View Full Version : JPA appeal results [updated: results released]

Pages : [1] 2

Myself_psl
11-05-2008, 04:21 AM
Hi, i applied pharmacy course!
I failed jpa.
I got 10A1, 2A2 but my gce-o-level b3,
i dunno what reasons i deserve jpa scholarship, anyone, give me some ideas!
Thx!
Congratulations to those successfully secure jpa scholarships!
To those who have the same fate as me, appeal!
Try our luck!
Is that suitable to have the same points as what i appealed for matriculation!
4 factors:
-academic
-curriculum
-family background
-my ambition

Xon : merged "jpa results update" with "scholarship appeal 2008" on 5/6/2008.

mochitor
11-05-2008, 06:32 AM
Yes yes, i need help too..they said 500 aksara but even a spacebar is 1 unit!!! i dun know what else they want to know bout me..shud i appeal like apply 1st time?

Appolo
11-05-2008, 08:22 AM
Alright now, since the result or JPA scholarships is out already, there is bound to be rejections and wailing of from rejected applicants.I'm starting this thread not as a platform for all of you out there who are still unable to accept the cold harsh disappointment from JPA.Instead, i sincerely hope that fellow recommers could utilize the thread by discussing about the appealing process and experience of appealing.Fellow recommers who have been hrough the process, do feel free to give some words of advice.

qdfb
11-05-2008, 09:10 AM
Where did u get da information 2 how 2 appeal 4 jpa??? How did u noe it is 500 words??? I cant seem 2 find on da website.

rach
11-05-2008, 09:42 AM
the letter is in a link given when u are rejected, right at the bottom but i suggest writing the rayuan later a bit when its not so jam because i just summited mine and an error page occured.

Appolo
11-05-2008, 09:45 AM
Where did u get da information 2 how 2 appeal 4 jpa??? How did u noe it is 500 words??? I cant seem 2 find on da website.

I think that's what happen last year.

Actually,why not try to make it more government-centric in the reasoning that you gave?

alepbing
11-05-2008, 10:55 AM
the letter is in a link given when u are rejected, right at the bottom but i suggest writing the rayuan later a bit when its not so jam because i just summited mine and an error page occured.

rach, do you mind telling me what did they ask you to fill in. because my friend did not get it... so im trying to tell her to appeal. pls pls. thnks :'(

11-05-2008, 01:14 PM
I think that's what happen last year.

Actually,why not try to make it more government-centric in the reasoning that you gave?

I second that. For instance, you could tell them about your role in Malaysia's future developments if you are awarded the scholarship.

kwenying900103
11-05-2008, 09:22 PM
i really hope our cnior can help us

i really hope our cnior can help

jun
11-05-2008, 09:38 PM
ok first i would like to say SORRY to all recormers because i was unable to help you guys check your status for the application of JPA....apparently my parents dun allow me to check for other ppl becoz they are scared that if you get the offer and IF i accidently press "menolak tawaran" then it would be the end of my life....so SORRY AGAIN!

Anyway to make it up to you all i am goin to post some valuable information on the scholarship appeal letter.....my bro appealed for JPA 3 yrs ago and he gt it!.So here is my advice on HOW TO WRITE THE APPEAL LETTER...

Your appeal letter should be short but sweet....this are all the things you need to include in your appeal letter...
1.ok first your heading-it should be Rayuan Untuk menerima biasiswa JPA
2. first and foremost tell your results
3.ok then you briefly say why you applied for JPA and you really put a lot of hope into it
4.state wat course you are looking for and why you applied for it...pls mention tat you are willing to go anywhere they send you( if you really mean it lah)
5.ok now for your economic background...tell about hw many siblings you have ,parents job, hw much they earn ...anything that projects that you are not so rich and well-to do
6.and then there is koko-i think you noe wat to write about it...dunbrag..just state the most important ones
7.lastly,if there were special things tat you did during your interview like talking in german(for those applying german eng) and so on pls mention it...

tat should be about it.....GUD LUCK FOR YOUR APPEAL!!!!

if exceeded the number of words then try cutting down on the least important ones like why you applied for the course

anqi
11-05-2008, 09:46 PM
ok first i would like to say SORRY to all recormers because i was unable to help you guys check your status for the application of JPA....apparently my parents dun allow me to check for other ppl becoz they are scared that if you get the offer and IF i accidently press "menolak tawaran" then it would be the end of my life....so SORRY AGAIN!

Anyway to make it up to you all i am goin to post some valuable information on the scholarship appeal letter.....my bro appealed for JPA 3 yrs ago and he gt it!.So here is my advice on HOW TO WRITE THE APPEAL LETTER...

Your appeal letter should be short but sweet....this are all the things you need to include in your appeal letter...
1.ok first your heading-it should be Rayuan Untuk menerima biasiswa JPA
2. first and foremost tell your results
3.ok then you briefly say why you applied for JPA and you really put a lot of hope into it
4.state wat course you are looking for and why you applied for it...pls mention tat you are willing to go anywhere they send you( if you really mean it lah)
5.ok now for your economic background...tell about hw many siblings you have ,parents job, hw much they earn ...anything that projects that you are not so rich and well-to do
6.and then there is koko-i think you noe wat to write about it...dunbrag..just state the most important ones
7.lastly,if there were special things tat you did during your interview like talking in german(for those applying german eng) and so on pls mention it...

tat should be about it.....GUD LUCK FOR YOUR APPEAL!!!!

if exceeded the number of words then try cutting down on the least important ones like why you applied for the course

But we are required to appeal online this year. And yea, as we're asked to state the reasons only, we have to type them out in point form or in paragraph?

Myself_psl
11-05-2008, 09:53 PM
only 500 aksara!
Very short!
Need to got the idea and reasonable reasons!

Sh3ng
11-05-2008, 09:56 PM
500 words.... need to be short and concise.

sherenesheep
11-05-2008, 10:11 PM
hey everyone from sarawak who didn get JPA scholarship... if u wanna appeal, pls contact the SUPP ppl.. they are willing to help u (thats wad they live for!! haha)
my mum asked them how to appeal.. they said u have to appeal online.. then pass copies of important and relevant document to the SUPP ppl...
for more info, pls don hesitate to contact the SUPP yeah!!
all the best!!!

fang90
11-05-2008, 10:13 PM
by the way what language do we write the appeal letter with? the instructions and all are in bm, bt is it alright to appeal in english?

jun
11-05-2008, 10:16 PM
But we are required to appeal online this year. And yea, as we're asked to state the reasons only, we have to type them out in point form or in paragraph?

paragraph, better...wat u do is say is about your economic background.(most important) then state that you are wiling to go to any country, reasons why u should get or why you appeal? anyway say lah that JPA is my only chance tat i have and that without it your parents won be able to sponsor your edu....

by the way what language do we write the appeal letter with? the instructions and all are in bm, bt is it alright to appeal in english?

bm is the official language....dun use anyother language

sherenesheep
11-05-2008, 10:18 PM

hey nic.. so glad u workin on ur appeal!!! hope u can get thru to them!!

yeah i think shud write it in bm... but better check with the officials.. either the jpa or supp officials...

kana
11-05-2008, 10:32 PM
wow u guys are really helpful! i want to ask something:many says appeal thru supp, mca,mic and so on. does this means we should appeal thru them or we can just simply write an appeal letter to jpa thru nobody.

lasvender
11-05-2008, 10:41 PM
wow u guys are really helpful! i want to ask something:many says appeal thru supp, mca,mic and so on. does this means we should appeal thru them or we can just simply write an appeal letter to jpa thru nobody.

(correct me if i'm wrong)
da appeal letter is sent to jpa through urself
then u extra sending ur document to mca or wat ever
:wink

sherenesheep
11-05-2008, 10:41 PM

appeal online.... then send ur documents to supp/mca etc.. but to be on the safe side, contact those organization for more accurate info so that u'l do this the rite way and mite end up getting the scholarship!! hehe

lasvender
11-05-2008, 10:43 PM
ya i wana ask too.. da online appeal.. v type a formal letter? i havent get to da page.. n didnt know anything...

fang90
11-05-2008, 10:56 PM
hey nic.. so glad u workin on ur appeal!!! hope u can get thru to them!!

yeah i think shud write it in bm... but better check with the officials.. either the jpa or supp officials...

haha. thanks to jun i know what to write in my appeal. so far no one i personally know has got the jpa scholarship.

11-05-2008, 11:02 PM
THE WEBSITE DIN HAVE THE LINK TO RAYUAN now...!!!~ HELP!!!~

xinni
11-05-2008, 11:03 PM
please can somebody tell me how many WORDS do i need to write ? what's the meaning of 'aksara' ? Is 50-60 words as what i saw just now(being posted by one of the recommer ) or 500 words ? please tel me asap . thanks

milkshake
11-05-2008, 11:05 PM
i rayu-ed yesterday... but since it was kinda jam... i hope it manage to get thru... it says something like maklumat anda berjaya disimpan or something like that right after u manage to send the rayuan thing.. is that what u guys get too?

11-05-2008, 11:06 PM
how to appeal through mca???

