View Full Version : JPA 2008 (Chat)

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

17-04-2008, 08:52 PM
youngyew: As per the new policy (http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=6539), all new trivial or chat messages will be moved here without notice. Please note the new policy and avoid posting chat messages in the more "serious" thread. Repeat offenders will be warned and may be banned. Thanks for your cooperation! :)

But in this thread, do chat all your like among yourselves about JPA or your neighbour's annoying dogs. But take note that all the forum guidelines (i.e. no personal attacks, bashing, s7up1d l337 w0Rdz etc) still apply.

Have fun!

Extell---> what do you study in junior college in Sarawak ?

AlynQq
18-04-2008, 10:35 AM
The JPA results for engineering programs are out alredi!!!>.< doesn't involve me though...but all da best people!

What's ur SPM result???

cpteh90
18-04-2008, 05:33 PM
anyone got da diploma for engineering to japan or engineering in france or germany?

Chrisntine
21-04-2008, 01:44 PM
i din get it. But when i check, it say i did not apply that course.=.= I apply for engineering. and it say i din apply =.=

rach
21-04-2008, 03:00 PM
the list is only out for japan engineering if not mistaken.
the normal engineering would be out on 12th may with the rest of the other courses.

so dun give up hope yet. :)

matchgirl
21-04-2008, 03:02 PM
the list is only out for japan engineering if not mistaken.
the normal engineering would be out on 12th may with the rest of the other courses.

so dun give up hope yet. :)

are you sure it will be on the twelfth may?
the website sate that it will be on the second week, so isnt it should be on 5th may instead?

Vaan
21-04-2008, 03:06 PM
are you sure it will be on the twelfth may?
the website sate that it will be on the second week, so isnt it should be on 5th may instead?

Yup, it's 5th May cause it's second week.

shakira
21-04-2008, 03:44 PM
so its most likely we will know the jpa results b4 registering for matriks eh? really hoping on JPA!!!!

matchgirl
21-04-2008, 03:50 PM
so its most likely we will know the jpa results b4 registering for matriks eh? really hoping on JPA!!!!

me too...good luck shakira and others

shakira
21-04-2008, 04:05 PM
good luck to u too, match girl... from penang eh?

rach
21-04-2008, 04:13 PM
oh, 5th may eh, my bad. sorry people.

matchgirl
21-04-2008, 04:18 PM
good luck to u too, match girl... from penang eh?

yaya...you too?

Vaan
21-04-2008, 06:08 PM
ReCommers, what do you think about the chances of getting picked for JPA?

nicky_chin
21-04-2008, 06:13 PM
ReCommers, what do you think about the chances of getting picked for JPA?
For me, 80%:)) I like being optimistic:)

shakira
22-04-2008, 03:20 PM
yaya...you too?

yeah... do u mind if i ask? wad school are you from?

Pris-C
22-04-2008, 08:39 PM
Is it confirmed that JPA result going to come out at 5th of may?
they only said that the second week of May , It can be any other day on that week?

jingying
22-04-2008, 09:03 PM
here got one question : jpa only give 20 % of the scholarships to non-bumis??
is it true??

syafiq07
22-04-2008, 09:14 PM
Yes it is , for the past few years at least.I am sure it will increase gradually for years to come,or perhaps the quota would even already be slightly increased this year.

23-04-2008, 04:50 AM
here got one question : jpa only give 20 % of the scholarships to non-bumis??
is it true??as much as the are people who are against the policy, yes it's in effect....

Yes it is , for the past few years at least.I am sure it will increase gradually for years to come,or perhaps the quota would even already be slightly increased this year.
nope, from what i can see...

nicole robbin
23-04-2008, 02:34 PM
halo...17 more days jpa result is goin 2 release..reali suffer frm waitin...i apply sains for jpa course..any recomers who apply d same course can leave ur name,place,n result here...question r welcum oso..or any senior who alrdy get d jpa scholarship for sians pls leave ur name here 2..easy for we junior 2 ask sumting wen needed..thx ya...welcum 2 chat here...

matchgirl
23-04-2008, 02:55 PM
For me, 80%:)) I like being optimistic:)

99.9% for me,its just where they will sent me to...
i am pretty optimistic

jun
23-04-2008, 03:24 PM
99.9% for me,its just where they will sent me to...
i am pretty optimistic

hmmm i guess i m the least optimistic....20% for me.....i really need some of u'r optimism lah matchgirl!!!!

matchgirl
23-04-2008, 03:31 PM
hmmm i guess i m the least optimistic....20% for me.....i really need some of u'r optimism lah matchgirl!!!!

ya la.,,why so pessimistic??
do you know the Law of Attraction??
you have to think positively to attract positive things to happen

jingying
23-04-2008, 04:02 PM

Law of Atraction??? :huh
does this Law really exist?? if yes then i will say 100 %.LOL.

jun
23-04-2008, 04:11 PM

LOL...TATS SOOO FUNNY!!!!! Does it really exist...and even so...i tot you have to think negatively for positive things to happen..its always the opposite wat....let me give you an example..the North pole of a magnet attracts the South pole of another magnet... boys are attracted to girls which are different in gender( except for some la)...so you see...think negatively for positive thing s to happen LOL!!!!!

jingying
23-04-2008, 04:15 PM
huh??what?? pening already lah..then i take back my words just now.haha..i will just said,there is chance for getting..up to them to choose us or not to..there is chance.there is always a chance..

matchgirl
23-04-2008, 04:16 PM
LOL...TATS SOOO FUNNY!!!!! Does it really exist...and even so...i tot you have to think negatively for positive things to happen..its always the opposite wat....let me give you an example..the North pole of a magnet attracts the South pole of another magnet... boys are attracted to girls which are different in gender( except for some la)...so you see...think negatively for positive thing s to happen LOL!!!!!

hey, go read The secret by rhonda bryne...

minic00per
23-04-2008, 04:29 PM
just wanna know,did all of this optimistic person got straight a in spm??i didnt but still hoping badly for it....is there a chance for not straight a student to get it ha??

jingying
23-04-2008, 04:33 PM
no..
i get 11A1 1A2 1B3
matchgirl(the most optimistic)get 13A1 1B3
and jun 11A1-straight A1..
jus know results of these few persons..

jun
23-04-2008, 04:35 PM
hey, go read The secret by rhonda bryne...

rhonda bryne...hmmm i will check it up and let you noe...i will feel embarass if i am wrong...LOL!!!!

matchgirl
23-04-2008, 04:40 PM
rhonda bryne...hmmm i will check it up and let you noe...i will feel embarass if i am wrong...LOL!!!!

okok...it is a book worth reading anyway

milkshake
23-04-2008, 04:51 PM
no..
i get 11A1 1A2 1B3
matchgirl(the most optimistic)get 13A1 1B3
and jun 11A1-straight A1..
jus know results of these few persons..

