View Full Version : JPA 2008 Medicine

Pages : 1 [2]

Kuekkuek
01-06-2008, 01:20 AM
ya, cib...r u from sibu too??? r u from SMK St. Methodist? Kelvin got 14 a1 n he's the only guy in S'wak getting 14a1's ...Kelvin is nt in the same sch as Jeffrey...lolzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Davidlew
01-06-2008, 01:21 AM
zzzzzzzzzzz the whole sarawak only has one 14a1 guy... he didnt get jpa but got bank negara.... he is doin law lar.... and he aint frm the same sch as jeffrey..... but also frm sibu...

Are u serius?!! Then, maybe i got the WRONG info...Haiz...

01-06-2008, 01:55 AM
does it apply 2 students in KTT ???
do any1 notice tat KTT lacks facilities....
do correct me if i'm wrong here.....:huh
In KTT, your subject combination depends on your destination country, check in KTT thread for more details.

cib
01-06-2008, 08:29 AM
ya, cib...r u from sibu too??? r u from SMK St. Methodist? Kelvin got 14 a1 n he's the only guy in S'wak getting 14a1's ...Kelvin is nt in the same sch as Jeffrey...lolzzzzzzzzzzzzz

yaya... seems like u noe quite alot abt 'siburians' u frm sibu oso???

In KTT, your subject combination depends on your destination country, check in KTT thread for more details.

thanks... :)):)):))

phyl
01-06-2008, 10:51 AM
penang
11A1, 1B3
A-level(KTT)- 1 yr
Czech rep

miracle1990
01-06-2008, 04:29 PM

Kuekkuek, there's no such school as SMK St. Methodist in Sibu. Should be SMK Methodist! Btw, where are you from?

nadia.g
01-06-2008, 05:11 PM
Yeah...i'm curious about your friend's result too. Looks like your friend is the first aussia-bound scholar whom i have heard of so far.

hye. yeah my aussie bound friend scored 10 1A but he is the best student in his state. he represents msia in some international thingy. his Koko damn gempak!

cib
01-06-2008, 06:24 PM
Kuekkuek, there's no such school as SMK St. Methodist in Sibu. Should be SMK Methodist! Btw, where are you from?

hi..... yalor.... its metho.... not st metho..... :amuse:amuse:amuse

jun_mei
01-06-2008, 08:00 PM
hye. yeah my aussie bound friend scored 10 1A but he is the best student in his state. he represents msia in some international thingy. his Koko damn gempak!

Wow....cool man. With 10 A1s, he/she got australia.
Co-Cu must be seriously damn gempak!!! lol.

01-06-2008, 08:20 PM
Wow....cool man. With 10 A1s, he/she got australia.
Co-Cu must be seriously damn gempak!!! lol.
But perhaps if he's a bumi it's not that surprisng...

lance
01-06-2008, 08:21 PM

agree...
bumi with 11A1 got ireland.
so its not surprising for 10A1 to get australia.

jun_mei
01-06-2008, 08:24 PM

Hmm...yeah...true..
Oh well...

Lalala11
02-06-2008, 05:21 PM
agree...
bumi with 11A1 got ireland.
so its not surprising for 10A1 to get australia.

Full course in ireland??

lance
02-06-2008, 05:54 PM
Full course in ireland??

yup.......

Lalala11
02-06-2008, 07:53 PM
yup.......

This is the 1st person I've heard of this year who gets full course in ireland. Wonder what makes him/her so special.... hehe.

lance
02-06-2008, 09:22 PM
This is the 1st person I've heard of this year who gets full course in ireland. Wonder what makes him/her so special.... hehe.

haha...
me too...
shocked when heard the news from my fren studying in taylors.
well... the thing made him so special is the blood he carrying. XD

Lalala11
03-06-2008, 02:38 AM
haha...
me too...
shocked when heard the news from my fren studying in taylors.
well... the thing made him so special is the blood he carrying. XD

Hahaha. I don't think that's the only reason tho. I mean there are many other Bumis who got 11A1 and above but only get Russia/Poland/Czech (not that they're not good). That guy/girl must hv got some amazing CV.

