lo
while waiting 4 de rayuan matrikulasi and de interview
K0503
10-05-2008, 11:17 PM
mani ppl oso sat tat f6 is hard><especially science sreme wan
bt juz nid in f6 1 lo
while waiting 4 de rayuan matrikulasi and de interview
omg..i'm going to take science stream..haha..hope tht it wont b too hard for me..yea..wat to do when waiting for the result of interview?!
SERENE0214
10-05-2008, 11:29 PM
omg..i'm going to take science stream..haha..hope tht it wont b too hard for me..yea..wat to do when waiting for the result of interview?!
me too.juz nid 2 study hard lo.if u get dis wil u go 4 study?
try 2 calm down our self lo
hehe:)
K0503
10-05-2008, 11:38 PM
me too.juz nid 2 study hard lo.if u get dis wil u go 4 study?
try 2 calm down our self lo
hehe:)
haha..if i get maktab of coz i go for maktab la..haha..r u 小笨鱼 in xuehaiblog?hehe..juz ask..
SERENE0214
10-05-2008, 11:43 PM
haha..if i get maktab of coz i go for maktab la..haha..r u 小笨鱼 in xuehaiblog?hehe..juz ask..
yup. i edi guess tat u oso gt play xuehaiblog.coz de same pic:)
K0503
10-05-2008, 11:49 PM
yup. i edi guess tat u oso gt play xuehaiblog.coz de same pic:)
haha..when u said ur chinese gt A2 n kesusasteraan gt A1,interview on 20+th.. then i check back xuehaiblog thr..check wif the 0214 n penang..the forum abt KPLSPM at xuehaiblog thr seems not active as here..
SERENE0214
10-05-2008, 11:58 PM
haha..when u said ur chinese gt A2 n kesusasteraan gt A1,interview on 20+th.. then i check back xuehaiblog thr..check wif the 0214 n penang..the forum abt KPLSPM at xuehaiblog thr seems not active as here..
yaya.xuehaiblog stuck at there.dis forum i juz find it yesterday oni.luckily,hehe.den v 2gether addoil lo,hope all will go on smoothly.u r frm?
bt our interview date is nt same wan. ><
K0503
11-05-2008, 12:24 AM
yaya.xuehaiblog stuck at there.dis forum i juz find it yesterday oni.luckily,hehe.den v 2gether addoil lo,hope all will go on smoothly.u r frm?
bt our interview date is nt same wan. ><
yea..i'm sabahan from sandakan,sabah.. nice place..=x~less sabahan join forum 1.. haha..next wednesday going to interview d..juz hope the group interview easy questions..n the current issue dun ask too much..these few days "eat" newspapers only..n the essay hvnt write yet..
Geoffrey
11-05-2008, 09:50 AM
me quite nervous actualy
where u frm?
n when is ur interview wor?:)
im from Kch Sarawak...
my interview is on 28th...
which is quite late...
is it urs the same?
i think no suit or nt suit 1..cz baju kurung is oso consider as the baju tradisional for malaysians..haha..for my opinion..
yup..KEMBAR BEIJING..my fren lo...some of them din get..are u all apply for kembar beijing got A in SPM??my frens tht got B3 oso cant go for interview d...
yup jz 2A for chinese... blah:cry~
any1 got 1A for it?
my school none of ppl get A except me...
SERENE0214
11-05-2008, 11:54 AM
im from Kch Sarawak...
which is quite late...
is it urs the same?
yup jz 2A for chinese... blah:cry~
any1 got 1A for it?
my school none of ppl get A except me...
where u frm?
chinese get a1 realy hard 2 get
marks should be above 90smth
yea..i'm sabahan from sandakan,sabah.. nice place..=x~less sabahan join forum 1.. haha..next wednesday going to interview d..juz hope the group interview easy questions..n the current issue dun ask too much..these few days "eat" newspapers only..n the essay hvnt write yet..
oic,sabah realy such a nice place:)
yaya, i hope so. after ur interview mind 2 share de experience wiv us,hehe
anyway nice 2 meet o
dennisssj
11-05-2008, 12:41 PM
erm..bout answerin the question again..
1.what did u say..u giv it all in details...??
or just answer what they asked..?? if u happens to answer all in details
they will put more questions or they will change to another topic..??
2.but i sincerely think bout 'the roles'...bet u have lots need to say bout that
rite....??
is it the roles of everybody in improving english language proficiency...??or
sumtin else..
3.bout the way to arrange the certs inside our clear folder...
well i did notice that they will choose what copies of certs they want so..
is they any format in arranging the real one n the copies one...
4 exmple all the originals shud be on left hand side n all the photostated shud be on the rite hand side....(but this will dfnitely overlap the ori n the photostated rite..n bit messy to take out) ????
or to make them easier to take it out, shud we put the originals with the originals and all d photostated with d photostated one...??? but the arrangements wud b a bit confusing....
herm...help me pliz....:(
Hello milyana,
My answers are as follows:
1.Answer what they asked you, add in some elaboration if you can think of, if can't then just say that's my answer, that's it! it depends on the interviewers whether to ask in more details or change questions.. also depends on your performance, if they feel(means you are very familiar with the topic) you can answer in more detail, then they will ask, if not change question.(they are 'trying' to help you)
2.'the roles', i just mentioned briefly about each party should do what. then they din't ask me any further questions.
3.I arranged according to the offer letter. Original certs in clear folder. Certified photocopies clip it together(also arranged accordingly). it's not advised to put ori on the left, photocopy on the right in a clear folder.. I'm not too sure, depends on the interviewers. For my case, all my group members did like what i did. the interviewers said nothing about it.
well, i din't get JPA, hopefully can get KPLSPM!!
dennis~~
11-05-2008, 02:08 PM
SERENE0214,Geoffrey and K0503,
Welcome to recom.
Just to remind you guys,that this thread is meant for info and data regarding KPLSPM interview ONLY.....kindly do your chit-chat here:)
http://recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=6636&page=14
thanks in advanced...:)
[QUOTE=Geoffrey;174237]im from Kch Sarawak...
which is quite late...
is it urs the same?
halo...
i am new member..
i oso take the PKBC course tat going beijing de..n my interview oso on 28th at kch same with u..n i come frm sri aman lah...
christina^^
11-05-2008, 10:45 PM
What r the things tht i should give attentions to during the interview ?
kwenying900103
11-05-2008, 11:30 PM
u should have your watch.. really.. last time i 4 get to bring my watch
milyana
12-05-2008, 02:59 AM
Hello milyana,
My answers are as follows:
1.Answer what they asked you, add in some elaboration if you can think of, if can't then just say that's my answer, that's it! it depends on the interviewers whether to ask in more details or change questions.. also depends on your performance, if they feel(means you are very familiar with the topic) you can answer in more detail, then they will ask, if not change question.(they are 'trying' to help you)
2.'the roles', i just mentioned briefly about each party should do what. then they din't ask me any further questions.
3.I arranged according to the offer letter. Original certs in clear folder. Certified photocopies clip it together(also arranged accordingly). it's not advised to put ori on the left, photocopy on the right in a clear folder.. I'm not too sure, depends on the interviewers. For my case, all my group members did like what i did. the interviewers said nothing about it.
well, i din't get JPA, hopefully can get KPLSPM!!
dennis~~
im most thank u dennis...
sory to hear bout jpa...but im pretty sure u'll get this one..
lets just put our hope n prayer on that k...
ill just do as u said then..thanx 4 d info..again..:)
artistic1412
12-05-2008, 05:48 PM
help! can i ask, i wanna help my fren
hes taking tesl
the hasrat essay consist of 2 sets
he neeeds to do both ke? but the question was quite the same
and should he do the hasrat in english?
how many tesl students they are taking this year?
what re the chances of my fren? hes 6as 4bs and a state/nation tennis player
JYHee
12-05-2008, 10:21 PM
help! can i ask, i wanna help my fren
hes taking tesl
the hasrat essay consist of 2 sets
he neeeds to do both ke? but the question was quite the same
and should he do the hasrat in english?
how many tesl students they are taking this year?
what re the chances of my fren? hes 6as 4bs and a state/nation tennis player
Do both...to show your sincerity....
Do in Bm as the question is in BM
500 student for tesl. ( 250 for primary and another 250 for sec )
Chances depends on your interview performance.
Charlotte.JL
12-05-2008, 11:37 PM
ok, my turn to share about my interview:D
12May 8am in Institut Perguruan Hulu Kinta
physics (sek Menengah)
only 3 person out of 6 turned up.
started with INSAK test. Took me exactly 30min, no time to recheck
continue with group discussion about reading materials
we were each given a piece of paper(which had to be returned later) written:
students now prefer magazines and commercialised books, not interested in other library books
(i) why
(ii) how to encourage students to read up those books
*questions roughly like these
then individual interview, asked Q from the hasrat thingy i wrote. mostly aout personal stuff, didnt ask at all about current issues. gave situation inwhich will ask you how will u solve if u're a teacher
lastly, essay writing, choose 1 out of 2
(i) illegal immigrants
(ii) the best place i've visited
end around 11+am
overall quite nice interview:)
ZhannaC
13-05-2008, 09:43 AM
Charlotte.JL, how many pernyataan hasrat did you hand up?
Nearly all Recommers for PPC and TESL program went for the interview already.. that's why this thread is.. well, dying. :amuse
My interview is this Thursday!
How long will the group interview take?
I'm really hoping for 2-3 people in my group :P Then no competition to speak, it can really be a discussion. Unless we get one of those dominating-I-want-to-speak-nonstop kinda person. :mad
Group interview will be about 30 min but act it depends on ur performance.2-3?quite impossible i think.it will be 6 ppl at least...normally,unless some ppl don't turn up.
13-05-2008, 09:58 AM
i wonder that does JPA has connection with KPLSPM?
ZhannaC
13-05-2008, 10:06 AM
Group interview will be about 30 min but act it depends on ur performance.2-3?quite impossible i think.it will be 6 ppl at least...normally,unless some ppl don't turn up.
THIRTY MINUTES OF DISCUSSING SOME MUNDANE ISSUE?????
:(:notrust:mad
Of course, that's what I meant.. as far as I've seen, not many places have had a full group turn out.. plus with Mara, Petronas, JPA, etc results out..
Want me to ask them during my interview this Thursday? :P
I'll see how friendly my interviewers are.. if they are the joking-joking type of people then I'll consider asking them.. hehe.
adyla
13-05-2008, 11:25 AM
hey guys...did they asking about current issue or political issue for d interview
13-05-2008, 11:27 AM
hey guys...did they asking about current issue or political issue for d interview
it really depends on ur interviewer..but for my case they just ask about the education issues.
welcome to recom~~:)
wat programme and subject u apply?
adyla
13-05-2008, 11:37 AM
i apply 4 preschool...is it compulsary 2 write an essay in english?
yes,they did.
ZhannaC
13-05-2008, 01:23 PM
i apply 4 preschool...is it compulsary 2 write an essay in english?
If your program is the local one, nope.. only those who applied for overseas program need to write an English essay. :)
haidani
13-05-2008, 03:28 PM
Mine is on the 20th, to be held in Perlis Matriculation College since I've already registered for matrics.I guess mine is the last batch..BTW, just found another girl here applying for tesl too. hopefully we'll be in the same group..;)) I'm like a detective though...searching for those who will be going for the interview with me.. lol...
honeydew
13-05-2008, 05:23 PM
i juz had my interview this morning, 8am, 13/5. mm (sek men). thx to all recommers, i got help from here from jpa to kplspm.
insak test, i managed to finish them, while doing i circled the que no of ques tat i think r difficult on my ans paper so tat i can refer back when i finished. coz it's impossible for us to check all the questions. i din manage to check all my circled questions, bt nvm. those questions r different from those in the books i bought at bookshop.
group interview. 4 persons in my group. we r asked to introduce ourselves, name+sch. question is about tuitions. the panel giv us some time to think mentally without scribbling on paper. we held the que paper throughout the interview. based on ur exp and observation, y students attend tuition class? how far can tuition help the students? interviewer asked each of us to make a conclusion. 2 panels, one man one woman, both chinese. bt most of the time only the man spoke. it lasted bout 15-20 min only. it stopped wen we all stopped talking.
individual interview. he asked bout family background, sth about my pernyataan hasrat (eg wat do i mean by Guru Cemerlang, Negara Terbilang, y i think a teacher's career is noble, willing to go to the interior), do i read a lot n wat language do i read, minister of education's name n wat he does, do i wan to bcome politician n y, do i like to cook, y choose mm, cluster sch & factors producing excellent students eg excellent teachers (coz i mentioned them), n bout the maths genius in oxford. the panel is kind, friendly, his instructions r clear (wen telling us how to arrange doc). it lasted 20 min. nice experience.
essay. domestic violence or an unforgettable memory. i chose the 2nd one. it ended at 11.15 am
Charlotte.JL
13-05-2008, 07:07 PM
Charlotte.JL, how many pernyataan hasrat did you hand up?
Nearly all Recommers for PPC and TESL program went for the interview already.. that's why this thread is.. well, dying. :amuse
My interview is this Thursday!
How long will the group interview take?
I'm really hoping for 2-3 people in my group :P Then no competition to speak, it can really be a discussion. Unless we get one of those dominating-I-want-to-speak-nonstop kinda person. :mad
i handed up 2. one guy who went to group interview with me only handed up 1. but the interviewers didn't say anything bout it during individual interview(which is the time he'll ask things from the hasrat u wrote)
group interview only takes very short time. there's 3 of us in discussoin. Each of us roughly shared our opinions only bout 3 to 4 times, then the interviewer will ask u to stop. the interviewer told us beforehand that let that group interview be a discussion. everyone takes turn to speak out and give own opinion when necessary. Do not want to see anyone dominating the conversation.
tips to share: during individual interview, share and show that u really wanted to become a teacher, as long as they see your passion in teaching, u stand a higher chance:)
artistic1412
13-05-2008, 07:58 PM
my fren went to tesl interview, out of 20 who were called, only 3 showed up for the interview.. wah.. why aar?
=p
milyana
13-05-2008, 10:30 PM
my fren went to tesl interview, out of 20 who were called, only 3 showed up for the interview.. wah.. why aar?
=p
probably many gone to matric already...
guess they take their intrvw in matrik....
ZhannaC
14-05-2008, 01:34 AM
=p
Could be Matric, as Milyana suggested..
Or like most who went for the interview even before scholarships and Matric results were released.. people just don't show up. Haha. Now that results are out, even fewer should be showing up..
Cannot tahan di.. faster lah get my interview over and done with.. so tired of waiting for it. Haiz. So many questions about how the interview will go, can't wait to just get over it!
