View Full Version : Is that anyone study Civil engineering at U.S ?

matthew
23-04-2004, 04:37 AM
Just want to know ?! Is that anyone study Civil engineering at U.S ?

23-04-2004, 01:59 PM
William Hung. He's studying civil engineering at UC berkeley. :P for more info, log on to www.williamhung.net

matthew
23-04-2004, 10:52 PM
how about malaysian ? :?

tuinkle
25-04-2004, 04:57 PM
I know a girl also at Berkeley whose parents are both Malaysians studying CEE. I believe she attended high school here though. My roommate is also a CEE major, although she is a US resident-HK native. Are you considering majoring in it?

tunsrilanang
15-06-2004, 12:04 PM
there is one in my skool

15-06-2004, 12:54 PM
there is one in my skool

what an answer....come on
im sure u guys can provide a better answer than this....

i dun know anyone studying civil engineering in US, but i heard from my friend that the engineering board in malaysia doenst recognise some of the engineering degrees from US. So if u guys wanna study there, dont forget to do some research first. I dont know what's the reason though...... ^_^

tunsrilanang
15-06-2004, 09:57 PM
there is one in my skool

what an answer....come on
im sure u guys can provide a better answer than this....

i dun know anyone studying civil engineering in US, but i heard from my friend that the engineering board in malaysia doenst recognise some of the engineering degrees from US. So if u guys wanna study there, dont forget to do some research first. I dont know what's the reason though...... ^_^

the original question is SIMPLE, hence a SIMPLE answer should be given too.
and i do menjawab soalan. come on, the person asked is there ANYONE (bukan nak specific pun nama orang atau nama uni) studying civil engineering in the US. why dont you criticize the way the question was put in the first place?

i wonder if you would be pleased if you ask a simple question to a person and the one who answers it give you a superbly long and not-needed answer.

15-06-2004, 10:44 PM
the original question is SIMPLE, hence a SIMPLE answer should be given too.
and i do menjawab soalan. come on, the person asked is there ANYONE (bukan nak specific pun nama orang atau nama uni) studying civil engineering in the US. why dont you criticize the way the question was put in the first place?

i wonder if you would be pleased if you ask a simple question to a person and the one who answers it give you a superbly long and not-needed answer.

haha...u're right in some way. this question is not a good question too. there's no reason provided for this question. but ur answer seems like serving no purpose at all too... haha.... ok.. sorry... ^_^

matthew, can u please let us know why?

15-06-2004, 11:26 PM
The full list of recognized degree programs all over the world for all major are here:-

http://www.eghrmis.gov.my/indeks.asp?url=iktiraf

Check it!

tunsrilanang
16-06-2004, 09:33 AM
but ur answer seems like serving no purpose at all too... haha.... ok.. sorry... ^_^

i answered for the sake of answering the simple q. i think it served a little (if not more) purpose.

tree007
16-06-2004, 06:05 PM
i noe one guy who's GONNA study in US civil engineering...
does that count? :P

anyway, if u got nay questions about civil, maybe u can try askin lonewolf... lonewolf!!! where art thou??

16-06-2004, 07:24 PM
There is at least one civil engineering major here in USC if that answers your question

16-06-2004, 10:30 PM
lonewolfhan would be doing civil here at Cornell.

17-06-2004, 08:37 AM
i think lonewolfhan is like the ONLY one from ATU10 to do civil engineering...

lonewolfhan
19-06-2004, 11:44 AM
Hi matthew.. im the lonwolfhan they are talking about.. hehe..

Well.. sad to say.. nowadays... there are less ppl who want to study Civil Engineering.. i choose this juz bcoz i like designing and drawing plans... honestly, i wanted to apply for Architecture... unfortunately i din take ART in SPM... so i decided to go for Civil which is the nearest to architecture.. this is juz my own opinion...

Hmm.. so.. what do u wan to know about Civil ? i still havent gone to US>.. i will be flying this august... im not sure where will i be studying oso now.. coz i was juz accpeted to BROWN UNIVERSITY a few hours ago... deciding between Cornell and Brown now.. sigh... headache !

lonewolfhan
19-06-2004, 11:48 AM
Arguments about Pro and Con of Civil Engineering:

Pro:
1) earn a lot (some say soo... )
2) msia is still in development
3) traditional engineering... jobs available..

Con:
1) Flooded with Civil Engineers (dunno true onot.. )
2) General Perception: it is the easiest engineering course.. so everyone can study..
3) need to work at "construction place"... salary not good..

i choose not to listen to others... coz.. if im not doing civil.. i have nothing to do already... so.. Follow ur Heart !!! :D