Wow...u guys are so amazing taking extra subjects and excelling... congrats although it had been quite long since the release of results.. Heard from some source that there's only 300 seats allocated for chinese for JPA.. that's kinda little... Want it so badly but dare not hope so much... I'm like hoping for the best but expecting the worst now.. :cry

jingying
23-04-2008, 04:55 PM
Wow...u guys are so amazing taking extra subjects and excelling... congrats although it had been quite long since the release of results.. Heard from some source that there's only 300 seats allocated for chinese for JPA.. that's kinda little... Want it so badly but dare not hope so much... I'm like hoping for the best but expecting the worst now.. :cry

what's ur result may i know?
300??!! haha.i tot AT LEAST 400 ++..cos i heard my friends telling me 20% for non-bumis..that means 20% of 2000 scholarship.so at least 400 for non-bumis..or maybe this year they will give more for us..haha..keep our fingers crossed for it..:)

23-04-2008, 05:35 PM
Thread moved to the chat section

Edit: and merged with the main JPA 2008 Chat thread

shinseijiro90
23-04-2008, 07:08 PM
http://i153.photobucket.com/albums/s214/shinseijiro90/ResultTemuduga_PILN08i2.gif

milkshake
23-04-2008, 07:39 PM
300??!! haha.i tot AT LEAST 400 ++..cos i heard my friends telling me 20% for non-bumis..that means 20% of 2000 scholarship.so at least 400 for non-bumis..or maybe this year they will give more for us..haha..keep our fingers crossed for it..:)

I got 10A1.. didnt dare to take any extra subjects cause it was hard to just manage 10 subjects for me... haha... yea..just keeping fingers crossed at the moment.. All the best to all of us... hope to receive good news..hehe... :)

nicole robbin
23-04-2008, 07:59 PM
I got 10A1.. didnt dare to take any extra subjects cause it was hard to just manage 10 subjects for me... haha... yea..just keeping fingers crossed at the moment.. All the best to all of us... hope to receive good news..hehe... :)

mean u score all la?? u r v great..bt reali dunno how jpa chose d..based on d a1 we get? or As?

den wat course u apply 4 jpa ar?? hm..feel like u r a confident person

extell
23-04-2008, 09:33 PM
i din get it. But when i check, it say i did not apply that course.=.= I apply for engineering. and it say i din apply =.=

That's bad O.o

That's pretty bad...2000+ seats and only 20% for non-bumis...
Ew, imagine how many is for medical students. 100? *gonk* I like being optimistic, but statistics are pretty haunting, aren't they?

shakira
23-04-2008, 09:48 PM
Jpa has 24 instituition that they send their students right? i only know 2 so far...kyuem and intec.. anyone know the others?

xinni
23-04-2008, 10:08 PM
Jpa has 24 instituition that they send their students right? i only know 2 so far...kyuem and intec.. anyone know the others?

well, taylor's , KBU .. that's what I know .. =P

shakira
23-04-2008, 10:10 PM
they sent there too? thanks for the info....

xinni
23-04-2008, 10:13 PM
they sent there too? thanks for the info....

yea JPA did.. instead there are damn lots of scholars being sent to taylor's .. some of them applied architecture are being sent to KBU ...

shakira
23-04-2008, 10:14 PM
yea JPA did.. instead there are damn lots of scholars being sent to taylor's .. some of them applied architecture are being sent to KBU ...

wad did u apply for? i applied for accountancy...

xinni
23-04-2008, 10:19 PM
wad did u apply for? i applied for accountancy...

I applied for social science , did u heard anyone applied for that beside .. starlemon?.. anyway i didnt have hope at all .. =.='' damn disappointed with my result . don't ask abut my result .. sobs sobs..

shakira
23-04-2008, 10:24 PM
I applied for social science , did u heard anyone applied for that beside .. starlemon?.. anyway i didnt have hope at all .. =.='' damn disappointed with my result . don't ask abut my result .. sobs sobs..

no sorry. no one i know. dont be dissapointed. it's not like it is the end of the world. have faith....

duke23
23-04-2008, 10:45 PM

so jing ying are u trying to imply tho 20% quota for non bumis shouls solely be fore the chinese?are the indians and lain lain not qualified enough?please think before you post something

milkshake
24-04-2008, 12:14 AM
so jing ying are u trying to imply tho 20% quota for non bumis shouls solely be fore the chinese?are the indians and lain lain not qualified enough?please think before you post something

Duke23 dont misunderstand. I'm sure that's not what she meant. All these info are just hear say.. She's saying 20% are for non-bumis... not just for chinese.. all who are not malays and natives of sarawak and sabah.. :)

.bt reali dunno how jpa chose d..based on d a1 we get? or As?

den wat course u apply 4 jpa ar?? hm..feel like u r a confident person

I've no idea how jpa choose too... but i always believe luck play a role too though it might be a tiny role.. hehe... i applied for pharmacy...what about you? n through some recommer's posts, pharmacy seems like quite a competitive course which worries me a lot.. ahaha... oh no no,im totally not a confident person. i'm barely ever a confident person... I'm not optimistic either...Right now,I'm just leaving everything in God's hands as there's nothing I can do other than whine a little.. hehe..

24-04-2008, 12:50 AM
Law of Atraction??? :huh
does this Law really exist?? if yes then i will say 100 %.LOL.if you wish for it strongly enough, who know you might just get it...

herm
24-04-2008, 11:28 AM

ktt n kolej mara banting as well.

snail apply for that course too.in taylor now.

if you wish for it strongly enough, who know you might just get it...

so intimate wohh..uncle?

chenjun1128
24-04-2008, 11:34 AM

cheer up already, at least u applied for something which is not hot, meaning ur chances of getting the scholarship will be higher:)

jingying
24-04-2008, 02:58 PM

i am sorry if i say something wong here..i did not mean that..i was using the word "non-bumi"..it includes indian and of course lain-lain.

cutie
25-04-2008, 03:10 PM
halo. u get matix also ah? where u get? will it affect our chance of getting jpa? wat u apply? mind 2 tell me your result?

i am sorry if i say something wong here..i did not mean that..i was using the word "non-bumi"..it includes indian and of course lain-lain.

halo. u get matix also ah? where u get? will it affect our chance of getting jpa? wat u apply? mind 2 tell me your result?

matchgirl
25-04-2008, 03:16 PM
That's bad O.o

That's pretty bad...2000+ seats and only 20% for non-bumis...
Ew, imagine how many is for medical students. 100? *gonk* I like being optimistic, but statistics are pretty haunting, aren't they?

only around 80 medical students i am afraid...

jingying
25-04-2008, 04:21 PM

hi.i didn't get matriks.i dont know if it will affect the chance of getting jpa.there is rumour saying ppl get matriks probably wont get jpa..but that's just rumour.we hv no exact news saying that.so dont worry.for the past few years there are ppl getting matriks but they still get jpa in the end..btw,mt results 11A1 1A2 1B3. :)

yogurt_addict
25-04-2008, 04:40 PM
any recommers here know about "science" in jpa?? i applied for tht, same with nicole robbin, but as i know, there are oni few ppl applied for this over here...is there any working opportunities of "science" in msia??

jingying
30-04-2008, 06:14 PM
Hey, guys,to those who wanna know about the jpa scholarship quota,
go and have a look here..non bumis will be shocked..yes,i mean TOTALLY shocked !!! (no offence here)

http://educationmalaysia.blogspot.com/2006/05/scholarship-quotas.html

herm
30-04-2008, 06:19 PM
yeah..i agree!
go n hv a look.PRESTO !

newney
04-05-2008, 10:33 PM
When will JPA results be out?

milkshake
04-05-2008, 10:45 PM
we're now in the 2nd week already...so could be anytime soon.. a recommer said he/she called and they say 10th come out

lindley
04-05-2008, 11:00 PM
hmmm?? so late?
i always thought it'll come out before the form 6 thing comes out

04-05-2008, 11:53 PM
After reading the post , it's clear that the politicians lied to comfort the non-bumis last time . But why they reveal it now ?

duke23
05-05-2008, 12:04 AM
its okay .your message earlier was in reply to Milkshakes only 300scholarships for chinese.although you mentioned non bumi i thought it had the wrong connotation to it because it was mentioned in reply to a preceding post..that's why i pointed it out.