Then after that have to wait for June 10 somemore. :huh Then if don't get have to appeal and wait somemore. Haiz.
milyana
14-05-2008, 03:21 PM
hye....
im just came back from the intrview...thanks to all here who gave so mny ideas n guides on how to prepare...
ok..so here is my xprience...i did'nt notice how many were called act,
coz i did'nt notice the registry on the board..
after gettin inside then d panel ask me to sign 4 regstration...
mornin session,4 my intrvw room only (der r 3 intrvw room in my place)
der r bout 4 ppl turned up..aftrnoon session, der r 5 of us..
one chinese guy n 4 gurlz..includin me..
(arrive at 9 am..wa so early coz my session shud b d 2nd session at 10.30..
guess im just being eager like d others...hehe)
1st. do the writing test..essay for today is
1) women drivers
2) school concert..
i chosed the first one..gladly make it in tym
2nd. do the INSAK test..
dont ask me d questions..
too many n a bit long..
better train to read n understands faster...huhu:nod
3rd. group intrvw...ourdiscussion is bout
...project based task...we cncder here is our course work n peka..
1)what benefits did u get from this
2)should the marks of this task b added to final assessmnt in f5...
we just talk among us...at early 2 min my group r being shy2 a bit..
hardly can hear us speaking..then after the panel say that if u dont speak loudly..
nobody can get mark..
the group turn alive so suddenly..hahaha
4th.indivdual trvw
i love this session as if i dont want to stop..haha
im d scnd last to b call out...
at first im a bit nervous..
but as soon as the panel ask me to av a sit..n ask me av u get ur breakfast yet..
r u nervous..that butterfly in my stomach dissappear olready..haha
erm..there r two intrviewer but the male did not ask me anything but only one qstion b4 we really end up d session..the female is very frenly...we sort of chitchatin only instead of me havng intrviw..:))
here is d thing she asks..
(wif fmale intrviewer only..)
1st.so tell me wer r u from...talk bout near der near dat..
2nd. family bcground..just said an intro bout my rent occuption..then she ask if i am not intrest to follow their steps...
3rd.y want to b a tcer..y dont go for scientist..
coz i did mention bout wanting to learn more n more..
4th.what do u know bout facilitator?just brief explanation
5th.how much do u know bout ict....just say anything..bla..bla..bla
6th.if u happen to know a mat rempit what do u suggest to them...
7th.what is the role of people in shcool shud do in helping keepin d environmentally clean..(last qstion act..)
then the male intrviewer ask a final qstion..
...do u apply 4 anything else xcept this...
the fmale intrviewer intrrupt by askin that am i ready to giv up all d other offer 4 this...just smile n say yes..hehe:amuse
i did ask them b4 i went out after my indvidual trvw..
they said no..der r no link btw jpa n kplspm...
some r eligible to get both..n sum may did'nt get both...
artistic1412
14-05-2008, 03:35 PM
hmm how far is true the claim that guys are easier to get tesl that gurls?
milyana
14-05-2008, 04:17 PM
hmm how far is true the claim that guys are easier to get tesl that gurls?
i dont know bout that really...but one of the guy went intrvw with me today ask pj for his first choice..
n tesl scnd but he still get tesl...herm..:notrust
14-05-2008, 04:36 PM
hmm.. tomorrow i will be sitting for my interview in Kuching. To those who had failed to get any scholarship so far from JPA or PETRONAS, do not despair. This scholarship also offers the best and let us all strive hard to get this scholarship. Yeayy!!!
ZhannaC
14-05-2008, 05:03 PM
hye....
i did ask them b4 i went out after my indvidual trvw..
they said no..der r no link btw jpa n kplspm...
some r eligible to get both..n sum may did'nt get both...
Thanks for asking them that. I'm worried they may kick me out if they know I got JPA..
But honestly, I'm feeling DESPERATE for this one. My interview is tomorrow, dreading yet can't wait for it to be over. Dread because I'm afraid they'll ask me some impossible questions, can't for it to be over because.. well, the suspense over how the interview will go will disappear. :))
Just to reconfirm, the English essay is 30 minutes? How long should we write?
JYHee
14-05-2008, 05:21 PM
Thanks for asking them that. I'm worried they may kick me out if they know I got JPA..
But honestly, I'm feeling DESPERATE for this one. My interview is tomorrow, dreading yet can't wait for it to be over. Dread because I'm afraid they'll ask me some impossible questions, can't for it to be over because.. well, the suspense over how the interview will go will disappear. :))
Just to reconfirm, the English essay is 30 minutes? How long should we write?
Yup...30 minutes for an essay about 120 words....wish u all the best :P
SERENE0214
14-05-2008, 08:15 PM
ODoes some1 edi go 4de interview 4 (PKBC) chinese course go 2 beijing wan.i want to know tat izit de interview same as TESL interview??
artistic1412
14-05-2008, 08:29 PM
hmm.. do stret a students take this tesl? i hope not.. my 6as 7as frens are taking.. i hope they get it.. pity them..
ZhannaC
14-05-2008, 09:34 PM
hmm.. do stret a students take this tesl? i hope not.. my 6as 7as frens are taking.. i hope they get it.. pity them..
I'm a straight A student.. but this TESL interview is one where your A's hardly matter anymore if you were short-listed. This is because students with excellent academic results do not necessarily make good teachers.
Would you want a straight A teacher who can hardly teach and help you understand lessons or a teacher with not-as-excellent results, but can help you grasp lessons easily? :wink
Yup...30 minutes for an essay about 120 words....wish u all the best :P
120 words?? That's like.. er.. so few? Like primary school? Haha. I guess they just want to see our language.. not interested in reading long grandmother story. Fine with me. :))
Edit: I just realised, 120 words is less than our English summary for SPM! Can be more, right? As long as it's written within 30 minutes..? They specifically state 120 words? Or at least?
artistic1412
14-05-2008, 09:45 PM
oo really? thats comforting
thx!
ZhannaC
14-05-2008, 10:40 PM
oo really? thats comforting
thx!
No problem.. why do you think KPLSPM candidates go through such thorough assessments? Individual interview, group interview, English test, INSAK test.. not to mention the Pernyataan Hasrat we have to do..
And of course, why are our parents pay slips not required? Because rich/poor families doesn't equal to excellent teachers. :amuse Even if you have a million bucks, you can't become a teacher with the MOE as in the end, all teachers-to-be are thoroughly assessed.
artistic1412
14-05-2008, 10:43 PM
everythings up to interview huh? i really hope my frens would make it.. =)
ZhannaC
14-05-2008, 10:57 PM
everythings up to interview huh? i really hope my frens would make it.. =)
I don't know if it's EVERYTHING, but a very very large percentage, yes.
I hope I'm your friend. :P
artistic1412
14-05-2008, 11:07 PM
well lets be frenz! =)
u taking tesl too? hope u get it! =)
K0503
15-05-2008, 10:14 AM
I juz went for my interview yesterday..my course is PKBC..my interview started at 8am..but i reached thr at 7am..=x~the 1st 1 reached thr..i met many of my frens..b4 tht i dunno they will apply for KPLSPM..>.< i'm in group of 6..2 of us taking PKBC while others taking 3subjects 1..
1st, INSAK test started..got a question abt maggie.. XD~135 questions in 30minutes..i manage to finish all but my fren who taking PKBC too didnt finish..others 4 ppl finished the test too..
2nd,group interview..6 of us r girls..2malays,4chinese..the interviewer gv us the ques paper..our ques r abt makanan segera..discuss abt the factors n effects..after 30seconds we got the paper,a malay started our group interview..hvnt think many points yet,she started it..>.< haha..group interview ok...but we too fast making our conclusion by discuss the ways...
3rd,individual interview..our two panels..both malays both man..i knock the door b4 i go in..n greet them..one of the interviewer ask my name how to pronounce..i juz pronounce lo..n then he said out my address..he said he r going to my home to visit me...XD~i said no problem..n then he said,b a teacher should knw many things rite?i said yea~he asked wat current issues tht i knw..i juz bla bla bla....after tht he asked again..wat education issues that i knw?tis time really panic d..i 4got all the issues..=x~but luckily i calm down n rmb some...after tht..the same man said..ur english got A..then prove ur A to us by telling us abt Teacher Profession in english..wa..i apply for chinese 1..y ask me english pula..TT..i dunno how to explain wat is teacher profession..so i juz bla bla bla...=.=
15-05-2008, 10:24 AM
wow..i thought that PKBC interview was all way conduvted in mandarin...
it is getting weird as u ppl apply for PKBC will just studying mandarin in university of Beijing.. what is the matter of them to ask u in english...maybe english is still of much importance..medium of instrustion..
btw, did they ask u about the current issues on chinese culture, history of emperor?
ZhannaC
15-05-2008, 10:58 AM
Just finished my interview(TESL sek. men.)
Started at 8am, only 2 of us out of 6 showed up. Hehe. First we had our individual interview.. which started off fine, why I want to be a teacher etc. Then the lady asked me about advertisements and how it can impact youths.. etc.. when I answered that.. she asked, "Are you sure 15 year olds can understand blablabla abt the advertisement?" At this point I was :notrust :mad at her already. Make my life so difficult for what?? She just kept shooting question after question about advertisements.. ask lah something better.. or just accept my answer!
I didn't give in to her point of view.. I said, 15 year olds are mature enough to handle such messages(regarding the death of a loved one). :amuse If I were to change my stand suddenly I thought I'll be regarded as fickle-minded.. although by sticking to my stand I could see the interviewer didn't agree with me..
Then group interview.. Excellent teachers produce excellent students. Okay lah, that was simple.
INSAK test, then English test.. I didn't stick to 120 words, just wrote what I felt.. wrote maybe.. 200+ words.. don't know exactly, didn't bother counting.
The topics for the essay today was Consumerism and My Hero. I chose My Hero. :))
Ended quite early.. 9.45am. Hehe.
Overall.. banking on my 1st half of the interview, group interview, INSAK test, and English essay.. plus my SPM results and koko, of course.
Hope the advertisement question doesn't prove to be my undoing..
K0503
15-05-2008, 11:02 AM
wow..i thought that PKBC interview was all way conduvted in mandarin...
it is getting weird as u ppl apply for PKBC will just studying mandarin in university of Beijing.. what is the matter of them to ask u in english...maybe english is still of much importance..medium of instrustion..
btw, did they ask u about the current issues on chinese culture, history of emperor?
my interview place hv 2 rooms for interview yesterday..my room is harder than the another..the another room juz ask them introduce themselves n ask some easy questions..th's all for them..while my room ask abt current issues n edu issues..n prove how good our english is..=.= mayb they wan to find more science n maths teachers..=x~since our 2nd choice hv maths..all of us in tht room hv choose maths or science 1..or they see wrong our course for interview..=.=
no,they didnt ask tht..
15-05-2008, 11:33 AM
my interview place hv 2 rooms for interview yesterday..my room is harder than the another..the another room juz ask them introduce themselves n ask some easy questions..th's all for them..while my room ask abt current issues n edu issues..n prove how good our english is..=.= mayb they wan to find more science n maths teachers..=x~since our 2nd choice hv maths..all of us in tht room hv choose maths or science 1..or they see wrong our course for interview..=.=
no,they didnt ask tht..
they want to find more science and maths teacher? but dont u come for the Program Kembar Bahasa Cina programme..?wat is ur second choice?
i wonder that did they consider our second choice if let say we are not qualified for the 1st choice?
K0503
15-05-2008, 12:29 PM
they want to find more science and maths teacher? but dont u come for the Program Kembar Bahasa Cina programme..?wat is ur second choice?
i wonder that did they consider our second choice if let say we are not qualified for the 1st choice?
my 2nd choice is 3 subjects 1...but i think i more qualify for the 1st choice..=.= coz i more chinese competition's involvement mah..
may i knw the INSAK passing mark?
ZhannaC
15-05-2008, 01:02 PM
my 2nd choice is 3 subjects 1...but i think i more qualify for the 1st choice..=.= coz i more chinese competition's involvement mah..
may i knw the INSAK passing mark?
No idea about the INSAK passing mark.. doubt anyone knows either..
adyla
15-05-2008, 01:31 PM
the group interwiev are similar to muet?
SERENE0214
15-05-2008, 01:38 PM
I juz went for my interview yesterday..my course is PKBC..my interview started at 8am..but i reached thr at 7am..=x~the 1st 1 reached thr..i met many of my frens..b4 tht i dunno they will apply for KPLSPM..>.< i'm in group of 6..2 of us taking PKBC while others taking 3subjects 1..
1st, INSAK test started..got a question abt maggie.. XD~135 questions in 30minutes..i manage to finish all but my fren who taking PKBC too didnt finish..others 4 ppl finished the test too..
2nd,group interview..6 of us r girls..2malays,4chinese..the interviewer gv us the ques paper..our ques r abt makanan segera..discuss abt the factors n effects..after 30seconds we got the paper,a malay started our group interview..hvnt think many points yet,she started it..>.< haha..group interview ok...but we too fast making our conclusion by discuss the ways...
3rd,individual interview..our two panels..both malays both man..i knock the door b4 i go in..n greet them..one of the interviewer ask my name how to pronounce..i juz pronounce lo..n then he said out my address..he said he r going to my home to visit me...XD~i said no problem..n then he said,b a teacher should knw many things rite?i said yea~he asked wat current issues tht i knw..i juz bla bla bla....after tht he asked again..wat education issues that i knw?tis time really panic d..i 4got all the issues..=x~but luckily i calm down n rmb some...after tht..the same man said..ur english got A..then prove ur A to us by telling us abt Teacher Profession in english..wa..i apply for chinese 1..y ask me english pula..TT..i dunno how to explain wat is teacher profession..so i juz bla bla bla...=.=
omgoodness,izit de interview whole de procedure speak in english o malay??
how come like dis>< as we r apply 4 de PKBC course
realy quite dissapointed wiv tat........
should v write de essay?no izit??:(
15-05-2008, 02:01 PM
the group interwiev are similar to muet?
Basically the group interview is conducted with 6 people. Each person is given the same topics to discuss.there are two topics together ...everyone have the equal chance to speak regarding the topics given...concerning the similarity of this group interview to MUET 1, i have no idea as i havent sit for MUEt speaking test before.
K0503
15-05-2008, 08:14 PM
omgoodness,izit de interview whole de procedure speak in english o malay??
how come like dis>< as we r apply 4 de PKBC course
realy quite dissapointed wiv tat........
should v write de essay?no izit??:(
yup..group interview in malay..individual half malay half english..his reason is b a teacher,must very well in english...
no need to write the essay..
honeydew
16-05-2008, 01:13 AM
80%. mentioned in the last post of page 6 by JYHee.
[QUOTE=starlemon;178418]
My friend said they din consider, not very sure
ZhannaC
16-05-2008, 01:25 AM
My friend said they din consider, not very sure
You edited your post sooo many times.. Want me to tell you how to put your brackets right or not.. to make the quote actually appear as a quote.. :P
Anyway, how many Recommers out there who are still waiting for KPLSPM results? Whether because you really want to be a teacher.. or because you failed to secure any other scholarship..
