View Full Version : When is the offer letter for JPA scholarship recipients sent?

Pages : [1] 2 3

snail
15-05-2008, 09:51 PM
Thanks a lot for everyone who helped in sharing interview tips, i've been offered JPA scholarship for veterinary science.
Does anyone know when will the offer letter be sent? i really need to know the date i'll be leaving for the program as soon as possible.. coz i'm planning to join a competition held on 14 june..

syfqa
16-05-2008, 01:15 AM
oohh, finally, someone else taking vet sci besides me! haha.
umm,i read in other threads that someone's friend already received the offer letter, so it should be coming pretty soon.

ZhannaC
16-05-2008, 01:26 AM
umm,i read in other threads that someone's friend already received the offer letter, so it should be coming pretty soon.

Which thread? Call to start language course by JPA or the actual official letter??

nobody
16-05-2008, 02:13 AM
the following link

http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?p=178725#post178725

snail
16-05-2008, 06:16 AM

looking fwd to meeting u during the program :)

the following link

http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?p=178725#post178725

that fast?!?! i hav a performance on 7th june.. might have to cancel it:cry

hikaru
16-05-2008, 11:41 AM
i ady phone d officer
they said v'll receive d letter next week
by d way, d courde offered 4 me is economics

whui
16-05-2008, 02:29 PM
looking fwd to meeting u during the program :)

that fast?!?! i hav a performance on 7th june.. might have to cancel it:cry

It might be for those who got selected to attend certain language course, JPA will send their offer letter earlier than others.

milogal
16-05-2008, 02:55 PM
yoorr... my friend dun wana reply me. i think he is seriously busy laa. he said he will be studying in shah alam on 20th. dats alll.... =(

i ady phone d officer
they said v'll receive d letter next week
by d way, d courde offered 4 me is economics

owh.. izit only for economics or others as welll??

kay.. my friend replied. he applied for engineering n got for korea.

ainin
16-05-2008, 03:12 PM
Can't wait for next week......

hikaru
16-05-2008, 08:13 PM
yoorr... my friend dun wana reply me. i think he is seriously busy laa. he said he will be studying in shah alam on 20th. dats alll.... =(

owh.. izit only for economics or others as welll??

kay.. my friend replied. he applied for engineering n got for korea.

i tink it's nt oni 4 econ
so juz wait patiently at home
by d way d officer is nt so friendly...
hope they can change they attitude

jun
16-05-2008, 08:48 PM
hmm my mom called jpa today and they said they are now oni preparing letters for those goin to rusia and egypt.....btw we will be starting out prep course in the end of June(according to the jpa officer)

cuteranger
16-05-2008, 08:52 PM
hmm my mom called jpa today and they said they are now oni preparing letters for those goin to rusia and egypt.....btw we will be starting out prep course in the end of June(according to the jpa officer)

end of june really? hehe i cant wait to start.. i am doing a levels now in inti subang and i lazy to continue there de
btw starting end of june is for which course? all or selected ones only?

17-05-2008, 08:40 AM
end of june really? hehe i cant wait to start.. i am doing a levels now in inti subang and i lazy to continue there de
Different preparatory colleges start on different days, but it's within that two weeks time, arounf end of June to early July...

ZhannaC
17-05-2008, 09:07 AM
Different preparatory colleges start on different days, but it's within that two weeks time, arounf end of June to early July...

I duwan to start so fast... :(

Hope mine is July.. mid July.. end of July.. August would be better. :P

17-05-2008, 09:17 AM
I duwan to start so fast... :(

Hope mine is July.. mid July.. end of July.. August would be better. :P
Early July is the latest already, perhaps some mid July, but it would never be August... By the way, why you don't want to start your course yet? I think you have had enough long holidays after SPM...

abyssesour
17-05-2008, 02:35 PM

ur in inti subang? i dont think they send people to inti subang tho.. im in taylors subang.. tbs =D.. yeah we shud receive the letter by next week.

aitheng
17-05-2008, 04:34 PM
guys..i have something to share.
the officer said we r going to receive our letter nex week.
so in malaysia ppl conseder a week starts on sunday ends on saturday.

sunday jpa is not working (i suppose)

then monday is Wesak Day ( its a public holiday)
tuesday they will start 2prepare our letter ( since now they r preparing 4the russia n egypt according 2post number 11)

wednesday they will send it (provided they r done with the letters)

assume that they will send through pos laju then we will receive on thurday...
omg!!! im so worry about the letter....so eager to get it...

ZhannaC
17-05-2008, 04:40 PM
Early July is the latest already, perhaps some mid July, but it would never be August... By the way, why you don't want to start your course yet? I think you have had enough long holidays after SPM...

My brother is coming back from overseas late June.. if I start late June means I can hardly spend time at home with him! :(

And besides, who ever has had enough of holidays? :P

Hmm.. guess I'll have to be good and stay home the whole week next week waiting for the letter.. if miss Poslaju have to collect from their office next day.. susah.. haiz.

Have to get up early right? Will they come at like 8am? :notrust

snail
17-05-2008, 06:23 PM
hope they really send the letters by pos laju... if not then i hav to wait for longer coz i'm from east m'sia. :nod

ainin
17-05-2008, 09:45 PM
If pos laju is coming, tat means we need to sign something with the postman before receiving the letter? I hope the letter will some FASTER!!!!

ZhannaC
17-05-2008, 10:08 PM
If pos laju is coming, tat means we need to sign something with the postman before receiving the letter? I hope the letter will some FASTER!!!!

Yep. We have to sign.

powerleakin
17-05-2008, 10:21 PM
pos laju is different from from registered pos...

17-05-2008, 10:23 PM
they will definitely send through poslaju and require you to sign it. the most important thing now is that you have to have someone at home to receive those letters!!

chen622
17-05-2008, 11:05 PM
i hope they dont send it early in the morning.. have been waking up late these days thanks to my late bedtime :D

17-05-2008, 11:54 PM
that'll be hard to say though.. they can come anytime they want.. so just get up early these few days to wait for the postman la.

ianbyc
18-05-2008, 12:36 AM
=="

OMG. Seriously? People, even IF you missed the postman, you could still go to the post office and claim it. It won't be gone forever into the rubbish dump.

Dude. So.. soo.. wtf..

Yvonne90
18-05-2008, 11:02 AM
=="

OMG. Seriously? People, even IF you missed the postman, you could still go to the post office and claim it. It won't be gone forever into the rubbish dump.

Dude. So.. soo.. wtf..

i guess if the postman fail to deliver the letter the 1st time , he will try some other days again , or until the end he might even phone u to informed u abt it..so , no worries

18-05-2008, 11:39 AM
i guess if the postman fail to deliver the letter the 1st time , he will try some other days again , or until the end he might even phone u to informed u abt it..so , no worries

dont worry.. the postman will leave a slip in your post box if u are not at home... after that, u have to bring along the slip to the pos laju office to claim your letter...

Anderson
18-05-2008, 01:01 PM
so troublesome....edi used to my wake up time around 2 pm, mean i cant go clubbin next whole week juz to wait for the letter to come....urgggggggggg

ainin
18-05-2008, 08:05 PM
so troublesome....edi used to my wake up time around 2 pm, mean i cant go clubbin next whole week juz to wait for the letter to come....urgggggggggg

Ur jpa is more important than ur clubbing rite? It's just for a few days...... put up with it :)

hikaru
19-05-2008, 11:43 AM
hope v can receive d letter fast^^

cuteranger
19-05-2008, 11:51 AM
i am so anxious to know which country i will be going and where i am going to do my pre u... hope letter faster come thank you mr postman:))

minic00per
19-05-2008, 11:55 AM
yeah, they will call us if we r not at h0me the first time....the postman usually cant find my home and they call me everytime i receive pos laju or bungkusan and i have to ride my bike to meet them......and my parents worry more bout the letter than i am....n that make me worry even more.....

runninghorse
19-05-2008, 11:55 AM
i am so anxious to know which country i will be going and where i am going to do my pre u... hope letter faster come thank you mr postman:))

i have the same thought here... cant wait to know which country i will be sent to....

by the way... let say if one got australia but australia got a lot of university right? is it the government who will choose for us on which university we will be going to OR we will choose ourselves as long as the university is in australia?

