View Full Version : Matrikulasi 2008

Pages : 1 [2]

jac6198
19-04-2008, 10:10 PM
hey.. those who got matriks but not going.. don u feel bad and sorry for those who wanted matriks so badly..???? u guys are really wasting other people's chances.. but for those who didn get it, dun wori.. coz once jpa result is out, a large number of those who go matriks will reject matriks because they got jpa.. therefore, matriks will consider those who appealed.. dun worry too much..

nicky_chin
19-04-2008, 10:24 PM
Well, its not me who wanted to apply for mtrx, its our school who made it as a rule to apply:confused:

sherenesheep
20-04-2008, 12:00 PM
Maybe they select by using a computer program:)) Just kidding, they would not put such an important process through this way:))

haha of cos no.. hehe but most of the chinese students in my skul and other skul didn get into matrix even tho they get more than 9A1 for spm, but the ones whose result werent as beautiful as theirs were accepted into matrix :amazed...
my guez is that the gov want to keep them in form 6 cuz if they send all the them to matrix, the form 6 results mite declined... but then again, jz because u aced ur spm, doesn mean that u will do well in stpm rite???
and jz cuz u didn do well in ur spm, doesn mean that u'l do badly in stpm rite???

ps: don take it that i'm tryin to imply smth very racist here, cuz i'm not... i'm jz giving u the facts of life here in a chinese medium skul in kch....

20-04-2008, 12:09 PM
Some messages moved to the Chat Forum (http://www.recom.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=49). Please note the new policy (http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=6539), thanks. :)

kel
20-04-2008, 12:14 PM
KM Melaka
Sains

Glad that I came into this forum. Among my friends, only me who get Melaka.
May I know what we need to prepare or bring together during the registration? And is there anything that we can't bring?

er...if i wan to do degree in actuarial science...which 1 should i take?sains hayat or sains fizikal? >.<
I also wish to study this subject. May I know is local U got this subject?
Which state matriculation you get?

sherenesheep
20-04-2008, 12:30 PM

university malaya offers this sub.. but i heard this uni only has 4 papers that are recognised.. UTAR however wud be a much better choice as 6 of its papers are recognised (i have no idea wad it means but my fren is interested in this course and thats wad she tole us).. but UTAR is private college :P

shakira
20-04-2008, 03:52 PM
reli?? as far as i know, the arts programme is two years.. so u got arts progamme or one year??

yeah..i got the one year arts programme:amuse

sakuraf4
20-04-2008, 09:01 PM
KM Melaka
Sains

Glad that I came into this forum. Among my friends, only me who get Melaka.
May I know what we need to prepare or bring together during the registration? And is there anything that we can't bring?

Got two local U that offer degree in actuarial science...UKM and UM...I got KM Negeri Sembilan =D....about the things that we need to bring and cant bring we will know all about it when we receive letter from our own collegue...

~*bing*~
21-04-2008, 03:24 PM
~*bingshin*~
kmns
sains 1yr

i would like to ask..my fren got matri johor..she wanted in ns one..can send letter n ask 4transfrer?

21-04-2008, 03:36 PM
~*bingshin*~
kmns
sains 1yr

i would like to ask..my fren got matri johor..she wanted in ns one..can send letter n ask 4transfrer?

wat is ur fren reason of transferring then?

~*bing*~
21-04-2008, 03:40 PM
wat is ur fren reason of transferring then?

she said johor is far..i think she's jus scared of living there in a new environment..will matri accept far s a reason?she lives in seremban.

shakira
21-04-2008, 03:41 PM
can transfer ah? my friend got perlis although she is in kl...she wants to transfer. its just way too far..

21-04-2008, 03:48 PM
It's almost impossible to succeed, using far as a reason to ask for transfer, and for previous years, there are very few success in transfering. Anyway, I don't think far is a reason, you should learn to be independent, live in new environment, away from home, those going to matriculation will enter university next year, which means you're no longer a child.

shakira
21-04-2008, 03:56 PM
It's almost impossible to succeed, using far as a reason to ask for transfer, and for previous years, there are very few success in transfering. Anyway, I don't think far is a reason, you should learn to be independent, live in new environment, away from home, those going to matriculation will enter university next year, which means you're no longer a child.

yup, true.... thanks! will have to tell my friend the bad news then.. whatever it is, its still far and she will have to definitely learn to be independent..

21-04-2008, 04:06 PM
i just come across that the subjects beeing offered in matri for both sains hayat and sains fizikal..
Source:http://www.kmk.matrik.edu.my/akademik/#
the subjects that have to study if taking sains hayat is :matematik 1,matematik sains ,kimia and biology.
while for sains fizikal,the only different is the bio is replaced by fizik...
so,,,btw, i dont have any idea regarding matematik sains ?wat they mean?

yilian
21-04-2008, 06:30 PM
i just come across that the subjects beeing offered in matri for both sains hayat and sains fizikal..
Source:http://www.kmk.matrik.edu.my/akademik/#
the subjects that have to study if taking sains hayat is :matematik 1,matematik sains ,kimia and biology.
while for sains fizikal,the only different is the bio is replaced by fizik...
so,,,btw, i dont have any idea regarding matematik sains ?wat they mean?

Subjects

Sains Hayat
Core(marks counted for pointer): Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics
Core(marks not counted for pointer): English
Other (taken for 1 sem, marks not counted for pointer) : Pendidikan Islam/Moral, Dinamika Kemahiran, Kokurikulum, Sains Informatik

Sains Fizikal
Core(marks counted for pointer): Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics
Other (taken for 1 sem, marks not counted for pointer) : Pendidikan Islam/Moral, Dinamika Kemahiran, Kokurikulum, Sains Informatik

Akaun
Core(marks counted for pointer): Prinsip Akaun, Perniagaan, Ekonomi, Mathematics

The Mathematics syllabus for all course is the same for the first sem, but it is different for science and account course for the 2nd sem.

From,
yilian

bluemaster
21-04-2008, 08:12 PM
it impossible for u to ask for transfer since they already stated that..
once you get that matrix you need to register in that matrix :)

hkyhyw
21-04-2008, 10:45 PM
it can be right or wrong...right in a way that you can study more bcoz F6 sylabbus are more packed with information and cheaper i guess as you can still stay back at home...and F6 is better recognised...
Wrong in a way that if you do well or not so well in matriculation, you will still get a place in local public uni easily but dont considered thins is a good reason if you're aiming on overseas uni...and matrix sylabbus are much more easier...and if you're planning to do medicine locally, pls make sure you can get 4flat in STPM...

hmmm, right now i am still thinking whether i should appeal or not, bcoz i was rejected also...somehow, F6 seems like a better opt but yet i am still scared of F6, its like the beginning of a nightmare..

i'm in the same situation as you...
still wondering...
so,at last, u gt appeal ant?

crzygrden
21-04-2008, 11:34 PM
Nickname: crzygrden
Program Pengajian : Program Satu Tahun
Kursus: M001-SAINS
Nama kolej: KOLEJ MATRIKULASI JOHOR (KMJ)

Anyone got KMJ? Do private message me =)

phyl
21-04-2008, 11:56 PM
k, just gt dis info frm my senior....(just graduated last friday)-kmKedah

-thr is no uniform unit 4 kk. only sports n society.
-everything muz hv pencapaian-make sure u enter sports n win smtg
-2 hold a post in a kk is by voting system( b sure u r nice 2 everyone thr! ;p)
-da kk marks ur secondary skul has given u is useless- matrix will recount and get da average between ur secondary skul marks & matrix b4 being qualified 4 uni
-DA MARKS THAT IS GIVEN BY MATRIX IS BASED ONLY ON CERTIFICATES!! - no certs= no points(trophies/medals r useless)
-quite easy 4 a non-bumi 2 get 4.0 bt hard 2 hold a post in kk (nt being racist here- just wrote my senior's opinion so dat u all cn hv a beta understanding of matrix b4 deciding 2 go 4 it anot)

DATS 4 ALL!

yummyummylicious
22-04-2008, 02:15 AM
i'm in the same situation as you...
still wondering...
so,at last, u gt appeal ant?

yea...i did appeal...lol...:P
but after i appeal, i suddenly feel like f6 will be better than matriculation but the letter already sent pulak...:P
well, i will decide when i am accepted...or i will see whether i have any other better opt (i.e: scholarships...):P there are a few scholarships i applied where the results are not out yet...dont think too much lar..do what you want!

22-04-2008, 08:40 AM

-da kk marks ur secondary skul has given u is useless- matrix will recount and get da average between ur secondary skul marks & matrix b4 being qualified 4 uni
-DA MARKS THAT IS GIVEN BY MATRIX IS BASED ONLY ON CERTIFICATES!! - no certs= no points(trophies/medals r useless)
-quite easy 4 a non-bumi 2 get 4.0 bt hard 2 hold a post in kk (nt being racist here- just wrote my senior's opinion so dat u all cn hv a beta understanding of matrix b4 deciding 2 go 4 it anot)

DATS 4 ALL!

how about the kawad kaki?is kawad kaki consider as uniform unit?
u mean they only consider certs as marks?is there many pertandingan in matri like quiz ,choral speaking or other academic competitions so that we can join and get a cert?
y u say our secondary koko marks is useless?didnt they count it as an average marks so?

Chrisntine
22-04-2008, 10:43 AM
Hey guys, I found out in the KMK website for pendaftaran pelajar. it state that:

1. Pastikan saudara/saudari telah membuat pembayaran yuran pendaftaran di Bank Simpanan Nasional (BSN) berdekatan atas
nama PENGARAH KOLEJ MATRIKULASI KEDAH No Akaun 0255029000005624

o Pelajar Sains =: RM220.00
o Pelajar Perakaunan =: RM212.00

what does it mean?do it means that we have to pay our yuran through BSN?

2.# Pastikan saudara/saudari telah mematuhi kod etika berpakaian untuk pendaftaran.

what does it mean by KOD ETIKA BERPAKAIAN? colar shirt or what?

3.# Pastikan semua dokumen pendaftaran telah lengkap diisi dan disusun dengan baik.

# Hanya bawa dokumen pendaftaran ke Makmal Komputer di Aras 1, Bangunan Pusat Sumber Al-Battani Kolej Matrikulasi Kedah dan tinggalkan semua beg / bagasi di dalam kenderaan anda.

# Selepas pendaftaran selesai, sila ambil beg dan masuk ke bilik penginapan asrama.

what dokumen do we have to fill?? any 1 of u all gt form??? and it mention we have to bring our bag to the hostel after pendaftaran. that mean registration on 12 may then we will direct go to the hostel??cannot go back??