I for one am waiting very anxiously.. already planning my appeal letter.. :amuse
Haiz. Want to be a teacher lah...
16-05-2008, 09:01 AM
You edited your post sooo many times.. Want me to tell you how to put your brackets right or not.. to make the quote actually appear as a quote.. :P
Anyway, how many Recommers out there who are still waiting for KPLSPM results? Whether because you really want to be a teacher.. or because you failed to secure any other scholarship..
I for one am waiting very anxiously.. already planning my appeal letter.. :amuse
Zhannac, same with u..i am also waiting for the long-waited KPLSPM..preferably the enthusiasm of becoming a teacher wanna burst!:P
oh, appeal letter ? hmm...planning to write so..hw was it ya?
any senior appeal before?
ZhannaC
16-05-2008, 09:56 AM
Zhannac, same with u..i am also waiting for the long-waited KPLSPM..preferably the enthusiasm of becoming a teacher wanna burst!:P
oh, appeal letter ? hmm...planning to write so..hw was it ya?
any senior appeal before?
Haha. I don't know yet, they will show I suppose. Cause I think many people who get it will reject.. since many of them went for interview before other scholarship results were out. Hopefully that leaves space for us.. that's IF we don't get it lah. :amuse
K0503
16-05-2008, 01:59 PM
really?if my fren who juz ans til 90++ questions?consider failed?
ZhannaC
16-05-2008, 02:56 PM
really?if my fren who juz ans til 90++ questions?consider failed?
You friend managed to answer until 90+ questions only, leaving 30+ blank??
adyla
16-05-2008, 08:26 PM
my friend told me that the passing mark are quite high..maybe around 100/135.. in medsi exam, the passing mark are around 260/300
SERENE0214
16-05-2008, 09:46 PM
what is de mark 4 1 ques?
ZhannaC
16-05-2008, 10:01 PM
what is de mark 4 1 ques?
I suppose it's 1/135 X 100 = ?%
K0503
17-05-2008, 12:15 AM
You friend managed to answer until 90+ questions only, leaving 30+ blank??
ya..blank...the interviewer last collect her paper..
my friend told me that the passing mark are quite high..maybe around 100/135.. in medsi exam, the passing mark are around 260/300
oic..if 80% then passing mark is 108/135 ??
ZhannaC
17-05-2008, 12:38 AM
ya..blank...the interviewer last collect her paper..
oic..if 80% then passing mark is 108/135 ??
Should be around there..
Hmm.. quite a pity.. perhaps they will take it into consideration though.. I don't know.. interviewer didn't give her time to simply shade?
honeydew
17-05-2008, 12:45 AM
ZhannaC, yeah, teach me how to quote two posts. u can c how many times i edit ah, haa..
i wan to bcome a teacher too.. bt not sure..
ZhannaC and starlemon, u got jpa rite, mind to tell me which course
ZhannaC
17-05-2008, 12:59 AM
ZhannaC, yeah, teach me how to quote two posts. u can c how many times i edit ah, haa..
i wan to bcome a teacher too.. bt not sure..
ZhannaC and starlemon, u got jpa rite, mind to tell me which course
All you do is press QUOTE. Then it will appear like this: [*QUOTE=honeydew;179834] Your message [*/QUOTE]
That's all, don't delete any brackets([ ]). And without the asterisks(*) that I put, of course.
To multi-quote, just press the 'multi-quote' button for the few posts you want to quote, then press reply. Multi quote appears something like "+ next to the 'Quote' button.
I'm sorry if it's not too clear for you.. don't know how to explain it better.. perhaps some of the mods can help..
I got law, starlemon got arts and humanities. Hehe.
honeydew
17-05-2008, 08:22 AM
ic... thank u, it's clear. wat's mods btw?
I got law, starlemon got arts and humanities. Hehe.
ic.. i din find arts and humanities in the list.. is it offered later like wat happens to law?
17-05-2008, 08:37 AM
ic.. i din find arts and humanities in the list.. is it offered later like wat happens to law?
it is not really arts and humanities..
it is listed as sastera dan kemanusiaan..
i suppose if translated into english, it should be literature and humanity..probably end up in social study.
yea...it is a newly course sponsored by JPA.
Mod refers to moderators of recom like vseehua and young yew..
ZhannaC
17-05-2008, 09:03 AM
Oh so Law was really offered later?? No wonder.. I checked the whole list earlier and found nothing that interested me other than sastera dan kemanusiaan(political science sounded WOW!).. then a couple of days later I suddenly saw law.. I thought it I missed it out earlier.
We're veering pretty dangerously off topic now..
Get back to topic! :P
KPLSPM. I don't care I'm all ready to appeal. Haha!
JYHee
17-05-2008, 09:57 AM
Me here waiting for the KPLSPM results....haih....i din apply for other....will count on this only....otherwise, going to FOrm 6....
SERENE0214
17-05-2008, 11:10 AM
juz seem like nid 2 get a place 2 be a teacher is quite tough><...
K0503
17-05-2008, 01:34 PM
Should be around there..
Hmm.. quite a pity.. perhaps they will take it into consideration though.. I don't know.. interviewer didn't give her time to simply shade?
the interviewer said time's up..n talk a lot things...ask us to check our name ic signature,etc..abt 2minutes thr..i oso used the time to shade my marked ans..if she got simply shade she may finish all..
Oh so Law was really offered later?? No wonder.. I checked the whole list earlier and found nothing that interested me other than sastera dan kemanusiaan(political science sounded WOW!).. then a couple of days later I suddenly saw law.. I thought it I missed it out earlier.
We're veering pretty dangerously off topic now..
Get back to topic! :P
KPLSPM. I don't care I'm all ready to appeal. Haha!
any idea how to write the appeal letter?or they gv us to click on the web like those didnt chosen for interview ?
juz seem like nid 2 get a place 2 be a teacher is quite tough><...
ya..but sometimes oso depends on ur choices...like pemulihan those easier la...
SERENE0214
17-05-2008, 01:48 PM
v should nt wear de baju kemeja panjang 4 de interview???
JYHee
17-05-2008, 02:14 PM
v should nt wear de baju kemeja panjang 4 de interview???
well...i actually wear a normal Blouse with collar one...and a short skirt...until the knee there....then high heel shoe...
christina^^
17-05-2008, 02:41 PM
hi all
wanna share with u all my interview experience
my interview was on 16 may, started at 8 am
my interviewrs r both chinese, a man and a woman
INSAK test started at 8 am then writing test
the topics r 'school excursion' and ' smoking is bad for health'.
Well of course i will choose the second one :))
after the writing test, it's my group discussion
there r three girls in my group including me, and luckily one is my frnd, no boy
our discussion topic is the teacher tht u admire most - why ? and how can a good teacher produce a good student ?
after tht is my personal interview
the interviewers r nice and we laugh sometimes during my interview coz i joke with them. :laugh
they ask me why i choose secondary school's tesl and not primary school, current issues, is tht true u want to be posted to the rural areas( coz i stated so in the penyataan hasrat) why do u want to be a teacher and what do u think are the challenges will u face when u r teaching ?
And before tht, they did ask me 2 introduce my family background
:amuse
SERENE0214
17-05-2008, 02:41 PM
well...i actually wear a normal Blouse with collar one...and a short skirt...until the knee there....then high heel shoe...
ic.thx.coz i juz saw in de book tat inform us should nt wear de blouse.so de panel din sat bout ur cloth?
19-05-2008, 06:31 PM
ic.thx.coz i juz saw in de book tat inform us should nt wear de blouse.so de panel din sat bout ur cloth?
tat makes me recall a sms I received one night before my KPLSPM interview...my fren who went for interview earlier on 5/5/08 told me tat I should wear baju kurung.....but the fact is, where can I borrow one at the very last min??
but then, I took my mom's advice who's also a teacher:
for non-malays, it's ok for you to wear blouse(preferable long sleeves) and skirt(preferable skirt which cover your knees)....as long as it makes u look polite:amuse....
I wore an apple green long-sleeved blouse during my interview...which brought me to my first individual interview question:I assume that green is your favourtie colour:P
*They will observe your clothing, for sure...that's where their first impression about you comes from.
hi all
wanna share with u all my interview experience
my interview was on 16 may, started at 8 am
my interviewrs r both chinese, a man and a woman
INSAK test started at 8 am then writing test
the topics r 'school excursion' and ' smoking is bad for health'.
Well of course i will choose the second one :))
after the writing test, it's my group discussion
there r three girls in my group including me, and luckily one is my frnd, no boy
our discussion topic is the teacher tht u admire most - why ? and how can a good teacher produce a good student ?
after tht is my personal interview
the interviewers r nice and we laugh sometimes during my interview coz i joke with them. :laugh
they ask me why i choose secondary school's tesl and not primary school, current issues, is tht true u want to be posted to the rural areas( coz i stated so in the penyataan hasrat) why do u want to be a teacher and what do u think are the challenges will u face when u r teaching ?
And before tht, they did ask me 2 introduce my family background
:amuse
tat's the topic they gave me to do ESSAY.....:laugh....I think we're the only group which use the GROUP DISCUSSION topic to write an essay
for my personal interview.....we talked more about my family background, and the reason why I am still applying this even I edi finished doing my STPM....no educational issues....the only two current issue questions they asked are "What is the name of the former president of russia?" and "name me a female minister in Malaysia cabinet".....
ZhannaC
19-05-2008, 08:55 PM
tat's the topic they gave me to do ESSAY.....:laugh....I think we're the only group which use the GROUP DISCUSSION topic to write an essay
for my personal interview.....we talked more about my family background, and the reason why I am still applying this even I edi finished doing my STPM....no educational issues....the only two current issue questions they asked are "What is the name of the former president of russia?" and "name me a female minister in Malaysia cabinet".....
The essay question is printed on a piece of paper.. you mean you were given another question??
What course did you apply for, btw?
Did you manage to answer the former president of Russia? Only name that runs across my mind when I hear Russia is Karl Marx.. If president I would have just :oh:huh at the interviewer. haha!
Your mom is a teacher, but she has no baju kurung??
ZhannaC
21-05-2008, 03:00 PM
No more hype over KPLSPM? People got JPA and forgot about this di??
mark964
21-05-2008, 05:29 PM
seen the answers yet then?
SERENE0214
21-05-2008, 07:56 PM
1 more day,i will go 4 my interview(PKBC)
any advuce 4 me?
thx
ZhannaC
21-05-2008, 09:35 PM
seen the answers yet then?
What answers?
1 more day,i will go 4 my interview(PKBC)
any advuce 4 me?
thx
Speak confidently, get to know your group people outside the interview room(as you're required to reach 30 mins earlier, you'll have plenty of boraking time).
Remember that for your individual interview, usually your answer will lead to another question.. if you answer A, the interviewer will ask you further details.. so don't simply answer something you're unsure of.. Hehe.
Best deal you can hope for is that your individual interview session is just a kick back and relax kind, where they just chat with you.
Don't hope for my kind of interviewer, in other words. :P
SERENE0214
21-05-2008, 09:40 PM
What answers?
Speak confidently, get to know your group people outside the interview room(as you're required to reach 30 mins earlier, you'll have plenty of boraking time).
Remember that for your individual interview, usually your answer will lead to another question.. if you answer A, the interviewer will ask you further details.. so don't simply answer something you're unsure of.. Hehe.
Best deal you can hope for is that your individual interview session is just a kick back and relax kind, where they just chat with you.
Don't hope for my kind of interviewer, in other words. :P
thx ya 4 ur comment~
hope tat i meet de gud interviewer:P
my frenz said tat de tough wan is de group interview
ZhannaC
21-05-2008, 09:42 PM
thx ya 4 ur comment~
hope tat i meet de gud interviewer:P
my frenz said tat de tough wan is de group interview
Haha, after my individual interview, everything else felt like a breeze. :P
For group interview.. that's why it's useful to know your group members, so you can help each other out, if someone seems stuck someone else can jump in and help.
It's not that tough, really, so don't worry about it. :)
PKBC.. the one to Beijing?
SERENE0214
21-05-2008, 10:29 PM
yup,go 2 beijing wan.in dis forum seem like nt much ppl taking dis course...
bt de interview section din speak chinese pun><
erm,i will use it.really thx
ZhannaC
21-05-2008, 11:06 PM
yup,go 2 beijing wan.in dis forum seem like nt much ppl taking dis course...
bt de interview section din speak chinese pun><
erm,i will use it.really thx
Hehe, all the best, hope you get it!
bibombio
21-05-2008, 11:18 PM
i take PKBC too :)
the question really brainstorming...
edit[add]:tomorrow i will go to the interview 10.30am IPG pengkalan chepa
SERENE0214
21-05-2008, 11:33 PM
i take PKBC too :)
the question really brainstorming...
edit[add]:tomorrow i will go to the interview 10.30am IPG pengkalan chepa
wat question make u brainstorming ?:amazed
i will go on friday at bukit mertajam
K0503
23-05-2008, 06:03 PM
Hey,those go for PKBC course interview,how is the itnerview?did they ask u the questions like my interviewers asked?
SERENE0214
23-05-2008, 08:49 PM
QUOTE=K0503;182879]Hey,those go for PKBC course interview,how is the itnerview?did they ask u the questions like my interviewers asked?[/QUOTE]
i juz have my interview dis morning:)
erm...first is insak test,luckily i manage 2 finish it at de time.bt other group member din manage 2 do it.....what make me suprise is 2day all is chinese:laugh n de attendence is good! after de test is de group interview.swt betul in dis section n out of de blue our topic oso makanan segera.lol den is de personal interview.quite ok kua in dis section.although we not like other sembanging bt overall is ok.de interviewer ask me bout y 2 bcome teacher,my family background,current issue n de edu issue.de edu issue realy swt:( i try my bst 2 answer it though i nt much knowledge bout it. nde whole interview totaly speak in malay n when ask bout de marks of insak,de interviewer said nt decided by them bt is de gov.
ZhannaC
23-05-2008, 09:04 PM
i juz have my interview dis morning:)
erm...first is insak test,luckily i manage 2 finish it at de time.bt other group member din manage 2 do it.....what make me suprise is 2day all is chinese:laugh n de attendence is good! after de test is de group interview.swt betul in dis section n out of de blue our topic oso makanan segera.lol den is de personal interview.quite ok kua in dis section.although we not like other sembanging bt overall is ok.de interviewer ask me bout y 2 bcome teacher,my family background,current issue n de edu issue.de edu issue realy swt:( i try my bst 2 answer it though i nt much knowledge bout it. nde whole interview totaly speak in malay n when ask bout de marks of insak,de interviewer said nt decided by them bt is de gov.
What kind of questions over current issues and educational issues??
JYHee
23-05-2008, 09:49 PM
I jst wish that the results can come out earlier.....all the best who went to the interview dy...
