View Full Version : Favourite Art/Artists

Iraka
26-04-2008, 01:05 AM
Post your favourite forms of art or links to your favourite artist's galleries here! :D

I like realism mostly. That said, here's some of my favourite artists!

Linda Bergkvist
http://www.furiae.com/
http://enayla.deviantart.com/

M?lanie Delon
http://eskarina.cgsociety.org/gallery/

Benita Winckler
http://miyagu.cgsociety.org/gallery/

Daryl Mandryk
http://www.mandrykart.com/

clep
26-04-2008, 01:49 PM
John Howe
www.john-howe.com

yogurt_addict
29-04-2008, 01:28 AM
TVXQ
www.mytvxqzone.com

29-04-2008, 02:14 AM
http://chrisgarvertattoo.com

check out tattoo no 22...a whole back piece,very2 nice...he's truly 1 of the very best in the business.

shinseijiro90
29-04-2008, 02:34 AM
Renaissance paintings . Enough said.

http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:WOnMZvCHra_IpM:http://www.osnc.org/Image7.gif

http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:tvbUBioA42qqmM:http://www.abcgallery.com/T/titian/titian117.JPG

http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:DidEE2cXfBFQMM:http://img3.glowfoto.com/images/2007/08/21-0344317051T.jpg

celestial_sacred
04-05-2008, 07:36 PM
Hmm.. Maybe this doesn't fit here but meh. XD

Kurot - http://kurot.deviantart.com/
- http://www.moecon.net/
Izumi - http://izumi07.deviantart.com/
- http://www.natural-pop.net/
- http://www.unowen.net/tegaki/uentries.php?u=5196
Mistress-of-Air - http://mistress-of-air.deviantart.com/

Iraka
07-05-2008, 02:48 AM
re: Iraka - I'm sure you're hoarding more ;)

I wonder if there's a huge Internet repository of museum paintings - high resolution ones too.

Keep this thread rolling guys

What makes you think that? XD I know I've got a few stuff I randomly saved onto my drive, but can't recall where I got all of them from lol. But these links should help.

Web Gallery of Art (This is the closest I can think of to a 'virtual' museum of paintings and art. Pretty huge and extensive)
http://www.wga.hu/index1.html

Drawings of Leonardo da Vinci (hail THE Renaissance Man XD )
http://www.drawingsofleonardo.org/

Audrey Kawasaki (she's got a very paradoxical style...a mixture of the gothic and disturbing, and beautiful and elegant)
http://www.audrey-kawasaki.com/

Alex Jaeger (the art director I think for the Transformers movie)
http://alxart.com/

Peter Callesen (his papercut works are just amazing)
http://www.petercallesen.com/

Communities/Forums (Check out the art gallery forums and portfolios. Some seriously awesome stuff from the pros)
http://forums.cgsociety.org/
http://www.conceptart.org/forums/