4.# Pihak Kolej tidak menyediakan kemudahan penginapan kepada ibubapa @<hidden> waris semasa hari pendaftaran. Sekiranya saudara/i memerlukan penginapan sementara, sila hubungi.

what is that mean for tidak menyediakan kemudahan penginapan kpd WARIS??? the waris is refer to who???

reply pls. thank

hkyhyw
22-04-2008, 12:40 PM
Hey guys, I found out in the KMK website for pendaftaran pelajar. it state that:

1. Pastikan saudara/saudari telah membuat pembayaran yuran pendaftaran di Bank Simpanan Nasional (BSN) berdekatan atas
nama PENGARAH KOLEJ MATRIKULASI KEDAH No Akaun 0255029000005624

o Pelajar Sains =: RM220.00
o Pelajar Perakaunan =: RM212.00

what does it mean?do it means that we have to pay our yuran through BSN?

2.# Pastikan saudara/saudari telah mematuhi kod etika berpakaian untuk pendaftaran.

what does it mean by KOD ETIKA BERPAKAIAN? colar shirt or what?

3.# Pastikan semua dokumen pendaftaran telah lengkap diisi dan disusun dengan baik.

# Hanya bawa dokumen pendaftaran ke Makmal Komputer di Aras 1, Bangunan Pusat Sumber Al-Battani Kolej Matrikulasi Kedah dan tinggalkan semua beg / bagasi di dalam kenderaan anda.

# Selepas pendaftaran selesai, sila ambil beg dan masuk ke bilik penginapan asrama.

what dokumen do we have to fill?? any 1 of u all gt form??? and it mention we have to bring our bag to the hostel after pendaftaran. that mean registration on 12 may then we will direct go to the hostel??cannot go back??

4.# Pihak Kolej tidak menyediakan kemudahan penginapan kepada ibubapa @<hidden> waris semasa hari pendaftaran. Sekiranya saudara/i memerlukan penginapan sementara, sila hubungi.

what is that mean for tidak menyediakan kemudahan penginapan kpd WARIS??? the waris is refer to who???

reply pls. thank

waris means ur parents...

Chrisntine
22-04-2008, 01:26 PM
i have received the letter from KMK. and it state that we are given RM1250 per semester. But it say we mst apply then we are given allowance. and 1 thing. it nid me to wrte the NO MATRIX. what is the number??

22-04-2008, 01:43 PM
i have received the letter from KMK. and it state that we are given RM1250 per semester. But it say we mst apply then we are given allowance. and 1 thing. it nid me to wrte the NO MATRIX. what is the number??

i get kmk oso...the waris means ur parents...i think they mean ur parents will not be provided accomodation if they accompany u to kmk during registration day...ur parents have to arrange their own accomodation..
i have not yet receive the letter...what the letter wrote about besides the allowance...
just post here watever the letter wrote..

Chrisntine
22-04-2008, 02:01 PM
sila bawa bersama pada hari pendaftaran.
1. salinan slip yuran (a resit that prove u have paid the fee)
2.buku dokumen pendaftaran pelajar yg lengkap(it will sent to u by post)
3.borang maklumat kad martik yg lengkap (i dont have this)
4. borang perjanjian pengambilan & pembiayaan ( a form)
5.sedia setem hasil rm 10.00 sebanyak 2 keping
6.keperluan harian peribadi

we mst stay in the hostel. we are not allow to live outside the hostel.

and we are not allow to wear tshirt, jeans.=.= sumore mst wear kasut berkulit =.=

i think that all. i din read finish yet

22-04-2008, 02:31 PM
try to post all the info here...
btw,i have accessed the kmk website and discover that the we student will have to undergo 1 week orientation day from 12 may to 16 may..
see the schedule:http://www.kmk.matrik.edu.my/pdaftar/Jadual_MPPB_KMK.pdf
and yes we nid to pay the registration fees through the no account given before registration day...there is oso a koperesi shop selling all the barang keperluan..
http://www.kmk.matrik.edu.my/pdaftar/

Tindakan segera yang perlu diambil oleh pelajar selepas menerima surat tawaran..
Berikut adalah disenaraikan perkara-perkara yang perlu diambil tindakan oleh pelajar sebelum mendaftar diri ke Kolej Matrikulasi :

1. Baca dengan teliti Buku Panduan Pendaftaran Program Matrikulasi 2007/2008 serta Syarat-syarat Tawaran ke Program Matrikulasi.

2. Buat pembayaran secara `Bank-in` dan simpan slip bayaran.

3. Buka Akaun Giro di Bank Simpanan Nasional bagi mereka yang tidak mempunyai akaun tersebut. Bagi pelajar yang telah mempunyai akaun Giro, anda dinasihatkan supaya mengaktifkan semula akaun anda sekiranya tidak aktif.

4. Buat salinan muka hadapan buku akaun GIRO yang jelas menunjukkan nombor akaun simpanan GIRO dan alamat anda.

5. Lengkapkan semua borang-borang penting termasuk Buku Dokumen Pendaftaran 2008/2009 dan Borang Maklumat Pelajar-UDM.

6. Sediakan 2 keping SETEM HASIL, setiap satu bernilai RM10.00 untuk tujuan melengkapkan Borang Perjanjian dan Pembiayaan Pelajar Matrikulasi.

7. Sediakan keperluan peribadi dan kekemasan diri seperti yang ditetapkan di dalam Buku Panduan Pendaftaran Program Matrikulasi.

Chrisntine
22-04-2008, 02:35 PM
ya, i have read the KMK website in the morning.

actually, there are not much to say. after u have received the letter. one thing u have to do is fill in the forms. there are a lot of forms u have to filled in. and pay your fee. if you don pay the fee, you are not allow to register. on 12 may, you cannot wear jeans, t-shirt. mst wear pakaian sopan and kemas. if you dont wear what they have mentioned, then you are not allow to register as well.

anything you want to know, jst post here. i will reply if i noe.

22-04-2008, 02:41 PM
the fees involve is just registration fee,is it?just RM220? no other fee?
also,wat they mean setem hasil?
can u list out the documents that need to be filled?wat types of doc are that?

Chrisntine
22-04-2008, 02:48 PM
ya. it is oni RM 220. RM 220 included your kad matrix, suai kenal/orientasi, cadar & sarung bantal, koko, insuran, buku jadual statistik, buku panduan amali sains, and yuran muet. i think the setem hasil is used to post 2 form that are sent to kementerian pelajaran msia (perjanjian pengambilan dan penbiayaan pelajar martix) 1 form nid rm10 stamp. there have 2 form so nid 2 stamp.

3 forms are needed to fill.
1. buku pendaftaran (fill all your name, ic)(this required you to have a photostat of birth cert, spm result, sijil berhenti sek, ic, no acc and etc) the salinan are required to cerified(disahkan)
2nd and 3rd form is the perjanjian pengambilan dan penbiayaan pelajar martix. it is sent to the k.p.msia.

oni 3 forms to fill.

nothing already d.

22-04-2008, 03:00 PM
did u get the letter from kmk or bhg matrikulasi?

also,besides wearing the formal wear during orientation days,do we nid to bring other clothes like t shirts ,jeans,short pants and slipper(for wear in hostel)?

Chrisntine
22-04-2008, 03:02 PM
did u get the letter from kmk or bhg matrikulasi?

also,besides wearing the ormal wear to orientation days,do we nid to bring other clothes like t shirts ,jeans,short pants and slipper(for wear in hostel)?

i think we nid to bring the clothes. because in the KMK website, it state that after we register, we will take our bag and head to our hostel. i think it would better to wear in formal wear as it state we are not required to wear t-shirt, jeans. my mom told me to wear baju kurung. it is the best. sure can 1.

shakira
22-04-2008, 03:05 PM
i think we nid to bring the clothes. because in the KMK website, it state that after we register, we will take our bag and head to our hostel. i think it would better to wear in formal wear as it state we are not required to wear t-shirt, jeans. my mom told me to wear baju kurung. it is the best. sure can 1.

i heard jeans is not allowed.. is it true?

Chrisntine
22-04-2008, 03:08 PM
ya. it state in the letter
dilarang:
jeans,
t-shirt,
skirt pendek
slipper
=.=

kouji
22-04-2008, 04:14 PM
hi everyone..
i got a place in pahang , and i'm from bukit mertajam ,penang...yet i'm not sure of going or not
as far as i know, i know some of my friends who kena matriks wont go = =
so..i'm pretty sure that the appeal will work on some lucky ppl...

anyway, have you guys receive the letter from ur respective Matrik department?
those rules and terms and conditions are written in the buku panduan...so.....

~*bing*~
22-04-2008, 07:10 PM
hi..i jus got letter fr matrik negeri sembilan 2day..
there's a page thre stating AKUAN PERSETUJUAN IBUBAPA/PENJAGA &KESIHATAN PELAJAR

stated there number
1.)Anak saya berstatus kesihatan baik, tiada kecacatan anggota dan tidak menghidap penyakit berjangkit/berbahaya yang lain seperti asma, sawan, jantung, diabetis, batuk kering dan lain -lain untuk membolehkan belajar di kolej, tinggal di asrama dan mengambil bahagian dlm senua aktiviti kolaj di dalam atau di luar kampus spt permainan, olahraga, kaswad dan lain-lain.

i would like 2ask the seniors or anyone who knows..
i have asma, meanin tat i cant go matrik isnt?

nicky_chin
22-04-2008, 07:27 PM
Hey, what should people who dont wanna go matrix do if they get the offer letter:confused: Should they give it to others who didnt get:confused:

~*bing*~
22-04-2008, 07:35 PM
jus ignore the offer letter..u cant give it to anyone..those who din get matri hav to appeal.

nicky_chin
22-04-2008, 07:37 PM
Owh, its so...There is no form that I need to send back stating whether I am going or not right?