ZhannaC
23-05-2008, 10:42 PM
I jst wish that the results can come out earlier.....all the best who went to the interview dy...
Agreed. Suspense. Hehe.
During my interview I noticed that we were arranged according to our birthdays.. I think that's why my interview was so late compared to the rest?
I noticed that the list(based on IC number) ranged from late December babies to 1991 kids..
Is this true for other centres? That's what I noticed lah.. maybe the 1st day people(5th May) are all January babes?
JYHee
23-05-2008, 10:53 PM
Agreed. Suspense. Hehe.
During my interview I noticed that we were arranged according to our birthdays.. I think that's why my interview was so late compared to the rest?
I noticed that the list(based on IC number) ranged from late December babies to 1991 kids..
Is this true for other centres? That's what I noticed lah.. maybe the 1st day people(5th May) are all January babes?
erm...not really la i think. I'm a Dec baby...hehe...and yet my interview was 6/5 <------the 2nd day...
I think they arrange by courses....^^
ZhannaC
23-05-2008, 11:43 PM
erm...not really la i think. I'm a Dec baby...hehe...and yet my interview was 6/5 <------the 2nd day...
I think they arrange by courses....^^
You're from Terengganu? Maybe your place not many who applied for your course?
I don't know.. just my theory.. because really weird why the 6 of us in my group, four of them were born in late December 1990, and the other 2 were 1991 kids.. arranged in order too, from the eldest to the youngest..
Haha, of course they arranged by course, but within the courses I meant..
JYHee
23-05-2008, 11:54 PM
You're from Terengganu? Maybe your place not many who applied for your course?
I don't know.. just my theory.. because really weird why the 6 of us in my group, four of them were born in late December 1990, and the other 2 were 1991 kids.. arranged in order too, from the eldest to the youngest..
Haha, of course they arranged by course, but within the courses I meant..
lol...mayb....haha.
yeah, i'm from trg....
SERENE0214
24-05-2008, 09:36 AM
What kind of questions over current issues and educational issues??
current issue ask bout pelancongan.n de edu issue juz speak wat i noe
K0503
25-05-2008, 01:12 AM
current issue ask bout pelancongan.n de edu issue juz speak wat i noe
haha..my group nt all chinese but 4 of us r chinese la.our common subjects in 1st n 2nd choice r bc,maths,english..while the 2nd session 1 is bc english science..=x~ wow~makanan segera again..then u must knw very well lo?
individual interview in malay only?the interviewers didnt ask u speak in english??langsung no english?
current issue u just mentioned tourism ar??edu issues u gv how many??
haha..ask so many questions..
haidani
25-05-2008, 01:10 PM
Just came back from the interview.. there were only 13 of us for the TESL interview but one already had her interview elsewhere so that left the 12 of us . the interview were conducted in 2 groups... My group consisted of 12 applicants. The funny thing is that we were asked to speak in Malay during the group interview. The title is " Budi bahasa amalan kita". during the briefing, we were asked to speak formally which I guess is something like a forum. anyway, it went well.. At first the interviewer didn't want to conduct the personal interview because of time contraints but later changed his mind. He did mention that if he didn't do the personal interview then he wouldn't know the proficiently level of the applicants. No current issue questions and the likes of them. He only asked us to introduce ourselves in English and to give reasons why we wanted to be teacher.. Each of us was given only a few minutes to speak and all of us were in the same room. We just take turns according to our seating arrangement..I would say that some of them did quite well during the personal interview. I'm keeping my fingers crossed! hehe..
P/S By the way, the writing part was on diet and an ideal teacher. I chose to write on an ideal teacher.. The interviewer asked us not to write too long an essay ( I guess he has no time to read them.. LOL )
ZhannaC
25-05-2008, 01:47 PM
Just came back from the interview.. there were only 13 of us for the TESL interview but one already had her interview elsewhere so that left the 12 of us . the interview were conducted in 2 groups... My group consisted of 12 applicants. The funny thing is that we were asked to speak in Malay during the group interview. The title is " Budi bahasa amalan kita". during the briefing, we were asked to speak formally which I guess is something like a forum. anyway, it went well.. At first the interviewer didn't want to conduct the personal interview because of time contraints but later changed his mind. He did mention that if he didn't do the personal interview then he wouldn't know the proficiently level of the applicants. No current issue questions and the likes of them. He only asked us to introduce ourselves in English and to give reasons why we wanted to be teacher.. Each of us was given only a few minutes to speak and all of us were in the same room. We just take turns according to our seating arrangement..I would say that some of them did quite well during the personal interview. I'm keeping my fingers crossed! hehe..
Wow, 24 people showed up for your TESL interview? Seeing that you people were separated into 2 groups, and your group alone had 12 applicants??
So the individual interview is only to test the proficiency of our English? I don't mind that.. then I don't feel so bad over bombing my question.. Haha..
All applicants were applying for TESL? Primary or secondary school?
haidani
25-05-2008, 05:45 PM
Wow, 24 people showed up for your TESL interview? Seeing that you people were separated into 2 groups, and your group alone had 12 applicants??
So the individual interview is only to test the proficiency of our English? I don't mind that.. then I don't feel so bad over bombing my question.. Haha..
All applicants were applying for TESL? Primary or secondary school?
OOps!!! My mistake..there are only 12 applicants divided into 2 groups. My grp consisted of 7 applicants whereas there were only 5 in the other group. All applied for TESL sekolah menengah luar negara... There is another group applying for TESL dalam negara.
I guess it will be a tough fight! As for the other subjects ( maths, science, germanm bahasa Cina etc ) I think there are about 30 of them...
My worries is that, they might have already chosen the suucessful applicants that went for the earlier interviews and might not have enough quotas for those studying in matric. The interviewer didn;'t bombard us with any questions or provoke us as with some of the earlier interviews...
ZhannaC
25-05-2008, 06:23 PM
OOps!!! My mistake..there are only 12 applicants divided into 2 groups. My grp consisted of 7 applicants whereas there were only 5 in the other group. All applied for TESL sekolah menengah luar negara... There is another group applying for TESL dalam negara.
I guess it will be a tough fight! As for the other subjects ( maths, science, germanm bahasa Cina etc ) I think there are about 30 of them...
My worries is that, they might have already chosen the suucessful applicants that went for the earlier interviews and might not have enough quotas for those studying in matric. The interviewer didn;'t bombard us with any questions or provoke us as with some of the earlier interviews...
There was TESL dalam negara?? How come I didn't notice that option?? Dalam negara I thought was the PPPRET program...
So all 12 of you applied for TESL sek. men. luar negara or only your group(7 of you) applied for TESL sek. men. luar negara?
Hmm.. I really didn't see that option.. :notrust
30 people for others?? Wow, and those courses have less places too..
Nah, I'm sure they'll be fair to all. Only SOME of the interviewees went through 'bombarding' time.. like me :( Be glad yours was easy, you end up less flustered. Haha. :)
JYHee
25-05-2008, 09:50 PM
Wah...seems like the belakang belakang interview seem so cin cai huh...I tot the TSEL dalam negera is for the KPLI course one? Wah....the individual interview so short only? MIne is like 10 to 15 minutes inside....
ZhannaC
25-05-2008, 11:10 PM
Wah...seems like the belakang belakang interview seem so cin cai huh...I tot the TSEL dalam negera is for the KPLI course one? Wah....the individual interview so short only? MIne is like 10 to 15 minutes inside....
Belakang belakang interview? You mean the end ones? Are they really? I think it depends on the interviewers lah.
Haidani, I'm curious, could all your group members speak fluent English? I've heard that some of the students who applied for TESL have a rather poor grasp of the language.. unable to speak fluently.. any such people in your group?
K0503
26-05-2008, 09:12 AM
Belakang belakang interview? You mean the end ones? Are they really? I think it depends on the interviewers lah.
Haidani, I'm curious, could all your group members speak fluent English? I've heard that some of the students who applied for TESL have a rather poor grasp of the language.. unable to speak fluently.. any such people in your group?
haha..it seems like the interviewers r finding more suitable applicants in my group for TESL..tht's y they see whether we can speak english well or not..although TESL is not our choice..
ZhannaC
26-05-2008, 09:31 AM
K0503, any idea when your results are coming out? According to the timetable they only listed PPC and TESL to come out on June 10.. What about PKBC, German and French program?
K0503
26-05-2008, 10:17 AM
K0503, any idea when your results are coming out? According to the timetable they only listed PPC and TESL to come out on June 10.. What about PKBC, German and French program?
i also dunno when will comes out..i think 10june too..coz less ppl will b selected n chosen for interview compare to PPRET...PKBC,German n French altogether only 130ppl...:)
SERENE0214
26-05-2008, 10:57 AM
haha..my group nt all chinese but 4 of us r chinese la.our common subjects in 1st n 2nd choice r bc,maths,english..while the 2nd session 1 is bc english science..=x~ wow~makanan segera again..then u must knw very well lo?
individual interview in malay only?the interviewers didnt ask u speak in english??langsung no english?
current issue u just mentioned tourism ar??edu issues u gv how many??
haha..ask so many questions..
no. i no read bout tat topic cause i tot will nt repeat de sametopic.
yup,oni in malay. yup,cause is de interviewer juz oni ask me answer bout de tourism.
10 of jun can check edi
n realy for de kembar course oni 130 ppl?how u noe?
ZhannaC
26-05-2008, 11:29 AM
yup,oni in malay. yup,cause is de interviewer juz oni ask me answer bout de tourism.
10 of jun can check edi
Read this (http://www.recom.org/forum/showpost.php?p=153467&postcount=3).
=)
15 places for PKBJ(German), 15 places for PKBP(French) and 100 places for PKBC.
K0503
26-05-2008, 12:19 PM
10 of jun can check edi
oo...y mine got english de?!?!?! mayb they r finding more ppl for TESL..>.<
owh..so 10 june really can check d lar?
erm..coz i read a news hv mentioned abt 100 ppl can take PKBC lo..
rayuan to go for interview can check 2mrw d..for those didnt selected for 1st time..
ZhannaC
26-05-2008, 12:32 PM
oo...y mine got english de?!?!?! mayb they r finding more ppl for TESL..>.<
owh..so 10 june really can check d lar?
erm..coz i read a news hv mentioned abt 100 ppl can take PKBC lo..
rayuan to go for interview can check 2mrw d..for those didnt selected for 1st time..
I think.. they are confused. :))
10 June is stated only for PPC and TESL.. but yet PKBC, PKBJ, and PKBP are overseas programs too..
Maybe for those going overseas they just want to make sure we can speak English..
Anyone met people who applied for PKBJ and PKBP? I wonder why they learnt German/French in the first place..
And I think competition for TESL is really intense, doubt they need to find more people to add to the competition.. haha!
K0503
26-05-2008, 12:51 PM
I think.. they are confused. :))
10 June is stated only for PPC and TESL.. but yet PKBC, PKBJ, and PKBP are overseas programs too..
Maybe for those going overseas they just want to make sure we can speak English..
Anyone met people who applied for PKBJ and PKBP? I wonder why they learnt German/French in the first place..
And I think competition for TESL is really intense, doubt they need to find more people to add to the competition.. haha!
haha..i can write well but cant speak really well..=x~nervous tht time..but we dun hv writing test..
mayb those apply for PKBJ n PKBP know tis programme earlier n r interesting wif it so they learn..haha..
mayb coz of my result actually can apply for TESL..but i like BC more la..n mayb my state less ppl apply for tht..i think..
SERENE0214
26-05-2008, 01:53 PM
i tot tat oni 130 ppl interview 4 kembar course XDhaha
actualy is oni 130 places for us><
den mst hard 2 get lo
ZhannaC
26-05-2008, 02:46 PM
haha..i can write well but cant speak really well..=x~nervous tht time..but we dun hv writing test..
mayb those apply for PKBJ n PKBP know tis programme earlier n r interesting wif it so they learn..haha..
mayb coz of my result actually can apply for TESL..but i like BC more la..n mayb my state less ppl apply for tht..i think..
Did they tell you they were testing you for TESL? Because it's highly unlikely that they will give you something other than your 1st/2nd choice, however weird your interview may have gone..
i tot tat oni 130 ppl interview 4 kembar course XDhaha
actualy is oni 130 places for us><
den mst hard 2 get lo
Lol.. yeah, competition is tough. But for PKBC I think it's better chance for non-bumis as not many bumis would have applied for it..
Unlike PPC/TESL where there are quotas.. but PKBC unlikely lah.
K0503
26-05-2008, 03:44 PM
Did they tell you they were testing you for TESL? Because it's highly unlikely that they will give you something other than your 1st/2nd choice, however weird your interview may have gone..
Lol.. yeah, competition is tough. But for PKBC I think it's better chance for non-bumis as not many bumis would have applied for it..
Unlike PPC/TESL where there are quotas.. but PKBC unlikely lah.
no they didnt mention tht..but they hv the right to gv us other courses at the end..
juz hope i get PKBC lar...haha..
SERENE0214
26-05-2008, 03:47 PM
izit de rayuan ppl oso noe de result after interview same wiv us?which men they oso can check de result on 10 of jun?
ZhannaC
26-05-2008, 04:09 PM
izit de rayuan ppl oso noe de result after interview same wiv us?which men they oso can check de result on 10 of jun?
What do you mean?
Rayuan for interview(INTERVIEW, not yet PASS interview) will be out tomorrow.. or tonight, 12am? Dunno..
Those who didn't get after June 10 can appeal.. then maybe they'll release the results later...
SERENE0214
26-05-2008, 04:36 PM
What do you mean?
Rayuan for interview(INTERVIEW, not yet PASS interview) will be out tomorrow.. or tonight, 12am? Dunno..
Those who didn't get after June 10 can appeal.. then maybe they'll release the results later...
which i meant for those who apeal succes in 2ml,after their interview,izit they can noe their result same wiv us?
ZhannaC
26-05-2008, 04:44 PM
which i meant for those who apeal succes in 2ml,after their interview,izit they can noe their result same wiv us?
Don't know about that.. depending on when their interview is held. But now that you've mentioned it.. it's possible that it'll be released later.. maybe they'll see how many reject the offer then fill it up.. Because it's too rushed for MOE to release it June 10 too.. right?
Don't know.. do you know anyone who appealed for the interview?
zulcomel
26-05-2008, 05:05 PM
Don't know about that.. depending on when their interview is held. But now that you've mentioned it.. it's possible that it'll be released later.. maybe they'll see how many reject the offer then fill it up.. Because it's too rushed for MOE to release it June 10 too.. right?
Don't know.. do you know anyone who appealed for the interview?
ermm..
wanna ask..
do u know when d official rsult 4 kplspm 08 interview wil b announced??
ZhannaC
26-05-2008, 05:29 PM
ermm..
wanna ask..
do u know when d official rsult 4 kplspm 08 interview wil b announced??
Depends on your course..