WilsonCWJ
11-05-2008, 11:12 PM
I wonder when can the web site be back to normal... Plus what's the guideline in filling the appeal form? Any general rule? like write bout reasons i deserve etc...
What language should it be in?

milkshake
11-05-2008, 11:12 PM
500 characters only.. as in 500 letters and space is counted as a letter. you cant write much actually.

xinni
11-05-2008, 11:20 PM
500 characters only.. as in 500 letters and space is counted as a letter. you cant write much actually.

thank you so much . I wonder how many place they deserve for those who appealed for that . Do any of you who come across those who got it after appealing?

kwenying900103
11-05-2008, 11:29 PM
i wonder if we press "hantar" , wat will cum out...
so we should print the page b4 v hantar or after we hantar??

11-05-2008, 11:46 PM
i wonder if we press "hantar" , wat will cum out...
so we should print the page b4 v hantar or after we hantar??

can share out the appeal link?

FakeAngel
12-05-2008, 12:00 AM
i submitted edi. 500characters realli not much. i oni talked about my results + econ blackground. after submitting, sth like APA-APA sudah disimpan. i din print out. wateva. i tried edi, if tat's the end of it, ther's ntg i can do.

heard they said last year oni 33 went thru d appealing. dono who r the luckiest this year?
we realli fight hard for it... i cant imagine if there're 5000 applicants hu failed to secure jpa APPEALING, and then they select frm the huge amount. really little chance. PITY US

12-05-2008, 12:13 AM
i submitted edi. 500characters realli not much. i oni talked about my results + econ blackground. after submitting, sth like APA-APA sudah disimpan. i din print out. wateva. i tried edi, if tat's the end of it, ther's ntg i can do.

heard they said last year oni 33 went thru d appealing. dono who r the luckiest this year?
we realli fight hard for it... i cant imagine if there're 5000 applicants hu failed to secure jpa APPEALING, and then they select frm the huge amount. really little chance. PITY US

umm...ask....can you type in your IC number? mine cant...how????!!!

UMMMMM....anyway,just get through it by myself. and thanks for the moral supports from some recommers. you guys really make me feel warm. hehehe. you guys know who i mean. thanks again.

sapora
12-05-2008, 12:32 AM
we must write inmalay or english huh?? for the appeal ???

wilson21
12-05-2008, 12:34 AM
Malay is better choice. Bahasa kebangsaan

Myself_psl
12-05-2008, 12:35 AM
:: BIDANG LAIN YANG DIMINATI SELAIN BIDANG YANG DIPOHON

i think i want to put most unpopular course!
What is the course?
Sastera dan kemanusian
Sains Aktuari
Sains
Bioteknologi
Ekonomi
Sains Komputer/IT/ICT
Sains Pertanian
Sains Perubatan Veterinar
Kejuruteraan Perancis
Kejuruteraan
Kejuruteraan Jerman
Diploma Kejuruteraan Korea
Undang-undang
Perancangan Bandar dan Wilayah
Pentadbiran Perniagaan
Farmasi
Perakauanan
Seni Bina
Ukur Bahan

Just joking!
I will put engineering!
I applied pharmacy!
Good luck!

fang90
12-05-2008, 12:59 AM
umm...ask....can you type in your IC number? mine cant...how????!!!

UMMMMM....anyway,just get through it by myself. and thanks for the moral supports from some recommers. you guys really make me feel warm. hehehe. you guys know who i mean. thanks again.

according to what most of us did, we key in our ic number and on the page where 'dukacita' appears, at the VERY BOTTOM of the page is a button to take you to the RAYUAN page. try it now. most people are giving the portal a rest now, seeing form 6 starts tomorrow.

12-05-2008, 01:01 AM
according to what most of us did, we key in our ic number and on the page where 'dukacita' appears, at the VERY BOTTOM of the page is a button to take you to the RAYUAN page. try it now. most people are giving the portal a rest now, seeing form 6 starts tomorrow.

as what i added on my latest post,i mentioned that i managed to appeal just now. thanks for the supports here.

12-05-2008, 01:19 AM
1. You can't really write much with 500 characters (a.k.a askara). In fact, JPA has all your information regarding your economic background and co-cu performances already. So, why not emphasize more on your contributions if you are awarded the scholarship? Just my 2cents.

2. Your appeal will only be considered if the current recipients turn down the offer. So, the chances are kinda slim. However, you wouldn't know unless you try. Good luck!

Jason_Goh90
12-05-2008, 01:27 AM
actually i hv a question bugging me..
i din get dis jpa scholarship..and i will appeal soon...
i was thinking to register for f6 tomorow...
but i havent prepare anyting and no skewl uniform(i was ex-mrsm students)..

can i register l8er?

Myself_psl
12-05-2008, 01:44 AM
Best of luck to all!
I appealed dy!
Wish me good luck!
Thank you!
Good night...
I'm going to form 6 today morning!
For those who failed, you just appeal it, who know? You have the luck!
Just the competition is tough!
I just want to see how bad luck am i?
5000++failed, how many of them will appeal?
2000 succeed, how many of them will accept the scholarships?

ohyying
12-05-2008, 02:34 AM
Hi, i applied pharmacy course!
I failed jpa.
I got 10A1, 2A2 but my gce-o-level b3,
i dunno what reasons i deserve jpa scholarship, anyone, give me some ideas!
Thx!
Congratulations to those successfully secure jpa scholarships!
To those who have the same fate as me, appeal!
Try our luck!
4 factors:
-academic
-curriculum
-family background
-my ambition

I didn't get either for Pharmacy....with 11A1s, 1A2 (GCE-O : A1)
it's kind of pathetic....appeal n hope for the best...

please can somebody tell me how many WORDS do i need to write ? what's the meaning of 'aksara' ? Is 50-60 words as what i saw just now(being posted by one of the recommer ) or 500 words ? please tel me asap . thanks

aksara = characters....not 500 words...every single letter is a character...including spaces n punctuations...

I wonder when can the web site be back to normal... Plus what's the guideline in filling the appeal form? Any general rule? like write bout reasons i deserve etc...
What language should it be in?

it's back to normal already...

500 characters mean 500 words right ? not 50 to 60 words right ? I am damn confuse

not 500 words!!....its 500 characters....which is less than (or rather half the maximum length) of a friendster testimonial actually...

seeweijie
12-05-2008, 03:01 PM
It stated there
BIDANG LAIN YANG DIMINATI SELAIN BIDANG YANG DIPOHON

So can someone pick the same course as what he/she first apply?

killerbill
12-05-2008, 03:36 PM
Hmmm.....can i noe when cn we know whether our rayuan ok or not???usually how long does its takes???for example past yr took how long?

t
12-05-2008, 03:56 PM

appeal thru mca..

cfliang
12-05-2008, 04:31 PM
It stated there
BIDANG LAIN YANG DIMINATI SELAIN BIDANG YANG DIPOHON

So can someone pick the same course as what he/she first apply?

I think the course u applied is already filled in, and the "other choice" is for the 2nd choice?

seeweijie
12-05-2008, 04:44 PM
I think the course u applied is already filled in, and the "other choice" is for the 2nd choice?

Are you very sure of it? so that means we cant pick the same course as last time when we apply?(even tough there is the course in the list)

Anyone have any idea about it?

rach
12-05-2008, 04:53 PM
i think bout the 'other choice' is let says the course u wanted is medic but there are not more space for medic students but if u put in ur ,other choice', e.g, pharmacy, they might give u that instead.

alepbing
12-05-2008, 04:54 PM
ah, now only MCA receives a lot of calls and letters coming in. lolness malaysians.

i dont think you can pick the same course since it stated as "kursus LAIN yang diminati"

rach
12-05-2008, 04:55 PM
appeal thru mca..

can other indians apply thru this?

cuteranger
12-05-2008, 04:56 PM
hey seejiewei u got petronas and telekom right? izzit for overseas or local?

Jason_Goh90
12-05-2008, 04:59 PM
can other indians apply thru this?

for indian u can appeal through mic...there is a department for this education stuff..

12-05-2008, 05:03 PM
just to add in. actually NS cert carry no weigh in JPA or other scholarships application. word from SUPP people. and the main thingy in appealing is the number of A1 and the space remained.

jessica
12-05-2008, 05:15 PM
I submitted my appeal reason (sebab membuat rayuan) but a blank page came up after that!!i tried again and the same thing happened..can some1 tell me wat's happening?

12-05-2008, 05:25 PM
I submitted my appeal reason (sebab membuat rayuan) but a blank page came up after that!!i tried again and the same thing happened..can some1 tell me wat's happening?

the website problem. you should get something saying that your appeal info is saved for futher usage... Lucks~

qdfb
12-05-2008, 05:37 PM
for indian u can appeal through mic...there is a department for this education stuff..

Yeah, through MIED.....

njc
12-05-2008, 06:18 PM
i tried doing the rayuan at

http://esila.jpa.gov.my/rayuan_piln.php

but the page doesn't allow anything to be typed in the IC No. part. --kinda wierd--
Everything else works tho..

When I press hantar i get this msg:

"Berikut adalah ralat yang wujud: nokp perlu di isi"

Probably there's a problem with the page, but you ppl seem like you've got no problems sending in the rayuan..

Am I on the wrong page that's invalid, or is there another page to do the rayuan?

Someone pls enlighten me. Thanks

phoebet
12-05-2008, 08:15 PM
i tried doing the rayuan at

http://esila.jpa.gov.my/rayuan_piln.php

but the page doesn't allow anything to be typed in the IC No. part. --kinda wierd--
Everything else works tho..

