View Full Version : Inti International University College
doby_90
15-04-2008, 01:10 PM
Who got study in this university during this may intake?? (Especially who those taking foundation in science)
yummyummylicious
15-04-2008, 02:00 PM
emmm, just curious to know, mmm, whether foundation in science is worldwide recognised? what what else i can do if i study foundation in science? will i have to stay back in INTI to continue my degree or whateva equivalent if i study foundation in science there?
passer-by
15-04-2008, 02:10 PM
emmm, just curious to know, mmm, whether foundation in science is worldwide recognised? what what else i can do if i study foundation in science? will i have to stay back in INTI to continue my degree or whateva equivalent if i study foundation in science there?
yes, if u take foundation in any particular college or universities, u'll have to further your studies there. Let's say if u take foundation in INTI, then the foundation course is only recognised by INTI.
prince_J
15-04-2008, 02:14 PM
I Love Inti Nilai.. Such A Nice Place... To Study And Have Fun!!
yummyummylicious
15-04-2008, 02:21 PM
yes, if u take foundation in any particular college or universities, u'll have to further your studies there. Let's say if u take foundation in INTI, then the foundation course is only recognised by INTI.
thx passer-by...GOSH, that's mean i gonna do my degree or whateva there too...mmm, is the sylabbus for foundation in science easy? what do they cover?
passer-by
15-04-2008, 02:29 PM
thx passer-by...GOSH, that's mean i gonna do my degree or whateva there too...mmm, is the sylabbus for foundation in science easy? what do they cover?
If u take foundation in Sc, u'll learn the general topics of science subjects, like chemistry, physics, biology, math...... Generally, foundation is easier when compare to the other pre-u courses .
15-04-2008, 02:33 PM
anybody apply inti's scholarship ??
15-04-2008, 02:48 PM
anybody apply inti's scholarship ??
i applied for inti's scholarship... and i got that too... merit scholarship... free tuition fees... why???
15-04-2008, 03:09 PM
I also applied . I am a bit worried about lodging . I already asked just now , if we stay in their hostel , we need to pay RM300 every month . My mum sure won't let after listening to that figure !
15-04-2008, 03:18 PM
yea... my mum too... that's why i am thinking about f6...
15-04-2008, 05:22 PM
Maybe we can try to find a cheaper place to stay ....
doby_90
15-04-2008, 05:26 PM
Wah... The rent is only is RM250... I just choose an ordinary single room... So, it doesn't cost too much... BTW, I also heard jpa will send the students to the inti there too...
15-04-2008, 05:33 PM
Wah... The rent is only is RM250... I just choose an ordinary single room... So, it doesn't cost too much... BTW, I also heard jpa will send the students to the inti there too...
I heard they raise the price . Now I wonder which price is the real one ??
15-04-2008, 06:21 PM
Yippee, Intians unite. INTI is boring because it's in Nilai and their internet service provider here sucks. Slower than dialup. Your room rent depends on what type of room you stay in. And yes, JPA do send their scholars here.
FakeAngel
15-04-2008, 09:38 PM
i'm heading to inti-UC, for a level.
but so far i noe, d foundation offered is regconised by any other private colleges in Malaysia, which is different frm UTAR ( coz u cant get a cert frm ur foundation programme)
do anybody knows whn 's d enrollment day for a level?
i asked d officers, both giv me a different ans...
d rooms now r all fully booked. forced to take up twin sharing+air conditioned+ no bathroom attached.
forced. no choice. d oni. SO BADDD.. i wan a single room so baddd
cuteranger
15-04-2008, 09:56 PM
no one going inti subang jaya? >.<
prince_J
16-04-2008, 12:20 AM
i'm heading to inti-UC, for a level.
d rooms now r all fully booked. forced to take up twin sharing+air conditioned+ no bathroom attached.
forced. no choice. d oni. SO BADDD.. i wan a single room so baddd
haha... you will be damn cold in the morning.... cause your floor will be like ice in the morning...
INTI nilai is really nice.. Nice food, nice environment, and most importantly, is far from city, but yet accessible.. I mean, if i go subang inti, i will die there cause u will find me spent most of my time shopping and partying, instead of studying.. haha~
16-04-2008, 10:07 AM
Not only the floor will feel like ice, it is very wet just like I finish mopped my floor. Anyone know how to solve this.
Sapehexers
17-04-2008, 04:43 PM
I got the offered letter.. and it says I must enrol on 24/4... Lectures starts on 28/4
^^
Hope that helps
17-04-2008, 05:06 PM
I got the offered letter.. and it says I must enrol on 24/4... Lectures starts on 28/4
^^
Hope that helps
are u going???
doby_90
17-04-2008, 05:48 PM
I must enroll by 30th of april......
haiz........ i wonder whether we can skip the orientation or not...... I think it's a wasteful of time only. So boring... Plus, i was shocked when i heard that there will be activity on first of May.( tour de S2).. can anyone tell me what is meant by s2?
18-04-2008, 08:57 PM
Seremban 2. Orientation is very fun. But don't know if current student council up as par as last time one.
Sapehexers
19-04-2008, 02:56 PM
are u going???
well...I'm still considering...
see my post if you wanna get what I mean..
http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=6537
Seremban 2. Orientation is very fun. But don't know if current student council up as par as last time one.
LOL? why on earth they wanna tour there? ..
I live there!:P
Xianst
19-04-2008, 11:00 PM
haha dun care about the deadline laa.. as long as you are good enough they will take u thou ur application is late! my friend got into a level course last time 1 month after it started.. with full scholarships also
FakeAngel
24-04-2008, 10:46 PM
can any of d intiAN tell me how to use the internet service?
i'mn now using wifi on9 in d hostel, as i tried so hard to make a connection MANUALLY wit LINE ATTACHED, but anyway i failed.
wat do i mean is wat we use to dial up? TMNET? EZNET? streamyx all those?
i tried all , i couldn't online...
TT, my wifi hotspot leave oni 7 hrs
can anyone guide me?
by telling d detailED process of HOW TO ON9, i noe it's quite a stupid ques, But THANKS A MILLION
24-04-2008, 11:24 PM
Buy a LAN wire from the computer shop. Register with EBB. Then, just plug in the wire in the port and your computer. That's all.
FakeAngel
25-04-2008, 11:51 AM
may i noe wat is EBB?
em, i mean d FREE package , coz i asked to upgrade d speed, and i's told oni can b done in may...
using wat to dial up? wat should i use to connect to?
thanks a lot
25-04-2008, 03:04 PM
EBB = Extreme Broadband or better known Extreme Boleh Balik or any other foul words you can think of. It's the service provider for INTI. Don't upgrade the speed, judging by current performance, there is no much difference between free and paid package. Unless the students said there is now a difference then you pay for it. There is no dialup, you don't have a telephone line here.
25-04-2008, 03:15 PM
Inti currently offer HSC(Higher school certificate)...it is a twinning programme for the enrollment of students into University in Australia..
btw,is the syllabus of HSC same as A level?which 1 is easier to study?
FakeAngel
25-04-2008, 05:00 PM
really thank so muchhh
now i can on9 d
really feel bad wit d life of NO on9
lol, i used a normal telephone line to plug in n wondered wat should i use to connect!!!
i donno it needs lan cable, so bad
i donno it automaticaly connect!!! really thanks a lottt, capablanca
but, i really wonder y d computer shop always close, i went twice, closed oso