PPC and TESL = June 10
PPPRET = July
PKBC, PKBJ, PKBP dunno yet.. not stated...
zulcomel
26-05-2008, 05:42 PM
Depends on your course..
PPC and TESL = June 10
PPPRET = July
PKBC, PKBJ, PKBP dunno yet.. not stated...
r u 10 june..
where u get d info??
coz i applied ppc-maths..
cant wait 4 d result..
ZhannaC
26-05-2008, 05:46 PM
r u 10 june..
where u get d info??
coz i applied ppc-maths..
cant wait 4 d result..
Click here (http://apps.emoe.gov.my/kplspm/takwim.htm).
MOE took down the KPLSPM link already from the official site but I kept it. Hehe.
I read somewhere that you got JPA(Pharmacy).. you choosing which one if you get? Usually those who don't want KPLSPM anymore after getting JPA don't bother to frequent this thread anymore.. haha.. that's why this thread quite quiet save for a few of us these days.. lol.
zulcomel
26-05-2008, 06:10 PM
Click here (http://apps.emoe.gov.my/kplspm/takwim.htm).
MOE took down the KPLSPM link already from the official site but I kept it. Hehe.
I read somewhere that you got JPA(Pharmacy).. you choosing which one if you get? Usually those who don't want KPLSPM anymore after getting JPA don't bother to frequent this thread anymore.. haha.. that's why this thread quite quiet save for a few of us these days.. lol.
waa...u guys r great...
where u get diz..
hehehe..i dunno..juz curious about my status...
how bout??
ZhannaC
26-05-2008, 07:18 PM
waa...u guys r great...
where u get diz..
hehehe..i dunno..juz curious about my status...
how bout??
How about what?
I noticed that the links still work mah although MOE removed it from the website. Hehe.
zulcomel
26-05-2008, 08:51 PM
How about what?
I noticed that the links still work mah although MOE removed it from the website. Hehe.
how about the rayuan ppl..
will they get d result on d same date??
ZhannaC
26-05-2008, 09:12 PM
how about the rayuan ppl..
will they get d result on d same date??
Which Rayuan?
You mean those who appeal for interview?
Those who appealed for the interview, someone mentioned that the results will be out tomorrow.. perhaps tonight, midnight.
I don't see how they can squeeze into an interview for the 2nd batch from now until June 10.. it's only two weeks.. so perhaps theirs will be released later.. I don't know..
haidani
26-05-2008, 09:13 PM
There was TESL dalam negara?? How come I didn't notice that option?? Dalam negara I thought was the PPPRET program...
So all 12 of you applied for TESL sek. men. luar negara or only your group(7 of you) applied for TESL sek. men. luar negara?
Hmm.. I really didn't see that option.. :notrust
30 people for others?? Wow, and those courses have less places too..
Nah, I'm sure they'll be fair to all. Only SOME of the interviewees went through 'bombarding' time.. like me :( Be glad yours was easy, you end up less flustered. Haha. :)
Yep, there was an interview for those that applied for TESL dalam negara. I had to get back to class, so I didn't take the time to ask them more which I would have liked to.. I was curious too!
Actually, all 12 of us applied for TESL luar negara... My group consisted of 7. Ther other, 5.
zulcomel
26-05-2008, 09:18 PM
Yep, there was an interview for those that applied for TESL dalam negara. I had to get back to class, so I didn't take the time to ask them more which I would have liked to.. I was curious too!
Actually, all 12 of us applied for TESL luar negara... My group consisted of 7. Ther other, 5.
waa...
quite a big number there..
i applied 4 ppc-maths..
n during d interview (on 5.5.08), only 3 of us showed up...
n there were only 3ppl in a group..
ZhannaC
26-05-2008, 09:22 PM
I really still don't see such an option based on this (http://apps.emoe.gov.my/kplspm/pengenalan.htm)..
Haha. Oh well.
Could all your group members speak fluently in English? Just wondering.. :)
waa...
i applied 4 ppc-maths..
Er.. if only 3 people showed up.. of course only 3 people in a group.. right?? :P
So will you drop JPA if you get this?
haidani
26-05-2008, 09:28 PM
I only know the performance of the 7 in my group..Well, some can speak albeit stuttering . They are going to kill me if they read this! LOL. I guess they are nervous. One or two has poor command of the language but i am not putting them aside. I don't have much confidence in myself getting it as I believe the table might turn on me. I have seen so many cases of the unexpected happening. One of my friends who went for the JPA interview ( medic ) asked to be interviewed in malay as he couldn't speak English well.The interviewer allowed it. He is very shy ang speaks ever so softly..Know what? he got it! So, he's be flying to either US/UK..Although it's not TESL, but a good command of English is important if you are going to study medic overseas. Since then, I believe that it's not how you perform in the interview but that there is something about you that the interviewer like and make it their choice... Just my two cents.
zulcomel
26-05-2008, 09:33 PM
I really still don't see such an option based on this (http://apps.emoe.gov.my/kplspm/pengenalan.htm)..
Haha. Oh well.
Could all your group members speak fluently in English? Just wondering.. :)
Er.. if only 3 people showed up.. of course only 3 people in a group.. right?? :P
So will you drop JPA if you get this?
hehehe..
u r rite..
3 ppl showed up during my session n my room..
other rooms aso like dat..
dunno y ppl in pahang dind grab d oppurtunity...
very 'rugi'...
haidani
26-05-2008, 09:39 PM
waa...
i applied 4 ppc-maths..
Wah, good chance that you might get it... Compared with JPA and this, don't you think JPA is a btter option? If I am you, I might want to take up the JPA offer... just my opinion.
I don't think it was that website. There might be another one for TESL dalam negara..They decided to hold the interview at the same time and place..If I get the time, I'll check it out with them later.
zulcomel
26-05-2008, 09:46 PM
[QUOTE=haidani;184454]Wah, good chance that you might get it... Compared with JPA and this, don't you think JPA is a btter option? If I am you, I might want to take up the JPA offer... just my opinion.
ermm..
ive made up my mid..
ill go 4 jpa...b4 diz aso gok petronas n tnb..
but i stil want jpa..:P
i juz curious bout d kplspm...
coz i kind of confident wil get it..as d interviewer said dat:laugh
haidani
26-05-2008, 09:50 PM
[QUOTE=haidani;184454]Wah, good chance that you might get it... Compared with JPA and this, don't you think JPA is a btter option? If I am you, I might want to take up the JPA offer... just my opinion.
ermm..
ive made up my mid..
ill go 4 jpa...b4 diz aso gok petronas n tnb..
but i stil want jpa..:P
i juz curious bout d kplspm...
coz i kind of confident wil get it..as d interviewer said dat:laugh
with a nick like zulcomel, I'm sure you'll get it.. hahaha...
ZhannaC,
did the interviewer asked you which university in Britain you would like to study?
ZhannaC
26-05-2008, 10:09 PM
I only know the performance of the 7 in my group..Well, some can speak albeit stuttering . They are going to kill me if they read this! LOL. I guess they are nervous. One or two has poor command of the language but i am not putting them aside. I don't have much confidence in myself getting it as I believe the table might turn on me. I have seen so many cases of the unexpected happening. One of my friends who went for the JPA interview ( medic ) asked to be interviewed in malay as he couldn't speak English well.The interviewer allowed it. He is very shy ang speaks ever so softly..Know what? he got it! So, he's be flying to either US/UK..Although it's not TESL, but a good command of English is important if you are going to study medic overseas. Since then, I believe that it's not how you perform in the interview but that there is something about you that the interviewer like and make it their choice... Just my two cents.
Well, for JPA I think the interview doesn't matter much.. I've seen some JPA scholars who can barely speak in English.. but I think it matters a lot more for TESL, and for being a teacher in all.. don't you think so? A teacher that can't speak well can't teach well.. Just MY two cents. :P
Wah, good chance that you might get it... Compared with JPA and this, don't you think JPA is a btter option? If I am you, I might want to take up the JPA offer... just my opinion.
I got JPA.. but I want this one.. all ready to drop JPA.. don't even want to fill in the forms and go for medic check-up until it's confirmed I didn't get KPLSPM.. :(
ZhannaC,
did the interviewer asked you which university in Britain you would like to study?
Nope. Goodness. I would have gone :huh :oh if I was asked that! Haha, as far as I know, they only have a few specific universities they'll send me to, and IMO they are all good. Seeing I don't know much about universities in UK. :))
Your interviewers asked you that?
haidani
27-05-2008, 09:05 AM
Well, for JPA I think the interview doesn't matter much.. I've seen some JPA scholars who can barely speak in English.. but I think it matters a lot more for TESL, and for being a teacher in all.. don't you think so? A teacher that can't speak well can't teach well.. Just MY two cents.
Yea! agree with you there.:wink
I got JPA.. but I want this one.. all ready to drop JPA.. don't even want to fill in the forms and go for medic check-up until it's confirmed I didn't get KPLSPM.. :(
Seems that you really want to be a teacher/lecturer... I didn't even get the interview for the JPA :( By the way, how long is the teaching contract with the KPM?
Nope. Goodness. I would have gone :huh :oh if I was asked that! Haha, as far as I know, they only have a few specific universities they'll send me to, and IMO they are all good. Seeing I don't know much about universities in UK. :))
Your interviewers asked you that?
Nope, just wondering though..
By the way, I got my facts wrong!!! So sorry about that... No interview for the TESL dalam negara.. I wonder why I thought there was one??? Must have been too nervous then ang got it all mixed up!!... LOL
ZhannaC
27-05-2008, 10:50 AM
Seems that you really want to be a teacher/lecturer... I didn't even get the interview for the JPA :( By the way, how long is the teaching contract with the KPM?
Erm.. don't know? 5 years? 10 years? I don't know.. if I get it I think I will be with the KPM till I retire. :P Unless I decide to lecture later on.. taking things 1 day at a time these days. Haha. Not even sure if I'll get it.
What did you apply for in JPA? People usually don't get the interview if they get less than an A2 for the 3 core subjects(BM, History, Pen. Islam/Moral).. some people got straight A1s for everything other subject but got a b4 in History.. not short listed.
By the way, I got my facts wrong!!! So sorry about that... No interview for the TESL dalam negara.. I wonder why I thought there was one??? Must have been too nervous then ang got it all mixed up!!... LOL
Lol! So the other group were TESL luar negara too?
After hearing your interview experience.. it just occurred to me that the interview may not play such a significant role as I thought? Your group discussion was conducted in BM, but the letter specifically said PPC and TESL will be done 'sepenuhnya dalam Bahasa Inggeris'. Your interviewer didn't even want to have the personal interview.. :oh Maybe they will emphasise more on academic, koko, INSAK? If not why was your interview done in such a rash manner?
Why was your interviewer in such a rush anyway? Were there many groups of people waiting to be interviewed too at your place?
Sorry for asking so many questions.. that thought just struck me.. hahaha...
JYHee
27-05-2008, 11:18 AM
After hearing your interview experience.. it just occurred to me that the interview may not play such a significant role as I thought? Your group discussion was conducted in BM, but the letter specifically said PPC and TESL will be done 'sepenuhnya dalam Bahasa Inggeris'. Your interviewer didn't even want to have the personal interview.. :oh Maybe they will emphasise more on academic, koko, INSAK? If not why was your interview done in such a rash manner?
Why was your interviewer in such a rush anyway? Were there many groups of people waiting to be interviewed too at your place?
Hmm....does your interview conducted fully in English? Coz mine is fully eng....dun hav a single chance to speak malay. :P But wil it be fair to those who never got the personal interview? I mean like all the interview seems to be in a rush and how are they going to choose the successful applicants? BY Random?
ZhannaC
27-05-2008, 12:42 PM
Hmm....does your interview conducted fully in English? Coz mine is fully eng....dun hav a single chance to speak malay. :P But wil it be fair to those who never got the personal interview? I mean like all the interview seems to be in a rush and how are they going to choose the successful applicants? BY Random?
That's why I'm suggesting the possibility that the interview is just to test our proficiency in English, that's all..
Don't get me wrong, Haidani's earlier posts regarding her interview mentioned that her interviewer didn't want to carry out the individual interviews, but changed his mind last minute, and they held very short individual interviews after that. My point is, is the personal interview so irrelevant that he could actually consider cancelling it???
haidani
27-05-2008, 08:09 PM
Erm.. don't know? 5 years? 10 years? I don't know.. if I get it I think I will be with the KPM till I retire. :P Unless I decide to lecture later on.. taking things 1 day at a time these days. Haha. Not even sure if I'll get it.
What did you apply for in JPA? People usually don't get the interview if they get less than an A2 for the 3 core subjects(BM, History, Pen. Islam/Moral).. some people got straight A1s for everything other subject but got a b4 in History.. not short listed.
Not to boast, in fact I got all A1 for the 3 subjects. I don't quite like science subjects so I chose communication/hubungan antarabangsa which I know is a very competitive field. Well, it was just not my luck.
Yep... all 12 of us for TESL luar negara.. Actually, I have another mistake to correct.. LOL...when I looked at the list just now there were about 78 who sat for the IMSAK test at my center ....
I was surprised too as I thought that both the group discussion and personal interview would be conducted in English as was mentioned in the letter.
I have a feeling that they already have the candidates in mind and the interview was just for formality sake.. I know that there are points for our academic achievement but do you think they take into consideration our cocurriculum activities and all that? I think that academic achievement is given about 90% and koko is only 10%.
Remember the friend I mentioned earlier? He did very well in his SPM but is not active at all in koko, not even a prefect and did not represent the school etc..
So, my opinion is that, to them the most important criteria is the academic results.
also, what about the parents salary? I have heard from sources that if your parents earn high income, there is a very slim chance that you will get it:notrust
78 including 12 for TESL.. Yep, they were in a rush....What was the reason for conducting the group interview in BM? Also the reason for not wanting to do the personal interview in the first place. Beats me!!! By the way, how do they choose the suitable candidates ???
I shall be very anxious waiting for the results on Jun 10.. I would rather that they told me right after the interview. This way, I wouldn't be thinking so much about it and can get on with my studies... Everyone is studying like mad 24/7 here and I have to too in case I don't secure the scholarship. :notrust
ZhannaC
27-05-2008, 10:43 PM
Not to boast, in fact I got all A1 for the 3 subjects. I don't quite like science subjects so I chose communication/hubungan antarabangsa which I know is a very competitive field. Well, it was just not my luck.
And yet you failed to get the interview?? Now that's surprising... Perhaps they overlooked you or something.. :oh
Yep... all 12 of us for TESL luar negara.. Actually, I have another mistake to correct.. LOL...when I looked at the list just now there were about 78 who sat for the IMSAK test at my center ....
Wow! 78! Does that mean the other 66 applicants were for PPC and PPPRET? :amazed
I was surprised too as I thought that both the group discussion and personal interview would be conducted in English as was mentioned in the letter.