Olataro
05-05-2008, 12:51 AM
Lets hope that at least they wont be so biased this time.

lindley
05-05-2008, 09:13 AM
noooo i dont think the JPA results are out today..
another few more days of torture T.T

Kuekkuek
05-05-2008, 09:24 AM
Hello there!!!
I'm new here...
When will the jpa results be out???
Anyway what r the countries most often sent to by jpa for medic courses??
Pls reply if u know this....
Desperate...

lindley
05-05-2008, 09:28 AM
hmm usually Russia and India right? im not too sure abt this though
another recommer said that some other recommer called up JPA, they said that results will be out on the 10th? but thats a little too late right? i mean, what abt those who failed to get JPA and want to apply for form 6?

anyway i dont think its today cos i checked the website d..

Kuekkuek
05-05-2008, 09:48 AM
Is there really 300 scholarships for Chinese???

yes, I agree. 10th is a little bit to late...why should they make so wait so anxiously when they hv already made their decision?? I mean they must hv already prepared earlier bout the students who r eligible.i thought I saw there's 50% for medic, pharmacy and dentistry, bt why i saw again in later post that there is only 80 of medic students???
After all, the recent news in the paper (Borneo Post) declared by Datuk Liow that 9000 more health personnel r needed in our country...

shakira
05-05-2008, 11:16 AM
isn't today the 2nd week of may already? why results not out? any idea when it will be out?

GuoSheng
05-05-2008, 11:37 AM
the website said, pertengahan bulan Mei...so have to wait lo. -.-
Masturbation Mutual (http://www.fucktube.com/categories/754/mutual/videos/1)

sherenesheep
05-05-2008, 11:40 AM
hey guys don stress urself out... the moment petronas result comes out, then u guys hav to brace urselves cuz JPA is AFTER petronas.... so jz chill... petronas not out yet, so jpa mite take a while...

shakira
05-05-2008, 11:41 AM
pertengahan ah? not minggu kedua mei? so it's by the 15th?

sherenesheep
05-05-2008, 11:42 AM
i mean, what abt those who failed to get JPA and want to apply for form 6?

as far as i know, if ur name is in the matrix list, it wont be in the form 6 list and vice versa... whether or not u get JPA or not, it doesn effect u not gettin on the form 6 list...

i have frens who went for matrix and form 6 first, then wen they got the JPA offer, they cabut from der...

shakira
05-05-2008, 11:45 AM
the list is already in your respective schools. my friend told me my name was on the list and i also got matriks... jpa is my hope and dreams..

sherenesheep
05-05-2008, 11:54 AM
the list is already in your respective schools. my friend told me my name was on the list and i also got matriks... jpa is my hope and dreams..

u mean u got both form 6 and matrix?????

ZhannaC
05-05-2008, 12:00 PM
Pertengahan May.. why not this week???.. So I really know whether to prepare for form 6 or not..

Books, uniform, mentality.. all not prepared for form 6! Form 6 is in exactly 1 week's time and yet I really can't see myself entering form 6.. hahaha.

When will Petronas be out? Faster lah.. Petronas then JPA..:amuse

crazeed
05-05-2008, 12:45 PM
ya..fasterlah...:notrust:nod...waited for so damn long....

Ca3ine
05-05-2008, 01:19 PM
Aiyaa JPA why do dis kinda thing de.....I wait so long liao le....dunnoe wanna go iron Form 6 uniform or not...:cry

ronaldo7
05-05-2008, 01:21 PM
yeah, of course, anxious too, but what to do?
I dunt think pertengahan mei indicates next week of May, anyway, i also hope the result will be out before 12 of May (Form 6 registration too as matrix's)

u phone jpa la..hehe

Ca3ine
05-05-2008, 01:24 PM
faster...faster...I help u guys say...hehe.

05-05-2008, 01:38 PM
Books, uniform, mentality.. all not prepared for form 6! Form 6 is in exactly 1 week's time and yet I really can't see myself entering form 6.. hahaha.

me too... everything is not prepared especially mentality!!! plus, we still dont know which school we get...

05-05-2008, 02:03 PM
same here...feel like i am not a student anymore:amuse....u know...i feel humble going to school...its like there is no other place for us....feel like LOSER!:notrust
well,we alll hope we get JPA,petronas..etc...but,i heard this year form 6 ....the exam marks will be cumulative...thats same as matrix:nuts..

haha... we are in the same gang... haha... why do we have to wear uniform??? i feel weird wearing uniform to school again... haha... u means every monthly test counts??? how do u know about that???

sherenesheep
05-05-2008, 02:06 PM
why do we have to wear uniform???

cuz u'r goin bak to a SCHOOL for form 6, not a college.... hehe
look on the bright side, at least u don have to stress urself out about wad u goin to wear everyday... hehe :P

smile!
05-05-2008, 03:20 PM
cuz u'r goin bak to a SCHOOL for form 6, not a college.... hehe
look on the bright side, at least u don have to stress urself out about wad u goin to wear everyday... hehe :P

haha..i agree! but then feels kinda lame also la need to wear uniform, carry school bag and follow school rules AGAIN after 11 years of doing that.. Haha

lindley
05-05-2008, 05:35 PM
lol act i meant what abt those who are planning to register for form 6 if they dont get JPA. i wasnt talking abt matrix at all lol.

anyway website said 2nd week fo may. have to wait lorrrr.
anyway will constantly check the site. i'll let you guys know =)

05-05-2008, 05:37 PM
haha..i agree! but then feels kinda lame also la need to wear uniform, carry school bag and follow school rules AGAIN after 11 years of doing that.. Haha

see, u agree with what i am thinking too... hahahahaha... nevermind... it is merely 1 and half year... "merely"... haha...

Vaan
05-05-2008, 05:41 PM
I thought that Form 6 has a totally different uniform than the secondary students so you would have more 'standard' look.

lindley
05-05-2008, 05:42 PM
as far as i know for girls, the form 6 uniform is like shirt and knee length skirt. more like the prefects uniform. MY prefect uniform LOL.

btw vaan. you a fan of FF12? =p

[edited]
on the JPA website, results for the scholarship will now be out in PERTENGAHAN MAY instead of MINGGU KEDUA MEI. T.T

05-05-2008, 05:56 PM
almost the same as the secondary school... just without the upper part which is apron-like... haha... be prefect or librarian prefect better... uniform is nicer... haha...

Vaan
05-05-2008, 06:01 PM
The uniform make you look like more powerful, higher ranking, smarter, and better than others.

Yes....I am a damn fan of FF12 and Final Fantasy Advent Children. How you noe that name was in FF12, are you a fan as well, Lindley?

lindley
05-05-2008, 06:01 PM
uggh. ive been a prefect for 4 years in high school d.
enough for me xD

haha omg i just love FF lar!
im playing FF12 now cos i just got PS2. dam sad case man lol
omg advent children! gosh i love the movie larr. =)

AdreanaBhatt
05-05-2008, 06:07 PM
form 6........ko-ku... badan beruniform... AGAIN..... O_O the horror... the horror.....