~*bing*~
22-04-2008, 07:42 PM
jus abaikan if u r not goin

smiley
22-04-2008, 11:51 PM
For girls,can v wear formal blouse with slacks(trousers)?

sherenesheep
23-04-2008, 12:04 AM

did the letter say that we can only wear baju kurung and nothing else??

btw is there anyone else who has not received the official letter yet or am i the only person on the planet who hasnt???????? :wink

megatfais
23-04-2008, 12:05 AM
urmmm..i tink i havent received any letter too..

sherenesheep
23-04-2008, 12:11 AM
urmmm..i tink i havent received any letter too..

ooo i'm feelin slighty relieved now.. i wonder wads taking so long :mad
wad is written in the letter anyway??

megatfais
23-04-2008, 12:33 AM
ooo i'm feelin slighty relieved now.. i wonder wads taking so long :mad
wad is written in the letter anyway??

idk.maybe about the things that we need to bring there.i just browsed thru KM Perlis' website.looks cool.lol.anyways,the registeration is on the 12th May rite.now its like kinda early.dun worry u will get the letter soon.

sherenesheep
23-04-2008, 12:44 AM
idk.maybe about the things that we need to bring there.i just browsed thru KM Perlis' website.looks cool.lol.anyways,the registeration is on the 12th May rite.now its like kinda early.dun worry u will get the letter soon.

i cant find labuan;s site.. do u know wads the site?

megatfais
23-04-2008, 01:26 AM
i cant find labuan;s site.. do u know wads the site?

google dear.

23-04-2008, 05:25 AM
hey.. those who got matriks but not going.. don u feel bad and sorry for those who wanted matriks so badly..???? u guys are really wasting other people's chances.. but for those who didn get it, dun wori.. coz once jpa result is out, a large number of those who go matriks will reject matriks because they got jpa.. therefore, matriks will consider those who appealed.. dun worry too much..
We already have had an argument on this topic for quite some time already. What makes you think that YOU will be selected if the others didn't apply because they don't want it?

Jun Hao
23-04-2008, 08:20 AM

DATS 4 ALL!

what hapend if i cant win anything at sport cause i am not good at it

Chrisntine
23-04-2008, 09:08 AM

what about study time? during study, what mst we wear? t-shirt with colar will do??and slackers?

bluemaster
23-04-2008, 09:58 AM
i must complete the form using what type of pen? ball pen or ink pen?

Chrisntine
23-04-2008, 10:39 AM
i must complete the form using what type of pen? ball pen or ink pen?

i think it doesnt matter. the panduan state use blue or black pen will do. i think ball pen will do la.for me, i will choose ball pen.

bluemaster
23-04-2008, 10:51 AM
i'm a bit confused with the BERDAKWAT
i thought must complete the form using ink pen lol..

Jun Hao
23-04-2008, 11:21 AM
to all chung ling student on penang island there will be a talk on may 6 at the auditirium for all matri student at 9.00am pls come and inform all your friend

smiley
23-04-2008, 12:09 PM
did the letter say that we can only wear baju kurung and nothing else??

d letter jz stated that 4 girls,jz wear pakaian yg sopan only....
bt i've heard that v can wear formal blouse with slackers or long skirt.
jeans, t-shirts, tracksuits, short skirts all are not allowed.

what about study time? during study, what mst we wear? t-shirt with colar will do??and slackers?

while study, formal blouse n slackers will do.

shakira
23-04-2008, 12:11 PM
[QUOTE=sherenesheep;165057]did the letter say that we can only wear baju kurung and nothing else??

d letter jz stated that 4 girls,jz wear pakaian yg sopan only....
bt i've heard that v can wear formal blouse with slackers or long skirt.
jeans, t-shirts, tracksuits, short skirts all are not allowed.

while study, formal blouse n slackers will do.

yup yup... i heard dat too.. but i think we can wear jeans outside of class

?toile
23-04-2008, 12:13 PM
there's an exception in penang matriculation college.
slackers and blouses are not allowed.

shakira
23-04-2008, 12:16 PM
there's an exception in penang matriculation college.
slackers and blouses are not allowed.

is it?!?!? i didnt know dat.. gosh.. and i am going there..

smiley
23-04-2008, 12:17 PM
I wanna ask about the surat perjanjian...there r 2 surat perjanjian,then the penjamin of the 2 surat perjanjian hv to b the same?

sakuraf4
23-04-2008, 12:24 PM
anyway have u guys decided which stream u want to go?sains hayat or sains fizikal?haiz i dunno whether i want to take biology or physic >________<'''

?toile
23-04-2008, 12:27 PM
I wanna ask about the surat perjanjian...there r 2 surat perjanjian,then the penjamin of the 2 surat perjanjian hv to b the same?

not necessarily. but better put the same one to avoid confusions. :)

anyway have u guys decided which stream u want to go?sains hayat or sains fizikal?haiz i dunno whether i want to take biology or physic >________<'''

i would advice you to select the one which you're more interested in :)

23-04-2008, 12:29 PM

yea...still in dilemma...but i think biology is more on regurgitating the facts only.....
physics do deal with lots of calculation and is mind-challenging..agree?

Jun Hao
23-04-2008, 12:33 PM
my physic is better but i will take bio

sakuraf4
23-04-2008, 12:40 PM
haiz the problem is i'm not sure which subject i like the most....physic or biology... >______<
i dont like physic because during spm my teacher slack too much......teaching something not related to physic in class....but i manage to get my mark higher for physic than biology...=________=''

sherenesheep
23-04-2008, 01:59 PM
haiz the problem is i'm not sure which subject i like the most....physic or biology... >______<
i dont like physic because during spm my teacher slack too much......teaching something not related to physic in class....but i manage to get my mark higher for physic than biology...=________=''

it mite help if u know wad u wanna be in the future.. lets say u wanna do medic or pharmacy.. then u shud take bio...
but if u wanna be an engineering, take phys....
go with ur interest :))

23-04-2008, 02:05 PM
it mite help if u know wad u wanna be in the future.. lets say u wanna do medic or pharmacy.. then u shud take bio...
but if u wanna be an engineering, take phys....
go with ur interest :))

just that? hw bout social science? should study bio or phy?

if u say that studying biology is always link to medicine and pharmacy,i think most ppl especially me will not studying bio as well...rather choose phy..this is because medicine and pharmacy are competetive courses...and as we all noe it is not that easy to become a doctor.

i think there is a lot of option to be by studying bio..

dya_ilham
23-04-2008, 02:06 PM
i havent received any letter yet....

saruhh
23-04-2008, 02:14 PM
hrm neither have i. anyone from kmk received their respective letters yet? >_>

bluemaster
23-04-2008, 03:19 PM
hrm neither have i. anyone from kmk received their respective letters yet? >_>

i already received the letter ;)

anyway can anyone list the hierarchy of job if i take sains hayat ?

thank you..

minic00per
23-04-2008, 04:41 PM
my physic always better than bio but in spm some how i did better in bio....n now i dont know which to choose...hopefully get jpa n the probs gone....

23-04-2008, 06:17 PM
my physic always better than bio but in spm some how i did better in bio....n now i dont know which to choose...hopefully get jpa n the probs gone....
Just do what you like to do... SPM isn't a good benchmark to compare your capabilites in different subjects...

bluemaster
23-04-2008, 06:21 PM
i love maths but i hate add maths..
i love science but i hate bio..
oh my god... :(

23-04-2008, 07:46 PM
if i want to take social science ,what should i study ?bio or phy?

Chrisntine
23-04-2008, 08:55 PM

i goin to choose sains fizikal that mean physic. what i heard of is if you choose bio and wanna change to phy, it is also can. not sure about it

my physic is better but i will take bio

why?interested more in bio?? but my friends told me that most girl will choose bio and boys wil choose physic. because girl love to memorize.-.-" and boys can think critically than girl. swt.... but i choose phy. Jun hao, are you took ttn of ah you too?

i wanna ask what is the borang pengesahan khidmat rawatan hospital. what should i fill it?

smiley
23-04-2008, 10:07 PM
The sijil berhenti,kad pengenalan,sijil lahir, slip spm and other things in buku pendaftaran need to be certified?

shakira
23-04-2008, 10:09 PM
The sijil berhenti,kad pengenalan,sijil lahir, slip spm and other things in buku pendaftaran need to be certified?

to be on the safe side, get everything certified..

alepbing
23-04-2008, 10:23 PM
hm, just to inform you guys.

if you register to matrikulasi, your name will be scrapped from UPU list. so you have to choose to reject matrix and wait for UPU or just grab the chance! think wisely, refer to parents too okay:P

sherenesheep
23-04-2008, 10:32 PM

if you register to matrikulasi, your name will be scrapped from UPU list. so you have to choose to reject matrix and wait for UPU or just grab the chance! think wisely, refer to parents too okay:P

omg.. reli?? but wen does upu results come out?? i heard early may... i'm confused :s

sakuraf4
23-04-2008, 10:42 PM

haiz who told u this .....upu wont cancel ur name even if u got matrix...but u need to remember that even if u get matrix it does not mean that u will get upu as well as the competition is quite high....but u still can get upu...sum1 already confirm this by calling the ministry...

sherenesheep
23-04-2008, 10:53 PM
haiz who told u this .....upu wont cancel ur name even if u got matrix...but u need to remember that even if u get matrix it does not mean that u will get upu as well as the competition is quite high....but u still can get upu...sum1 already confirm this by calling the ministry...

fuhh... thx for the info... its reli confusing wen one person has a piece of info and then at the same time, another person has an info that totally contradicts the first info.... so we dunno which one is rite....
i reli reli reli wish that the gov wud settle al this and put it al in black and white so that der wil not be any more mistakes or confusion :notrust

sakuraf4
23-04-2008, 11:16 PM
actually there is an article about this matter in the year 2006..it is still the same now...

Matrikulasi tak sekat ke IPTA

BH - 3/5/06
Masih layak dipertimbangkan untuk ikuti kursus asasi sains dan diploma

PUTRAJAYA: Mulai tahun ini, pelajar yang diterima memasuki program matrikulasi Kementerian Pelajaran, masih berpeluang mengikuti pengajian asasi sains dan diploma di bawah Kementerian Pengajian Tinggi di 11 institusi pengajian tinggi awam (IPTA).

Program itu meliputi Asasi Sains Universiti Malaya, Asasi Sains Pertanian Universiti Putra Malaysia, Matrikulasi Universiti Islam Antarabangsa Malaysia dan diploma di lapan IPTA.

Lapan IPTA itu ialah Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Universiti Teknologi Mara, Kolej Universiti Teknologi Tun Hussein Onn, Kolej Universiti Sains dan Teknologi Malaysia, Kolej Universiti Teknikal Kebangsaan Malaysia, Kolej Universiti Kejuruteraan dan Teknologi Malaysia, Kolej Universiti Kejuruteraan Utara Malaysia dan Kolej Universiti Islam Malaysia.

Sumber memberitahu Berita Harian, pelajar yang sudah mendapat tawaran matrikulasi masih layak dipertimbangkan bagi mengikuti program pengajian lepasan Sijil Pelajaran Malaysia (SPM) atau setaraf di IPTA terbabit.