I have a feeling that they already have the candidates in mind and the interview was just for formality sake.. I know that there are points for our academic achievement but do you think they take into consideration our cocurriculum activities and all that? I think that academic achievement is given about 90% and koko is only 10%.
Remember the friend I mentioned earlier? He did very well in his SPM but is not active at all in koko, not even a prefect and did not represent the school etc..
So, my opinion is that, to them the most important criteria is the academic results.
also, what about the parents salary? I have heard from sources that if your parents earn high income, there is a very slim chance that you will get it:notrust
Who is the friend you mentioned earlier?? Sorry.. can't recall.. :( And they mention that priority would be given to students who were active in koko.. not being a prefect and not representing school.. perhaps he was active in school clubs itself??
Parents' salary?? Er.. actually, I think this interview they don't even take that into consideration.. they didn't even ask for our parents pay slips! So no.. I think it doesn't matter. Rich or poor parents doesn't determine whether you'll become a teacher...
78 including 12 for TESL.. Yep, they were in a rush....What was the reason for conducting the group interview in BM? Also the reason for not wanting to do the personal interview in the first place. Beats me!!! By the way, how do they choose the suitable candidates ???
I shall be very anxious waiting for the results on Jun 10.. I would rather that they told me right after the interview. This way, I wouldn't be thinking so much about it and can get on with my studies... Everyone is studying like mad 24/7 here and I have to too in case I don't secure the scholarship. :notrust
I don't know.. I used to think it was based on the interview but after hearing yours I think they focus more on your koko and academic...
Yeah, exactly 2 more weeks.. I'm like waiting and waiting.. don't want to do the medical check up for JPA until it's confirmed I didn't get KPLSPM.. haha.. even then I'm gonna appeal and appeal and appeal. :P
haidani
28-05-2008, 09:33 AM
Wow! 78! Does that mean the other 66 applicants were for PPC and PPPRET? :amazed
yes
Who is the friend you mentioned earlier?? Sorry.. can't recall.. :( And they mention that priority would be given to students who were active in koko.. not being a prefect and not representing school.. perhaps he was active in school clubs itself??
In my earlier post. the one who couldm't speak english well and asked for the personal interview to be conducted in BM. Nope, he was not active in school club.. He is a bookworm, studies like 24/7.. If you must know, we got a certificate with the marks for koko ( maximum 10 marks ). Those who represented nationally will get like 9 - 10 points, state level around 8-9 points, school level 6-8 etc.. so you see, there is not so much difference in the marks whether you represented the school or national level. Just a matter of 2-3 marks, I would say.. Taking the koko into consideration when applying for scholarship is a good move but implementation wise, it's not.
Parents' salary?? Er.. actually, I think this interview they don't even take that into consideration.. they didn't even ask for our parents pay slips! So no.. I think it doesn't matter. Rich or poor parents doesn't determine whether you'll become a teacher...
I think they do take the parents' salary into consideration. I know they didn't ask for the pay slips but now that I remember, there is a section in the form where we have to fill in our both our parents' salary...
Yeah, exactly 2 more weeks.. I'm like waiting and waiting.. don't want to do the medical check up for JPA until it's confirmed I didn't get KPLSPM.. haha.. even then I'm gonna appeal and appeal and appeal. :P
I think you are lucky that you got the JPA scholarship. At least you still have another option if you don't get the KPLSPM. As for me, this is my only hope.. I should have applied for TESL locally in one of the universities too. Just in case I don't get this..Hiaz!:(
ZhannaC
28-05-2008, 01:26 PM
In my earlier post. the one who couldm't speak english well and asked for the personal interview to be conducted in BM. Nope, he was not active in school club.. He is a bookworm, studies like 24/7.. If you must know, we got a certificate with the marks for koko ( maximum 10 marks ). Those who represented nationally will get like 9 - 10 points, state level around 8-9 points, school level 6-8 etc.. so you see, there is not so much difference in the marks whether you represented the school or national level. Just a matter of 2-3 marks, I would say.. Taking the koko into consideration when applying for scholarship is a good move but implementation wise, it's not.
You're talking about JPA? Well, for JPA academic plays the most important role.. interview definitely didn't seem important..
But for other scholarships I think koko definitely played a more important role..
I think they do take the parents' salary into consideration. I know they didn't ask for the pay slips but now that I remember, there is a section in the form where we have to fill in our both our parents' salary...
But they did not put down the exact details. For instance, in the form, the scale was something like:
Kurang daripada RM 1000
Antara RM 1001 dan RM 1500
Antara RM 1501 dan RM 2000
Antara RM 2001 dan RM 2500
Antara RM 2501 dan RM 3000
Antara RM 3001 dan RM 3500
Antara RM 3501 dan RM 4000
Melebihi RM 4000
Right? And melebihi RM4000 is very subjective.. could be RM 4001 or RM 40 000. And since they didn't ask for the pay slip to prove anything, it reflects how insignificant this part is.
I think you are lucky that you got the JPA scholarship. At least you still have another option if you don't get the KPLSPM. As for me, this is my only hope.. I should have applied for TESL locally in one of the universities too. Just in case I don't get this..Hiaz!:(
You did get matric.. so you can still apply for TESL in the U's later IF you don't get this..
Just hope for the best.. :)
K0503
28-05-2008, 02:12 PM
where u heard tis?? if this is true...THEN MEANS CANDIDATES WHOSE PARENTS HV INCOME MORE THAN rm4000 CANT BE A TEACHER?!NOT SUITABLE TO BE A TEACHER?!:notrust THEN ALL PEOPLE CAN LIE ABOUT THEIR PARENTS' SALARY LO?! =.= IF THEY TAKE INTO CONSIDERATION,THEN IT'S UNFAIR AT ALL!!since many of them lie about their parents' salary n write below RM1000..
or means that higher salary parent's children should work for other countries instead of their own country?!=x~
ZhannaC
28-05-2008, 03:06 PM
where u heard tis?? if this is true...THEN MEANS CANDIDATES WHOSE PARENTS HV INCOME MORE THAN rm4000 CANT BE A TEACHER?!NOT SUITABLE TO BE A TEACHER?!:notrust THEN ALL PEOPLE CAN LIE ABOUT THEIR PARENTS' SALARY LO?! =.= IF THEY TAKE INTO CONSIDERATION,THEN IT'S UNFAIR AT ALL!!since many of them lie about their parents' salary n write below RM1000..
or means that higher salary parent's children should work for other countries instead of their own country?!=x~
Lol. Agreed. :)
28-05-2008, 03:14 PM
hey,,,wanna ask that if we get ppc, can we apply for the local one?
i dont want to go overseas la..seem hard after reading Mr chen chow posts on US unis..
ZhannaC
28-05-2008, 03:43 PM
hey,,,wanna ask that if we get ppc, can we apply for the local one?
i dont want to go overseas la..seem hard after reading Mr chen chow posts on US unis..
PPC is definitely overseas... don't think you can.
You're in Matric now, I think you can apply to local U's after that for teaching..
But.. why so afraid of going overseas? Don't worry.. we've got to leave home some day after all.. ESPECIALLY if you become a teacher, you'll be posted to rural areas when you first graduate. :wink
Geoffrey
28-05-2008, 08:26 PM
I jz finish my interview today, and Fen, which one is u?
Beside, i wonder y the interviewer only ask my hobby, y i 1 2 bcome teacher, my parents, my family(in fact nothing more to talk bcos i'm only child), and how if they put me in ulu2. But they din ask 4 isu2 smsa. 10 minutes my interview is finish. Other ppl at same day do 20-30minutes. Y la?
is that mean he doesn't put a hope on me???
haidani
28-05-2008, 09:19 PM
Haiya,,, wake up to the real world la.....Don't be so emotional. Please discuss this rationally...whoever says that life is fair??? Students lie all the time when they fill in forms for scholarship... And who said that candidates whose parents' salary are above RM4000 are not suitable to be a teacher??? I am talking about the JPA scholarship to study overseas. It is more favourable to those in the lower income group...I am not talking about whether they are suitable to be a teacher ot not. So many people applied and they have so few places to offer us... If you are not chosen, it doesn't mean that you are not a suitable teacher.. got it??
My mom is a teacher and she handles the school scholarship and she should know about how the students without payslip can simply put in less than RM700 as their parents income when actually their income are many times more..They got the scholarship and teachers cannot do anything about it because the forms are processed elsewhere.
See what I mean???
ZhannaC
28-05-2008, 09:26 PM
I jz finish my interview today, and Fen, which one is u?
Beside, i wonder y the interviewer only ask my hobby, y i 1 2 bcome teacher, my parents, my family(in fact nothing more to talk bcos i'm only child), and how if they put me in ulu2. But they din ask 4 isu2 smsa. 10 minutes my interview is finish. Other ppl at same day do 20-30minutes. Y la?
is that mean he doesn't put a hope on me???
Maybe you were the last candidate and your interviewers wanted to finish it quickly? Or maybe you were proficient enough in your language.. you applied for Chinese? What language was your interview in?
Don't worry about the length your interview. :)
Haiya,,, wake up to the real world la.....Don't be so emotional. Please discuss this rationally...whoever says that life is fair??? Students lie all the time when they fill in forms for scholarship... And who said that candidates whose parents' salary are above RM4000 are not suitable to be a teacher??? I am talking about the JPA scholarship to study overseas. It is more favourable to those in the low income group...I am not talking about whether they are suitable to be a teacher..
My mom is a teacher and she handles the school scholarship and she should know about how the students without payslip can simply put in less than RM700 as their parents income when actually their income are many times more..They got the scholarship and teachers cannot do anything about it because the forms are processed elsewhere.
See what I mean???
Sorry, I think the both of us thought you were talking about KPLSPM... at least I was. :) My mistake..
JYHee
28-05-2008, 09:28 PM
I dont think the things regarding on the salary r true la....impossible they dont hire a tea that comes from a rich family....if tat person is qualified...
ZhannaC
28-05-2008, 09:35 PM
I dont think the things regarding on the salary r true la....impossible they dont hire a tea that comes from a rich family....if tat person is qualified...
Actually Haidani meant JPA scholarships.. not KPLSPM... :)
haidani
28-05-2008, 09:39 PM
Of course they will hire teachers regardless whether they comes from a rich family or not if they are qualified :P ...... we are talking about scholarship which are limited...Gotta get out of here.
Geoffrey
28-05-2008, 10:48 PM
Maybe you were the last candidate and your interviewers wanted to finish it quickly? Or maybe you were proficient enough in your language.. you applied for Chinese? What language was your interview in?
Don't worry about the length your interview. :)
Sorry, I think the both of us thought you were talking about KPLSPM... at least I was. :) My mistake..
Yes i'm the 2nd last of whole interview in Kch area...
I applied chinese but he use Malay to ask me for whole process..
K0503
28-05-2008, 11:34 PM
Yes i'm the 2nd last of whole interview in Kch area...
seems like only sabahan who taking chinese but interview in both malay n english language...
ya i think so..but they did ask about our parents' work...but i also think that "melebihi rm4000" is not consider rich...but, wat for they ask us to fill in our parents' salary?:huh
ZhannaC
29-05-2008, 12:30 AM
1. Yes i'm the 2nd last of whole interview in Kch area...
2. seems like only sabahan who taking chinese but interview in both malay n english language...
Seems like those who applied for Chinese weren't interviewed in Chinese... Rather odd I must say.. then again, if you managed to get an A or B for Chinese I suppose MOE has no doubt you can speak Chinese well.
Either that or they just couldn't find interviewers who could interview in Chinese..? :oh
ya i think so..but they did ask about our parents' work...but i also think that "melebihi rm4000" is not consider rich...but, wat for they ask us to fill in our parents' salary?:huh
Yeah, I did wonder about that part.. just for formality's sake, perhaps?
Geoffrey
29-05-2008, 10:34 AM
The interviewer ask me am i like to cook?
and do i know how to swim?
I dunno y they ask for. i'm not taking something like PJK or KHB...
I taking chinese la...
Beside, he also ask me bout hobbies, and wat kind of clothes i likes to wear....
SERENE0214
29-05-2008, 11:10 AM
Either that or they just couldn't find interviewers who could interview in Chinese..? :oh
nop, one of my interviewer is chinese bt my interview section wholely in malay coz de interviewer said bm is bahasa kebangsaan.
ZhannaC
29-05-2008, 12:23 PM
I taking chinese la...
Beside, he also ask me bout hobbies, and wat kind of clothes i likes to wear....
Wow, they were very friendly lah? For the personal interview many people said it was just a 'chatting' session.. so I think that's your case. Consider yourself fortunate! :wink
nop, one of my interviewer is chinese bt my interview section wholely in malay coz de interviewer said bm is bahasa kebangsaan.
Maybe.. like me.. the interviewer can hardly speak Mandarin well? :P So they told you that PKBC will be released on the 10th June too?
K0503
29-05-2008, 01:18 PM
I taking chinese la...
wow..ur interviewer so gd...they did ask u abt current n education issues? 1 of my fren in my group,the interviewer ask her to sing but i dunno why she said dun wan to sing...hahaha...coz she said her hobby is listen to music...but they didnt ask me abt my hobby...only ask the meaning of my name..then joke..haha..
how many ppl applied for pkbc in ur group?
Yeah, I did wonder about that part.. just for formality's sake, perhaps?
dunno...juz hope they dun take the parents' salary into consideration..the salary is earn by our parents but not us...:P
SERENE0214
29-05-2008, 03:57 PM
[QUOTE=K0503;186053]
how many ppl applied for pkbc in ur group?all of us tat meant 6 of us n de other 2 group oso apply 4 PKBC wan.so tat day gt 18 ppl interview 4 PKBC course
K0503
29-05-2008, 09:49 PM
how many ppl applied for pkbc in ur group?all of us tat meant 6 of us n de other 2 group oso apply 4 PKBC wan.so tat day gt 18 ppl interview 4 PKBC course
u sure all oso take PKBC? means the code for interview all same??wah so many....my place only two...not surprise..coz chinese is nt consider as important here...haha..
ZhannaC
29-05-2008, 10:27 PM
wow..ur interviewer so gd...they did ask u abt current n education issues? 1 of my fren in my group,the interviewer ask her to sing but i dunno why she said dun wan to sing...hahaha...coz she said her hobby is listen to music...but they didnt ask me abt my hobby...only ask the meaning of my name..then joke..haha..
She refused to sing?? How did the interviewers react? What was she asked to sing?
