View Full Version : tyre on the waist
so disturbing.....my waist oledi 31 but then i am quite thin...i can feel my muscle is under the fat layer oledi......how to build six-packs leh?
04-05-2004, 11:49 PM
Yours only 31 ar....consider normal la....Mine is more than urs....hehe... but still ppl see me as a thin guy.
If u wan six packs....do 20 sit ups everyday for 1 year and the fats will turn to muscles....
04-05-2004, 11:53 PM
worst here.... mine is 28.... and i can really feel the muscle....but still 6-in-1..... and i did do push ups and sit ups often....
Yours only 31 ar....consider normal la....Mine is more than urs....hehe... but still ppl see me as a thin guy.
If u wan six packs....do 20 sit ups everyday for 1 year and the fats will turn to muscles....
20 sits up a day? nope... not enuff... i think u need a least 200 a day....
try crunches...(sit up is too tiring and less effective)
crunches= just like sit up but just lift ur back up until a 45 degree level....u will feel the muscle at ur stomach contract...
05-05-2004, 12:00 AM
worst here.... mine is 28.... and i can really feel the muscle....but still 6-in-1..... and i did do push ups and sit ups often....
crunches= just like sit up but just lift ur back up until a 45 degree level....u will feel the muscle at ur stomach contract...
wat u mean u r worse? ur waist is only 28 inches? wow....that is good enough man... U really do 200 crunches a day? I salute u!
28 is my desire waist .....haha.......
05-05-2004, 12:20 AM
My waist was 28 when I was in f3 ....haha....
05-05-2004, 12:26 AM
Everyone's. Hehe. 20 sit ups is definitely not enough. 200? Dun exaggerating lar. I did 50 a day, and after 3 months, my abs began to shape liao. But not my lower abs. Still got tyre. Then these days lazy liao, so stop exercise, and the tyre's getting bigger.... Sigh!!!
05-05-2004, 12:29 AM
Everyone's. Hehe. 20 sit ups is definitely not enough. 200? Dun exaggerating lar. I did 50 a day, and after 3 months, my abs began to shape liao. But not my lower abs. Still got tyre. Then these days lazy liao, so stop exercise, and the tyre's getting bigger.... Sigh!!!
nvm la...next time tyre pancit then i think we know who to call liao..haha...Just jk....
I've got bigger tyre! Lori size...
my waist is 35 when in form 3,and 29 after i kena dengue haha
05-05-2004, 12:36 AM
Wah, I also want to kena dengue also... u serious that ur waist go down so fast? Hmm.... When i was standard 6, my waist was like [malu] 36... Then diet and exercise, sit ups, F1 my waist 33. F4 time, increased 34, then go to Singapore, go down to 32. Now in INTEC, it's flactuating between 32 and 33. Since I've been eating a lot lately, i think it's 33 now. Sigh... Got to double up my sit ups...
05-05-2004, 12:39 AM
Wah, I also want to kena dengue also... u serious that ur waist go down so fast? Hmm.... When i was standard 6, my waist was like [malu] 36... Then diet and exercise, sit ups, F1 my waist 33. F4 time, increased 34, then go to Singapore, go down to 32. Now in INTEC, it's flactuating between 32 and 33. Since I've been eating a lot lately, i think it's 33 now. Sigh... Got to double up my sit ups...
wah...u rather risk ur life for the sake of getting a waist size of 28? I suggest u better risk ur life for ur best friend la....Elansir..haha... I used to be very thin from young up to form5 .... and then in college...suddenly increase ...now I'm fat with this tummy here...
haha,no lar,actually i went for diet and my waist was 30 after diet,then after dengue is 29,then coz too skinny family want me eat eat eat then 31 , n............dengue is no fun at all
05-05-2004, 12:57 AM
ppl, there's already a thread on this. please refrain from opening up redundant threads.
really?sorry sorry,but then nvm la(allow me to continue this thread can?) haha
05-05-2004, 01:43 AM
Hehe, so u actually diet ler... However, i think the extra layer of fat is really hard to kill. I've been trying to do that since primary 6, however, it's still growing today.....
05-05-2004, 02:46 PM
heh..check out the "for skinny ppl like me" that one also bout the same topic..mebbe can continue there..since it'll be like..too many forums on the same topic..jimat space lei..
ja!
05-05-2004, 05:51 PM
Sit ups will build your abs muscles, but won't do much to burn the fat around it. There is no such thing as spot burning fat. Just do a lot of cardiovascular activities!
05-05-2004, 10:14 PM
wat u mean u r worse? ur waist is only 28 inches? wow....that is good enough man... U really do 200 crunches a day? I salute u!
er.... not everyday... but thrice a week....and i didn't exaggerate....
my waist was 31 during F4.... then is 28 now....kekekek
31 to 28?really?200 sit-ups??okie i will try , but then it is really hard for ur muscles to be seen.
06-05-2004, 12:24 AM
heh..check out the "for skinny ppl like me" that one also bout the same topic..mebbe can continue there..since it'll be like..too many forums on the same topic..jimat space lei..
ja!
maybe recom anchors can transfer this thread there? is it possible? then continue our discussion there....i'm also pening cos so many threads to read....
06-05-2004, 12:25 AM
i tried doing crunches today...wah..even more tiring than situps ler..i can barely do more than 30... How to reach 200??? I think i also X_X already that time...
06-05-2004, 03:59 PM
i tried doing crunches today...wah..even more tiring than situps ler..i can barely do more than 30... How to reach 200??? I think i also X_X already that time...
