Pages : [1] 2

luck n hope
16-04-2008, 01:37 AM
luck n hope
johor college
sains

wat bout u??

Quote from the original first post of this topic
Hey is there anyone going for Matrikulasi 2008?

Post your information here.

Username/nickname
Kolej
Aliran

and the previous thread should be closed.

Discussions can be made here and hopefully there're some seniors to guide those new juniors.

dennis~~

SEMAKAN KEPUTUSAN RASMI PERMOHONAN
PROGRAM MATRIKULASI
KEMENTERIAN PELAJARAN MALAYSIA SESI 2008/2009
MELALUI INTERNET / SMS / TALIAN BANTUAN
MULAI 16 APRIL 2008

KEPUTUSAN RASMI PROGRAM SATU TAHUN
Semua pelajar lepasan SPM yang telah membuat permohonan Program Matrikulasi Kementerian Pelajaran Malaysia pada 16 Julai? 10 Oktober 2007 boleh mengetahui keputusan rasmi permohonan mulai 16 April 2008 ini.
Semakan boleh dibuat :
1.Melalui laman web http://www.moe.gov.my (http://www.moe.gov.my/) or best is http://apps.emoe.gov.my/semakan_matrik08/ dengan memasukkan (No. Kad Pengenalan dan Angka Giliran SPM) atau
2.Sistem SMS dengan menaip perkataan MAT jarak NO KP (pelajar) dan dihantar ke talian 33778 atau
3.Talian bantuan Bahagian Matrikulasi 03-88844100 juga boleh dihubungi untuk mengetahui keputusan rasmi
Permohonan bermula pada 16 April 2008 dari jam 8:30 pagi hingga 4:00 petang (hari bekerja sahaja).
Tarikh pendaftaran pelajar matrikulasi ialah pada 12 Mei 2008. Surat tawaran dan maklumat lanjut tentang pendaftaran, yuran dan sebagainya akan dihantar oleh kolej matrikulasi / kolej MARA berkenaan.

RAYUAN
Pelajar yang layak tetapi gagal boleh membuat rayuan secara bertulis dengan melampirkan salinan keputusan SPM yang disahkan dan dihantar tidak lewat daripada tarikh 30 April 2008 kepada:

Bahagian Matrikulasi
Aras 6, Blok E15, Parcel E
Kompleks Pentadbiran Kerajaan Persekutuan
62604 Putrajaya.

Keputusan rayuan boleh diketahui pada 26 Mei 2008 melalui :.
I. Laman web di atas atau
II. Sistem SMS dengan menaip MAR jarak NO KP(pelajar) ke 33778.
III. Talian bantuan Bahagian Matrikulasi 03-88844100 juga boleh dihubungi dari 8.30 pagi hingga 4.00 petang (hari bekerja sahaja).
Hanya calon yang berjaya akan dihubungi melalui surat dan perlu mendaftar di kolej yang ditetapkan dalam masa seminggu. Mereka yang tidak menerima apa-apa jawapan SEMINGGU selepas 26 Mei 2008 dianggap gagal.

KEPUTUSAN RASMI PROGRAM DUA TAHUN (PDT)
Seterusnya keputusan rasmi PDT akan diumumkan pada 2 Jun 2008 dan calon yang berjaya dikehendaki mendaftar di kolej yang ditetapkan pada 16 Jun 2008. Sila hubungi laman web, talian bantuan (seperti di atas) dan sistem SMS dengan menaip perkataan MAT jarak NO KP (pelajar) dan dihantar ke talian 33778.

dennis~~
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

anyway, i din't get.. and i'm going to appeal!

So anyone knows how to appeal? Do i need to write why do i deserve to get a place in matrikulasi?

anyone please enlighten me!

thanks in advance!

p/s: if anyone doesn't want the matrikulasi offer, do call 03-88844100 to cancel your offer/place. Don't block others' chances! Thanks!

dennis~~

don't be kedekut to thank me!! wakahaha!

Langkah-langkah membuat Rayuan Kemasukan Matrikulasi Tahun 2008/2009

1.Sila menyediakan dan menghantarkan dokumen-dokumen berikut ke alamat di bawah:-
(i)Surat Rayuan (WAJIB);
(ii)salinan Keputusan SPM yang telah disahkan (WAJIB);
Bahagian Matrikulasi
Kementerian Pelajaran Malaysia
Aras 6, Blok E15, Kompleks Kerajaan Parcel E
Pusat Pentadbiran Kerajaan Persekutuan
62604 Putrajaya
Tel: 03-8884 4100
***Tarikh tutup rayuan bagi pihak Bahagian Matrikulasi, KPM adalah pada 30hb April 2008***

2.Sila menyediakan dokumen-dokumen dan menghantar bersama salinan Borang Rayuan MCA yang dapat dimuat turun dari http://youth.mca.org.my (http://youth.mca.org.my/) ke alamat berikut:-
(i)salinan Surat Rayuan (WAJIB);
(iii)salinan Kad Akuan Penerimaan;
(iv)salinan Penyata bayaran Pencen ATAU Slip Penyata Pendapatan ATAU bukti-bukti pendapatan Ibubapa/penjaga yang telah disahkan (WAJIB);
(v)salinan Kad Pengenalan (WAJIB);
(vi)salinan sijil berhenti sekolah ATAU surat perakuan (testimonial) sekolah;
(vii)salinan dokumen-dokumen khas[cth: sijil kematian ibubapa @<hidden> surat bercerai](JIKA ADA).

Pemuda MCA Kebangsaan - Biro Pendidikan
7th Floor, Wisma MCA
163, Jalan Ampang,
50450 Kuala Lumpur
Tel: 03-2161 8044
3.Tarikh tutup: 28hb April 2008

form can be downloaded from http://youth.mca.org.my (http://youth.mca.org.my/)

dennis~~(the Chinese version which Wendy191 posted din't work well when i use mozilla firefox.. not sure what happened)

Edited by vseehua

dya_ilham
16-04-2008, 01:42 AM
hai there...

nickname: dya_ilham
kolej:matrix penang
aliran: sains

still can't remember what i put for my 1st choice, but i'm pretty sure its not penang...but well, i'm glad at least i got the offer...to all of u who got the offer, congratz guys! and to all who didnt, dont worry...there's lots more better things awaits u in the future! juz dont give up hope k!

so did anyone get the same as me?

dennisssj
16-04-2008, 02:03 AM
Hey is there anyone going for Matrikulasi 2008?

Post your information here.

Username/nickname
Kolej
Aliran

and the previous thread should be closed.

Discussions can be made here and hopefully there're some seniors to guide those new juniors.

dennis~~

SEMAKAN KEPUTUSAN RASMI PERMOHONAN
PROGRAM MATRIKULASI
KEMENTERIAN PELAJARAN MALAYSIA SESI 2008/2009
MELALUI INTERNET / SMS / TALIAN BANTUAN
MULAI 16 APRIL 2008

KEPUTUSAN RASMI PROGRAM SATU TAHUN
Semua pelajar lepasan SPM yang telah membuat permohonan Program Matrikulasi Kementerian Pelajaran Malaysia pada 16 Julai? 10 Oktober 2007 boleh mengetahui keputusan rasmi permohonan mulai 16 April 2008 ini.
Semakan boleh dibuat :
1.Melalui laman web http://www.moe.gov.my or best is http://apps.emoe.gov.my/semakan_matrik08/ dengan memasukkan (No. Kad Pengenalan dan Angka Giliran SPM) atau
2.Sistem SMS dengan menaip perkataan MAT jarak NO KP (pelajar) dan dihantar ke talian 33778 atau
3.Talian bantuan Bahagian Matrikulasi 03-88844100 juga boleh dihubungi untuk mengetahui keputusan rasmi
Permohonan bermula pada 16 April 2008 dari jam 8:30 pagi hingga 4:00 petang (hari bekerja sahaja).
Tarikh pendaftaran pelajar matrikulasi ialah pada 12 Mei 2008. Surat tawaran dan maklumat lanjut tentang pendaftaran, yuran dan sebagainya akan dihantar oleh kolej matrikulasi / kolej MARA berkenaan.

RAYUAN
Pelajar yang layak tetapi gagal boleh membuat rayuan secara bertulis dengan melampirkan salinan keputusan SPM yang disahkan dan dihantar tidak lewat daripada tarikh 30 April 2008 kepada:

Bahagian Matrikulasi
Aras 6, Blok E15, Parcel E
Kompleks Pentadbiran Kerajaan Persekutuan
62604 Putrajaya.

Keputusan rayuan boleh diketahui pada 26 Mei 2008 melalui :.
I. Laman web di atas atau
II. Sistem SMS dengan menaip MAR jarak NO KP(pelajar) ke 33778.
III. Talian bantuan Bahagian Matrikulasi 03-88844100 juga boleh dihubungi dari 8.30 pagi hingga 4.00 petang (hari bekerja sahaja).
Hanya calon yang berjaya akan dihubungi melalui surat dan perlu mendaftar di kolej yang ditetapkan dalam masa seminggu. Mereka yang tidak menerima apa-apa jawapan SEMINGGU selepas 26 Mei 2008 dianggap gagal.

KEPUTUSAN RASMI PROGRAM DUA TAHUN (PDT)
Seterusnya keputusan rasmi PDT akan diumumkan pada 2 Jun 2008 dan calon yang berjaya dikehendaki mendaftar di kolej yang ditetapkan pada 16 Jun 2008. Sila hubungi laman web, talian bantuan (seperti di atas) dan sistem SMS dengan menaip perkataan MAT jarak NO KP (pelajar) dan dihantar ke talian 33778.

dennis~~
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

anyway, i din't get.. and i'm going to appeal!

So anyone knows how to appeal? Do i need to write why do i deserve to get a place in matrikulasi?

anyone please enlighten me!

thanks in advance!

p/s: if anyone doesn't want the matrikulasi offer, do call 03-88844100 to cancel your offer/place. Don't block others' chances! Thanks!

dennis~~

don't be kedekut to thank me!! wakahaha!

Langkah-langkah membuat Rayuan Kemasukan Matrikulasi Tahun 2008/2009

1.Sila menyediakan dan menghantarkan dokumen-dokumen berikut ke alamat di bawah:-
(i)Surat Rayuan (WAJIB);
Bahagian Matrikulasi
Aras 6, Blok E15, Kompleks Kerajaan Parcel E
62604 Putrajaya
Tel: 03-8884 4100
***Tarikh tutup rayuan bagi pihak Bahagian Matrikulasi, KPM adalah pada 30hb April 2008***

2.Sila menyediakan dokumen-dokumen dan menghantar bersama salinan Borang Rayuan MCA yang dapat dimuat turun dari http://youth.mca.org.my ke alamat berikut:-
(i)salinan Surat Rayuan (WAJIB);
(iii)salinan Kad Akuan Penerimaan;
(iv)salinan Penyata bayaran Pencen ATAU Slip Penyata Pendapatan ATAU bukti-bukti pendapatan Ibubapa/penjaga yang telah disahkan (WAJIB);
(v)salinan Kad Pengenalan (WAJIB);
(vi)salinan sijil berhenti sekolah ATAU surat perakuan (testimonial) sekolah;
(vii)salinan dokumen-dokumen khas[cth: sijil kematian ibubapa @<hidden> surat bercerai](JIKA ADA).

Pemuda MCA Kebangsaan - Biro Pendidikan
7th Floor, Wisma MCA
163, Jalan Ampang,
50450 Kuala Lumpur
Tel: 03-2161 8044
3.Tarikh tutup: 28hb April 2008

form can be downloaded from http://youth.mca.org.my

dennis~~(the Chinese version which Wendy191 posted din't work well when i use mozilla firefox.. not sure what happened)

Olataro
16-04-2008, 02:31 AM
didnt get it........i goona appeal and i better get it the 2nd time.....

Moderator edit: Bad word

Shn
16-04-2008, 03:51 AM
anyone on how to appeal? what to write?

xinni
16-04-2008, 05:30 AM
well, here you go ... another FAILURE here .. what a great disappointment !! =( by the way , may I knowthe result of you guys who get the offer?

haikalanuar
16-04-2008, 05:52 AM
Nickname: Haikal
Program Pengajian : Pogram Satu Tahun
Kursus: M001-SAINS
Nama kolej: 11-KOLEJ MATRIKULASI MELAKA (KMM)

if got asasi from um or uia..
bcoz it's also a foundation..
that is better than matriculation right??

I can't even remember which matric i applied for..
all random :laugh
Why did I even applied for melaka??
their page is a total mess

wow..even got people who went to the jpa interview
and didn't get the offer..
didn't expect that..:huh

wendy191
16-04-2008, 07:44 AM
rejected again.

Anyway,i wrote the appeal letter this morning,6am and posted that already.

dya_me
16-04-2008, 07:50 AM
dya_me
gopeng, perak
science stream

lowxuan
16-04-2008, 08:22 AM
if appeal,wrote in surat rasmi?

haikalanuar
16-04-2008, 08:34 AM
rejected again.

what do u mean by again??

