View Full Version : The Star Education Fund 2008
Chrisntine
03-05-2008, 10:18 PM
anyone know when is 'the star education fund" result will be release?
andy lee
03-05-2008, 10:46 PM
For my STPM level, I had been informed about the application outcome about 2 or 3 weeks ago.
passer-by
03-05-2008, 11:05 PM
anyone know when is 'the star education fund" result will be release?
I had been notified about the interview two days ago, so, i guess the result is already released.
koreanmuzter
04-05-2008, 01:46 AM
yeah..i got the letter liao..bout 2weeks ago..does anyone here went tru the interview?im not sure wat to expect for that interview
Chrisntine
04-05-2008, 10:06 AM
u all get the letter are spm leavers? my frez apply for the scholarship but she didn't know when is the result and she didn't received any letter.
passer-by
04-05-2008, 10:45 AM
yeah..i got the letter liao..bout 2weeks ago..does anyone here went tru the interview?im not sure wat to expect for that interview
The interview is conducted by your choice of college (or university) when you applied the scholarship(Nt sure if it's the same case or not for STPM leaver) . So, can't really know the exact things will be ask. Generally, you can prepare for the introduction of your own, reasons for choosing the course, what is the course about and why you deserve the scholarship.
u all get the letter are spm leavers? my frez apply for the scholarship but she didn't know when is the result and she didn't received any letter.
I 'm a spm leaver bt I didn't receive any letter. I got a call from them
Chrisntine
04-05-2008, 10:52 AM
I 'm a spm leaver bt I didn't receive any letter. I got a call from them
can tell me when do u received their call??
passer-by
04-05-2008, 11:06 AM
3 days ago, I gt a call from them, they told me that I gt the interview in Segi College ( the course I applied is in this college) .
Chrisntine
04-05-2008, 11:26 AM
3 days ago, I gt a call from them, they told me that I gt the interview in Segi College ( the course I applied is in this college) .
ohh. thanks :)
lollipop_mun
04-05-2008, 12:47 PM
i receive a call from them too to attend an interview in the university of nottingham in 6 of may..
did u receive any offer letter??
do we need to bring the offer letter when interview??
Caprio
04-05-2008, 12:55 PM
My friend who applied Star Edu Fund went to KL for his interview last week. I think the you will be notified according to your course you applied.
Relax. :)
passer-by
04-05-2008, 01:05 PM
i receive a call from them too to attend an interview in the university of nottingham in 6 of may..
did u receive any offer letter??
do we need to bring the offer letter when interview??
Mine is also 6th of May, I did not received any letter. So, there's no need to bring it. As for my interview in Segi College, I 'm required to bring the original copies of various certificates.
mitsukolyn
04-05-2008, 01:21 PM
Mine is also 6th of May, I did not received any letter. So, there's no need to bring it. As for my interview in Segi College, I 'm required to bring the original copies of various certificates.
hi. i want to know who applied for the Star Edu Fund?? To those who applies for Taylor's College for Computing course, did u receive any letter of call?? Pls tell me asap.TQ
k3nth
04-05-2008, 04:06 PM
well..
i went for my interview on the second last week of April,
i was informed that i got the scholarship the following week Friday
i went for the interview at Methodist College, KL. Ausmat Programme
koreanmuzter
04-05-2008, 10:17 PM
well..
i went for my interview on the second last week of April,
i was informed that i got the scholarship the following week Friday
i went for the interview at Methodist College, KL. Ausmat Programme
wat do they ask u other than ur basic stuff(background,reasons apply, co-curicular..etc)
i got my offer letter bout 2-3 weeks before and they called me last week to confirm if im going
btw..i applied sunway business im stpm leavers:)
reinoSakana
05-05-2008, 07:06 PM
I was called for UTAR interview as a STPM leaver on 17th of April. The interviewer told me that two weeks later the result of the scholarship winners will be announced. But till now, I haven't got any news from them. Besides I applied for UCSI and Inti UC, Nilai. Both of these Uni/ Uni college haven't contacted me so far.
k3nth
05-05-2008, 09:47 PM
this interview quite basic i guess
just be chirpy, friendly, bubbly, =D basically be yourself
and everything goes on smoothly =)
im for spm, so not too sure about stpm lo i guess
yAn_Ne
09-05-2008, 02:25 PM
anyone applied for Inti,Subang?Did they contact u?
xxmelody
13-05-2008, 12:23 AM
anyone applied for Inti,Subang?Did they contact u?
my fren applied for inti and called the star to ask whether the results are out and they said they already chose the scholarship recipient. so, i guess it's done.
xin yi
13-05-2008, 04:51 PM
i went for the star education fund interview yesterday in KDU penang
but i m not so understand abt the scholarship.
does the scholarship cover all the tuition fees ?
do we need to continue our degree with our own money after complete the diploma ?
or we still can apply for other scholarship wen we wan to continue our degree ?
any1 can ans my questions plsss ????
Thanks a lot !!!!!!!
koreanmuzter
13-05-2008, 09:16 PM
wen i attend de interview in sunway,dey told me dat if u receive star edu fund den u canot apply for ptptn..can anybody explain?
sweeling87
13-05-2008, 09:47 PM
Hi there,
i am just wondering whether any of you apply for the scholarship by Taylor's under The Star?
thx =)