View Full Version : NBA Playoffs
MarquisX
04-05-2004, 11:23 AM
Ladies & Gentlemen,
the NBA playoffs is here, heck, they're already playing the 2nd round of the playoff. So, what is your take on who is going to win it all?
btw, i am a hardcore Spurs fan! :)
04-05-2004, 11:24 AM
was there even any doubt?
PISTONS!!!:)
MarquisX
04-05-2004, 11:42 AM
ouch, that was a stingy D by Piston. 57 points for the Nets??? with healthy Kidd and K-Mart, crazy! hold your thought dogg, i think my Spurs can stop yall...in the Finals!!
04-05-2004, 11:53 AM
haha i love detroit's ugly, low-scoring wins.
hope you guys send the lakers packing. can't stand them. spurs-pistons finals sounds good.
Beckham
04-05-2004, 10:18 PM
SACRAMENTO will be KING!!!
They have webber and peja,inside and outside with bibby as a super catalyst.
Anyway,if anyone is going to stop them,it will be spurs
soul_out
05-05-2004, 01:47 AM
Indiana will be the Eastern Conference Champion. Western Conference Champion? I wish it could be San Antonio. So that we can see Jermaine O'Neal Vs Tim Duncun.
Minnesota might give us some supprise...
MarquisX
05-05-2004, 12:35 PM
have you guys heard Phil Jackson dissing the city of San Antonio and the ppl living there? dude even collaborate with LA reporters to write articles on how boring life in SA is.
and La-kers wonder why so many ppl hate the team...go figure.
yall read about the playoff schedule change by David Stern the Commie prior to Game 1?. Game 1 supposed to be on Monday, but a game on Monday will definitely draw less revenue and Kobe won't play, so he called up the committe to change the schedule. He even diss the Spurs and rooting for Lakers vs. Lakers finals...
what a quack.
15-05-2004, 02:14 PM
man, tough loss for detroit tonite. i thought they could pull it off, especially after that crazy 3-pointer with 2.9 secs left in the 4th. refs look like they were bought by teh nets. doesn't look good...:(
21-05-2004, 10:52 AM
yahoo, pistons advance to eastern finals!!
ben wallace, offensive juggernaut hahah!
KobeBryant
07-06-2004, 10:36 AM
LA Lakers sure WIN !!!
they have F4....hehe
the OK combination and Gary Payton and Karl Malone.....that is more than enough to become the champion
KobeBryant
07-06-2004, 10:40 AM
have u guys watched any live NBA games b4 in US ??
07-06-2004, 02:18 PM
this is one of those days that feel proud to be a michigander though I dont give a damn for basketball.
go pistons?
KobeBryant
09-06-2004, 02:15 PM
yo.....the NBA Finals
LA Lakers 1 - 1 Piston
have u guys watched the live match on ESPN this morning ?
Kobe Bryant was so great !!
11-06-2004, 08:54 AM
Lakers is overrated, perhaps as bad as man utd.
pistons 2 - 1 lakers.
11-06-2004, 10:31 AM
i think pistons will be able to kick lakers ass at least one more time....yeah lakers look great but pistons are not weak too...
go pistons!
KobeBryant
11-06-2004, 11:09 AM
yeah...from what i have watched , piston is really not bad , especially their defence ! i think piston is the strongest team in eastern conference...but i dun notice piston b4 , only know that Wallace is the defence king !
Piston's rebound is really fantastic , really admire wallace ! King of Rebound , i think it is none other than him
Piston is on par with San Antionio and Kings..but still , Lakers will be my pick !
KobeBryant
14-06-2004, 10:35 AM
pistons arenow leading 3-1......sigh
lakers are now on the brink of lossing the championship.......
**NBA finals history
no team has come back from 1-3 deficit to win the championship
14-06-2004, 11:51 AM
one more game and the lakers can bungkus oledi...
go pistons!
KobeBryant
14-06-2004, 08:34 PM
hey...no way man
Lakers must win !!!
15-06-2004, 04:36 PM
Ladies & Gentlemen,
the NBA playoffs is here, heck, they're already playing the 2nd round of the playoff. So, what is your take on who is going to win it all?
was there even any doubt?
PISTONS!!!:)
haha, what did i tell you? go pistons! defense wins championships.
if not for kobe's last second lucky shot in game 2 it would be over by now.:D
16-06-2004, 09:10 AM
yeah, pistons kicked lakers asses real hard and get it done.
hail to the pistons!
lakers really can bungkus liao
KobeBryant
16-06-2004, 09:52 AM
THE GAME IS OVER
well , lakers depended too much on OK combination while the rest of ther team didn't contribute that much like what piston did.....
again , this shows that teamwork is much more important than solo game and superstar...........
Piston played the right way.......
but Kobe Bryant is still a great player..there is no denying about that...hehe