16-04-2008, 08:43 AM
rejected again.

ola, wendy!!! can i know how u write the letter??? do u insert anything like why i deserve to be offered a place in matrix or something like this in the letter???

xinni
16-04-2008, 08:46 AM
yea would you mind telling us? still wondering should I or shouldn't I write the letter .. ?! anyway , how's the format ?

lowxuan
16-04-2008, 08:52 AM
ola, wendy!!! can i know how u write the letter??? do u insert anything like why i deserve to be offered a place in matrix or something like this in the letter???

I don think u need to insert that~_~u arent writing a karangan ok? i think juz as simple as possible as they have no much time to study all n menikmati ur karangan

wendy191
16-04-2008, 08:56 AM
haikalanuar,what i mean by "rejected again" is---- i was rejected by scholarships like Khazanah and Felda,and now Matrikulasi fails me again.

I wrote the appeal letter in surat rasmi format.i did mentioned about my SPM results,co-curricular activities and family income.Now,I am sending another appeal letter to MCA youth.MCA youth made official statement that they are offering help to students appealing Matrikulasi.

All the best to those appealing.

lowxuan
16-04-2008, 08:57 AM
haikalanuar,what i mean by rejected again is i was rejected by scholarships like Khazanah and Felda,and now Matrikulasi fails me again.

I did mentioned bout my SPM results,co-curricular activities and family income.Now,I am sending another appeal letter to MCA youth.MCA youth made official statement that they are offering help to students appealing Matrikulasi.

U SURE ABOUT THAT?can i have the official website or addres or email? i wan also plsssssssssss

16-04-2008, 09:00 AM
I don think u need to insert that~_~u arent writing a karangan ok? i think juz as simple as possible as they have no much time to study all n menikmati ur karangan

not essay... i mean insert that like we apply for other school... just short short sentence...

first paragraph is like what we always did for normal formal letter
2 bla bla bla reason shud be offered
3 bla bla bla reason shud be offered

is it like this???

if not, what to write in it???

lowxuan
16-04-2008, 09:08 AM
not essay... i mean insert that like we apply for other school... just short short sentence...

first paragraph is like what we always did for normal formal letter
2 bla bla bla reason shud be offered
3 bla bla bla reason shud be offered

is it like this???

if not, what to write in it???

1st...bla bla bla
2nd i who who who.,when summit the form
3rd i hope u wat wat awt

thank u

sign*

wendy191
16-04-2008, 09:15 AM
Okay,to those who wish to appeal,This is the official statement quoted from MCA Youth website.

????????????????????????????*????????¼??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????õ???????? (??????????http://youth.mca.org.my ????)??????4??28???????????????????

(1) ??????? (salinan surat rayuan yang boleh dimuat turn dalam website MCA Youth)
(2) ?*????????????????? (SPM) ???? (Salinan keputusan SPM)
(3) ??????????????? (Kad Akuan Penerimaan, KAP)
(4) ??????????(salinan penyata pendapatan/pencen)
(5) ????????? (salinan kad pengenalan)
(6) ?????? (sijil berhenti sekolah)
(7) ???????????????????????????(sijil kematian ibu bapa/surat bercerai - jika ada)

Biro Pendidikan Pemuda MCA Kebangsaan
Tingkat 7, Wisma MCA
163, Jalan Ampang
50450 Kuala Lumpur
Tel: 03-21618044

??????????????????????????????????????????????????4??30????????????????????????????*

Bahagian Matrikulasi
Aras 6, Blok E15
Kompleks Kerajaan Parcel E

All the best to those appealing!

haikalanuar
16-04-2008, 09:30 AM
wow..great info..

nadia.g
16-04-2008, 09:39 AM
nadia.g
program matrikulasi sains 1 tahun
KM Negeri Sembilan

wen d results for UPU will be out?

16-04-2008, 10:16 AM
matrikulasi sains 1 tahun
KM kedah

resultsfor UPU is early may..

ermm..if I dont want to go for matrix then can I reject?? I was pretty sure I got the UPU..

nadia.g
16-04-2008, 10:18 AM
which IPTA did u apply for UPU? I want to reject matrix but im scared I wont get UPU or MARA

16-04-2008, 10:27 AM
which IPTA did u apply for UPU? I want to reject matrix but im scared I wont get UPU or MARA

I applied for architecture uitm and went for their interview last sunday. The interviewer said I have a very good chance securing a place there because my SPM results is good. So, MAYBE i'll get the place IF she is not lying

PLS CALL 03-88844100 TO reject pls!!! gv others a chance><

pls call up to 03-88844100 and reject it plssssssssss,do pls gv others a chance ><

ok2..I'll see what I can do. Need to ask my parents first..I'll tell if I reject the matrix

nadia.g
16-04-2008, 10:32 AM
wen do we haf to send our reply to reject or accept?

dont u think we shud write a letter of complaint or letter of opinion to the govt about this issue.

overlapping of placing in unis and scholarships. some students can get until 3 offers while others dun get any?

this is an information I got from the head of Yayasan TM. this year the govt has a new system.

All the names of students who are awarded scholarship from glcs must submit the names to JPA by 29th april. So for student who get more than one scholarship. e.g a student get JPA and Petronas scholarship. JPA will select which scholarship the student deserves best (based on the student's perfomance during the interview) so the student will only get one scholarship.

i hope this system applies for other placings too

16-04-2008, 10:35 AM
"All the names of students who are awarded scholarship from glcs must submit the names to JPA by 29th april"

what is glcs?? hehee...what u applied for UPU?

FakeAngel
16-04-2008, 10:35 AM
oops, i din get it ,too.
but, nvm, i don mind. but i c quite a lot recommers got it

matriculation only leads us to local uni, those hope to go for oversea better think on it twice.

16-04-2008, 10:38 AM
the pendaftaran for matrix is 12th may. JPA results will be out before that or after?? better out before 12th may

weiz
16-04-2008, 10:38 AM
weiz
KM Negeri Sembilan

nadia.g
16-04-2008, 10:40 AM
"All the names of students who are awarded scholarship from glcs must submit the names to JPA by 29th april"

what is glcs?? hehee...what u applied for UPU?

glc = govt linked company. e.g petronas, tm, tnb, bnm, khazanah.. etc

nadia.g
16-04-2008, 10:43 AM
i applied UM sains hayat

oops, i din get it ,too.
but, nvm, i don mind. but i c quite a lot recommers got it

matriculation only leads us to local uni, those hope to go for oversea better think on it twice.

theres an exceptional. if you score 4.00 for both semesters. there is a chance you'll get an offer for JPA.

I have a friend who scored 4.00 for both semesters and now she is in Ireland reading medicine.

lollipop_mun
16-04-2008, 10:43 AM
my friend told me tat for those who did'nt get matrix actually are choosen for the jpa already...

is it true??

16-04-2008, 10:49 AM
r u kidding me?? nO!!!!!!

sakuraf4
16-04-2008, 10:50 AM
erm.. i also got it...
sakuraf4
kolej matrikulasi negeri sembilan =X
science

haikalanuar
16-04-2008, 10:53 AM
my friend told me tat for those who did'nt get matrix actually are choosen for the jpa already...

is it true??

wow..who told u that..
:huh

16-04-2008, 10:53 AM
wow..who told u that..

please tell me it is totally NOT TRUE!!!!

cathy
16-04-2008, 11:01 AM
kinda sad didnt get matrix...ai....so i just need to write an appeal letter and send to matrix address together with a photocopy of spm result right?

but i had no idea on how to write the appeal letter!!!what should i write??

thanks..

lollipop_mun
16-04-2008, 11:02 AM
wow..who told u that..

my fren who ask bout her senior frens lo..
i also not sure tat why i ask u all

nadia_coco
16-04-2008, 11:08 AM
dya_me
gopeng, perak
science stream

hey there dya
i got perak matriks also
huhu
but still nt sure of going or not

praying hard for mara and upu and petronas
huuuhu

sakuraf4
16-04-2008, 11:10 AM
U r giving others fake hope~_~ anyway...I WAN REAPPEAL MATRIK!!! study in local u not good meh?is oversea's moon LARGER?

lol i agree with you~~i prefer local uni than overseas..

nana90
16-04-2008, 11:16 AM
nickname: nana
kolej:matrix kedah
aliran: M001 - science

anyone got the same matrix as me?

16-04-2008, 11:17 AM

is it true??
I can tell you for sure, it's not true....

lowxuan
16-04-2008, 11:19 AM
COm'on, any1 wrote the appeal letter mind gving us some idea bout wat to write? oh ya...wat's the size the envelope shud be~_~and wat's the value of the stamp u all posted=.=

yogurt_addict
16-04-2008, 11:22 AM
yogurt_addict
kolej matrix seberang prai
M001-sains

lol...so unexpected
anyone same with me?

saruhh
16-04-2008, 11:23 AM
Nama kolej: 11-KOLEJ MATRIKULASI MELAKA (KMM)

still don't know whether i'm going or not, counting on MARA and UPU right now. hopefully mara and upu will release results before 12th :/

lollipop_mun
16-04-2008, 11:24 AM
COm'on, any1 wrote the appeal letter mind gving us some idea bout wat to write? oh ya...wat's the size the envelope shud be~_~and wat's the value of the stamp u all posted=.=

www.djz.edu.my/ucstam/szxx/rayuan.doc

try check tis website and change a bit the content of letter lo..

ying ying
16-04-2008, 11:25 AM
i went to search in the net juz now...they asked us to photostat our spm result slip n it muz be certified..then send to this address;Bahagian Matrikulasi,Aras 6,Block E15,Kompleks E,Pusat Pentadbiran Kerajaan Persekutuan,62604 Putrajaya.....did we need to write anything???i mean official letter or wad..plz help me..i was rejected oso..n i'm goin to appeal

vincent ho
16-04-2008, 11:26 AM
oh not.... although i got matrix..but too far... i live at johor, but i have been selected to perlis one...

Vincent Ho
kolek matrix perlis
m001-sains

nana90
16-04-2008, 11:30 AM
still don't know whether i'm going or not, counting on MARA and UPU right now. hopefully mara and upu will release results before 12th :/

if im not mistaken, upu will b released on 3rd May..

nadia.g
16-04-2008, 11:32 AM
3rd may?

anyone same like me? KM Negeri Sembilan. its so ulu u noe

ronaldo7
16-04-2008, 11:34 AM
nickname: nana
kolej:matrix kedah
aliran: M001 - science

anyone got the same matrix as me?

ya..same v u...not sure wan go or not

sakuraf4
16-04-2008, 11:34 AM
3rd may?

yup upu will be out on the 3rd of may..i also got negeri sembilan~ =)

nadia.g
16-04-2008, 11:36 AM
so who here is CONFRIM going to matrix???

yup upu will be out on teh 3rd may..i also got negeri sembilan~ =)

so r u going???? im so lazy to go to matrix

16-04-2008, 11:38 AM
3rd may?

Actually every matriculation college is "ulu", government build these colleges far from city, and slightly away from a small town, so that students can concentrate on studies, just check it out...

sakuraf4
16-04-2008, 11:45 AM
i'm waiting for my upu first...mara already bye bye coz i din go to the interview....so i just prepare for the matrix..i just make an early preparation coz i scared that i will fail my upu =X

yogurt_addict
16-04-2008, 11:45 AM
oh not.... although i got matrix..but too far... i live at johor, but i have been selected to perlis one...

Vincent Ho
kolek matrix perlis
m001-sains

Good la u...I live in perlis but selected for seberang prai one....
my friends gt perlis ,oni me gt there...T.T

ying ying
16-04-2008, 11:46 AM
hi xinni..i failed too...i got 8a1 n 2a2..how bout u???did u noe wad to write in the letter??r u going to appeal??

16-04-2008, 11:47 AM
Good la u...I live in perlis but selected for seberang prai one....
my friends gt perlis ,oni me gt there...T.T
Well, it's rather normal that students get the college far away from home, don't be sad, it's great experience for you... By the way, KMPP is quite nice...

saruhh
16-04-2008, 11:48 AM
if im not mistaken, upu will b released on 3rd May..

that's good to hear :)
did you apply for upu too?

nadia.g
16-04-2008, 11:51 AM
i'm waiting for my upu first...mara already bye bye coz i din go to the interview....so i just prepare for the matrix..i just make an early preparation coz i scared that i will fail my upu =X

i jus want to ask. y didnt u go for the mara interview. lets us wait for UPU then we decide which to go

nadia.g
16-04-2008, 11:58 AM
me too. so ill wait for UPU then ill decide. most prob im not going to matrix

xinni
16-04-2008, 11:59 AM
sorry , may I know what UPU stands for? Thanks =)

yogurt_addict
16-04-2008, 12:09 PM
Well, it's rather normal that students get the college far away from home, don't be sad, it's great experience for you... By the way, KMPP is quite nice...

really?! any link about the KMPP?

elaine_yym
16-04-2008, 12:11 PM
rejected again.

how you write the letter?
because i am going to do it.i am failed also.:(

dennisssj
16-04-2008, 12:14 PM
hmm.. some of you sound so desperate and pathetic.. keep it low.. if not you are going to SPAM this thread..

if possible, find out yourself the info first before you ask the questions.. e.g. the size of envelope and stamps, it's common(can just ask your parents and don't flood with this kind of question in the thread). i don't intend to offend anyone!

don't let others spoon-feed you, but do share if you have any information regarding matrikulasi 2008. (my 2nd post should have a detail one, and thanks to Wendy191 who found out Youth MCA is helping to appeal for Chinese only*correct me if i'm wrong*)

dennis~~

Kiwidudi
16-04-2008, 12:14 PM
erm...can i know d spm results of ppl who got matriks?
must be excellent?

nadia.g
16-04-2008, 12:18 PM
wat did u get 4 spm??:P

10 1a

dun worry ppl. its only matrix. there are still more to come:)

its not the results.

its the placing and quota. bumis 90% quota. non bumis 10%

haikalanuar
16-04-2008, 12:20 PM
erm...can i know d spm results of ppl who got matriks?
must be excellent?

my result is not excellent..
still get...