Beliau berkata, pertimbangan itu diberi kerana program kompetitif seperti pengajian perubatan, pergigian dan farmasi, dikhaskan untuk pelajar yang mencatat keputusan cemerlang dalam SPM.

?Pelajar tidak perlu bimbang kerana peluang mereka tidak terjejas, walaupun sudah mendapat tawaran matrikulasi,? katanya ketika dihubungi semalam.

Sebelum ini, pelajar yang mendapat tawaran melanjutkan pelajaran ke peringkat matrikulasi, secara automatik digugurkan dalam senarai pengambilan bagi program asasi sains dan diploma di IPTA terbabit.

Tahun ini, Kementerian Pelajaran menawarkan tempat matrikulasi kepada 27,000 lepasan sekolah yang dijadual mendaftar 15 Mei ini.

Bagaimanapun, sebahagian daripada mereka turut memohon program asasi sains dan diploma Kementerian Pengajian Tinggi dan tertanya-tanya mengenai status permohonan mereka.

Sumber itu menasihatkan pelajar terbabit supaya mendaftar dulu di mana-mana kolej matrikulasi Kementerian Pelajaran dan menarik diri selepas mendapat tawaran program Kementerian Pengajian Tinggi.

Beliau berkata, 11 IPTA terbabit menawarkan 41,000 tempat dan keputusan ke program di bawah Kementerian Pengajian Tinggi dijangka diketahui pada minggu ketiga bulan depan.

Jim
23-04-2008, 11:17 PM

:confused: huh? what is UPU?

Myself_psl
24-04-2008, 12:01 AM
anyone here know account will be taught in bm or bi at matrikulasi?
i asked this before my friend she is learning acc for lcci in english!
Anyone know?
she got matrik-account!
thx

Chrisntine
24-04-2008, 12:03 AM
anyone here know account will be taught in bm or bi at matrikulasi?
i asked this before my friend she is learning acc for lcci in english!
Anyone know?
she got matrik-account!
thx

not sure about it. but my ttn told me the lecturers will 1st teach in english. later on will switch to malay.=.=

red_onion
24-04-2008, 01:34 AM
u mean they only consider certs as marks?is there many pertandingan in matri like quiz ,choral speaking or other academic competitions so that we can join and get a cert?
y u say our secondary koko marks is useless?didnt they count it as an average marks so?

from KMNS website:::http://www.kmns.matrik.edu.my/koko/index.html

Pelajar perlu mendaftar salah satu antara bidang kokurikulum berikut:

1. Sukan dan Permainan
2. Kelab dan Persatuan
3. Kawat Kaki

Gerakerja kokurikulum akan dilaksanakan mengikut konsep riadah. Elemen kecergasan fizikal dan mental, khidmat masyarakat serta sosial akan diintegrasikan dalam mata pelajaran tersebut. Dengan adanya elemen-elemen ini diharapkan pelajar lepasan Program Matrikulasi akan dapat menyediakan diri menjadi pelajar yang berwibawa dan mantap dari segi kepimpinan, sahsiah, ketahanan dan mempunyai kemahiran berkomunikasi. Gerakerja kokurikulum ini perlu berfungsi sebagai pelengkap kepada kecemerlangan akademik pelajar.
Penilaian dibuat secara berterusan. Gred yang diperolehi dalam mata pelajaran Kokurilum tidak akan diambil kira dalam penentuan PNGK pelajar. Walau bagaimanapun keputusan ini akan dicatatkan dalam rekod akademik. Peruntukan markah sebanyak sepuluh peratus (10%) bagi kegiatan kokurikulum tersebut diambil kira bagi pengiraan merit kemasukan ke IPTA.:)

smile!
24-04-2008, 11:46 AM
can anyone get into the website for kolej matrikulasi in perak?? mind giving me the link?
the website is not available when i enter it..

natlee
24-04-2008, 12:58 PM
from KMNS website:::http://www.kmns.matrik.edu.my/koko/index.html

Pelajar perlu mendaftar salah satu antara bidang kokurikulum berikut:

1. Sukan dan Permainan
2. Kelab dan Persatuan
3. Kawat Kaki

Gerakerja kokurikulum akan dilaksanakan mengikut konsep riadah. Elemen kecergasan fizikal dan mental, khidmat masyarakat serta sosial akan diintegrasikan dalam mata pelajaran tersebut. Dengan adanya elemen-elemen ini diharapkan pelajar lepasan Program Matrikulasi akan dapat menyediakan diri menjadi pelajar yang berwibawa dan mantap dari segi kepimpinan, sahsiah, ketahanan dan mempunyai kemahiran berkomunikasi. Gerakerja kokurikulum ini perlu berfungsi sebagai pelengkap kepada kecemerlangan akademik pelajar.
Penilaian dibuat secara berterusan. Gred yang diperolehi dalam mata pelajaran Kokurilum tidak akan diambil kira dalam penentuan PNGK pelajar. Walau bagaimanapun keputusan ini akan dicatatkan dalam rekod akademik. Peruntukan markah sebanyak sepuluh peratus (10%) bagi kegiatan kokurikulum tersebut diambil kira bagi pengiraan merit kemasukan ke IPTA.:)

hi there. i a senior in 07/08 session. hmmm, from what i noe, they count like tat :

1. in matriculation, 10 marks based on the school's co-cum

2. if can, try joining KAKOM. it is a sort of competition with others matrix college, like inter-college competition in all sort of sports.this make u gain FULL MARKS in yours co-cum without question.

3. they definetly count in PLKN. but im not too sure with those whom didnt being selected.

then, they add on 3 of he above and DIVIDE....

phyl
25-04-2008, 06:18 PM
what hapend if i cant win anything at sport cause i am not good at it

i'm aso worried of this. bt stil, u cn get penyertaan marks,rite! ;)

kawad kaki is nt uniform unit. its like if u dun get either sports or club den u will b thrown into kawad kaki cz they hv quota 4 non-bumi 4 all da 3 kk activities.
cert is black n white dat u joned n won da competitions.
yea, hopefully thr r lots of competitions.......
well, matrix wil recount ur secondary school marks,add up with matrix, den average.actually it will b da samelah if they recount, just dat u nid 2 hv all da certs 2 confirm.

Chrisntine
25-04-2008, 08:26 PM
how is the arrangement of the hostel room? according wat? or randomly? if my sis goin with me, can we be in the same room?

how about the text book? we buy it ourselves or it provide us or the lecturer ask us to buy their suggestion books. or wat?

smiley
27-04-2008, 12:27 PM
i'm new here.
the only 1 who get KOLEJ MATRIKULASI PERLIS among recommers til now.
i get sains stream, going to take sains hayat.

hihi..i'm also gt kolej matrikulasi perlis...:)

may i know wat s d borang pengesahan kokurikulum?
d borang oni gt acara or permainan.
if i'm a treasurer of persatuan,then hw shul i fill d form?

Jun Hao
27-04-2008, 01:35 PM
Anyone receive the letter from matri?
i wonder when the letter will be received?
wat if we did not receive the letter at all?is it possible that they will resend again?

i have got the letter by saturday so pls tell yeap

sakuraf4
27-04-2008, 07:40 PM
btw i want to ask wat is setem hasil?we need to bring it during registration....

natlee
27-04-2008, 07:48 PM
btw i want to ask wat is setem hasil?we need to bring it during registration....

u just head on to the post office and tell them u wanna buy it.
i forgot how much it is

smiley
27-04-2008, 08:37 PM
may i know wat is de borang pengesahan kokurikulum?
de borang oni got acara or permainan.
if i'm a treasurer of persatuan,then how should i fill the form?

sherenesheep
27-04-2008, 09:26 PM
btw, they ask us to lekat salinan of our documents in the booklet rite???
does the documents have to be certified??
wad is our matrix number ah?

yana89
27-04-2008, 11:13 PM
btw, they ask us to lekat salinan of our documents in the booklet rite???
does the documents have to be certified??
wad is our matrix number ah?

all documents need to be certified...
about the matrix no..refer to the series of no. that is been printed on ur envelope..usually above below or beside ur name...for example MS07116651078...something like that...

sherenesheep
27-04-2008, 11:17 PM
all documents need to be certified...
about the matrix no..refer to the series of no. that is been printed on ur envelope..usually above below or beside ur name...for example MS07116651078...something like that...

reli?? so we jz write the numbers down (excluding the MS) rite??

hfz
27-04-2008, 11:21 PM

I guess the MS is part of the number..

yana89
27-04-2008, 11:59 PM

u have to include the MS...its part of ur matrix no.

Chrisntine
28-04-2008, 12:02 AM
how about the borang pengesahan khidmat rawatan hospital? wat is this? and the perakauan bebas penyalahgunaan dadah part, wat should i wrte for the 'program'?? and for the lekatkan salinan surat tawaran, it is too big to lekat wor. how??. and last 1, wat is the nama dan alamat waris terdekat? wat is this? who should i wrte?

yogurt_addict
28-04-2008, 12:26 AM
Is it okay if i haven't receive any letter frm matrik now?
i've been longing for the posman everyday bt still not getting any.........

yana89
28-04-2008, 09:03 AM

i think u better call the college's admistration to confirm..
sometimes the delay is caused by error in the address...

28-04-2008, 09:11 AM

i havent find any borang pengesahan koko in the letter i received...
just the maklumat koko under borang maklumat pelajar section(page 18 )...did u mean that?

it doesnt required u to state the jawatan dipegang just the mewakili peringkat..isnt it?

haikalanuar
28-04-2008, 09:13 AM

yup..agreed with yana..
you should call the administration..

Have anyone actually rejected the matriculation offer??
anyway is it too late to reject the offer now??
bcoz some says u won't get upu offer if u get matriculation..

I need a definite answer for this year system..
about matriculation n upu ..
not from some statement from 2006..

yana89
28-04-2008, 09:43 AM
yup..agreed with yana..

its actually possible for u to get both offers (upu and matrix)...
many of my frens got their upu offer while in matrix...

natlee
28-04-2008, 09:46 AM

just fill it accordingly. and they actually dont really care the minor mistakes

28-04-2008, 09:51 AM
just fill it accordingly. and they actually dont really care the minor mistakes

may i noe is that the maklumat koko(page 18 ) doesnt required us to state the jawatan dipegang but just mewakili peringkat..is it?

btw, do u receive any borang pengesahan koko form??

hfz
28-04-2008, 10:00 AM
yup..agreed with yana..