User
04-06-2008, 09:58 PM

Kuek Kuek
May I know where are you from? and what's your name? Going to PMC-Ireland?

duke23
06-06-2008, 07:02 AM
Hahaha. I don't think that's the only reason tho. I mean there are many other Bumis who got 11A1 and above but only get Russia/Poland/Czech (not that they're not good). That guy/girl must hv got some amazing CV.

hey my friend told me a 6 year programme in prague or poland costs MORE than PMC or comparable to that of IMU's fees.It will come up to roughly rm 600000 +

(if you calculate the tuition fees of 12 thousand euro's per year plus 800 euro's per monthto cover living costs)

what was jpa thinking went they sent students to these countries?doesn't seem like a cost cutting measure at all..lol..might as well send more for twinning..

now i can understand why these destinations are not so popular with self sponsored kids..with this amount..u can SAVE doing IMU a twinnining programme with aussie or top up a little ..and u can finish it in the UK!(the cheaper uk uni's la not the london ones)

Kuekkuek
06-06-2008, 02:57 PM
hey my friend told me a 6 year programme in prague or poland costs MORE than PMC or comparable to that of IMU's fees.It will come up to roughly rm 600000 +

(if you calculate the tuition fees of 12 thousand euro's per year plus 800 euro's per monthto cover living costs)

what was jpa thinking went they sent students to these countries?doesn't seem like a cost cutting measure at all..lol..might as well send more for twinning..

now i can understand why these destinations are not so popular with self sponsored kids..with this amount..u can SAVE doing IMU a twinnining programme with aussie or top up a little ..and u can finish it in the UK!(the cheaper uk uni's la not the london ones)

Who's tat friend of urs? Hw does he/she know? Bt what I gained in the net, PMC n IMU twinning costs more than those going FT( full time ) to Poland, Czech Republic, India, etc...

purple1513
06-06-2008, 03:34 PM

Hey, how abt studying medicine in india...how much will it cost including living costs, tuition fees and accomodation???

powerleakin
06-06-2008, 08:03 PM
hey my friend told me a 6 year programme in prague or poland costs MORE than PMC....It will come up to roughly rm 600000 +...

no my dear....prague or poland does not cost more than PMC...

duke23
06-06-2008, 08:10 PM
Who's tat friend of urs? Hw does he/she know? Bt what I gained in the net, PMC n IMU twinning costs more than those going FT( full time ) to Poland, Czech Republic, India, etc...

huh?you can calculate the costs..
the tuition fees for poland is 12 thousand euro's a year..x 6 years..and i think jpa 's allowance is 800 euro's

My friend is Doing dentistry in King's college.She's from poland and her dad's a doctor there.She's here as an EU student.u wanna know her name?her name is Jowita(lol,not that u'll be able to do anything with her name)..i was asking her about poland cos my friend got an offer from jpa to do poland..and this is what she told me..so then u can figure out the rest.

definititely more expensive than PMC or roughly the same.

IMU depends..if u transfer to cheaper uni's..possibly costs around the same or cheaper.

I think the expensive uni's in canada have pulled out..in UK, u have edinburgh and st george's which are pretty pricey la.

obviously india is cheaper la..i think all in all it will cost about 400 k for medicine in manipal?

no my dear....prague or poland does not cost more than PMC...

sorry..my bad..not that much less either +- 50k which is not much of a difference

its probably because it takes 6 years to complete in prague or poland

powerleakin
06-06-2008, 08:15 PM
sorry..my bad..not that much less either +- 50k which is not much of a difference

my dear...you said rm600000+...

i'm thinking of rm 800+++...not really + 50k is it?

hint: pmc.edu.my

duke23
06-06-2008, 08:25 PM
my dear...you said rm600000+...

i'm thinking of rm 800+++...not really + 50k is it?

hint: pmc.edu.my

i would appreciate it if you stop using the affectionate my dear terminology.use my friend instead..(so sorry this is a pet peeve of mine nothing to do with you)

go to pMc's website..total tuition is abt rm 500k.
living costs..okay 2.5 years in ireland...will cost a bit

u come back to penang u get pittance in terms of allowance..please calculate and let me know the difference.

im not interested in bandying words so dont take it so personally.I know JPA values you a lot

im no scholarship recipient ,i didnt even apply for it though my results are on par with yours. and im already abroad..but i was just checking out for a friend.okay?

if u want to say its 800 then it is la(if it is then its silly of jpa to be sending scholars to PMC,might as well send to more reputable places like nottingham ,whole course in uk also cost abt the same okay..+Rm100k)

06-06-2008, 08:27 PM
Just check for the cost of tuition fees, then plus the allowance given by JPA in the 5 years, you'll know the cost for the country. India full time costs about 500k, while twinning around 300-400k.