I guess it's just my luck :)

anyway..what's the best matriculation??

elaine_yym
16-04-2008, 12:26 PM
i only need to know the rangka on how to write the appeal letter because i have no any idea now.
write on my name or parents' name or wakil rakyat or principal?

Vaan
16-04-2008, 12:28 PM
I 11As also cannot get Matriculation lo...so sad. Gonna appeal anyway.

Pippa
16-04-2008, 12:36 PM
Pippa
Kolej Matrikulasi Melaka
Perakaunan

Anyone here with the same college?

Vaan
16-04-2008, 12:40 PM
mayb matriks dunwan excellent student... haih~

When I applied for Matrix, my teacher said don't hope much on Matriculation cause Matrix will work together with JPA and Kementerian Pelajaran.

NORMALLY those with excellent results, Matrix will not pick cause they will have JPA interview and they will leave JPA to do the picking. However, if you have excellent results but come from a poor family it's 50-50. JPA might pick might not, so Matrix will pick you unless Matrix so sure that JPA will pick you then Matrix will not pick you.

However there are still possibilities that you are picked for matriculation then get picked for JPA or you are not picked for Matriculation but picked for JPA or not chosen by both Matrix and JPA. It all depends to luck in the end.

saruhh
16-04-2008, 12:42 PM
Pippa
Kolej Matrikulasi Melaka
Perakaunan

Anyone here with the same college?

me! ;p doing science though.
are you confirmed going?

Pippa
16-04-2008, 12:45 PM
When I applied for Matrix, my teacher said don't hope much on Matriculation cause Matrix will work together with JPA and Kementerian Pelajaran.

NORMALLY those with excellent results, Matrix will not pick cause they will have JPA interview and they will leave JPA to do the picking. However, if you have excellent results but come from a poor family it's 50-50. JPA might pick might not, so Matrix will pick you unless Matrix so sure that JPA will pick you then Matrix will not pick you.

However there are still possibilities that you are picked for matriculation then get picked for JPA or you are not picked for Matriculation but picked for JPA or not chosen by both Matrix and JPA. It all depends to luck in the end.

True.
I agree.
My older sister said there were lots of her friends who got Matrix but then drop out because they were offered JPA scholarships. So really, in the end, it all depends on luck.

me! ;p doing science though.
are you confirmed going?

Well, if I manage to secure JPA, I won't go.
But between a choice of UPU and Matrix, I'll choose Matrix.
Yeah, I'm a bit strange.

Vaan
16-04-2008, 12:46 PM
Just wanna ask if those who are not chosen for the one year programme, do they still have a chance in the matriculation two year?

sopie
16-04-2008, 12:50 PM
jap jap jap......there is 2 matrix program rite?? Program sethn and program 2 thn???

hazellim90
16-04-2008, 12:55 PM
hi thr..

nickname: hazellim90
kolej: KM Penang
aliran: M001-science

btw,none of my 3choices i filled in KM penang...however,im going.

nadia.g
16-04-2008, 12:56 PM
its the quota.

16-04-2008, 01:00 PM
lollipop mun, do u get entry to matriculation?

yogurt_addict
16-04-2008, 01:06 PM
hi thr..

nickname: hazellim90
kolej: KM Penang
aliran: M001-science

btw,none of my 3choices i filled in KM penang...however,im going.

hi thr...i gt same place with u? where r u come frm?

Vaan
16-04-2008, 01:11 PM
totally agree with u, vaan... quite not fair, do you appeal?

Thanks for you opinion.:) I'm appealing through MCA and Matriculation Department. Hopes are 50-50.

16-04-2008, 01:13 PM
Thanks for you opinion.:) I'm appealing through MCA and Matriculation Department. Hopes are 50-50.

me too, hopefully we can get into matrix together.... :))

siane
16-04-2008, 01:14 PM
siane
kmk
science stream

hazellim90
16-04-2008, 01:16 PM
hi thr...i gt same place with u? where r u come frm?

hihi...ya,sm place v u..bt penang really far away from my house..i come frm johor

16-04-2008, 01:23 PM
Form 6 is not that bad.... diligent and hardwork are more important than anything

Vaan
16-04-2008, 01:25 PM
Form 6 is not that bad.... diligent and hardwork are more important than anything

Haha..it's hell from what I have heard. The sufferings, torturement, blah blah blah. What is your plan if you didn't manage to secure matriculation?

sakuraf4
16-04-2008, 01:28 PM

yup form 6 u need to work hard... as long as u study consistently u can score....dun be lazy =X

~*bing*~
16-04-2008, 01:50 PM
i hav got matri..n i wen 4 jpa interview..
however..really hope.i can get jpa..
i would like to ask u guys..wil u choose F6 o matri?
my fren said she would rather choose F6..cuz she said stpm is well known in d whole world but not matri.is it true?

Vaan
16-04-2008, 01:51 PM
i hav got matri..n i wen 4 jpa interview..
however..really hope.i can get jpa..
i would like to ask u guys..wil u choose F6 o matri?
my fren said she would rather choose F6..cuz she said stpm is well known in d whole world but not matri.is it true?

I will choose Matriculation first.
Use SBI (Starlemon Briliant Idea) go for Matriculation but bring along Form 6 books. You study the syllabus of both Matriculation and Form 6.

lollipop_mun
16-04-2008, 01:53 PM
if we appeal through youth MCA then they need us to summit a Kad Akuan Penerimaan..
isn't tat just for those who apply matrix through mail..
if apply online got this kad anot??

~*bing*~
16-04-2008, 01:55 PM
but with matri results,u can only enter local U rite?
unlike stpm..can go4 other U in overseas,m i rite?

Pippa
Vaan,
Just wondering... how do you know your co-curriculum marks?
I have no idea what mine is.

kad akuan penerimaan is not a compulsory thing that you need to worry about... please check the borang.... n you will see what u wan

Vaan
16-04-2008, 01:56 PM
if we appeal through youth MCA then they need us to summit a Kad Akuan Penerimaan..

I apply throught mail what is the Kad Akuan Penerimaan? Never heard of it.

16-04-2008, 01:56 PM

they didnt say the kad akuan is wajib... u read it clearly... others like i/c and results slip are stated wajib...

sakuraf4
16-04-2008, 01:57 PM
Kad Akuan Penerimaan is only for those who apply using omr form...it showed that the matriculation already received ur application

Vaan
16-04-2008, 01:57 PM
but with matri results,u can only enter local U rite?
unlike stpm..can go4 other U in overseas,m i rite?

Yes, matriculation u can only enter local u. STPM you can go overseas and apply for scholarship. Yes you very clever everything correct.

Vaan
16-04-2008, 01:58 PM
Vaan,

Before you take your SPM, your school teacher will tell you and give forms to be filled and signed by teachers. Then later after everything beres, they will give you a list to check your cocurriculum marks.

16-04-2008, 02:00 PM
Before you take your SPM, your school teacher will tell you and give forms to be filled and signed by teachers. Then later after everything beres, they will give you a list to check your cocurriculum marks.

just like the problem encountered by P..., I also do not know my cocurriculum marks, can you help me to count it....

minic00per
16-04-2008, 02:00 PM
my teacher said f6 student better thinking skill and more matured than matrik student when you further your study.d0nt know why.i get matrik and jpa and petronas.but i'm not going to petronas interview bc0z i d0nt really like the c0urse.better give s0me0ne who really want it.i really hope can get jpa.but still g0ing to matrik.and actually there is no better matrik.all the same la.

science 1 year
kolej mara kuala nerang

looks like no recom got kuala nerang....hmm... i didnt choose that place but grab the chance given,,,

vaanbalthier
16-04-2008, 02:01 PM
Vaan,

erm, just look at ur koku de cert lar....get write de ma
at least mine does

Myself_psl
16-04-2008, 02:02 PM
hi,
just want to ask!
matrik or form 6 better?
i failed matrik!

my teacher said f6 student better thinking skill and more matured than matrik student when you further your study.d0nt know why.i get matrik and jpa and petronas.but i'm not going to petronas interview bc0z i d0nt really like the c0urse.better give s0me0ne who really want it.i really hope can get jpa.but still g0ing to matrik.and actually there is no better matrik.all the same la.

science 1 year
kolej mara kuala nerang

looks like no recom got kuala nerang....hmm... i didnt choose that place but grab the chance given,,,

i hope u dunt waste your chance... yeah, agree that f6 students' thinking will be more matured.... anyway, you can have F6 syllabus, if you think you can afford it... it is always a great thing to learn more.... :P

Vaan
anyway, you can juz say you are a beginning learner for those languages... i think languages do not play parts, don't them... or really simple if you just say you dunt know... everything is solved... dunt waste you chance.... :) and i think the interviewers themselves will definitely have no idea with what have happened to Paris Economy in this century.... :P it is funny if they shoot u with this kind of rubbsh question

Got a point.

sakuraf4
16-04-2008, 02:03 PM
Peluang meneruskan pengajian selepas lulus program matrikulasi
Pelajar yang lulus program ini dan memenuhi syarat yang ditetapkan oleh Bahagian Matrikulasi Kementerian Pelajaran Malaysia akan berpeluang mengikuti program ijazah pertama di semua universiti awam.

a) Pelajar yang lulus Program Matrikulasi Sains boleh memohon untuk mengikuti program pengajian ijazah pertama dalam bidang seperti berikut:-

Perubatan
Pergigian
Sains
Sains Komputer
Teknologi
Kejuruteraan
Seni Bina
Bioperubatan
Bioteknologi
Farmasi
Sains Gunaan
Sains Pendidikan
Teknologi Maklumat
Bidang-bidang lain yang sesuai

Pelajar yang mengikuti bidang perubatan juga berpeluang ditaja ke unversiti luar negara.

b) Pelajar yang lulus Program Matrikulasi Perakaunan boleh memohon untuk mengikuti program pengajian ijazah pertama dalam bidang seperti berikut:-

Perakaunan
Ekonomi
Pengurusan Perniagaan
Pentadbiran Perniagaan
Pentadbiran Awam
Teknologi Maklumat
Pengurusan Sumber Manusia
http://eputra.com/program-matrikulasi-kementerian-pelajaran/

so there is a chance that matriculation students can go overseas? =)

sakuraf4
16-04-2008, 02:05 PM
this is a guide line if u want to appeal...taken from other forum XD

---
<addresses>

Tuan/Puan,

Rayuan untuk Aplikasi Matrikulasi <add the full title here>

1. Merujuk kepada perkara di atas, saya <insert name + IC + application number or whatever important thing> ingin membuat rayuan untuk tempat di dalam program matrikulasi <insert full program name here>.

2. Ini kerana situasi kewangan keluarga saya tidak mampu untuk membiayai pendidikan saya di dalam bidang <insert field here>. Tambahan pula pencapaian akademik saya di dalam peperiksaan SPM 2007 (<insert grades here>) amat baik dan saya amat berminat di dalam bidang <insert field here>.

3. Saya berharap tuan/puan akan mempertimbangi permintaan saya.

Terima kasih.