If you want to decline the offer, you don't have to come during registration. You can be offerend both Matriks and UPU so don't worry.

yana89
28-04-2008, 10:35 AM
If you want to decline the offer, you don't have to come during registration. You can be offerend both Matriks and UPU so don't worry.

u can always decline...
but is a rough world out there...n very competitive..
unless u r sure that u can secure a place in the upu only then u turn down matrix..

hfz
28-04-2008, 10:41 AM
u can always decline...
but is a rough world out there...n very competitive..
unless u r sure that u can secure a place in the upu only then u turn down matrix..
Yes, but I've asked a few people, if you got straight As you are somehow already assured of one. But don't put too much hope. Anything can happen.

yana89
28-04-2008, 10:45 AM
Yes, but I've asked a few people, if you got straight As you are somehow already assured of one. But don't put too much hope. Anything can happen.

yes..but for safety measure...
i think is best if 1 role into matrix fist...
then after u got the upu...u can always pull out from matrix...

smile!
28-04-2008, 11:01 AM
if we pull out from matriks, are we required to pay back anything or compensate anything?

hfz
28-04-2008, 11:06 AM
if we pull out from matriks, are we required to pay back anything or compensate anything?

Not sure. Gotta check the 'Surat Perjanjian'

sakuraf4
28-04-2008, 11:07 AM

Students who quit the program will be penalised for breach of contract EXCEPT those who :

a) received offer from Teacher Education Division (local and abroad programme)

b) received sponsorship from government agencies or any certified agencies for

studies abroad.

c) received offer from ?Asasi Sains? UM

d) received offer from ?Asasi Sains Pertanian? UPM

e) received offer from ?Asasi Undang-Undang? UiTM ? KPM

f) received offer for Pre-Degree Medical and Pharmacy UiTM

g) received offer for Medical Matriculation and Pharmacy UIA

h) received offer for Medical,Pharmacy and Dentistry Tamhidi from USIM

i) Health problem with certified report from Government Medical Officer

smiley
28-04-2008, 11:48 AM
how about the borang pengesahan khidmat rawatan hospital? wat is this? and the perakauan bebas penyalahgunaan dadah part, wat should i wrte for the 'program'?? and for the lekatkan salinan surat tawaran, it is too big to lekat wor. how??. and last 1, wat is the nama dan alamat waris terdekat? wat is this? who should i wrte?

The borang pengesahan khidmat rawatan hospital is not hv 2 fill by every plp 1. oni some plp hv 2 fill...
the salinan surat tawaran i jz simply lipat n then paste it...
alamat n nama waris terdekat means ur parent's name n address..
about d 'program', i also dunno how 2 fill it. Is it refer 2 our program matrikulasi 1 tahun what jurusan ........something like that?

yana89
28-04-2008, 12:06 PM
The borang pengesahan khidmat rawatan hospital is not hv 2 fill by every plp 1. oni some plp hv 2 fill...
about d 'program', i also dunno how 2 fill it. Is it refer 2 our program matrikulasi 1 tahun what jurusan ........something like that?

i think it is...:amuse

Chrisntine
28-04-2008, 12:31 PM

but the nama and alamat waris, we fill our parent detail in the previous page d. refill again??
and another question.. the perjanjian pengambilan & pembiayaan pelajar matrikulasi, we hve to sign in front of the saksi ar? my parent din have any free time to go over my sch. can i ask my father to sign 1st then asked my headmaster to cop?

helen_tan
28-04-2008, 02:00 PM
yes..but for safety measure...
i think is best if 1 role into matrix fist...
then after u got the upu...u can always pull out from matrix...

Erm why u all wana turn down matrik and choose UPU? As far as i know, in UPU u still need to pay some fees.. Why u all wana pay instead of foc in matrik? :huh

hfz
28-04-2008, 02:13 PM
Erm why u all wana turn down matrik and choose UPU? As far as i know, in UPU u still need to pay some fees.. Why u all wana pay instead of foc in matrik? :huh

UPU is much better IMO. And another thing, between Diploma and Matrik, the first is more marketable.

28-04-2008, 02:54 PM
Stay on topic. If you guys want to discuss on whether UPU is better than Matrics or not, start a new thread

smiley
28-04-2008, 03:01 PM
but the nama and alamat waris, we fill our parent detail in the previous page d. refill again??
and another question.. the perjanjian pengambilan & pembiayaan pelajar matrikulasi, we hve to sign in front of the saksi ar? my parent din have any free time to go over my sch. can i ask my father to sign 1st then asked my headmaster to cop?

yups...rewrite again..
bout d surat perjanjian, i n my friends all let our parents sign 1st,then we all baru go 2 skul 2 let our guru kanan sign...

derexeddie
28-04-2008, 07:28 PM
i know this may seem out of place but i have 1 question in mind.

for students who go for local matriculation, is it possible for them to undergo IMU twinning programme with other partner medical schools?

thx for answering, PM me pls

Chrisntine
29-04-2008, 09:19 AM
thanks smiley..

erm, do u guys buy matrix reference book d?
any suggestion book?

29-04-2008, 09:48 AM
if you can't paste them just clip it to the book neatly...
about the photo's trust me..4 isn't enough...
i dunno about other college..but in johor..
we have to submit our photos to each tutorial lecturer..
and fill in borang..which acts like our report cards...

i'm not a graduate yet..
since i'm on the 2 year program..
so i have to go back to college for another 2 semesters...
same as all of u lor...:amuse
btw..i'm KMJ

did matri kolej provide us the facility of surfing net?got charge us money?

smiley
29-04-2008, 11:00 AM
erm, do u guys buy matrix reference book d?
any suggestion book?

nt buy yet...Cz duno which book is suitable 2 use in matrix.
I think after go into matrix,baru go 2 buy lo...
If dun1 buy,also ok. cz in de library of matrix,there r many books.

Jun Hao
29-04-2008, 11:08 AM
Any 1 hare receive kolej matripulasi melaka? cause i need to know wheather u open an account at bank rakyat or bank simpanan nasional

natlee
29-04-2008, 11:59 AM
did matri kolej provide us the facility of surfing net?got charge us money?

yes, there'll be internet services, But very lag and slow..
u won be able to much on the internet..
they will be blocking pages such as you tube, msn chating etc.
dun hope too much

Chrisntine
29-04-2008, 12:05 PM
erm. bank rakyat isnt same as bank simpanan nasional??? i gt to KMK and i open acc in BSN.

how long can we borrow for the books in library? 1 week?1 month? 1 sem?

natlee
29-04-2008, 12:07 PM

library ?? better for u to have ur own books.
for biology, pick up longman entitled longman biology matriculation guide ( sem 1 and 2 )
physic ----- duno.. hehe
chem -- oxford fajar bakti or Oriental Academic Publish ( oxford better)
maths-- oxford fajar bakti or OAP ( OAP better)

Chrisntine
29-04-2008, 12:11 PM
somebody sugest phy pls. thz

29-04-2008, 12:16 PM
erm. bank rakyat isnt same as bank simpanan nasional??? i gt to KMK and i open acc in BSN.

i thought Bank Rakyat is difference from BSN??anyway i get the kmk buku panduan and right at the cover front page there stick a yellow note..and the yellow note is actually the correction to the buku panduan's content..
the correction is BSN no longer be used by them, it has changed to Bank Rakyat instead.

yana89
29-04-2008, 12:18 PM
yes, there'll be internet services, But very lag and slow..
u won be able to much on the internet..
they will be blocking pages such as you tube, msn chating etc.
dun hope too much

u can alway opt to bring ur laptop...
there are hotspots in the college...

Chrisntine
29-04-2008, 12:20 PM

if bring laptop, will it be stolen?? i afraid if i bring it, it wil be stolen. if i lost it, my mom wil kill me=.=

Chrisntine
29-04-2008, 12:22 PM
i thought Bank Rakyat is difference from BSN??anyway i get the kmk buku panduan and right at the cover front page there stick a yellow note..and the yellow note is actually the correction to the buku panduan's content..
the correction is BSN no longer be used by them, it has changed to Bank Rakyat instead.

omg. then i have to change again =.= whre gt bank rakyat in penang??:cry

29-04-2008, 12:26 PM

u mean many students oso bring their own laptop there?
why need to bring laptop?is that many assignments are all in used of computers?

kel
29-04-2008, 12:29 PM
May I know, is the book for KMM got mention about bank rakyat? Why suddenly got bank rakyat? I think is Bank Simpanan Nasional because we need to pay our fees there. And I got see Bank Simpanan Nasional machine at the booklet.

KK4B
29-04-2008, 12:40 PM
I also got KMM. The booklet also stated BSN not Bank Rakyat. Is anyone different with me?

siane
29-04-2008, 01:10 PM
i think only kmk n kmph need u to open account at Bank Rakyat. Others BSN.
Correct me if i'm wrong...

phyl
29-04-2008, 01:11 PM

hv u all ever thought dat mayb diff kolej uses diff bank?
starlemon, u gt kmk rite?
da rest hu gt kmm dun hv da yellow note. i aso dun hv, mine is kmpp.
mayb in kedah, bank rakyat is more convenient?
y nt we just follow our own buku panduan, its much safer. dat way.

29-04-2008, 01:32 PM
hv u all ever thought dat mayb diff kolej uses diff bank?
starlemon, u gt kmk rite?
da rest hu gt kmm dun hv da yellow note. i aso dun hv, mine is kmpp.
mayb in kedah, bank rakyat is more convenient?
y nt we just follow our own buku panduan, its much safer. dat way.

ya ...agree...i am pretty sure there is a yellow note in the cover of the buku panduan booklet(for my case who get kmk)..

yana89
29-04-2008, 02:06 PM
if bring laptop, will it be stolen?? i afraid if i bring it, it wil be stolen. if i lost it, my mom wil kill me=.=

in mtrx johor..all the laptops first have to be registered with the administration (hal ehwal plajar)..in case of your latop being stolen...they'll have a record and help u to track down the thieves...plus all your lockers n desks have locks and key will be provided..up to know..they haven't been any reports of ones laptop lost...i bring ma laptop to college and so far so gud..(and hope to be in the future)...

if u don't feel confident...juz go to mtrx first... and c how it goes (most important get to know ur roomates)..when u feel secure enough..only then u bring ur laptop..

there are assignments that need to be typed...reports and all...
and time when we need to surf the internet for information to complete our assignments..there are some occassion where the lecturers giv out the assignment to all students at the same time (usually the english unit)..add to the burden they also sometimes have the same due date...just immagine houndreds of students vying for computers...and the CC hv just 30 computers to cater students..and it's open at a certain time..it'll be quite inconvenient during those times...