05-05-2008, 09:38 PM
form 6........ko-ku... badan beruniform... AGAIN..... O_O the horror... the horror.....

haha... really have to prepare my mentality before attend f6... AdreanaBhatt, u are going to f6 too???

derexeddie
07-05-2008, 12:36 PM
i am so nervous. This waiting game is really torturing and i think everyone feels the same, right?

shakira
07-05-2008, 01:10 PM
derexeddie, yeah.. its really stressful also. they changing the dates like that is pure torture. they shuld have the list wif them but they are holding it back for wad no one knows...

Olataro
07-05-2008, 01:11 PM
HAha! So you finally got ur 1st topic?

Well........to tell you the truth.........i dare not see it.........

07-05-2008, 01:55 PM
pertengahan bulan mei..hmm

07-05-2008, 01:58 PM
Merged the thread "When will JPA result be released? 2008" here.

I know it's arguably a different topic, but then you will end up having people chatting about the same topic in two or three different threads, so we might as well merge them so that people chat in the same place.

milkshake
07-05-2008, 03:01 PM
Hey guys,do u think the new JPA policy regarding scholarships for all 9As and above students is some kind of a gimmick to shut up those who didnt get PILN mainly non-bumi? Maybe they delay results release cause of the new policy.. hahaha...

AdreanaBhatt
07-05-2008, 06:32 PM
According to JPA, they're giving out 2000 scholarships overseas and 10000 for local. Those 9A's above automatically get it. Mmm... I don't think it should cause a delay in the 1st place since they should've done the 2000 list way ahead. *bangs head* JPA.. JPA..... this is worse than SPM results.

***What are you guys gonna do if you are assigned to a different country than you were hoping for?

megatfais
07-05-2008, 06:45 PM
bang my head against the wall...lol.well if u get a diff country,try appealing(is it possible?) or just stick to it.nutin much can be done.

kwenying900103
10-05-2008, 03:50 PM
ya it is true.. go to their website
http://esila.jpa.gov.my/portaljpa.php

Myself_psl
10-05-2008, 04:07 PM
Yupe, i hope tonight the jpa's website not down!
Best of luck!

runninghorse
10-05-2008, 05:36 PM
hey hey all the best to all recommers here who applied for jpa....

May God Bless ALL of us!! :hi5:pmg:fist:dance:woo

Sh3ng
10-05-2008, 06:12 PM
hey hey all the best to all recommers here who applied for jpa....

May God Bless ALL of us!! :hi5:pmg:fist:dance:woo

OMG!! The result will be out tomorrow! Finally, it has been so long. All the best to all who applied for jpa!!

mochitor
10-05-2008, 06:15 PM
Hey guys,do u think the new JPA policy regarding scholarships for all 9As and above students is some kind of a gimmick to shut up those who didnt get PILN mainly non-bumi? Maybe they delay results release cause of the new policy.. hahaha...

Yes, something tells me its a gimmick. For eg, u din get the luar negara, (touch wood 1 gazillion times) when u wanna rayuan, they might say, hah anda boleh apply local punya ini borangnya! Forget bout getting it but in da 1st place u can be denied a chance to appeal! Wahaha!

***What are you guys gonna do if you are assigned to a different country than you were hoping for?

Well, i'll take it even if it is some jungle in indonesia!!! What bout you? Life doesnt always go the way u want it right? But i honestly think the fair way to determine your country is ur results, the interview is just to see if u are worthy of a scholarship..:nuts

lawrenceleong888
10-05-2008, 06:32 PM
This is the website...I used some kind of pc knowledge to acquire it since the website is not open to public yet.
Whoever gets the scholarship pls reply and tell us which country and wat course u get.
http://esila.jpa.gov.my/semakan_keputusan_permohonan_PILN08.php

10-05-2008, 06:36 PM
I don't get !! Is the link correct ??

eM-syaph
10-05-2008, 06:48 PM
me too....
i thnk im going to cry...:cry
huaaaa:cry:cry:cry

10-05-2008, 06:51 PM
Hope that it's because they still don't allow the result to be released but already prepare the webpage , don't disappoint me again , please !

eM-syaph
10-05-2008, 06:58 PM
:cryis there any1 mnge to secure???
owww im so down..............:cry

lawrenceleong888
10-05-2008, 07:02 PM
Listen here, JPA hasn't fully release the result yet...so don't be dissapointed...u may refresh the page often till it releases the result, probably around 10p.m., at least u can know it earlier comparing to the 12a.m.

herm
10-05-2008, 07:12 PM
you r hacking into jpa's website?

derexeddie
10-05-2008, 07:23 PM
where u get the link?

herm
10-05-2008, 07:23 PM
yea,whr????

10-05-2008, 07:25 PM
OF COURSE Everyone FAILS. Because the result is not out yet! They will only put up the result at 12am (hopefully).

So stop checking, have a cup of tea, and try again 6 hours from now.

All the best.

lawrenceleong888
10-05-2008, 07:28 PM
Somehow on the night when Matriculation and JPA interview results are released(before 10a.m.), friends in my school have found out those websites, now this website is also found by the same method.

milkshake
10-05-2008, 07:53 PM
i think it's best to just wait for the official link from the esila website

10-05-2008, 08:01 PM
I have just frozen the two existing JPA threads

http://recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=6067 (official thread)
http://recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=6549 (chat thread)

because now that the result is being revealed, the chat messages are out of control in both threads. It's also hard to check two threads at the same time for the same thing.

So for tonight, and possibly tomorrow, use this thread for all your results sharing, congratulations, and commiseration. I (or other moderators) will unlock the other two threads when it's appropriate.

All the best everyone.

10-05-2008, 08:02 PM
I have just frozen the two existing JPA threads

http://recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=6067 (official thread)
http://recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=6549 (chat thread)

because now that the result is being revealed, the chat messages are out of control in both threads. It's also hard to check two threads at the same time for the same thing.

So for tonight, and possibly tomorrow, use this thread (http://recom.org/forum/showthread.php?p=173045#post173045) for all your results sharing, congratulations, and commiseration. I (or other moderators) will unlock the other two threads when it's appropriate.

All the best everyone.

pinkcat
10-05-2008, 08:05 PM
FIRST! SOO nervous >_< Good luck to everybody. I wonder what time will the results be out. Sigh. :(

ohyying
10-05-2008, 08:10 PM
FIRST! SOO nervous >_< Good luck to everybody. I wonder what time will the results be out. Sigh. :(

by 12smth am...shud b able to check d...coz i noticed the past few times when they released the interview shortlist....etc. it was obvious that the things are automated for release at the stroke of midnite...but for this one...lets keep our fingers crossed....*scared*

abyssesour
10-05-2008, 08:12 PM
good luck everyone and ohyying! *wink*

phoebe902004
10-05-2008, 08:16 PM
omg!omg!im so nervous!!this is worse than spm result..!!awww..feel like butterflies inside my stomach..!wish u all goodluck!!to me too..aAAAAAAAAAA!!!

vaanbalthier
10-05-2008, 08:18 PM
haha, i've lost my apetite...din eat anything for dinner...i checked using da link given, but apparently i failed(duh).....moreover, all of my friends failed!!!! even those who cheated(salary) failed too.....so i guess it's nt connected to database yet...
and as i had suspected, youngyew frozen da 2 threads!!!!!