<sign, name etc>
---

16-04-2008, 02:05 PM
Peluang meneruskan pengajian selepas lulus program matrikulasi
Pelajar yang lulus program ini dan memenuhi syarat yang ditetapkan oleh Bahagian Matrikulasi Kementerian Pelajaran Malaysia akan berpeluang mengikuti program ijazah pertama di semua universiti awam.

a) Pelajar yang lulus Program Matrikulasi Sains boleh memohon untuk mengikuti program pengajian ijazah pertama dalam bidang seperti berikut:-

Perubatan
Pergigian
Sains
Sains Komputer
Teknologi
Kejuruteraan
Seni Bina
Bioperubatan
Bioteknologi
Farmasi
Sains Gunaan
Sains Pendidikan
Teknologi Maklumat

Pelajar yang mengikuti bidang perubatan juga berpeluang ditaja ke unversiti luar negara.

b) Pelajar yang lulus Program Matrikulasi Perakaunan boleh memohon untuk mengikuti program pengajian ijazah pertama dalam bidang seperti berikut:-

Perakaunan
Ekonomi
Pengurusan Perniagaan
Pentadbiran Perniagaan
Pentadbiran Awam
Teknologi Maklumat
Pengurusan Sumber Manusia
http://eputra.com/program-matrikulasi-kementerian-pelajaran/

so there is a chance that matriculation students can go overseas? =)

the data i think you gave had already out of date.... :huh

sakuraf4
16-04-2008, 02:06 PM
the article is 4th march 2008 rite? lol sorry if i have given a wrong information = __=''

16-04-2008, 02:07 PM
i dunt know, but from article does not mention 2007 - 2008, but just earlier years

vaanbalthier
16-04-2008, 02:07 PM
haha ho liao ho liao, eh mai kong lau leh kah teng ah lang kong chi leh si matrikulasi thread, kong ha me ha me hokkien wa ma bo hoo lo si boh.

lol...true true.....will start speaking english again......

skatemusicianer
16-04-2008, 02:11 PM
Hey all, I'll be headed to Labuan..anyone anyone going there?? : )

phyl
16-04-2008, 02:21 PM
yup...i'm a dude.....u missed da sime darby's interview?!?!?! OMG da sucks!!!!!!!!!
wat happened huh? i'll go for dat interview even if u break all my limbs coz sime darby seems to be my shining ray of hope...................................
btw, i'm damn sure i wont get jpa coz i din cheat....most of my friends cheated as in their parents pay...i wanted to but can't coz my parents r both teachers..................

life sucks........

if parents r both gov servant, da chance of getting jpa is much higher like my fren.
i screwed up sime darby cz i din read da pandaun 4 filling up da essay qstns.

nickname:phyl
kolej: Kolej matrikulasi PP
kursus: M001: Sains

Vaan
16-04-2008, 02:22 PM
Okay okay to calculate your cocurriculum marks, you have to find your first three best coccurriculum participation that is uniform, clubs and society, and sports. If sports don't have or not so good, you can take another of your clubs and society certs.

First they should be a form for you to fill in your marks for participation, awards & achievements, position held, something like that lah. Your teacher will read your ''resume'' and give you marks. Add all the three forms' total marks, divided by three. If you submit more forms, total it up and divide by 4 or 5 or 6 (depending on how many forms you handed in). If you are a Prefect, Librarian, or Class Monitor add additional of six marks to your after divided marks. After adding divide by 10. Then you get your coccurriculum marks.

This method is something like that lo. Not quite sure as my memory on this has faded.

16-04-2008, 02:25 PM
Okay okay to calculate your cocurriculum marks, you have to find your first three best coccurriculum participation that is uniform, clubs and society, and sports. If sports don't have or not so good, you can take another of your clubs and society certs.

First they should be a form for you to fill in your marks for participation, awards & achievements, position held, something like that lah. Your teacher will read your ''resume'' and give you marks. Add all the three forms' total marks, divided by three. If you submit more forms, total it up and divide by 4 or 5 or 6 (depending on how many forms you handed in). If you are a Prefect, Librarian, or Class Monitor add additional of six marks to your after divided marks. After adding divide by 10. Then you get your coccurriculum marks.

This method is something like that lo. Not quite sure as my memory on this has faded.

can you calculate it for me, me persatuan: 88, uniform: 78, sukan: 72... and in addition, a librarian: 6.... is it 8.533333?

phoenix1892
16-04-2008, 02:28 PM
Hey all, I'll be headed to Labuan..anyone anyone going there?? : )

I'm also be heading to Labuan...are u from Sabah?

Vaan
16-04-2008, 02:28 PM
can you calculate it for me, me persatuan: 88, uniform: 78, sukan: 72... and in addition, a librarian: 6.... is it 8.533333?

8.51 waa.. not bad not bad, quite high.

16-04-2008, 02:31 PM
8.51 waa.. not bad not bad, quite high.

but before thiz, i heard somebody get 9.0 and above... so great! :amazed

16-04-2008, 02:47 PM
er yeah...i prefer studying in malaysia.... =X

hey, i dunt think it is not good for wasting such a good chance....

kwenying900103
16-04-2008, 03:03 PM
RAYUAN

all my friens.... did u see the BERTULIS there... have to write, not type...

26 march? now oledi april wa

oh no.. sorry... 26 MAY.. sorry

Vaan
16-04-2008, 03:06 PM
26th May is fifth week of May, kwenying. JPA results come out on the second week. You sure about this 26th May thing?

16-04-2008, 03:07 PM
RAYUAN

all my friens.... did u see the BERTULIS there... have to write, not type...

oh no.. sorry... 26 MAY.. sorry

i dunt think bertulis indicates nontyping work.... bertulis means we need to appeal thru surat rasmi, they will not care about wether u write or type it... JUst a simple lettter for them to read. They would not care about ur handwriting or wat... it is not a writing competition wa...

26th May is fifth week of May, kwenying. JPA results come out on the second week. You sure about this 26th May thing?

yeah, how you get this, 26 may, it is too late.....is this a reliable bulletin?

kwenying900103
16-04-2008, 03:09 PM
i dunt think bertulis indicates nontyping work.... bertulis means we need to appeal thru surat rasmi, they will not care about wether u write or type it... JUst a simple lettter for them to read. They would not care about ur handwriting or wat... it is not a writing competition wa...

yeah, how you get this, 26 may, it is too late.....is this a reliable bulletin?

i am vvv blur today......sorry n thanks for correcting me
is on the 3rd week of may...
sorry again to the recommers..

16-04-2008, 03:31 PM
anyone noe can appeal for the changes of the kolej..?
i get kedah but i am hoping to get melaka...

dya_me
16-04-2008, 03:56 PM
anyone noe can appeal for the changes of the kolej..?
i get kedah but i am hoping to get melaka...

i think we cant appeal to change da place we've got

yummyummylicious
16-04-2008, 04:11 PM
hiz..any1 plan 2 go 2 college whil stil wait 4 da skoalrship?

mmm, about this..i kinda think this b4..but we gotta pay for all the registration fees/enrolment fees and accommodation fees and books wor...hmmm, what if we are offered a scholarship after that??? those money cant be refund...so for me, i rather wait...what to do, my dad is not a multimillionaire...:P
so how about you? what's your plan?

lyeen
16-04-2008, 04:12 PM
i gt perak 1...who else same wif me?

Davidlew
16-04-2008, 04:22 PM
I got matrikulasi perak. Can anyone share their experiences at matrikulasi perak:-

1. I heard ppl said it's hard to get 4.0 at perak but easy to get it at pahang. Ppl said lecturers at matrikulasi perak are more fussy......Is that true?

2.What are the books/syllabus we use?(is it the same as australian matriculation since both of them are also 1 year?)

3. How many subjects we need to take(for science)? What are the subjects? What are the study hours?

4. If i got 4.0(if and only if), what are the chances i(as a chinese) stand to get medicine at uni ?

That's all. Thanks in advance.

lyeen
16-04-2008, 04:25 PM
matric johor here.

but i'll reject it if got UPU. will give place for u deserving guys.

how i hope i gt enter johor 1 , perak is 2 far for me...haha

I got matrikulasi perak. Can anyone share their experiences at matrikulasi perak:-

1. I heard ppl said it's hard to get 4.0 at perak but easy to get it at pahang. Ppl said lecturers at matrikulasi perak are more fussy......Is that true?

2.What are the books/syllabus we use?(is it the same as australian matriculation since both of them are also 1 year?)

3. How many subjects we need to take(for science)? What are the subjects? What are the study hours?

4. If i got 4.0(if and only if), what are the chances i(as a chinese) stand to get medicine at uni ?

hi!! i oso gt perak 1...
where u hear abt the lecturer there?? dun scare me..bt mine is akaun 1, will the lecturer oso fussy?

haikalanuar
16-04-2008, 04:26 PM
matric johor here.

but i'll reject it if got UPU. will give place for u deserving guys.

lowyatians!!

dya_me
16-04-2008, 04:32 PM
i gt perak 1...who else same wif me?

i got perak...do u want 2 go??or still waiting 4 sth else??

Davidlew
16-04-2008, 04:44 PM
hi!! i oso gt perak 1...
where u hear abt the lecturer there?? dun scare me..bt mine is akaun 1, will the lecturer oso fussy?

Not sure about that. But u just want to be a chartered accountant, then okaylah. Not as competitive as medicine. Anyway, i'm still waiting for jpa. But will give it a shot if jpa result haven't come out at that time.

Danial
16-04-2008, 04:55 PM
aaaaaaaaa!!!...I get kolej matriks Kedah(science)...Its so far away...I'm staying in malacca...Can appeal to change???

nana90
16-04-2008, 05:45 PM
that's good to hear :)
did you apply for upu too?

yups, my fes choice is asasi perubatan, uia..how bout u? :)

sorry , may I know what UPU stands for? Thanks =)

UPU = Unit Pusat Universiti

16-04-2008, 05:45 PM
I don't think you'll be able to change college... Anyway, this is the time where you have to learn to be independent, keep in mind that if you go for matriculation, by July next year, you'll be in university, no longer sticking to your home sweet home, and since most of you are applying for overseas scholarship, I suppose you should have the mindset tpoo be away from home...

And just an extra information here, in case you don't know, those who got matriculation will not have their name on Form 6 list, if you intend to do Form 6, you'll have to apply through PPD, sometimes you can't get the same school as your friends, and you'll register feww weeks later than them, because allocation is according to vacancy, though if you have some links, you might still get the desired school...

And if you intend to go for matriculation but still hoping for scholarships, my advice is that you go for matriculation, a few hundreds is not much, compared to your future, if you fail in scholarships application, and from my experience, matriculation is a much easier pathway into local university.

Sh3ng
16-04-2008, 06:24 PM
And just an extra information here, in case you don't know, those who got matriculation will not have their name on Form 6 list, if you intend to do Form 6, you'll have to apply through PPD, sometimes you can't get the same school as your friends, and you'll register feww weeks later than them, because allocation is according to vacancy, though if you have some links, you might still get the desired school...

Can i know what is a PPD? Thanks.

lollipop_mun
16-04-2008, 06:41 PM
Can i know what is a PPD? Thanks.

PPD is actually stand for Pejabat Pelajaran Daerah:)

Sh3ng
16-04-2008, 06:55 PM
PPD is actually stand for Pejabat Pelajaran Daerah:)

oic.... thanks a lot... but for f6, do we really need to apply through PPD?
Coz i heard from my seniors (my sch), they said our names will be directly out in the f6 list, d previous secondary sch will help us register our names. When d name list is out, you just need to go to d particular f6 sch to take your attendance (if you really wanna study f6)....

sakuraf4
16-04-2008, 07:01 PM
just as what miracle post just now...ur name wont be in the list of form 6 if u get matrix...if u dont get matrix ur name will be automatically on the list and the letter will be sent to ur school...

annarina
16-04-2008, 07:11 PM
yeap...din get it tooo...........super kecewa!
joinin da club, goin 2 appeal also.

16-04-2008, 08:10 PM
Nickname:starlemon
Nama kolej: 11-KOLEJ MATRIKULASI Kedah

kwenying900103
16-04-2008, 08:12 PM

now, the admission to local uni din based on quota anymore...
if you get 4.0, you must as well active in cocurriculum so tat your position would higher than others...

16-04-2008, 08:13 PM
aaaaaaaaa!!!...I get kolej matriks Kedah(science)...Its so far away...I'm staying in malacca...Can appeal to change???

lol....i oso think i wanna appeal ...although kedah is quite near penang...
i still wan melaka...
Anyone has the idea?write a formal letter?i think we should give a good reason in the appeal letter..

16-04-2008, 08:34 PM
now, the admission to local uni din based on quota anymore...
if you get 4.0, you must as well active in cocurriculum so tat your position would higher than others...

Does that mean a person who is not active is discouraged from enter matri?
i heard that it is really tough for us chinese to grab high post in cocuricular activity while in matri..
most of the post are held by malay ppl...so how?

Just the info on matrikulasi..