29-04-2008, 02:13 PM
there are assignments that need to be typed...reports and all...
and time when we need to surf the internet for information to complete our assignments..there are some occassion where the lecturers giv out the assignment to all students at the same time (usually the english unit)..add to the burden they also sometimes have the same due date...just immagine houndreds of students vying for computers...and the CC hv just 30 computers to cater students..and it's open at a certain time..it'll be quite inconvenient during those times...

may i noe if i were to go cc to complete my assignments using the computers there, do we nid pay money?like 1 hour RM2 like that?

yana89
29-04-2008, 02:27 PM

may i noe if i were to go cc to complete my assignments using the computers there, do we nid pay money?like 1 hour RM2 like that?

if CC..u have to pay..at my college it's RM 2.20 per hour..for me its quite expensive...if u don't want to go the CC i'm sure the library have sets of computers..its free there...but not many of students use it there..because its usually available during class hours..which obviously..we r at class at that time...and some don't even have internet connection..

29-04-2008, 02:39 PM
if CC..u have to pay..at my college it's RM 2.20 per hour..for me its quite expensive...if u don't want to go the CC i'm sure the library have sets of computers..its free there...but not many of students use it there..because its usually available during class hours..which obviously..we r at class at that time...and some don't even have internet connection..

haiz..i think they should make it free for us students to use...
hw bout other kolej?oso must pay 1st before we use..if like that the students will be dread of doing assignments that required computers done..since that they will be rushing mad for brushing up the assignments hoping to get done their assignments as fast as possible as their money will be 'burnt up' in accordance to the time used...

yana89
29-04-2008, 02:51 PM
haiz..i think they should make it free for us students to use...
hw bout other kolej?oso must pay 1st before we use..if like that the students will be dread of doing assignments that required computers done..since that they will be rushing mad for brushing up the assignments hoping to get done their assignments as fast as possible as their money will be 'burnt up' in accordance to the time used...

tell me about it...
its not only the money..the waiting also..(waiting to take turns)...
minus the people that kept pushing u around to quickly finish as they also want their turns to use the comps...u can't even do ur work in peace
that's why i talked my parents into giving me a laptop..:P

(some daughter arn't i??:amuse)

29-04-2008, 02:58 PM
tell me about it...
minus the people that kept pushing u around to quickly finish as they also want their turns to use the comps...u can't even do ur work in peace

one word to describe it~~TERRIBLE!
haiz...now only i realised the importance of existence of our own laptop in matri...lolz

yana89, i afraid that it might be out of topic if we discuss the matri thingy in form 6 vs matri thread, so move on to this thread...:P

hw long the semester break for matri ya?

yana89
29-04-2008, 03:07 PM
one word to describe it~~TERRIBLE!
haiz...now only i realised the importance of existence of our own laptop in matri...lolz

yana89, i afraid that it might be out of topic if we discuss the matri thingy in form 6 vs matri thread, so move on to this thread...:P

hw long the semester break for matri ya?

the semester break is only for 2 weeks (if u r lucky)...
the last time the semester break coincided with MUET..so some of the student's holiday were cut short...some as long as a week..too bad though:laugh..
there's also the mid sem break..it's usually for 1 week...
plus there's also the study leave..

sherenesheep
29-04-2008, 11:24 PM
tell me about it...

hermz does that mean that we don necessarily have to handwrite al our assignments?? can print it out??

yana89
29-04-2008, 11:39 PM
hermz does that mean that we don necessarily have to handwrite al our assignments?? can print it out??

yup..but it depends on the lecturer though..most prefered to be typed

sherenesheep
29-04-2008, 11:51 PM
yup..but it depends on the lecturer though..most prefered to be typed

wah, so a laptop wud be very convinient kah???

seniors from labuan, HELP!!!!!! is it necessary to bring laptop??? cuz one senior from my skul jz cam bak from labuan this month and said no need... true kah???
natlee, i know you;re out der sumwer...... hehe

wina
30-04-2008, 12:02 AM
must be official letter

sherenesheep
30-04-2008, 12:05 AM
must be official letter

ha? official letter for wad?? wad are u referring to??

yana89
30-04-2008, 12:17 AM
wah, so a laptop wud be very convinient kah???

seniors from labuan, HELP!!!!!! is it necessary to bring laptop??? cuz one senior from my skul jz cam bak from labuan this month and said no need... true kah???
natlee, i know you;re out der sumwer...... hehe

it's not compulsary la...
there's CC at each college...
those who have already hav a laptop its always ur choice to bring it or not..
for me..i prefer to do my assignment at the comfort of my room..
that's why i brought it..plus to avoid being involve in the war of the computers..haiyo..did everyone misinterpret me...

sherenesheep
30-04-2008, 01:16 AM
that's why i brought it..plus to avoid being involve in the war of the computers..haiyo..did everyone misinterpret me...

misinterpret u how??

ReinZx
30-04-2008, 04:20 AM

Hi Yana..
erm i would like to ask u about internet services in matrix college..
lets say if i bring my laptop to there...will there be a hotspot in my own room?
mean can i online in my asrama...
if i can online in asrama..will i be charged?

the second thing is, did u sign up streamyx or celcom broadband to online inside the college, or did u experience your fren doing so? Is that even possible?

Hope u can help mie here..Thx..

yana89
30-04-2008, 07:36 AM
Hi Yana..
erm i would like to ask u about internet services in matrix college..
lets say if i bring my laptop to there...will there be a hotspot in my own room?
mean can i online in my asrama...
if i can online in asrama..will i be charged?

of other colleges i'm not sure..but what i know is usually hotspot r available either at the library..administration building and etc..unless ur asrama is within range ( 100 m) from these building..it may be possible for u to surf in ur own room..yes u do hv to pay..using a hotspot reload card (it works just like the prepaid card on ur phones)...at my college it's usually sold by the librarian....but for starters u need to get a hotspot starter pack..which then u will create ur private account...each time u want to surf..u r always asked to log in first (with passwords)..therefore no one can use it...unless with ur permission...

the second thing is, did u sign up streamyx or celcom broadband to online inside the college, or did u experience your fren doing so? Is that even possible??

if this is the new broadband with those little modem?? if yes..no i didn't sign up for those things...since broadband itself its quite new..not many people use it..i dunno about this coming semester..i think its possible..plus if u do maybe u cn even surf in ur rooms...but to me honestly i think hotspots are better..it's more money wise..i heard that for the new streamyx broadband u hv to pay rm 60 per month am i rite? that excluding the price of the modem itself...just with a reload of rm 30 u hv unlimitted excess to the internet for a month..just make sure that ur laptop can detect wireless..that's all..

i feel like a promoter by now :))
btw..which college r u enrolling?

yeesoonffx
30-04-2008, 01:45 PM
i got a place in pahang matriculation
can someone tell me - can i bring my laptop along and there has wifi or 3g network? Coz i really cant live without internet and my favourite anime.

megatfais
30-04-2008, 01:49 PM
of other colleges i'm not sure..but what i know is usually hotspot r available either at the library..administration building and etc..unless ur asrama is within range ( 100 m) from these building..it may be possible for u to surf in ur own room..yes u do hv to pay..using a hotspot reload card (it works just like the prepaid card on ur phones)...at my college it's usually sold by the librarian....but for starters u need to get a hotspot starter pack..which then u will create ur private account...each time u want to surf..u r always asked to log in first (with passwords)..therefore no one can use it...unless with ur permission...

if this is the new broadband with those little modem?? if yes..no i didn't sign up for those things...since broadband itself its quite new..not many people use it..i dunno about this coming semester..i think its possible..plus if u do maybe u cn even surf in ur rooms...but to me honestly i think hotspots are better..it's more money wise..i heard that for the new streamyx broadband u hv to pay rm 60 per month am i rite? that excluding the price of the modem itself...just with a reload of rm 30 u hv unlimitted excess to the internet for a month..just make sure that ur laptop can detect wireless..that's all..

30 bucks for one month?thats so cool.how is d connection?is it slow or just ok?

yana89
30-04-2008, 02:46 PM
30 bucks for one month?thats so cool.how is d connection?is it slow or just ok?

it depends la..
on how far r u from the centre and how many people surf at that time..
but most of the time..to me d connection is quite gud..its just i can't 'connect' more to the comp because of tmy tight schedule...:laugh

ReinZx
30-04-2008, 03:08 PM

wow...Yana the new matrix hotspot service promoter.:))
haha...thx for ur info..really helps alot..
oo..rm30 is really cheep...compare to streamyx and celcom.
lol..mie..i am enrolled in Kolej Matrikulasi Perlis.
curently living in Penang island , quite near.
i am still in a dilemma whether to choose f6 or matriculation. ><
lol..is there other ppl give up matriculation for f6? quite weird rite?

Chrisntine
30-04-2008, 03:17 PM

mind telling sch? i goin to KMK. choose matrix. all of my friends and family call me to enter matrix. they even say:"nonid think d, go!" *swt* but if u wan stdy oversea, then....maybe f6 as it is recognized worldwide. 1 of my frez decided to reject initially but after a few week, she changed her mind again. she accept d offer d. so depends la. my ttn teacher told me matrix has oni disadvantage
1.the lecturer....nt gd(some)

pros are:
1. guarantees to enter local U
2. the exam is easy
3. gt allowance. ur parent do need to gv u $

3pros and 1 cons. Think urself and take a wise decision. :)

yana89
30-04-2008, 03:43 PM
but thr is a prob. if the lecturer tell us "ok, nxt test will be until chapter 4" and my chpter 4 is diff with other. then i hav to read all and find the fact that relate to the syllabus of matrix. it takes time =.=

u can always check with the with the topics at the content..find something that it might be closely related to..if not u can always check wit the index at the few last pages of the book..(if there is la)...

in matrix u don't rely on book as much as in ur schooling years...
it will be best if u do ur own notes..just combine the information from a couple of books..and wala! u hv a supernote..by writing the information down..it'll help u to understand more on the topic plus also to help u memorise better..since it's ur own note u won't hv problems if test comes up..ur own note better than any other book...

it really works u know...

wow...Yana the new matrix hotspot service promoter.:))
haha...thx for ur info..really helps alot..
oo..rm30 is really cheep...compare to streamyx and celcom.

the hotspot is actually 1 of sreamyx package...
hope u choose wisely..the 1 thing about matriculation and form 6 is that it comes down to individual preferences..so nothing is right or wrong..its just a matter of personal view...that's what i recently understand through the discussions made here at recom...