10-05-2008, 08:21 PM
but still..the word ''tidak berjaya" from the given link is hunting me!! hopefully it's the other way round..fuhh

kaera
10-05-2008, 08:23 PM
OMGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG

Thats all I have to say.. I just went to buy a Form 6 skirt today and 3 pairs of socks.. I hope I wouldn't need more..

10-05-2008, 08:23 PM
and as i had suspected, youngyew frozen da 2 threads!!!!!

Eerr, what do you mean by "as you had suspected"? :D You mean you guessed that I would freeze the threads?

shakira
10-05-2008, 08:26 PM
gud luck guys!! pray hard! omg... im so nervous...

vaanbalthier
10-05-2008, 08:29 PM
>.<
yea, coz someone said dat umight scold them for writing things dat r off da topic in da frozen thread.....n i thought u might close those thread momentarily....
i hav a 6th sense, keke

sorry bout da typos

syafiq07
10-05-2008, 08:33 PM
Damn, I cant help but feel excited for this most anticipated moment as well...

all the best

Danial
10-05-2008, 08:35 PM
wow....so much energy in this thread. Anyway....i want to wish ALL of YOU good luck and all the best.

vaanbalthier
10-05-2008, 08:39 PM
guys, i hav 6th sense....it's telling me dat i wont get jpa..............i hate it!!!!!!
i'll treat EVERYONE my hand made cookie if i get jpa!!!!!!!!!!
i swear it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

i'll even deliver it to u using FedEx

megatfais
10-05-2008, 08:40 PM
omg omg...gud luck to everyone!i pray d best for all of u.

ctk3
10-05-2008, 08:41 PM
guys, i hav 6th sense....it's telling me dat i wont get jpa..............i hate it!!!!!!
i swear it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

.... My gut feeling told me that too...:notrust

so... are you sure you wanna give cookies? I cut my hair when i got 10As in SPM... maybe I should cut it shorter? what do you think? I wonder if anybody else think like this...

megatfais
10-05-2008, 08:42 PM
i swear it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

have faith in urself.and dun forget my cookies.haha.

vaanbalthier
10-05-2008, 08:46 PM
hey, idk bout all of u.....i will go BALD if i get jpa n deliver cookies to all da recomers, haha
youngyew, would u like one??? i'll send it to aus via UPS or FedEx, keke

powerleakin
10-05-2008, 08:52 PM
i swear it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hey...:) lets hope for the best!!

i want my cookies too,i'll pm you my address if all go well. xD ..hehe... :D

fazlyn
10-05-2008, 08:53 PM
gosh!!i can feel the excitement n apparently "nervous" feeling too eventhough im not waiting for jpa. :D

anyway, good luck to all yea! ;)

mochitor
10-05-2008, 08:58 PM
Hey guys u know what! Maybe JPA is taking it personal at us recommers since we bugged them too much with emails and all! Wahaha, btw i tried with da IC no of all the big guns in my school at the alleged weblink they all come out with the same results! DUKACITA So i think it is better to use the remaining time to swallow the fact we din get it or be rejoiced hours later!:cry I really hope youngyew is right!!! Anyways i also feel like i din get it, because usually if i gonna get something i want i'll be doing da opposite of shitting bricks!!!

yummyummylicious
10-05-2008, 08:59 PM
i swear it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

oh yesss, cookies !!! love it..yummyummy...
but i think you dont have to deliver it, we will meet next tuesday in the anugerah yayasan MB pahang...just bring it there...:P

OMG, i am really nervous now...HELP...rescue 911...!!!

vaanbalthier
10-05-2008, 09:02 PM
lol
yummyyummylicious, where r u from???

u really wan ar??? it's better than famous amos de, so u better prepare yourself, keke!!!

yummyummylicious
10-05-2008, 09:08 PM
lol
yummyyummylicious, where r u from???

u really wan ar??? it's better than famous amos de, so u better prepare yourself, keke!!!

nah, kidding...i am dieting:P i am from the same state like u lar...

oh, yea...wanna wish everybody here GOOD LUCK...!!!!!!

vaanbalthier
10-05-2008, 09:10 PM
yalar, which school??? i wanna know ma..........haiz.....
btw, tis is a chat forum right??? so youngyew wont freeze tis one if we talk craps right???

Vaan
10-05-2008, 09:11 PM
I'm so scare and nervous right now.....just no mood in anything except waiting for the results to be released.

Myself_psl
10-05-2008, 09:14 PM
Hmm. play a game!
Go to sleep!
i think cant!
Waiting!
Our patience will be paid off!
I hope so!
Best of luck!

10-05-2008, 09:14 PM
btw, tis is a chat forum right??? so youngyew wont freeze tis one if we talk craps right???
Haha you guys are making me sound like some sort of ruthless dictator... Actually I am soft and tender inside. :P

As long as there is no unacceptable behaviour (you can judge it by yourself), you are free to talk about anything here. :D But if there are indeed unacceptable posts (e.g. racism, excessive hatred, personal attack etc), always let us know via the report button at the lower left of each post.

yummyummylicious
10-05-2008, 09:15 PM

i dont feel like revealing...haha
but if you dont mind telling, you can tell me pulak...:P
i think most of us will be 'crapping' for tonight until the results are out...so mod. dont be so cruel...

vaanbalthier
10-05-2008, 09:21 PM
if u wanna keep a secret then i will do so too...haha....guess i'll just meet u next tuesday
i'll be da gaunt looking one, hahahahaha.....................however, if i get jpa, u'll see a guy wif a BALD head shinier than our pm's car.....hahahhahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahha.......

lindley
10-05-2008, 09:27 PM
omg lar.
im like so freaking desperate for the scholarship.
my hands are still shaking T.T

Ryosuke01
10-05-2008, 09:30 PM
Rayuan Biasiswa PILN 2008
ANYone know how to do rayuan
if i didnt get this scholarship. anybody can help??
thx

WilsonCWJ
10-05-2008, 09:34 PM
if u wanna keep a secret then i will do so too...haha....guess i'll just meet u next tuesday
i'll be da gaunt looking one, hahahahaha.....................however, if i get jpa, u'll see a guy wif a BALD head shinier than our pm's car.....hahahhahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahha.......