When I press hantar i get this msg:

"Berikut adalah ralat yang wujud: nokp perlu di isi"

Probably there's a problem with the page, but you ppl seem like you've got no problems sending in the rayuan..

Am I on the wrong page that's invalid, or is there another page to do the rayuan?

Someone pls enlighten me. Thanks

No you don't rayu there
Come here http://esila.jpa.gov.my/semakan_keputusan_permohonan_PILN08.php
Type your IC no and click semak
at the very bottom of the page got a link to the rayuan click on that and rayu there..

rach
12-05-2008, 08:16 PM
Yeah, through MIED.....

can i have the official website or something to google with? i tried, weird things popping out.

pinkcat
12-05-2008, 08:17 PM
why can't i send the e-rayuan? after i click hantar, it stated we couldn't register you due to system error ? what does it mean? does anyone have this problem??

Jace
12-05-2008, 09:15 PM
4 factors:
-academic
-curriculum
-family background
-my ambition

i dont think u shud use these points cz apparently dis yr's jpa scholarship they dont consider these points. I think this yr they changed da policy to giving this scholarship 2 those who gt excellent academic results. Like me, i gt 12A1s BUT my curriculum is very bad (i only join 1persatuan, 1uniform n 1 sukan n din participate in any competition, let alone win prizes:notrust). N i dont think they consider family background oso cz my father is a doctor...my fren who's father has died din get da scholarship. As for ur ambition, during the interview, I ACTUALLY TOLD THE INTERVIEWER THAT I LIKE PSYCHOLOGY N I CHOSE DENTISTRY COZ PSYCHOLOGY CANNOT EARN MONEY:huh.....mayb u shud try telling them u prefer eastern countries like india compared to european country. That was what i told the interviewer :notrust.......

til now i still wonder how i manage 2 secure dis scholarship...i feel bad for my frens who r brilliant n r better than me in every aspects...

Yukina-Rei
12-05-2008, 09:51 PM
Does anyone have a copy of the borang pengesahan pendapatan in pdf format? I didn't save a copy of it T.T

minn
12-05-2008, 10:15 PM
can i appeal for a different course rather than the course i apply before the jpa interview

can i appeal for a different course rather than the course i apply before the jpa interview?

lyne
12-05-2008, 10:49 PM
hi there. for the appeal. should it be in english or BM?

wad should i add in my appeal?

12-05-2008, 10:58 PM
hi there. for the appeal. should it be in english or BM?

wad should i add in my appeal?

BAHASA MELAYU.

2) your good points.

lyne
12-05-2008, 11:02 PM
BAHASA MELAYU.

2) your good points.

so no academic , economic , cocu background?

just say wad i will do if i get the scholarship?

12-05-2008, 11:02 PM
Aiya! Appeal through MCA.

lyne
12-05-2008, 11:04 PM
but u still need to write the appeal .

dilenkumar
12-05-2008, 11:06 PM
BAHASA MELAYU.

2) your good points.

can i write in english

12-05-2008, 11:11 PM
can i write in english

not suggested.

ya remember with all the economic background...bla bla bla...

lyne
12-05-2008, 11:18 PM
oh okay. how bout academic and koku. don't need or jus briefly state it?

Yukina-Rei
12-05-2008, 11:22 PM
When we appeal through MCA, on the form it's stated 'Sila isi mengikut Borang Pengesahan Pendapatan bulanan keluarga calon PILN JPA 2008', but I gave the original to the JPA officers, and I did not photocopy it. Is it still needed for the appeal process? And anyone who still has it, please attach it somewhere and send the link to me. I don't mind scanned photocopies either, as long as I have it >_<

989Lee
12-05-2008, 11:52 PM
how to appeal through mca???

you can go to http://youth.mca.org.my and download the appeal form. btw, i think those who are going to appeal should emphasize what you can contribute to malaysia, help it be a developed nation by 2020, that you wish to be part of the country's development, that you will definetely come back to service to the country, say that you will not let them down, ask them to give you a chance and prove yourselves, will do well in exams, also can say that securing a jpa scholarship was a force for you to excel in spm. like one of the recomers say, don't say too much of your koko, family income etc cos all these have already in their database. juz say something that they do not know like what mentioned above. i also suggest you to post them letter (don't know whether it is allowed), the recipient being the top gun in the jpa scholarship department, like the pengarah, and attach along a recommendation letter from your pengetua, class teacher and so on. let me repeat again, do emphasize on what you can do for malaysia. words count for only 500 are allowed.
Good luck for your appeal, don't give up! who knows, luck may be on your side this time?

qdfb
13-05-2008, 12:04 AM
can i have the official website or something to google with? i tried, weird things popping out.

www.mied.com.my

When we appeal through MCA, on the form it's stated 'Sila isi mengikut Borang Pengesahan Pendapatan bulanan keluarga calon PILN JPA 2008', but I gave the original to the JPA officers, and I did not photocopy it. Is it still needed for the appeal process? And anyone who still has it, please attach it somewhere and send the link to me. I don't mind scanned photocopies either, as long as I have it >_<

WHAT'S UR E-MAIL ADD??? PM 2 ME....N I will send it 2 u......

milkshake
13-05-2008, 12:15 AM

What is the course?
Sastera dan kemanusian
Sains Aktuari
Sains
Bioteknologi
Ekonomi
Sains Komputer/IT/ICT
Sains Pertanian
Kejuruteraan Perancis
Kejuruteraan
Kejuruteraan Jerman
Undang-undang
Pentadbiran Perniagaan
Farmasi
Perakauanan
Seni Bina
Ukur Bahan

Just joking!
I will put engineering!
I applied pharmacy!
Good luck!

i put tiada for second choice... is that a bad move?

Jason_Goh90
13-05-2008, 01:53 AM
i want to appeal through mca...but i din have the surat paggilan temuduga...
i din photocopy that...

so how?

Shn
13-05-2008, 02:04 AM
i put tiada for second choice... is that a bad move?

I think so, if there is no space in your primary choice, then your appeal would be immediately rejected..maybe if you had chosen something for second choice, and it happens to be that there is still space available, you might have been lucky enough to get scholarship for that field..anyway, it is your choice...if you are sure to do nothing else but your first choice, i'm sure you'll find one way or another

i din photocopy that...

so how?

that's a mistake, you should have at least saved the page on your computer so that you can print it out whenever you need...i did. i think i might be able to help you. can i know what is your spm result and what course you applied for?

qdfb
13-05-2008, 10:22 AM
i din photocopy that...

so how?

here's the link....

http://esila.jpa.gov.my/temuduga_slip.php?no_kp_baru=ur.ic.num

But when u get the page....ur details will be blank...I think u got 2 fill up urself.....like ur ic num, name, pusat temuduga, alamat, tarikh ,masa...

killerbill
13-05-2008, 10:45 AM
can i appeal on9 and then appeal thru mca again?

13-05-2008, 10:52 AM
can i appeal on9 and then appeal thru mca again?

best approach !

killerbill
13-05-2008, 10:54 AM
thx,anythin else tat i can do to help increasing d percentage of getting it after appealling???n wt i ned to prepare to appeal thru mca???

13-05-2008, 10:59 AM
thx,anythin else tat i can do to help increasing d percentage of getting it after appealling???n wt i ned to prepare to appeal thru mca???

prepare all ur certs well ...acedemic and koko certs..
try to form a good relationships (manners matter the most when it comes to appeal)and give them a good impression ..

try to tell more on ur family background..why u nid jpa?reasons...
wat is ur contributions to country...perhaps can tell the course u want to apply and ur interest in the course..
u can find other useful info on this thread posted by other recomers..:)
good luck.

killerbill
13-05-2008, 11:08 AM
prepare all ur certs well ...acedemic and koko certs..
try to form a good relationships (manners matter the most when it comes to appeal)and give them a good impression ..

try to tell more on ur family background..why u nid jpa?reasons...
wat is ur contributions to country...perhaps can tell the course u want to apply and ur interest in the course..
u can find other useful info on this thread posted by other recomers..:)
good luck.

oic,thx for tat,how bout d brg pengesahan pendapatan n interview letter??muz i hav it along???but tat time i onli print 1copy,haiz....

13-05-2008, 11:12 AM
oic,thx for tat,how bout d brg pengesahan pendapatan n interview letter??muz i hav it along???but tat time i onli print 1copy,haiz....

u are having the same problem as wat other recomers did..
try to look at the previous post on this thread.

989Lee
13-05-2008, 01:50 PM
i din photocopy that...

so how?
you can log in to the esila portal and press the link-cetak data on the left hand side. good luck!:))

Jason_Goh90
13-05-2008, 02:16 PM
you can log in to the esila portal and press the link-cetak data on the left hand side. good luck!:))

i cant find the cetak data thingy...

kwenying900103
13-05-2008, 03:10 PM

i just fon mca.. dey say if dun have slip temuduga.. nvm... coz most of the ppl had past up..
just mention the venue and time

i din photocopy that...

so how?

if dun have ..nvm.. i had called mca.. dey said nvm.. just mention your venue and date of interview

mochitor
13-05-2008, 05:40 PM
Congratulations to all recommers who got the JPA, for those who din, i believe we share the same fate. My question is, had any one submitted their appeal online without choosing an alternative jurusan? Is it possible to submit the form like that? Anyone did that?

