View Full Version : JPA Scholarship For Dentistry

Pages : 1 2 [3]

charginup
08-04-2011, 10:11 PM
Got called for interview for dentistry, 12th April USM. Anyone knows how they schedule your interview time? Like for instance, all 10A+ gets interviewed first etc etc? Hope to get Ireland...

eiza93
09-04-2011, 03:14 AM
hi.. i got jpa interview 12 apr also. for dentistry.. but in shah alam..
i think no la,, coz my result,, 4a+.4a,1a-,, and i'm going to the interview on 8a.m..
still thinking what country should i choose.. hmm..
why u want to go to ireland??

ratnahsubra
09-04-2011, 12:34 PM
i got 10 a+ and my interview is at 2.55pm..so,i dunno hw dey select the names tho..last year,i heard it ws based on ur bday date..hmm,ya,why choose ireland? i thought uk is the best,no?

eiza93
11-04-2011, 04:29 AM
i got 10 a+ and my interview is at 2.55pm..so,i dunno hw dey select the names tho..last year,i heard it ws based on ur bday date..hmm,ya,why choose ireland? i thought uk is the best,no?

wow,, congrats.. :)
urm,, i dun think based on bday date.. coz i'm born in nov.. :P
yeah,, i think uk is the best also.. hmm.. :amuse

11-04-2011, 01:07 PM
well, Ireland is also not bad n u hv 2 b smart also. If many ppl targeting UK, d chances for those applied for Ireland is higher since less competition.

Gud luck to all of you in getting d scholarship. :)

chelsea93
11-04-2011, 03:01 PM
Got called for interview for dentistry, 12th April USM. Anyone knows how they schedule your interview time? Like for instance, all 10A+ gets interviewed first etc etc? Hope to get Ireland...

Um i got 9A+ and my interview in on the 13th April (2nd day) at 8.50am, and a few of my friends who got straight As but not all A+ are having their interview on the 12th so i'm not sure how they arrange the schedule for the interviews.

And I don't think its arranged according to birth date as I'm born on the 31st December :amuse so i should be like waaaayyyyy behind probably on the last day but instead i'm on the 2nd day, in the morning :huh
Maybe its just random. Or maybe its according to the course we pick (i chose dentistry by the way). Who knows? :)

well, Ireland is also not bad n u hv 2 b smart also. If many ppl targeting UK, d chances for those applied for Ireland is higher since less competition.

Gud luck to all of you in getting d scholarship. :)

But we will not have the chance to choose our countries right?
We might be asked which country we want and why but they won't actually give us that particular country right?
Anyway I have no idea which country i want :P if i get the scholarship, i'm happy enough. Ahh interview SOON *nervous nervous :cry

azmionorac
26-04-2011, 11:17 AM
Hi guys, do you know when the result will be announced? :)

AlternateF4
26-04-2011, 11:29 AM
Hi guys, do you know when the result will be announced? :)

April 29. Look out for other threads :D

thebenjybenjy
29-04-2011, 10:43 PM
This thread is abit dead, no? hahaa Anybody applied for UK here??:)

azmionorac
30-04-2011, 12:40 PM
This thread is abit dead, no? hahaa Anybody applied for UK here??:)

Well during the interview i told them i wanted UK. But I'd be ok if they were to offer me India since its kinda hard to to get a place in UK.

Chelsea
30-04-2011, 03:28 PM
do you get to chose the country that you are applying for in the application form? or will jpa choose for you?

thebenjybenjy
30-04-2011, 04:00 PM
Well during the interview i told them i wanted UK. But I'd be ok if they were to offer me India since its kinda hard to to get a place in UK.

Oh yeah very hard. What's your results? :)

do you get to chose the country that you are applying for in the application form? or will jpa choose for you?

they didnt ask you what country you want during interview?

Chelsea
30-04-2011, 04:24 PM
i didnt apply. cos i alredy received a scholarship. just want to find out for my siblings. so how does the system works this year. Is the PILN and PIDN applied together? as in the same timing. and yeah answer the question above. thanks.

thebenjybenjy
30-04-2011, 11:39 PM
i didnt apply. cos i alredy received a scholarship. just want to find out for my siblings. so how does the system works this year. Is the PILN and PIDN applied together? as in the same timing. and yeah answer the question above. thanks.

Yeah. Applied together one. interview also together. You get which scholarship wor? (just curious, hehe)

alicecanfly
01-05-2011, 12:16 AM
erm, hello, i applied for dentistry also this year =) and i am new to recom. nice to meet u guys..

Chelsea
01-05-2011, 12:21 AM
oh i got the Shell local scholarship.

pls answer my question.

alicecanfly
01-05-2011, 12:23 AM
oh i got the Shell local scholarship.

pls answer my question.

you can't choose in the application form. they will choose for you based on ur overall marks. or if u are lucky, they will ask u during the interview. so chill =)

thebenjybenjy
01-05-2011, 01:34 AM
you can't choose in the application form. they will choose for you based on ur overall marks. or if u are lucky, they will ask u during the interview. so chill =)

alice. Hello :) So did they ask you? Which country you said?

bubu24
01-05-2011, 01:37 AM
hello, sorry to interrupt...but suddenly i thought of these questions.....does jpa send students who are taking sains tulen overseas?? anyone here taking sains tulen? how about sains? do they send us overseas? :(
ohya, i chose dentistry at 1st

thebenjybenjy
01-05-2011, 01:41 AM
hello, sorry to interrupt...but suddenly i thought of these questions.....does jpa send students who are taking sains tulen overseas?? anyone here taking sains tulen? how about sains? do they send us overseas? :(
ohya, i chose dentistry at 1st

urmmm not sure about your question. :( But i do think so.