Waaa... its either ur head is super shiny or our pm's car is not shiny... LOL

vaanbalthier
10-05-2008, 09:37 PM
hahaha
either way, wat time do u think it'll come out???

lindley
10-05-2008, 09:39 PM
rayuan?
i think on the site itself they'll tell you how to do the Rayuan.
btw my friend last year appealed for JPA medic and he got it you know!

vaanbalthier
10-05-2008, 09:39 PM
haha, i'll go to a corner in my house, crying.....hopefully when i stopped crying n check jpa, i'll get it.........kekekekekekekekkekekekekeke

ctk3
10-05-2008, 09:43 PM
... It's like... 3 Hours more till 12.00am? Right?

lindley
10-05-2008, 09:43 PM
LOL.
btw you a fan of FF12 too hmm? =p

i hope i'll get it lar..
*starts praying* lol wth.
kay im talking to myself lol wth

everlearn
10-05-2008, 09:45 PM
whooaaa..i'm so nervous..somehow i really pasrah...
well,,vaan i want ur cookies too..hehe:))

somehow i dont want to put so much hope so tht i dont want to get frustated after tht.. but somehow i still dream for it...oh man..huhu..:cry

welll,, is it true we can rayu for the scholarship? i'm sure there will be a portion of them tht hv got scholarship from other party like UTP, khazanah, KPL and FELDA perhaps..

but wht i've read the oversea scholar for JPA was selected from 2000 out of 20,000...wht really ridiculous competition..

huhu..i've try my best...and let God do the rest. He knows the Best.:(

ctk3
10-05-2008, 09:46 PM
Did any of you tell your friends bout checking JPA using the given link? I told my friend and he said I was a liar... :notrust

And that hurt. But I should've kept my mouth shut anyways. :P

teiya_drumzaddict
10-05-2008, 09:56 PM
oh yesss, cookies !!! love it..yummyummy...
but i think you dont have to deliver it, we will meet next tuesday in the anugerah yayasan MB pahang...just bring it there...:P

OMG, i am really nervous now...HELP...rescue 911...!!!

Hey you're going to be at the anugerah too?? Hope to see you!!

mochitor
Did any of you tell your friends bout checking JPA using the given link? I told my friend and he said I was a liar... :notrust

And that hurt. But I should've kept my mouth shut anyways. :P

No i did not tell anyone because it was too dramatic for me, maybe they might suicide or something. I dun wanna be convicted for instigating suicides! Well another 2 hours we'll know !my mom is more tensed than me :(, btw i think the alleged web link is a hoax rite?

WilsonCWJ
hahaha
either way, wat time do u think it'll come out???

Hmmm... hopefully its at 12am...
JPA web will be jammed at that time hehe...

runninghorse
10-05-2008, 10:00 PM
huh... the environment around here is so tense...

let's change the topic of discussion...

wat course you all apply for jpa?

i apply for pharmacy btw....i like drugs and medicine so much!!!!

ctk3
10-05-2008, 10:01 PM
I don't think the link is a hoax; just incomplete yet... It's not... Err... Updated yet (does that make sense?).

i didn't tell any friends too after that. Don't want them to feel disappointed. Maybe after 12.00am, they'll get a "TAHNIAH" then all the heartache would be for nothing...

mochitor
10-05-2008, 10:03 PM
huh... the environment around here is so tense...

let's change the topic of discussion...

wat course you all apply for jpa?

i apply for pharmacy btw....i like drugs and medicine so much!!!!

Wahaha, pharmacy! legal drug pushers! Myelf medicine la

lindley
10-05-2008, 10:03 PM
lol.
bad enough we have traffic congestion xD

WilsonCWJ
10-05-2008, 10:06 PM
I applied for engineering. Hope to gt JPA sponsorship for a good pre-u for it. Good luck to all!

runninghorse
10-05-2008, 10:08 PM
Wahaha, pharmacy! legal drug pushers! Myelf medicine la

hehe... maybe in the future i might be working together with you in the same hospital after graduate from overseas!!

I applied for engineering. Hope to gt JPA sponsorship for a good pre-u for it. Good luck to all!

hi Wilson... what field of engineering you interested with? Did u apply for petronas?

SiLvErStAr
10-05-2008, 10:09 PM
act if really cant get, v stil hav other choice to choose...

mochitor
10-05-2008, 10:09 PM
hehe... maybe in the future i might be working together with you in the same hospital after graduate from overseas!!

Dude i like your attitude esp da overseas part but aint u a little too optimistic? Me already in depression mode after the DUKACITA thingy..:cry

lindley
10-05-2008, 10:10 PM
hmm?
appeal? lol

kaera
10-05-2008, 10:12 PM
LOl

Paging all applying for IT!! so far I've never met anyone applying for IT in JPA..

xXemilyXx
10-05-2008, 10:14 PM
Aww.......
I'm so nervous!!
I hope I can get it.
I put all my hope on this.
Please let me get it.
I also just bought the form and bank draft for college.
I also bought my Form6 skirt d. (real exagerate right? lol......)
I hope I don't need all those.....
Good luck everyone.
I won't sleep d.
I'll wait till the clock struck 12am and check 1st time.

syafiq07
10-05-2008, 10:14 PM
LOl

Paging all applying for IT!! so far I've never met anyone applying for IT in JPA..

hello there kaera,I really hope you will get bnm instead if you didnt get jpa =)

mochitor
10-05-2008, 10:16 PM
hello there kaera,I really hope you will get bnm instead if you didnt get jpa =)

If i am not mistaken bnm was out 1 week ago. The top 10 recipients was published in MINDA frm NST. The dude with 20As got biotech in UK!!!

WilsonCWJ
10-05-2008, 10:17 PM

hi Wilson... what field of engineering you interested with? Did u apply for petronas?

Hi.
Hmmm... nanotechnology sounds interesting... What field are u interested in?
I did apply for petronas but i didnt even gt shortlisted for it. =.="

runninghorse
10-05-2008, 10:17 PM
Dude i like your attitude esp da overseas part but aint u a little too optimistic? Me already in depression mode after the DUKACITA thingy..:cry

hahaha... dont get over depressed by it though... do u really think that none of all recommers here manage to secure this jpa scholarship where there is abundant of us who score straight A1?

they havent updated the database yet... that's y u get the dukacita thing... be optimistic... u will die of depression if u keep on worrying it....

Lets pray triple triple hard now... we should believe in God... Only He knows what's best for us...

vimal06
10-05-2008, 10:18 PM
ermm is it coming out on 11th?? i thought it was 15th or 12th.. hoping the best for not only me and my frens but everyone here in recom.. wishing the best of luck to all from humble old me..

lindley
10-05-2008, 10:18 PM
lol..nvm ppl.
lets be happy before 12 LOL

runninghorse
10-05-2008, 10:20 PM
Hi.
Hmmm... nanotechnology sounds interesting... What field are u interested in?
I did apply for petronas but i didnt even gt shortlisted for it. =.="

wow... nano tech did sound very interesting...

hehe... i am not interested in engineering... i dont like to work with machine all the time... i apply for pharmacy in jpa...

well, all the best in your jpa application...

smile!
10-05-2008, 10:23 PM
hey what's nanotech actually about? it's a new few and i wonder which local uni has it.. haha

AdreanaBhatt
10-05-2008, 10:23 PM
oh my god.. this is it.. I'm so nervous.... aaaaaah..... I actually had my mom go to cold storage and buy me pitted olives 2 munch on.

lindley
10-05-2008, 10:24 PM
wahh nanotech!
but better chance of getting a job right
compared to kinematics

mochitor
10-05-2008, 10:26 PM
hahaha... dont get over depressed by it though... do u really think that none of all recommers here manage to secure this jpa scholarship where there is abundant of us who score straight A1?

they havent updated the database yet... that's y u get the dukacita thing... be optimistic... u will die of depression if u keep on worrying it....

Lets pray triple triple hard now... we should believe in God... Only He knows what's best for us...