Mine was all serious questions... from equally as serious faces.. :oh
dunno...juz hope they dun take the parents' salary into consideration..the salary is earn by our parents but not us...:P
Haha.. doubt they will lah.. Actually they should take in rich kids to reduce the number rich people and create a bigger middle-class income group in Malaysia. :laugh
SERENE0214
29-05-2008, 10:53 PM
u sure all oso take PKBC? means the code for interview all same??wah so many....my place only two...not surprise..coz chinese is nt consider as important here...haha..
yup.all of us r taking PKBC:)
tat is quite make me suprise lor.i am de 1 reach ,i tot tat nt much ppl,bt when de time is near,gt mani ppl come.lol
29-05-2008, 11:07 PM
Actually i was thinking of applying PKBC..
my love in chinese is undeniable!
that is y i quite regret for putting Bio(ppc) as my 1st choice rather than the PKBC...:(
Geoffrey
29-05-2008, 11:13 PM
how many ppl applied for pkbc in ur group?
they don ask for issue2 le...
i w8 for them to ask...
then they give me back my sijil and say it's over for my section...
it's easy but i'm doubting was that too easy???
i'm scare that they hopeless on me...
here got 21 ppl take PKBC, 5 guys include me... other is girls...
ZhannaC
29-05-2008, 11:17 PM
Actually i was thinking of applying PKBC..
my love in chinese is undeniable!
that is y i quite regret for putting Bio(ppc) as my 1st choice rather than the PKBC...:(
See if you get it.. if you do then perhaps you can try to request for a change? I don't know if it can be done but absolutely no harm doing it. :)
i w8 for them to ask...
21! Wow. I thought 18 was already a lot. Everyone turned up? Or you're just looking at the list they pasted up? Like mine.. 6 names on the list, but only 2 of us turned up.. how come PKBC the applicants all so 'good' one, so many turned up for the interview??
Geoffrey
29-05-2008, 11:24 PM
See if you get it.. if you do then perhaps you can try to request for a change? I don't know if it can be done but absolutely no harm doing it. :)
21! Wow. I thought 18 was already a lot. Everyone turned up? Or you're just looking at the list they pasted up? Like mine.. 6 names on the list, but only 2 of us turned up.. how come PKBC the applicants all so 'good' one, so many turned up for the interview??
3 absent if i not mistaken...
i'm so scare. wish to know it earlier.
can u do a statistic on how many ppl chosen for interview PKBC in whole Msia?:P
SERENE0214
30-05-2008, 09:55 AM
3 absent if i not mistaken...
i'm so scare. wish to know it earlier.
can u do a statistic on how many ppl chosen for interview PKBC in whole Msia?:P
i oso wan noe bout tat:P 21ppl realy a lot..where r u frm?
Geoffrey
30-05-2008, 11:17 AM
i oso wan noe bout tat:P 21ppl realy a lot..where r u frm?
I'm from Kch...
PM me ur email add, then we can keep in touch.
If we r lucky enough maybe we'll meet together.:))
hehe...
others who also PKBC pls PM ur email to me ya...
btw, does the interview over today???
ZhannaC
30-05-2008, 12:43 PM
Nope.. those who appealed for the interview and got it will be having their interview in June..:)
K0503
30-05-2008, 04:24 PM
She refused to sing?? How did the interviewers react? What was she asked to sing?
Mine was all serious questions... from equally as serious faces.. :oh
Haha.. doubt they will lah.. Actually they should take in rich kids to reduce the number rich people and create a bigger middle-class income group in Malaysia. :laugh
sing watever song she wan...the interviewer asked her why dun wan to sing?! then her interview end..haha...
i w8 for them to ask...
mayb u r lucky get easy questions...haha...wa so many ppl...i tot less ppl will apply for tis course...
30-05-2008, 04:27 PM
If not mistaken.successful applicants of PKBC will be sent to University of Beijing to major in mandarin...my dream of going there la..
K0503
30-05-2008, 08:13 PM
I'm from Kch...
PM me ur email add, then we can keep in touch.
If we r lucky enough maybe we'll meet together.:))
hehe...
others who also PKBC pls PM ur email to me ya...
hv u received my msg d? haha...ic,u're frm kuching...i knw sarawak ppl's chinese very good 1...
Nope.. those who appealed for the interview and got it will be having their interview in June..:)
any1 success for rayuan to go interview??my frens here all din success...
If not mistaken.successful applicants of PKBC will be sent to University of Beijing to major in mandarin...my dream of going there la..
yea~ i hope i can go thr too...but more important,my dream to be a chinese language teacher...
ZhannaC
30-05-2008, 10:07 PM
Try appealing... :)
any1 success for rayuan to go interview??my frens here all din success...
Don't know actually, none of my friends applied for it.. only people I know who applied for it are you people on Recom.. :)
But I think they will short list very very few only, if they want to release the results by June 10.. and they already short listed so many, they probably have more than enough candidates to pick from without adding more..
Geoffrey
31-05-2008, 12:04 AM
hv u received my msg d? haha...ic,u're frm kuching...i knw sarawak ppl's chinese very good 1...
yea~ i hope i can go thr too...but more important,my dream to be a chinese language teacher...
yes i receive already...
i already add u in MSN...
where got good...
2A for chinese only...
Beijing is ur dream?
haha i ever go there....
can c in my frenster...
that's y i 1 2 go back.
tell u the truth, it's very nice in Beijing,...:)):))
SERENE0214
31-05-2008, 09:41 PM
1o more days...
de result will noe soon...
JYHee
31-05-2008, 11:09 PM
1o more days...
de result will noe soon...
i'm so nervous........
SERENE0214
03-06-2008, 11:39 AM
nobodi attend 4 appeal success de interview???
dis forum bcame quite><
JYHee
i am nervous too
reaaly hope 2 get it
7 more days
good lucks to u all
ZhannaC
03-06-2008, 02:27 PM
nobodi attend 4 appeal success de interview???
dis forum bcame quite><
JYHee
i am nervous too
reaaly hope 2 get it
7 more days
good lucks to u all
I think most Recommers are generally interested in KPLSPM.. notice that before JPA, Petronas etc was out, this thread was much more alive? Then as Recommers got scholarships they wanted, they just forget about KPLSPM I suppose..
03-06-2008, 03:22 PM
Agree!! i think many would reject this just because most of them already secure other scholarships like JPA , petronas...Even 1 of my matri frens who apply this say that it is merely a fun for applying this..
some say that it is a backup scholarships..
just because they have no passion to become a teacher..
btw, nid to noe the terms and condition of this scholarships..
i heard that some say we nid to become a teacher teaching the subjects we choose in our whole life( i think it is just a rumour la)..
but i do hear that we can chhose double major in the subjects we teach..
exp: some1 choose bio as his major , then he can too choose others like math as his minor..is that true?
SERENE0214
03-06-2008, 03:51 PM
Agree!! i think many would reject this just because most of them already secure other scholarships like JPA , petronas...Even 1 of my matri frens who apply this say that it is merely a fun for applying this..
i heard that some say we nid to become a teacher teaching the subjects we choose in our whole life( i think it is just a rumour la)..
exp: some1 choose bio as his major , then he can too choose others like math as his minor..is that true?
yup,as become teacher u nid 2 chose 1 more minor subject.
backup sholarship?>< sad 2 hear bout it.
tat mean who gt others scholarship din attend de KPLSPM interview??
03-06-2008, 03:55 PM
yup,as become teacher u nid 2 chose 1 more minor subject.
backup sholarship?>< sad 2 hear bout it.
tat mean who gt others scholarship din attend de KPLSPM interview??
yup...but still i cant made a generalisation that all who get other scholarships will not attending the interview..it all depends on the will of some1 to become a teacher..
ZhannaC
03-06-2008, 05:57 PM
The subjects you will actually teach in schools depends on the school itself. Of course, you are likely to end up teaching your major/minor, but quite often than not you'll also have to teach other subjects.. Say the school has enough Bio teachers but lack History teachers, so you may end up teaching History. Especially if you're a fresh graduate.. new teachers generally get bullied more. :nod
And many others attended the interview although they don't want to become teachers because JPA results was released on the 11th of May, those who had interviews before then attended the interview lor..
But don't worry, that's why we can always appeal I think. Because many people will reject.. unlike other scholarships.. :-D
chocoholic
04-06-2008, 11:12 AM
i applied for the PKBC too..
i wanna know how does it like..
any seniors taking PKBC??
ZhannaC
04-06-2008, 04:49 PM
i applied for the PKBC too..
i wanna know how does it like..
any seniors taking PKBC??
I think it's a new program by the MOE.. don't think you have seniors...
chocoholic
04-06-2008, 07:25 PM
so u r saying that we r the first year students?
SERENE0214
04-06-2008, 08:39 PM
so u r saying that we r the first year students?
yup,v r de pinior
K0503
05-06-2008, 06:14 PM
5 days again knw the result lar....so nervous...
05-06-2008, 09:27 PM
?
The bond with moe is for 8 years, not until like the rest of ur life...:))
but think again....most ppl who edi taught for 8 years....will they still change their job aft the bond ends?it's another turning point if they do.....not many dare to take the risk..
tat's why, ppl say when u choose to become a teacher with moe, u might end up becoming gov teacher for the rest of ur life(at least until u retire la, I mean)
but my mom got a fren, aft the bond with gov ends, she eventually accepted the offer to teach chinese as 2nd language in an international school...where she applied earlier during her service with gov:amuse
ZhannaC
05-06-2008, 09:48 PM
The bond with moe is for 8 years, not until like the rest of ur life...:))
but think again....most ppl who edi taught for 8 years....will they still change their job aft the bond ends?it's another turning point if they do.....not many dare to take the risk..
tat's why, ppl say when u choose to become a teacher with moe, u might end up becoming gov teacher for the rest of ur life(at least until u retire la, I mean)
but my mom got a fren, aft the bond with gov ends, she eventually accepted the offer to teach chinese as 2nd language in an international school...where she applied earlier during her service with gov:amuse
Generally if you decide to take this up you intend to become a teacher. I mean, let's say, I get TESL, what else can I possibly do with it other than teaching English??? Of course, people can choose not to work in government schools anymore, either opting for private schools, full time tuition teacher, or becoming a lecturer.. all related to the teaching profession, one way or another.
Of course, why people would choose to opt out of public schools to teach private schools is beyond my understanding.. the pay for government school teachers is higher as compared to private schools.. unless you have some really really really outstanding marvelous amazing talent that private schools are willing to pay more for.. unless of course, money is no object, and you just have a passion for teaching, preferring smaller classes.. then off to private school you go. :))
Oh, and if you resign from the government sector I believe you cannot join it back again.. For instance, KPLI has this condition that whoever has resigned from being a government servant before cannot apply for it..
05-06-2008, 10:22 PM
Generally if you decide to take this up you intend to become a teacher. I mean, let's say, I get TESL, what else can I possibly do with it other than teaching English??? Of course, people can choose not to work in government schools anymore, either opting for private schools, full time tuition teacher, or becoming a lecturer.. all related to the teaching profession, one way or another.
Of course, why people would choose to opt out of public schools to teach private schools is beyond my understanding.. the pay for government school teachers is higher as compared to private schools.. unless you have some really really really outstanding marvelous amazing talent that private schools are willing to pay more for.. unless of course, money is no object, and you just have a passion for teaching, preferring smaller classes.. then off to private school you go. :))
Oh, and if you resign from the government sector I believe you cannot join it back again.. For instance, KPLI has this condition that whoever has resigned from being a government servant before cannot apply for it..
for my mom's fren's case,tat international school pay higher salary to her...and wat's more is the teaching environment...she gotta interact with more ppl/kids from diff countries, which is much more fulfilling for her career as a teacher....
abt ur last paragraph, it's very true....I heard gov servants have to angkat sumpah and sign some kinda Kontrak Aku Janji tat sorta things.....
ZhannaC
05-06-2008, 10:31 PM
for my mom's fren's case,tat international school pay higher salary to her...and wat's more is the teaching environment...she gotta interact with more ppl/kids from diff countries, which is much more fulfilling for her career as a teacher....
abt ur last paragraph, it's very true....I heard gov servants have to angkat sumpah and sign some kinda Kontrak Aku Janji tat sorta things.....
I meant private schools, as in Malaysian syllabus but run as private schools. I don't know about international schools.. they may pay more.. but the hours are also longer..
Yep, both my parents are civil servants, so they know about the Aku Janji etc.
06-06-2008, 08:33 PM
For those who get JPA scholarships and and the same time apply for KPLSPM, feel free to express ur opinion whether u will opt for this KPLSPM scholarships or harp on JPA?
zulcomel
06-06-2008, 09:18 PM
For those who get JPA scholarships and and the same time apply for KPLSPM, feel free to express ur opinion whether u will opt for this KPLSPM scholarships or harp on JPA?
ill go 4 jpa..
coz becoming a tcher is kinda sacrificing ur lifetime..
ull b facing kids/students 4 all ur service as a teacher eventhough u r a pengetua...so, from my opinion, teacher is suitable 4 those who r good in teaching, love kids n not get bored easily..:amuse. but teacher today get to earn money as much as a doctor u noe...they teach in tuition (like my 2 sis)
n sumtime they got 2 travel 2 interesting places when they r having courses...
ZhannaC
06-06-2008, 10:33 PM
ill go 4 jpa..
coz becoming a tcher is kinda sacrificing ur lifetime..
ull b facing kids/students 4 all ur service as a teacher eventhough u r a pengetua...so, from my opinion, teacher is suitable 4 those who r good in teaching, love kids n not get bored easily..:amuse. but teacher today get to earn money as much as a doctor u noe...they teach in tuition (like my 2 sis)
n sumtime they got 2 travel 2 interesting places when they r having courses...
Yeah, become a teacher only if you have the passion for it.. otherwise you'll suffer your whole life.
Yep, my mom's currently in London for a 2 month course. :)
zulcomel
07-06-2008, 12:59 AM
Yeah, become a teacher only if you have the passion for it.. otherwise you'll suffer your whole life.
gud 4 ur mom...
u secured jpa rite?? wat course??
y r u still waiting 4 kplspm??
i aso applied 4 maths....:P
ZhannaC
07-06-2008, 01:23 AM
gud 4 ur mom...
u secured jpa rite?? wat course??
y r u still waiting 4 kplspm??
i aso applied 4 maths....:P
JPA-Law.
Cause I think I prefer to teach. :)
07-06-2008, 12:02 PM
i like to teach ..but currently i get jpa humanity ..if i really want to be teacher after this, i could only end up in teaching social science or other course like psychology that i major in(just my opinion, correct me if i am wrong)...this course is quite sacred and limited in malaysia compare to teacher of certain subjects like bio, maths chemistry, etc which have wider oppurtunities.
so do u think i still nid to go for jpa?
duke23
07-06-2008, 12:18 PM
i love to teach.little kids esp..i find them so adorable..unfortunately my parents would not quite fancy this idea of me becoming a teacher.currently i do teach a little girl who is a relative of mine to read children's story books,and she's really intelligent and sharp..so it makes me somewhat motivated to spend more time teaching and adoring her...we just read a book titled "what makes a rainbow" before she went to bed...priceless moments :)
ZhannaC
07-06-2008, 03:11 PM
i love to teach.little kids esp..i find them so adorable..unfortunately my parents would not quite fancy this idea of me becoming a teacher.currently i do teach a little girl who is a relative of mine to read children's story books,and she's really intelligent and sharp..so it makes me somewhat motivated to spend more time teaching and adoring her...we just read a book titled "what makes a rainbow" before she went to bed...priceless moments :)
Haha, yes, the most satisfying part is seeing their eyes light up with understanding after you finally get them to 'see the light', so to speak.