13-05-2008, 05:58 PM
Congratulations to all recommers who got the JPA, for those who din, i believe we share the same fate. My question is, had any one submitted their appeal online without choosing an alternative jurusan? Is it possible to submit the form like that? Anyone did that?

It's not advisable to do so. An alternative would at least boost up your chance. Logical reasoning. Probability.

rach
13-05-2008, 06:15 PM

do this, type;

esila.jpa.gov.my/temuduga_slip.php?no_kp_baru=9xxxxxxxxxxx

x is no ic.

remember to add http://www. at the front

yenchiw
13-05-2008, 08:37 PM
hey guys. i attended the interview. how come when i try to get back the surat temuduga through the link http://esila.jpa.gov.my/semakan_perm...emuduga_ic.php
surprisingly it says i failed to get to attend the interview
Maaf. Permohonan <my ic no.> tidak berjaya.
anyone has any idea? is there another way to get back the surat temuduga? need help asap!! thx

13-05-2008, 08:39 PM
hey guys. i attended the interview. how come when i try to get back the surat temuduga through the link http://esila.jpa.gov.my/semakan_perm...emuduga_ic.php
anyone has any idea? is there another way to get back the surat temuduga? need help asap!! thx

weird. anyone same case??? maybe the system thought we're absent for interview....then it will be so so innocent to fail securing it....

vivace
13-05-2008, 08:59 PM
ya.. all of you cant find the surat anymore..
luckily i printed 3 copies..
now i had done my appeal thru MCA..
pray for the best.. ^^

kwenying900103
13-05-2008, 09:08 PM

i had already mention in my previous post..
wen i called mca.. dey say no need to summit the surat temuduga coz almost everyone pass up the ori form to jpa..
so no nid be scare.. just mention the venue and the date of your interview

seeweijie
13-05-2008, 09:32 PM
About the cocuriculum cert, we just need to send our "post" certs and "penglibatan" certs as evident or we can send additional certs...

Xianst
13-05-2008, 09:43 PM

What is the course?
Sastera dan kemanusian
Sains Aktuari
Sains
Bioteknologi
Ekonomi
Sains Komputer/IT/ICT
Sains Pertanian
Kejuruteraan Perancis
Kejuruteraan
Kejuruteraan Jerman
Undang-undang
Pentadbiran Perniagaan
Farmasi
Perakauanan
Seni Bina
Ukur Bahan

Just joking!
I will put engineering!
I applied pharmacy!
Good luck!

Don't you think that you should stick to pharmacy? Changing course will only make them think that you are not so passionate with the course, and further show the immaturity and also that you are not sure with what you really want in the future. Please don't find this offensive since I am sincerely sayin what I think and trying to give you some advices.

Anyway, in my opinion (which might be very wrong since I did not get any scholarship), you should focus on saying, why you are special. Talk about your qualities to be a leader, and your passion to serve Malaysia - how you are gonna serve the country with your degree.

Well... it is just my advice for all of u.

milkshake
13-05-2008, 10:39 PM

i didnt put an alternative jurusan.. kinda regret a bit now but then i dont find the point of studying something im not passionate about.. cuz the choices left in the 2nd option isnt really my cup of tea.

seeweijie
14-05-2008, 12:40 AM
I wanna ask, the surat rayuan that we have to send to the MCA together with other documents
1) should it be written as an official letter?
2) who should be the recipient (MCA o JPA)?
3) how long sould the letter be? any guide?

14-05-2008, 12:47 AM
Are you required to write your own appeal letter this year? Last year, I just filled up an appeal form provided by MCA and sent to them together with the supporting documents.

seeweijie
14-05-2008, 01:03 AM
Are you required to write your own appeal letter this year? Last year, I just filled up an appeal form provided by MCA and sent to them together with the supporting documents.

ya, we are required to write it and send it together with the form and other documents... but i dunno what type of surat rayuan they wan...

Ranj
14-05-2008, 01:33 AM
why can't i send the e-rayuan? after i click hantar, it stated we couldn't register you due to system error ? what does it mean? does anyone have this problem??

i happened to have the same problem as pink cat....but even with the error message, when i clicked the hantar button, it say's it's saved..but i'm wondering wether my particulars like my ic n name have been saved, cous when the error mes came out, both the details are missing, wer as my rayuan n kursus is clearly stated there...

culd anyone care to clear my doubts?

mochitor
14-05-2008, 07:25 AM
i didnt put an alternative jurusan.. kinda regret a bit now but then i dont find the point of studying something im not passionate about.. cuz the choices left in the 2nd option isnt really my cup of tea.

Yes well agreed. Memangpun, i also did not put an alternative jurusan because, lets say they give it to me, i stil gona reject! So why waste other people's chance and give JPA more work with appealing? Wahaha

Aelean
14-05-2008, 10:44 AM
hey, can anyone show me an example of what to put in that rayuan thing in esila?
wuts the format?

haha screw it, here goes nothing:

Sebab-sebab Rayuan Untuk Menerima Biasiswa JPA:

1. Memenuhi keperluan Malaysia dalam kepakaran ********* yang masih kurang.

2. Minat dan sayang terhadap ****** ******* *****.

3. Meringankan beban ibu dan bapa (pegawai ******* *********** ******) yang akan bersara.

4. Sanggup melanjutkan pelajaran ke mana sahaja jika rayuan diterima.

5. Ingin berkhidmat untuk kerajaan Malaysia selepas pelajaran.

6. Seorang yang patriotik, bersifat kepimpinan, dedikasi dan bertanggungjawab.

starbie
14-05-2008, 01:53 PM
who should the mca appeal letter be addressed to?
jpa or mca???
i need help urgently..
it shud be an official letter right?

mochitor
14-05-2008, 01:57 PM
jpa or mca???
i need help urgently..
it shud be an official letter right?

jpa or mca???
it should be an official letter right?
i need help urgently!

Hey, i went to wisma mca today, and there they were processing appeal stuff. There is 2 surat rayuan. 1 is the MCA one the other is your own one. Your own one u shud address to pengarah JPA la because MCA is just gonna help you get an appointment to speak wif the pengarah bout your appeal. I hope this helps

kwenying900103
14-05-2008, 02:11 PM
i happened to have the same problem as pink cat....but even with the error message, when i clicked the hantar button, it say's it's saved..but i'm wondering wether my particulars like my ic n name have been saved, cous when the error mes came out, both the details are missing, wer as my rayuan n kursus is clearly stated there...

regarding to this.. i had phone jpa ppl to confirm whether dey had receive onot..0388853550
dey had check for me.. and yes
usually if u pressed the hantar button, dey will receive ad.. (my opinion)

michaelbyz23
14-05-2008, 03:21 PM
can anyone pls paste the address to include in our surat rayuan pls..? for mca appeal one.. pls.. thanks

killerbill
14-05-2008, 04:19 PM
anyone know if i do d jpa rayuan mur then once izit stil acceptable???wif diferen sebab i wan tis scholarships????
And omg,i mca letter i address it to d mca nt d pengarah jpa???izit stil cn b accepted???/

mochitor
14-05-2008, 04:37 PM
anyone know if i do d jpa rayuan mur then once izit stil acceptable???wif diferen sebab i wan tis scholarships????
And omg,i mca letter i address it to d mca nt d pengarah jpa???izit stil cn b accepted???/

Hey did you go and submit your stuff at wisma mca? Well, i would say, ur surat rayuan is of course for JPA la. Even if u address it to MCA, what is the title u can write? Surely u wan appeal to jpa right? Anyways, since u hantar edi, its ok besides the surat rayuan is just for formalities purpose. The whole idea of rayuan is to pick people who they might have overlooked. Its ridiculous right u photocopy ur certs all again and send to mca rayuan. The JPA officers dun have time to read your appeal letter what more ur certs as they already have them in their database

killerbill
14-05-2008, 05:24 PM
Oic-if overlook means it seems tat i m hard to get it?i score 10A1 2A2 for my SPM.izit i juz stand a slim chance??i hav engineering as my 1st choice n biotech for d 2nd..they wont read my letter will they???i hav wrote quite much n it is juz for formalities purpose???omg

mochitor
14-05-2008, 07:37 PM
Oic-if overlook means it seems tat i m hard to get it?i score 10A1 2A2 for my SPM.izit i juz stand a slim chance??i hav engineering as my 1st choice n biotech for d 2nd..they wont read my letter will they???i hav wrote quite much n it is juz for formalities purpose???omg

Dude dun write surat rasmi like in SPM la. Real surat rasmi shud not exceed 5 lines. Yes, since u got good results, u might be overlooked but still those A2s might haunt u. Anyways go on with your appeal, bout ur 2nd choice which is total opposite of ur initial might get u something la, i not sure but the rayuan letter is pure formalities because everyone gona tell i'm poor, but good results and good koko..honestly i din not get it straight 11A1s, medic..and i gave up hope in it..all the luar negara surely given out edi..now even if JPA wan giv me they can't unless somebody reject..even then surely got 100s of people ahead of me wif 12A1 and 13..so on..so sighness..appealing is just to console ourself la..still gona end up in form 6 ma..

pinkcat
14-05-2008, 07:55 PM

Just delete any aprostrophes in ur appeal or any weird symbols just include alphabets and spaces, then u will b able to send it. If u still fail then phone up jpa and ask them what's wrong or u can send an email to esila.

seeweijie
14-05-2008, 08:24 PM
Hey, i went to wisma mca today, and there they were processing appeal stuff. There is 2 surat rayuan. 1 is the MCA one the other is your own one. Your own one u shud address to pengarah JPA la because MCA is just gonna help you get an appointment to speak wif the pengarah bout your appeal. I hope this helps

U mean we have to write 2 surat rayuan? 1 is addressed to MCA and another is to JPA?
So what is the content we should include in the letter addressed to MCA?

dennisssj
14-05-2008, 10:16 PM
wanna ask something.. i dah buat e-rayuan but i can still do it again and again.. isn't it everyone has only a chance to do so? what r the consequences to do it many times? sending the e-rayuan thing to JPA database?
anyone try to check back after dah buat e-rayuan?

dennis~~

14-05-2008, 10:24 PM
wanna ask something.. i dah buat e-rayuan but i can still do it again and again.. isn't it everyone has only a chance to do so? what r the consequences to do it many times? sending the e-rayuan thing to JPA database?
anyone try to check back after dah buat e-rayuan?

dennis~~

never do that. It might result in undesirable confusion and risks your appeal.