Pls read my quote..:nuts Btw i dun know about u guys but some time ago i read a post by 'onejun' i think it was a her cos she said she got grade 9 in ballet and many more but she really expressed her frust in that post but later it was removed i think because she said 'wtf' too many times..hehe, i dun think any of us would have suffered as much she did la, She made it sound so geng! Fingers crossed..btw running horse which country u ask la?

smile!
10-05-2008, 10:28 PM
i tried the so-called fake website and got tahniah wor... dunno true or not

runninghorse
hey what's nanotech actually about? it's a new few and i wonder which local uni has it.. haha

Nanotechnology refers to a field of applied science and technology whose theme is the control of matter on the atomic and molecular scale, generally 100 nanometers or smaller, and the fabrication of devices or materials that lie within that size range.

hehe... i also dont know how to answer u and the above statement i take from wikipedia instead...

it is the study of very very small things... even smaller than virus (the smallest microorganism)... correct me if i am wrong...

cyther90
whooaaa..i'm so nervous..somehow i really pasrah...
well,,vaan i want ur cookies too..hehe:))

somehow i dont want to put so much hope so tht i dont want to get frustated after tht.. but somehow i still dream for it...oh man..huhu..:cry

welll,, is it true we can rayu for the scholarship? i'm sure there will be a portion of them tht hv got scholarship from other party like UTP, khazanah, KPL and FELDA perhaps..

but wht i've read the oversea scholar for JPA was selected from 2000 out of 20,000...wht really ridiculous competition..

huhu..i've try my best...and let God do the rest. He knows the Best.:(
Nop...about 12000 applied for JPA interview...7000 selected to go through interview and lastly 2000 will be selected to get the scholarship...

Gemini
10-05-2008, 10:29 PM
I apply for pharmacy in JPA. I'll pray hard and hope everything turns fine. God, bless me!

mochitor
10-05-2008, 10:30 PM
i tried the so-called fake website and got tahniah wor... dunno true or not

OMG U sure?! That proves it doesnt it?! What else it says? ITs out for real?!

milogal
10-05-2008, 10:30 PM
ehheeh. im soooooo EXTREMELY nervous. ahhaha.

i tried that link. it was depressing. but im gonna forget bout it. n pray hard. ahhaha.

well, good luck to all the others.

*prays hard*

lindley
10-05-2008, 10:32 PM
omg you got TAHNIAH!?!?
omg omg means the link is real?!

smile!
10-05-2008, 10:33 PM
just now i checked din get... now i checked i got it.. my friends some got it some din get

Gemini
10-05-2008, 10:33 PM
JPA is somewhat like a lottery. Do I have the luck to be chosen among few thousand ppl? My heart's beating as I am waiting for the result for each and every minute!

WilsonCWJ
10-05-2008, 10:34 PM
wahh nanotech!
but better chance of getting a job right
compared to kinematics

Actually... i dun think there are job oppurtunities for it here... Im jz choosing it coz it seems interesting. I hope in near future this field is developed here or at least someone pioneered it...

AdreanaBhatt
10-05-2008, 10:35 PM
just now i checked din get... now i checked i got it.. my friends some got it some din get

oh my god...i'm too scared to check. is it a hoax?

lindley
har got such thing one??
omg i feel like checking now
*someone pls tie me to a chair*

wilson lol better la,
cos if JPA cant find you a job here you dont have to finish your bond

ctk3
Erm... Just now, I checked... I got it... But... Is it true?

jolin
10-05-2008, 10:36 PM
just now i checked i fail.but now it is tahniah...it is for real?so confused.somehow it is still unbelievable...can someone please confirm this?

runninghorse
10-05-2008, 10:36 PM
Pls read my quote..:nuts Btw i dun know about u guys but some time ago i read a post by 'onejun' i think it was a her cos she said she got grade 9 in ballet and many more but she really expressed her frust in that post but later it was removed i think because she said 'wtf' too many times..hehe, i dun think any of us would have suffered as much she did la, She made it sound so geng! Fingers crossed..btw running horse which country u ask la?

they didnt ask which country i like during the interview...

haiya... actually i not that optimistic as u thought... because i also very scare that i would not get it and i don wanna ends up in form 6 instead for 2 more years!!

actually if i dont get it life still has to go on isn't it? the only way you can save urself from depression and desperation is to have a postive mind... no one can save u except yourself....

hahaha... to have positive thinking in everything in life is what my teacher taught me last time... and she is the greatest teacher i have ever meet!!! I really appreciate to have her as my tutor in life...

ohyying
10-05-2008, 10:37 PM
where is the link???can sumbody copy paste for me??thanks

AdreanaBhatt
10-05-2008, 10:39 PM
oh my god... i checked... i failed... oh god.. please don't let it be real... maybe maybe... I think i'm going crazy

WilsonCWJ
10-05-2008, 10:39 PM
har got such thing one??
omg i feel like checking now
*someone pls tie me to a chair*

wilson lol better la,
cos if JPA cant find you a job here you dont have to finish your bond

LOL good idea hahaha...

Rslt is out already? At last? Really??? Btw tying lindley to a chair now :p

cyther90
10-05-2008, 10:40 PM
Uiks?? Now can check edi?? Not sure to believe or not~~

lindley
10-05-2008, 10:40 PM
dont check until 12
or else you'll go mad!! T.T

*hugs*

dcwk04
10-05-2008, 10:43 PM

OMG I GOT IT

Kursus PERGIGIAN

TAHNIAH

Sukacita dimaklumkan bahawa saudara/saudari telah berjaya dipilih dan ditawarkan Biasiswa Persekutuan di bawah Program Ijazah Luar Negara 2008.

Sh3ng
10-05-2008, 10:43 PM
dont check until 12
or else you'll go mad!! T.T

*hugs*

ya, relax and pray hard.... :)

pinkcat
10-05-2008, 10:44 PM
I guess its true that the results are out lah...haha...since some people already got tahniah.it's hard to accept the fact but still...i have to accept it. :( didn't get it.

powerleakin
10-05-2008, 10:44 PM
OMG! I got perubatan!

:) :)

lindley
10-05-2008, 10:45 PM
shit means its true lar

Ryosuke01
10-05-2008, 10:46 PM
DUKACITA, PERMOHONAN SAUDARA/I TIDAK BERJAYA
T.T
so sad

milogal
i GOT itttt!! wahahahahahahah...

good luck to the rest =D

praying hard for u guys!!

anqi

OMG I GOT IT

Kursus PERGIGIAN

TAHNIAH

Sukacita dimaklumkan bahawa saudara/saudari telah berjaya dipilih dan ditawarkan Biasiswa Persekutuan di bawah Program Ijazah Luar Negara 2008.

Hmm, may I know your spm results? I apply for dentistry too, but now I'm too scared to check..

cyther90
10-05-2008, 10:47 PM
Hmm this gotta be real...before this i enter my IC (i'm under MARA bytheway), then the thing that came out is the same as my fren who applied for JPA...

But now, my IC is not recognised yg JPA and my fren got tahniah word...

ctk3
10-05-2008, 10:48 PM
Hey... Is it OK to be rejoicing now? I mean... What if it's NOT TRUE?... Bigger diappointment for those who got "TAHNIAH"...

powerleakin
but unlike previous years, they don't tell us the country online...

chen622
guys i got it too.. :D

-

Kursus SAINS AKTUARI

TAHNIAH

Surat tawaran rasmi akan dihantar kepada saudara/saudari melalui pos setelah Jabatan ini menerima pengesahan penerimaan tawaran daripada saudara/saudari.

Sekiranya saudara/saudari menerima tawaran ini, sila sahkan melalui pautan
Pengesahan Penerimaan Biasiswa PILN 2008 selewat-lewatnya pada 13 Mei 2008.