Your relative is intelligent and sharp.. that's basically why smart kids become smarter in school and slower kids are pushed aside... teachers prefer to teach the smarter ones. :P It's true, it's really true. Only the really good ones take time and effort to give more attention to slower students.
Adoring her? HAHAHAHA! Interesting term to use though. Adoring her. :amuse
07-06-2008, 07:38 PM
Nice to hear that you dot a great kickstart experience in teaching.:amuse
but in reality, you also have to prepare yourself to handle:
-a BUNCH of kiddos, not just only one
-not-so-smart students, not just only the smart ones
-the hyperactive and super naughty children, not just the good and obedient ones
some kids are really adorable:amuse but some will sure turn u into an angry devil:mad
understand the psychology of teenagers/kids will definitely help you in teaching(that's why educational psy is part of the main components of teaching)....emotional management and art of communication are equally important too. only aft you master these skills, you can more effectively teach your so-called "in-depth knowledge in certain subject" to ur students.....otherwise, you are merely just a "walking textbook"...
Just my two cents. Feel free to share more on ur teaching experience and what do u think an ideal teacher should be:)
ZhannaC
07-06-2008, 11:26 PM
Nice to hear that you dot a great kickstart experience in teaching.:amuse
but in reality, you also have to prepare yourself to handle:
-a BUNCH of kiddos, not just only one
-not-so-smart students, not just only the smart ones
-the hyperactive and super naughty children, not just the good and obedient ones
some kids are really adorable:amuse but some will sure turn u into an angry devil:mad
understand the psychology of teenagers/kids will definitely help you in teaching(that's why educational psy is part of the main components of teaching)....emotional management and art of communication are equally important too. only aft you master these skills, you can more effectively teach your so-called "in-depth knowledge in certain subject" to ur students.....otherwise, you are merely just a "walking textbook"...
Just my two cents. Feel free to share more on ur teaching experience and what do u think an ideal teacher should be:)
I volunteered in Kiwanis Down Syndrome Foundation, a kindergarten for Down Syndrome kids. These kids improved fastest with one on one attention(who doesn't?), but they lacked enough teachers to do that. So of course volunteers were warmly welcomed. :amuse
Call me an idealist if you wish, but I believe that an effective teacher is one who can reach out to the toughest of them all. The hardened, street-wise kids... if you can get them interested in gaining an education and knowledge, that is truly a mark of an effective teacher. Most of these kinda kids are either on the verge of dropping out, or forcing themselves to stay in school until at least the end of form 5. If teachers can get them INTERESTED in actually LEARNING something, I truly salute that teacher.
I was in 'good classes' all the way till my final 2 years in secondary school. After form 3, I chose to enter the Arts stream, and even then, not the 'top Arts class', but a 'worse' Arts class because it offered the subjects I was interested in. My class was dubbed the 9th class out of 12 classes. My classmates consisted mostly of kids who's PMR results landed them in such a 'bad' class although most of them wanted 'better classes'. From then on I truly understood why kids lose interest in studies. Most teachers who entered my class just assumed the worst of us all, and automatically assumed we had disciplinary problems, we weren't interested in studies, etc. It was easy to see why my classmates were so resentful towards studies. I too grew resentful towards teachers and my school in general when I felt my class being 'unfairly treated'. For instance, the selection for our school debate team was only open to Science students. The selection for the school drama team too was only opened to Science students. When our school had official functions and needed a few hundred students to make up the number, my classmates cynically said, "Haiyah, only the good good classes get to go one la." True enough, only the Science classes were deemed 'disciplined' enough to attend such functions.
And my classmates responded positively to teachers who showed they truly cared for us, and vice versa. My class package didn't offer Add Math, my entire class generally lacked the ability to cope with even Modern Math. But we had an awesome Math teacher who would grab every opportunity to enter our class and teach Math when any of our other subject teachers were absent. Although most of us hated Math, we were attentive in class and very few ever played truant during Math.
However, we had a Science teacher who made her displeasure at having to teach us obvious. One day she said, "Haiyah I became a teacher only because my results so bad. Otherwise no need to teach you all!" Needless to say, the next day, 3/4 of my classmates played truant.
An ideal/effective teacher is one who is willing to teach students and is passionate about his/her job. :)
P.S. A bit too long and off-topic, but I couldn't help it. :amuse
honeydew
08-06-2008, 12:24 AM
i kinda admire u for u r sure wat u want n r determined to go towards it, not influenced by other ppl's opinions nor conformed to the norm of the society. this kind of ppl r not many around us. i think i've never found someone who is more passionate bout teaching than u. ur country education will surely improve with ppl like u, gambateh!
Geoffrey
08-06-2008, 11:48 AM
guys, is it for sure the PKBC result will announce at this Tuesday?
08-06-2008, 12:00 PM
yes...for sure! cross our fingers and hope for the best..:)
xinni
08-06-2008, 12:23 PM
good luck to all you guys who applied for this..future teacher to be =) just have faith in yourself,hoping for the best tomorrow and at the same time preparing for the worst..good luck again !
duke23
08-06-2008, 12:39 PM
Haha, yes, the most satisfying part is seeing their eyes light up with understanding after you finally get them to 'see the light', so to speak.
Your relative is intelligent and sharp.. that's basically why smart kids become smarter in school and slower kids are pushed aside... teachers prefer to teach the smarter ones. :P It's true, it's really true. Only the really good ones take time and effort to give more attention to slower students.
Adoring her? HAHAHAHA! Interesting term to use though. Adoring her. :amuse
interesting term?
haha..yeah she's smart cookie...sometimes i think she outsmarts me with her naughty tricks..i still dote on her regardless.i think parents play a greater role than teachers in giving their child a headstart to a good education..i dont think i learned much from school.
P/s i love pudgy kids.
ZhannaC
08-06-2008, 12:53 PM
i kinda admire u for u r sure wat u want n r determined to go towards it, not influenced by other ppl's opinions nor conformed to the norm of the society. this kind of ppl r not many around us. i think i've never found someone who is more passionate bout teaching than u. ur country education will surely improve with ppl like u, gambateh!
Lol. IF I get it. :wink I mean, I can always say I'll try again next year, but if I don't get it I'll have to take up JPA, I have to think of my family too.. I cannot simply throw away a scholarship that I already have, if I still don't get it next time then my parents will have to fund my education already.. Anyway if I'm doing law I may very well end up a lecturer too. :P
Actually I'm not too sure, that's what you PKBC people have been saying. In the Kalendar Perancangan they only put PPC and TESL that will be out this Tuesday, and PPPRET will be out 1st July. But I don't know about PKBC, PKBJ, PKBP...
Starlemon, how are you so sure about PKBC?
interesting term?
haha..yeah she's smart cookie...sometimes i think she outsmarts me with her naughty tricks..i still dote on her regardless.i think parents play a greater role than teachers in giving their child a headstart to a good education..i dont think i learned much from school.
P/s i love pudgy kids.
Yeah, in the end parents play the most important role.. but not all parents are willing to play that part. Your lil' relative is blessed. :)
You love pudgy kids?? Parents with that kind of love is why my profile describes me as I am! (Check my Recom profile :P)
08-06-2008, 12:58 PM
3 of my frens appy for that too and they say it will be out this 10th of june..
anyway we may be wrong too..just see the result on that day la.
duke23
08-06-2008, 01:30 PM
Lol. IF I get it. :wink I mean, I can always say I'll try again next year, but if I don't get it I'll have to take up JPA, I have to think of my family too.. I cannot simply throw away a scholarship that I already have, if I still don't get it next time then my parents will have to fund my education already.. Anyway if I'm doing law I may very well end up a lecturer too. :P
Actually I'm not too sure, that's what you PKBC people have been saying. In the Kalendar Perancangan they only put PPC and TESL that will be out this Tuesday, and PPPRET will be out 1st July. But I don't know about PKBC, PKBJ, PKBP...
Yeah, in the end parents play the most important role.. but not all parents are willing to play that part. Your lil' relative is blessed. :)
You love pudgy kids?? Parents with that kind of love is why my profile describes me as I am! (Check my Recom profile :P)
err..pudgy kids below 8..beyond that i think its time for them to shed the flab :)im a strong advocator of physical activity..small kids dont like being called fatty..and its mortifying for them to be labelled as such...
zulcomel
09-06-2008, 01:20 PM
who can hack 4 d link..??
n dun 4get 2 put it here..
K0503
09-06-2008, 02:26 PM
who knw the link to check for kplspm?? i think if no ditangguhkan then 2day can start to check d..if got the link...
SERENE0214
09-06-2008, 03:21 PM
who knw the link to check for kplspm?? i think if no ditangguhkan then 2day can start to check d..if got the link...
wat u realy mean?y nid delay 4 2days 2 check de interview result.can check throught de moe website2day midnite wad.am i rite?:huh
ZhannaC
09-06-2008, 03:37 PM
wat u realy mean?y nid delay 4 2days 2 check de interview result.can check throught de moe website2day midnite wad.am i rite?:huh
When they released the results for interview it was only released at 8am.. :laugh
Not midnight...
Anyway, no, the link hasn't been updated yet, it SHOULD be this link: http://apps.emoe.gov.my/kplspm/ It was this link for the earlier results anyway..
For now it's only showing the results for the Rayuan Temu Duga.
Geoffrey
09-06-2008, 03:44 PM
i'm so nervous. i should be in school today but i'm not...
bcos i'm worrying for the result...
my school is very far from here, i have to live in hostel.
but i can't check it in school.
:-(
i'm so scare...
waa..... let us pray for it...
ZhannaC
09-06-2008, 03:44 PM
Anyway since it's no longer about the interview, let's move here (http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=6083). :)
zulcomel
09-06-2008, 03:53 PM
Anyway since it's no longer about the interview, let's move here (http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=6083). :)
new thread??
ZhannaC
09-06-2008, 03:58 PM
new thread??
Nope, old one..
gohnatalie
09-06-2008, 05:16 PM
hai everyone, im new user here..
i applied for pkbc one,
gohnatalie@<hidden> is my msn, hope u all who gets tis course wil add me.
lets be frn.
oh ya, when wil v get know the result? for pkbc de? i hope is tomolo lor, js like ppc n tesl one~
im frm penang.
when da time i been to interview there was no one take tis course lei.. js me onli..
many of sarawakians get tis offer rite??
hai..im taking this course oso, pls add me oh~
SERENE0214
09-06-2008, 05:50 PM
When they released the results for interview it was only released at 8am.. :laugh
Not midnight...
Anyway, no, the link hasn't been updated yet, it SHOULD be this link: http://apps.emoe.gov.my/kplspm/ It was this link for the earlier results anyway..
For now it's only showing the results for the Rayuan Temu Duga.
so for nw,still nt yet wat time will release de result lo.
hope will get it.realy hope so.let us pray 4 de best.gud luck
hai everyone, im new user here..
i applied for pkbc one,
gohnatalie@<hidden> is my msn, hope u all who gets tis course wil add me.
lets be frn.
oh ya, when wil v get know the result? for pkbc de? i hope is tomolo lor, js like ppc n tesl one~
im frm penang.
when da time i been to interview there was no one take tis course lei.. js me onli..
many of sarawakians get tis offer rite??
hai..im taking this course oso, pls add me oh~
i meet few of penang ppl in my interview section at bukit mertajam
K0503
09-06-2008, 06:43 PM
but http://apps.emoe.gov.my/kplspm/ until 13 jun still use for checking the rayuan ke temuduga...>.< i'm really nervous...
SERENE0214
09-06-2008, 06:55 PM
but http://apps.emoe.gov.my/kplspm/ until 13 jun still use for checking the rayuan ke temuduga...>.< i'm really nervous...
after today will use 2 check 4 de interview result le...:huh
me2 vry vry nervous LA><
K0503
09-06-2008, 07:14 PM
after today will use 2 check 4 de interview result le...:huh
me2 vry vry nervous LA><
but u see tis :# Semakan Keputusan Rayuan Temu duga ke Program Kursus Perguruan Lepas SPM Ambilan Julai 2008
(27 Mei 2008 ~ 13 Jun 2008)
if really ditangguhkan then no mood d..=x~
hope there's another link for us to check the result..
ZhannaC
09-06-2008, 08:50 PM
but u see tis :# Semakan Keputusan Rayuan Temu duga ke Program Kursus Perguruan Lepas SPM Ambilan Julai 2008
(27 Mei 2008 ~ 13 Jun 2008 )
if really ditangguhkan then no mood d..=x~
hope there's another link for us to check the result..
Oh yes, just realised that.. yeah, they will use another link..
In that case I think it won't be out tonight.. haha.. the additional burden of making a new link could mean results out during office hours only.. :oh
zulcomel
10-06-2008, 01:06 AM
its 1.05 a.m..
result still nt out yet..
im going to sleep edi..
any1 who get maths ppc juz pm me kay..
nite..
gohnatalie
10-06-2008, 08:05 AM
:)[/quote]
are they takiing pkbc course oso?:)
why haven cum out one..so lame oh
anderscheng
10-06-2008, 08:08 AM
are they takiing pkbc course oso?:)
why haven cum out one..so lame oh[/QUOTE]
I think by 8.30 am the results should come out.
Geoffrey
10-06-2008, 08:13 AM
hei....
y not yet de????
xinni
10-06-2008, 08:15 AM
be patient,it might come out in a few mins or hours time....good luck to u !!! I didn't apply keke
hOt_PorridGe~
10-06-2008, 08:21 AM
this is hOw gOv woRks!!!! sO bad~~
do U guys think they will delay the resuLt.???
anderscheng
10-06-2008, 08:34 AM
this is hOw gOv woRks!!!! sO bad~~
do U guys think they will delay yhe resuLt.???
i don't think so. Maybe we have to wait awhile because they have to load 7000+ information.
hOt_PorridGe~
10-06-2008, 08:51 AM
i don't think so. Maybe we have to wait awhile because they have to load 7000+ information.
but i think sO.. huhU.. just lOok at the rayuan resUlt last tyme,, they suppOse to let it Out by 22nd may.. but the result was delayed tO 27nd may!!
oNe more thing,, they did nOt publish in any newspaper that the reSult will be oUt today,, on the other hanD.. 4 interview result last tyme they publish the date tO check,, what say u??
sO inefficient lah gOv nOwadays.. hOwever i still hope the result will be out today,, :cry
ZhannaC
10-06-2008, 08:54 AM
Anyone called them up?
Potong stim lah.. :huh