19-05-2008, 12:12 PM
i have the same thought here... cant wait to know which country i will be sent to....

by the way... let say if one got australia but australia got a lot of university right? is it the government who will choose for us on which university we will be going to OR we will choose ourselves as long as the university is in australia?
You'll have to apply and get the offer from universities. Of course you get to choose if you get more than one offer from Australian universities... But if you don't get any offer you might then have to change your destination country...

jaeda
19-05-2008, 12:13 PM

There will be a list of uni-s recognised by JPA. U can apply for any of the uni as long as fulfill the uni's entry requirements.

Jace
19-05-2008, 12:24 PM
I juz hope they won't gif me indonesia....indon's edu system worse than ours so i might as well study in malaysia rather than indon...pls god...i dont wan indon....

19-05-2008, 01:09 PM

Please refer to my post http://www.recom.org/forum/showpost.php?p=179182&postcount=10
to know which university you would probably get in after AUSMAT (If you get Australia)

phyl
19-05-2008, 01:38 PM
I juz hope they won't gif me indonesia....indon's edu system worse than ours so i might as well study in malaysia rather than indon...pls god...i dont wan indon....

same here...dats y i'm doin local matrics nw as a back-up n kinda having a gd time thr.....
feel so hard to leave my frens thr....god!

j
19-05-2008, 02:22 PM
For those going to INTEC, registration for short courses(Russian, Japanese, Korean, Middle-East Program) will be tomorrow-May 20th. For those doing long term programs (Ausmat, ADFP,ALM,ALG and ALUK), registration will be on June 29th (If i'm not mistaken). Don't worry about the letter. It will come soon. And good luck filling those myriads of forms that you get in the mail...hehehe :p

19-05-2008, 02:27 PM
same here...dats y i'm doin local matrics nw as a back-up n kinda having a gd time thr.....
feel so hard to leave my frens thr....god!

hey i was thinking of going back to matri..is it possible?
pls help me to ask..thx..

cuteranger
19-05-2008, 03:05 PM
For those going to INTEC, registration for short courses(Russian, Japanese, Korean, Middle-East Program) will be tomorrow-May 20th. For those doing long term programs (Ausmat, ADFP,ALM,ALG and ALUK), registration will be on June 29th (If i'm not mistaken). Don't worry about the letter. It will come soon. And good luck filling those myriads of forms that you get in the mail...hehehe :p

u got the letter?

j
19-05-2008, 03:11 PM
u got the letter?

ya...i got the letter...about one year ago...hehehe... XD

milogal
19-05-2008, 04:11 PM

omg no!!!..

it better not be 29th June. so late. i wun be available. got sukma laa.

what happens if we cant register on that day??

cuteranger
19-05-2008, 04:36 PM
ya...i got the letter...about one year ago...hehehe... XD

how many days did the letter take to reach after u know the result from the website? erm may i know wat course u taking?

fishnet
19-05-2008, 09:27 PM
omg no!!!..

it better not be 29th June. so late. i wun be available. got sukma laa.

what happens if we cant register on that day??

wow! a little off topic here, but out of curiousity, what game/sport do you play?

milogal
19-05-2008, 09:36 PM
wow! a little off topic here, but out of curiousity, what game/sport do you play?

i swim =)

so ehmm..anyone else here happen to be unavailable during the registration day?
this is bad timing. hehee.

zulcomel
19-05-2008, 09:43 PM
guys..i have something to share.
the officer said we r going to receive our letter nex week.
so in malaysia ppl conseder a week starts on sunday ends on saturday.

sunday jpa is not working (i suppose)

then monday is Wesak Day ( its a public holiday)
tuesday they will start 2prepare our letter ( since now they r preparing 4the russia n egypt according 2post number 11)

wednesday they will send it (provided they r done with the letters)

assume that they will send through pos laju then we will receive on thurday...
omg!!! im so worry about the letter....so eager to get it...

r sure..ermm..im applying pharmacy in australia..hope 2 get the letter within diz week..im eager 2 know where ill do my pre-u study.
is there any chance for us being put in other countries than the country that v r applying?? hope sum1 will answer it..

yummyummylicious
19-05-2008, 10:01 PM
r sure..ermm..im applying pharmacy in australia..hope 2 get the letter within diz week..im eager 2 know where ill do my pre-u study.
is there any chance for us being put in other countries than the country that v r applying?? hope sum1 will answer it..

of course dear...imagine if everyone wanna study medic in UK so who's going to indo?
and as i know there is no a particular column where we can fill in which country we would like to go...hmmm...

j
20-05-2008, 04:54 PM
how many days did the letter take to reach after u know the result from the website? erm may i know wat course u taking?

How can I possibly remember how many days the letter took to reach me when i have a lot of things to study and learn within this one year...hehehe...if my memory is not wrong, it was about 1-2 weeks...be patient...the letter will eventually reach your doorstep...u guys/gals seem to be so anxious...

cuteranger
20-05-2008, 04:58 PM
How can I possibly remember how many days the letter took to reach me when i have a lot of things to study and learn within this one year...hehehe...if my memory is not wrong, it was about 1-2 weeks...be patient...the letter will eventually reach your doorstep...u guys/gals seem to be so anxious...

of course we are anxious.. we wanted to know which country we will be going ma:laugh

newney
20-05-2008, 05:03 PM
My friend called JPA n they said the letter will only reach us by next week.

cuteranger
20-05-2008, 05:06 PM
My friend called JPA n they said the letter will only reach us by next week.

next week again? they said next week last week >.< lol
i didn do my assignment and its due date is 6th june
because i thought i will be leaving after receiving the letter
i know i am lazy cant help it:))

Jace
20-05-2008, 07:11 PM
next week? how many more next week do we hav 2 wait? wat la jpa....i tot somebody said they worked till 1am everyday?? haiz...I'm having exam on da 22nd of may n i tot i cud get da letter b4 dat n so din study at all.....dam it...

powerleakin
20-05-2008, 07:16 PM
hey....one of my sis' friends' bro got the letter oredi...he is in kelantan...medicine got australia...so, i guess there are still chances d letter coming this week...moreover, i think tat d jpa officers jus say next week so tat we won bug them...

Jace
20-05-2008, 07:49 PM
hey....one of my sis' friends' bro got the letter oredi...he is in kelantan...medicine got australia...so, i guess there are still chances d letter coming this week...moreover, i think tat d jpa officers jus say next week so tat we won bug them...

really? when did he get da letter? today??? y did he get it n we don't? postmen there lebih rajin ah....:huh

Tea
20-05-2008, 08:21 PM
really? when did he get da letter? today??? y did he get it n we don't? postmen there lebih rajin ah....:huh
Mayb Kelantan has lesser letter than us in Selangor or KL area...
Hopefully we can get the letter by this week...I can't stand anymore!!!:P

ainin
20-05-2008, 08:33 PM
Mayb Kelantan has lesser letter than us in Selangor or KL area...
Hopefully we can get the letter by this week...I can't stand anymore!!!:P

Hahah...... maybe but Ipoh don hv tat much letter too, i think....... Today i saw a pos laju van n i kept staring at it. Unfortunately, it was not stopping at my house.... :P

Anderson
20-05-2008, 08:52 PM
Hahah...... maybe but Ipoh don hv tat much letter too, i think....... Today i saw a pos laju van n i kept staring at it. Unfortunately, it was not stopping at my house.... :P

hey, i was doin the samething like u do!!:laugh

cuteranger
20-05-2008, 08:56 PM
hey, i was doin the samething like u do!!:laugh

my parents do that for me everyday:))
thats why they are fussing about letter too

Jace
20-05-2008, 09:10 PM
there's a pos laju van??? oooo...i didnt knw abt dat...a van is definitely easier to spot than a postmen...

passOUT
20-05-2008, 09:20 PM
my parents do that for me everyday:))
thats why they are fussing about letter too

:laugh
same here...especially my mum...she's pestering me everyday!!!
i had to calm her down all the time....oh boy....

ainin
20-05-2008, 09:54 PM
Well, i'm not sure wether the letter comes with the van or the postman......

skyrainbow
20-05-2008, 09:59 PM
it's the lastest by next week, during form 6 holidays.

ainin
20-05-2008, 10:08 PM
Oh dear.. and I thought I was the only one :)) Haha... For my case, I keep looking out whenever

i. the postman comes
ii. whenever a motorbike passes.