Alamat Kolej Matrikulasi
Kolej Matrikulasi Melaka : Kementerian Pelajaran Malaysia
78300 LONDANG, MASJID TANAH
MELAKA
No Telefon : 06 - 3847778
No Faks : 06 - 3847190

Kolej Matrikulasi Perak : Kementerian Pelajaran Malaysia
31600 Gopeng
Perak
No. Telefon : 05 - 3594949
No Faks : 05 - 3594413

Kolej Matrikulasi Negeri Sembilan : Kementerian Pelajaran Malaysia
72000 Kuala Pilah
Negeri Sembilan
No. Telefon : 06 - 4841825
No Faks : 06 - 4841821

Kolej Matrikulasi Kedah : Kementerian Pelajaran Malaysia
Lot 3615, Mukim Temin Km 1.5,
Jalan Changlun-Kokdiang
06000 Changlun
Kedah
No. Telefon : 04 - 9286100
No Faks : 04 - 9242178

Kolej Matrikulasi Pulau Pinang : Kementerian Pelajaran Malaysia
13200 Seberang Perai
Pulau Pinang
No. Telefon : 04 - 5756090
No Faks : 04 - 5757389

Kolej Matrikulasi Pahang : Kementerian Pelajaran Malaysia
Lot 6737, Gambang
26300 Kuantan
Pahang
No. Telefon : 09 - 5495000
No Faks : 09 - 5499612

Kolej Matrikulasi Perlis : Kementerian Pelajaran Malaysia
02600 Arau
Perlis
No. Telefon : 04 - 9868613
No Faks : 04 - 9868542

Kolej MARA Kuala Nerang : 06300 Kuala Nerang,
Kedah Darul Aman,
No telefon : 04 - 7867250
No Faks : 04 - 7867254

Kolej Matrikulasi Labuan : Kementerian Pelajaran Malaysia
Jln OKK Daud, Merinding,
Peti Surat 81753
87027 WP Labuan
No. Telefon : 087 - 465311
No Faks : 087 - 465715

Kolej Mara Kulim : 09000 Kulim,
Kedah Darul Aman
No Telefon : 04 - 4906422
No Faks : 04 - 4906426

Kolej Matrikulasi Johor : Kementerian Pelajaran Malaysia
84900 Tangkak
Johor
No. Telefon : 06 - 9781613
No Faks : 06 - 9781672

whoever has shorlisted in their respective kolej,contact them through the phone..
anyone noe which is the best kolej matri? i heard that kedah many malays ppl..but perak ,pahang and melaka is quite good so far...
pls...any senior feel free to share with us..:)

Sh3ng
16-04-2008, 08:34 PM
just as what miracle post just now...ur name wont be in the list of form 6 if u get matrix...if u dont get matrix ur name will be automatically on the list and the letter will be sent to ur school...

oic...... i mistook d reply....lolz

Elsie
16-04-2008, 10:23 PM
hey ther,i get kolej matrikulasi in perak(08/09)...who else with me?
feel free to PM me if u get KMPk 2...^^

Vaan
16-04-2008, 10:27 PM
hey ther,i get kolej matrikulasi in perak(08/09)...who else with me?
feel free to PM me if u get KMPk 2...^^

Hey, I also get Matrikulasi Gopeng, Perak................but I'm not going. Wakakakakaka.................:)

Vaan
16-04-2008, 10:32 PM
haiz....sometime life is really unfair...there will be something that we want but we cant reach it.....but i'm sure later on in life ur friend will get something better.....dun ever give up....=)

Thanks. I'll tell her that, I am sure she will be pleased.

sakuraf4
16-04-2008, 11:06 PM
dont worry i'm sure u can survive there~~hehe i got many chinese friends and we are close to each other~~anyway no matter where u study its up to you to decide what grade u want...if u work hard i'm sure u can excel anywhere... =)

16-04-2008, 11:20 PM
ya..same v u...not sure wan go or not

me too..kedah. hopefully i got JPA. dont want 2 go to matrix

yummyummylicious
16-04-2008, 11:20 PM
Okaylah if I decided hey I'll go for matriculation. I will still have to get permission from my parents. They don't want me to go for matriculation. They say not good, too simple the syllabus, standard to low, quality of the facility there not advance, got a lot of 'ahem' people while chinese only few in matriculation, so they don't want me to go.

My parents are not urban people, they not so open minded. So I can't really discuss with them about this matriculation thing.

Thanks, I have decided with my parents that I will go to Form 6 if didn't get JPA. You all please laa.... don't make me feel that I wasted a precious chance by not going in matriculation. I also don't want wan but what to do, (my parents say I cannot go to matriculation) life is like that. Sometimes, it's destined and you can't always get what you want.

what a filial son...well you're right, matrix sylabbus will be easier and lesser too! so good luck everybody (include myself too)..lol..in whateva you choose..and May God Bless All Of Us!

sherenesheep
16-04-2008, 11:29 PM
sherenesheep
program satu tahun sains
labuan.. anyone else goin to labuan????

Vaan
16-04-2008, 11:38 PM
U must insist wat u wan.This is ur future........i mean,not 2 argue v ur parents,bt try 2 convince them about ur choice...................Diff ppl hv diff point of view,some may think tat matric is gud bt some may not.....................emmmm.......i'm not hardselling matric,bt it's really an easier n time-saving path 2 uni............Ya,it is inevitable tat wat we study in matric juz half of Form 6 syllabus,n our foundation may weaker than Form 6 students............Many will claim tat we'll face problems at uni later(can't catch up lessons),bt 4 me,i think it depends on us,if we really put the effort,nothing is impossible(unless u dun believe urself)...........Anyway,i won't force u 2 accept my point of view:amuseJuz wan 2 share my two cents............:)

Actually....I did insist on my future. To become a doctor. But my father wanted me to become a businessman so that can become rich so the next generation won't suffer so much.

Because of I insist to become a doctor to help people....hmm...so got problem. In the end he agreed but you know like don't like me like that. That's why this time, I don't want to insist on going to matriculation even though I did have discussions with my parents. I don't want to hurt my father's feelings again.

Everything is actually very complicating but just please respect my decision. Thanks again for your advice AlynQq. I don't want to talk about this issue anymore. Thanks again.

lowxuan
16-04-2008, 11:46 PM
Actually....I did insist on my future. To become a doctor. But my father wanted me to become a businessman so that can become rich so the next generation won't suffer so much.

Because of I insist to become a doctor to help people....hmm...so got problem. In the end he agreed but you know like don't like me like that. That's why this time, I don't want to insist on going to matriculation even though I did have discussions with my parents. I don't want to hurt my father's feelings again.

Everything is actually very complicating but just please respect my decision. Thanks again for your advice AlynQq. I don't want to talk about this issue anymore. Thanks again.

ok then, since that u wanted to study medicine i think going to matrik is not a bad choice. As going in matrik, they oledi RESERVED a place for u in local u. Is it really bad to study in Malaysia? Is other countries's moon BRIGTHER than ours? Furthermore, u shud enlightened ur parent that we stay in MALAYsia. So,learning to LIVE with other races of people is a must.

This is juz my 2 cent of thought.

Yvonne90
17-04-2008, 12:04 AM
anyone fill in the form for the appeal through mca?the koku part, are we suppose the fill in the jawatan and stuff or write the marks?

lyeen
17-04-2008, 12:10 AM
i got perak...do u want 2 go??or still waiting 4 sth else??

u oso take account??? haha...i wait 1st lor, whether gt scholarship or not...
hw abt u?

kwenying900103
17-04-2008, 01:40 AM
she's from maktab rendah sains mara(mrsm) i think..

yup correct

Hearts_of_Kingdom
17-04-2008, 03:00 AM
Hi everyone,I m new here...
I m selected for the matriculation programme 2008...

nickname: hearts_of_kingdom
kolej:matrix pahang

Anyone here goin to pahang for matrix oso?

Anyway,I wanted 2 ask la...
After the matriculation programme,am I eligible 2 apply for scholarships such as 2 study in private unis or overseas? Bcoz I heard rumours dat matriculation is oni recognised by local government unis..and not by other private unis or by overseas unis...Can anyone please elighten me? Thank you! (^.^)

dya_me
17-04-2008, 07:28 AM
u oso take account??? haha...i wait 1st lor, whether gt scholarship or not...
hw abt u?

i take science...i want 2 wait also..but i'm from perak, so matrix perak is da easiest to go...

nadia.g
17-04-2008, 08:42 AM
Hi everyone,I m new here...
I m selected for the matriculation programme 2008...

nickname: hearts_of_kingdom
kolej:matrix pahang

Anyone here goin to pahang for matrix oso?

Anyway,I wanted 2 ask la...
After the matriculation programme,am I eligible 2 apply for scholarships such as 2 study in private unis or overseas? Bcoz I heard rumours dat matriculation is oni recognised by local government unis..and not by other private unis or by overseas unis...Can anyone please elighten me? Thank you! (^.^)

matrix will lead you to IPTA.usually.

there are a few exceptions though, i had a friend who was in matrix. She scored 4.00 for both two semesters n was offered by JPA to read medicine in Ireland.

with matirx, you are still able to enter IPTS like MMU, UTP, Uniten, IMU etc.

russian n indon unis also accept students with matrix. provided with good results.

skatemusicianer
17-04-2008, 08:54 AM
sherenesheep
program satu tahun sains
labuan.. anyone else goin to labuan????

I'll be going : )

Yvonne90
17-04-2008, 10:41 AM
anyone fill in the borang rayuan kemasukan kolej matrikulasi which i downloaded from youth.mca.org ? the part " maklumat ko-kurikulum",fill in the markah izit ?

blaxice
17-04-2008, 10:46 AM
ara
gambang, pahang
sains 1 tahun

Hearts_of_Kingdom
17-04-2008, 11:07 AM

there are a few exceptions though, i had a friend who was in matrix. She scored 4.00 for both two semesters n was offered by JPA to read medicine in Ireland.

russian n indon unis also accept students with matrix. provided with good results.

Okie. Thanx for the info! :))

ara
gambang, pahang
sains 1 tahun

Hehe..Same place as mine.. :)

yummyummylicious
17-04-2008, 12:10 PM
I also didn't get the offer from matriculation.
Anyway, I am not going to appeal. I think form 6 is a better option.
Oh, am I doing the right thing of not appealing?

it can be right or wrong...right in a way that you can study more bcoz F6 sylabbus are more packed with information and cheaper i guess as you can still stay back at home...and F6 is better recognised...
Wrong in a way that if you do well or not so well in matriculation, you will still get a place in local public uni easily but dont considered thins is a good reason if you're aiming on overseas uni...and matrix sylabbus are much more easier...and if you're planning to do medicine locally, pls make sure you can get 4flat in STPM...

hmmm, right now i am still thinking whether i should appeal or not, bcoz i was rejected also...somehow, F6 seems like a better opt but yet i am still scared of F6, its like the beginning of a nightmare..

17-04-2008, 12:17 PM
somehow, F6 seems like a better opt but yet i am still scared of F6, its like the beginning of a nightmare..

just like my case... i am thinking about f6 because it seems like a good option as it's syllabus is wider... but i am afraid that i cant stand the toughnes... f6 seems real tough... like wat u said, the beginning of nightmare...

17-04-2008, 12:29 PM
what r the matrix syllabus? same like form 6??

vivace
17-04-2008, 12:34 PM
haiz...
it is true tht a good result doesnt garauntee u a place in the matriculation..
i am also been rejected by matriculation..
i am going to appeal too...
hope can get it.. but i noe it is difficult..

Vaan
17-04-2008, 12:51 PM
Hey, there is still Matriculation Two Year Programme you noe. Plus JPA results haven't release yet, so who knows, you might get it. :-)

tres
17-04-2008, 01:02 PM
got matriks to labuan....doing a levels now so in a dileama whether to go or not... interested in farmasi. Heard the standard is low and farmasi requirement is very high. pls advise

yummyummylicious
17-04-2008, 02:08 PM
Hey, there is still Matriculation Two Year Programme you noe. Plus JPA results haven't release yet, so who knows, you might get it. :-)

hmmm, still can apply for 2 year programme or not now??? am i too late??:amuse
Besides the difference in duration, what's the difference between 1 year and 2 years programme...lol..becoz i am afraid ppl answer me "the difference is one year and two year lo"...LOL...:P
2 years, isnt that too long? hmmm...:amuse

yummyummylicious
17-04-2008, 02:12 PM
just like my case... i am thinking about f6 because it seems like a good option as it's syllabus is wider... but i am afraid that i cant stand the toughnes... f6 seems real tough... like wat u said, the beginning of nightmare...

hey gabrielle, i nearly forgotten to thanks you for praising my nick in another thread...lol..:P and your nick makes me think of Gabrielle in Wisteria Lane (Desperate Housewives)...lol...
yea, F6 is kinda tough...and since i'm aiming to do dentistry, so i am not sure whether i am capable to score 3As or above or not in my STPM...:notrust
so you got matirx rite? going or not? right now, i am still thinking whether F6 or matriculation (if i can get after appeal)..lol...:P

17-04-2008, 02:29 PM
hey gabrielle, i nearly forgotten to thanks you for praising my nick in another thread...lol..:P and your nick makes me think of Gabrielle in Wisteria Lane (Desperate Housewives)...lol...
yea, F6 is kinda tough...and since i'm aiming to do dentistry, so i am not sure whether i am capable to score 3As or above or not in my STPM...:notrust
so you got matirx rite? going or not? right now, i am still thinking whether F6 or matriculation (if i can get after appeal)..lol...:P

haha... welcome... i watch desperate housewife too!!! back to topic... nah, i din get matrix... maybe going to appeal... i am not confident to score 4As in SPTM... everyone said it is tough... see first...