Secr3tts
15-05-2008, 12:20 AM
I sent thrice, if x mistaken.. Due to the error that occured, i was afraid that i did not send in, so, i sent in again and again. 3 times. should be alright? same contents..

mochitor
15-05-2008, 12:28 AM
U mean we have to write 2 surat rayuan? 1 is addressed to MCA and another is to JPA?
So what is the content we should include in the letter addressed to MCA?

Sorry my bad, the MCA one is called borang rayuan, and u got 1 surat rayuan oni which is ur personal one addressed to the pengarah JPA la. The borang rayuan MCA is used to decide which case MCA is gona help because today when i was there, got tonnes of cases wo..so MCA need to filter first..wahaha..its the borang u can download online la([url]http://youth.mca.org.my/url]) So it means got 1 surat rayuan oni which shud be logically addressed to JPA!

15-05-2008, 11:06 AM
honestly i din not get it straight 11A1s, medic..and i gave up hope in it..all the luar negara surely given out edi..now even if JPA wan giv me they can't unless somebody reject..even then surely got 100s of people ahead of me wif 12A1 and 13..so on..so sighness..appealing is just to console ourself la..still gona end up in form 6 ma..
You should go on with the appeal, since you have 11A1, plus applying for medicine and I'm sure there are will be quite a number of students who will reject those "not-so-nice" countries, and you stand a rather high chance to get it through appeal, I'm sure you will be on the top of the "waiting list" of JPA with your results... Just keep your fingers crossed, you might have a surprise, provided that you don't mind to go to those so-called not-so-nice countries...

xinni
15-05-2008, 12:08 PM
well,if we really want to send a LETTER for JPA officer , is it advisible.. who shall we adress to and do any of you have the adress? please post it here as soon as possible thanks

Shn
15-05-2008, 06:04 PM
i dont think it of any use, since it wont be entertained. instead, u should seek help of politician, who will send surat sokongan to the appropriate people regarding the scholarship.

15-05-2008, 06:09 PM
I hate it when politicians starts getting into the scene...

mochitor
15-05-2008, 07:02 PM
well,if we really want to send a LETTER for JPA officer , is it advisible.. who shall we adress to and do any of you have the adress? please post it here as soon as possible thanks

Pengarah,
Jabatan Perkhidmatan Awam Malaysia,
Blok C1-C2, Compleks C,
Pusat Pentadbiran Kerajaan Persekutuan.
62510 W. Persekutuan Putrajaya,
UP: Bahagian Biasiswa

Please try all ways u desire to appeal because u oni got 1 chance to do so...just don't regret later la..so dun listen to people who tell u no point do this and that. You just do whateva for ur own satisfaction ok?

sugarspice
15-05-2008, 08:47 PM
~shhhhh~

*whisper* Anyone tried bribing? 20k cash.:P

15-05-2008, 09:48 PM
~shhhhh~

*whisper* Anyone tried bribing? 20k cash.:P*calls BPR*

15-05-2008, 09:50 PM
Last year, I went to JPA itself in Putrajaya to submit the letter and eventually I managed to meet the head of scholarship department in person. You may try your luck to convince her.

xinni
15-05-2008, 10:10 PM
Last year, I went to JPA itself in Putrajaya to submit the letter and eventually I managed to meet the head of scholarship department in person. You may try your luck to convince her.

omg,so you got that after appealing? okay there's one problemi face now.. I just want to submit my appealing letter for MCA tomorrow due to some problems. BUT BUT, we need to submit it before tomorrow,so what can i do ,any suggestions? well , for the appealing letter for JPA , I am going to submit it 2mr also , i know it's too late . Anyway would you mind telling me what have you written last year? please reply as soon as possible thanks

seeweijie
15-05-2008, 10:12 PM

so do u try to convince her that time?
do u success in appealing in the end?

16-05-2008, 12:37 AM
I doubt if we really need to send an appeal letter to JPA,cause SUPP people told me,we need not do so. Someone please enlight me. I really worried....thanks in advanced.

starbie
16-05-2008, 11:07 AM
I doubt if we really need to send an appeal letter to JPA,cause SUPP people told me,we need not do so. Someone please enlight me. I really worried....thanks in advanced.

i think we jz need to send an appeal letter thru mca.. in your case SUPP..
dun need to send another one to jpa.. i didn't anyway

16-05-2008, 01:44 PM

dun need to send another one to jpa.. i didn't anywayI will send in one copy to JPA as well...

16-05-2008, 02:08 PM
I will send in one copy to JPA as well...

but then, jpa stated that rayuan can only be made through online this year...

mochitor
16-05-2008, 04:31 PM

Xon, like i said before , please make all efforts u possibly can in your appeal. This means do whatever you feel like doing. Although SUPP says no need, if you feel like giving a letter then do it. Because later the word 'if' could kill you..e.g. if oni i went to putrjaya to see them..if oni i gave my personal letter to da pegawai..its all about comforting yourself..you can go to JPA to see the pegawai, they oni will entertain tmrw 17 last day. If u wan to go see them be there b4 8om cause later manyak org datang. Tell him/her why u deserve the scholarship la..it might be of minor impact but it shows u willing to see them for you behalf..Aiyaya..again..if only..

You should go on with the appeal, since you have 11A1, plus applying for medicine and I'm sure there are will be quite a number of students who will reject those "not-so-nice" countries, and you stand a rather high chance to get it through appeal, I'm sure you will be on the top of the "waiting list" of JPA with your results... Just keep your fingers crossed, you might have a surprise, provided that you don't mind to go to those so-called not-so-nice countries...

This year, no one is going to UK or Ireland, JPA cut that allocation to allow more seats for medic, so what do your mean by not so nice countries? Indonesia? Russia? India? Remember that students out there are thinking no matter what must get JPA..Siapala akan menolak bulan yang jatuh di riba? Now i start to feel that my interviewer must have screwed me with my marks..boohoo..

but then, jpa stated that rayuan can only be made through online this year...

Aiks..if like that then why JPA put officers on duty at their HQ to layan kes rayuan? Tak akan u wan go see them shake hand and smile and come back ah? Surely bring a letter for formalities also la

sugarspice
16-05-2008, 04:39 PM
Engineering(general) places are full. (Don't ask me how I got the info)

Those appealing for engineering can give up d. :cry

cfliang
16-05-2008, 05:01 PM

Any idea about actuarial science and business administration?

sugarspice
16-05-2008, 05:04 PM
Any idea about actuarial science and business administration?

No idea, cause I applied for engineering, I asked bt my course onle.....i no chance d. :cry That fellow said my name is far far below the border line..........no hope d.

qdfb
16-05-2008, 07:52 PM
No idea, cause I applied for engineering, I asked bt my course onle.....i no chance d. :cry That fellow said my name is far far below the border line..........no hope d.

Do u noe any in4 bout other course??? If other courses r full?? If I want 2 get dat in4, it is possible 2 tell me???? Pretty pls....

16-05-2008, 08:48 PM

how about Germany engineering??? Huhuhuhu...pray hard,meditate harder..XPXP

sugarspice
16-05-2008, 09:59 PM
Do u noe any in4 bout other course??? If other courses r full?? If I want 2 get dat in4, it is possible 2 tell me???? Pretty pls....

No.

how about Germany engineering??? Huhuhuhu...pray hard,meditate harder..XPXP

A lot. Didn't you get? How many A1s do you have?

xinni
16-05-2008, 10:05 PM

Are you sure? Though i didn't apply for that still tell me how you got the info PLEASE (pm me please) as i also want to check on my .. seriously if mine also full already then i am not going to put much hope onto it .. really hope that you can tell me , please ~ (pm me la)

WilsonCWJ
16-05-2008, 10:44 PM
Are you sure? Though i didn't apply for that still tell me how you got the info PLEASE (pm me please) as i also want to check on my .. seriously if mine also full already then i am not going to put much hope onto it .. really hope that you can tell me , please ~ (pm me la)

Chill.... I applied for engineering... muz not lose hope jz yet...

mochitor
16-05-2008, 11:32 PM
Chill.... I oso applied for engineering... muz not lose hope jz yet...