Imagine the horror...of straining my neck...

Now I realise, a lot of motorbikes pass by my house... lol :laugh

I'm now quite sensitive to the sound of motgorbikes too!!! Hahaah.....

hikaru
20-05-2008, 10:21 PM

haha... me too
tis morning i saw d postman. i thought he wanna send me d letter
but he went 2 my neighbour's hse....

Anderson
20-05-2008, 10:29 PM

but u juz need to do tat in morning time issit???
cuz in my area, once pass afternoon can barely c any postman or post laju van passing by....haha!

ainin
20-05-2008, 10:52 PM
but u juz need to do tat in morning time issit???
cuz in my area, once pass afternoon can barely c any postman or post laju van passing by....haha!

Ya! In the morning. Once pass afternoon, i'll stick with my pc....

phoenix1892
20-05-2008, 10:57 PM
I'm using post box. So, i would just be waiting for the call from the post office. I hope the letter arrives by this week though just in case I wanna change my mind and go to UM instead (god forbid that happens coz I want the scholarship :) ).

starbie
21-05-2008, 12:06 AM

HEY AININ!!!! ur fr amc rite???

ZhannaC
21-05-2008, 08:42 AM
This thread seems to get replies only after 5pm..

I think I just realised why.

All stalking their respective poslaju men.

whui
21-05-2008, 09:10 AM
Hahaha thats funny..now I'm awake but not the one who stalk poslaju men..its my mum..:P

ZhannaC
21-05-2008, 09:46 AM
Hahaha thats funny..now I'm awake but not the one who stalk poslaju men..its my mum..:P

If only I had that privilege.. then I wouldn't have to force myself up so early everyday.:amuse

It had better come soon.. can't keep waking up at 8am everyday.. am bound to oversleep soon..

hikaru
21-05-2008, 09:53 AM

my mom is sleeping nw. im d one who waits 4 d postman...

ZhannaC
21-05-2008, 10:04 AM
my mom is sleeping nw. im d one who waits 4 d postman...

My mom isn't in Malaysia now. :( I'm the one who waits for the postman.

Any idea what time poslaju starts sending out letters? I think 8am is rather early.. 10am, perhaps? More time to zzz then..

runninghorse
21-05-2008, 10:22 AM
My mom isn't in Malaysia now. :( I'm the one who waits for the postman.

Any idea what time poslaju starts sending out letters? I think 8am is rather early.. 10am, perhaps? More time to zzz then..

Depends on area... my postman here usually arrive around 12.00pm...

yup.. i think they are collecting letter and doing some paper work during that time at 8am...

whui
21-05-2008, 10:36 AM
Depends on area... my postman here usually arrive around 12.00am...

yup.. i think they are collecting letter and doing some paper work during that time at 8am...

12am? :amazed
salute to the postman..:P

*Just pretend to be noob abt this*

runninghorse
21-05-2008, 10:38 AM
12am? :amazed
salute to the postman..:P

*Just pretend to be noob abt this*

hahaha... my mistake :))

it should be 12.00pm...

thanks for reminding...

hikaru
21-05-2008, 10:46 AM
Depends on area... my postman here usually arrive around 12.00pm...

my postman usually arrive around 12pm too...

runninghorse
21-05-2008, 10:48 AM
my postman usually arrive around 12pm too...

Hahaha... anxious of waiting? Do you think the letter will come today?

hikaru
21-05-2008, 10:52 AM
Hahaha... anxious of waiting? Do you think the letter will come today?

ya... veri anxious. i don think i'll receive d letter 2day. mayb tmr...(not sure bout tat) u?

chen622
21-05-2008, 10:55 AM
lately im very sensitive towards any motorbike that passes by my house.. hope one of them would pull over and start honking :D

runninghorse
21-05-2008, 11:06 AM
ya... veri anxious. i don think i'll receive d letter 2day. mayb tmr...(not sure bout tat) u?

ermmm.... you want me to guess? maybe friday the latest?

lately im very sensitive towards any motorbike that passes by my house.. hope one of them would pull over and start honking :D

Hahaha.... relax...

to help to draw your attention away from the motorbike... stay away from the house gate and come foruming here ....

hikaru
21-05-2008, 11:12 AM

me too. waiting 4 d postman everyday...

chen622
21-05-2008, 11:22 AM
ermmm.... you want me to guess? maybe friday the latest?

Hahaha.... relax...

to help to draw your attention away from the motorbike... stay away from the house gate and come foruming here ....

couldnt bring myself to do it.. i dont want to miss the bike :D

anyway my pc is in the living room.. there's no way for me to avoid staring at the gate.. lol

Jace
21-05-2008, 11:29 AM
guys, i juz found out dat its not d ordinary postman who'll deliver da post laju...its a man in another type of uniform n THERE'S NO VAN !!! I'm rather sensitive to honks now...dis morning i heard smbdy honking outside my gate n i flew all da way down the stairs juz 2 find out dat its d mppp ppl...duh...these few days i even dreamt abt receiving my offer letter...urgh....

whui
21-05-2008, 11:35 AM
guys, i juz found out dat its not d ordinary postman who'll deliver da post laju...its a man in another type of uniform n THERE'S NO VAN !!! I'm rather sensitive to honks now...dis morning i heard smbdy honking outside my gate n i flew all da way down the stairs juz 2 find out dat its d mppp ppl...duh...these few days i even dreamt abt receiving my offer letter...urgh....

Whoaaa you dreamed it.. Btw, I only have a hunch the letter will arrive today..but since its 11.33am now, I think I better get back and sleep again..:amuse

chen622
21-05-2008, 11:39 AM

same goes to me.. yesterday morning i was awaken by some honks (motorbike i reckoned) and rushed all the way from my room to see nobody in front of my house.. aww damn it :D

btw what do you meant by "the man in another type of uniform"? where did you hear it from?

Jace
21-05-2008, 11:54 AM
it means the man is wearing a diff type of uniform frm d ordinary postman...my mom once received da post laju for me long time ago. she told me dat...i've been staying in dis house for 18yrs...BUT I'VE NEVER SEEN MY POSTMAN B4....sweat...

chen622
21-05-2008, 12:15 PM
i dont know.. but you dont reckon jpa are actually dispatching special units to deliver the letter to our doorstep? haha :D

maybe that guy is just wearing casual clothes.. cause the deliveryman at my place doesnt wear uniforms all the time.. yea i've received packages from poslaju before :)

matchgirl
21-05-2008, 02:35 PM
Anyone recieved the letter d??

runninghorse
21-05-2008, 02:40 PM
Anyone recieved the letter d??

i didnt receive yet... looks like they are not sending it today...

nana90
21-05-2008, 02:41 PM
hopefully the letter will come before school holiday..
im tired answering people's questions..where u will going? aussie? uk? when the foundation start? haiyaa..
now i just can say...wait for the letter..hurmm..=/

matchgirl
21-05-2008, 02:42 PM
i didnt receive yet... looks like they are not sending it today...

Yaya...
sometimes i couldnt help to start criticising the government and especially the PSD...
they are terribly inefficient

runninghorse
21-05-2008, 02:46 PM
hopefully the letter will come before school holiday..
im tired answering people's questions..where u will going? aussie? uk? when the foundation start? haiyaa..
now i just can say...wait for the letter..hurmm..=/

Hahaha... we are on the same boat...

from that day onwards whenever i meet my and friends and teachers accidentally on street they sure will ask me this kinda question (exactly the same as yours!)....:amuse

powerleakin
21-05-2008, 02:52 PM
can't some good soul email or call jpa and ask them why the letter haven't arrived?

haha....i am too lazy to do it...

ZhannaC
21-05-2008, 02:56 PM
Yaya...
sometimes i couldnt help to start criticising the government and especially the PSD...
they are terribly inefficient

They are terribly inefficient or we are terribly impatient? :amuse They are working on it I'm sure.. they must tired of all the emails and phone calls, for them, the quicker they finish the job, the quicker the calls and emails cease.

can't some good soul email or call jpa and ask them why the letter haven't arrived?

haha....i am too lazy to do it...