Normally it will cost less for private students, in term of living costs, since normally JPA will give allowance that is more than enough...

powerleakin
06-06-2008, 08:46 PM
go to pMc's website..total tuition is abt rm 500k....

im no scholarship recipient ,i didnt even apply for it though my results are on par with yours. and im already abroad..but i was just checking out for a friend.okay?

my dear, http://www.pmc.edu.my/fees.html

total cost is rm800k++

and no offence, but you don't have to tell us(repeat) that your results is on par,you are abroad and you didn't apply for it...tat,i believe is, irrelevant to the matter we are talking about..

anyway,i'm tired of this...my point is to clear your little misconception that prague costs more than imu/pmc...and i think i've made it clear..

good night everyone...

duke23
06-06-2008, 09:53 PM
okay good luck powerleakin

though i would have to say i dont really know how u came up with that 800k figure...
for the 5 year course...GRAND total for tuition in that website is 496000

so living costs 2.5 years in ireland and 2.5 years in penang costs rm 300 k?where u planning to stay in dublin la?the four season's hotel?haha?meals there too?the seasons restaurant there is pretty good...and u can have a few vodka shots at their lounge too and you would probably qualify to become a SPG.(.starwood prefered guest)

if 6 years pmc more than 1 million..can go imperial college already to do medicine...funny la..i think you saw the fee's schedule wrongly..to come up with such a figure..LOOK AT THE GRAND TOTAL.

extell
06-06-2008, 10:04 PM
Urf...the talk is taking an awkward turn... no matter where we go, we will end up in Malaysia, earning practically the same amount of $$, right?

Lets do our best and complete the degree. Only then, we talk. :)

duke23
07-06-2008, 08:28 AM
Urf...the talk is taking an awkward turn... no matter where we go, we will end up in Malaysia, earning practically the same amount of $$, right?

Lets do our best and complete the degree. Only then, we talk. :)

yeah.if u are jpa scholar..your statement is true,for 10 years at least or i guess you can choose to pay back every single cent if u decide to breach the bond..but those who are self sponsored do not come under such terms and conditions.

User
07-06-2008, 09:33 AM
Anyone from Sarawak got PMC-Ireland? Somehow I haven't found any partner from Sarawak...

powerleakin
07-06-2008, 12:55 PM
ok..sorry duke...i made such a stupid mistake yestd...need to go get my eyesight checked...

well, i found out that the reason why jpa doesnt send student to twinning eventhough it costs less is because of limited places...my seniors tell me mmmc only 50ppl and pmc around 100 ppl...

duke23
07-06-2008, 01:22 PM
ok..sorry duke...i made such a stupid mistake yestd...need to go get my eyesight checked...

well, i found out that the reason why jpa doesnt send student to twinning eventhough it costs less is because of limited places...my seniors tell me mmmc only 50ppl and pmc around 100 ppl...

no worries..its just a small matter.To err is human,to forgive divine:)

mochitor
07-06-2008, 02:00 PM

Jior, JPA just put all the names into a box and draw out the names la! So she is just plain lucky to get Ireland..since you said there are people with better academic results..Wahaha..Btw i think this whole extra curriculum vitae is nonsense as i have seen freaking nerds getting scholarships! People who did nothing for their school!!!...Grrr Wahaha..&&& please recommers try not to blame the blood..everyone's blood is red in color!!!..U silly people..I guess perhaps the term "KULITIFICATION" is a better term to replace qualification..Wahaha

Kuekkuek
07-06-2008, 06:02 PM
definititely more expensive than PMC or roughly the same.

IMU depends..if u transfer to cheaper uni's..possibly costs around the same or cheaper.

I think the expensive uni's in canada have pulled out..in UK, u have edinburgh and st george's which are pretty pricey la.

obviously india is cheaper la..i think all in all it will cost about 400 k for medicine in manipal?

so, duke, between IMU n PMC which is more costly?
Cz, IMU twins with India, Au, NZ, UK(Edinburgh), etc...exactly hw many countries does IMU twin with? n the expenses incurred? i think u can explain this since u hv proved to know much...:)
no offence to ask out of curiosity, right?

duke23
07-06-2008, 11:00 PM
does the cost really matter ah?Imu doesnt twin with india.if you want those details,i suggest while you are online, you could multitask and vist imu's website as well..hehe..anyway i'll PM you

extell
08-06-2008, 12:09 AM
yeah.if u are jpa scholar..your statement is true,for 10 years at least or i guess you can choose to pay back every single cent if u decide to breach the bond..but those who are self sponsored do not come under such terms and conditions.
Fair enough. :)
I guess I don't have much to say...The government apparently pays to another government for our scholarships, so they are relatively cheaper than what's stated. Regarding IMU and PMC, I'm guessing again that the government has established a contract with the unis to pay in bulk, e.g. 20 students, discount 20% la. :amuse

That's what I heard. The truth is still unknown.

purple1513
08-06-2008, 05:09 PM
Just check for the cost of tuition fees, then plus the allowance given by JPA in the 5 years, you'll know the cost for the country. India full time costs about 500k, while twinning around 300-400k.