Besides the difference in duration, what's the difference between 1 year and 2 years programme...lol..becoz i am afraid ppl answer me "the difference is one year and two year lo"...LOL...:P

u don't have to apply again for 2 years programme... they will select... there are 3 results for applying matrix: selected for 1 year programme, selected for 2 years programme or none of them... but i dont know what's the difference besides duration... sorry ya...

yummyummylicious
17-04-2008, 02:34 PM
u don't have to apply again for 2 years programme... they will select... there are 3 results for applying matrix: selected for 1 year programme, selected for 2 years programme or none of them... but i dont know what's the difference besides duration... sorry ya...[/QUOTE]
Oh...thx for telling me...hmmm, but i think 2 years for matrix is kinda long...anyway will consider it...:amuse

lyeen
17-04-2008, 02:46 PM
i take science...i want 2 wait also..but i'm from perak, so matrix perak is da easiest to go...

o...so u r familiar wif the kolej perak there?? how is it? environment still ok?

elielim07
17-04-2008, 02:56 PM

of course one of the main diff is the duration. but i heard people said sat the 2 year programmes is offered for people who are weak in acaedemic. they need longer time to complete the course. maybe is those who dind score well in spm. but i am nt quite sure whether is true or nt. anyone heard about this??

yummyummylicious
17-04-2008, 02:59 PM
of course one of the main diff is the duration. but i heard people said sat the 2 year programmes is offered for people who are weak in acaedemic. they need longer time to complete the course. maybe is those who dind score well in spm. but i am nt quite sure whether is true or nt. anyone heard about this??

OMG, then better dont get offered 2 years programme isnt it? lol...:laugh

AlynQq
17-04-2008, 03:05 PM

Yup,2 years programme is offered 2 ppl who r weaker in their academic......Actually,the syllabus is the same 4 both programmes...........only the matter of period.........tat's all.

Ya la,the period is same as Form 6,bt syllabus is much simpler...........:)

shakira
17-04-2008, 03:14 PM
shakira
accounts
kolej matrikulasi p.pinang

anyone taking accounts? need advice plz.. i am a science student and i took up accounts subject. i would like to continue in the accounting field. do u think it is a gud idea?

elielim07
17-04-2008, 03:16 PM

it depands. just like wat AlynQq has said, matric is much more easier. Matric oso ensure u have a place in local university. so if u wan study in local university, y nt accept it. i think matric will be a better a choice. becoz after study stpm for 2 yaers, u might nt be able to get a place in local uni if u cant score well. but this is my personal opinion oni.

shakira
17-04-2008, 03:21 PM
those who appeal will they get the 2 yrs or the 1 yr program? it depends on their results right and how they can perform?

yummyummylicious
17-04-2008, 03:31 PM
it depands. just like wat AlynQq has said, matric is much more easier. Matric oso ensure u have a place in local university. so if u wan study in local university, y nt accept it. i think matric will be a better a choice. becoz after study stpm for 2 yaers, u might nt be able to get a place in local uni if u cant score well. but this is my personal opinion oni.

hmmm, if its this case...i will not accept the 2 year programme...i rather do F6...i will only accept if i got the 1 year offer...

AlynQq
17-04-2008, 03:32 PM

Agreed v u.Matric students will b reserved a place in local u.N one must crunch STPM textbooks really hard in order 2 achieve excellent results 2 get into local u.........only my 2 cents.........hehe:wink

yummyummylicious
17-04-2008, 03:33 PM
those who appeal will they get the 2 yrs or the 1 yr program? it depends on their results right and how they can perform?

appeal will for the 1 year programme i guess, bcoz some will reject the 1 year programme if they get better offer / scholarships...

dya_me
17-04-2008, 03:57 PM
o...so u r familiar wif the kolej perak there?? how is it? environment still ok?

huhu...its near but i nvr been there b4...so, dun really know la...my cousin went 4 matrix last year but at kedah, not perak..

got matriks to labuan....doing a levels now so in a dileama whether to go or not... interested in farmasi. Heard the standard is low and farmasi requirement is very high. pls advise

pharmacy requirement almost da same wif medic..its high n if u study in matrix u need 2 get so-so excellent results...

i think there is a difference in da syllabus...u need 2 drop subject on da 2nd semester...n da requirement 4 2 year programme is lower than 1 year...

yummyummylicious
17-04-2008, 05:06 PM
hmmm, wanna ask some questions ya...

i am going to appeal...and wanna write a 'surat rayuan' , should i type it or hand written? which one is more appropriate? :huh

lollipop_mun
17-04-2008, 05:11 PM
hmmm, wanna ask some questions ya...

i am going to appeal...and wanna write a 'surat rayuan' , should i type it or hand written? which one is more appropriate? :huh

i think typing is much more better because it is more formal and neatly...:wink

17-04-2008, 05:34 PM

Only good result? hw bout the koko marks?i think it oso will affect us..

can we get a list of recomers who getting matri and their respective kolej?
So that for easy references..:P

Vaan
17-04-2008, 05:55 PM
The difference between one year and two year programme is significant and the difference is very dumb if you ask me.

Matriculation one year, you'll take Modul Biology where you will study four subjects that is English, Biology, Mathematics and Chemistry or Modul Physic where you will study Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics, and English. For Arts there is only one Modul, Modul Art (something like that).You will graduate in one year duration and straight enter the local university May Intake on 2009.

Matriculation two year, you will take either Modul I or Modul II. Modul I you will study science stream that is Biology, Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics and English. Modul II you will study arts subject that is Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics, Science Computer, and English.

However, when you enter the second year, Modul I students must drop either one subject that Biology or Physics (a compulsory to drop one subject). For Modul II students, second year must drop Science Computer subject (compulsory). You will graduate within two years and enter the local university May Intake on 2010.

Sincerely, I think it's dumb to let students study Biology and Physics then second year drop either one of them. So if I drop Physics during my second year then what is the point of studying Physics during the first year....><

siane
17-04-2008, 06:00 PM
Hi!
I'll be going to Kolej Matrikulasi Kedah.
So anyone know about the asrama there?
What's inside n how's it looks like.
oh ya, and the dress code too.
Thanks!

dennisssj
17-04-2008, 06:09 PM
Since there's somebody asking about the youthmca appeal form.

The ko-ku part needs not to be written as they(mca) will check from kementerian for your marks. I called youthmca to ask whether i should fill in with form 4 or form 5 ko-ku marks and a lady told me that.

You can try to call again as i'm afraid that the person who answered my call was frustrated(or tired answering the same question) as many will sure call up to ask about it.. and let others know the outcome.

dennis~~

p/s: please don't SPAM! SPAM means posting some replies which are irrelevant to the title of this thread and cause the number of replies in this thread to increase tremendously but with only little little useful information. Q&A is acceptable here, but please stick to the topic. And to those posting some chinese han yu pin yin or some chinese dialects indicating some sensitive racial issues, suffice to say, the moderators will definitely keep BOTH eyes on you. Well, some might ask "what face" or who are you to comment on these, but i personally feel that i started this thread and i'm just hoping to keep it clean and i'm under the responsibility.
Last but not least, DO NOT SPAM(to increase your post count, that's no good!)!

thanks in advance~~

17-04-2008, 06:41 PM
Flambait, Racial flame, non-sensicals, chatty posts removed.

Be careful of what that comes out of your mouth...

and keep to the topic as well...

*seehua~

lng
17-04-2008, 07:07 PM
weiz
KM Negeri Sembilan

r u going to accept it?
where r u from?
my fren get it and same place with u.

yummyummylicious
17-04-2008, 07:59 PM
To students who are going to appeal for matriculation : I phoned the matriculation department today and asked when can i know whether those who appeal are able to get a place for matriculation, the lady said the results will be on 22nd May. Which also means those who appeal and get a place will miss the orientation and will be starting school later...hmmm, i am not sure whether i heard wrongly or not but the lady did said 22nd may and i confirmed with her a few times, she still said 22nd May...For those who know or confirm whether it is 12May or 22nd May, pls correct me if i'm wrong...thx

sopie
17-04-2008, 08:05 PM
To students who are going to appeal for matriculation : I phoned the matriculation department today and asked when can i know whether those who appeal are able to get a place for matriculation, the lady said the results will be on 22nd May. Which also means those who appeal and get a place will miss the orientation and will be starting school later...hmmm, i am not sure whether i heard wrongly or not but the lady did said 22nd may and i confirmed with her a few times, she still said 22nd May...For those who know or confirm whether it is 12May or 22nd May, pls correct me if i'm wrong...thx

12th may for those who got and comfirm their places at any matric and 22th may for those who appeal

red_onion
17-04-2008, 08:37 PM
Username: red_onion
Kolej : K.matrikulasi negeri sembilan
Aliran: M001 Sains

=)

bluemaster
17-04-2008, 09:48 PM
username : bluemaster
kolej : kolej marikulasi kedah
aliran : m001 sains

anyone got same with me? :P
anyway can i register into the matrix on 16/5 since i was not in malaysia on 12/5 :(
how about the dress ? formal ? standard ?

sakuraf4
17-04-2008, 10:18 PM
i think u can ask for a late registration but not really sure..try call them~

Kolej Matrikulasi Kedah : Kementerian Pelajaran Malaysia
Lot 3615, Mukim Temin Km 1.5,
Jalan Changlun-Kokdiang
06000 Changlun
Kedah
No. Telefon : 04 - 9286100
No Faks : 04 - 9242178

I found this for year 2005/2006...i think it is almost the same...just wait for surat tawaran and it will tells us more..

RUPA DIRI SEMASA PENDAFTARAN

LELAKI

Berpakaian kemas - baju kemeja dan
berseluar 'slack' (Kemeja -T dan pakaian
jeans tidak dibenarkan sama sekali.
Berkasut
Rambut tidak diwarnakan, panjang
rambut tidak melebihi paras kolar, diurus
dengan rapi dan kemas, sesuai dengan
perwatakan seorang pelajar matrikulasi.

PEREMPUAN

Berpakaian kemas, sopan dan tidak
menjolok mata.(pakaian Kemeja-T
dan jeans tidak dibenarkan sama sekali).
Berkasut
Bagi yang tidak bertudung, pastikan
rambut diikat rapi dan kemas, sesuai
dengan perwatakan seorang pelajar
matrikulasi.
Rambut tidak diwarnakan

PERATURAN PAKAIAN KE KULIAH/TUTORIAL/AMALI

PELAJAR LELAKI

Dikehendaki memakai kemeja berlengan panjang/
bertali leher dan berseluar panjang
Dikehendaki memakai kasut
Dilarang berpakaian:

seluar pendek
seluar jeans
kemeja 'Hawai'
kemeja 'T'
kasut sukan dan sebarang jenis selipar atau sandal
pakaian bersukan termasuk pakaian trek

PELAJAR PEREMPUAN

Dikehendaki berpakaian kemas, sopan dan tidak
menjolok mata
Dikehendaki memakai kasut
Dilarang berpakaian:

baju 'T'
seluar jeans dan skirt pendek
sebarang jenis baju tanpa lengan
kasut sukan dan sebarang jenis selipar atau sandal
pakaian bersukan termasuk pakaian trek
sebarang jenis pakaian yang tidak menampakkan bahagian muka

MINGGU PENGURUSAN PELAJAR BARU

Minggu Pengurusan Pelajar Baru akan bermula pada hari pendaftaran.
Semua pelajar diwajibkan mengikuti aktiviti Minggu Pengurusan Pelajar Baru. Pihak pengurusan kolej matrikulasi berhak mengambil tindakan tatatertib sekiranya ada pelajar yang didapati tidak mengikuti aktiviti-aktiviti atau melanggar Etika dan Peraturan Minggu Pengurusan Pelajar Baru yang telah ditetapkan.
Makan minum tidak disediakan tetapi dijual di kafetaria kolej kediaman. Anggaran kos makanan bagi setiap pelajar ialah RM 10.00 / sehari.

PERATURAN PELAJAR PROGRAM MATRIKULASI

Setelah mendaftar sebagai pelajar kolej matrikulasi, maka disepanjang tempoh pengajian, saudara adalah tertakluk kepada;

Syarat Perjanjian Pengambilan dan Pembiayaan Program Matrikulasi Kementerian Pelajaran Malaysia.
Syarat dan Peraturan Akademik Bahagian Matrikulasi Kementerian Pelajaran Malaysia
Undang-undang Malaysia Akta 174
Peraturan-peraturan yang termaktub dalam Buku Peraturan Pelajar (Akta 174)
Undang-undang kecil / Tambahan kolej matrikulasi.
Anda yang telah berkahwin tidak layak untuk mendaftar dan tidak dibenarkan berkahwin sepanjang mengikuti Program Matrikulasi.