I really respect la you guys still menaruh as much harapan u did b4 da results were out... Oh well, cant compare metre and centimetre as i applied for medic so cant comment on u guys la my situation different. Anyways..all the best to you guys..but bear in mind that u oni will get when sumone rejects..

WilsonCWJ
16-05-2008, 11:47 PM
I really respect la you guys still menaruh as much harapan u did b4 da results were out... Oh well, cant compare metre and centimetre as i applied for medic so cant comment on u guys la my situation different. Anyways..all the best to you guys..but bear in mind that u oni will get when sumone rejects..

Haha.. dats jz to cheer ppl up... Well while hoping for d best of coz lah we need backup plan.. rite... Dun jz sit there and hope...

mochitor
16-05-2008, 11:54 PM
dun need to send another one to jpa.. i didn't anyway

How sure are you that MCA will forward everyone that rayuan thru mca to JPA? I went to wisma mca and there were so many cases gathered so much so MCA need to pick the cases they wan to appeal the rest can tepi taruh la..There is nothing much MCA can do u know..they can at most appeal for 10 cases given of different courses..the reason why MCA do their borang rayuan is to consider ur worthiness of they appealing for u..thats it..they cant be appealing for everyone..so i suggest u giv JPA letter also la..cepat besok last wo!!!

Haha.. dats jz to cheer ppl up... Well while hoping for d best of coz lah we need backup plan.. rite... Dun jz sit there and hope...

Wahaha..yea rite , we hoped for something we thought was best till we got screwed now still wan hope ah? Tak salah cuma tak bertempat..i guess backup means form 6? Wahaha and you think saying that cheers up people? Seriously it doesnt..but i appreciate the thought of it..thanks

sugarspice
16-05-2008, 11:54 PM
Nope, MCA will filter out some b4 surrendering to JPA.

mochitor
17-05-2008, 12:06 AM
Nope, MCA will filter out some b4 surrendering to JPA.

Well if you are addressing your statement to me, thanks.. u made my long story short..:amuse

kana
18-05-2008, 10:50 AM
anyone know when and how we will be informed about the appeal results?

mochitor
18-05-2008, 12:21 PM
anyone know when and how we will be informed about the appeal results?

Yes i would be glad to share with you. Well when i went to JPA and met the pegawai (May 15), he said they already got the stats of who accept and reject..(no one rejected medic then)so they will entertain appeals until 17 may. Then in 3 days time they will consider appeals in a committee meeting and he said by 25th they will announce the appeal results because their foundation progs registration is in June. Just look out in the website la..But the funniest part he told me was, that they are working till 1 am everyday! I find that hard to believe because this is msia man! We fite for saturdays as of days and this guys are working till 1am?! Come on..and they still overlooked me?! Wahaha

WilsonCWJ
18-05-2008, 12:26 PM
Yes i would be glad to share with you. Well when i went to JPA and met the pegawai (May 15), he said they already got the stats of who accept and reject..(no one rejected medic then)so they will entertain appeals until 17 may. Then in 3 days time they will consider appeals in a committee meeting and he said by 25th they will announce the appeal results because their foundation progs registration is in June. Just look out in the website la..But the funniest part he told me was, that they are working till 1 am everyday! I find that hard to believe because this is msia man! We fite for saturdays as of days and this guys are working till 1am?! Come on..and they still overlooked me?! Wahaha

Working until 1am??? Wow...Hope they dun miss out deserving candidates this time. 25th may eh.. dat seems good... All d best to everyone.

rihui
18-05-2008, 05:07 PM
i think this year they did not state the country on the website and people have to reject or accept on the website without knowing which country they are going to. therefore, some people might reject the offer after the offer letter arrives although they accepted it at first on the website. and by the time JPA knows the rejection, the appeal results might have been out. so... other candidates might not be able to get the places people have rejected.

mochitor
18-05-2008, 06:00 PM
i think this year they did not state the country on the website and people have to reject or accept on the website without knowing which country they are going to. therefore, some people might reject the offer after the offer letter arrives although they accepted it at first on the website. and by the time JPA knows the rejection, the appeal results might have been out. so... other candidates might not be able to get the places people have rejected.

Now only u know ah? JPA does everything to their convenience...Hell i cant be assured that the results will be out on the 25th! Because...currently they are calling people to tell which country they are going to..so even if they reject then...it will take some time la..but my bet it would be in june..latest 2nd week of june..but i gave up hoping edi la..dunwanna demotivate u guys but..sighness..today's sundaytimes the tan sri guy said koko if u school prefect get 5 marks..if ordinary club member get 2 marks..straight A1 u get 70 academic marks..like this means! u become president of 1 club and straight A1 is all it is needed or it is all it 'SEEMS' to be needed..hehehe

clep
18-05-2008, 06:13 PM
Are the marks out of a 100, and the 'passing mark' to obtain the scholarship 75 above? Hmm...kononnya, cos I have friends who could easily get 80 yet did not get JPA.

Anyway like they said in the Star, too many 'deserving' students nowadays so they can't give everyone scholarships.

mochitor
19-05-2008, 12:48 AM
Are the marks out of a 100, and the 'passing mark' to obtain the scholarship 75 above? Hmm...kononnya, cos I have friends who could easily get 80 yet did not get JPA.

Anyway like they said in the Star, too many 'deserving' students nowadays so they can't give everyone scholarships.

Ask them define 'deserving' le...I bet the definition is a subset of 'quality' and belong to universal set of 'malaysians'

kwenying900103
22-05-2008, 09:13 AM
anyone knw?
i saw sum where in recom..
a recommer said the jpa officer told him / her tat it will be release on 25 may..
izzit true??

redundant thread merged.
Update: Appeal results released, check this (http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=7051) post for more details

seehua

Jace
22-05-2008, 10:37 AM
don't think it's gonna b true lo...coz we who gt da scholarship havent even received da surat tawaran from jpa yet....

vivace
22-05-2008, 11:01 AM
i also wana know when will be the result out...........

dennisssj
22-05-2008, 11:09 AM
me too...

dennis~~

sslim
22-05-2008, 11:31 AM
Good news for JPA appeal students!!!

There will be a function held in Dewan Parlimen, KL next monday on
26 May 2008 to help JPA appeal students..

For more information, please contact 0176675462

22-05-2008, 02:23 PM
count me in.....

starbie
22-05-2008, 02:26 PM

where did u get this info from???

starbie
22-05-2008, 03:19 PM

there's this news in another thread which says that there'll b a function in kl for those appealing on the 26th..
bt if the results are out by 25th.. wat's the use of dat function???
confusing la..

sugarspice
22-05-2008, 03:53 PM
there's this news in another thread which says that there'll b a function in kl for those appealing on the 26th..
bt if the results are out by 25th.. wat's the use of dat function???
confusing la..

How did u know that appeal results will be out on the 25th?

ZhannaC
22-05-2008, 04:07 PM

They cannot possibly set the passing mark as they are only giving out 2000 scholarships. If 5000 students got 90%, they'll have to take the best 2000 students.

So actually knowing the breakdown of marks doesn't help much...

22-05-2008, 04:20 PM

what's that about??? how do u know about it???

mochitor
22-05-2008, 06:29 PM
How did u know that appeal results will be out on the 25th?

Erm when i went to JPA , the pegawai there told me that they are trying to prepare the results by 25th and he did not tell me anything bout appeal function on the 26th! It surely must be not true..tak akan la they wan spend more money for appeal cases and have functions for us!!! Wahaha

starbie
22-05-2008, 06:43 PM
Erm when i went to JPA , the pegawai there told me that they are trying to prepare the results by 25th and he did not tell me anything bout appeal function on the 26th! It surely must be not true..tak akan la they wan spend more money for appeal cases and have functions for us!!! Wahaha

i'm personally sceptical bout that too.. bt that's wat a recommer said in another thread.. in fact that thread was set up bcoz of this! go check it out..
http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=6922&highlight=scholarship+appeal

dennisssj
22-05-2008, 11:55 PM

??? for what?

dennis~~

22-05-2008, 11:58 PM

beware of spamming. hmmm...

newney
23-05-2008, 12:06 AM
beware of spamming. hmmm...

Ya, i don think this is true...

23-05-2008, 12:07 AM
anyone try to call the number?

sopie
23-05-2008, 10:27 AM
errr.......today newspaper said first week of june.....:notrust

xinni
23-05-2008, 10:31 AM

which newspaper?The Star? thanks

mochitor
23-05-2008, 04:03 PM
Hey people! Ya i was the recommer who met the JPA pegawai and the guy told me the results will be out by 25th..anyways since in the 1st round they said minggu ke-2 then pushed to pertengahan mei..i guess 1st week of june is most reasonable time for appeal results to be out( Cakap tak serupa bikin lo)!!! Wahaha

starbie
23-05-2008, 04:27 PM

ya which newspaper???

mochitor
24-05-2008, 12:21 PM
OMG sslim got banned! I wonder why?...I still doubt calling his phone can help us because he is just like us..there is no way he can help us politically and i think it would be rude to barge into the parliament meeting and demand for our appeal to be justified!

sopie
24-05-2008, 01:01 PM
ya which newspaper???

berita harian

whui
24-05-2008, 04:06 PM
OMG sslim got banned! I wonder why?...I still doubt calling his phone can help us because he is just like us..there is no way he can help us politically and i think it would be rude to barge into the parliament meeting and demand for our appeal to be justified!

sslim was banned because of spamming.

http://www.recom.org/forum/announcement.php?f=79&a=5

wendy191
24-05-2008, 09:28 PM

Well.I called sslim and had a chat with him for a couple of minutes just now.