Normally it will cost less for private students, in term of living costs, since normally JPA will give allowance that is more than enough...

Thanks miracle seed...normally how much do jpa give for monthly allowance in india...? I dont think they send us(india) the lampiran stated how much is the monthly allowance although recipients to other countires got it..

powerleakin
08-06-2008, 07:12 PM
Jior, JPA just put all the names into a box and draw out the names la!

wow..this is interesting....

mochitor
08-06-2008, 08:34 PM
wow..this is interesting....

Of course its interesting, for how else can they .."unintentionally" over look certain straight A1s + all rounder students? Harh?!! ...NIAMAH!!!..The catch is..that box is transparent...kononnya transparency la but the truth is so that senang draw out all the ketuk pintu belakang cases!!! Wahaha..I think i all already discuss bout this in the Straight A1 students who failed JPA thread..WAhaha

powerleakin
08-06-2008, 08:49 PM
Of course its interesting, for how else can they .."unintentionally" over look certain straight A1s + all rounder students? Harh?!! ...NIAMAH!!!..The catch is..that box is transparent...kononnya transparency la but the truth is so that senang draw out all the ketuk pintu belakang cases!!! Wahaha..I think i all already discuss bout this in the Straight A1 students who failed JPA thread..WAhaha

oh..so this picking out of box is actlly real ?
sorry,i didn't follow the other thread...how did you guys know about this? source?

mochitor
08-06-2008, 09:05 PM
oh..so this picking out of box is actlly real ?
sorry,i didn't follow the other thread...how did you guys know about this? source?

Wahaha, u ah...its like my way of deducting how they conduct the screening process..you can't find any proof out there...heck even i can't prove it to you! Wahaha...

duke23
09-06-2008, 02:11 AM
Of course its interesting, for how else can they .."unintentionally" over look certain straight A1s + all rounder students? Harh?!! ...NIAMAH!!!..The catch is..that box is transparent...kononnya transparency la but the truth is so that senang draw out all the ketuk pintu belakang cases!!! Wahaha..I think i all already discuss bout this in the Straight A1 students who failed xxx thread..WAhaha

its what you would define as SELECTIVE transparency.too bad for you mochitor.you seem to have quite a choleric personality ,and the scholarship panel might have gone all the way out to eradicate you from their system..haha.They might have viewed you and the other all rounders who failed to get a scholarship as an epidemic..hence..Hapus kiraED your application

if only you had taken one more subject..like general science ,not only you would have nailed it and gotten 12a1's..you'll probably be on your way somewhere on a jpa scholarship..maybe PMC,IMU,czech..manipal etc..its really unfortunate but im sure god has His plans for you.

Now i feel like taking up jpa's challenge.I want to get into Ox/bridge and apply for their scholarship.im just curious to see if they will honour their words.oops..but..maybe not..not spending 10 years making my sorry ass slog for the gov..+++..i dont have a baju kurung to wrap myself before i attend a interview..it flummoxes me to actually realize that most girls (non malays) are sort of compelled to wear the baju kurung to be safe and not get penalized..for being "sexy"..during interviews.so im wondering if the baju kurung seems to be the gold standard formal attire for females or people are just too scared to take the risk wearing any other formal attire .I also heard though the grapevine that one applicant wore a pant suit for an JOB interview with the public service commision(she's a doctor) and she was told that by the interviewer that "you are not here for a fashion show you know."

hah..interesting..sorry it seems like im going off on a tangent here..but felt a little sorry for myself for a moment...thoughts of how i was not allowed to be in the netball team cos i turned up one evening for practice in shorts(this was in primary school) came back to me.

Still a little SORE over that..hehe...but... whatever......i shd stop here

09-06-2008, 03:06 AM
Oh my goodness. Haha how long have this thread been out-of-topic?

When you have out-of-topic stuff, either do it in another thread, or kindly inform one of the moderators to move the out-of-topic posts to an appropriate existing thread / a new thread.

Will do so when I am free. Too tired now. :P