Many people have called.. give them time..

wangwang
21-05-2008, 03:14 PM
They are terribly inefficient or we are terribly impatient? :amuse They are working on it I'm sure.. they must tired of all the emails and phone calls, for them, the quicker they finish the job, the quicker the calls and emails cease.

Many people have called.. give them time..

i agree with Zhannac, pls be more patient and appreciate. They have to handle 2000 letters and have to ensure that no mistake on the country selected.

powerleakin
21-05-2008, 03:36 PM
i agree with Zhannac, pls be more patient and appreciate. They have to handle 2000 letters and have to ensure that no mistake on the country selected.

IMHO, i think they shud hv selected country for everyone as opposed to selecting country individually for 2000 ppl. Thus, jus printing out the prepared letters from their internal database and send it to pos malaysia for poslaju shouldn't be too long...When immigression dept can issue passport in 3hrs,i think 6 days is quite on the less efficient side...

ZhannaC
21-05-2008, 03:44 PM
IMHO, i think they shud hv selected country for everyone as opposed to selecting country individually for 2000 ppl. Thus, jus printing out the prepared letters from their internal database and send it to pos malaysia for poslaju shouldn't be too long...When immigression dept can issue passport in 3hrs,i think 6 days is quite on the less efficient side...

What do you mean? They should give everyone the same country??

Immigration does typing and processing.. JPA does picking the specific countries for each individual based on the course..

matchgirl
21-05-2008, 03:45 PM

agreed...
i dunno what take them so long to sent letters from their database...

kaera
21-05-2008, 03:56 PM
Once the letters start coming I can finally stop receiving questions like 'Why are you in form 6 hah? got scholarship still come to school', 'where are you goin?', 'when is the letter coming ah?'

Aughh.. The tension is killing me!

21-05-2008, 04:01 PM
Be patient... In case you don't know, JPA not only has to prepare offer letter for 200 students, but also documents and contracts, plus some forms to filled in from preparatory colleges... However, they were quite efficient last time, where we received our letters 4 days after we got to know the results online. Though the case was different because last time we had to decide whether we want to accept the scholarship within 5 or 6 days after the results released online...

matchgirl
21-05-2008, 04:12 PM
will the letters arrive b4 this week end??

powerleakin
21-05-2008, 04:14 PM
What do you mean? They should give everyone the same country??

Immigration does typing and processing.. JPA does picking the specific countries for each individual based on the course..

i'm not saying they shud give everyone the same country and this is definetely not the case.

when they selected us for 4 d scholarship, their system(or database) has already filtered us into respective groups according to percentage....

so 1 day is enough to decide which country we go...because as i said earlier, we all hv been put into distinct groups(in each course) already... jpa puts in the conditions into their database and the comp sorts our name....2000 ppl might only take max 2hours for the comp to sort out..

maybe 2 days to process contract and etc...

moreover,they are not preparing individual letters at all!

this is because, there is never going to be 1 student going to 1 country...instead, there will be xx no. of students goin!

thus, my fact, they are not preparing 2000 letters...they only hv 2 prepare say maybe 100 or like that...they don even hv to fill in our names manually..d computer puts our name and course automatically...

i still think 6 days is too much...

chen622
21-05-2008, 07:22 PM
i'm not saying they shud give everyone the same country and this is definetely not the case.

when they selected us for 4 d scholarship, their system(or database) has already filtered us into respective groups according to percentage....

so 1 day is enough to decide which country we go...because as i said earlier, we all hv been put into distinct groups(in each course) already... jpa puts in the conditions into their database and the comp sorts our name....2000 ppl might only take max 2hours for the comp to sort out..

maybe 2 days to process contract and etc...

moreover,they are not preparing individual letters at all!

this is because, there is never going to be 1 student going to 1 country...instead, there will be xx no. of students goin!

thus, my fact, they are not preparing 2000 letters...they only hv 2 prepare say maybe 100 or like that...they don even hv to fill in our names manually..d computer puts our name and course automatically...

i still think 6 days is too much...

think on the bright side.. imagine you're going to receive rm300k at least.. absolutely worth the waiting :D :D

imo we'd better off to do more revisions in case we've already long forgotten what we've learnt in school.. lol

Anderson
21-05-2008, 09:43 PM
i wish to do revision as well.....but i really dunno where to start><
too long time never touch the book, now even wan me to tell u bout the chemical name of water oso have to think a bit first><

kaera
21-05-2008, 09:45 PM
There is a chemical name for water? I thought its just.. water.. or H20 no hydrogen oxide or something like that right?

sry OOT

cuteranger
21-05-2008, 09:53 PM
revision? lol i never do when there is no exam:laugh

Tea
21-05-2008, 09:53 PM
But.. I hope the letter will come A.S.A.P bcoz want to go out also cannot...scared miss the letter

Tzezumi
21-05-2008, 10:05 PM
I'm depressed for the letter. It's torturing waiting at home and not planning anything just because the letter is not there...especially with people always asking you "which country you're going?"

cuteranger
21-05-2008, 10:11 PM
anyone volunteer to call or email jpa officer and ask?
i just cant wait for the letter to come >.<
but i lazy to contact them

ainin
21-05-2008, 10:13 PM
I've became a letter box maniac lately....... OMG!!!! Can't the letter come earlier???

powerleakin
21-05-2008, 10:24 PM
i emailed them...if i get any reply i'll put it here....

yeah..its really torturing..today, the postman din come at all! i dunno why usually even if got no letter for my house,he'lll still pass my house...but today i was extra alert and i'm quite sure he din come at all..

Anderson
21-05-2008, 10:26 PM
There is a chemical name for water? I thought its just.. water.. or H20 no hydrogen oxide or something like that right?

sry OOT

haha, i mean the chemical equation tat u say H2O....c?? i dun even remember wut is tat called><

Jace
22-05-2008, 11:03 AM
anyone volunteer to call or email jpa officer and ask?
i just cant wait for the letter to come >.<
but i lazy to contact them

there r so many phone numbers on the website...so which 1 shud i call?? btw, anybody received da letter 2day? My postman wont cm until 2pm :cry

Anderson
22-05-2008, 11:25 AM
there r so many phone numbers on the website...so which 1 shud i call?? btw, anybody received da letter 2day? My postman wont cm until 2pm :cry

my postman edi show up....but pass by my house only....:cry
anyway, they said is nt gonna b the ordinary postman to send us the letter....most probably gonna b those postlaju or sth....so 2day still got hope:laugh

hikaru
22-05-2008, 11:52 AM
my postman hasn't show up yet!!!

22-05-2008, 12:04 PM
funny la u guys waiting for the postman..relax2..the letter will arrive soon

zulcomel
22-05-2008, 12:24 PM
funny la u guys waiting for the postman..relax2..the letter will arrive soon

agree wif u..very funny to wait 4 abg postman. i called jpa just now n they said diz week only 4 those who wil b sent to egypt n russia wil receive their letters. so, 4 those who r not in the list to russia n egypt wil receive their letters on d next week..n it wil be pos laju.:)). b patient:P

chen622
22-05-2008, 12:27 PM
the inefficiency of psd is starting to get on my nerves.. i wake up early these days with the intention of hoping to see a poslaju van pull over and start honking :(

powerleakin
22-05-2008, 12:53 PM
agree wif u..very funny to wait 4 abg postman. i called jpa just now n they said diz week only 4 those who wil b sent to egypt n russia wil receive their letters. so, 4 those who r not in the list to russia n egypt wil receive their letters on d next week..n it wil be pos laju.:)). b patient:P

hey...one of my sis' frens' bro in kelantan(bumi) got d letter on monday (wesak day!) (not public holiday in kelantan)...he got australia n has 2 go taylors..when i dunno..and since none of us here(apart from russia n egypt) got the letter, i dunno how far it is true...

i don even know the person...

22-05-2008, 12:59 PM
I'm depressed for the letter. It's torturing waiting at home and not planning anything just because the letter is not there...especially with people always asking you "which country you're going?"