His explained to me that the main aim is to catch the attention of PSD on the issue.He roughly describe the process too:

First,students will gather at the parliament(not the place they are having the meeting,perhaps its just the corridor of parliament).
Then students will be lead by a politician (YB Sim) and meet some high post politicians like Datuk Wee Ka Siong etc etc and get their attention on this issue.

Sslim suggests that this might put the JPA appeal thingy in the limelight and thus increase the chances of getting JPA after this incident.

P/S: This is the what sslim told me.Since he got banned by the moderators,he asked me to explain this in details.

24-05-2008, 09:39 PM
mind intro which YB Sim? =)

kwenying900103
24-05-2008, 10:14 PM
http://www.pantaijerejak.com/profile.php

look at this site for YB sim.. he is from keadilan

24-05-2008, 10:41 PM
keadilan??? but i have read about better not to search help from parti pembangkang somewhere in this forum...

starbie
24-05-2008, 11:29 PM
so wendy u going for the gathering???

sugarspice
25-05-2008, 12:01 AM
I guess it's better not to go.......

runninghorse
25-05-2008, 08:22 AM
i read somewhere in the recom that they say is in the first week of June...

Read the following... cut from berita harian...

Rayuan biasiswa PILN awal Jun

KUALA LUMPUR: Keputusan rayuan permohonan biasiswa Program Ijazah Luar Negara (PILN) Jabatan Perkhidmatan Awam (JPA) oleh calon lepasan Sijil Pelajaran Malaysia (SPM) akan diumumkan awal Jun ini.

Ketua Pengarah Perkhidmatan Awam, Tan Sri Ismail Adam, berkata calon boleh menyemak nama melalui laman web JPA di www.jpa.gov.my mulai minggu pertama bulan depan untuk melihat sama ada permohonan mereka diluluskan atau tidak.

Beliau berkata ketika ini, JPA masih menerima dan memproses surat rayuan calon yang gagal selepas ditemuduga dan keputusan rayuan akan diketahui pada minggu pertama Jun.

?Pemilihan calon yang layak dibuat bagi mengisi kekosongan selepas calon awal yang terpilih menolak tawaran biasiswa JPA. Jabatan menjangkakan 70 peratus daripada 5,253 calon lepasan SPM yang gagal memperoleh biasiswa selepas temu duga mengemukakan rayuan kepada jabatan tahun ini,? katanya ketika dihubungi semalam.

Ismail berkata, untuk tujuan pemilihan itu, JPA tetap mengutamakan calon yang layak berasaskan kepada sistem pemarkahan yang sudah ditetapkan seperti 70 peratus kecemerlangan akademik, 10 peratus pembabitan dalam aktiviti kokurikulum, 10 peratus latar belakang ekonomi keluarga serta jenis program yang dimohon.

Jace
25-05-2008, 10:24 AM
i think u'll b making matters worse by asking help frm da opposition...the gov wud definitely NOT listen to the opposition cz if they do, it'll b the opposition's jasa n they'll bcm the ppl's hero. So, i dont think the gov wud want this to happen....

barrister
25-05-2008, 10:54 AM
I think you guys better don't go. It sounds illogical that a YB from opposition will ask people to seek help from Dr Wee, deputy minister of education, from BN. The parliament is also very unhappy against the opposition for bringing crowds of people to the parliament. The conclusion is, do not go. I am afraid that YB Sim is making use of you guys to create unrest in the Parliament.

michaelbyz23
25-05-2008, 11:43 AM
yes... better don go.. its logic... think twice and deep... u don wan to be used as a so-called loud speaker to make some noise outside the parliament do u?

mochitor
25-05-2008, 12:04 PM
i think u'll b making matters worse by asking help frm da opposition...the gov wud definitely NOT listen to the opposition cz if they do, it'll b the opposition's jasa n they'll bcm the ppl's hero. So, i dont think the gov wud want this to happen....

I second this! Yes since we all have appealed, now it is the waiting game...The more you go tekan them lagi lagi through opposition might end up with some of us being not considered at all!!! Wahaha

Leen
29-05-2008, 07:32 AM
No more spamming here. If you need to rant about anything, go somewhere (like the chit chat threads). For now, if you have nothing informative, stop posting. Don't come and go expressing your anxiety. I know that it must be hard to have your future on the line right now but please respect this place and keep it clear from spams.

tres
29-05-2008, 08:51 AM
Is there a thread on what are the courses rejected by recommers under JPA so that those appealing may know the availability of those courses being rejected.

michaelbyz23
29-05-2008, 12:16 PM
my mum called MCA and asked, they said the appeal result wil be out in the mid of june

anderscheng
29-05-2008, 06:01 PM
my mum called MCA and asked, they said the appeal result wil be out in the mid of june

Anything can happen as what happened during the released of results weeks ago.

michaelbyz23
30-05-2008, 12:17 AM
3000 students appealed this time.... gosh... imagine 3000 fighting for mayb less than a hundred seats... sigh..

anders, i tot u edi got petronas liaw.. u still got appeal for jpa? so.. u're going for petronas or jpa?

qdfb
30-05-2008, 12:24 AM
Just pray people...just pray....

michaelbyz23
30-05-2008, 12:35 AM
okay guys... go to this web to watch some videos about MCA... 3 videos bout JPA are all here.. find urself, cuz it'l boost ur confidence.. http://www.mca.org.my/English/Video/Pages/default.aspx

anderscheng
30-05-2008, 08:23 AM
3000 students appealed this time.... gosh... imagine 3000 fighting for mayb less than a hundred seats... sigh..

anders, i tot u edi got petronas liaw.. u still got appeal for jpa? so.. u're going for petronas or jpa?

Well, i really want JPA lor. I'm not being ungrateful but if you have a chance to study your first choice of course, why not?

mochitor
30-05-2008, 09:46 AM
Well, i really want JPA lor. I'm not being ungrateful but if you have a chance to study your first choice of course, why not?

Thats the problem with you people! Waste other people's time considering your application! First you are not fixed on what to do, simply go apply all the different courses then hope to get all so that you can choose! Some us here only applied for one and hoping for that one only! Wahaha..don't tension ya..i just felt like telling you this..

ais_kacang
30-05-2008, 11:05 AM
Excellent result is not the only factor that can make you success in apply for JPA. For me, to apply for JPA, other than exam result, you also must be active in co-curiculum. Hmm..one more things is, when applying for JPA, you better appeal the recommendation letter (eventhough it is not required) from your 'Penghulu or Wakil Rakyat" at your place. This will make you 'special' from other applicant..Good Luck..

Click Here >>For more info about Malaysia Scholarship & Tips (http://scholarship.pbmresources.com)

FakeAngel
30-05-2008, 11:16 AM
my result is gud, active in koko, n i do hav a recomendation letter, yet, i turn up here...
perhaps i realli did so bad in interview

mochitor
30-05-2008, 11:51 AM
Excellent result is not the only factor that can make you success in apply for JPA. For me, to apply for JPA, other than exam result, you also must be active in co-curiculum. Hmm..one more things is, when applying for JPA, you better appeal the recommendation letter (eventhough it is not required) from your 'Penghulu or Wakil Rakyat" at your place. This will make you 'special' from other applicant..Good Luck..

Click Here >>For more info about Malaysia Scholarship & Tips (http://scholarship.pbmresources.com)

No i don't think its fair to bring a 'recommendation' letter during your interview! Why should someone have 'specialty' over another? Maybe during appeal you can get such a letter..but not during the interview..Wahaha

anderscheng
30-05-2008, 05:03 PM
Thats the problem with you people! Waste other people's time considering your application! First you are not fixed on what to do, simply go apply all the different courses then hope to get all so that you can choose! Some us here only applied for one and hoping for that one only! Wahaha..don't tension ya..i just felt like telling you this..

Hmmmm, i know you are mad but when i applied i choose the courses which i have interest in. I didn't simply choose. But if you can get the course that you really want, there's not a problem with that i think.

31-05-2008, 03:32 AM
are you hinting your interest course is the course you applied in jpa but not petronas? hmmmm. from logical thinking,you do mean so...

anderscheng
31-05-2008, 09:23 AM
are you hinting your interest course is the course you applied in jpa but not petronas? hmmmm. from logical thinking,you do mean so...

I won't pout if i don't get JPA. After all, knowledge is a gain. Anyway, i am sure that some people are like me too. We have many interest in different fields. For JPA, its the course that i am most interested in . That doesn't mean i hate the course in Petronas.

whui
04-06-2008, 05:09 PM
To those who appealed, hopefully you will get what you want.

http://esila.jpa.gov.my/Semakan_Keputusan_Rayuan_PILN08.php

Mods please merge this thread with the older ones if necessary.

Xon : merged "jpa appeal results" with "scholarship appeal 2008".

04-06-2008, 05:16 PM
yea!who get it?

queendom
04-06-2008, 05:33 PM
i got it.. but thats not what i want..
PERANCANG BANDAR DAN WILAYAH
whats tat?

skyrainbow
04-06-2008, 05:35 PM
that's town planning, right?