Semua Pelajar kolej Matrikulasi tidak dibenarkan memiliki atau menggunakan sebarang kenderaan bermotor didalam kolej.

sherenesheep
17-04-2008, 10:26 PM

erm as far as i know, the two year program is only for the arts stream... and if science stream students were to do two years in matrix, it wud mean that they failed their first year of matrix... so basically science stream only one year in matrix
(last i check la.. correct me if i'm wrong)

passer-by
17-04-2008, 11:18 PM

If I'm not mistaken, Matriculation Two Year Programme is offered for 'bumi' ONLY. Those who get 2.0 or below for their results in matriculation can apply to prolong their studies there.

bluemaster
18-04-2008, 12:02 AM
oh.. i'll try call later ;)
hopefully i can register on 16/5

wendygoh
18-04-2008, 09:36 AM
Username: wendygoh
Kolej : kolej matrikulasi pahang
Aliran :sains

18-04-2008, 11:05 AM
i heard some of the matri students who is not that excel in academic will be automatically beeing forced out of the programme.escpecially the chinese.is that true?

destroyer
18-04-2008, 11:18 AM
who said that.
to tell you the truth.
most of my malay senior in matric said that mostly chinese perform in matric.

when you enter matric. the treatment regrading academic is just the same.

btw, if you don't perform, you can appeal for 2 years.

sherenesheep
18-04-2008, 11:23 AM
is it true that if u and a fren register together at the same time, both of u mite be roomates????

Jun Hao
18-04-2008, 11:28 AM
i hear rumor that u r given RM1000 per semester which mean 6 month and u will have to buy food and pay the rent using this money

i got matrix in Melaka 1 year science . anyone the same?

anyone know which bank is nearest to the kolej matrix in melaka? my parent want to open an account 4 me in case i need money

18-04-2008, 11:42 AM
youngyew: As per the new policy (http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=6539), all new trivial or chat messages will be moved to the chat forum without notice. Please note the new policy and avoid posting chat messages in the more "serious" thread. Repeat offenders will be warned and may be banned. Thanks for your cooperation! :)

Jun Hao
18-04-2008, 11:43 AM
youngyew: As per the new policy (http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=6539), all new trivial or chat messages will be moved to the chat forum without notice. Please note the new policy and avoid posting chat messages in the more "serious" thread. Repeat offenders will be warned and may be banned. Thanks for your cooperation! :)

sory i am new here

18-04-2008, 11:55 AM
Nah your post was okay and it's alright to ask about nearest banks etc here. We would just like the "who else got XX matrikulasi, let's befriend each other" messages to go in the chat forum. Enjoy this forum! :)

bluemaster
18-04-2008, 12:02 PM
is it true that if u and a fren register together at the same time, both of u mite be roomates????

is it possible ? :oh

sherenesheep
18-04-2008, 12:34 PM
is it possible ? :oh

i honestly have no idea... my couz went to matrix a few years ago so i asked her about the system... thats wad she told me, but she used the term MIGHT instead of WILL... big difference here.. but can anyone confirm this??

nadia.g
18-04-2008, 12:38 PM
hehe.. oh well...i doubt its that way. well as far as i noe there are no special formula for room placement. its pure luck. pray u get a roomate who u can get along with.

Yvonne90
18-04-2008, 12:49 PM
Since there's somebody asking about the youthmca appeal form.

The ko-ku part needs not to be written as they(mca) will check from kementerian for your marks. I called youthmca to ask whether i should fill in with form 4 or form 5 ko-ku marks and a lady told me that.

You can try to call again as i'm afraid that the person who answered my call was frustrated(or tired answering the same question) as many will sure call up to ask about it.. and let others know the outcome.

dennis~~

i finally managed to phone the youth mca ppl today..they said regarding the koku part ,we hav to write down the post or activity we took part in and at the side , write down the marks...but now the problem is , i don remember my marks ad..for the state participation and all the different post their marks...anyone remember wats the koku marks for pengerusi , setiausaha and bendahari post,and school , state ,country,district participation ?:amazed

bluemaster
18-04-2008, 12:55 PM
didn't they give the mark with your sijil berhenti? ;)

yummyummylicious
18-04-2008, 01:00 PM
didn't they give the mark with your sijil berhenti? ;)

the sijil berhenti is just the total marks i guess...
well, i have no idea on how to fill in the co-curriculum column too...
enlighten me pls....

Chrisntine
18-04-2008, 01:05 PM
I got matrix in Kedah. And I am decided to go d. But from the post you all have posted, it has shaken my thought of matrix. The lecturer ther really lousy?? and teach in Malay??But the syllabus is in english, right? But if i reject matrix then i will do form6 d. I heard that f6 is very tough and the quality is high. but for matrix.......(=.=") So which should i choose?sigh

kwenying900103
18-04-2008, 01:31 PM
i finally managed to phone the youth mca ppl today..they said regarding the koku part ,we hav to write down the post or activity we took part in and at the side , write down the marks...but now the problem is , i don remember my marks ad..for the state participation and all the different post their marks...anyone remember wats the koku marks for pengerusi , setiausaha and bendahari post,and school , state ,country,district participation ?:amazed

Co-curriculum marks calculation for IPTA entrance

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Editted:1st update
I just get the latest co-cu skim yesterday, and I shall make some corrections for easier reference for upper six students out there..Pay attention on the area typed in red-colour
(pls alwys refer to ur PK koko for latest changes) .....

Introduction.....
Co-curiculum carries 10% in terms of applying IPTA(another 90% is your CGPA).....

3 main categories:
1. Unit Beruniform
2. Persatuan/kelab
3. Sukan dan permainan
4. Program Khidmat Negara(directly given 60/100)

Each categories carries 100 marks.
Marks are given based on:
a) Kehadiran (50%)
a/(b-c)X 50%
a=kehadiran sebenar calon
b=kehadiran yang sepatutnya
c=ketidakhadiran dengan sebab/surat

NOTE:
min number of meetings per year
a)For Unit Beruniform =18
b)For Persatuan/kelab & Sukan dan permainan =12

b) Penglibatan (20%)
-For competition/events
Peringkat.... (%)
a)Sekolah..........................8
b)Zon/Bahagian/Daerah...11
c)Negeri............................14
d)Kebangsaan..................17
e)Antarabangsa................20

c) Pencapaian (20%)

.......................................Johan...... ....N.Johan..........Ke-3
a)Sekolah..........................8.............. ......7.................6
b)Zon/Bahagian/Daerah...11..................10................9
c)Negeri............................14............ ......13...............12
d)Kebangsaan..................17.................. 16...............15
e)Antarabangsa................20.................. 19...............18

d) Jawatan disandang (10%)

For Badan Beruniform
Pengakap Raja/Pandu Puteri Raja/PW1/Bentara kanan/Sub-Inspektor/Drum Major(ATAU Pangkat2 lain yang setaraf)..........10
PW2/Staf Sarjan/Sarjan Mejar/Ketua Trup/Anugerah Ketua Pesuruhjaya(ATAU Pangkat2 lain yang setaraf).........................8
Sarjan/Penolong Trup/PP Kelas 1/Ketua Platun(ATAU Pangkat2 lain yang setaraf).......................................... ...................................7
Koperal/Lans Koperal/Ketua Patrol/Penolong Ketua Patrol/AJK(ATAU Pangkat2 lain yang setaraf).......................................... .............5
Pra-persetiaan/Ahli Aktif............................................. ................3
Ahli Biasa............................................. .......................................1

For Kelab/Persatuan and Sukan/Permainan........
Pengerusi/Presiden/Kapten Pasukan/Ketua Pasukan Sukan/Permainan/Ketua Rumah...........10
Naib Pengerusi.......................................8
Setiausaha/Bendahari............................7
AJK............................................... ..........5
Ahli Aktif............................................. ....3
Ahli biasa............................................. ..1

For overall calculation.....
1.sum up the marks in each category.

2. pick 2 of the highest mark categories
a. Unit Beruniform..............80.....(x)(chosen)
b. Persatuan/kelab............70.....(y)(chosen)
c. Sukan dan permainan....65
d. PLKN..............................60(default)

3. Bonus marks......(z)
There're bonus marks for perkhidmatan sekolah and anugerah khas.....
A)Perjawatan Khas Sekolah
1.Ketua Pelajar 1/ketua Pelajar 2..............................10
2.Timbalan/Penolong Ketua Pelajar............................8
3.Ketua/Pengerusi badan-badan perkhidmatan atau pengurusan utama yang ditubuhkan utk membantu sekolah--perpustakaan,surau,kebajikan murid(PRS) dan asrama............................................ ...........................7
4.Ahli-ahli badan-badan perkhidmatan atau pengurusan utama yang ditubuhkan utk membantu sekolah--pustakawan,pengawas,kebajikan murid(PRS)..........6
5.Ketua/Pengerusi badan2 perkhidmatan atau pengurusan sokongan--Asrama, makanan dan lain2....................5
6.AJK termasuk Penolong Ketua/Pengerusi, Setiausaha, Bendahari bagi badan2 yang tersebut dalam perkara(3 dan 5), ahli2 PRS dan SLAD.............................................. ...........................3
7.Ketua Bilik/Asrama/Kelas.......................................2
8.Penolong Ketua Bilik/Asrama/Kelas.......................1

B)Anugerah Khas
1. Anugerah Remaja Perdana (ARP)
a)Emas.....................10
b)Perak......................7
c)Gangsa....................5
2.Pingat Hang Tuah Kebangsaan/Tunas Jaya Kebangsaan.......10
3.Pencapaian aktiviti kokurikulum di luar negara atas pembiayaan sendiri
a)Johan....................5
b)N.Johan.................3
c)Ketiga....................2
4.Program Nilam.................5
5. Lain2 anugerah yang setara.......5

NOTE:Setiap murid hanya layak menerima satu markah bonus untuk jawatan/anugerah yang tertinggi

4.count the markah purata(without adding the bonus mark)
Markah purata,(MP)=[(x)+(y)]/2

5.Markah Keseluruhan,(MK)=(MP)+bonus mark

Final mark (out of 10% allocated for cocurriculum as required for IPTA entrance criteria)
=(MK)/100X10%

i post ir from another thread

Jun Hao
18-04-2008, 01:41 PM
At matripulasi how many koko do we have to go

18-04-2008, 01:44 PM
At matripulasi how many koko do we have to go

we nid to join only 1 koko activity:either uniform,society or sport..:P

Jun Hao
18-04-2008, 01:49 PM
we nid to join only 1 koko activity:either uniform,society or sport..:P

only 1 ? can we join more than 1?

18-04-2008, 02:12 PM

i am not sure..from wat i read on moe website, it states that 1 student can only participate on 1 activity which is either uniform,society or sports....can anyone clarify that?

I got matrix in Kedah. And I am decided to go d. But from the post you all have posted, it has shaken my thought of matrix. The lecturer ther really lousy?? and teach in Malay??But the syllabus is in english, right? But if i reject matrix then i will do form6 d. I heard that f6 is very tough and the quality is high. but for matrix.......(=.=") So which should i choose?sigh

same as me...i noe u r the union girl..so i really hope that can meet up some senior matri students so that we can really get a thorough understanding on current matri education system...as well as the life there..i am also in a dilemma like u...

i wonder whether use form 4 or form 5 koko marks to sum up the total koko marks?

sakuraf4
18-04-2008, 02:13 PM
i hear rumor that u r given RM1000 per semester which mean 6 month and u will have to buy food and pay the rent using this money

i got matrix in Melaka 1 year science . anyone the same?

anyone know which bank is nearest to the kolej matrix in melaka? my parent want to open an account 4 me in case i need money

yup u will be given elaun but i'm not sure how much~ =X

phyl
18-04-2008, 02:47 PM

i heard dat kk marks 4 ipta wud b da average kk marks of ur secondary n matriks.
besides dat, thr is no uniform unit in matriks. thr is only sports n society.
it reli scares me 2 death cz my secondary kk marks is nt so gd n my best is actually uniform unit only, nt reli sports or society.

starlemon, which moe website do u go to?( regarding we cn only join either 1 -uniform unit/society/spots) r u sure da info is latest? cz as i hv mentioned above abt da details, i gt it frm my senior currently in matrix nw!

Vaan
18-04-2008, 02:52 PM
i am not sure..from wat i read on moe website, it states that 1 student can only participate on 1 activity which is either uniform,society or sports....can anyone clarify that?

same as me...i noe u r the union girl..so i really hope that can meet up some senior matri students so that we can really get a thorough understanding on current matri education system...as well as the life there..i am also in a dilemma like u...

i wonder whether use form 4 or form 5 koko marks to sum up the total koko marks?

Nope, you can only use Form 5, so find your best three Form 5 certs.

18-04-2008, 03:16 PM
i heard dat kk marks 4 ipta wud b da average kk marks of ur secondary n matriks.
besides dat, thr is no uniform unit in matriks. thr is only sports n society.
it reli scares me 2 death cz my secondary kk marks is nt so gd n my best is actually uniform unit only, nt reli sports or society.

starlemon, which moe website do u go to?( regarding we cn only join either 1 -uniform unit/society/spots) r u sure da info is latest? cz as i hv mentioned above abt da details, i gt it frm my senior currently in matrix nw!

well...this info is what i get on moe websites..and it states that there are 3 Aktiviti Kokurikulum

1)Sukan dan Permainan
2)Persatuan dan Kelab
3)Kawad
the third 1 is kawad..so perhaps the kawad 1 is probably a uniform activity..
regarding whether we nid to join 1 of the koko...i think it is written some where else in this forum..i am not sure whether it is an outdated forum...but still u can get more updated info on http://www.moe.gov.my/bmkpm/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=45&Itemid=148

bluemaster
18-04-2008, 03:22 PM
koko in matrix is just the same in school..
maybe there are certain clubs/uniform/society that are not available.. :)

18-04-2008, 04:12 PM
koko in matrix is just the same in school..
maybe there are certain clubs/uniform/society that are not available.. :)

i noe..the problem is whether we can hold high post and actively involve koko while in matri?how was the koko in matri run?
because for those who is not that active in form 5,surely they will need to reimburse the marks while in matri..this is to ensure the 10%to get into public uni would be secure..