LOL... Go to Anderson Junior College. Maybe they will train you to do 500 crunches in an hour... LOL... juz kidding
06-05-2004, 04:12 PM
spare tyres...aaarrrgggg i cringe everytime i think of it. haven't got them now but it runs in the family. every female in my family tree haven't succeeded in their attempts to get rid of the excess lemak.
07-05-2004, 01:15 AM
Why get worried about that extra bridgestone or michelin around your waist? I'm not sure about my waist size. Should be 30 or 31, and I don't have any of those six packs, but hey, I don't care (although having them would be an added bonus)!
In the exact words of my uncle (and self confessed overweight couch potato): "Mau enam ketul buat apa? Satu ketul sudah cukup la!"
07-05-2004, 01:19 AM
30 or 31 should be ok wat.....aiyo....seemed like i'm having the biggest tyre so far in this thread...
Waist size 33... I looked thin...but got tyre. Why like this ar..? The more I eat....the bigger the tyre... but other parts like my arms remain thin..strange case...
panda boy,not only u , me too, looked thin but waist 31,n when i eat lot my waist will fat 1,other part remain the same......so frustrating haha
07-05-2004, 02:18 AM
panda boy,not only u , me too, looked thin but waist 31,n when i eat lot my waist will fat 1,other part remain the same......so frustrating haha
aiyo...31? still better than me!! how to deal with this ar? wear tight pants when eating? hehe...
i think eat less at night and do more sit-ups la haha
07-05-2004, 02:39 AM
any other methods? cos that is what i've been doing la...
07-05-2004, 12:10 PM
any other methods? cos that is what i've been doing la...
I was once told not to eat 2 hours before sleeping or you'll get those spare tyres. Also some believes that chewing your food properly (read: not dunking the teh tarik down your throat in one gulp) is equally important. Also try not to drink to much water when you're eating or you'll stomach will become bloated.
And the sit ups thingy...perhaps a little bit more consistency would show some positive results :)))
sanghanuman
07-05-2004, 02:26 PM
My friend says that even when we are walking, we can actually exercise our tummy by stressing the tummy inward. Muscle will contract and actually worked out at the same time. Moreover, this can help build good posture.
Anything you do, don't forget to breathe. It is absolutely essential to ensure that we breathe skillfully. heh.
07-05-2004, 02:39 PM
seriously.... you guys give very interesting comments here... maybe you can buy one of those electric stuffs they sell to make your tummy smaller... if you have the money that is..
chenghau
07-05-2004, 02:50 PM
My friend says that even when we are walking, we can actually exercise our tummy by stressing the tummy inward. Muscle will contract and actually worked out at the same time. Moreover, this can help build good posture.
Anything you do, don't forget to breathe. It is absolutely essential to ensure that we breathe skillfully. heh.
How to breathe "skillfully"?
07-05-2004, 03:15 PM
why is this topic under the EDUCATION forum??!!
07-05-2004, 09:04 PM
health EDUCATION?
07-05-2004, 09:38 PM
How to breathe "skillfully"?
I think breathe skillfully here means that we should breathe correctly and in time, corresponding to our actions. Like when we lift weights, we can't just simply lift the whole thing up while holding our breaths our breathing like no one's business. There are certain techniques (i learnt some in gym courses in Singapore)... Else, we will tend to tear or injure our muscles.
07-05-2004, 09:40 PM
health EDUCATION?
to educate people about losing fats?
22-05-2004, 12:26 PM
so how's everybody's tummies doing ? how's urs elansir? heard that u r working very hard on it...hehe
i think i've been gaining weight this few weeks....one month long of exams...make me sleep right after taking my meals cos too tiring already.... hmm.......lorry tyres coming....
23-05-2004, 11:52 PM
My stomach's predictably volatile. Hehe, it will reduce and inch or 2 when i go back to Shah Alam, and then increase again when i am back here in Penang. Hehe, currently, it's still going, but after 12 am tonight, i believe it will go down. LOL!
So Pandaboy, finished exam liao?
24-05-2004, 08:55 PM
My stomach's predictably volatile. Hehe, it will reduce and inch or 2 when i go back to Shah Alam, and then increase again when i am back here in Penang. Hehe, currently, it's still going, but after 12 am tonight, i believe it will go down. LOL!
So Pandaboy, finished exam liao?
not yet la.... my exam is one month long...finish in second week of june....:( :(
can see my lorry tyres as prove...haha
24-05-2004, 09:46 PM
don u think gals wif spare tyres haf a bigger issue to worry than guys??!!??
25-05-2004, 09:11 PM
Hmm... I believe crunches work for our upper abs. I began to feel my stomach tightens these days. But i need some advice about shaking those lipids off the waist.
26-05-2004, 08:29 PM
hmm... if anybody succeed in losing the fat around the waist please tell me!!! haha.... never so before ppl lose that type of fat on their own.... except for ppl who use electric machines, or personal trainers...
26-05-2004, 08:39 PM
the winner of America's Next Top Models Season 2 lost 45 pounds after training with her personal trainer, just to enter the competition,...... check out her photo gallery
http://www.upn.com/shows/top_model2/bio_yoanna.shtml
26-05-2004, 09:07 PM
Hmmm... Maybe she's on machine too?
Btw, those models look like the actress in Sex and the City.
26-05-2004, 10:40 PM
I think im the first person who was thin, then successfully bcame fat...and now thinking how to get back to thin..... or ...i should say...medium, healthy body... ~_~ sad case man...
27-05-2004, 09:17 PM
I think im the first person who was thin, then successfully bcame fat...and now thinking how to get back to thin..... or ...i should say...medium, healthy body... ~_~ sad case man...
Huh? What makes you think you're the first person? You're not even the top 9999999999999 person to live on earth. You're far behind lar. If you want to create another Guiness Book of Record, try harder ler. hehe, juz joking.