Super agree !! Almost everyday , people ask me where am I going , and I gotta repeat and repeat the same answer to them =.= , " letter haven't reach , I don't know , "

I want to ask whether will the postman send letter out twice a day ? I already checked the mailbox just now , the letter haven't reach , >.<

GunbladerQ
22-05-2008, 01:36 PM
Since i go form 6..while waiting for letter... my friends keep asking me "wha u doing here? where u going? etc"

each time say i dont know... so paiseh....:notrust

well.. i just have to waitl....

Yvonne90
22-05-2008, 01:58 PM
haiz...same here..wat take them so long..or maybe the postman jatuh longkang? ^o^

vaanbalthier
22-05-2008, 02:30 PM
haha, my postman jatuh longkang b4, i help him de. luckily da letters din fall into da drain. haiz, i called them b4, letters for engineering course should reach by next week, latest early june.....da rest nt sure

Jace
22-05-2008, 04:36 PM
i called jpa just now n they said diz week only 4 those who wil b sent to egypt n russia wil receive their letters. so, 4 those who r not in the list to russia n egypt wil receive their letters on d next week..n it wil be pos laju.:)). b patient:P

next week again?? haiz....*long piak-ing*

cuteranger
22-05-2008, 04:49 PM
wat take them so long to send the letters >.<
i wan my letter to drop out from my current college...

Anderson
22-05-2008, 05:46 PM
wat take them so long to send the letters >.<
i wan my letter to drop out from my current college...

atleast u still learn sth in ur collage while waiting.....
for poor one like me, i didnt register for form 6( as i tot the letter will b come mayb a few day after v checked on9) and have no money to go collage study while waiting, i have nothing to do everyday....
the brain begin to rust edi....:notrust

ZhannaC
22-05-2008, 06:17 PM
atleast u still learn sth in ur collage while waiting.....
for poor one like me, i didnt register for form 6( as i tot the letter will b come mayb a few day after v checked on9) and have no money to go collage study while waiting, i have nothing to do everyday....
the brain begin to rust edi....:notrust

Beginning to rust? It should have started rusting looong ago in that case.. :P

Mine has been, anyway. Since I don't know what subjects I'm even taking I won't get all hot and bothered about studying now. Hey, this is a once in a lifetime opportunity to just bum around.. why want to start studying again? Once we start college there'll be no more 6-7 months of bumming around.. hehe.

Okay, I digressed, sorry, my bad.

As last week people who called JPA up were told this week the letter would arrive.. there may be hope yet for tomorrow. :wink

Anderson
22-05-2008, 06:35 PM
Beginning to rust? It should have started rusting looong ago in that case.. :P

Mine has been, anyway. Since I don't know what subjects I'm even taking I won't get all hot and bothered about studying now. Hey, this is a once in a lifetime opportunity to just bum around.. why want to start studying again? Once we start college there'll be no more 6-7 months of bumming around.. hehe.

Okay, I digressed, sorry, my bad.

As last week people who called JPA up were told this week the letter would arrive.. there may be hope yet for tomorrow. :wink

waw, good point !!!
but hope i'll still b at ur side wen pre-u start and those who have the basic edi in collage will b at same level of knowledge wif me><
but dun think tat gonna b true:))
anyway, now edi a bit to late to start anything, juz cont to enjoy my long holiday.......(sounds so pity):cry

milogal
22-05-2008, 08:46 PM
ahhah. me too. my brain is turning rusty. hahaha.

ah_seng
22-05-2008, 09:19 PM
AYEE...YAYAYAYSIT BACK AND RELAX....JUST LIKE WHEN YOU WAITING 4 THE 12th MAY....NO NEED TO SPAM THE JPA OFFICERS MAIL BOX LAHor pestering them with your phone callsDon't give the JPA officer a bad impression on us.
JPA OFFICER: 烦 死 人 啦, waiting for result olso rang me, now waiting 4 letter olso compelling me for fast reply!!! @<hidden>#@<hidden>$#%#^&:mad

ayja
22-05-2008, 09:23 PM
The letters are 'Dalam Proses Percetakan'.

Anderson
22-05-2008, 09:38 PM
The letters are 'Dalam Proses Percetakan'.

so mean 2morrow not gonna reach us???
omg..............haiz

ayja
22-05-2008, 09:42 PM
so mean 2morrow not gonna reach us???
omg..............haiz

It depends on your course and country as the previous posts have stated. Disclaimer: Cannot be confirmed.

Anderson
22-05-2008, 09:48 PM
It depends on your course and country as the previous posts have stated. Disclaimer: Cannot be confirmed.

previously i c dunno which recommer called them n say this week is for those goin egypt or russia d.....mine is pharmacy....no hope:cry
nvm la, spend more time wif my family den....as im leaving ipoh to kl soon oso:nod
gonna really miss my mum n my sis.....no ppl can cook for me n wash my cloth edi....><
and no ppl rampas pc wif me edi......wuwuwu....

Tea
22-05-2008, 09:58 PM
Please dun worry...
My friend called the JPA this afternoon and it is confirmed that the letter will only be sent out by the JPA this Saturday. So, might reach next Monday or tuesday depend on your area.

powerleakin
22-05-2008, 10:08 PM
Please dun worry...
My friend called the JPA this afternoon and it is confirmed that the letter will only be sent out by the JPA this Saturday. So, might reach next Monday or tuesday depend on your area.

confirmed??

ZhannaC
22-05-2008, 10:13 PM
Please dun worry...

Not possible..

Saturday is a public holiday. Post offices are closed.

23-05-2008, 07:55 AM
AYEE...YAYAYAYSIT BACK AND RELAX....JUST LIKE WHEN YOU WAITING 4 THE 12th MAY....NO NEED TO SPAM THE JPA OFFICERS MAIL BOX LAHor pestering them with your phone callsDon't give the JPA officer a bad impression on us.
JPA OFFICER: 烦 死 人 啦, waiting for result olso rang me, now waiting 4 letter olso compelling me for fast reply!!! @<hidden>#@<hidden>$#%#^&:mad

yup..evryone just wait patiently. They have to prepare about 2000 letters with all the documents and stuffs....don't call/send any e-mail anymore...u'll get on their nerve. they'll fed-up and then u x dapat terus surat tu...haha..just joking. wait patiently...go watch TV!

sopie
23-05-2008, 10:24 AM
Not possible..

Saturday is a public holiday. Post offices are closed.

errr......i think dis saturday is a working day. correct me if i'm wrong:P

ZhannaC
23-05-2008, 10:34 AM
errr......i think dis saturday is a working day. correct me if i'm wrong:P

Actually I just checked, they are closed only on 1st Saturdays/public holidays.. :) I sort of assumed that Saturdays are like Sundays now, as government servants no longer work on Saturdays(save for some teachers).

My bad, sorry.

So it may just arrive this Monday.. hehe...

zulcomel
23-05-2008, 10:51 AM
my friends who is going 2 do accounting got his letter dy, just now..he is going 2 b sent 2 intec doing ausmat. so, i assume d letter is going 2 b arrived soon. b patient.

Anderson
23-05-2008, 10:55 AM
my friends who is going 2 do accounting got his letter dy, just now..he is going 2 b sent 2 intec doing ausmat. so, i assume d letter is going 2 b arrived soon. b patient.

waw!!!!
i am waiting for some1 to post such post!!!!
anyway, goin to go out my house n wait infront of the gate now!!!
haha......nerves r kicking in><

ronaldo7
23-05-2008, 10:56 AM

where do you from ya?

eM-syaph
23-05-2008, 11:13 AM
woaaa im going to dress up rite now n tuck in n wait infront of my peti surat n put some banners too..n..err...wat else..haahahh..:laugh
heyh zulcomel(comel?), where is ur accntncy fren from?..huhu

Jace
23-05-2008, 11:21 AM
i assume we still hav some hope the letter will arrive today??? can't wait to get mine....

powerleakin
23-05-2008, 12:04 PM

if this is true, then the letter might jus arrive today...touch wood...

woaaa im going to dress up rite now n tuck in n wait infront of my peti surat n put some banners too..n..err...wat else..haahahh..

hahahaha...good one...imagine putting banners for the postman...imagine d look on d innocent,unsespecting postman's face......hahahha.... :laugh

hey,btw...someone here was saying they are going to send us their homamade cookies if they get jpa....who was tat? did he/she get it? i wan my cookie! :D

u din mention d important thing...which country?