Terima kasih.

-

lindley
i didnt get it.
i wan cry d..

kaera

Hey! were you at the BNM same day a me? :D Thanks so much :) Good luck to you too!!

kaera
10-05-2008, 10:49 PM
If i am not mistaken bnm was out 1 week ago. The top 10 recipients was published in MINDA frm NST. The dude with 20As got biotech in UK!!!

NO!!! thats for the special awards! the 'normal' ones we apply for is due next week... I get very depressed when I hear ppl repeating this.. ORZ

EDIT: OMG I GOT IT TOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!YAYAYAYAYA
Kursus SAINS KOMPUTER/TEKNOLOGI MAKLUMAT DAN KOMUNIKASI/ICT

TAHNIAH

Ryosuke01
10-05-2008, 10:52 PM
Rayuan Biasiswa Tajaan JPA
who can teach me how to do rayuan?????

ZhannaC
I got TAHNIAH too..

Will check again at 12am though.

milogal
hey chill la. try again tmr. mayb they haven fully update the whole thing yet. its not even 12am. hehe. so yea. good luck!

lindley
10-05-2008, 10:53 PM
i hope youre right lar.
i really really need it..

jun
10-05-2008, 10:54 PM
hey i got TAHNIAH ....BUT IS IT TRUE????? WHO GAVE THIS LINK!!!!!PLS SPEAK UP!!!!!

milogal
10-05-2008, 10:56 PM
check again tmr laaa. hehe. dun so gan jiong.

mochitor
10-05-2008, 10:56 PM
NO!!! thats for the special awards! the 'normal' ones we apply for is due next week... I get very depressed when I hear ppl repeating this.. ORZ

EDIT: OMG I GOT IT TOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!YAYAYAYAYA

Sorry, i never knew bout the real thing.. Runninghorse, did u get it? what do u say now that recommers are getting it..it is real rite? I believe it is now, consoling myself..boohoo well for those who got tahniah, no need check again la, u are just saying that to console those who got DUKACITA..thanks anyway. FOrm 6 it is for me..i guess buying those things wasnt a waste after all.

lindley
10-05-2008, 10:58 PM
how to not be kan cheong?
sigh..

HoLmEs_90
Kursus PERUBATAN

TAHNIAH

Surat tawaran rasmi akan dihantar kepada saudara/saudari melalui pos setelah Jabatan ini menerima pengesahan penerimaan tawaran daripada saudara/saudari.

Alhamdullilah...praise to God...I got it .. :)

lollipop_mun
huhu... i also din get..
if wan to do rayuan..
the sebab2 of rayuan have to be in english or malay??

insertusername
oh lawd is this for real? I hope so!

cyther90
MayB JPA havent FULLY Updated the database...so u cant be so sure if u didnt get the scholarship...so for the official result, jus wait for 11 mei...

smile!
ya everything cannot be confirmed till it's 12am later ler

nana90
10-05-2008, 11:00 PM
alhamdulillah....i got it!!

KEPUTUSAN PERMOHONAN BIASISWA PROGRAM IJAZAH LUAR NEGARA (PILN) 2008 JABATAN PERKHIDMATAN AWAM

Kursus PERGIGIAN

TAHNIAH

Terima kasih.

Bahagian Pembangunan Modal Insan,
Jabatan Perkhidmatan Awam,
Malaysia.

abyssesour
10-05-2008, 11:01 PM
I GOT! ECONOMICS!

unbelievable..

yummyummylicious
10-05-2008, 11:03 PM
pls tell me i am not dreaming or what so ever...because i GOT it too...OMG...pls tell me its true....PLSSSSSSSSSSSSS *pinch my cheek* ouchhhh

lindley
10-05-2008, 11:03 PM
but everyones like getting it..sigh

Kuekkuek
10-05-2008, 11:04 PM
yeahHHHHHHH............i got it........juz dont know hw 2 express liao

AlynQq
10-05-2008, 11:05 PM
May i noe where u guys check 4 d results????

megatfais
congratulations to those who got it!but i wud suggest u to check back at 12.pray hard.

link:http://esila.jpa.gov.my/semakan_keputusan_permohonan_PILN08.php

Kuekkuek
pls tell me i am not dreaming or what so ever...because i GOT it too...OMG...pls tell me its true....PLSSSSSSSSSSSSS *pinch my cheek* ouchhhh

wat course do u get ????

vimal06
I GOT IT!!!! Finally after so many damn rejections.. a good news for once..
Thank you God!!

runninghorse
10-05-2008, 11:06 PM
Sorry, i never knew bout the real thing.. Runninghorse, did u get it? what do u say now that recommers are getting it..it is real rite? I believe it is now, consoling myself..boohoo well for those who got tahniah, no need check again la, u are just saying that to console those who got DUKACITA..thanks anyway. FOrm 6 it is for me..i guess buying those things wasnt a waste after all.

so far i havent checked yet... i dont have the courage to check it though... i insist of waiting for the official result from their website at 12.00am onwards...

did u check it?

GreenTea
I thought the results not yet out..Where did u all get it from? I can't find the link
frinking nervous!!

kaera
Amazing! So many recommers getting it!

Congrats guys!! ^^ hope to see some of you at pre-U ^^

btw I ady hantar terima.. so hv to wait for the offical surat tawaran?

phoenix1892
10-05-2008, 11:07 PM
Kursus PERUBATAN

TAHNIAH

Terima kasih.

Malaysia.

OMG, I got it! Alhamdulillah! wow...I mean this is real right? They havent mention the country yet....I'm a tiny bit worried...god...haha

amber461
excuse me, what is the link to check the results? is it http://esila.jpa.gov.my/semakan_keputusan_permohonan_PILN08.php? if it's not, please post the correct link. please? thank u

herm
alhamdulillah....i got it!!

KEPUTUSAN PERMOHONAN BIASISWA PROGRAM IJAZAH LUAR NEGARA (PILN) 2008 JABATAN PERKHIDMATAN AWAM

Kursus PERGIGIAN

TAHNIAH

Terima kasih.

Malaysia.

hey...same here!!!!!:))

which country r u going?how to check for it act?

mochitor
10-05-2008, 11:08 PM
so far i havent checked yet... i dont have the courage to check it though... i insist of waiting for the official result from their website at 12.00am onwards...

did u check it?

Of course i checked it! over and over again! I cant believe it but slowly i am accepting the fact! I got a strong feeling u will get it

10-05-2008, 11:08 PM
Gosh , is this link true ??
I GOT it this time !!!!
But how to check the country we will be sent to ??

10-05-2008, 11:10 PM
Rayuan Biasiswa Tajaan JPA
who can teach me how to do rayuan?????

as reference to what my friends did last time, for rayuan, they directed the letter to the pengarah JPA of biasiswa ke luar negara. mentioned that you did not manage to gain the scholarship. then justify again why you should be offered the scholarship which would include your SPM results, cocurricular activities, or other academic and non academic achievements in the letter. and just to be safe, attach photocopies of your certificates again.

hope this info helps.

insertusername
10-05-2008, 11:11 PM
Gosh , is this link true ??
I GOT it this time !!!!
But how to check the country we will be sent to ??
probably

http://esila.jpa.gov.my/images/semakankeputusan_PILN08.gif