azmionorac
01-05-2011, 01:50 AM
Oh yeah very hard. What's your results? :)

My result is 4-4-2 :)
So i think even IF i get this scholarship, they will only offer me India. Which is fine by me :))

thebenjybenjy
01-05-2011, 01:56 AM
So i think even IF i get this scholarship, they will only offer me India. Whis is fine by me :))

all the best man! :D

alicecanfly
04-05-2011, 11:30 AM
alice. Hello :) So did they ask you? Which country you said?

hello,they asked which country and which uni. i said australia, University of Queensland. but still said i'm fine with anything.

So u are the sam tet boy with 10A+ huh??

So i think even IF i get this scholarship, they will only offer me India. Which is fine by me :))

huh 4-4-2? what result is that? :))

azmionorac
04-05-2011, 01:32 PM
huh 4-4-2? what result is that? :))

HAha i mean 4A+,4A,2A- :))
2 days left till the result is announced! :wink
But then if we get it, we'll still have to wait for the offer letter :cry

Garfield93
04-05-2011, 01:45 PM
so scaredddd..~ owh the agony!! of waiting.... >.<

alicecanfly
04-05-2011, 02:06 PM
HAha i mean 4A+,4A,2A- :))
2 days left till the result is announced! :wink
But then if we get it, we'll still have to wait for the offer letter :cry

ah i see =) without offer letter we need to register at f6 ya? the offer letter won't come late, right?

azmionorac
04-05-2011, 02:14 PM
ah i see =) without offer letter we need to register at f6 ya? the offer letter won't come late, right?

I'm not sure how long it takes for the offer letter to come but in the mean time if u want to manage your free time well, u can enroll in F6 first if u want to.

alicecanfly
04-05-2011, 02:22 PM
then when we wanna leave f6, we will have a hard time preparing B&W letters XD

thebenjybenjy
04-05-2011, 02:24 PM
[QUOTE=alicecanfly;363748]hello,they asked which country and which uni. i said australia, University of Queensland. but still said i'm fine with anything.

So u are the sam tet boy with 10A+ huh??

Nope. I'm the acs boy with 10A+. Hahahaha. you from Ipoh too?

alicecanfly
04-05-2011, 02:27 PM
Nope. I'm the acs boy with 10A+. Hahahaha. you from Ipoh too?

yeap! amc. lol. guy, u don't have to worry about anything dy. Just wait at home and wait for the offer letter to reach ur house :))

thebenjybenjy
04-05-2011, 02:33 PM
yeap! amc. lol. guy, u don't have to worry about anything dy. Just wait at home and wait for the offer letter to reach ur house :))

I hope la. Dont dream first. Heehehee. AMC? cun.

alicecanfly
04-05-2011, 02:38 PM
what's cun?
haha don't be too low profile..if i get 10A+, i'm gonna make sure everybody knows about it !!! *wink*

Garfield93
04-05-2011, 02:48 PM
waaa. 10A+ ,, @<hidden>@<hidden> so pro`~

thebenjybenjy
04-05-2011, 04:34 PM
what's cun?
haha don't be too low profile..if i get 10A+, i'm gonna make sure everybody knows about it !!! *wink*

Hahaha. Cun means great. lol anybody else you know in ipoh taking dentistry? esp the straight A+?

lze
14-05-2011, 09:44 PM
any1 knows which universities jpa will send to in india?

Aries
16-05-2011, 03:59 AM
any1 knows which universities jpa will send to in india?

It varies from year to year. I have some friends in mysore and others in 'yeneponka' (not sure if i spelt correctly). But not to worry, they will make arrangement for you all through an agent usually. Congrats on getting the offer btw.

FireWinter
21-05-2011, 10:33 PM
Hey, I wanna ask was anyone offered a different country to do dentistry except for India?

thebenjybenjy
22-05-2011, 12:30 PM
Yeah i really wanna know which else country they offer.

Jiayau
10-04-2012, 05:11 PM
What the hell..... I waited since 9th of April for the annoucement of the criteria for the JPA scholarship 2012. They said still need to wait. But I truely hope that me and my twin brother can get the scholarship to further our study.

Who is in the same year with me that is still waiting for the annoucement to made? Please kindly leave me a message so that we can get to know each other.

frostbyte13
10-04-2012, 10:54 PM
What the hell..... I waited since 9th of April for the annoucement of the criteria for the JPA scholarship 2012. They said still need to wait. But I truely hope that me and my twin brother can get the scholarship to further our study.

Who is in the same year with me that is still waiting for the annoucement to made? Please kindly leave me a message so that we can get to know each other.

Announcement made. No more scholarship, only bursaries for SPM 2011 leavers

lilynda
12-04-2012, 09:54 AM
It varies from year to year. I have some friends in mysore and others in 'yeneponka' (not sure if i spelt correctly). But not to worry, they will make arrangement for you all through an agent usually. Congrats on getting the offer btw.

and in davangere too

yuan_renn
21-12-2012, 08:29 PM
Hey, I wanna ask was anyone offered a different country to do dentistry except for India?

They used to send scholars to Australia and New Zealand. Are they still sending people there?