EDIT: jus read from one of the friendster groups...some parent called jpa, it seems they said all letters have been printed....they will go post it on this saturday...so for ppl from kedah, sunday might jus be your day...the rest,mon(most probbably) or tues....

23-05-2008, 02:13 PM
u din mention d important thing...which country?

ausmat..maybe australia

zulcomel
23-05-2008, 02:48 PM
waw!!!!
i am waiting for some1 to post such post!!!!
anyway, goin to go out my house n wait infront of the gate now!!!
haha......nerves r kicking in><

huhuhuhu..im from pahang.
i just knew 2 more of my friends got their letter dy (law n accounting)both will be doing a level in ktt(dunno where is it,sumwhere in sepang), n wil b sent 2 uk..the ausmatian-2-b dat i mentioned just now...i going 2 b sent 2 australia. so, b alert of a motorbike sounds....i aso cant calm down myself. i get so xcited ofter knwing 3 of my friends(all in kuantan) had received their latters dy:nuts..aiyooooohhh, where r u mr postman, miss u very much...lol:P

where do you from ya?

im from phg..kuantan:)

woaaa im going to dress up rite now n tuck in n wait infront of my peti surat n put some banners too..n..err...wat else..haahahh..:laugh
heyh zulcomel(comel?), where is ur accntncy fren from?..huhu

he's from kuantan aso...he's a non-bumi

powerleakin
23-05-2008, 02:51 PM
huhuhuhu..im from pahang.
i just knew 2 more of my friends got their letter dy (law n accounting)both will be doing a level in ktt(dunno where is it,sumwhere in sepang), n wil b sent 2 uk..the ausmatian-2-b dat i mentioned just now...i going 2 b sent 2 australia. so, b alert of a motorbike sounds....i aso cant calm down myself. i get so xcited ofter knwing 3 of my friends(all in kuantan) had received their latters dy:nuts..aiyooooohhh, where r u mr postman, miss u very much...lol:P

oh...pening la now...got 2 diff news...some say get rdy..some say jpa only goin 2 pos this sat...

anyway,its raining at my place now...will d postman still come(if he was intending to come today)?

...sigh...

eM-syaph
23-05-2008, 02:58 PM
ZULCOMEL
hey u're frm pahang? so do i!!
im from raub..heehee.hope my lttr'll arves in these two days..i thnk pahang/kuantan post dprtmenet is the most effcient dprtmnt tho..whahahaa..

ey wan more thing..ure frm kuntan, then u must been intrvwd in kuantan ayte??so wht time n date u went to the pusat belia??
me on frst day for 2pm sssion..

cuteranger
23-05-2008, 03:04 PM
so will the letter come today? oo so anxious me also taking accountancy hehe

zulcomel
23-05-2008, 03:07 PM
ZULCOMEL
hey u're frm pahang? so do i!!
im from raub..heehee.hope my lttr'll arves in these two days..i thnk pahang/kuantan post dprtmenet is the most effcient dprtmnt tho..whahahaa..

ey wan more thing..ure frm kuntan, then u must been intrvwd in kuantan ayte??so wht time n date u went to the pusat belia??
me on frst day for 2pm sssion..

hey..me aso..im on the 1st day same 2 pm session wif u..n was in 1st panel room...n i aso was the 1st person in the list..u??:wink

so will the letter come today? oo so anxious me also taking accountancy hehe

not sure la bout klang area. im still waiting replies from my friends' msges...

cuteranger
23-05-2008, 03:11 PM
anyway zulcomel thx for telling^^

eM-syaph
23-05-2008, 03:14 PM
errr...hmmm....im in the scnd panel..but stll i lepak wth 1st panel guys..whch course r you? im biotech..i thnk im the only wan tking biotch dher..i might rcgnse u..u re the wan tht wore black kemeje huh??:huh

den, u edy rcieve ur lttr?or nt yet..

Kuekkuek
23-05-2008, 03:15 PM
zulcomel, wat course r u taking????wat college u go for ur pre-u n wat pre u programme????

WallJ
23-05-2008, 03:59 PM
how excited i was when got to know a recommer's friend received the letter for law. that made me even more eager to get it. the postman came just now, but there was no my poslaju....haiz, maybe have to wait for it next week.

zulcomel
23-05-2008, 06:34 PM
errr...hmmm....im in the scnd panel..but stll i lepak wth 1st panel guys..whch course r you? im biotech..i thnk im the only wan tking biotch dher..i might rcgnse u..u re the wan tht wore black kemeje huh??:huh

den, u edy rcieve ur lttr?or nt yet..

im applying 4 pharmacy in australia. im still waiting 4 my letter 2 arrive. yup i wore black attire wif red tie..ermm...i didn remeber u. coz there was 1 gurl in my room from same skol wif u but applying 4 medic, she was in ns attire. u noe her??

zulcomel, wat course r u taking????wat college u go for ur pre-u n wat pre u programme????

erm..im applying 4 pharmacy. still waitin 4 my letter. u?

Jace
23-05-2008, 08:48 PM
ohhh....another day of hope CRUSHED !!! Is there any chance dat the jpa will send out the letter 2molo n we receive it 2molo??? Say, they send it out at 8am, then the pos laju rush all the way to every state in malaysia n pass it to us in the afternoon???

Anderson
23-05-2008, 09:05 PM
better dun put too high hope on them.....
edi whole week live in desperate><

Kuekkuek
23-05-2008, 11:41 PM
[/QUOTE]erm..im applying 4 pharmacy. still waitin 4 my letter. u?[/QUOTE]

i applied medic.also still waiting 4 my letter. u mean all ur frens got their letter? then y havent u got urs?????u're also from pahang, rite?

zulcomel
24-05-2008, 12:58 AM
erm..im applying 4 pharmacy. still waitin 4 my letter. u?[/QUOTE]

i applied medic.also still waiting 4 my letter. u mean all ur frens got their letter? then y havent u got urs?????u're also from pahang, rite?[/QUOTE]

yup..
i din receive my letter yet..quite weird...i aso from phg, same district wif them...myb ill get it by tmrow or monday...:cry. another day of early waking up.....haiz..T__T

cuteranger
24-05-2008, 09:51 AM
i hope the letter will come today...

24-05-2008, 11:05 AM

:))Have the same feeling too. What a nice day. Anyway it sounds ironic that PSD's officers love working in weekends rather than in weekdays, since the results came out on Sunday. :)) Probably they have holidays in weekdays, in contrast to us, which we've are mostly in weekends. :P

runninghorse
24-05-2008, 11:17 AM

Dont expect too high though... prepare to be dissapointed as the government departments are well known for its inefficiency...

wupeng0630
24-05-2008, 11:19 AM
Hope crashed again 2day... No JPA letter 4 me as the postman passed by my home...

ronaldo7
24-05-2008, 11:23 AM
Hope crashed again 2day... No JPA letter 4 me as the postman passed by my home...

actually,pos laju or just ordinary pos wil send us the letter????

cuteranger
24-05-2008, 11:26 AM

i thought the letter is by post laju?

24-05-2008, 11:39 AM
i thought the letter is by post laju?

Well, postlaju is also sent by postman wa? :))

cuteranger
24-05-2008, 11:42 AM
Well, postlaju is also sent by postman wa? :))

erm my area post laju is sent by special postman not the normal ones u see

wupeng0630
24-05-2008, 11:56 AM
Well...
I m oso not sure on how the letter will be send 2 us...
What can I do?!
Just stay at home n wait...

vaanbalthier
24-05-2008, 11:59 AM
da postman passed my house edi...so sad coz no letters......sob...sob

extell
24-05-2008, 03:51 PM
The poslaju postmen are extremely lazy these days! Seriously, they honk at my door even though I was standing there waiting for them to hand me the parcel. I was like dayammm...get out of that freakin van. :mad

p/s: no jpa letter for me yet

shakira
24-05-2008, 03:54 PM
The poslaju postmen are extremely lazy these days! Seriously, they honk at my door even though I was standing there waiting for them to hand me the parcel. I was like dayammm...get out of that freakin van. :mad

p/s: no jpa letter for me yet

:lol we are in the same boat. i didnt get my letter too. the postman freaked when i came running out when he came by my house.