04-06-2008, 05:36 PM
whats tat?

then feel free to reject it.

michaelbyz23
04-06-2008, 05:55 PM
Yes I Got It!!! I Got Biotech, At Usa!! Woohooooo!!! Praise The Lord

abyssesour
04-06-2008, 06:00 PM
congratulations to those who got it! (:

mochitor
04-06-2008, 08:51 PM
Darn..still did not get it..Wahaha...maka begitulah penghujung kisah permohonan JPA saya..Wahaha..kini halaman baru terbuka dalam kehidupan saya iaitu hidupan sebagai pelajar tingkatan 6..Wahaha

snowyplanet
04-06-2008, 08:55 PM

Congrats! ...

I didn't get it thought :( so crushed up. So far, only one gal from my school secured the sship after appealing. Most of my schoolmates who appealed failed. Even straight A1 students...sigh.

Anybody here knows how to apply for the local jpa?

mochitor
04-06-2008, 09:01 PM
Congrats! ...

I didn't get it thought :( so crushed up. So far, only one gal from my school secured the sship after appealing. Most of my schoolmates who appealed failed. Even straight A1 students...sigh.

Anybody here knows how to apply for the local jpa?

Haha, there is a thread created for the purpose of discussing about it >> http://recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=7019

lindsayjesse
04-06-2008, 09:04 PM
sigh..i didnt get it too. Oh well. Anyway, congrats to those who managed to get it

princessanicole
04-06-2008, 09:17 PM
i didn't get it too. but if i get it with my not so good results, i'll totally get spanked.

whui
04-06-2008, 09:17 PM
sigh..i didnt get it too. Oh well. Anyway, congrats to those who managed to get it

hey lindsay. check ur pm box k. dont be too upset my friend.

04-06-2008, 09:46 PM
Since JPA appeal is out,this thread no longer useful and i dont think it is appropiate to cry over spilt milk here. I think we should look forward,shouldn't we?

Hence,further your discussion about Lower 6 here (http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=7022),in case you opt for form 6.

Regarding Local JPA,go here (http://recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=7019&page=2) to duscuss it.

Or participate more in other sections in Recom.Org will broaden your knowledge. :)

Edit 1: thread reopen as suggested Recomers. =)

anderscheng
05-06-2008, 08:30 AM
I didn't get it but congrats to the rest who get it. But one questions though, its seems the courses they give to those who appeal are "mostly" random. Some didn't even appeal or choose as their 2nd choice and are given courses totally opposite of what they want. I find it strange for JPA to do so. Its just an assumption.

WilsonCWJ
05-06-2008, 08:34 AM
I didnt get the scholarship as well... I put science as my 2nd choice but i didnt get it. However, a fren of mine who did not even apply for science gt it... Huh...

anderscheng
05-06-2008, 08:45 AM
I didnt get the scholarship as well... I put science as my 2nd choice but i didnt get it. However, a fren of mine who did not even applied for science gt it... Huh...

yeah that's why i find it strange. Giving a course that they have no passion for. Hmmm.......

xinni
05-06-2008, 09:29 AM
well,since JPA give those who appeal the course randomly so i think sure there are scholars who are not going to accept it , so how about those vacancy? Do you guys think JPA will select the students AGAIN? it sounds ridiculous ,I know ...

anderscheng
05-06-2008, 09:37 AM
well,since JPA give those who appeal the course randomly so i think sure there are scholars who are not going to accept it , so how about those vacancy? Do you guys think JPA will select the students AGAIN? it sounds ridiculous ,I know ...

Well, anything can happen in Malaysia. But most likely they are going to channel the funds from the empty vacancy into the "tajaan penambahan JPA" . That's from what i see. Hopefully they choose the first. Haha. Possibilities are dim though.

sugarspice
05-06-2008, 09:42 AM

Aiyo, so good. gratz.

whats tat?

You mean JPA just simply throw you the course??

Is this true?

It seems michaelbyz23 got the course he/she wants...

No there will not be any appealing anymore.

xinni
05-06-2008, 09:51 AM
Some of them didn't get the course they choose (be it the first choice or second choice) , so I was thinking that way .. Is it possible for Jpa to choose the scholars if there are people rejecting it ..

michaelbyz23
05-06-2008, 11:10 AM
yea.. i got the course i want.. hehe... and the country i really dream to go too... i put engineering as my second choice... hehe..... oh btw, thank you so much for the congratulations... im really happy about it... praise the lord! oh yea, JPA offers scholarship to more than one child in each family...

Anderson
05-06-2008, 11:16 AM
yea.. i got the course i want.. hehe... and the country i really dream to go too... i put engineering as my second choice... hehe..... oh btw, thank you so much for the congratulations... im really happy about it... praise the lord! oh yea, JPA offers scholarship to more than one child in each family...

i got a fren...
her brother and sister also sponsored by JPA to study under the oversea programme.....means all of her family member(except her father and mother:P) are jpa scholarship holder.....how good they are....><
btw, their result not like str8 A1 students....mayb they r from kampung area i guess....

queendom
05-06-2008, 11:48 AM
You mean JPA just simply throw you the course??

yea.. i put biotech as my first choice and pharmacy as 2nd.
but at the end i get a course which i dun even know what is it..

05-06-2008, 02:30 PM
yea.. i put biotech as my first choice and pharmacy as 2nd.
but at the end i get a course which i dun even know what is it..

what course u got???

sugarspice
05-06-2008, 05:37 PM
what course u got???

05-06-2008, 05:44 PM
perancang bandar dan wilayah? hmm.. interesting.. u shuld notice that the offer came from bahagian modal insan sthg sthg.. so, most probably sthg to do with development of country for the future. Selamat maju jaya!!

michaelbyz23
05-06-2008, 07:18 PM
senk siang, do u get the scholarship after appeal?

Kelvln
05-06-2008, 07:40 PM
The courses they give seems random seeing that I did not include Biotech in either of my choices but was given it. Still grateful though.

skyrainbow
05-06-2008, 08:07 PM
I got 2 friends -- twins, they both get jpa.

05-06-2008, 08:07 PM

Well, there's a possibility. I heard this actually happened in ALG few years back. So, there might be second/third batch of enrollment if those who are offered the scholarship after their appeal turn down the offers. :)

snowyplanet
06-06-2008, 12:36 AM
Hey guys, rmb Kamine Devi ? the one who got 10 A1's but was rejected at first?
Well jz wondering if she got it after appealing....?

anderscheng
06-06-2008, 12:19 PM
Well, there's a possibility. I heard this actually happened in ALG few years back. So, there might be second/third batch of enrollment if those who are offered the scholarship after their appeal turn down the offers. :)

What is ALG?

06-06-2008, 12:28 PM
ALG a.k.a A-level German

Kuekkuek
06-06-2008, 02:45 PM
I got 2 friends -- twins, they both get jpa.

so wat course did the twins get?

06-06-2008, 11:26 PM
so wat course did the twins get?

also my classmate,the twins.

older = JPA Australia Science
younger = JPA UK Vet

But they're waiting for KPLSM,i would say both will make great teachers in future...

dennisssj
07-06-2008, 02:53 PM
Hey guys, rmb Kamine Devi ? the one who got 10 A1's but was rejected at first?
Well jz wondering if she got it after appealing....?

she din't get.. i asked her thru sms..

i din't get too..

dennis~~

mochitor
07-06-2008, 03:08 PM
she din't get.. i asked her thru sms..

i din't get too..

dennis~~

Dude, can you please ask her if she got any offer at all? How about the state government thing?

michaelbyz23
07-06-2008, 10:28 PM
anyone knows when will the surat pengesahan be sent over to those who only get the offer after appeal?

Kuekkuek
07-06-2008, 10:42 PM
also my classmate,the twins.

older = JPA Australia Science
younger = JPA UK Vet

But they're waiting for KPLSM,i would say both will make great teachers in future...

wow...twin teachers r seemingly rare, i hv only heard about twins becoming doctors so far.:)

aitheng
07-06-2008, 10:59 PM
twin teacher...haha
imagine if they r teaching in d same school,....
i wonder if the students can reconise them...

07-06-2008, 11:04 PM
enough of digression =) go back to the topic....

Appolo
09-06-2008, 10:59 AM
anyone knows when will the surat pengesahan be sent over to those who only get the offer after appeal?

Don't be so anxious about it.

Would say it'll take around 2 to 3 days for the mail to arrive.Perhaps it will take longer if your address is in East Malaysia.

xinni
09-06-2008, 11:14 AM
yeala who got is after appealing JUST wait patiently la please..if you can't wait then give it to me .. please think about those who didn't get it even after appealing .. you should appretiate and just wait for it ...congrats anyway

codercode
09-06-2008, 12:49 PM
Can we actually get the letter on our own from JPA office in Putrajaya?

xinni
09-06-2008, 01:19 PM
would u mind teling me wat course u gt after appealing..thanks

michaelbyz23
09-06-2008, 03:24 PM
erm..sry if i hurt ur feelings..i din mean it.. sry k.. i gt biotech and im from east mlysia

codercode
10-06-2008, 03:26 PM

I emailed them and this is their reply:

Saudara/i,

Untuk makluman, Jabatan ini sedang dalam proses menyediakan surat tawaran. Saudara/i dijangka menerima surat tersebut selewat-lewatnya minggu hadapan.

Terima kasih.

Bahagian Pembangunan Modal Insan / Bahagian Latihan
JPA