ape2aje
30-04-2008, 04:41 PM
in matrik...
1.adakah matrik perak terlalu ketat rulenya..?
2.adakah matrik x boleh pakai seluar langsung semasa di kuliah..?(im girl)
3.adakah di matrik x boleh keluar selepas kuliah...?
4.can i x payah pakai tudung di matrikulasi perak..?
5.di matrikulasi perak dalam satu bilik brp student..?
6.adakah matrik seperti tinggal di sekolah beasrama..?
7.perlukah bawa buku2 rujukan kte dahulu..?
8.is it you all happy when inside matrik..?
9.adakah lecturer in matrikulasi perak sporting..?
10.age lecturer matrik in what range..?
11.no question!!just answer my quention..pls22..
b4 12/5...:wink

ReinZx
30-04-2008, 05:00 PM
the hotspot is actually 1 of sreamyx package...
hope u choose wisely..the 1 thing about matriculation and form 6 is that it comes down to individual preferences..so nothing is right or wrong..its just a matter of personal view...that's what i recently understand through the discussions made here at recom...

haha..i think i will make my decision in this 2 days...thx for the advice.:)

mind telling sch? i goin to KMK. choose matrix. all of my friends and family call me to enter matrix. they even say:"nonid think d, go!" *swt* but if u wan stdy oversea, then....maybe f6 as it is recognized worldwide. 1 of my frez decided to reject initially but after a few week, she changed her mind again. she accept d offer d. so depends la. my ttn teacher told me matrix has oni disadvantage

pros are:
2. the exam is easy

haha..erm..I frm Chung Ling High School...Penang island 1.
U also Penangites?
so u have decided to enter matrix yea..gud luck for everything:))

yana89
30-04-2008, 08:17 PM
in matrik...
1.adakah matrik perak terlalu ketat rulenya..?
2.adakah matrik x boleh pakai seluar langsung semasa di kuliah..?(im girl)
3.adakah di matrik x boleh keluar selepas kuliah...?
4.can i x payah pakai tudung di matrikulasi perak..?
5.di matrikulasi perak dalam satu bilik brp student..?
6.adakah matrik seperti tinggal di sekolah beasrama..?
7.perlukah bawa buku2 rujukan kte dahulu..?
8.is it you all happy when inside matrik..?
9.adakah lecturer in matrikulasi perak sporting..?
10.age lecturer matrik in what range..?
11.no question!!just answer my quention..pls22..
b4 12/5...:wink

answer...

1. da rule is much loser compared to Johor..more lenient
2. i've heard from a fwen of mine dat mtrx perak allows giirls students to wear slecks to lecture..guess it's a yes...
3. dunno..depends on da college...mine does allow
4. yes u can..
5. dunno..3-4 i think
6. kinda...but with less set of rules
7. its up to u..bring also can..do not bring also can...
8. for me its the best thing ever..but it depends how u carry urself..n who r ur frens
9. from what i've heard..very sporting
10. 25-56 years old..
11. i answered all ur question..hope u r happy

ape2aje
30-04-2008, 09:36 PM
answer...

1. da rule is much loser compared to Johor..more lenient
2. i've heard from a fwen of mine dat mtrx perak allows giirls students to wear slecks to lecture..guess it's a yes...
3. dunno..depends on da college...mine does allow
4. yes u can..
5. dunno..3-4 i think
6. kinda...but with less set of rules
7. its up to u..bring also can..do not bring also can...
8. for me its the best thing ever..but it depends how u carry urself..n who r ur frens
9. from what i've heard..very sporting
10. 25-56 years old..
11. i answered all ur question..hope u r happy

yes..very happy..thx..tht give me much of info..thx!!:))

sherenesheep
30-04-2008, 09:52 PM
my ttn teacher told me matrix has oni disadvantage

pros are:
2. the exam is easy

matrix does not only have 3pros and 1 con only.. check out the matrix vs form 6 thread.. ders lots of info in there...

u cant go oversea with matrix qualification, with the exception of medic course..
ur parents still need to giv u money... rm1200 per semester is not much, wen u come to think about it.. plus there is the estimate of rm10 spent on food per day...

Chrisntine
01-05-2008, 09:52 AM
haha..i think i will make my decision in this 2 days...thx for the advice.:)

haha..erm..I frm Chung Ling High School...Penang island 1.
U also Penangites?
so u have decided to enter matrix yea..gud luck for everything:))

decide d. decided to go. ^^

matrix does not only have 3pros and 1 con only.. check out the matrix vs form 6 thread.. ders lots of info in there...

u cant go oversea with matrix qualification, with the exception of medic course..
ur parents still need to giv u money... rm1200 per semester is not much, wen u come to think about it.. plus there is the estimate of rm10 spent on food per day...

dun spend too much money lor. we can 'save save' used:P i tot is rm1250 per semester. rm208 per month. this is sufficient to me d. i do not spend much. of cz, thr are still lot of pros and cons. but i only list down some. :P

yana89
01-05-2008, 10:02 AM
decide d. decided to go. ^^

dun spend too much money lor. we can 'save save' used:P i tot is rm1250 per semester. rm208 per month. this is sufficient to me d. i do not spend much. of cz, thr are still lot of pros and cons. but i only list down some. :P

gud for u...just work hard..i'm sure u'll achieve ur goals..no matter which path u take..

the rm 10 is actually the maximum amount...if u don't indulge urself with unnecessary things...the money will be enough....with all the free money and hv the cutting edge to enter local U its usually hard to say 'NO'...

plus to those who got 2 years program are much more luckier..
the total amount of money that they recieve throughout the whole program is RM 5000...:nuts

ejat
01-05-2008, 07:29 PM
mtrx 2 uni:is it true we need 2 hav one added yer when taking degree in engineerng or archtecture??????:cry:cry:cry

01-05-2008, 07:32 PM
Moved the last post here. Please use an existing thread when your question is covered by its scope, thanks. :)

Kiwidudi
01-05-2008, 08:01 PM
:mad
out of 230004 ++ ppl who got matriks...
onli 600 r chinese n 200 r indians...
wtf is dis...not even 4% non bumis...
it supposed 2 be 10% rite??:mad
we r being cheated!!!

Olataro
01-05-2008, 08:09 PM
well maybe they reserve it for the rayuan.i hope...........but many of my friends got it though..........

yana89
01-05-2008, 08:46 PM
we r being cheated!!!

where on earth did u get the statistic..?

Kiwidudi
01-05-2008, 08:47 PM
where on earth did u get the statistic..?

from MCA...my friend called them...n they said dis..

yana89
01-05-2008, 09:14 PM
from MCA...my friend called them...n they said dis..

where did they get it from...?
its better if u hd asked the ministry of education directly...
sometimes its just wild accusations with no hard proof...
b'coz...the way i see it...there's still plenty non-bumi's in matrix...
btw there are 2-nd intakes u know...

mtrx 2 uni:is it true we need 2 hav one added yer when taking degree in engineerng or archtecture??????:cry:cry:cry

where did u get the info?

nana90
01-05-2008, 09:28 PM
i think im not going to matrix..
cz i got asasi undang2, uia...
bye2 matrix..
uia..here i come~
but hopefully i get jpa scholarship..

01-05-2008, 09:30 PM
we r being cheated!!!
Are you sure? I'm sure this shouldn't be the correct statistics... Normally for every college, there will be about 200 non-bumi students, so it won't be that few in the whole country, perhaps what you got is the students who appeal for matriculation... Personally I know there are already 20 non-bumi students who got matriculation, in some schools in my hometown... It shouldn't be that few...

yana89
02-05-2008, 08:46 AM
Are you sure? I'm sure this shouldn't be the correct statistics... Normally for every college, there will be about 200 non-bumi students, so it won't be that few in the whole country, perhaps what you got is the students who appeal for matriculation... Personally I know there are already 20 non-bumi students who got matriculation, in some schools in my hometown... It shouldn't be that few...

yup couldn't agree more...

02-05-2008, 09:02 AM
anyone can make a word to console my feelings of anxiety and despair. I fail to got matriculation, but succeeded in gaining admission into local university, anyway, the course offered (diploma in civil engineering and technology) is really not a preferable one for me. I am afraid that I cannot get JPA :(:(, coz there is a rumour saying that those who got UPU cannot get JPA.... :cry:cry:cry:cry. desperate

yana89
02-05-2008, 09:11 AM
anyone can make a word to console my feelings of anxiety and despair. I fail to got matriculation, but succeeded in gaining admission into local university, anyway, the course offered (diploma in civil engineering and technology) is really not a preferable one for me. I am afraid that I cannot get JPA :(:(, coz there is a rumour saying that those who got UPU cannot get JPA.... :cry:cry:cry:cry. desperate

no la...
don't be upset....the rumours its not true...u can stil get jpa...
plus matrix there are 2nd intakes..so u stil hv the chance...
do cheer up...

02-05-2008, 09:12 AM

u should at least be grateful that u have one scholarships in hand..
one bird in hand is worth than two in the bush..
regarding the fact that those who get upu =getting jpa dream dashed to the ground is just a rumour..(as u say)...
optimistic make life cherish everyday..:)

natlee
02-05-2008, 09:23 AM

cheer up. thats not true about the rumour...
i have frenzs being selected for jpa and also upu as well

BigBangLover
02-05-2008, 11:43 AM
What is da differences between Kolej Matrikulasi Mara and others?

02-05-2008, 11:54 AM
What is da differences between Kolej Matrikulasi Mara and others?

MARA for bumi ...kolej matri ~ 10%quota for non-bumi..

BigBangLover
02-05-2008, 12:00 PM
other differences???? ~hehe...

---anyone got matrix at Kolej Mara Kulim?---

02-05-2008, 12:37 PM
thanks you everyone :)), you all really cheer me up... but a bad news to let you all know... I didnt get shortlisted for UEM interview... Dead :cry

yana89
02-05-2008, 01:18 PM
other differences???? ~hehe...

---anyone got matrix at Kolej Mara Kulim?---

its one of the best matrix colleges in terms of academics...
they don't have 2 year programme intake unlike the rest of matrix colleges..

natlee
02-05-2008, 01:56 PM

isit ?
not really i think, coz two year programme is based on the nessicity.
the best matrix college is KMPP( pulau pinang)

Chrisntine
02-05-2008, 02:06 PM
isit ?
not really i think, coz two year programme is based on the nessicity.
the best matrix college is KMPP( pulau pinang)

really??KMPP is the best? u noe what my teacher told me, if get matrix which is in ulu2, is easier to get 4 flat. haha. like KMPP, is quite 'modern', then will be slightly harder. haha i think is not true 1 :P

KK4B
03-05-2008, 02:02 PM
Hai everybody. Can I know do we need to bring the original documents like SPM result during registration day and is it still need during college life time? Besides, what type of scientific calculator do we need in the matriculation college?

snowflower
05-05-2008, 01:24 AM
thanks you everyone :)), you all really cheer me up... but a bad news to let you all know... I didnt get shortlisted for UEM interview... Dead :cry

dont give up anyway although ur life is full of frustration. this actually wil lead you to think more open-minded.just wait for other schorlarships. actually how many schlorships were you applying?