WallJ
24-05-2008, 03:54 PM
hello, can i know anybody from penang here received the offer letter?

whui
24-05-2008, 03:58 PM
Nooo... Tired of waiting :notrust

shakira
24-05-2008, 04:03 PM
im from penang.. didnt get it. my friends also did not get the letter yet.

wyarn
24-05-2008, 04:28 PM
anyone who applied for engineering got their letters yet?

WallJ
24-05-2008, 04:32 PM
im from penang.. didnt get it. my friends also did not get the letter yet.

If that so, i think it is highly possible that we will get it next week. but why do we have to wait so long while it supposes to be sent via poslaju? Maybe poslaju is not that laju.

shakira
24-05-2008, 04:35 PM
not that laju yup.. next week then. i'm praying it comes before wednesday!

whui
24-05-2008, 04:52 PM
anyone who applied for engineering got their letters yet?

Yes I applied engineering..I heard the letter will be delayed again.. What we can do is wait wait wait..:(
I doubt they haven't send out the letter to those applied this course

powerleakin
24-05-2008, 05:39 PM
some1 call them again...i emailed them last week no reply till now..

Jace
24-05-2008, 06:51 PM
mayb when we call them nex week, they'll tell us dat the letter's gonna cm another next week...i'm starting to forget that i'm a jpa scholar now...

Anderson
24-05-2008, 07:38 PM
mayb when we call them nex week, they'll tell us dat the letter's gonna cm another next week...i'm starting to forget that i'm a jpa scholar now...

i really regret never go register at form 6 first......really boring at home............

kaera
24-05-2008, 08:06 PM

Same..Im already getting used to Form 6 that I forget that I may have to leave soon.. Just when I finally got the school song right.

Tzezumi
24-05-2008, 08:44 PM
I regretted going form 6, just don't have the enthusiasm to study, no kia-susem to motivate me to study...so hard to pay attention in class..

vaanbalthier
24-05-2008, 09:19 PM
i got my bro's matric chemi books and read it....i only managed to really understand bout da hybridisation n da subtopic after it, da rest all pening ady....my brain is really getting rusty ady, haiz......
i'll make another bet here, hehe
i'm sure da da jpa letter will reach next monday coz they sent it today(dat's wat da woman told me on da phone), otherwise i'll really go bald, licin tis time, sorry 4 nt sending evry recomers a cookie though coz i got no address n erm, i can't resist the temptation to stuff it in my tummy, keke

wupeng0630
24-05-2008, 10:03 PM
Well...
Just pray n hope the offer letter will arrive as soon as possible...

ainin
24-05-2008, 10:12 PM
Ya.... I've been sitting at the living room untill the postman leaves everyday.

starbie
24-05-2008, 10:35 PM
AININ!!! check ur pm pls

extell
24-05-2008, 11:25 PM
:lol we are in the same boat. i didnt get my letter too. the postman freaked when i came running out when he came by my house.

Waaa..I don't go to that extendlah...but there's a poslaju office located just within walking distance from my home. Can always go there, present my IC and ask whether I have a letter.

There are 2000 recipients to handle ma...all with different details. Take this as our final holiday and enjoy!!~ :)

Jace
25-05-2008, 10:26 AM
i got my bro's matric chemi books and read it....i only managed to really understand bout da hybridisation n da subtopic after it, da rest all pening ady....my brain is really getting rusty ady, haiz......
i'm sure da da jpa letter will reach next monday coz they sent it today(dat's wat da woman told me on da phone), otherwise i'll really go bald, licin tis time, sorry 4 nt sending evry recomers a cookie though coz i got no address n erm, i can't resist the temptation to stuff it in my tummy, keke

oh, so u're da one who said u'll gif us cookie if u get jpa??? I'm still waiting 4 my cookie lol....wat course did u choose?

powerleakin
25-05-2008, 10:35 AM

hey! i wan my cookie!!! :p

vaanbalthier
25-05-2008, 10:36 AM
haha, i got engineering....now waiting for stupid postman, but sunday no postman, haha...
so sad.....wait lor...if we go to same college i'll treat u at famous amos there, haha

Jace
25-05-2008, 10:37 AM
i tot u said u're going to BAKE it? Can't wait to taste a cookie a boy BAKED...

vaanbalthier
25-05-2008, 10:48 AM
haha, i do bake, it's just dat i'm a slow baker, wakakakakka, depends too much on recipe book =P
btw, if jpa sent da letters yesterday, we should get it by tomorrow...i hope it'll reach tomorrow coz i gotta go n do medical check-up, fill in those forms, then go to kuantan on wednesday to meet people from yayasan pahang. after dat i hav to go sepang to clean up my house there. then thursday go kl shopping, after dat go muar.....zzzz......
my schedule is soooo bz.................sob......sob.........T.T

Ca3ine
25-05-2008, 10:56 AM
My fren from Sungai Petani,Kedah just got it...Accounting in Taylors...But mine is Pharmacy the postman just went past....why why why?????POSTMAN!!!!!!:cry

yummyummylicious
25-05-2008, 10:57 AM
haha, i do bake, it's just dat i'm a slow baker, wakakakakka, depends too much on recipe book =P
btw, if jpa sent da letters yesterday, we should get it by tomorrow...i hope it'll reach tomorrow coz i gotta go n do medical check-up, fill in those forms, then go to kuantan on wednesday to meet people from yayasan pahang. after dat i hav to go sepang to clean up my house there. then thursday go kl shopping, after dat go muar.....zzzz......
my schedule is soooo bz.................sob......sob.........T.T

meet people at yayasan pahang for the interview or what?

Jace
25-05-2008, 10:57 AM
whoa...u definitely are very busy...is lipis in pahang? pahang no shopping mall meh? gt2 go to kln shop ar ? i hope i'll get it tomorrow...cant wait to know which country i'm going...n there's a lot of shopping 2 do 2 buy all da things i need n i hate 2 pack at the last minute....

My fren from Sungai Petani,Kedah just got it...Accounting in Taylors...But mine is Pharmacy the postman just went past....why why why?????POSTMAN!!!!!!:cry

ur friend got it??? but today is sunday...pos laju send mails on sunday too???? :huh dont cry, u shud look out for the POS LAJU MAN, not the postman...

Anderson
25-05-2008, 11:02 AM
whoa...u definitely are very busy...is lipis in pahang? pahang no shopping mall meh? gt2 go to kln shop ar ? i hope i'll get it tomorrow...cant wait to know which country i'm going...n there's a lot of shopping 2 do 2 buy all da things i need n i hate 2 pack at the last minute....

ur friend got it??? but today is sunday...pos laju send mails on sunday too???? :huh

me too.....many thing have to b done after receive d letter.....most important of all, i can finally answer those question asked by my friends n teachers....haha!

Jace
25-05-2008, 11:05 AM
u got it already???? which state r u frm? which course? where r u going?? wats in da contract????

cuteranger
25-05-2008, 11:08 AM

accounting at which country? and wat course? pls i wanna know hehe

Ca3ine
25-05-2008, 11:09 AM
I'm from Kedah.In Kedah Sunday is working day.

eM-syaph
25-05-2008, 11:10 AM
wwaaaahh oledy got the lttr????
heyh are we needed to fetch the post lju wan by ownself??
or the pckge'll arrves at our home?
errrr..im so jealeous of them..............

cuteranger
25-05-2008, 11:27 AM
me too.....many thing have to b done after receive d letter.....most important of all, i can finally answer those question asked by my friends n teachers....haha!

anderson where are u from?

shakira
25-05-2008, 12:07 PM
eh, must go for medical check-up ah? uh, no offense future doctors but im kinda afraid of doctors..big needles!!!

those who got ur letters di, when do u start?

Jace
25-05-2008, 12:09 PM
muz i go general hospital to do da check up? or private clinic oso can? do they hav 2 take our blood??? i'm scared of it cz last time during form 4 da gov ask us to check for dunno wat n a nurse took my blood n my whole hand bcm blue black...

kaera
25-05-2008, 12:15 PM
If Kesah already get today.. Then maybe the other states will get it tomorrow?!!