Quoted from moe website(update on september 2007)

KOKURIKULUM

? Pelajar program Matrikulasi Kementerian Pendidikan perlu mendaftar salah satu diantara akitiviti kokurikulum berikut: Sukan, Kelab/Persatuan atau Kawad.

? Aktiviti kokurikulum akan dilaksanakan mengikut konsep riadah. Elemen kecergasan fizikal dan mental, khidmat masyarakat serta sosial akan diintegrasikan dalam mata pelajaran tersebut. Dengan adanya elemen-elemen ini, diharapkan pelajar lepasan Program Matrikulasi akan dapat menyediakan diri menjadi pelajar yang berwibawa dan mantap dari segi kepimpinan, sahsiah, ketahanan dan mempunyai kemahiran berkomunikasi. Aktiviti-aktiviti kokurikulum ini perlu berfungsi sebagai pelengkap kepada kecemerlangan akademik pelajar.

? Penilaian hanya dibuat secara berterusan.

? Gred yang diperolehi dalam mata pelajaran kokurikulum tidak akan diambil kira dalam penentuan PNG dan PNGK pelajar. Walaubagaimanapun ianya akan dicatatkan dalam rekod akademik pelajar.

Btw,it has oredi stated that every student can oni join 1 of the koko activity..

Wat is the meaning of the last sentence?wat it mean by PNG and PNGK??

bluemaster
18-04-2008, 04:48 PM
some sort of study grade i think..

red_onion
18-04-2008, 05:09 PM
i noe..the problem is whether we can hold high post and actively involve koko while in matri?how was the koko in matri run?
because for those who is not that active in form 5,surely they will need to reimburse the marks while in matri..this is to ensure the 10%to get into public uni would be secure..

Quoted from moe website(update on september 2007)

KOKURIKULUM

? Pelajar program Matrikulasi Kementerian Pendidikan perlu mendaftar salah satu diantara akitiviti kokurikulum berikut: Sukan, Kelab/Persatuan atau Kawad.

? Aktiviti kokurikulum akan dilaksanakan mengikut konsep riadah. Elemen kecergasan fizikal dan mental, khidmat masyarakat serta sosial akan diintegrasikan dalam mata pelajaran tersebut. Dengan adanya elemen-elemen ini, diharapkan pelajar lepasan Program Matrikulasi akan dapat menyediakan diri menjadi pelajar yang berwibawa dan mantap dari segi kepimpinan, sahsiah, ketahanan dan mempunyai kemahiran berkomunikasi. Aktiviti-aktiviti kokurikulum ini perlu berfungsi sebagai pelengkap kepada kecemerlangan akademik pelajar.

? Penilaian hanya dibuat secara berterusan.

? Gred yang diperolehi dalam mata pelajaran kokurikulum tidak akan diambil kira dalam penentuan PNG dan PNGK pelajar. Walaubagaimanapun ianya akan dicatatkan dalam rekod akademik pelajar.

Btw,it has oredi stated that every student can oni join 1 of the koko activity..

Wat is the meaning of the last sentence?wat it mean by PNG and PNGK??

PGNK stands for CGPA i think.. :)

18-04-2008, 06:16 PM
PGNK stands for CGPA i think.. :)

tat mean the koko mark will not be counted in CGPA.tat oso mean we r not neccassary to join the activity...i wonder why like that?maybe matri is somehow more on academic performance..

just an info for everyone..
Quoted from laman web rasmi bhg matrikulasi

MENARIK DIRI DARIPADA PROGRAM MATRIKULASI

? Penarikan diri daripada kesemua mata pelajaran yang didaftarkan oleh pelajar bagi sesuatu semester bermakna penarikan diri daripada Program Matrikulasi. Seseorang pelajar dibenarkan menarik diri daripada mana-mana atau kesemua mata pelajaran yang didaftarnya bagi sesuatu semester yang berkenaan.Penarikan diri pelajar hanya akan dipertimbangkan atas alasan perubatan atau atas alasan lain yang boleh diterima oleh Pengarah. Pengarah tidak akan menerima penarikan diri pelajar atas alasan yang berkaitan dengan prestasi pelajar dalam mana-mana mata pelajaran atau kurang bersedia bagi mata pelajaran berkenaan atau tidak puas hati terhadap mana-mana mata pelajaran.

? Permohonan secara bertulis hendaklah ditujukan kepada Pengarah Kolej masing-masing (satu salinan perlu dihantar kepada Bahagian Matrikulasi, Kementerian Pelajaran Malaysia) bagi maksud penarikan diri daripada mana-mana atau kesemua mata pelajaran yang didaftarnya. Bagi penarikan diri atas alasan perubatan, pelajar dikehendaki mengemukakan laporan perubatan yang lengkap yang mengesahkan ketidakupayaan pelajar untuk meneruskan pengajian bagi sesuatu semester yang berkenaan.

? Penarikan diri daripada program Matrikulasi atas alasan mendapat tawaran dari IPTS / IPT lain untuk program lepasan SPM setelah mendaftar tidak dibenarkan. Bayaran gantirugi mengikut perjanjian yang telah ditandatangani akan dikenakan terhadap pelajar tersebut

the 3rd condition has said it all..if one consider to register matri 1st while waiting for other scholarships to be known,he or she will be required to reimburse all the compensation to matri..

phyl
18-04-2008, 06:25 PM
Adakah saya dikenakan denda jika berhenti daripada pengajian?
Pelajar yang berhenti daripada Program Matrikulasi KPM akan didenda mengikut dasar pelanggaran perjanjian pelajar KECUALI mereka yang berhenti kerana:
Mendapat tawaran Bahagian Pendidikan Guru (kursus dalam dan luar negeri).

Mendapat tajaan agensi kerajaan ke luar negeri.

Menerima tawaran Asasi Sains UM.
Menerima tawaran Asasi Sains Pertanian UPM.
Menerima tawaran Asasi Undang-Undang UiTM - KPM.
Menerima tawaran Pra Ijazah Perubatan dan Farmasi UiTM.
Menerima tawaran Asasi Perubatan dan Farmasi UIA.
Menerima tawaran Tamhidi Perubatan dan Farmasi - Uni. Sains Islam Malaysia.
Masalah kesihatan dengan disokong laporan pegawai perubatan kerajaan

those waitin 4 scholarship frm NGO-think twice b4 registering or u may get fined.

pngk means purata nilai grad kumulatif which is cgpa.

yilian
19-04-2008, 12:37 AM
hey, this is yilian. just finished my final sem exam for matriculation yesterday, so it means that i've just graduated. I was in life science course, kolej matrikulasi melaka(kmm). Feel free to email me if hav any question bout life science course, college life, kmm, etc.
Well, u might be thinking... "how to know whether i am in life science or physical science huh?".. haha, normally if you got your bio spm result better than your physics, then u'll get life science, n vice versa. However, say u got physics but you wanted bio badly, you can first register, then only appeal for changing the course. The percentage of success is very high, almost 100%. Well, don't be shy to ask me any ques regarding matriks.

from,
yilian.

email add: deedee_coconut@<hidden>

aries2403
19-04-2008, 09:33 AM
aries2403
melaka college
science

dunno whether going o not..m lookg 4wd 4 upu..btw m new here :)

bluemaster
19-04-2008, 09:57 AM
how about when i got the same result for bio n physics ? *.*

dennisssj
19-04-2008, 10:38 AM
Kolej Matrikulasi Melaka- Haikal, Saruhh, Pippa(A), Jun Hao, aries2403

Kolej Matrikulasi N.Sembilan- nadia.g, weiz, sakuraf4, red_onion

Kolej Matrikulasi P.Pinang- dya_ilham, yogurt_addict, hazellim90, phyl, Hearts_Of_Kingdom, Shakira(A)

Kolej Matrikulasi Perlis- vincent ho

Kolej Matrikulasi Labuan- skatemusicianer, phoenix1892, sherenesheep, tres

Kolej Matrikulasi Johor- luck n hope

Kolej Matrikulasi Perak- dya_me, nadia_coco, lyeen(A), David Lew, Elsie, Vaan

Kolej Matrikulasi Kedah- 06008, nana90, ronaldo7, siane, Danial, starlemon, bluemaster

Kolej Matrikulasi Pahang- blaxice(ara), wendygoh

Kolej MARA Kuala Nerang-minic00per

Kolej MARA Kulim- Nill

Don't ever quote this, i think it's too long!

this is just a guide and you guys can meet when you have decided to go.

good luck!

dennis~~

sherenesheep
19-04-2008, 11:01 AM
aries2403
melaka college
science

dunno whether going o not..m lookg 4wd 4 upu..btw m new here :)

i heard upu out b4 matrix registrations

bluemaster
19-04-2008, 11:07 AM
what if i take sains hayat... after the study can i take engineering course if i lost interests in medic ?

sherenesheep
19-04-2008, 11:38 AM
how do we know if we are offered bio o phys in matrix??

shakira
19-04-2008, 11:39 AM
erm as far as i know, the two year program is only for the arts stream... and if science stream students were to do two years in matrix, it wud mean that they failed their first year of matrix... so basically science stream only one year in matrix
(last i check la.. correct me if i'm wrong)

hei there.. i got the one year programme matrticulation. I chose arts even though i was a science student cuz i want to go into accounting. But then again i think the 2 yrs programme is for those who cant cope with the work. they learn the same thing but take a longer time...(my opinion).. u can check the matriculation site and see they tell us how many hours it takes to complete a syllabus.

sherenesheep
19-04-2008, 11:51 AM
hei there.. i got the one year programme matrticulation. I chose arts even though i was a science student cuz i want to go into accounting. But then again i think the 2 yrs programme is for those who cant cope with the work. they learn the same thing but take a longer time...(my opinion).. u can check the matriculation site and see they tell us how many hours it takes to complete a syllabus.

reli?? as far as i know, the arts programme is two years.. so u got arts progamme or one year??

bluemaster
19-04-2008, 12:09 PM
no.. the 2 years programme is not the same as 1 year programme
in PDT u will learn both bio+physics ;)

saruhh
19-04-2008, 12:16 PM
what if i take sains hayat... after the study can i take engineering course if i lost interests in medic ?

i think it's going to be hard to go into engineering after you've completed sains hayat, usually ppl who want to go into engineering take up sains fizikal.
if recall correctly :/

lyeen
19-04-2008, 12:35 PM
hey, this is yilian. just finished my final sem exam for matriculation yesterday, so it means that i've just graduated. I was in life science course, kolej matrikulasi melaka(kmm). Feel free to email me if hav any question bout life science course, college life, kmm, etc.
Well, u might be thinking... "how to know whether i am in life science or physical science huh?".. haha, normally if you got your bio spm result better than your physics, then u'll get life science, n vice versa. However, say u got physics but you wanted bio badly, you can first register, then only appeal for changing the course. The percentage of success is very high, almost 100%. Well, don't be shy to ask me any ques regarding matriks.

from,
yilian.

email add: deedee_coconut@<hidden>

any 1 oredi graduate from KMPK?
wan2 noe more abt the environment there...
pm me pls...thx

aNUAr
19-04-2008, 12:37 PM
aNUAr
KMM JOHOR
science

p/s:hopefully i'll get for jpa scholarship...he..he..he...

yilian
19-04-2008, 03:49 PM
how about when i got the same result for bio n physics ? *.*

if so, then during the registration, they'll ask you whether you wan bio or physics, just tell them which one you opt for.

Ryosuke01
19-04-2008, 04:14 PM
yilian u there, i m a johorean m i also get in kmm

bluemaster
19-04-2008, 05:28 PM
asasi sains hayat UM or matrix ? which one is better ?

dya_me
19-04-2008, 05:42 PM
asasi sains hayat UM or matrix ? which one is better ?

depends on what course u want to choose 4 degree...asasi sains hayat must be better option if u choose medic or pharmacy

sakuraf4
19-04-2008, 06:02 PM
er...if i wan to do degree in actuarial science...which 1 should i take?sains hayat or sains fizikal? >.<

dya_me
19-04-2008, 06:06 PM
er...if i wan to do degree in actuarial science...which 1 should i take?sains hayat or sains fizikal? >.<

sains fizikal...actuarial more to maths rite???

sakuraf4
19-04-2008, 08:04 PM
erm....sains fizikal?but can i take sains hayat?i hate physic lol =X