Hai everybody. Can I know do we need to bring the original documents like SPM result during registration day and is it still need during college life time? Besides, what type of scientific calculator do we need in the matriculation college?

regestration day no need. but you better bring them along to the college in case you need them, then you wil have them. just bring 570,more functions and better.

i heard that decipline of students in kolej mara kulim are very bad...
my teacher in MRSM PDRM KULIM told me last year.

yana89
05-05-2008, 07:03 AM

ow..nver heard b4...never knew :P
its just ppl (including me) thought kolej mara kulim is a good college as it's under mara...usually associated/linked with d kolej mara banting like dat or so...

natlee
05-05-2008, 09:02 AM

no nid. just bring a copy all all original documents.
as powerful as u can afford, better, 950 (casio)

cantdecide
05-05-2008, 09:28 AM
hey nana_90..
i got mtrix kedah too!
ur from penang?me too!lol..
which school are you from?

Shuffique
05-05-2008, 10:11 AM
Hi to the all ReComers..
Nickname: SHUFFIQUE
Program Pengajian : Pogram Satu Tahun
Nama kolej: 19-KOLEJ MATRIKULASI PAHANG (KMPh)

I want to ask the seniors who have been at Pahang Branch, How's the life and facilities there... Anyone who have opinion(s) about this college(Pahang), Hope can reply to me..
Thank you..

shakira
05-05-2008, 11:36 AM
are we allowed to bring our laptop? is it necessary?

cantdecide
05-05-2008, 12:21 PM
Nickname: cantdecide
Nama kolej: KOLEJ MATRIKULASI KEDAH

Dear seniors,whats the least that i must get for my PNGK if i want to take medic after matriculation?

yana89
05-05-2008, 01:27 PM

Dear seniors,whats the least that i must get for my PNGK if i want to take medic after matriculation?

da least is 4.0..there's no other choice if u want to take medic...

yana89
05-05-2008, 01:28 PM

da least is 4.0..there's no other choice if u want to take medic...

cantdecide
05-05-2008, 01:36 PM
OMG!really?geez...i guess i have to study hard then..thanks yana89!

yana89
05-05-2008, 02:34 PM
OMG!really?geez...i guess i have to study hard then..thanks yana89!

yup..it also applies for dentistry and pharmacy...u r welcome...:))

spyro
07-05-2008, 10:50 AM
hey recomers .. i gt kmph ..kolej matrikulasi pahang .. anyone else? .. im keeping an eye on this thread and until now only a few got pahang ..

weiz
07-05-2008, 05:41 PM
When I browse through the website of local uni,
it is stated that if we choose sains hayat in matrix,
we can also apply for various engineering courses.
So, the door of engineering is not closed if we choose sains hayat.
The question is whether we can do well without studying physics in pre-u.
Can someone enlighten me on that?
thx

yeesoonffx
07-05-2008, 06:12 PM
hey recomers .. i gt kmph ..kolej matrikulasi pahang .. anyone else? .. im keeping an eye on this thread and until now only a few got pahang ..

i also got kmph. hope we can meet there.

summer
07-05-2008, 09:28 PM
i gt a fren who ll go km pahang

esmeralda
07-05-2008, 10:59 PM
Hi..
I got kmm, my course is science
i wonder if the medium use is english or bm
and anyone care to answer if i can change course sains fizikal to science hayat?
Thanx in advance..

joannechong90
07-05-2008, 11:10 PM
hey ther,i get kolej matrikulasi in perak(08/09)...who else with me?
feel free to PM me if u get KMPk 2...^^

hey Elsie, I also got the Perak Matriculation. Where are you from?

maymay
08-05-2008, 01:17 AM
Can i use blue pen 2 fill in the Perjanjian Pengambilan dan Pembiayaan??

SkyQwertY
08-05-2008, 02:15 AM
i m being chosen to kolej matrikulasi johor

any1 same sku wif me

add my email la ^^

SangKY222@<hidden>

can discuss n chat together^^

yana89
08-05-2008, 08:37 AM
i m being chosen to kolej matrikulasi johor

any1 same sku wif me

add my email la ^^

SangKY222@<hidden>

can discuss n chat together^^

owh same here....but i don't hv a msn messenger lor...
YM got la..

derexeddie
08-05-2008, 12:09 PM
how is the grading system in matrik is carried out?
how much u need to get an A, A-, B.................

08-05-2008, 02:08 PM
after matri,let say we do well and secure medicine in local uni . so does that mean that we will be sponsored by gov there?gov will give us allowance as well as paid up the tution fees there?
if not, hw can we manage to secure any scholarships in local uni?

cantdecide
08-05-2008, 02:14 PM
just curious..
in matrix,do we have assembly every morning?

yana89
08-05-2008, 02:20 PM
just curious..
in matrix,do we have assembly every morning?

nope..u cn wake up late if u want :amuse

Chrisntine
08-05-2008, 02:27 PM
nope..u cn wake up late if u want :amuse

really onot? din hav class meh?

yana89
08-05-2008, 02:30 PM
really onot? din hav class meh?

well clas starts at 8 am..so if u r not the type of person dat takes along time to dress up u cn wait 7.30 am n still be in time..plus if u don't hv class in the morning..u cn always over sleep

Chrisntine
08-05-2008, 02:40 PM
well clas starts at 8 am..so if u r not the type of person dat takes along time to dress up u cn wait 7.30 am n still be in time..plus if u don't hv class in the morning..u cn always over sleep

but we hav to bath b4 we go to class. will it be crowded when all of us wan to take bath at the same time?

yana89
08-05-2008, 02:44 PM
but we hav to bath b4 we go to class. will it be crowded when all of us wan to take bath at the same time?

not all classes start at 8..some may start at 9..10..even at 12!
so da bathrooms will not be dat crowded...exception for orientation week lar...all hv da same time table..

LordZarX
10-05-2008, 07:54 PM

in term of bumi academic it's the best...if ur comparing with bumi in kolej matrikulasi...

what ur teacher heard is half true half false...
most case of discipline of student is cause by FET UNIKL student...not matrix student...
there is two programme in kolej mara kulim...Foundation Engineering Technology UniKL...
and matriculation programme...almost all matrix student there don't hav discipline problem...
just small problem like fly...smoking...and few other more...

i was ex-kolej mara kulim student

oowen
13-05-2008, 01:32 PM
hahakx...now the 2008/2009 students already suffer in their orientation week, hahakx... enjoy the evil dayss !! i already graduate on APRIL .. feel relieve now..
good luck to all of the 2008/2009 matrik student ..hahaha!!
enjoy the jail life....

weclyioo_ooi@<hidden>

ame.zost
18-05-2008, 05:50 PM
does the matriculation cert is qualify in foreign university? i mean in any stream i.e. physical sc, life sc or accounting..

i haf a friend who is keep finding out whether with the matix qualificaion is eligible to fly to foreign university..

i dun really know baut tis..

xinni
18-05-2008, 07:58 PM
does the matriculation cert is qualify in foreign university? i mean in any stream i.e. physical sc, life sc or accounting..

i haf a friend who is keep finding out whether with the matix qualificaion is eligible to fly to foreign university..

as what i know , students graduate from matriks can only go for local uni..matriculation cert is not qualified for overseas' uni , not even sig uni..

sherenesheep
18-05-2008, 09:59 PM

nope... u cant go oversea to study.. u are confined to local unis here in msia only....

but i heard medic is an exception.. i'm not sure on this...

19-05-2008, 12:24 PM

First what foreign universities do you mean here? Most foreign universities do not recognise Malaysian matriculation certs, but there are some exceptions too. There is a small number of foreign universities that recognise matriculation cert.

19-05-2008, 12:30 PM
First what foreign universities do you mean here? Most foreign universities do not recognise Malaysian matriculation certs, but there are some exceptions too. There is a small number of foreign universities that recognise matriculation cert.

example of foreign universities that recognise matriculation cert???

seiken
19-05-2008, 01:05 PM
Not even our closest neighbour, Singapore recognizes matriculation. Correct me if I'm wrong.

20-05-2008, 05:18 PM
example of foreign universities that recognise matriculation cert???
There are, but I can't recall one now... If you consider MMMC is a foreign college, there it is... Some medical schools in Russia and Indonesia do recognise Malaysia matriculation certs though...

lollipop_mun
24-05-2008, 10:11 AM
can anybody tell me is that i will be penalties and have to pay back to the pihak matrix if i quit from matrix bcoz wan to enter private uni?? what else i will be didenda??

sherenesheep
24-05-2008, 10:20 PM
can anybody tell me is that i will be penalties and have to pay back to the pihak matrix if i quit from matrix bcoz wan to enter private uni?? what else i will be didenda??

yes.. u hav to pay for the entire semester's course fee

24-05-2008, 10:37 PM
yes.. u hav to pay for the entire semester's course fee

how do u know that???

sherenesheep
24-05-2008, 11:03 PM
i think i read it somewhere... either in the letter itself or in one of the old post in matriculation threads

passer-by
24-05-2008, 11:11 PM
It is stated in the contract that one need to pay back everything if one decided to stop half-way (exception for those who manage to secure government scholarships).

sherenesheep
24-05-2008, 11:28 PM
yes thats the one that i read... its in the contract.. hehe

meimei
25-05-2008, 07:29 PM
i can't get any post for the co-curiculum i joined in matrik....how :cry
help me please..:(

25-05-2008, 07:41 PM

then, u have to be very active in the co-curiculum u joined... join all the activities organised, try to volunteer yourself to help in organizing activities...

natlee
26-05-2008, 08:52 AM

did you try kakom ??
that counts full mark in your cocum

meiso
26-05-2008, 09:01 AM

You can just leave the college,b4 u leave , just sign some documents, then forget about the whole things, dont worry much, later they will fine u, if u happen to be jpa scholar(2nd appeal), then u write a letter, give the letter of offer, then u are spared, if not u just need to pay up rm1000.00 only(this is the Money they banked into your accouunt, maybe now they already increased some amount of allowance)In fact u just returned what they ve given to u, not really fine u, so is alrt to leave, not a big deal.I hope i give the right information. May i know why u dont want to continue with Matrics?