Tomorrow oh tomorrow~~

cuteranger
25-05-2008, 12:19 PM
those who already got the letter pls answer.....

ainin
25-05-2008, 12:54 PM
If Kesah already get today.. Then maybe the other states will get it tomorrow?!!

Tomorrow oh tomorrow~~

Tat's wat i tot of too!!! Oooohh!!!! I hope it will arrive tomorrow!!! MONDAY~~~

minic00per
25-05-2008, 01:49 PM
egypt medical student already start their study at intec while we all going nuts waiting for the letter....my bro said to me "u only imagine u got the scholarship,rite?" coz its already 2 weeks after the result out....but his weird-supportive behaviour that actually push me to work harder n dream big.....thanks bro....and lets pray to god the letter will arrive tomorrow....

anyway,i called them on friday and they said 'surat dlm proses penghantaran dik.x lama lagi smpai la'......

ZhannaC
25-05-2008, 01:51 PM
Seems as though mostly those who have received their letters are doing accounting? When exactly is accounting starting? Could be earlier than the other courses..

If that's true that means only those doing accounting may receive their letters tomorrow and the rest of us continue waiting? :oh

ainin
25-05-2008, 01:57 PM
Seems as though mostly those who have received their letters are doing accounting? When exactly is accounting starting? Could be earlier than the other courses..

If that's true that means only those doing accounting may receive their letters tomorrow and the rest of us continue waiting? :oh

Noooooo!!! I'm getting tired of waiting!!

abyssesour
25-05-2008, 02:01 PM
maybe they go by alphabetical order? o____o let's hope the letters arrive by tomorrow.

shakira
25-05-2008, 02:15 PM
if it's alphabetical order, im lucky then. thanks to accounting! penang is near kedah..hopefully we will get it tomorrow.

Anderson
25-05-2008, 02:33 PM
u got it already???? which state r u frm? which course? where r u going?? wats in da contract????

easy girl.....
i not yet receive any letter......
juz doin prediction wut i can do after i receive da letter only.....:laugh

aitheng
25-05-2008, 02:40 PM
hai guys..i already get my letter this morning.
quantity surveying in aussie
i'l b sent to inti univerity college..

oh ya.., im from sp, kedah..

Anderson
25-05-2008, 02:48 PM
hai guys..i already get my letter this morning.
quantity surveying in aussie
i'l b sent to inti univerity college..

oh ya.., im from sp, kedah..

omgggggggggggggggggggg
means tat v r goin to receive our letter by 2morrow!!!!!
so do v have to do body check???
when u have to go register?????
soooooo nervous now, hopefully monday fas fas come!!

nana90
25-05-2008, 02:54 PM
tomorrow, tomorrow n tomorrow..
creeps in this petty pace from day to day...

haha..sounds like life brief candle..lol :P

cuteranger
25-05-2008, 03:39 PM
i got class till 4pm tomolo >.<
only can open my letter after that if only it comes tomolo
huhuhuhu:cry

kc90
25-05-2008, 03:46 PM
oh no!!! i'm from kedah too....how come i din receive any letter since my frens already gt theirs...i'm gonna rempuh de post office!!!!!!!

cuteranger
25-05-2008, 03:54 PM
oh no!!! i'm from kedah too....how come i din receive any letter since my frens already gt theirs...i'm gonna rempuh de post office!!!!!!!

rempuh seriously? hehe :laugh

Jace
25-05-2008, 03:55 PM
i'm gonna wake up at 7am tomorrow, get dressed and stand by my gate waiting for ABANG POSMEN !!!! Yahooo.....hope i can restrain frm hugging n kissing him though :huh .....

kc90
25-05-2008, 03:59 PM
i'm gonna wake up at 7am tomorrow, get dressed and stand by my gate waiting for ABANG POSMEN !!!! Yahooo.....hope i can restrain frm hugging n kissing him though :huh .....

the worst thing is u never know when he's gonna come....i mean the time...my fren said the postman came to her house around 1 something.....so i advise u nt 2 come up too early....waiting is such a painful thing to do!!!

Josh Loo
25-05-2008, 04:01 PM
usa. who get? find me:laugh

Jace
25-05-2008, 04:03 PM
josh, u're also frm kedah?

Anderson
25-05-2008, 04:06 PM
jace, wut u apply for????

Jace
25-05-2008, 04:09 PM
dentistry. wat bout u anderson?

ayja
25-05-2008, 04:10 PM
usa. who get? find me:laugh

Hey Josh which state are you from? And what course did you get? Is it humanities/arts/science? PosLaju Van or Motorcycle?

Anderson
25-05-2008, 04:10 PM
dentistry. wat bout u anderson?

pharmacy.....do u study at ur own at home now????

Jace
25-05-2008, 04:15 PM
havin a-levels exam rite now....

Josh Loo
25-05-2008, 04:19 PM
Hey Josh which state are you from? And what course did you get? Is it humanities/arts/science? PosLaju Van or Motorcycle?

engineering. kedah~

Anderson
25-05-2008, 04:22 PM
havin a-levels exam rite now....

waw.....seems i have to work 1000 times harder ....
never read book after spm(magazines got la).....:(

engineering. kedah~

when u need to go register???

Jace
25-05-2008, 04:26 PM
wats inside da contract? wats inside da letter???

aitheng
25-05-2008, 04:56 PM
its not jus letter. its a whole stack of documents u need to read. u'l have 1 panduan tawaran biasiswa, panduan isi perjanjian biasiswa, some brosure about ur college u'l b sent to and some details on d medical check up.we all need to register on the 1st of july.

whui
25-05-2008, 04:59 PM
1st June???? My goodness.. Which course you applied for?

cuteranger
its not jus letter. its a whole stack of documents u need to read. u'l have 1 panduan tawaran biasiswa, panduan isi perjanjian biasiswa, some brosure about ur college u'l b sent to and some details on d medical check up.we all need to register on the 1st of july.

1st june? so fast lol
u going for wat pre u?

Jace
u mean all of us regardless of course??? which course r u taking? where r they sending u?

aitheng
25-05-2008, 05:01 PM
1st June???? My goodness.. Which course you applied for?
sorry sorry. some typing error occur. supose to b 1st july.
u going for wat pre u?
im going 4 SAM

they are sending me to aussie. im not sure about the other courses. im taking quantity surveying.

cuteranger
25-05-2008, 05:02 PM
u mean all of us regardless of course??? which course r u taking? where r they sending u?

pls read the previous post she did mention
http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=6857&page=22

25-05-2008, 05:05 PM
Who got the letter from JPA? Tell me, URGENT......................................

Jace
25-05-2008, 05:06 PM
oops..soli...cuteranger. short-termed memory...did she mean we all hav 2 register on 1 july regardless of the course we chose?

Who got the letter from JPA? Tell me, URGENT......................................

y is it so urgent??

aitheng
25-05-2008, 05:12 PM
not all the same time i suppose. its all depends on ur college.

25-05-2008, 05:13 PM
If we got the letters tomorrow, when would we go for our A-level or ausmat?

Anderson
25-05-2008, 05:35 PM
If we got the letters tomorrow, when would we go for our A-level or ausmat?

hope to noe tat too.....tanyijing, u didnt log in ur msn???
never c u on9 de><

25-05-2008, 05:45 PM
hope to noe tat too.....tanyijing, u didnt log in ur msn???
never c u on9 de><

I don't know what happens to my MSN, can't even log into my account... :huh

ZhannaC
25-05-2008, 06:27 PM
Careful guys... veering dangerously off topic here. :P

Anyway, so people in Kedah have gotten it, but not all the 'Kedahans'. Makes one wonder..

I suggest everyone sits back and relax.. if we really expect it to come tomorrow and it doesn't.. :oh

kaera
25-05-2008, 06:30 PM
It has to come tomorrow! Murphy's Law, cause I wont be home tmr morning and afternoon. Therefore, to taunt me it HAS to come when Im not at home XD

Anticipating the flood of posts when everyone already knows their designated country and Pre-U institue :D